Reading Reviews for I Just Can't Help Myself...
  
102 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mayonnaise I Just Want to be Happy

12th November 2014:
I would like someone to tell me where Freddie is and why he isn't here. I like him better than James and I miss him.

Author's Response: Haha I promise he'll be back in the next chapter! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Meep moop I Just Want to be Happy

14th October 2014:
*muffled chanting* FRED FRED FRED FRED

Ahem.

I like this story a lot.

Author's Response: Fred will return, I promise! I'm so glad you like the story, thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by mima pima I Just Want to be Happy

13th October 2014:
More Hope and James dynamic... hm. I shall call it "Jope". We need more Freddie pretty please. And thank you so much for the update, I love this story so much. I can't. Ugh, thank you. :)

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, thank YOU! This is my 100th review on this story! I'm so pumped! "Jope" is hysterical, I'm glad you are invested lol. I'll be updating soon, and don't worry, Freddie will be back soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by HarryGinnyLove88 I Just Want to be Happy

13th October 2014:
I wonder, why Dorothy thinks shes not happy...
I think something named like Freddie???

I prefer james and Dor better bout fred jaand Dor are friends for long time, they should make up.

Author's Response: Maybe something like that... ;) Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rébecca I Just Want to be Happy

13th October 2014:
This is absolutely wonderful!! Can't wait for the next chapter:))

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I really appreciate it! I'm working on the next chapter now, and it should be up soon! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by happyanon I Just Want to be Happy

13th October 2014:
All 300+ bones in my tiny body will not lie plus my gut.. HOPE AND JAMES. I FEEL IT. ALL THE RESTRAINED RAGING RED HOT GOLDEN YELLOW SPARKS WANTING,WAITING TO FLY. anyone with an eye can see it. Hell my blind bird can see it. and per usual silly little Dorothy still to blind and wrapped up about her fantasy romance with James. Someone has to hit her with a broom or Freds Face maybe.. and then perhaps she'll recognize her true feelings.. or that there's something with Hope and James. Look, they just don't work. Thee amd James. I mean, they are okay I guess. But im a relationship "Okay" just wont cut it. And I get that James has alwaya been Thee's sort of "Ideal Man" but as the Gas Laws will tell you, what is Ideal isn't always Real. BUT MY DEAR FREDDYKINS.. now he's real. There's just something about Best Friends who you grow up with that you can never find anywhere.. and it's always beem Dorothy and Fred. Always was, always have been and always will be. And btw woman, where's our beloved freddie? I miss him! He needs to be happier, he needs a sassy new friend i tell you.. listen to me! Hahahahaha I'm very interesting as to how this whole James and Hope will play out, and how eventually Thee will react to it, how I think Fred will be his charminG hero self again when James messes Thee up ( THAT GIRL WILL NEVER LEARN HONESTLY SOMEOME SMACK HER WITH A MANDRAKE) which btw is still very unfair for him but he's inlove so i cant help him even tho I totes think he needs someone better, i know he only loves Dorothy ( that lucky wench) and Fiona and Louis.. just pure love. But pls update soonm i hate waiting your updates half worried the story has been abandoned. I miss thisss fanfic too muchhh *cries a river* forgive the dramatic review. I do adore the story (or Fred.. not so much on Thee, sorry she frustrates me.. kekekeke) xoxo

Author's Response: Let me just start out by saying this review is amazing. I was cracking up reading it. I'M SO GLAD YOU'RE SUCH A FAN. I'm also sorry I suck at updating. I'll try to be better, but I promise I won't abandon this story! Pinky swear. And James and Hope? What? I have no idea what you're talking about. And have no fear, Freddie will be back before you know it. :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by TheScarletSlytherin I Just Want to Work It Out

20th September 2014:
Please please please pretty please update and get Freddie and Thee back together omg I can't take this please just update!!! Love this story

Author's Response: Haha I'm so glad you like the story! I'm working in the next chapter now, so have no fear! It'll be up as soon as humanly possible. :) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ophe3 I Just Want to Work It Out

