Reading Reviews for Bending the wind
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Line_v The one with a quidditch final, admitting and something new

18th March 2014:
Wow.. i cant belive its finished.. must admit i hoped it never would, its what good! ;] Im gonna miss all of these lovely characters sooo much, so i hope you do make more in this "universe".. ;] It has been one of the most interesting fanfictions I have ever read, and for your first finished story i must say it is amazing of you.. ;] Congrats! Its hard to say what i love the most, but the "fight" scene in the RoR is the scene i am most impresed by, i could just imagine all of it while reading! But i really enjoyed the party too, and all traditions, and the whole universe is amazing! I love how you have made an Avatar/HP world seem so perfectly balanced and logical.. ;D Wow this is some rant here, probably with loads of gramma mistakes, so sorry for that! To sum it up; I love it! Keep making awsome stories! And thanks! ;D - Line

Author's Response: I do not mind the ranting; rant away! Carry on ranting, I will literally read every word! Thank you, I fully intend on continuing with this verse, though it may be a little while because I have exams so I have to stop procrastinating and actually do some work for once :) No doubt I'll find myself coming up with more plots for Vida, Al and the gang to get up to (already have at least two major storylines that might be separated into two stories- but that's jusy me rushing ahead), so you may not have to wait long! A big thank you again, its so wonderful to have such great feedback for my first finished fic!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Vania The one with a quidditch final, admitting and something new

8th March 2014:
Yes, yes, yes, and YES! A hundred times yes! Please make the sequel. It just wouldn't seem right to leave it like this, you know? With everything going on in Vida's life, there's so many questions left to be answered. Like, what will happen in 7th year? How will her dad react to Al? What about the plan to reveal bending to the wizarding world? Will Vida actually shave her hair? How about her being a master in Republic City? All that stuff.

I'm also hoping that Vida and Al will stay together. I mean after all the trouble they've gotten into just to admit their feelings for each other, I can't imaging how long it'll take for them to make up after having a falling out in their relationship.

There were a couple of grammatical errors and they've been bugging me. But overall, it's been a great story, very original and I like how you managed to combine both worlds into one epic dimension. It isn't easy with all the details bundled up into one, and yet you did it quite effortlessly. Kudos to you for that!

And since you already have a couple of plans for the hypothetical sequel, I just wanted to put it out there that I really think you could make an entire series if you wanted to; the story certainly has potential :) Good luck!

Author's Response: Thank you for your advice; I don't have a beta so its really easy to miss those errors, but I'll go back and correct them eventually! I've thought about all these questions you have asked, and I'm pretty sure they'll all be answered :) I never thought of a whole series; though I do love the characters and whole mix of the dimensions- I'll certainly consider it! Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Luckygurl102 The one with a quidditch final, admitting and something new

2nd March 2014:
Okay, I feel bad for not reviewing until now, but I just wanted to say how much I love this story.
I adore the characters, and I can't remember how I found it but I love how you combined The Avatar and everything (also glad that the main character isn't the avatar) and glad you shifted the focus onto just an Airbender. It would've been slightly aggravating if she had been the avatar aswell.
But anyways,
I love sappy romances (best friends made for each other but too dumb to realize it) and I love the fluff in your story and would definitely read a sequel.
Keep it up!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh hi, its okay you're reviewing now and thank you! I too, love the best friend romances, they make me feel all warm and fuzzy, so I just had to write one of my own :) I kinda just knew I wasn't going to write from an avatar's perspective as in the show that's the point of view we see and I always had a soft spot for airbenders because of Aang and Iiki, jinora and Meelo. Thank you for reviewing, it means a lot, and I'm sure I'll end up working on a sequel as I loved writing this story a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by MsErrol The one with a quidditch final, admitting and something new

2nd March 2014:
OMG! THIS HAD TO BE THE MOST WONDERFUL FANFICTION I HAVE EVER READ! Thankyou sososososo much! im so glad they are together! Everytime i read this i get a warm fuzzy feeling. I defenitly think a sequel is in order. THANKYOU! your an AMAZING writer!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your reviews always make me smile, you're so lovely! I'll get to writing a sequel, as I really enjoyed writing this! I'm so happy you stuck with me and read it! YOU'RE WONDERFUL

 Report Review

Review #5, by MsErrol The one with feelings, interrogation and cousinly talk

18th February 2014:
Hahaha, Love this sososo much! Thankyou for uploading more!

