Reading Reviews for Living In London
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by moony_elisabeth_harry Chapter 16 - Albus

4th July 2013:
fantastic cant wait for more i love it all! you're a great writer! xo

Author's Response: Thank you for the encouraging reviews, they're so nice and they mean a lot to me. I can't wait for you guys to read more, hopefully I will have a chapter ready for when the queue reopens. Keep reading and reviewing :)
~Char


 Report Review

Review #2, by moony_elisabeth_harry Chapter 4 - Albus

4th July 2013:
ahhh!! oh my gosh i love it!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by moony_elisabeth_harry Chapter 3 - Belinda

4th July 2013:
i just have too say i love love love this story so far! im so glad i came across it! im eager to read more! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #4, by Char Chapter 15 - Belinda

26th June 2013:
Just noticed, we have the same name! :)

I just love this story! I'm so intrigued as to what happened when Ben and Belinda were younger. This story is really well written and it had a really good plot. I can't wait for more, please update soon!

Author's Response: Hey Other Char :)
That's so cool, I don't actually meet a lot of people with the same name as me.
Aw thank you for your support, I'm so happy people like my story, I never quite believe it when I read reviews but it's so encouraging!
Update should be sometime this or next week (I've been so busy... rubbish excuse I know.)
Thanks for reviewing,
~Char ;)


 Report Review

Review #5, by itsonlyjamespotter Chapter 13, Part 2 - Albus

4th June 2013:
I MY GOODNESS WHY DOES AL HAVE TO GO THROUGH THAT. ITS NOT FAIR.

I love the story btw, it's really good- i hope belle and al have a dmc in a few chapters (when its right) would be good to see them get everything out.

I'm really interested to see about Belinda's childhood and how they know Scorp and Al and why the family left and how Scorp knew isabelle - i have a few thoughts about it but can't wait to see what they actually are!

You are really talented so keep writing!

Lots of Love ~ Hannah xx

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much that is so sweet! I know, I feel so bad for making Albus go through all that, I really am a terrible person - but I hope it makes a good story!?
Belle's childhood really is very interesting, there's a bit more of it coming up and I'm so sorry I've been so bad at updating! Next chapter due within the next two weeks (I hope!)
~Char


 Report Review

Review #6, by insomniac Chapter 13, Part 2 - Albus

18th May 2013:
I just started reading this today, and I have to say it's absolutely BRILLIANT! I love Belinda and I absolutely adore how screwed up Albus is in this one. It makes him beautifully tragic. I also love Scorpius and Rose, though Rose is quite forward!

Overall, I absolutely love your story SO PLEASE KEEP WRITING! :)

~Lily

Author's Response: Aw thank you, you're so lovely! I'm so happy you like these characters, I really like writing about Albus, I really want him to turn out right. Thank you so much for your support, it really means so much to me. Please keep reading and reviewing.
~Char


 Report Review

Review #7, by HarryPotterFan_1 Chapter 13, Part 2 - Albus

6th May 2013:
WHAT? I was not expecting that.
10/10

Author's Response: Was anyone... well I was because I knew it was coming but... anyways :)
Thanks for the review, please keep reading when updates finally come!
~Char


 Report Review

Review #8, by miluv Chapter 13, Part 2 - Albus

6th May 2013:
WHAT. OMG. OKAY WHAT.

on other notes, i really like C. Like a lot. :D

xox miluv

Author's Response: WHAT! OMG! I KNOW! It's really quite a surprise isn't it... did I build it up enough do you think?
On other notes I like C too, she's so fun to write ;)
~Char


 Report Review

Review #9, by QueenOfNargle Chapter 13, Part 1 - Albus

6th May 2013:
So I've been looking for a new story and I'd came across this one a few times but I didn't think that it would be something I enjoy, but last night I decided to give it a go. And wow. I'm glad I did. I love love love this!
I love Belinda and how she's so lovely and kind but you can tell she has her secrets? And how Albus is so messed up and no-one knows what to do with him yet Belinda always cheers him up! Please update soon x

Author's Response: Aw, yeah I know the feeling when there's not many good stories about, but I'm so happy you think this one is worth it!
I love Belinda too, she's so nice to write, and Albus, oh dear what are we going to do with him, he's just so messed up even I'm getting worried about how to fix him. Anyway thank you so much for the supportive review, it means the world to me. I'll update as soon as possible! x


 Report Review

Review #10, by mrsronaldweasley262 Chapter 12 - Belinda

4th April 2013:
Wow, okay. So I don't think I've reviewed for this story yet... but let me just say, I absolutely love it. The way you write is perfect and I totally love Belinda. Her name is so pretty, I used to dislike that name when I was little, but I think it's so gorgeous now.

It's funny, my dog's original name was Monkey when we adopted him, but we changed it to Buddy (my parent's doing... not mine, I wanted Kingsley or it to stay Monkey) so I kind of really love her Crup. Like a lot. My dog is big, but I keep imagining Monkey to be a complete doofus like my dog so I'm a bit attatched. Haha.

Anyways, I really love this story and I hope the next chapter comes soon!

