Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
1,877 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hergileia Year 6: May 2nd, 2004

2nd September 2015:
Great! New chapter on the first of September, quite fitting since the Hogwarts Express left yesterday with James Sirius Potter for his first year ;)

The mistery is getting really good, who's behind all those deaths? I'm glad that it wasn't Andromeda even though I already suspected it wasn't her.

I can't believe you're already in Year 7! I really hope you get to finished the whole story :)

It's been a while since we've since other members of the DA, it would be fun see how they've been doing, although we got a glimpse of them when ginny was pregnant.

Another thing, are you going to make Harry re-meet the Dursleys? I have no love for them, but I would like to see how both of them would react after so many years.

Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Elle Year 6: May 2nd, 2004

2nd September 2015:
Yay! So glad that realised it wasn't Andromeda. She would never do that to little Teddy.

You've done a really great job at describing home life with a big family. Its so good that Harry has that after living with the Dursleys.

I am definitely a Ron-Hermione fan so I can't wait to hear more about them. And maybe about how Hermiones dad is...

Look forward to reading more! Keep up the awesome work.

Elle x

 Report Review

Review #3, by acpsmith Year 6: May 2nd, 2004

2nd September 2015:
Thank you so much!! I love this story so much :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Elle Year 6: Parents

1st September 2015:
I am new to your story and have just read all 59 chapters in the last fortnight (in between work and home life) - you've got me hooked.

They're really easy to read and sometimes you forget that it is FF and not JKR!

Really sad to hear about Jacks theory on Andromeda. Poor Teddy doesn't need to lose more family. But it makes sense about her appointing Ginny as godmother incase anything every happened.

I'm also hoping we will see more of Draco in the upcoming chapters. Talking of villains - will we ever find out if Dudders showed up at the wedding?

I also want to note that I love how Ginny has turned from this career driven woman into a quite happy stay at home mum. I loved this in JKRs work too with Molly Weasley.

Can't wait to read Chapter 60!!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rebecca Year 6: Parents

30th August 2015:
WRITE MORE! You are really good

 Report Review

Review #6, by Themeoftheday Year 6: Parents

28th August 2015:
This is amazing! Are you still working on this? I'd love to read more of this!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Themeoftheday Year 6: James Sirius

28th August 2015:
That last little bit about harrys parents brought me to tears

 Report Review

Review #8, by MinervaMac Year 6: James Sirius

26th August 2015:
Welcome James Sirius.and thanks once again! You've done a fantastic job keeping JKR's legacy going.and you've been true to the nature and character of all the people in it...I hope she is aware and would one day read it all, I'm certain she would be very proud of the inspiration she has instilled in wonderful, talented people like your self...please keep going, the next 13 years promise to be just as exciting.. xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by MinervaMac Year 6: 'Tis the Season

26th August 2015:
.that was so lovely.thank you! Not the trip to Azkaban obviously but you've done such a good job on the rest of the story...I feel quite weepy. Lol! xxx

 Report Review

Review #10, by MinervaMac Year 6: Fred

26th August 2015:
Wow! What a lovely chapter...hello to baby Fred...I guess I lost my galleons, but I don't mind,it's all worth it to see George happy.and I'm sure Uncle Fred is somewhere looking down with pride..and what's going on with Ginny, is it her hormones all over the place? xxx

 Report Review

Review #11, by MinervaMac Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

26th August 2015:
Brilliant.just brilliant! You've really got the bit between your teeth in this chapter! What an exciting match.I got all of a dither when Ginny got hurt but, true to a Weasley, she got up and finished in style..! You really are the most magical writer.you make me want to be there with everyone! Roll on, can't wait..! xxx

 Report Review

Review #12, by MinervaMac Year 5: Mother

26th August 2015:
Congratulations...you have written about Hermione's loss with such gentleness and feeling. I lost my Mum and only someone who has known loss could write with such emotion...you have it just right, the lump in my throat is subsiding and I can dry my eyes now. Good for Ginny, she's really loving her new status as a Quiddich Champion...I'm quite excited for her, I hope nothing happens to spoil it..!! Thank you once more.. xxx

 Report Review

Review #13, by MinervaMac Year 5: Chances

26th August 2015:
Once again I have to thank you for a fantastic chapter...I love that you've brought Hannah in, and that she and Neville are 'friendly'...he deserves some happiness. I'm making a bet...at least a hundred Galleons...that George and A ngelina have twins..! What a hoot that would be.!! xxx

 Report Review

Review #14, by MinervaMac Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

26th August 2015:
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a wonderful story...I'm captivated by your talent, you have captured a whole range of emotions to cover every aspect in the lives of 'Our Heroes' from the uncertainty of youth to the quiet acceptance of adulthood and all the inbetweens.I don't review very often but I'm absolutely caught up in every chapter you write...well done and once again...thank you xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by alexaemd123 Year 6: Parents