Author's Response: You're welcome, and I'm glad you liked it! Thank you for reviewing, it makes my day to read your feedback!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Line_v The one with the Hospital wing (again), a party, and discovery

8th February 2014:
Wow.. I was so busy over the holidays I didn't read any fanfiction at all, and I must say getting started again with your lovely story was just amazing.. ;] Pleas continue, I cant live without your amazing story for so long again! ;]

Author's Response: I'll be updating pretty much immediately after finishing writing this, I was just taking a break to read some other stories I've had in my favourites for a while but not finished yet, but don't worry, next chapter is here soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by MsErrol The one with the Hospital wing (again), a party, and discovery

1st February 2014:
ooo, cats outta the bag! love it! cant wait to see what happens!

Author's Response: I know, lets hope it doesn't have an effect on them or anything... Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by looneylizzie The one with a train ride, permanent marker, and angry mothers

1st February 2014:
Omigoodness! I've been a terrible terrible reviewer. I'm in love this story so much, but I've been so busy I'm just catching up!

But, I decided I'm going to leave you a review for every chapter with my reactions to it...because...well, because I can. And I LOVE THIS STORY!

Ok, here we are:
1. Hehe, Emma and Vida's mini elemental battles in class. I bet Al is kicking himself for not noticing all of this before.

2. Awww! Rose and Scorpius cuteness! Although, poor Rose, stop torturing your boyfriend! Breaking bones isn't very nice.

3. Oh man. Do ditzy teenage girls really have to fawn all over Harry? Like, really? Why does being famous do that? Ugh!! (Note; this is not a commentary over whether or not you included this...it's just a reaction to the fact that it's a very valid, although ridiculous, occurrence.)

4. Oh man, the idea of George in charge of the fireworks made me giggle. Also, that that is what made Vida decide to come. She's clearly got good judgement. I knew I liked her for a reason.

5. Whoa! Of age? Bending Dances! SO COOL! I like this so so so much! That's just so awesome...and super adorable. Does Al get to dance with her? Hehehehe. That'd be SOOO CUTE!

6. D'AAAWW! Emma and Hugo adorableness. Oh Hugo, that's what you get for letting the Avatar draw on you with a permanent marker.

7. Go for it Vida! I'd play with his hair too! Mmmm, super yummy.

8. Ooh! More about the bending world now! I'm excited that they're integrated into society, and I love that they've sort of got this whole underground city like thing going on. Just like Magicians have it. That's cool.

9. WHOA! I like this part about bending and magic! Definitely something to expand on! Way cool! I'd love to see what sorts of powers these three might gain from the mix of magic and bending. Sort of like superpowers! Although, less cheesy. But, Vida being able to control sound just through air is WAY cool. It makes me wonder what else Emma and Nikita would be able to do. Maybe use magic to bend telepathically? Take the elements they bend and add a magic twist to them? Nikita could heal with fire? Emma could breathe underwater, without needing to cast a spell or bend?
I dunno, I'm rambling...moving on!

10. Em TALKED TO HER DEAD GREAT UNCLE for TWO HOURS, and acts like it's no big deal?!?! WHAT? That's wayy cool. The magic must definitely help her with the spiritual side of things.

11. HA! Love that her great-grandmother was insulting Hufflepuffs. LOVE. IT! I laughed for a good five minutes at that.

12. I want to fly now.

13. Nice name for the glider. Love Greek Mythology!

14. Oh. Wow. Vida's mom is scary! Yikes! RUN VIDA RUN!!!

Hehehe... so, enjoy this long review! I kinda like doing this...it's fun, and I'm LOVIN' this story! Keep up the good work!
LL

Author's Response: Its quite fun reading these long reviews, it made me laugh! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ImSiriusyouslat The one with Peeves, practice and why do I play this game again?

24th January 2014:
So good. Loving the new chapter! :) x

Author's Response: Why thank you, random stranger who I don't know! Loving the username by the way x

 Report Review

Review #10, by MsErrol The one with Peeves, practice and why do I play this game again?

