Reading Reviews for Exceptional Circumstances
  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by chicken addiction Pixiedust Delirium I

22nd July 2014:
I CANT WAIT FOR MORE.
Did not see that coming at all. WHO KNEW?
well. you did. You wrote it.
WRITE MORE.
BATMAN. PIE. ONIONS. POTATO.
righto chap. old friend. Matey.

 Report Review

Review #2, by HogwartsExpress Pixiedust Delirium I

21st July 2014:
Never apologize for filler chapters. They give the story cohesion and help build the drama when well written, which yours was. Loving the story so far. Please keep it coming. Also, thanks for your care in editing. I love being able to read a fan fic without having to fight the urge to print out a copy and grab a red felt tip marker. (Curse of having two Grandmas who taught spelling and grammar.;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by HogwartsExpress Communication is the Key

21st July 2014:
Love Gus! Hope to see him more in future chapters. Maybe a bit of Hugo too! What does he do for a living, is he dating etc. thanks for writing a great story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by HogwartsExpress Curiosity Killed the Kneazle

21st July 2014:
Didn't catch your first version of Addie but really like this one. Clearly scarred by life but not permanently soured on it yet. Can't wait to read rest.

 Report Review

Review #5, by wenlock I Don't Even Like Onions

21st July 2014:
I really like this story so far. Addie is an interesting character. With a sister named Bianca, I can't help but wonder if you're going for the "Taming of the Shrew" effect. If so, good choice. =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by ShieldSnitch3 Pixiedust Delirium I

19th July 2014:
hai :3

i think i left some reviews for this story before you started rewriting it, so i thought i should drop back in and say hello again. anyway, i really like the new version and i think you're a great writer! especially the scene at the end where addie's drugged/crazy/dancing. yes. good. (well, being drugged isn't good. but the writing was good. yeah.)

i don't have much else to say seeing as i'm a terrible reviewer, but i'm looking forward to the next chapter and hope it comes out sometime soonish. oh, and i think that maybe liam reminded addison of someone from her past? because i noticed that she said his eyes were the wrong shade and his jawline was too rugged, which makes it sounds like he resembles someone else. so yeah, that's what i'm thinking on that tidbit. hopefully the truth will be revealed in the next chapter? :D

-erin :)

p.s. i just looked at the title for this chapter - did she get drugged with pixiedust??? i have important questions that must be answered!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Veronica A Rather Unusual Day

19th July 2014:
Great chapters and writing! I love Addie, she is so refreshing and has a great sense of humor. I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #8, by newgenerationlover Pixiedust Delirium I

18th July 2014:
Eee! Love the chapter!! Well James' teammates aren't very nice, are they? Like goodness me, they haven't even said one word to her but they still think that she is this stuck up person who is a drag when all she is doing is doing what she gets paid to do! Gosh, they need to open their eyes and see that there is much more to the world than partying and quidditch!! Sorry, they just make me so mad! Ok, so did the bartender drug her? Can't he get sued for doing something like that?? I'm pretty sure that's like the equivalent of being roofied which is a pretty serious criminal offense as it usually leads to bad things.. Ok, so the little snippet of next chapter has gotten me really intrigued. Is she kissing James?!?! Epp!! Maybe that will help all that sexual tension ;) Anyway, can't wait for the update :P
xoxo
Mary

Author's Response: No, they aren't very nice. Their opinion of Addison is based entirely on what they've seen and what James' told them, which aren't all flattering things. At the same time, Addie herself hasn't tried to reach out to them. That being said, this is only the team's intro. Maybe you'll even like some of them as we go along :)

As for the bartender, that wasn't his initial intention. We'll find out more about exactly what Addie was given in the next chapter, and the effects thereof.

The secrets of the snippets shsll be revealed soon, and it shall be a surprising development, to say the least ;)

Thanks for the charming review,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #9, by AlexFan Pixiedust Delirium I

14th July 2014:
OH MY GOD ADDISON YOU DONT JUST DRINK SOMETHING WHEN YOU DONT EVEN KNOW WHAT IT IS!

