Reading Reviews for 19 years
  
1,458 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AliceLatte Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

28th January 2015:
Hey,

nice chapter, as always.
I love the setting, the characters and your writing style. I think there ist nothing more to say exept - Your top!
Looking forward to your next chapter and happy for you, that you're settling in back home again.
Till next time

 Report Review

Review #2, by cocopops Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

27th January 2015:
Can't wait for a certain someone to start expecting soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ambadador Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

27th January 2015:
Hells Yeah Quidditch chapter!! Love, love, love it!! Ginny totes killed in that match. Props again with your writing. I see most authors having a hard time writing fast paced scenes but you seem to manage perfectly fine. I can see it all happening before me.

I do hope this isn't the last we'll see Ginny playing in the pro arena. You know, what with her being preggers in the future. I want her to get a little more time under the sun before she settles down for home life. :DD

Also I do give you my full permission to use the idea in my previous review. I think you're a brilliant writer and I do believe that you'd be able to give justice to that scene. I guess it's my little contribution to the story :))) I know it's in the far future, but I'm so stoked right now.

It's nice to know you're back home. I know how it feels, being away from home for quite a long time and suddenly being back again. It's kinda great and weird haha. Aaaand yay!! I guess we'll be seeing more of you and the chapters now. :))) I've introduced your story to a couple of tumblr users and they all love it btw!! They caught up to the latest chapter in just 3 days xD Haha anyways great chapter again. #Fave

 Report Review

Review #4, by Okisteri Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

27th January 2015:
I'm so happy I found this site and this story! I just wish I found it later so there would be more to read.. This story has me hooked. Can't wait for more. You're awesome! Keep up the awesome work!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Forevermoree Year 1: The first day

26th January 2015:
Love it! The whole Ginny declaring her love for Harry was a bit too intense for me right off the bat, but other than that I love it! Will definitely continue reading! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Aurorofthelight Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

26th January 2015:
Yet another whangaroo on the old brilliance meter and my ears are still ringing! This chapter was just alot of fun with the big match! Sounds like someone had it in for Ginny but she didn't get a reputation for fiestiness for nothing! Good to see Hermoine trying to move on too! Thanks for another great round of entertainment! :D:D:D:D:D

 Report Review

Review #7, by alexaemd123 Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

26th January 2015:
Oh you better believe I'm excited! This story is the bomb!! I loved this chapter even though it was shortish, it was quite perfect! I loved at the end how Ginny looks at Harry while saying it's at least top three. That was adorable! I love how Harry loves her so much, it's too cute! I can't even wait until Ginny gets pregnant with James!!! Eep..can't wait! Okay..loved this chapter! PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMolly Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

25th January 2015:
marauder5,
A perfect Quidditch chapter for the end of a wonderful Quidditch season. More important a welcome chapter from one of my favorite authors. As difficult as life has been for you this past year, it's now a new year, a new start, and a new you. So thank you for this chapter and the nail biting portions of it.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #9, by HPmum14 Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

25th January 2015:
Great chapter, well done

 Report Review

Review #10, by SG Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

25th January 2015:
What a beautiful way to end my Sunday! A new chapter!! And what a chapter! Thank you! =)
Really enjoyed reading about everyone’s perspective (always in character), specially Harry’s. At the end, couldn’t stop thinking about another game sealed by someone rushing into someone else… Hope Ginny will have some other golden Quidditch moments before the little Potters, though. But can’t wait for George and Angelina’s little Weasley!
I didn’t leave a review about the previous chapter, but that one was gold! Still can’t find my words for it!
Thank you for posting! Looking forward to the next chapter!
SG

 Report Review

Review #11, by Fonzzx Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

25th January 2015:
This story always makes me smile :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Theresa Fitzgibbons Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

25th January 2015:
Awesome as usual!! I can't wait for next chapter. I hate to be a selfish reader but I'm so glad you're back and will be able to write more. It's like you can channel JKR herself. I missed these characters so when the series ended. Now with your story, I feel like they are back and growing just as they should. I read some other HP FF but nothing compares to this work and your other stories. Thank you so much for doing this.

 Report Review

Review #13, by hergileia Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

25th January 2015:
Yey another update!!
I've been reading your story since Christmas and I have to admit that it's the first time I've ever been so excited with a fanfic. I couldn't stop reading! You're an incredible writer, I love how in some scenes, like this Quidditch game, it's so similar to JK Rowling's.
Other thing that I love about your story is how truthful you are with the characters and that their future is moving towards what JKR has already said about them. I have to say that I truly loved how you made Neville and Luna together at the beggining and then made her meet Rolf. It's like we know what happens to the characters but we don't how it happened, so I want to thank you for giving continuity to my favourite stories!
I haven't written any reviews for the past chapters because I read them all on christmas break and I didn't have internet, but from now on you can expect more reviews from me!
Keep going with the wonderful writing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by zipzin Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

25th January 2015:
Woohoo! Go Harpies! I actually cheered a little when Katzenberger caught the snitch. I loved your story so far, it is really fascinating and I love how you focus on important snapshots to try and move the story along the nineteen years. It's a fun style to read.

Wish the quidditch game could have been longer so this chapter was longer, but I'll take what I can get.

Hope the move went smoothly and my hat's off to you! Can't wait to see more of what's coming up in this story!

 Report Review

Review #15, by orangekayla Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

25th January 2015:
What an exciting quidditch match! Very well written, it kept me on the edge of my seat! Glad to see an update, can't wait for the next one!

 Report Review

Review #16, by MG Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

25th January 2015:
Dear Marauder5,

What a wonderful way to begin with my Sunday, reading a new chapter of your story! You really moved to the other side of the world, as your updates were always at late night here in Brazil, but this new one has come early in the morning.

