Reading Reviews for I Just Can't Help Myself...
  
131 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ScarletSlytherin23 I Just Want a Distraction

29th July 2015:
Hey Becca, me again :) I was just curious, do you think you will carry on with this story as I really miss it but we haven't heard anything from you about an update recently? Love you lots

 Report Review

Review #2, by Annabelley I Just Want a Distraction

27th July 2015:
Love the story, just wondering if you plan on updating soon?!

 Report Review

Review #3, by killjoy I Just Want a Distraction

7th June 2015:
Ok I've just sat down and read all of this. First I have to say both Dor and Freddie get on my nerves. She because she's been to busy admiring James and his hair and hasn't notice Freddie is in love with her. And he gets on my nerves because apparently Fred doesn't have the balls to tell her how he feels.

Love Hope and Fiona. Love them with Dor as a unit, crack me up.

Had a bit seeing Louis as older in this story but got to it. He and Fiona are awesome.

Carley and her Albus crush is funny beyond words and hope to see more. Plus would LOVE to see more Rose/Scorpius stuff.

 Report Review

Review #4, by merlins beard I Just Want a Distraction

1st June 2015:
Hey Becca!
Please forgive me for making this very short, as I am insanely tired right now (but I just couldn't resist reading the new chapter right away)

I really missed Dorothy, I'm glad you updated.

The shopping trip sounds like my own personal definition of hell, but Hope seems to enjoy herself.
I'm really glad James and Fred get along again.

Sorry this isn't as long and detailed as it should be. I love your story

Love
~Anja

Author's Response: Anja—
Your review is wonderful just the way it is. I appreciate the time you took to write to me (as well as the time you took to read my story rather than sleep!) The shopping trip was shaped a lot by my beta, who Hope is based on. Trust me, I am with you in that sentiment. Lol. I'm super pumped Fred and James have put their issues aside too. They need each other. :) Hopefully you won't be without more Dorothy for too much longer! Thanks for all the love!


 Report Review

Review #5, by ScarletSlytherin23 I Just Want a Distraction

1st June 2015:
Yayayayay UPDATE! I've been so excited, checking in in the morning, at lunch and in the evenings! Loving this Chapter, Freddie and James made up! I really liked the insite to Hope's character, I like the slightly deeper side to her! And Fashion Greg! I saw in the last comment you were slightly basing him around Randy, and as a MAJOR Say Yes To The Dress fan, I immediately saw the connection! Brilliant chapter, can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to finally have something waiting for you! :) I'm glad you liked seeing a deeper side of Hope, we'll be exploring her more as the story continues. :) and YES I spend way too much time marathonning SYTTD so I'm so glad to hear you saw the connection haha I'm also pumped you liked Freddie and James's reunion :) it's been overdue, right? Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cinnamon I Just Want a Distraction

1st June 2015:
I love how Fred and James made up! Fashion Greg is amazing! And now all you need to do is to update again right at this moment!! Okay?!??!?!?!?!??!?!?!?

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the chapter! My beta and I were joking around about having a "Randy" (like from Say Yes To The Dress) and I was like OMG FASHION GREG. So I'm glad he was fun for you like he was for us. I'm also super pumped you liked the rekindling of James and Fred! About time those boys got it together. I'm working on the next chapter now, thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Annabelley I Just Don't Have a Plan

22nd May 2015:
If I recall correctly you're busy with school! I'm just praying you go on summer vacation soon!!!

Author's Response: Lol I so approve of this review! I actually laughed out loud. I just recently finished my exams and have a game plan for the next chapter which will hopefully be posted by the middle of next week. PINKY SWEAR. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Cinnamon I Just Don't Have a Plan

