Reading Reviews for I Just Can't Help Myself...
  
114 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tabatha I Just Want You

26th February 2015:
I've literally just read all 26 chapters and I think I'm maybe a little bit addicted to this story.
I think I need help. And by help I obviously mean another chapter.

That is all. ♥️

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you like it! :) I promise another chapter is coming soon, just need to work out some things out and get them down. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Cinnamon I Just Want You

24th February 2015:
When are you going to update!?!?!?!?!?!

Author's Response: Have no fear! I'm currently working on the next chapter and it should be up relatively soon! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by casa_bella I Just Want You

24th February 2015:
Love this story! Update soon

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm currently working on the next chapter, it'll be up soon, I promise! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by SourGrapeSnape I Just Want You

19th February 2015:
Two new chapters so quickly! Thank you for being so awesome :D
I was so scared for a second that Dorothy was going to hope (pun very much intended) that things with James would simply get better, but thank god she was smart and sane enough to call it quits.
I will be waiting for the next part. Hope you update soon! Lots of love :)

Author's Response: I know! I'M ON A ROLL THAT WILL HOPEFULLY LAST SOME TIME! Lol at the pun, and it's nice to hear good thoughts about Dorothy. I'll do my best to update soon, I'm working on the next chapter now! Lots of love back!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by happyanon I Just Want You

19th February 2015:
As I was reading i feel like I was in and out of my panic attack. I MEAN YOUR BOYFRIEND IS IN LOVE WITH YOUR FREAKIN BEST FRECKING FRIEND. IT WILL NOT SUCK ANYMORE THAN THAT. UNLESS HE TURNED OUT TO BE IN LOVE WITH YOUR SISTER OR SOMETHING. DOROTHY LONGBOTTOM YOU BETTER THANK FREAKING NAGINI I'M NOT FIONA BECAUSE I WOULD HAVE SLAPPED YOUR FACE TO THE ASTRONOMY TOWER. and she's still denying Fred having feelings for her? WHY JESUS WHYUY IS THIS GIRL SO EFFIN DAFT DENSE AND BLIND WHYYY. And James!! Such a pathetic excuse of a man! Ugghh!!! i mean, you first use the girl, despite her having allegedly feelings for You,and then you take advantage of that and you suddenly feel like you're interested in her but hey no stop Here comes Hope and she's some kind of red head or whatever I dont even care at this point!! These darn teenagers and their unclear conversations and stupid messed up feelings.. ugh just WHERE IS MY FREDDY? JUST LET FREDDY BE HAPPY ALREADY. DARN YOU DOROTHY. I CAN'T EVEN SYMPATHIZE with her because she DID NOT LISTEN. Almost everyone told her it was a bad idea. And i mean Albus and if its Albus, YOU FREAKIN LISTEN TO ALBUS DARN IT. ughh. Okay imma try to calm doen, Louis and Fiona that was just sweet and beautiful and I'm really proud that they have come this far. :) and aww albus likes a lesbian? Thats gotta hurt but its funny! Hahaha where does lily stand in this? Anyway, dorothy longbottom ya'll better listen to your best friend ( thats fred) and also maybe snog him up the wall or something. Srsly guurl if you dont get your sh-t together I will really bury you in the forbidden forest after i smack your head with a mandrake or devils snare. Jesus woman it took you how many tubs of tears to realize this? About time you end this Dorothy. Now im done scolding her imma give her the hug. *hugs dorothy* you're just worth so much more love. xoxo much love!

Author's Response: Hey, how you doin'? ;) Being a teenager is the greatest, right? I'm sorry to have caused you so much emotional trauma...almost. ;) Your review has brightened my day, as they always do. I love getting to relive the action through your eyes and making you hit people with mandrakes. You're truly the sweetest. All the love back at you! Xoxo

 Report Review

Review #6, by zegrindylows I Just Need To Focus

19th February 2015:
I am loving this story so far. I don't usually go for next gen, but this is so unique and fun. The characters are outstanding, Hope and Fiona are hilarious and they play off of each other so well. Love it! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Oh, my gosh, thank you! That's so nice :))) I so appreciate all your compliments, you make me blush! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story, thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Maria I Just Need Help

18th February 2015:
your leaving me hanging! I hate suspense!