This new chapter was amazing, as you write Quidditch scenes - which were never my favorite - just like J.K. Rowling. Your write style is very similar to hers, and I'm sure that if you ever decide to write professionally, it'll be a huge success, and I'll certainly be among your fans - well, I think I'm already a fan of yours.

And I guess there's no pregnancy for Ginny - at least not for now -, but don't you think it's about bloody time for Percy to propose? I'm also waiting to see more of Neville, Hannah, Luna and Draco.

Oh, I also must tell you that I've read your other stories just after the New Year and I liked all of them, specially Always Gold, and I'll be anxiously waiting for a new chapter of The Art of Divination.

I'm happy to know that everything went well with your settling back at home and I wish you a year full of great experiences.

Now, I'll be looking forward to the next chapter.

Your biggest fan from Brazil.

 Report Review

Review #17, by caapotter Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

25th January 2015:
I laughed out loud with Ron's line!! Another great chapter of course.
I'm very excited you'll be having more time to the story and I completely understand you with goodbyes (I have been through 3 life changing movings in the last three and a half years) but I promise it gets better!! Congrats on the story! Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by potter Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

25th January 2015:
absolutely amazing, as usual!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so happy you liked it x

 Report Review

Review #19, by A Worthy Gryffindor Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

25th January 2015:
Yey another chapter!

Well, I love Quidditch so I love this chapter! You write the scenes excellently (just like JK) and I kept finding myself reading ahead because I wanted to know what happened! Happy that Ginny has had some success - she's a real force to be reckoned with! Am also happy that the Holyhead Harpies won the League - girl power whoo!

I find it funny that Ron and Harry are setting up an interdepartmental Quidditch team - I'd love to see some if those games. I think it's nice that you addressed the fact that Harry misses Quidditch, as I suppose it brings him back to his happier Hogwarts days. Nice to see Charlie again - the whole Weasley clan, back together, just how I like it! Love Molly and Arthur as always, and can't wait for Angelina and George's new arrival - I can imagine George getting quite emotional haha

Hope your settling in well back home! And I look forward to the next chapter (as always!)

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

Author's Response: And yay another review from you ;)

I was quite concerned when I wrote the Quidditch bits of this chapter, actually, so I'm thrilled to hear that you liked them! That's so great to hear. I'm glad you're happy for GInny, and yeah, she truly is a force to be reckoned with. And yay, girl power! I just love the idea that GInny never used to play with her brothers at the Burrow because she was a little girl, and now she's gone and won the British-Irish leage ;)

I'll definitely try to include some of the Quidditch games at the Ministry. I can totlally see the Department of Mysteries team being all shady and strange. And everyone being scared of the team from the Department of Magical Games and Sports, because they're all retired Quidditch players and way better than the rest. I'm so glad you liked having the Weasleys together - that's how I love writing them. And yes, George as a father should be interesting!

Thank you so much for another brilliant review. Hopefully you know by now how much I appreciate them! xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by minim4n Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

25th January 2015:
its hard to have a better start to a sunday morning then a new chapter and chocolate muffins, thank you very much

Author's Response: Aw, that's so sweet - thank you! Hope the muffin was nice :) x

 Report Review

Review #21, by bec Year 5: Mother

24th January 2015:
love this chapter. My favourite

Author's Response: Wow, that makes me so happy. it was quite difficult to write so that means a lot to me x

 Report Review

Review #22, by kellcomnet Year 5: Mother

21st January 2015:
I have to admit that I read a lot of fanfiction, I guess I don't want the story to end. My favorite stories are ones where everything doesn't go smooth, where there are bumps in the road... so to speak. I have enjoyed reading your story so far and look forward to many more chapters, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: I feel you - I'm the same way. Which is why I started writing this! I agree with you that it can't always be sunshine and butterflies, and I'm glad you feel the same way. I'm also very happy that you've enjoyed this story so far, hopefully you will continue to. Thank you for reading and reviewing! x

 Report Review

Review #23, by Okisteri Year 4: The first of September

21st January 2015:
Now that I have an account here I just wanted to really thank you, because this is a story I've always wondered about, the 19 years. And you are a brilliant writer so this truly exceeded expectations as this is the first Fan Fiction I've read. I'm from Finland so I was excited to see that scandinavia was incorporated in the story and pictured so well. I just ead the last chapter you've witten to date and can't wait for more.

Thank you so much!

Author's Response: It really seems like I should be the one thanking you here. I was curious myself about these years, which was what got me started on writing this story. I am so, so happy that you like it so much, it really means a lot to me! I'm also glad you liked the inclusion of Scandinavia. I've never actually been to Finland but I'm from Sweden so I'm not far away.

Thank YOU so much for all of those kind words. I appreciate it so much and I hope you'll continue to enjoy the story. Thanks for reading it and for this review xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Oskari from Finland Year 4: The first of September

19th January 2015:
Finland AND the proposal in the same chapter! Perfect!!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad you liked that! And hey, I'm in Sweden so we're not that far from each other x

 Report Review

Review #25, by minim4n Year 5: Mother

16th January 2015:
okey am i the only one who has gotten an update saying that there is a new chapter, first on 20/12/14 and now yesterday on 15/01/15, but there is still only 48 chapters.
love the story buy the way, its awesome

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! Thank you for reading it, and for reviewing.

Sorry about the confusion with the updates - I also go back and edit old chapters sometimes, to fix errors and typos, and it will reflect in the 'latest update' date. So just look at the number of chapters and it will tell you when there's a new one up. Again, I'm sorry about the confusion, I know it must be a bit frustrating x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>