Reading Reviews for Exceptional Circumstances
  
69 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hedwig_pie Pixiedust Delirium II

23rd October 2014:
OMG LOVE IT SHE IS THE ENIGMA GIRL AHHH EXCITEMENT. i also love the way you write - it's great! the mention of cassandra clare at the end of the chapter reminds me that your writing reminds me of her's! seriously though, great chapter. update soon!

Author's Response: More all-caps!! I don't think i'm ever going to get over it :D And Cassie Clare! If I could ever match up to her level of awesomeness, i'd probably implode. But thanks all the same c-:

Have a lovely day,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #2, by happyanon Breakfast for Dinner

21st October 2014:
You're very good with names. I enjoyed this chapter and this Uncle James. I hope to read more from you!xoxo

Author's Response: Haha, thanks so much! I do put rather a lot of thought behind them :D
Thanks for reading and reviewing,
-Akansha


 Report Review

Review #3, by GP2LEGIT Breakfast for Dinner

13th October 2014:
OH.
MY.
GOD.
I have never left a review on this site before, for personal reasons, but this story is so good, that I have to leave one. It's inexplicably amazing.

Author's Response: DUDE.
WHAT.
EVEN.
I once read someone that real writing is when you move someone to react, to speak. I feel like I've finally achieved that in a significant way, if you're the kind of person who doesn't usually leave reviews. This in itself was the highest compliment you could pay me :)

Thank you so much,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Mary Breakfast for Dinner

6th October 2014:
YOU UPDATED YAY
it's okay to update late, you're the author, you can take time and the chapter was CUTE.
Very, very cute.
The children were so cute aw, also when James swiped off the flour from addie's face- CUTE.
All I can say is the chapter was very cute. I had on a big smile while reading it.
And as for Hugo and addie's runs around the blake lake- amazing friendship
Sooo Tarquin is her ex probably, and she's hurting Bc of him or maybe it wasn't his fault at all tho he gives me bad vibes lol
And ooh, i guess the last part of the chapter is where addie's auror skills are needed, for whatever it is.
Loved the chapter!!
(:

Author's Response: YES I UPDATED! :D
Aww, thanks for being so understanding, love. And oh my, nothing I've ever written has been called cute, and certainly not so many times. Thank you times twenty!
Your guess about Tarquin is very accurate, obviously. And as for the last part: you betcha! At last those famed Auror-skills come into play ;)

You're the absolute best. :)

Have a great day,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Irishseeker Breakfast for Dinner

6th October 2014:
Great chapter! I really liked seeing this side of James because it's so different from what we've seen of him before and it was really good. We see there's more to him than the too cool for school (oh god sorry) side we've been seeing.
Hugo and Addie's relationship just keeps getting better and better, like them going for runs together is just so cute and really shows how much they're there for each other.
Tarquin sounds interesting for sure and his name is very unique too, I like it. I'm thinking he must of had something to do with Addie's accident and she also had some romantic thing with him. A fling or an ex-boyfriend? Hmm hmm.
Ganymede, lol these names are just getting better and better. I'm guessing we're seeing more into the mission Addie was on that changed everything and seeing it from the beginning and the people involved in it?
I can't wait for the next chapter and great writing! :D
-Irishseeker

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks so much for your review, it brightened my day :D

I realized at some point that James' character needed more layers, hence this chapter. And Hugo and Addie's Hogwarts adventures are an absolute delight to write.

So, you probably have no interest in knowing this, but I'm gonna ramble about how I named Tarquin :p Around his introduction, I'd been reading Divergent and A Thousand Splendid Suns, their protagonists being Tobias and Tariq respectively. I decided I needed this new character to have a name starting with 'T'. But when days of trawling through the internet didn't turn up anything interesting, I hopelessly consulted my 10th grade textbooks. And voila! There was a reference to modest Lucretia, who had been raped by Roman tyrant Sextus Tarquin, in my copy of As You Like It. It seemed perfect, and thus was Tarquin named.

