Reading Reviews for I Just Can't Help Myself...
  
61 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Annabell lee I Just Want to Impress

27th March 2014:
As always I loved this chapter and story in general.
The interaction between teddy and James was great and I hope to see more next chapter.

I'm still rooting for Freddie and for a quick update:)

Freddie's the best
1 he's named after a Weasley twin
2 he's George's kid and therefore AMAZING
3 I'm imagining him to be georgous
4 Freddie deserves to get the girl

Freddie is way to good for Dorthy and she's as Freddie would say ruining everything by being head over heals for James

Your making me feel so much

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I already replied to this review, I think the site messed up and made it double. But either way, I really appreciate you taking the time to read and review my story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Annabell lee I Just Want to Impress

27th March 2014:
As always I loved this chapter and story in general.
The interaction between teddy and James was great and I hope to see more next chapter.

I'm still rooting for Freddie and for a quick update:)

Freddie's the best
1 he's named after a Weasley twin
2 he's George's kid and therefore AMAZING
3 I'm imagining him to be georgous
4 Freddie deserves to get the girl

Freddie is way to good for Dorthy and she's as Freddie would say ruining everything by being head over heals for James

Your making me feel so much

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! I loved writing the Teddy and James interaction, so I'm really glad it came off well. I'm doing my best on quick updates, there simply aren't enough hours in the day! Lol. But yes, Dorothy is screwing up Freddie's plans for love, but love doesn't come easy, does it? Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by British obsessed I Just Love Hogsmeade

7th March 2014:
IT SHOULD OF BEEN FREDDIE AND DORA!

Author's Response: Ha, well, we'll get there. Hopefully. :) thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by British obsessed I Just Don't Know

5th March 2014:
I am rooting for freddie and dory to be together. I think hope and faith are cool.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, I'm glad you're enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by thenewworld I Just Don't Think I'm Ready

24th February 2014:
FREDDIE DESERVES HER SO MUCH MORE. please put her with fred, my heart will shatter otherwise.

Author's Response: :) Hey. Love is a complicated thing. Don't worry, everything will work out in the end. If it hasn't worked out, it's not the end. ;) just bear with me for a little while longer. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by newgenerationlover I Just Don't Think I'm Ready

23rd February 2014:
So happy that you updated!!! Love the update with Louis and Fiona. And I am still strongly team Frothy!! (I quite like that mash up of Freddy and Dorothy haha). Please update soon!!

Author's Response: Hahaha I have never heard Frothy before but I absolutely LOVE it! :) Made me laugh out loud. I might have to steal that from you. I'm glad you're digging the Louis and Fiona scene, those two are particularly close to my heart. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by BBWotter I Just Don't Think I'm Ready

23rd February 2014:
OH MY GOD HIII!!! MY DARLING HOW I HAVE MISSED YOU SO!!! I can't wait for the party over the holidays :)) I love those special Freddie/Dorothy moments. James is just annoying to be honest with you. Like, I know he's trying to be sweet and all but just bleh. BUT I loved the line 'With every step she took away from him, he felt his heart ache more and more.' I might steal that one day ;)

That last bit just made me sigh like a lovesick fool. 'Freddie stepped behind Dorothy and wrapped both arms around her torso. "I know. Things are going to change, but not this. Not us."

Dorothy leaned her head back against his shoulder, letting her hands rest on his arms. She looked up at him and asked, "Promise?"

Freddie grinned, pressing his lips firmly against her temple. "I promise," he whispered into her skin. "You are mine." '

ALL DEM FEELS OMG ok I need to breathe. I've been waiting for so so long! :') Can't wait for the next chapter! You're amazing! xxx
Bochra xxx

Author's Response: Ha, I'm so glad you liked it! Sorry it took so long, college is EXHAUSTING. I'm glad that Freddie/Dorothy got dem feels exploding, and I'm sorry James is annoying...he's just a teenage boy in love, and those are mostly annoying. Hopefully you enjoy him more soon! I'm working through the next chapter currently, and GURL YOU SHOULD BE EXCITED FOR DA PARTAY CAUSE IT GUNNA GET CRAY. ;) But that's all I'm saying about THAT. Thanks so much for being such a loyal reader and reviewer!