Author's Response: Mwah ha ha! I'm sorry for the suspense, but you've got to admit, it's a good tactic! :) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by happyanon I Just Need Help

17th February 2015:
Oh jesus i never loved an owl until today! THANK YOU MERLIN CIRCE VOLDEMORT FOR HECTOR THE DAFT OWL! i can't even begin to explain how relieved I am about Longbottom finding out! (Even more relieved than you updating this story. Merlin woman where were you??) God James Potter you are an awful person and a prar and a git and i hope you burn. Ugh see this is why girls should not give in easily. THIS IS WHAT BEST FRIENDS ARE FOR. WHAT FRED WAS FOR. PEOPLE NEED TO LISTEN TO BEST FRIENDS because they can provide you non bias POV about this git that you like! Aww no snarky slytherin friend for freddie? Well he's got Fiona she's snarky enough. Haha i love where this is going. I really want like a big Bitch out moment between James and dorothy and fred saving her sorry little bum from the shame (or pain. Meh its her fault) and Albus dancing in the background saying "i told you so" hahaa but does hope like him or using him? Arsgskdl!! So excited! Pls update soone!much love!

Author's Response: Literally, while I was waiting for this chapter to be validated, my best friend and I were talking about how excited we were for your review. AND YOU DID NOT DISAPPOINT! I'm so sorry I've been AWOL for so long, the creative juices are flowing again, have no fear! Hector is the greatest little bird, isn't he? I'm glad Fiona is snarky enough :) And as for Hope and Al, that'll be explained soon, I promise. The next chapter is already done, so it should be up real soon! Much love back!

 Report Review

Review #9, by mima pima I Just Miss You

17th January 2015:
This was fantastic, I prophesized the james/hope thingy way back way. The update on this story just made my day and I love reading about everything... just... thank you

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! And I'm so glad to have made your day, this review did the same for me! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Moo moo I Just Miss You

11th January 2015:
I think you enjoy ripping our hearts out and then leaving us with gaping holes in our chests :)

Author's Response: .a little bit, actually. ;) I'm so glad you've become invested enough in this story that I'm able to do that! Thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by LittleMissStoryteller I Just Want to be Happy

4th January 2015:
I swear down, I need Freddie and Dor to be cute again!! I'm thinking you should match Hope up with James and Freddie and Dor together... Please? ;)
Loving this story so far Hun!! Keep going!!
Love you loads xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate the love, and send it right back :) I'm so glad you are enjoying the story, and as for those pairings of yours...you'll have to see about that. ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Annabelly I Just Want to be Happy

26th December 2014:
Not to be over dramatic but if you don't post a new chapter soon my teenage heart is going to explode due to angst. Just thought I would put it on record so that you would know your amazing writing will be to blame.

Author's Response: Hahaha well, I can't have that happen, can I? I will do my best to get something up super soon! Thanks so me for the compliment, I'm so glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Mayonnaise I Just Want to be Happy

12th November 2014:
I would like someone to tell me where Freddie is and why he isn't here. I like him better than James and I miss him.

Author's Response: Haha I promise he'll be back in the next chapter! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Meep moop I Just Want to be Happy

14th October 2014:
*muffled chanting* FRED FRED FRED FRED

Ahem.

I like this story a lot.

Author's Response: Fred will return, I promise! I'm so glad you like the story, thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by mima pima I Just Want to be Happy

13th October 2014:
More Hope and James dynamic... hm. I shall call it "Jope". We need more Freddie pretty please. And thank you so much for the update, I love this story so much. I can't. Ugh, thank you. :)

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, thank YOU! This is my 100th review on this story! I'm so pumped! "Jope" is hysterical, I'm glad you are invested lol. I'll be updating soon, and don't worry, Freddie will be back soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by HarryGinnyLove88 I Just Want to be Happy

13th October 2014:
I wonder, why Dorothy thinks shes not happy...
I think something named like Freddie???

I prefer james and Dor better bout fred jaand Dor are friends for long time, they should make up.

Author's Response: Maybe something like that... ;) Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rébecca I Just Want to be Happy

13th October 2014:
This is absolutely wonderful!! Can't wait for the next chapter:))

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I really appreciate it! I'm working on the next chapter now, and it should be up soon! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by happyanon I Just Want to be Happy