11th September 2014:
This story is so good! Omg I want more!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by happyanon I Just Want to Work It Out

31st August 2014:
Huzzaah!! An update! Okay first things first woman, ALBUS WAS RIGHT. Dorothy was Freds ever since they were little and there are some things you just dont mess with. Brooding fred huh? He needs a saszy snarky slytherin friend (a girl) for laughs and a bit of fun. It'll bring the jealous monster out of Thee hopefully. That girl is so daft you could smoke it. Next! Hope and James yeah, there's something there I can feel it in my bones.. all 300+ of them. Fiona fiona.. whatever happened to fiona and fleur? Hahaha interestinh, fiona and healing. Didnt see that one. I lobe it tho. And dorothy well i dont even feel sorry for her really. Honey if you can't figure it out, then freddie bear deserves better. Do i sound so emotionally invested with fred? Well lets just say I might have been in a similar (slightly) situation and lets just say Maroon 5 was right "All those fairytales are full of Sh it". But good job and hoping for a new chapter love. Xoxo

Author's Response: Huzzah indeed! Albus is always right. No one ever seems to realize it, but he is. Haha. As for Thee being an idiot...well...she's just blinded by love at the moment. And I will say nothing on the front of Hope and James. HOWEVER, Fiona and Fleur do come back, have no fear! I haven't forgotten. ;) thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by CatyCat I Just Want to Work It Out

26th August 2014:
THERE IS PROCEDURE DARNIT! Lolz so perfect! I know I already read this like six times while it was in the queue but I wanted to read it again and leave you a review telling you WRITE TONIGHT WOMAN!
~CatyCat

Author's Response: Heehee.yes ma'am. I will do my bestest.

 Report Review

Review #11, by RaceDevilLove I Just Want to Work It Out

26th August 2014:
Love it!!! Can't wait for more

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lydynabex I Just Can't Watch It

18th August 2014:
Next Chapter please:)Waiting for this is too hard hahaha

Author's Response: Haha, well lucky for you, the next chapter is currently awaiting validation. :) I'm glad you like the story so much, thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by TheScarletSlytherin I Just Can't Watch It

12th August 2014:
No! No it cannot be over!!! Write me more I beg you! This is the best story I have read in FOREVER!!! Please upload soon? Oh my gosh this was such a dramatic chapter! I love Freddie and Thee

Author's Response: I'm so sorry this is the end for now! I got caught on the wrong side of the queue closure. The next chapter will be up VERY SOON. :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by TheScarletSlytherin I Just Love Her

11th August 2014:
Is it bad that I nearly cried when Freddie got all emotional. Where I live it 2:54am and I'm still reading. I have to be up by 8:00 tomorrow. You really are a bloody great writer. When I finish this fic I will defiantly check out some of your others. :)

Author's Response: That means so much to me! This is actually my first fic, but there are MANY more to come! I'm honored you'd lose sleep over my story. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by TheScarletSlytherin I Just Don't Understand

11th August 2014:
I love all the Freddie Thee stuff it's so cute. I have a male best friend and are relationship is exactly like this.

Author's Response: I have a male best friend as well, that's where I get a lot of my inspiration for their relationship! I'm glad you find it cute and realistic!

 Report Review

Review #16, by TheScarletSlytherin I Just Want to Forget

11th August 2014:
I love Thee and Freddie.. Does he love her? Please say he does

Author's Response: Haha, soon, my dear. Soon. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by CatyCat I Just Can't Watch It

5th August 2014:
I'm such an evil creature! Come on, Hope,suck it up and BE FRIENDS AGAIN. also, appreciate the wonderfully awkward chat with James ;)
Xoxo Hope-adelic

Author's Response: Haha yes, really. I love it. And she will, she's just stupid about it because reasons. Awkward chats are the bomb diggity.