Ganymede's name also has a special significance, one which will be clarified in subsequent chapters. And let's just say, your guess might be spot-on or completely off. After all, someone is trying to kill James, yeah? ;)

Lots of love,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #6, by DancingMooncalf Breakfast for Dinner

6th October 2014:
I started to read this story yesterday evening and kept on reading well into the night, up to this chapter. I'm one of those readers that, when hooked on a story, will keep reading until there is nothing left to read.
And I am hooked for sure! I read the summary and the first line and I couldn't stop after that. It's to damn good to stop reading and That's why I need you to update asap!!!
I just really enjoy Addie's view on things and her way of dealing with James and James himself is an interesting enough character, bit of a spoiled thing, but I believe there will be more to that. And how about Hugo, lovely boy, I really enjoyed his presence as much as Addie and James.
I love the mystery you're creating with Addie's past and the supposed threat on James' life and stuff. It really kept me on the edge of my seat, wanting to know more and know I will in due time.
Loved the fluffyness of this chapter but I like the tension between James and Addie just as much. Gus is kind of right I guess, but we'll see about that later, won't we?
For now I just really really want to know more about the past of Addie, why she was suspended and what this Tarquin guy has to do with it. I also need to know why someone is after spoiled little James and how Addie will keep him in track if she gets high the first time she goes out with his group. She has to be more careful and professional than that.

Anyway, so yeah I love the story, I love how you write and I'll be checking my Currently reading box a lot more often to see if you updated the story! (but no pressure!)

Maya

Author's Response: Ohmygod, that reminds me so much of myself! It has happened too many times to count; i'd pick out an interesting book/fanfic to read and then have terribly itchy eyes the entire morning because I stayed up all night reading! :)

All I can say is, thanks so, so, so much! I write this story as it's an outlet for my creativity and overactive imagination, but I love it when a reader likes the way I write, the characters that I pore so much over, and moreover, deigns to tell me his/her thoughts. I'm eternally grateful to you for all that.

Addie's past, her recent spell of unprofessional behaviour (because believe me, it's recent as well as uncharacteristic), the Tarquin connection and the threat to James' life are all mysteries that'll be unraveled with time. Therefore, patience, good reader! :D

I hope I can live up to your expectations and you continue loving this story.

Have a great day, you wonderful person,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #7, by chicken addiction Breakfast for Dinner

5th October 2014:
AH THE FLOUR STACHE MOMENT WAS SO CUTE OH MY GOD DYING OH MY GOD MORE PLEASE.

Author's Response: I KNOW RIGHT! Ahem, not to seem too excited, but I'm so sorry for making you die ;) And of course there shall be more (in due course of time!)

Love,
-Akansha


 Report Review

Review #8, by :) Breakfast for Dinner

5th October 2014:
I really so enjoy this story!! I always look forward to a new chapter. My only comment is that it seems like she should be a bit more... Competent, I guess, for an ex-auror? She seems like she's easily distracted and sometimes confused.

That's my only comment! Love the story. Update soon!

Author's Response: Yay, thank you! :) And I get what you're saying. As an Auror, Addie should seem more in control and professional, right? There's a reason for her distraction and confusion, however, and it ties up with what happened in her past. So, i'm afraid you'll have to wait to know. ;)

Cheers and chocolates,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Guest Pixiedust Delirium II

4th October 2014:
Hi. I was just curious as to when another update will be? You have an awesome story and addy and James are pretty perfect together. They both have problems that they need to sort through together. And the suspense is real. Like what happened to addy? And who's after James? Anyway hopefully you can update soon I know school makes
Life crazy. I'm personally in 11th grade and it's pretty time consuming. Anyway keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Hello! Next update? Let's see. I'm hopeful it'll be pretty soon. I'm mostly free these days, plus the last chapter was rather filler-ish so I don't wanna make you guys wait too long.