 Report Review

Review #8, by BBWotter I Just Have a Secret

18th December 2013:
OMG OMG OMG my babies!!! I'm so so so so happy. Louis and Fiona are just the most perfect thing ever and my shipper heart is closing in on Hope and James and Dorothy and Freddie (also my perfect babies) should just get together already. I know I say that a lot, like in every review, but seriously! OMG I love you so much Becca you are the best of the best of the best. I will be waiting for the next happy with a fevered excitement. Literally. I'm actually ill with a fever so. Heheh xoxoxo
P.S. The Roxanne part was funny, and I like how Rose made an appearance :) xx

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear how excited you are! The idea of real people actually shipping my characters BLOWS MY MIND. :) I'm so glad you love everything, and trust me, the love is completely returned! I'm working on the next chapter now, and I hope you feel better! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Annabell lee I Just Have a Secret

17th December 2013:
Really enjoyed this chapter, I liked seeing an interaction with James and Hope, still waiting on some progression with fred and Dorthy, I HOPE it comes soon. I like that your taking it slow, because it feels realistic, but my favorite person is Fred and I really want to see him get the girl, or at least lick ice cream off her nose again.

Author's Response: I laughed out loud at the last line. Unfortunately, Freddie and Dorothy have a bit of a journey...but I'm not saying anything more! I'm so glad you liked the chapter, thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by missb13 I Just Feel The Pressure

5th December 2013:
I love this story, I started it today & read straight through. Great fun, cute & I care about your characters. I want more! Please keep writing :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! I'm almost finished with the next chapter, I'll be posting it soon! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by LittleMissStoryteller I Just Feel The Pressure

3rd December 2013:
Omg! This is really good! I've been reading it non stop whenever I'm at home and I may have become a little addicted... Oh well! I can't wait till the next update! Well done on writing such a brilliant story!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying it. :) I really appreciate it, and I'm working on the next chapter as I write this. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by newgenerationlover I Just Feel The Pressure

28th November 2013:
I absolutely love this chapter. Am I correctly seeing foreshadowing of something between James and Hope, because they actually seem quite alike and would see it too if they ever actually had a real conversation.
Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter! Unfortunately, my lips are sealed. ;) but don't worry, you'll find out soon enough! Thank so much for reading and reviewing...you're review number 50! You've won my undying affections. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by BBWotter I Just Feel The Pressure

28th November 2013:
I suddenly ship Hope and James. Is that bad? Oh gosh, I love you and your writing so so much. I love Louis and Fiona. And I really want Freddie and Dor to get together, but I suspect you won't be divulging any information on that front ;) hehe
Can't wait for the next installment!
Your ever faithful reviewer,
BBWotter xoxo

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like Fiona and Louis! And you're right, my lips are sealed! But on more than just Fred and Dorothy. ;) I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, and I really appreciate the compliment on my writing, you always bring a silly grin to my face. Haha. I'll post the next chapter soon!! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by newgenerationlover I Just Want It

24th November 2013:
I just found your story and I absolutely love it! Team Freddy all the way! Wha-hoo!

Author's Response: I'm glad you found me! And I'm glad you love it. :) Hope you keep reading! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by BaconGreaseOnFries I Just Want It

22nd November 2013:
No No No No No No No
Girl, stop playing! You better upload another chapter SOON! No fair, I was so caught up in the stories that I didn't notice it ended here-for now, I hope.


I think that with Dorothy you have captured the true essence of a Hufflepuff. A lot of people perceive them to be the "underdog" or the "less talented" house and although that may be true in certain areas, I believe the people in this house are exceptional-just really humble that's all. They don't strive for perfection or try to outshine everyone else. As long as they know they worked the hardest they could, they will be content with whatever outcome. They are also brave, just like Gryffindor.

I also like how realistic you made the story seem when you provided certain traits to the girls that didn't really scream Hufflepuff.


It's 2:23 AM where I am at so half of the things that I wrote may not even make sense lol

Author's Response: NO WORRIES. I TOTALLY SPEAK 2:23AM-INESE. ;)
I'm glad you were so into it! And no worries, I'll be uploading Chapter 16 as soon as I'm done responding to this review.
I'm so happy to hear you appreciate the realism! Making my characters believable was something I really wanted to focus on because I hate reading novels with perfect characters who have perfect flaws and ooze perfection. Which was one of the main things that drew me to Hufflepuff House, because, like you said, they're so much more than particularly good finders. We should be friends. We're on the same wave-length. :)
Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Gryffy Girl917 I Just Want It