You'd think that being an Auror and all she would be absolutely ace at the art of the fact that you don't put something in your body if you don't know what it is. She could've at least asked what the hell the bartender had even put in the drunk instead of just drinking it. Mad-Eye Moody would've been really disappointed with her. Like this is basic safety procedure when going to a club.

I'm guessing that she's run into James but James doesn't seem like the type of person who sounds mildly alarmed by what anything that Addison does as he has a certain disdain for her so I'm not sure how concerned he really is. I don't know how correct I am.

GURL THIS WAS SUCH A SHORT CHAPTER OH MY GOD IT WAS NOT LONG AT ALL IF ITS SHORTER THAN 5K WORDS THEN IT IS NOT LONG KEEP THAT IN MIND. Seriously I wouldn't care if your chapters were 12K each as long as you didn't leave them on a cliffhanger like this.

I MUST HAVE CHAPTER SEVEN NOW (but whenever you're done is cool as well you know).

Author's Response: Ah, I've been anticipating a review like this. Believe me when I say Addison's internal rant/self-berating is going to sound pretty much like this. That being said, there's no going over the fact that she was careless. And I agree, Moody would not be impressed.

The fact is, no matter how much he disdains her, even James wouldn't be able to hide his shock if he found Addison drugged and giggling. It would be akin to discovering McGonagall in a tutu and dancing the conga (I exaggerate very slightly.)

12K?! What! I don't think I'd ever be able to do that. I start getting really nervous around 2.5K, for some unfathomable reason. But 5K is a possibility...maybe one day...

Also, I'm really liking this cliffhanger business :p Now I understand how Rick Riordan could possibly enjoy this.

Chapter 7 shall be out as soon as the harrasment that are my Unit Exams get done. I'm honestly looking forward to it as much as you guys are! ;)

Thanks for being so enthusiastic, love.

Cheers,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Loop Pixiedust Delirium I

12th July 2014:
HOLLLY CRRAP!!!

SORRY I ACTUALLY TRULY LOVE YOUR STORY! HAVING REREAD IT AND NOTED THE CHANGES, IT IS SAFE TO SAY THAT THE NEW REEDITED VERSION IS INCREDIBLE!!!

I LOVE ADDISON AND I WAS ACTUALLY TENSE WHEN SHE TOOK THE DRINK (HAHAHAHA WEIRDLY)
I AM SO KEEN FOR YOU TO DELVE INTO HER PAST

plus i forgive you for the slight CLIFFHANGER!!

Please Update SOON!!

Author's Response: Whoa! So much all-caps? I must be doing something right with this story :p

Ah, always happy to see some of the old readers coming back for a second time :) And that entire scene was incredible fun but really intense to write. Also, your wish shall be fulfilled pretty soon.

Thank you, and I'll try to update asap.

Have a great day,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Avis_Oppugno Pixiedust Delirium I

9th July 2014:
Thanks for the mention!! Loving the story so far and can't wait to read what happens next.
Q1. James will find Addie and I DON'T KNOW!!
Q2. I think that the team mates are good so far but I would like to read about a match (hint hint)
Q3. Addie seems to be settling into a routine so something has to happen to throw her (doesn't it?!)
Well done and please update soon! ~8-) xx

Author's Response: You're very welcome! That's ver flattering to read and I'm glad you've enjoyed it so far.
1. Of course James will find Addie. He's her ride home :p
2. Your hint has been duly noted. There is a match coming soon. A pre-World Cup friendly against Brazil, methinks.
3. /So/ there. ;) Lots of somethings happen, actually.

I will definitely try my best to :)

Cheers,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #12, by G Pixiedust Delirium I

9th July 2014:
Damn you and your cliff hanger ways... so cruel! I love it! I'm not much of a fan for James' team members although some seem responsible. Also as an Australian, why are Australians always bad in stories??? I just don't understand it haha. Good Job, Please be quick with your next update, the anticipation is hurting me!