Is the letter from Al?

mrsronaldweasley262

Author's Response: Aw you're so sweet, thank you so much for the review! Yes, I know the name Belinda is gorgeous, it actually means Beautiful which is kinda ironic... And yup even though we only see a little tiny bit of Monkey he's such a great crup, he's so cute, I actually wish I owned a crup like him! As for the letter, you will just have to wait and see, it'll all be revealed in time. Thank you for all your positive comments!
~Char


 Report Review

Review #11, by SourGrapeSnape Chapter 11 - Albus

10th March 2013:
This is getting cooler and cooler. The secrets and back-round stories are finally starting to reveal themselves. Yay for that :)
I don't think Albus is completely comfortable just yet, but I would like to hope that he's getting there. They seem to fit, Albus and Belinda. They're kind of alike.

Author's Response: Aw that's so sweet thank you! I know right, I can't wait for you guys to know everything! No you're right, Al isn't completely comfortable, but after what he's been through it's no a surprise! And as for Al and Belle, we'll just have to wait and see.
Thanks so much for your support!
~Char


 Report Review

Review #12, by clairebear Chapter 10 - Belinda

5th March 2013:
wow, this is great stuff! I really like Belinda and the storyline rocks :D im worried about Scorpius though, is something weird going to happen with him :O ? anyways love your writing and please update soon :P :)

Author's Response: Aw thanks for the support, it means a lot. Hmm about Scorpius, you shall just have to keep reading. It's an interesting theory though ;) I hope I'll be able to update sometime before next week so keep reading! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Leela Chapter 8 - Belinda

9th February 2013:
I like it. I like the characters and the way you write. I'm curious, of course, and also a little confused. I think it's hilarious that she apparated them into a pond. I wonder why Al isn't going into therapy -it seems like something really awful happened to him. And he's blaming himself, did I get that right? Well, I'm looking forward to finding out more about that Jess business.
I get that his family is a little anxious over Al and that he doesn't have a job, etc. But he's a teenager, so I don't think it's bad, really. Hardly anyone know exactly what they want to do at that age.
Anyways, you write well and, as you might gather from the review, I find the story engaging. It's not too depressing either, even though there's this dark mystery.

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! You're review is so nice and positive, I really appreciate your support, you have no idea how much it means to me.
Something really awful did happen, and he does blame himself, which is sad, but you will have to wait and see what happened. I think he does need therapy... shame, poor guy.
Thanks again So So So SO much for your review, you're so nice!!
~Char


 Report Review

Review #14, by Charlene Chapter 7 - Belinda

5th February 2013:
I like it :) I have a feeling shes going to get lost ..

Author's Response: Haha Oh dear poor Belinda. About the getting lost... you'll just have to wait and see :) I'm so glad you liked it and thank you so much for the review.
~Char


 Report Review

Review #15, by Alex Chapter 4 - Albus

27th January 2013:
This is going well so far. I love a sweet Albus and I love a mess up Albus, you seem to have written a combination of the two pretty believably. The only thing I'm on the fence about is how taken Al seems to be with Belinda, even though he knows very little about her. It's fine now just make sure he gets to know her a bit.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you for the chapter. I quite agree, Al is coming off a little stalkerish, which is why I am re-jigging my story to make him seem more normal. Not that he is normal, but anyway. Thanks for the advice though, I promise I am working on it.
~Char


 Report Review

Review #16, by aquabluez17 Chapter 4 - Albus

27th January 2013:
Hey! Im Mya =) Just wanted to drop a few suggestions here to maybe get your reading going you know?

I really love this story, I do! It's just that it feels to disjointed at points. From Chp1 to 4 I feel quite disjointed at points which makes me it hard for me to really get into the flow of the story if you know what I mean?

I suggest a Beta who could help you see the parts that are making the story seem like skipping stones rather than ice rink :P

Great update though =) Al seems to really love Sophia!

Author's Response: Heya,
thanks so much for the helpful review. I'm still also working on getting into the story which I know sounds kinda weird, like why start a story if you arent into it but I just do. Hopefully the chapters are going to start getting less disjointed. Its also kinda hard when the chapters are in the POVs of two different characters, but don't worry, I am working on it :)
Anyways, thanks for the review and I hope you see and improvement on the next few chappies :)
~Char


 Report Review

Review #17, by Hermione and George Chapter 4 - Albus

27th January 2013:
Heyy Char,
Great chapter like usual!! Out of all my favourite stories you sseem to be the only one frequently updating, which is good.
Check out my new one-shot and please be the first to review. That would be truly amazing.
Hope you keep up the amazing updates,
Lyss xxoo
10/10

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hermione and George Chapter 3 - Belinda

25th January 2013:
Heyy,
Great Chappie!! Just wanted to let you know that i used most of your suggestions in my One-shot and no one elses (mainly because they took too long to reply to my chappie). Hope you read and review it soon (when it comes out) and update soon.
Yours Truly,
Lyss xxoo
10/10

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hermione and George Chapter 2 - Albus

18th January 2013:
Heyy,
Im lovin the story so far!! It is really good. Please update soon so that i can read more.
You should check outmy story
Unexpected Blossoming Love
and leave a review to tell me what you think.
Will be waiting to hear fromyou,
Lyss xxoo
10/10

Author's Response: Sure, as soon as I've updated my stuff I'll read your story :) I'm so glad you liked mine, and thanks so much for the review, it really means a lot to me. :D
~Char


 Report Review

Review #20, by SourGrapeSnape Chapter 1 - Belinda

10th January 2013:
It's a very good start. I'm intrigued, I think I'm going to love this story, so definitely keep it up :)
I love Al/OC stories so you had me at that already really :D

Author's Response: Fantastic, and Yeah I love Albus too, he's brilliant. Next update and hopefully a Banner will appear soon. Thanks for reviewing! x ~Char

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login