3rd May 2015:
Oh, my goodness!!! I really love this sooo much! Personally, Dorothy is getting a bit annoying. I mean, honestly, Freddie absolutely adores her, just go for it, honey. Say you're sorry and smack him on the lips! Also, Fiona Louis are okay. But I do not like the idea of Hope and James. Its totally cool if you're going that direction, but I personally can't think of any scenario where Hope would be okay with dating Thee's ex (one who's caused her a lot of pain) and although Thee says she's okay with it, I don't think there would be NO pain. James just moves from girls to girls quickly and I think Hope would have a problem with that. James is just no good. I'd rather her be with Albus. Albus is just perfect, okay? My last note right here is that Dorothy needs to be all "Oh, hey Fred. I'm so sorry. You were definitely right about James. I should have seen it, but I didn't, and I cost our friendship. But if it means anything, I broke it off. I hope you can forgive me, you don't even have to be my friend." Then she'd turn away and Freddie would finally spin her around and give her a big smack on the lips. You're characters better cooperate!!! Okay, thank you! And you should update soon!!! Like, yesterday... but you know, whenever you can, that'd be cool, too.

Author's Response: Haha thank you! I'm so glad you're liking the story! :) Unfortunately, Thee and Fred have quite a journey ahead of them...or do they? And as for Hope, well she might end up with a Potter. Sorry I can't give anything away to ease your mind! I promise I'm working on the next chapter, my free time is dwindling as the semester comes to a close. But I will do my best! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Michaela I Just Don't Have a Plan

26th April 2015:
You take "kill your darlings" a step father to "make your darlings so utterly thick that, really, they do the job themselves "

Author's Response: I'm going to take that as a compliment. :) I'm sorry if they frustrate you, but gotta keep it real, right? I hope you like the story! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ada I Just Can't Do This

19th April 2015:
I really really hope she will end-up with Freddie. He is a better person than James. Freddie really loves Dorothy. Please let James find love with someone else.
Freddie is my pick for her.

Author's Response: We'll just have to wait and see ;) I'm glad you're enjoying the story, thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheScarletSlytherin I Just Don't Have a Plan

10th April 2015:
Please please please continue! You don't understand the strain this fic has put me under, are james and hope going to end up together, will Freddie FINALLY admit his feelings? What about Fi and Louis? Will it end in friendship or lost friends? And most importantly of all, WHO WILL WIN THE QUIDDITCH CUP? This is one of my all time favorite fic's and I can't wait for the next chapter x great job

Author's Response: Ahhh, so many questions I'm not going to answer! :) I'm so glad you like the fix so much, it truly means the world to me! I'm working on the next chapter now, amidst finals and assignments and work, but hopefully I'll have it out soon! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing and all the feels and compliments!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Netty I Just Can't

7th April 2015:
AMAZING BEST FANFICTION EXPVER!!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I really appreciate it! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by BBWotter I Just Don't Have a Plan

7th April 2015:
Cute chapter! I love Hope and Fiona's relationship. They're such good friends to Thee. FREDDIE COME UP WITH A GAME PLAN TIGHT NOW OK. Can't wait for the next chapter! xxx

Author's Response: I'm glad you like them! And lol, oh Fred. Such a hopeless child. Hopefully the next chapter will be out soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by casa bella I Just Want You

3rd April 2015:
Love this story! Update soon

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm currently working on the next chapter, it'll be up soon, I promise! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Tabatha I Just Want You

3rd April 2015:
I've literally just read all 26 chapters and I think I'm maybe a little bit addicted to this story.
I think I need help. And by help, I obviously mean another chapter.

That is all. ❤️

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you like it! :) I promise another chapter is coming soon, just need to work out some things and get them down. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Celeste I Just Don't Have a Plan

2nd April 2015:
I just found this. Read it all in one day and I'm now hoping I can type and post this review before my phone dies.

I wana know why chapter 26 is posted twice I feel ripped off from a chapter.

I'm so frustrated with James he had to go and mess everything up ever since Thee and Freddie's ice cream fight back at chapter 3 I think it was I've been team Freddie. I missed the chapters that he wasn't in it.

When she became friends with Fi and Hope I was like yup Hope and James should so be together. God James if you had only listened to Teddy and Albus earlier none of this would of happend and maybe just maybe you would have a proper chance with Hope. You may still get that chance but her and Thee are going to need to have a long honest talk about that situation.

Freddie needs to pull his head out of his butt and make a move on Thee. Maybe just go for it. So obvious they are meant to be.

As you can tell I quite enjoyed this story. Can't wait for the next update and can't wait for when you post the sequel after this story.