Author's Response: That sentiment of yours makes me ridiculously happy. ^^ I've never actually gotten the hang of cliffhangers, so it is nice to see it worked! James' teammates /are/ a bit unlikable, aren't they? And I like to imagine Cliona as the only proper responsible one.

You're an Australian?! Gah, I love y'all's accent. That's why I included it. Btw, the bartender isn't evil. Just went a little overboard in trying to cheer Addie up :p

I hate to hurt my readers, but updates will probably take some time considering my school's reopened. Please bear with me? c:

Thank you for R&Ring,
-Akansha.



 Report Review

Review #13, by Mary Pixiedust Delirium I

8th July 2014:
YES AN UPDATE YESSS
Ok, so the chapter was amazing omg the paparazzi scene aw addy was so cute and awkward also in the bar aw I felt sorry for her at the team members leaving her.
And the team members, idk where do I start because I felt like punching Eliza but I guess she wanted to go out so maybe she got impatient, but still it was rude for her to call Addison a bossy hag :c Liam was- I don't think I can describe him except : -_- . I liked cliona the best.
AND THE LAST SCENE OHMYGOD I THINK IT'S SOMEONE FROM HER PAST OR IS IT JAMES BECAUSE THE KISS WOW BUT I THINK ITS SOMEONE FROM HER PAST THO IT WAS NICE SEEING ADDISON LAUGHING AND HAVING FUN BUT IT WAS NOT NICE OF THE BARTENDER TO GIVE HER SOMETHING STRONG THO OK I'LL END THIS BIG CAP RANT.

IT WAS AN AMAZING CHAPTERRR IT'S 3 THE MORNING SO IM HYPER IM ACTUALLY LIKE THIS ALL THE TIME OK IM PROBABLY ANNOYING U AND IM HONOURED TO BE MENTIONED IN UR A/N THANK YOU

:)

Author's Response: If you knew how much I adore this review, you'd be worried. XD

Addison, as an Auror, has had no business or experience with paps. Obviously it freaked her out. Unfortunately for her, similar encounters may just be in store for the future ;p

About James' teammates: they're bound to side with him over some woman who's curbing his freedom and so they tend to be aggressive towards her. But I get your point. Coming to Eliza- oh boy oh boy just you wait. Something big is up with that girl. And we're going to see more of Liam and Cliona in the coming chapters.

I KNOW RIGHT! I SO LOVED WRITING THAT LAST SCENE. THINGS ARE GOING TO BE UNEXPECTED MUAHAHAHA!!

You never annoy me because you remind me too much of atleast two people in my life whom I'm fond of and who're atleast partially insane. I love receiving reviews from you guys; the least I can do is mention you in my a/n.

Thanks so much for reading, and all-caps fangirling like a pro. ^^

Happiness and fuzzy teddy bears,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Hedwig_Pie Communication is the Key

25th June 2014:
oooh that james scene, so intense! loved it...update soon :)

Author's Response: 'Intense' is a good way to describe it. I'm glad you enjoyed it. And I will try to :)

Thanks for reading, and for all of your reviews.
-Akansha


 Report Review

Review #15, by Hedwig_Pie A Rather Unusual Day

25th June 2014:
Oh no SHES IN TROUBLE oh no! love this story!

Author's Response: Your reaction is flattering because it shows you're so invested in the story. Thanks for that! :D

-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Hedwig_Pie I Don't Even Like Onions

25th June 2014:
love this! i read it ages ago but now i reread it because youve updated again! pls dont give up on this story i love the storyline already! plus james is the worst character atm, can't wait to see his character development

Author's Response: One reason I was so worried and apprehensive about re-uploading this story was I knew I'd be losing most of my wonderful readers and all of their lovely reviews. As such, it is heartening to hear you're reading this again, and what's more, liking it! I'll try to make it live up to your expectations, and hope you continue to enjoy it.