23rd January 2014:
O, This is going so well! i wish i could tell you something to improve on, but it is too completely fantastic to be!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! You always say such nice things to me :')

 Report Review

Review #11, by MsErrol The one with ignoring, a Quidditch match, and paintings

12th January 2014:
Yay! back together! :)

Author's Response: Did you really expect anything else dear? Glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by MsErrol The one with Potters, beaters and leaving early

9th January 2014:
Oh my Gosh! I need more, or i shall die!

Author's Response: Please don't die, I shall give you whatever you want!

 Report Review

Review #13, by MsErrol The one with ice skating, pancakes and bear dogs

3rd January 2014:
Absolutley gorgeous! I wish i could eat it!

Author's Response: Haha, I hope you mean the pancakes and not the bear dog :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by MsErrol The one with hangover potion, sleeping and forgetting

14th December 2013:
Oooo, i wonder what Al will do? Great job as always! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! You probably won't have to wait too long :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Line_v The one with drinks, dancing and drunken escapades

9th December 2013:
A Great chapter as always.. ;D Finaly they kiss!! Love it love it love it!! I hope Vida and Al will remember kissing... The "engagement" between James and Nikita was sooo sweet.. love it!! And Hugo and Emma.. sooo cute.. ;D Please dont let me wait so long again, your story is addicting.. ;]

Author's Response: Sorry for making you wait, I had to add a substance use/abuse warning before it could be validated and that held it up a bit, but the next chapter will be much quicker :) Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by MsErrol The one with drinks, dancing and drunken escapades

9th December 2013:
hahahaha, i was drinking water when i read this, an i laughed so hard i spat it everywhere. This was really really Brilliant! Yay! al and vida finally together!*celebration dance*

Author's Response: I'm sorry for that, I hope your computer didn't get wet! *devious face* are they together though? ARE THEY? Mwhahaha!

 Report Review

Review #17, by MS.ALLCAPS The one with drinks, dancing and drunken escapades

8th December 2013:
POST THE NEXT GEN FIC. IF ITS EVEN HALF AS GOOD
AS THIS ONE, ITLL BE AN INSTANT HIT!

Author's Response: Wow thank you for your faith in my writing haha! I'll finish this story first, and then I'll start that one, but I'll definitely give it a shot!

 Report Review

Review #18, by MsErrol The one with a makeover, dancing and the party beginning

29th November 2013:
:) I can't wait for more! This completely makes my ay every time i read it! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like it so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Line_v The one with a makeover, dancing and the party beginning

29th November 2013:
I LOVE IT! I only wish i could se the dress and all.. my imagination only go so far.. but the way you desckribed made me think it was beautiful.. nicely done.. ;] And i cant wait for more of the party, and hopefully Al and Vida will have a little kiss.. ;D BTW. I just saw the last episode of Korra, so now you are my only life line!! SO! Update soon, and never end this story! ;]

Author's Response: I wish I could describe every detail, or even put up a picture (I couldn't find the right one as I'd thought this dress up), but I'm glad I could do it some justice. I'm waiting until a good number of episodes come up so that when I have free time I can have a huge marathon :)
Trust me, I update so often, you'll be drowning in chapters! Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by MsErrol The one with gran gran, snowball fights and feelings

27th November 2013:
Awww, i am shipping Al an Vida so much right now. :)

Author's Response: teehee, me too!

 Report Review

Review #21, by MsErrol The one with chores, the history room, and guests arriving

27th November 2013:
Ooo, the excitment! Love it all!

Author's Response: Why thank you dear, I love seeing your reviews when I get home!

 Report Review

Review #22, by MsErrol The one with a train ride, permanent marker, and angry mothers

27th November 2013:
Haha, this is great! Vidas Mum kind of reminds me of Mrs Weasley, its fantastic!

Author's Response: Haha, I never thought of making her like that, but I do love Mrs Weasley :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by MsErrol The one with misunderstandings, pet scarves, and elusive air bender tactics

27th November 2013:
This was a really good chapter! Keep writing you loverly person!

Author's Response: Thank you, I will!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Line_v The one with gran gran, snowball fights and feelings

25th November 2013:
Give me more!! ;D Im starving for great fanfiction! ;D I love Vida and Al.. SOOO CUTE!! ;D

Author's Response: Thank you, more is on its way very soon!

 Report Review

Review #25, by TheWizardingPorcupine The one with chores, the history room, and guests arriving

20th November 2013:
Ooo sounds interesting... Can't wait 4 next chapter!

Author's Response: I'll post it soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>