Amazing character development since the first chapter to now. Uhhh silly teenagers taking too long to sort feelings and such out. If they all realised it sooner maybe they would of saved all the heartache.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the story! And you know, I would also love to know why 26 is double posted. It gives me mega rage. I'm going to try and fix that ASAP because it drives me crazy. Thank you for the compliment on development! I work really hard to make sure my characters stay believable in my stories and in glad they come off as reall and deep :) so much heartache and teen angst, am I right? No worries, we'll get there! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by happyanon I Just Don't Have a Plan

30th March 2015:
Omg DOROTHY YOU GET OUT OF THERE AND MINGLE RIGHT NOW. i thought we're over with all this wishy washy!! Omg!! LIKE GO AND GRAB FRED AND BE LIKE IM SORRY YOU WERE RIGHT I MISS YOU I LOVE YOU AND I WANNA HAVE YOUR BABIES. DAMN IT DOROTHY WHY ARE YOU LIKE THIS!! Ahem.. okay so maybe I was a bit insensitive, she did just find out that James dont actually love her like she would have hoped (omg hoped hope HAHAHAHA) but come on everybody (ALBUS!) said it was a bad idea. Ugh this is why SweethearT but you didnt listen so instead of being all sad over there how about you get out and have fun! Screw James. He's a jerk anyway! I mean, who does that? Seriously. Yes Im not over it. Its not like he apologized anywaY i mean who can say that if dorothy did not accidentally read the freakin letter (THANK YOU HECTOR THE OWL YOU ARE MOST WONDERFUL ) that james will tell her or will actually have the decency to stop dragging the relationship? HE PROBABLY WONT. OKAY WHERE'S FRED? FRED STOP SHOVING FOOD IN YOUR GOB. LISTEN TO ROXANNE AND GO AND FIND DOROTHY AND BE THE BEST FRIEND THAT YOU ARE. NO SORRY! ACTUALLY WE'RE TRYING TO BREAK THE FRIENDZONE HERE SO ahem, freddie bear,how about you try to slowly apologize for you know leaving and then mayne admit to yourself how you really feel while we're at it. OKAY I should really stop talking to your characters yeah? I love Fiona and Louis they are the best!! Yeeah! much love! Xoxo pls update soonest!

Author's Response: I'm so glad I sparked so much emotion in you, darling! I promise, Fred will be returning more as the story progresses, pinky promise! As for James and Dorothy...they're both stupid. Let's just leave it at that. I'm super pumped you're still loving Fiona and Louis! It's so nice to have a couple that actually succeeds to be together, right? And Hector is the BEST. Love that bird. I'm so glad you liked the chapter, I will do my best to update ASAP!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Annabelly I Just Want You

22nd March 2015:
It's inly been like a month, but I'm dying here!!! Please update soon!

Author's Response: A month is forever, I know! I'm working on the next chapter now, and I'll do my best to have it up ASAP! So sorry for the death, my dear!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Alicelost I Just Want You

12th March 2015:
love it please keep writing :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you love it! I am currently working on the next chapter, so don't worry!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Cinnamon I Just Want You

24th February 2015:
When are you going to update!?!?!?!?!?!

Author's Response: Have no fear! I'm currently working on the next chapter and it should be up relatively soon! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by SourGrapeSnape I Just Want You

19th February 2015:
Two new chapters so quickly! Thank you for being so awesome :D
I was so scared for a second that Dorothy was going to hope (pun very much intended) that things with James would simply get better, but thank god she was smart and sane enough to call it quits.
I will be waiting for the next part. Hope you update soon! Lots of love :)

Author's Response: I know! I'M ON A ROLL THAT WILL HOPEFULLY LAST SOME TIME! Lol at the pun, and it's nice to hear good thoughts about Dorothy. I'll do my best to update soon, I'm working on the next chapter now! Lots of love back!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by happyanon I Just Want You