21st November 2013:
As adorable as she is as a cat, for some reason I always envisioned her as a puppy, though that may be due to the fact that I'm a dog person. In any case, it was a fun chapter and I loved how, at the end, she's becoming more aware of her feelings for Freddy. Not only was she comparing their hugs, but she couldn't decide which she preferred which, in my opinion, is a step towards Freddy since it usually would have been an easy decision, her picking James. I'm glad you updated so quickly and look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: I went back and forth a lot before I finally picked an animal for her. There was a lot of consideration, and at one point, I totally did feel the dog vibe. I'm glad you're liking how the story progresses, and I'm sure that later chapters will be...emotional. Yeah. Spoilers. :) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Gryffy Girl917 I Just Can't Do This

18th November 2013:
I just feel so bad for Freddy right now. He's been so patient, waiting in the wings until the day she realizes she's meant to be with him, and now James has decided he's in love with her. I hope Dorothy doesn't date James. It would destroy Freddy and probably ruin their friendship as I don't think he would be able to stand to be around her for awhile, he'd be so hurt. He just needs to get his feelings out there and be completely clear about them so that there's no room for misunderstanding. He clearly loves her more than James, as James doesn't even know her likes and dislikes even though they've been friends for years. I just want to see her with Freddy. It would make their relationship even more awesome.

Author's Response: Freddie is in quite a pickle. But like most people, getting to the desired outcome of a situation will take...time. And mistakes. Lots and lots of mistakes. I'm glad you're enjoying the story, thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Onominous I Just Love Her

26th September 2013:
Please God make me a new chapter, so I can fly far, far into a
fanfic.


(Please please please please update)))❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Author's Response: Haha have no fear (and get your broom ready) because the next chapter IS on the way! It's taking me a bit longer than normal, I'm loaded with school work. However, it shall be up soon! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Mel I Just Love Her

19th August 2013:
Love this story. Totally rooting for Freddie so the super cute James moment seriously hurt me.
You are confusing my emotions!!
Haha, keep writing!!

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad! Hopefully, you're feeling somewhat like Dorothy is. :) I'm also glad you enjoyed the chapter, thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by BBWotter I Just Love Her

18th August 2013:
I'm not crying I swear, there's something stuck in my eye, like a branch or a tree. That was your best chapter yet, thank you so much. xx

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm sorry to hear about that tree in your eye, seems quite uncomfortable (but I'm glad I got you to feel something)! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I'm so glad the chapter was successful. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by BBWotter I Just Want to Move On

10th August 2013:
I don't miss James. He's my baby, just not in this story I'm afraid. AAAH CLIFFIE! You're awesome. Story=perfectiooon. MWAH luvoo xxx

Author's Response: Ha ha ha, well thanks. :) Luvoo too!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sinead I Just Want to Move On

10th August 2013:
I really like this story! Please post more chapters ASAP!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm currently working on 13, it should be posted soon!

 Report Review

Review #23, by I really enjoy your story. I Just Need to Deal

12th July 2013:
I really enjoy your story. I understand that dorthy is flawed, which I apreciate, as it makes her believable. The majority of your characters are very believable. I only wish that after this perfect opportunity to express himself that Freddie would have said somthing to Dorthy. I apreciate that Dorthy is progressing in terms of James, but I want her to grow up as a person, because at this point she doesn't deserve Freddie. Right now all that Dorthy is, is Freddie's James.
I want Dorthy to help Freddie with somthing because before that happens I feel that we as readers are seeing Dorthy as a cancer.

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that you like the story and find everyone to be believable, because that has been my number one priority as an author. Having James and Dorothy being reflections of one another was something I also really wanted to have, and I'm kind of exited that she comes off the way I wanted her to. Your comparison of Dorothy and cancer is something that I find to be very blunt, yet accurate. I really appreciate your review and that you took the time to read my story. :) Hopefully things take the path you want them to...but, be warned, that may take a little time.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Potter96 I Just Want to Party

30th June 2013:
I love the way u say "peace, love and potter" ! Your story is gr8 too.. I just wish you would update sooner !

Author's Response: Your wish is my command! Just uploaded chapter 11 to the queue. Should be up soon. :) I'm so glad you are enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Nikki Howard I Just Want to Party

27th June 2013:
About 10, but when you update again it'll turn into 0 :)

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad you like it! I'll be updating soon :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>