 Report Review

Review #18, by CatyCat I Just Find Magic in Christmas

5th August 2014:
YAS. PITY PARTY DANCE. Also, "stairs are like sleep, but not. At all." And I'm glad we had such a well worded fight. In reality we would have just spluttered in each other's general direction and then ugly cried on each other. So I'm glad that fake us are cooler than that ;)
Xoxo Hopium

Author's Response: Haha YES! I'm glad you liked the fight, I was very proud of it. Such feels, much emotion. And hey, ugly crying is for later. ;)

 Report Review

Review #19, by CatyCat I Just Want to Impress

5th August 2014:
It makes me happy inside that I drew quidditch on the wall... And also told you to set your bird on fire... It's so accurate to my personality! But for realzies, fanfreakingtastic! This is the first chap I hadn't read, so I'm getting caught up now!
Xoxo Hope ;)

Author's Response: YASS GAGA YASS. I'm glad you're catching up and leaving your seal of approval lol :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Rébecca I Just Can't Watch It

3rd August 2014:
I just love your story:) And Dorothy isfantastic! Her relationship with Freddie takes the storyline to another level and what about Dorothy and James? I must admit I really ship them.Actually, I think it's one of the first hp stories I've read that I wouldn't be mad if she ended up with the one or the other (I still have a preference for James hihi)

When Dorothy walked on Freddy having sex was such a good part. I mean, this part made me have so much feels, the way you wrote it, it couldn't have been any better!

I hope you'll continue and finish this story because if not, I might die haha I normally don't leave review on stories, but this one I just had to.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the story! (And that you like Dor, which is an unpopular opinion lol) I'll definitely be finishing this story, I like it too much to stop as well! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by happyanon I Just Can't Watch It

23rd July 2014:
Dorothy does not GET TO CRY! Jesus! How blind and daft can a person be!! James used her alot of times and still she comes back as if wanting more! I bloody hate that git. I'm so glad for Albus having the right mind and HOPE NEEDS TO GET OVER IT WITH FIONA. Its her life, as friends they should atleast understand her choices even if they dont always approve! Oh Freddie I just want to hug you. I feel you man, i think he's gonna go on a womanizing rampage or something. I feel so sad for freddy, and I know his choice is hurting himself as well its like he gave her up because He wants her to be happy but her being happy isnt being it him and sometimes we have to also think about ourself and he just cant look at them together and pretend which is hell of a lot better if i say so myself. Right now I dont even want dora with fred. Im so annoyed about her and james! I hope fred finds a random snarky and quirky slytherin to be friends with and be happy. All that aside, good job!!! Hoping for an update :)

Author's Response: This review really made me smile. I'm glad you seem to have such a personal investment in these characters! Hopefully soon things will right themselves in the world, but thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by mima pima I Just Can't Watch It

10th July 2014:
I just died on the inside...I can feel my soul withering... why WHY? I feel so bad for fred currently hate James and think dor needs to get some specs - Merlin the girl is blind.

Sob.Sob...

Please update... I will love you forever and ever...

Pinkie promise

Author's Response: Haha the next update is coming, I promise! I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter, even if it did manage to rip out your heart and stomp around a bit. :) you know they all say love is blind. ;) thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Meep I Just Can't Watch It

4th July 2014:
Wow. I. I stayed up all night for this?!? Well done you ripped my heart out. Sincere kudos awarded

Author's Response: Thank you for the kudos, I do hope it was worth it! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by RedHairGinny I Just Can't Watch It

26th June 2014:
This chapter was really nice :)
I feel really sad for Freddie though. Dorothy is so blind, I swear.
Waiting for the next chappie :D

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I'm working on the next chapter as we speak, so hopefully it'll be published soon. Dorothy is quite dumb. Haha. We'll get to the days when she wises up.

 Report Review

Review #25, by mima I Just Find Magic in Christmas

20th June 2014:
Please please please PLEASE update... this is pretty much my favourite fic and I love the dorothy/Freddie friendship, they are perfect. But I'm all for dorothy and Freddie together and James and Hope. Potter men do have a thing for redheads...

Author's Response: Your wish is my command! I'm about to update right now. Lol. I'm glad you like it so much! Makes me blush... :*) And they do, don't they... o.O

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>