Reading Reviews for I Just Can't Help Myself...
  
156 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ScarletSlytherin23 I Just Am Terrified to Love You

23rd January 2016:
I love this chapter, I love this story, I miss Freddie and Thee, just the normal really

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it and the story! You'll be getting a little Fred and Dorothy drama soon, have no fear. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by xoxo_jpotter I Just Am Terrified to Love You

1st January 2016:
Aw, finally James and Hope! Now Freddie just needs to pull himself together so he and Dorothy can get together like they're supposed to!

I'm excited for the next one!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: Yes, YAY JAMES/HOPE! Finally some happiness in the story. :) I'm working tirelessly on the next chapter, fighting the battle of writer's block and winter classes it should be out soon!! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by merlins beard I Just Am Terrified to Love You

10th December 2015:
Hey Becca,
I'm a little short on time again, but I still wanted to stop by and let you know how much i love this story. Your characters are amazing and funny and sassy and I love how everyone ended up in front of the room of requirement. Also, YAY FINALLY. James and Fiona... took them long enough. I hope Fred and Dorothy are next.

Lots of love
~Anja

Author's Response: Hey Anja!
I'm so glad you're still loving the story! AND YES YAY FINALLY! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by SophieWinter I Just Am Terrified to Love You

9th December 2015:
Only few hours ago I discovered this brilliant story.. You made me to shed tears few times and want to break you neck sometimes because of plot twists :D. But that makes it even more wonderful.
Thank you for making me smile! And I can't wait to read more of this novel!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you've been enjoying the story and feeling invested and allowed me to pull you all over the place with these characters. Thanks for sticking with me and reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by BriA I Just Am Terrified to Love You

8th December 2015:
Well, I've read a lot of fanfic toons, but none as fun and
realistic as this one! One request, more please?

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you like the story! I'm about halfway through the next chapter, so that'll be up soon. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Gił9 I Just Am Terrified to Love You

4th December 2015:
Freddie is acting like an idiot! He can't say "she chose him" when he was the one who made the choice for her!!! BUT...I still love him and his friendship with Dorothy was always my favourite part of this story. I loved how their relationship evolved when James came inbetween them and how Dorothy managed to grow up and mature without him. They survived on their own but I really miss them together. I hope they talk soon ;)

Author's Response: RIGHT?! FRED IS THE WORST. DRIVES ME CRAZY. As the story continues, their friendship will continue to evolve (hopefully in just as interesting and fun ways!). Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by BBWotter I Just Am Terrified to Love You

3rd December 2015:
Definitely worth the wait!! Now all I need is a Fred and Dora make-out sesh ;)

Author's Response: So glad you think it was worth the wait! And all in due time young Padawan.mwah ha ha. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by HarryGinnyLove88 I Just Am Terrified to Love You

3rd December 2015:
finally, yay for hope and james :)
and now fred and dora, when they kiss and make up :D

write soon :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're happy to have Hope and James together! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by killjoy I Just Am Terrified to Love You

2nd December 2015:
Cracks me up at how the Weasley/Potters can camp out in the hallway for hours and no one cares lol. About time Hope got her head out of her butt! So.when are we gonna get some Albus/Carley drama?

Author's Response: At this point, it's a typical occurrence lol. As for Albus and Carley, hopefully soon!

 Report Review

Review #10, by cocopops I Just Am Terrified to Love You

2nd December 2015:
Finally!

Al's next project should be Fred and Dorothy... And he could also realize that he has such a nice girl right next to him, waiting to be noticed!

Author's Response: Yes! Sorry it took so long! Al is very good at meddling in other people's lives, but he's completely blind about his own. We'll get there! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Gold_Raven22 I Just Have a Secret

23rd October 2015:
Hello! Just thought you should know that I am still adoring this story. It's actually the first one I've read for this generation. I never thought I would enjoy any post-Marauders era but you have proven me wrong! Looking forward to reading more, as usual :P

XOXO
Rachel

Author's Response: Ah, I'm so glad! I'm also thrilled I could provide you with a good entry point to a new era in the Potter world! I should be posting the next chapter soon! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Gold_Raven22 I Just Need A Girls Night

16th October 2015:
Hello! Lovely story so far. I really enjoy the dialog between your characters. It's easy to follow and I can practically hear their personalities come through! Can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoy the story and the dialogue feels natural and gives you an insight into the characters :) I will hopefully be putting more up soon! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by beka_wotter I Just Can't Stop Thinking of You

15th October 2015:
I found this story and read it from start to finish (neglecting all my homework to do so mind you haha) and it's INCREDIBLE!! I love it so much, from the very start I've been a fan of Thee/Fred rather than Thee/James so I hope they sort themselves out, I also did predict James/Hope but I love it so I don't mind it being predictable, Albus is one of my favesss, particularly his opinion on 'destiny' and yeah overall I think you're a really good writer and this is an awesome story and I really hope it's finished quite soon because I want to know the end!! One more thing - because you are having a sequel that's great but I hope the ending of this story will be proper so it could technically be a stand alone story if you get me? That's my only little request, and I can't wait to read more!! x