13th October 2014:
All 300+ bones in my tiny body will not lie plus my gut.. HOPE AND JAMES. I FEEL IT. ALL THE RESTRAINED RAGING RED HOT GOLDEN YELLOW SPARKS WANTING,WAITING TO FLY. anyone with an eye can see it. Hell my blind bird can see it. and per usual silly little Dorothy still to blind and wrapped up about her fantasy romance with James. Someone has to hit her with a broom or Freds Face maybe.. and then perhaps she'll recognize her true feelings.. or that there's something with Hope and James. Look, they just don't work. Thee amd James. I mean, they are okay I guess. But im a relationship "Okay" just wont cut it. And I get that James has alwaya been Thee's sort of "Ideal Man" but as the Gas Laws will tell you, what is Ideal isn't always Real. BUT MY DEAR FREDDYKINS.. now he's real. There's just something about Best Friends who you grow up with that you can never find anywhere.. and it's always beem Dorothy and Fred. Always was, always have been and always will be. And btw woman, where's our beloved freddie? I miss him! He needs to be happier, he needs a sassy new friend i tell you.. listen to me! Hahahahaha I'm very interesting as to how this whole James and Hope will play out, and how eventually Thee will react to it, how I think Fred will be his charminG hero self again when James messes Thee up ( THAT GIRL WILL NEVER LEARN HONESTLY SOMEOME SMACK HER WITH A MANDRAKE) which btw is still very unfair for him but he's inlove so i cant help him even tho I totes think he needs someone better, i know he only loves Dorothy ( that lucky wench) and Fiona and Louis.. just pure love. But pls update soonm i hate waiting your updates half worried the story has been abandoned. I miss thisss fanfic too muchhh *cries a river* forgive the dramatic review. I do adore the story (or Fred.. not so much on Thee, sorry she frustrates me.. kekekeke) xoxo

Author's Response: Let me just start out by saying this review is amazing. I was cracking up reading it. I'M SO GLAD YOU'RE SUCH A FAN. I'm also sorry I suck at updating. I'll try to be better, but I promise I won't abandon this story! Pinky swear. And James and Hope? What? I have no idea what you're talking about. And have no fear, Freddie will be back before you know it. :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by TheScarletSlytherin I Just Want to Work It Out

20th September 2014:
Please please please pretty please update and get Freddie and Thee back together omg I can't take this please just update!!! Love this story

Author's Response: Haha I'm so glad you like the story! I'm working in the next chapter now, so have no fear! It'll be up as soon as humanly possible. :) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ophe3 I Just Want to Work It Out

11th September 2014:
This story is so good! Omg I want more!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by happyanon I Just Want to Work It Out

31st August 2014:
Huzzaah!! An update! Okay first things first woman, ALBUS WAS RIGHT. Dorothy was Freds ever since they were little and there are some things you just dont mess with. Brooding fred huh? He needs a saszy snarky slytherin friend (a girl) for laughs and a bit of fun. It'll bring the jealous monster out of Thee hopefully. That girl is so daft you could smoke it. Next! Hope and James yeah, there's something there I can feel it in my bones.. all 300+ of them. Fiona fiona.. whatever happened to fiona and fleur? Hahaha interestinh, fiona and healing. Didnt see that one. I lobe it tho. And dorothy well i dont even feel sorry for her really. Honey if you can't figure it out, then freddie bear deserves better. Do i sound so emotionally invested with fred? Well lets just say I might have been in a similar (slightly) situation and lets just say Maroon 5 was right "All those fairytales are full of Sh it". But good job and hoping for a new chapter love. Xoxo

Author's Response: Huzzah indeed! Albus is always right. No one ever seems to realize it, but he is. Haha. As for Thee being an idiot...well...she's just blinded by love at the moment. And I will say nothing on the front of Hope and James. HOWEVER, Fiona and Fleur do come back, have no fear! I haven't forgotten. ;) thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by CatyCat I Just Want to Work It Out

26th August 2014:
THERE IS PROCEDURE DARNIT! Lolz so perfect! I know I already read this like six times while it was in the queue but I wanted to read it again and leave you a review telling you WRITE TONIGHT WOMAN!
~CatyCat

Author's Response: Heehee.yes ma'am. I will do my bestest.

 Report Review

Review #23, by RaceDevilLove I Just Want to Work It Out

26th August 2014:
Love it!!! Can't wait for more

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lydynabex I Just Can't Watch It

18th August 2014:
Next Chapter please:)Waiting for this is too hard hahaha

Author's Response: Haha, well lucky for you, the next chapter is currently awaiting validation. :) I'm glad you like the story so much, thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by TheScarletSlytherin I Just Can't Watch It

12th August 2014:
No! No it cannot be over!!! Write me more I beg you! This is the best story I have read in FOREVER!!! Please upload soon? Oh my gosh this was such a dramatic chapter! I love Freddie and Thee

Author's Response: I'm so sorry this is the end for now! I got caught on the wrong side of the queue closure. The next chapter will be up VERY SOON. :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>