You think so? Sometimes I feel I'm laying the mystery on too thick, being either too foreshadow-y or too vague. But nice to see it's working :-) And I know, right. Life takes a definite turn towards the suckish with 11th grade's arrival. But I'm (somehow) surviving ;D

Thanks muchly for R&Ring, love,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Carlee Pixiedust Delirium II

21st September 2014:
Great job! I am old reader and just saw that you updated the story. I really like Addison. Please write more!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like this story :)
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #11, by sleepingcarrots Pixiedust Delirium II

26th August 2014:
enchanting writing, please update soon x

Author's Response: Wow, enchanting, really? :) Thanks, and I'll try my level best to!

-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Consciouslyignorant Pixiedust Delirium II

21st August 2014:
Oh good twist, bravo!
Carry on...

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! :)
I will, definitely.

-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #13, by ShieldSnitch3 Pixiedust Delirium II

14th August 2014:
wow

this chapter was like... so good. seriously. it's really, really well written (yes, even the magazine article)! i'm so jealous of the detail and imagery :O i mean, i've never been high either, but it certainly seemed very realistic! especially considering pixiedust isn't a real thing so we don't have much to compare it to...

anyway, super job and i can't wait for the next chapter! update soon!

-erin :)

p.s. i can't remember exactly who eliza is - was she mentioned in a previous chapter?

Author's Response: Eeep, the things this review does to my face! :D Thank you so much. I've always been a fan of great details and stuff, and so I tried to make this chapter as descriptive as possible.

Next chapter is being worked on, and i'll try to update asap.

-Akansha.

PS. Eliza is a fellow teammate of James'. She's mentioned in ch 6. She's the one who was all eager to get to the nightclub and was rude to Addison before.


 Report Review

Review #14, by AlexFan Pixiedust Delirium II

7th August 2014:
I read this last night but I was far too sleepy to leave anything coherent so I'm back.

Okay, you may have mentioned Eliza in the chapters before this one but for the life of me I have absolutely no idea who she is or why she's important so it'd be great if you could refresh my memory a bit (but good for Eliza for being lesbian!) I am interested in finding out about Cliona and Tarquin and how they fit into Addies's past.

I'm kind of proud of James for taking Addie home and making sure that she was safe, but at the same time I really just want to punch James in the face for being kind of a jerk to Addie in the morning. I just wanted him to shut up the entire time that he was mocking her.

THAT IS WHAT YOU GET WHEN YOU DRINK SOMETHING WITHOUT KNOWING WHAT IS IN IT ADDISON YOU BETTER WATCH YOURSELF GIRL! This story takes place after 2020, come on now Addison, I imagine every girl is taught to watch what they drink when they go out.

AND OF COURSE THE MAGAZINE HAS TO COME UP WITH SOME GARBAGE STORY ABOUT A RELATIONSHIP HAPPENING BETWEEN JAMES AND ADDISON (even though they don't know that it's Addison) LIKE THEY DON'T EVEN HAVE ENOUGH FACTS FOR A PROPER STORY HOW IS IT EVEN POSSIBLE TO WRITE AN ARTICLE ABOUT THAT. This is fictional media and I'm already getting really angry with it.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ah, don't fret. The busiest two weeks of my life just ended and I just found time to respond to this.

Eliza is the Chaser of the English team, James teammate. She's also the one who called Addie a 'bossy hag' in ch 6. I suppose y'all forgot cause my update took so long >p sorry!

Cliona actually has nothing to do with Addie's past-they first meet in ch 6. She does, however, have a lot to do with Eliza's. And Tarquin plays an important role in Addie's life- past, present and possibly even future.

James was not a complete jerk! Only in the first half, granted, but I'm kinda proud of him too. And if he just kept being nice-ish to Addie, it would've seemed abrupt and uncharacteristic. But things'll improve (eventually).

