Reading Reviews for 19 years
  
1,373 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jenna Year 5: Chances

15th November 2014:
Hi, been reading your story from the beginning - love it love it love it! By the way, let me say this before Fred II is born - godparents are generally unrelated to the child. So, just saying, don't make Ron or someone godfather to any Weasley child!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Aly Year 2: The birthday dinner

15th November 2014:
I think you still need to perform further connection between the details which is concise and contains less information. However, the story is written in an attractive fashion makes the person eager to read more. well done!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Raka Mondal Year 5: Chances

13th November 2014:
I am waiting for next chapter,these are too good

 Report Review

Review #4, by Darcey Year 5: Chances

13th November 2014:
I don't have much time, I'm actually typing this with one hand as I hold one very unhappy baby! But I just wanted to let you know that I really enjoyed this chapter, even if that bit at the end about Sirius made me cry! I always thought that Sirius' death was the most tragic, after that of Lily and James, but no one ever really treated it that way in my opinion! I think people almost forget about that death and spend all their time crying over Dumbledore (not that his death wasn't tragic as well). Anyway, my point is that I really liked that ending, it was very emotive and incredibly well written. You have such a talent and I can't tell you how jealous I am of you! Your stories are so easy to read and I do honestly feel as though I'm reading the work of J.K.R, all your characterisations and the story decisions are just right!
I've been hoping we'd have something about Quidditch soon and what a lovely way to include it. I have to say, I'm with the Weasleys and I think Ginny will make the English team! On an unrelated note, I'm actually in Hollyhead right now...I'll be sure to look out for Quidditch matches, haha!
I'm so sorry I haven't got round to reviewing your other chapters yet but I will be sure to as soon as I can! I hope you are well, Darcey.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ghost eyes. Year 4: Unintended disclosures

9th November 2014:
I want to preface this by saying a love your story, but I HATE Hermione so much I wish that she hadn't made it out of Malfoy Manor. She's crying because a war criminal lied to her, the war criminal that nearly killed Ron. Ron, who she's abused, and treated like crap in favor of that same Death Eater. The same Hermione who never forgave anyone for far less crimes than Malfoy committed is now suddenly upset that someone she wouldn't have ever really forgiven turned out to be the person she knew he was. Oh god, Hermione got lied to, that's way worse than or Katie suffering and nearly dying or Rosmerta being enslaved by a year. All of which Hermione decided weren't important in the face her decision to suddenly change into someone who forgives the unforgivable. I wouldn't wish Hermione on anyone except Malfoy and I'm hoping the get together and make each other miserable for their lifetimes.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Laura Year 5: Chances

8th November 2014:
Well, I've finally finished your story until the update point - and wow, it is good! I love everything about it. But please keep Luna and Neville together, I love them and really don't want to see Neville with Hannah. Quick request - can you put in more Hagrid time? Also, when will Teddy's hair settle- if it has, and I've missed it somehow, then sorry! Well, anyway, keep up the good work! Will be checking for updates every day, so keep updating!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Laura Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

8th November 2014:
Cookies, please! I love the wedding!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Laura Year 4: Harry and Ginny's wedding

7th November 2014:
OMG, love Ron's song!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Laura Year 3: Previews

7th November 2014:
Awesome! So sweet! I love little Teddy! But I think his hair stops changing colour softer some time, even though he's got his mom's metamorphosing talents.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Laia Year 3: New Year

7th November 2014:
Argh. First you ruin Harry and Ginny, now don't you even dare ruining my absolute favourite couple ever(except Neville X Luna)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Laura Year 2: Unannounced visitors

7th November 2014:
NO! NO! Stop torturing me, woman!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Laura Year 2: Without you

7th November 2014:
Hmmm. They had better get back together in the next chapter, hon, because I am DITCHING this fanfic otherwise!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Laura Year 2: New beginnings

7th November 2014:
Argh. I loved the story before you did that to them? No, why! Kill that stupid Ruby girl before I track you down and kill you instead!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Laura Year 2: New beginnings

7th November 2014:
Argh. I loved the story before you did that to them? No, why! Kill that stupid Ruby girl before I track you down and kill you instead!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Laura Year 2: Being Harry Potter's girlfriend

7th November 2014:
I am in love with your story, forget Harry Potter! My mum keeps screaming at me cause I can't tear myself away from my iPad screen!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Laura Year 1: May 2nd, 1999

6th November 2014:
Amazing! I love the idea of Victoire being named such because she was born on the anniversary of the battle!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Laura Year 1: Hogsmeade

6th November 2014:
Hi, I'm Laura - a Harry Potter fan like you've never seen before - I've been looking for a good HP fanfic for ages, but I haven't found one until I read this!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Tris  Year 5: Chances

5th November 2014:
I am so glad you have decided to share your writing with us! I get lots of joy out of reading your stories and the complexity of hilarity and sadness and genuine feelings is really fun to read! I really have been enjoying this story for a long time now and am always excited when there is more, I like it because for me is like a series of interconnected one shots and it is fun but always ok when it takes a while or anything. I can't wait to see what is in store next!
Oh and on this chapter, Teddy adorable, George adorable, Ron made me cry, and hermione... Well yeah I feel for her. Keep up the great writing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Sara Year 5: Chances

2nd November 2014:
Great story! Can't wait for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #20, by ambadador Year 5: Chances

30th October 2014:
I like this chapter. It contributes to the plot but at the same time it has that laid back feel to it. It's nice, to see them just chilling around the burrow, and Harry and Teddy just hanging out in diagon alley.