Cheers,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #17, by mradrienbrody Communication is the Key

25th June 2014:
I just started your story, but I am SO hooked. I love your writing and the rate at which you progress the story. And the ending was so good-I sense some sexual tension to come..
I am so excited for the next chapter!

Author's Response: You don't know what this review is doing to my face. Ahh, thank you so much! :) Also, personally, I always think that it's all too slow and maybe my chapters are too filler-ish, but thanks for culling some of my insecurity. And for the next chapter, me too ;D

Cheers,
-Akansha.
PS. 'Intense sexual tension'? That /so/ sounds like Gus :p


 Report Review

Review #18, by AlexFan Communication is the Key

17th June 2014:
Awww yiiisss, Addie is taking control of the situation. Watch out James, this girl is in charge now. I kind of want to see James try and go against Addie and then she hexes him Auror style and knocks him out, and then when he comes to he's so shocked by what she did but she refuses to mention anything about her skill and acts like nothing happen. I would love to see that. I loved how calm Addie was in the beginning. You could tell that she meant business and this time she wasn't just going to let James walk all over her.

AUROR ADDIE IS IN THE BUILDING.

So you said that Sally was a canon character but for the life of me I can't figure out where she was mentioned in the series!

Another awesome chapter!

Author's Response: OHMYGOD THAT'S BRILLIANT!
No, seriously. Where d'you get these ideas from? Now I'm seriously contemplating fitting this in the next few chapters somewhere. This just /has/ to happen :D

Sally-Anne Parker is the person who is Sorted right before Harry is in the first book. By the time the fifth book and the OWLs roll around, however, she's gone. I was intrigued by this and wanted to bring her back, so here we are! :)

Also, thank you so much for the most amazing review in quite a while! It made my week.

Love,
-Akansha.

PS. Your sentence in all-caps. Seriously, I'm dead. xD


 Report Review

Review #19, by Avis_Oppugno Communication is the Key

17th June 2014:
Can't wait to read more!!! in answer to your questions
1. Addie and James scenes were good
2. Harry and Addie interaction was just how I imagined it. I can't think for the life of me where Sally-Ann Parker is from!!
3. Predictions - Addie and James get together (obvs) and I don't know!!
4. hm Question for James - Why don't you comb your hair?

good luck with the next few chapters x

Author's Response: Ah, I enjoy all your reviews so much, I can't wait for you to read more. :)
1. *Beams* Thanks so much!
2. I thought people might not remember Sally-Ann. All you need to do is check out your copy of Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone and go to the page of Harry's sorting. You'll find her! :)
3. Ah, do they now? ;)
4. James-Darling, I do. It's not my fault my hair is genetically programmed to defy gravity and stick up in that effortlessly messy style that makes you want to weep.

Thank you for everything,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Mary Communication is the Key

17th June 2014:
I LOVED THE ENDING OHMYGOD
I was so excited for this chapter and when I saw you updated, I could've literally done a backfllip in the sun lol
And the first scene was amazing, too! I loved it.
I also love Gus, a lot as I have probably said it before anddd Sal seems awesome!

Author's Response: That ending! Oh, I gave myself sleepless nights over it because I was all 'this is too ominous' and 'this isn't likely enough' but I'm so happy you LOVED it.

That's my reaction everytime one of /my/ favourite stories is updated, and I never thought that I would one day manage to garner that kind of response from my reader, so thank you so, so much! You're an absolute angel :D

Have a great day,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Sofia A Rather Unusual Day

11th June 2014:
Update!!!

xxx
Sofia

Author's Response: How did you know I was going to? Today itself? ;)

Love,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #22, by AlexFan A Rather Unusual Day

31st May 2014:
I loved this chapter so much! Especially the bit with Coco and the fake disease that Addie made up. I was picturing her sipping her coffee all innocent like while she watched the scene in front of her unfold and then it turned out that that was exactly what she was doing and I couldn't help but smile really big. Addison and I connect on a spiritual level, I feel like if she were real, we would be good friends. Antisocial people tend to find each other and bond over the fact that they're antisocial.