19th February 2015:
As I was reading i feel like I was in and out of my panic attack. I MEAN YOUR BOYFRIEND IS IN LOVE WITH YOUR FREAKIN BEST FRECKING FRIEND. IT WILL NOT SUCK ANYMORE THAN THAT. UNLESS HE TURNED OUT TO BE IN LOVE WITH YOUR SISTER OR SOMETHING. DOROTHY LONGBOTTOM YOU BETTER THANK FREAKING NAGINI I'M NOT FIONA BECAUSE I WOULD HAVE SLAPPED YOUR FACE TO THE ASTRONOMY TOWER. and she's still denying Fred having feelings for her? WHY JESUS WHYUY IS THIS GIRL SO EFFIN DAFT DENSE AND BLIND WHYYY. And James!! Such a pathetic excuse of a man! Ugghh!!! i mean, you first use the girl, despite her having allegedly feelings for You,and then you take advantage of that and you suddenly feel like you're interested in her but hey no stop Here comes Hope and she's some kind of red head or whatever I dont even care at this point!! These darn teenagers and their unclear conversations and stupid messed up feelings.. ugh just WHERE IS MY FREDDY? JUST LET FREDDY BE HAPPY ALREADY. DARN YOU DOROTHY. I CAN'T EVEN SYMPATHIZE with her because she DID NOT LISTEN. Almost everyone told her it was a bad idea. And i mean Albus and if its Albus, YOU FREAKIN LISTEN TO ALBUS DARN IT. ughh. Okay imma try to calm doen, Louis and Fiona that was just sweet and beautiful and I'm really proud that they have come this far. :) and aww albus likes a lesbian? Thats gotta hurt but its funny! Hahaha where does lily stand in this? Anyway, dorothy longbottom ya'll better listen to your best friend ( thats fred) and also maybe snog him up the wall or something. Srsly guurl if you dont get your sh-t together I will really bury you in the forbidden forest after i smack your head with a mandrake or devils snare. Jesus woman it took you how many tubs of tears to realize this? About time you end this Dorothy. Now im done scolding her imma give her the hug. *hugs dorothy* you're just worth so much more love. xoxo much love!

Author's Response: Hey, how you doin'? ;) Being a teenager is the greatest, right? I'm sorry to have caused you so much emotional trauma...almost. ;) Your review has brightened my day, as they always do. I love getting to relive the action through your eyes and making you hit people with mandrakes. You're truly the sweetest. All the love back at you! Xoxo

 Report Review

Review #23, by zegrindylows I Just Need To Focus

19th February 2015:
I am loving this story so far. I don't usually go for next gen, but this is so unique and fun. The characters are outstanding, Hope and Fiona are hilarious and they play off of each other so well. Love it! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Oh, my gosh, thank you! That's so nice :))) I so appreciate all your compliments, you make me blush! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story, thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Maria I Just Need Help

18th February 2015:
your leaving me hanging! I hate suspense!

Author's Response: Mwah ha ha! I'm sorry for the suspense, but you've got to admit, it's a good tactic! :) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by happyanon I Just Need Help

17th February 2015:
Oh jesus i never loved an owl until today! THANK YOU MERLIN CIRCE VOLDEMORT FOR HECTOR THE DAFT OWL! i can't even begin to explain how relieved I am about Longbottom finding out! (Even more relieved than you updating this story. Merlin woman where were you??) God James Potter you are an awful person and a prar and a git and i hope you burn. Ugh see this is why girls should not give in easily. THIS IS WHAT BEST FRIENDS ARE FOR. WHAT FRED WAS FOR. PEOPLE NEED TO LISTEN TO BEST FRIENDS because they can provide you non bias POV about this git that you like! Aww no snarky slytherin friend for freddie? Well he's got Fiona she's snarky enough. Haha i love where this is going. I really want like a big Bitch out moment between James and dorothy and fred saving her sorry little bum from the shame (or pain. Meh its her fault) and Albus dancing in the background saying "i told you so" hahaa but does hope like him or using him? Arsgskdl!! So excited! Pls update soone!much love!

Author's Response: Literally, while I was waiting for this chapter to be validated, my best friend and I were talking about how excited we were for your review. AND YOU DID NOT DISAPPOINT! I'm so sorry I've been AWOL for so long, the creative juices are flowing again, have no fear! Hector is the greatest little bird, isn't he? I'm glad Fiona is snarky enough :) And as for Hope and Al, that'll be explained soon, I promise. The next chapter is already done, so it should be up real soon! Much love back!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>