Just a suggestion though, I've always had this thought but what if one day Ginny and Harry are on a day out with Teddy, while he's still young and is constantly uncontrollably changing his appearance, and then they lose Teddy in this crowded area and when they go to ask the "authorities" if they've seen him
the guy will be like "okay calm down, what does he look like?"
And harry and ginny be like "Good question."

I dont know, i've always imagined them in that situation. I thought it'd be funny. :DD
I don't mind if you use the idea for the fic. I'd love it if you do.

I'm also kind of concerned for the future, lol. Because I've read fanfics before which are awesome and then halfway through the series the author decides to stop writing. Some of them explained that they stopped writing because they either ran out of ideas or they had better things to do.

I might have raised this concern before but I just don't want to get too attached with the fanfic and then have my heart brutally ripped out of my chest. It's like watching a favourite tv show and then suddenly it gets cancelled. I'm probably being paranoid, :))) but recently most of my favourite shows have been cancelled and Legend of Korra is on it's last season, so if you stopped writing then I might not be able to handle it. haha. Just love this fanfic so much.
I'm not pressuring you or anything. Just expressing beforehand how devastated i would be if you stopped writing.

LOL, I kind of ranted. but anyway i liked this chapter a lot. Can't wait to read the next one.

 Report Review

Review #21, by A Worthy Gryffindor Year 5: Chances

30th October 2014:
Really enjoyed this chapter! It's nice to see Ginny catch her break!

In the original books, I loved reading the quidditch scenes and this was no exception. Although this Avery fella seems a bit suspicious. I don't know whether it's just his captain-like disposition or just me, but there's definitely something more than meets the eye with him. I just hope it doesn't involve a crush on Ginny, because the last thing her and Harry need is to go through the whole 'Oliver Wood' saga again! Speaking of Oliver Wood, I hope he catches his break soon too - I'd love to know what you think will happen to him in the future!

While I do like Ginny (she's all for female empowerment - I suppose most of the female characters are really), I think her reaction to her family's excitement was a bit childish. They're only excited for her - there's no need for her to be annoyed! There will be pressure, but not from her family - if she can't take that, how will she fare training with the England team?! George breaking the news was very sweet too - even I felt a bit taken aback, and I already knew! It's just so strange to think of George as a father - especially after only yesterday watching The Philosopher's Stone, and seeing him so little. It's strange how you feel protective of the characters after a while! I feel sorry for poor Hermione - in my house, there is only me and my mum, and I couldn't imagine having to sit by her side and know that she is going to die. It's good that Hermione is so strong - I don't think a normal person could cope with such a loss.

Harry and Teddy's stroll through Diagon alley was also very cute - I especially liked the little nod to Hannah and Neville (it's only a matter of time!) When I read the passage about Teddy wondering amazed through Diagon Alley, pressing his nose up against the windows, I can't help but remember Harry, 11 years old, being just as excited on his first visit. And now here he is, taking his godson! Again, it's strange to think how much they've grown up. The mention of Sirius was very apt too - Harry's grief over his godfather's death is often glossed over, and I'm glad you talked about it. It must be incredibly sad for Harry to see Teddy and wish that he and Sirius could have done the same. I suppose that explains the bond that Harry and Teddy share - it is a recreation of what Harry and Sirius could have had.

Wow this was a long review - just so much to say! Really enjoying the story! I hope soon we will hear more about Harry and Ron's work at the auror office, though I fear the next chapter will be a sad one, with Emily's death imminent. Though I'm sure no matter what, it'll be brilliant!

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

 Report Review

Review #22, by alexaemd123 Year 5: Chances

29th October 2014:
This story is beyond perfect! :) I absolutely love it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Aurorofthelight Year 5: Chances

29th October 2014:
I'm seriously going to have to go to Daigon Alley to get a new bell for the top of my brilliance meter! The old bell is pretty much kaput with the whack it took for this wonderful chapter! A perfect match of laughter with Ginny, joy for Fred and Angelina and sadness over Mrs. Granger! This was perfectly done! Keep them coming!

 Report Review

Review #24, by AliceLatte Year 5: Chances

29th October 2014:
Hey, great work, I'm happy for Ginny and of course for George and Angelina, but that Hermione's mum is going to die is really awful. I know how hard it is to loose somebody you hold dear, you described the feeling's you get perfectly. Keep going. Still a great fan of your writing and always will be regardless of how long it takes you to update :). Alice

 Report Review

Review #25, by Elise Year 5: Chances

29th October 2014:
Loved this chapter again! I hope you will keep reading untill this story ends with the last pages of J.K. Rowlings book! I love it! Hope you keep posting and I'm always checking this website to see if you posted somethin new - I'll keep reading untill you published the last chapter! Keep on going please! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>