All I'm going to say at this point, Addison, you incredibly foolish girl! We told you so! :D

And yes, the magazine article. Inspired by all the stupid gossip mags and celebrity websites out there, that I /have/ to salute for their talent of finding smoke where there's no fire. They're not done causing problems in Addie and James' lives, let me tell you that ;)

Thanks so much for reading, reviewing and being so absolutely wonderful.

Cheers,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #15, by mary Pixiedust Delirium II

7th August 2014:
Oh my god. All I can say is oh my god, to be honest. The chapter was so good, I have tears in my eyes.

-So IT WAS JAMES!!! And wow, the pixie dust thing was definitely amazing. Eliza turning out to be a lesbian- or bi, was a surprise also when she kissed addy haha. I'd love to hear more of her story; what's up with her and cliona .
And about tarquin (btw, I love the names or ur characters (:) I think he's obviously someone from her past, a boyfriend maybe, or maybeee her dad? I dunno haha
The magazine article was amazing!! It totally was gossipy, there are a few authors who can write articles which seem like yes- they could be from a magazine. Your writing inspires me :)
And the fact you put references in of Alice in wonderland just...just..touched my heart because I really really like it haha

THE CHAPTER WAS AMAZING and I can't wait for what happens next.

:) x

Author's Response: Aah, THANK YOU SO MUCH! I had an amazing time writing this chapter and I love the fact that you liked it so!

Yes, it /was/ James. Who else ;) And Eliza is bisexual. You'll know more about her and Cliona soon, methinks. Tarquin definitely is someone from Addie's past. And thank you! The naming of my characters is a mad, fun process. For example, Cliona is named for a type of sponge from my Zoology lessons at school. And Eliza is the name of the female lead in the musical 'My Fair Lady', a role I /almost/ got.

Eep, I have written for the school newsletter, so I know how to write in a professional, straight-forward manner. Being gossipy was kinda hard, but I'm so flattered you think it's inspiring :D

I must admit, I'm not a huge fan of Alice in Wonderland, but you're welcome, all the same!

Lots of good wishes,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Holly_Mist Pixiedust Delirium II

7th August 2014:
HAI. I'M SORRY ITS BEEN SO LONG SINCE I'VE REVIEWED BUT I SWEAR I'VE BEEN READING THIS STORY. I'M LIKE SO SO SO SO SO SORRY!

*clears throat*

anyway, i really loved this chapter and found it insanely cute :3 tbh, it showed james's softer side, although only for a few moments. it was all very sweet. and addison, she's my bitter little heroine who i think just grew up too quickly. it's a lovely angle to your protagonist and i think you should keep going with this. because i have a feeling that james falls under that category too. they're just too people who need to be young again you know?

okay i got really senti. okay im done (wrongly) analysing your characters. it really was a wonderful chapter n_n

also, i just had one little thing. its been seven chapters and there is nothing much about who's trying to hurt james?? i mean, i know you're trying to create a foundation and everything but maybe a little mention here and there would help? idk, im just throwing out ideas here. however you want to roll with it :)

also, school is kicking my butt real bad because you know, 12th grade sucks. so i may not review every chapter but do know im reading and enjoying the story! till next time xx

Author's Response: HELLO! Please don't feel so bad about not reviewing; I understand how real life is. And 11th is so horrible, I can't even imagine what 12th grade must be doing to you. So chill.

You know, that's not a wrong analysis at all. Infact, it's pretty accurate. I have always thought that children being sent off to boarding schools (even if it's Hogwarts) is a little tough on them, and with Addie, she was the only sibling who went through that, so it changed her. Plus, all her ambition and focus on the future and resultant seriousness made her pretty grown up. As for James, he may behave irresponsibly, but you won't often find him indulging the child in him.

Ah, yes. That mystery is just getting stretched out, innit? I honestly had plans for some action in that direction in the next chapter or the one after that, I haven't decided which. But we will get there in a while, I promise. :)

Thank you for your thoughts, and for being such an ardent reader!