25th August 2015:
Awe! It's been forever since I reviewed! I miss hpff! Anyways, this chapter was great! I love the plot and I loved the memories! I can't wait for the next chapter! Holy cow, it's 60! That's beyond crazy! I'm so happy for you and all your accomplishments! Thank you again for such an amazing story to read and I can't wait to see what else you have in store! :) as usual...PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Muaaz Luqman Year 6: Parents

24th August 2015:
Plz update really quickly. really nice n interesting

 Report Review

Review #17, by Muaaz Luqman Year 6: Parents

24th August 2015:
Plz update really quickly. really nice n interesting

 Report Review

Review #18, by Danny Year 6: Parents

23rd August 2015:
I am a huge fan of this story and believe it is the closest on to canon so far. Fantastic work. I cannot wait to read the upcoming chapters over the next few years. And I would also like to give you my uttermost thanks for making adding to the wonderful legacy of Harry Potter despite the heavy burden of writing. I was also wondering if you may end up going into further detail about some of the confirmed Harry Potter theories, such as Ronbledore and Dumbledore is death, I also realize these to heavily credited theories may have some over lap, but the wizarding world is full of interesting circumstance. Again I cannot press how much your writing means to me.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Emma Year 3: Previews

22nd August 2015:
Oh my goodness! Teddy is such a sweetie bless him! I have two sons myself, and this post really struck a chord with me. I am sat here in tears. Poor baby boy :( I'm very very glad that he has Harry and Ginny to be there for him! I am absolutely loving this story so far, I've been picking it up every spare moment I have. A huge well done for such a fantastic story and I look forward to reading the rest! X

 Report Review

Review #20, by A Worthy Gryffindor Year 6: Parents

22nd August 2015:
Wow! It feels like so long since I have reviewed! I've been so busy, and have been desperate to find time to catch up with the story - and it's fantastic!

You have said in earlier author's notes that you don't like writing action scenes, but this business with Marwick and Andromeda makes me think you're building up to one! I look forward to it! It was great to go back in time to Sirius's early childhood, something which we never got to see in the books - it seamlessly fitted in with the original story, and was exactly how I imagined the Black family to be like. I think Narcissa is a brilliant and complex character, and it was nice to see her 'good' side as a child - a side she has to hide for the majority of the book series. I definitely don't think it's Andromeda though - yes she has been through a lot, but Ron should know better than to 1) go along with whatever Marwick says and 2) make assumptions about people without having any real evidence. Though I suppose this is true to character - first with Hermione on the train, then Harry in the Goblet Of Fire when he 'put his name in the Goblet'. I just hope the culprit is caught soon!

I like how true to life the early stages of motherhood are for Ginny - I suppose things are a little easier in the Wizarding World, but it still must be pretty exhausting! As much as I love Ginny and Harry, I'm a Romione fan at heart, so this lovely moment with Hermione really made me smile :) I have always seen Hermione as very maternal, so it makes sense that the arrival of James makes her think about motherhood.

Again, sorry for the delay in reviewing! I'm definitely sticking with this story till the very end! Looking forward to the next chapter - maybe a confrontation between Andromeda and the Aurors?

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

Author's Response: I totally understand being busy - but it's great to hear from you again! And I'm so happy you enjoyed this.

Something does have to come out of these murders, that's for sure... I am so, so happy that you liked the trip back in time and that it was what you imagined the Blacks to be like. JKR created such incredible characters and I find their stories so interesting so I really enjoyed including them in this. I love Narcissa too, and I definitely imagine her being much more innocent as a child. You're right about Ron often jumping to conclusions. You'll see in the next chapter how he handles this.

It's very relieving to hear that you think Ginny's situation is true to life. Kids are exhausting in real life so I imagine they would be for witches and wizards too. I see Hermione as very maternal too - she is going to love being a mother. And I can totally see Ron be a little too kind to his children, kind of like how Arthur is.

I am so happy that you're still reading and still reviewing! You know that I appreciate your reviews so very much and that I am yet to find a way to express just how thankful i am that you always take the time to write them. Thank you xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by klrowe4 Year 6: Parents

21st August 2015:
I have really enjoyed your story, looking forward to more chapters

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! The next chapter is finally in the queue. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by MinervaMac Year 1: The Final Journey

19th August 2015:
Another great chapter...sad but sympathetically written.well thought out, good going!

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked it! Thank you for another lovely review and kind words, it really means a lot to me. Xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by MinervaMac Year 1: The First Day

19th August 2015:
Great first chapter, it really captures the feelings and emotions of that awful time ...yet you can feel the hope for the future...Well done! I'm really looking forward to following your story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It makes me so happy that you felt it could convey those feelings. It wasn't the easiest chapter to write so thank you for your kind words about it. I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy this! Xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by Barbara Year 1: The First Day

18th August 2015:
You got me hooked. Can't wait to see what
happens!

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that! I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy the story!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by totally calm reader <3 Year 6: Parents

17th August 2015:
AH WRITE MORE THIS IS TOTALLY AMAZING

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you for reading and reviewing, and I can finally tell you that the next chapter is in the queue! Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>