Author's Response: Wow, I'm so glad you like the story! Thank you so much for all the compliments as well :) As for this being a stand alone story, I think yes, it definitely could be with the ending I have planned. You'll have to let me know when we get there! From how I have it mapped in my mind, I'm thinking there are 10 more chapters, tops for this one. So hopefully it'll be finished soon! I will do my best to be quick about updates, but my beta and I are both full time college students, so it may take a bit. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by xoxo_jpotter I Just Can't Stop Thinking of You

13th October 2015:
Oh my gosh, Hope and James just need to get together, like now! They'd be so cute, and I love how they act together (and all of her flashbacks were adorable)!
Poor Thee, pretty much everyone has their lives together but her! I can't wait for Freddie to come back because they need to work out all of their issues and just be together already!
Super excited for the next one!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the look into Hope and James's relationship! I felt like it was important to give more depth about WHY he was in love with her, not just that he was. :) Thee will get there, have no fear! I'm glad you liked the chapter! Thanks for reading and reviewing

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ahaha I Just Can't Believe It

9th October 2015:
Please please please please update I beg please

Author's Response: Have no fear, Chapter 30 is in the queue! I'm glad you enjoy the story :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ahahaha I Just Can't Believe It

22nd September 2015:
Where have you gone? Please come back?

Author's Response: I'm still here! I'm sorry it's been a while, I'll do my best to get the next chapter finished and up soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dramioneloveee<3 I Just Can't Believe It

7th September 2015:
PLEASE UPDATE PLEASE!

Author's Response: GAH I'M SORRY, SOON I PROMISE

 Report Review

Review #18, by Harrypotterlover4 I Just Can't Believe It

30th August 2015:
Hi. I love this story, brilliant plot and amazing characters. You're a great writer. Please update soon?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm currently finishing up the next chapter, and will do my best to get it uploaded ASAP. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Gił9 I Just Can't Believe It

22nd August 2015:
Hi!! I've just read your whole story and I loved it! I love Dorothy, she reminds me of a dear friend of mine. I love her relationship with Freddie, I miss them together and I can't wait to read their next interaction. I'd say they've been apart long enough.
Hope is proving to be a great friend to Thee. Based on what I read I still haven't figured out if she likes James or not. But based on Albus destiny theory, I think she does. And Dorothy is acting very maturely about this Hope-James situation.

You're introducing more and more characters every chapter, it's getting hard to keep up. But I have to say that they're all very well written and it's easy to tell them apart, something that I often find very hard with other stories that include 657324456678 different characters, so good job ;)

I can't wait to read the next chapetr!!!

Gił ;)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm thrilled you like the story and the characters and everything! Character development has been a major focus for me as an author, so I'm glad to come off successfully. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by HarryGinnyLove88 I Just Can't Believe It

10th August 2015:
hmmm, hope and james? why not, they make cute couple :)

how many chapters will be this story??

Author's Response: As it looks now, this story shouldn't be too many more chapters as it ends right after graduation. Maybe around the 40-45 mark. However, I do have plans for a sequel, so.yeeeaaahhh. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by killjoy I Just Can't Believe It

8th August 2015:
The Hufflepuff girls are starting to get on my nerves with their blame Freddie for everything. Longbottom has just as much blame here.

Author's Response: I totally see where you're coming from, but just remember, the biggest trait of a Hufflepuff is loyalty. So even if Thee may not be right, her girls are going to have her back. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ScarletSlytherin23 I Just Can't Believe It

8th August 2015:
Amazing as always

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by MalfoyMannor I Just Want a Distraction

4th August 2015:
so I kinda binge read this fanfic in one sitting, and now I really want to read more chapters :P

I started reading it and was like "maybe I'll just start the first couple of chapters then I'll go to sleep" and then I reached the last available chapter.

throughout this whole story I just wanted James to go away cause he ruined everything. and then annoyed with Thee cause she kept fawning over James in the beginning. then with Freddie not expressing how he feels about Thee.

I really want to read about what Freddie is going to do and if Thee and Freddie get together. they are destined for each other just like Albus has said multiple times :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad it was good enough for you to binge read. I am so pleased! I am uploading a new chapter as I write this to you, so soon your wish shall be granted! I'm so sorry for being the worst updater on the planet, but I promise you'll find out everything you want to know about Thee and Fred eventually! I'm super glad you enjoyed it though!! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by MalfoyMannor I Just Love Her

4th August 2015:
thank you for the almost breaking my heart

It was really sweet to read about how Thee and Freddie grew up together and became best friends :)

Author's Response: Any time, m'dear, it's what I'm here for. :) I'm glad you liked getting to know more about Thee and Fred's relationship!

 Report Review

Review #25, by MalfoyMannor I Just Need To Explain

3rd August 2015:
I didn't like James from the start and then I read this chapter and I hate him even more. He was such a pig to Dorothy and Dorthy let him be one :(

why Dorothy why? :/

I really want Freddie and Dorothy together now :)

Author's Response: I promise he gets better! Or at least I think he does. Ha ha.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>