Lots of love,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #17, by chicken addiction Pixiedust Delirium II

7th August 2014:
EEERK that was brilliant :)
I love it when this story updates!
FIFTY SHADES OF FOOLISH THATS FUNNY.
ALSO I LOVE THIS STORY. KEEP WRITING.
I LOVE CHICKEN.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And I love it when you guys review!
Fifty shades of foolish. Honestly. I blame a friend of mine who was reading that book while I was writing this chapter.
What a coincidence! I love chicken too :p

Cheers,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ashley Pixiedust Delirium II

7th August 2014:
brill chapter!! Can't wait to read more! and see Harry's reaction to all of this! James still seems like a jerk though... I hope that changes soon!

Author's Response:  Thanks! And Harry's reaction, I almost forgot about that. James is hopefully not going to look that jerkish in the next chapter ;)

Cheers,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #19, by MaryAnn Pixiedust Delirium I

1st August 2014:
AHHH Please update soon!!! I can't wait to see how the next chapter develops with Addison's behavior!

Author's Response: Getting right to it! And trust me, I can hardly wait myself ;)

-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #20, by TheGalWhoWasPearce Pixiedust Delirium I

28th July 2014:
Oh My God!! That is so damn awesome!! Who knew you could write so well? My hands are itching to pick up the phone and call to know who is this guy??!!! Awesome story BTW, cheers!

Author's Response: Heehee, I'm so glad you liked it so! Knowing all that time and effort I put into this story is so appreciated is delightful, to say the least.

You don't need to call, you'll find out soon enough as it is ;p

Cheers,
-Akansha.

PS. Thanks and congratulations for being my 50th reviewer on this story, love! C:


 Report Review

Review #21, by Honestperson Pixiedust Delirium I

24th July 2014:
write more woman! I need this!
excellent

Author's Response: I will, I will, nothing shall stop me from writing more.
(Except maybe procrastination and writer's block and real life in general).
BUT. But. We shall overcome! :p

Thanks for reviewing,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Honestperson Curiosity Killed the Kneazle

24th July 2014:
Loved it! Stylish, funny, interesting, well written, BRILLIANT!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! *Squeals* Those are a lotof really lovely adjectives to describe my humble effort at story-telling :D

-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #23, by chicken addiction Pixiedust Delirium I

22nd July 2014:
I CANT WAIT FOR MORE.
Did not see that coming at all. WHO KNEW?
well. you did. You wrote it.
WRITE MORE.
BATMAN. PIE. ONIONS. POTATO.
righto chap. old friend. Matey.

Author's Response: More all-caps! I'm lovin' this :D

I will indeed write more, yes. And um, Ginger. Mangoes. Books. Green? :p

See ya' chappie,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #24, by HogwartsExpress Pixiedust Delirium I

21st July 2014:
Never apologize for filler chapters. They give the story cohesion and help build the drama when well written, which yours was. Loving the story so far. Please keep it coming. Also, thanks for your care in editing. I love being able to read a fan fic without having to fight the urge to print out a copy and grab a red felt tip marker. (Curse of having two Grandmas who taught spelling and grammar.;)

Author's Response: The reason I feel a bit guilty for filler chapters, no matter how important I think they are for plot and character development, is because I personallydon't like reading many fillers instories. But oh well, thanks for the appreciation ^^ Also, I know right? Being grammatically correct and not making spelling errors is vital to me, for I hate reading those kind of stories and can't imagine inflicting my wonderful readers with one of those.

Thanks for all of your lovely reviews,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #25, by HogwartsExpress Communication is the Key

21st July 2014:
Love Gus! Hope to see him more in future chapters. Maybe a bit of Hugo too! What does he do for a living, is he dating etc. thanks for writing a great story.

Author's Response: Gus loves you too! And even I'm itching to write more of Hugo, he's my favourite of all next gen characters! And you're very welcome :)

-Akansha.

PS. I think it was mentioned in the first chapter, but Hugo works in the Department of Magical Sports and Games :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>