I was actually wondering why Addison wasn't with James. I know that they don't get along and that James really doesn't want her around and appreciate the fact that he has to be watched like a toddler but it is her job. Harry did state that she is not to leave James' side no matter where he is even if it does displease him. Look what happens when she's not around!

I hope he thanks her for getting his drunk and unconcious body to a couch or a bed but chances are that he probably won't because James doesn't seem like that kind of person. Are we going to find out why James always seems drunk because there's got to be a reason for it. If he's just getting drunk for the heck of it then he needs to watch himself because he's going to have problems.

Author's Response: Ah, Thank you so much! Your review really brightened up my day :D

Haha, that was the part I had the most fun writing. And omg, really? Addison is entirely too predictable in all her wickedness, isn't she?

The thing is, Addison will never admit it, but she was subconsciously a bit guilty for getting James slapped, so she decided to give him a break. Quite honestly, she needed one too, and she knew if she protested and tried to go, it would result in a big argument; she would end up accompanying him, but they'd both be in a foul mood then. It seems like a petty reason, I know, but her lapse in judgement finally convinces Addie that James can't be left to his own devices, so it sets the scene for the next chapter.

James won't do that, because he's going to be /very/ hungover. And there /is/ a reason, though it'll be a while before you guys know it ;)

Lots of love,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Mary A Rather Unusual Day

27th May 2014:
Yay new Addie/James scenes!! I have been waiting for this omg

I LOVED the scene with Coco, it was so funny specially the part where Coco slaps James and he's so shocked.

I love Gus!! And same, yes, even I want a gay bestfriend. Aw, I'm jealous of Addie haha

Harry's letter kind of irritated me, tho, honestly.

And nooo, no character irritates me, all of the characters are funny and just amazing and I love them all even though James can be very annoying sometimes.

And, ooh, I want to know about Addie's tattoo omg

Lovveddd the chapter! Excited for the next one :)

Author's Response: Trust me, I know. I've been itching to write new Addie/James scenes as well!

Everyone seems to like Coco. Perhaps I can consider another cameo by her ;)

Who doesn't want a gay best friend? Especially if it's someone like Gus?

Really? I'll admit, that was one thing I wasn't anticipating. Irritated you how? Please let me know.

Ah, thank you! I'm flattered you like all of them, even James in his least-likable moments.

Ooh, I was waiting for someone to pick up on that and ask me. The backstory is (if I say so myself) quite something ;)

Thank you so much for R&Ring.

Have a splendid day,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #24, by ruthdobble A Rather Unusual Day

25th May 2014:
I love Gus

Author's Response: Gus loves you too!
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #25, by dracoismyboyfriendguys A Rather Unusual Day

25th May 2014:
Hi- absolutely loved this update, it was hilarious and gripping (look at me getting fancy) ;)
-When Coco slapped James I was like ooh get it gurl but that was brilliant, let's just hope James never finds out why he got that slap :)
-Gus was perfect, I love that he ships them as much as me haha
-Your Harry is a great dad, which I love and so that totally seems like what he would write!:)
-Addie is literally me, I loved everything especially the 'black-as-my-heart coffee.' that was perfect.
-Addie's subtle hatred of the world is amazing, and James' nature in general (the fact that he called her Choco was amazing)
Update soon because I'm loving this 10/10 +favourite haha
-Alice x

Author's Response: There's something about this review that makes me want to smile till my cheeks ache. Thank you!
-Ah, now you've given me an idea...and a dilemma. Does James find out, or does he not? Hmm...
-Gus is the fangirl here. When I find a ship name for James/Addison, he's the one who's going to introduce it into the story :)
-Thanks so much! Writing the canon characters always makes me a bit paranoid, so it's nice to know i'm doing okay.
-Haha, I really love that quip as well :D
-Ooh, subtle hatred, huh? I couldn't have put it better myself. And James is just such a lovable cad.

I'm so flattered! I'll try to update as soon as possible, though I'm afraid it can't be before June. (Guest menace!)

Lots of love,
-Akansha.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>