Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
1,758 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SG Year 6: Hogwarts Again

6th July 2015:
And the mystery continues ... Well, guess we'll have to wait and see!
The reunion was great, perhaps short, but great! Specially loved Seamus' anecdote - hilarious!
That being said, waiting for the next chapter is killing me - and perhaps Ginny too! But no pressure...

 Report Review

Review #2, by Siriuslover177 Year 6: Hogwarts Again

5th July 2015:
My goodness. What is going on?? Why is there all these murders now? Why can't there just be peace. My goodness. I really hope they find out who is doing this soon.

I am excited for when Ginny has James! I can't imagine what she's going through being pregnant though. That really sucks.

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #3, by Siriuslover177 Year 6: 'Tis the Season

5th July 2015:
I think that James is the perfect name for their son. It is really sweet that Ginny thought of that. And Harry's reaction was so cute. I loved that(:

A reunion sounds like an awesome idea. I cannot wait to see how that goes.

I wonder what is going on with the killings. How could he even be killed while in prison? That doesn't make sense to me.

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #4, by Siriuslover177 Year 6: Autumn Winds

5th July 2015:
Ah, I am literally so happy. I cannot wait for them to have their first baby. I know I could never wait to find out what I was going to have either. I am way to inpatient.

All those letters are funny. I am glad that a lot are nice. But there will always be those few terrible people

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #5, by Siriuslover177 Year 6: Sharing the News

5th July 2015:
That was really cute and sad. I thought that Teddy was going to get jealous. But I am glad that he is feeling better about it now. I think it was a really good idea to tell him in front of his parents grave. That was really nice.

I loved everyone's reactions. And George saying all the things she should be prouder of. That really made me laugh. That was funny.

Really nice chapter.

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #6, by Siriuslover177 Year 6: The Test Result

5th July 2015:
Ahh! I am so happy! I really did not see that coming at ALL. I am glad she doesn't have a head injury and Ginny is pregnant! That is just so amazing. I cannot wait until everyone finds out. Everyone will be freaking out.

I understand why she was all upset about not being able to play, but she will play once the baby is born.

I am just SOO happy that they're going to have a baby!

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #7, by Siriuslover177 Year 6: Romania

5th July 2015:
I really, really hope that Ginny is going to be okay. She just got on the national team. To be injured and never be able to play again... that would be so hard for her to deal with.

I think it was smart for Ron and Hermione to take a vacation. They really needed one. I think this will help the both of them a lot.

I think that was a really interesting plot twist. Making Charlie asexual. I have never thought about that. I think it was really smart of you to put in there.

Great job!

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #8, by lovegoodlooney Year 6: 'Tis the Season

5th July 2015:
I just want to say that this book is probably the best I've read on this site. I haven't left a review before because I just needed to get onto the next chapter! Thank you so much for writing it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Roxanne Year 6: Hogwarts Again

3rd July 2015:
Great, as usual! Although more regular updates would be nice.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Emily Year 6: Hogwarts Again

3rd July 2015:
Amazing !!! Cannot wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Michael Year 6: 'Tis the Season

2nd July 2015:
Solid chapter all round. The ending was pretty well done; I love the way Ginny told Harry about the names. It seemed really natural to me.

Not exactly a criticism here but possibly something to consider: you're good with the romantic writing and we definitely see that between the couples all the time. Maybe make it a point to include scenes that are entirely non-romantic. You don't have to do this all the time, just enough to get the point across that Harry and Ginny are two separate people and not some romantic, mushy blob-couple (to exaggerate). I'm not saying the romantic interactions are bad or should be avoided, just also include some casual conversations too please!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Henry Daivs Year 1: The First Day

2nd July 2015:
Absolutely beautifully written, it reduced me to tears multiple times

 Report Review

Review #13, by Nick Year 6: Hogwarts Again

1st July 2015:
Another great chapter and more clues into this awesome murder mystery... Somebody's after the families of deatheaters, but why!?! I love it, keep up the awesome!

 Report Review

Review #14, by David Year 6: Hogwarts Again

1st July 2015:
Great chapter keep up the good work

 Report Review

Review #15, by sf Year 6: Hogwarts Again

1st July 2015:
More more more! Please keep writing! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by One for the Ages Year 6: Hogwarts Again

1st July 2015:
Okay reached the end, thank you speed reading, and here's my review.

Like's:

Harry and Ginny's relationship, even through the hiccups.

Charlie

Some of the goings on at the Ministry around the Auror's office. There's more to the story than has been observed so far and I think its going to draw in far more people than it originally entailed.

Ron, though I wish he'd stood up to Hermione more when she started being a jackhole.

Weasley family dynamics, good people who aren't always right despite being good.

Dislikes:

The idea that Draco could work in the Ministry. He was part of genocidal hate group that overthrew the legitimate government. Exactly what moron would allow him back in the Ministry?

Hermione's rapid transition to Death Eater apologist despite her well established character traits of being completely unforgiving. She was kinder to Draco than she was to Rita or Marietta even though his crimes were magnitudes higher. Hermione even ignored that Draco was one of the people who abused Dobby in her desire to pander to him. She became a complete sell out and try to frame it as sympathy.

 Report Review

Review #17, by One for the Ages Year 4: Unintended disclosures

1st July 2015:
Reading through the fic for the first time and thought about going on to the end but I'm going to have to mirror some others. Hermione repeatedly made excuses for Draco's multiple violent crimes, as well as his bragging about being a Death Eater, including crimes that badly injured Ron, Bill, Katie and a host of others so she has no room at all to talk about this very minor thing Draco has done now.

Draco commits monstrous acts against her finance and thats total okay with her but he says a mean word about her and its unforgivable. Hermione is pretty rotten human being.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Michael Year 6: Sharing the News

30th June 2015:
Hey, this is Michael again. Not sure if you remember my lengthy review from before but I'm back again! I had been pretty bogged down with work for a while and you know how it goes: I kind of lost my motivation to keep reading even after my schedule cleared up. But recently I just rewatched all of the HP movies and the ending to the seventh part two was terribly dissatisfying. So naturally I've ended up here again; picking up right where I left off! As always I love your style. Something about much of what you write seems so cozy, and I think it's in the choice of detail. But if I may nitpick I'm tempted to say that the small subplot with Teddy being upset about the pregnancy seems to be resolved a little too quickly: children don't always get over dramatic moments like this because very little has affected their lives so seriously before. This kind of makes it lose a little bit of realism, but the idea was incredible nonetheless. As I said, I came into this chapter expecting a "feel-good" (not meant to be a derogatory term in this case; your writing makes me feel good!) story for some comfort. Including this little twist with Teddy seriously put some life and credibility into story for me because it was so unexpected, even if not perfectly executed. This chapter was enchanting to say the least, so thank you for your amazing dedication to a fantastic piece!

 Report Review

Review #19, by AUBS Year 6: Hogwarts Again

30th June 2015:
Can't you make your chapters any faster?!?! It's so good I'm dying just waiting for the next chapter to come out!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by alexaemd123 Year 6: Hogwarts Again

30th June 2015:
Hii!! :)) it's been a while! I'm sorry, I've been busy with life and finishing school! Now it's summer and life is great again! First off, I loved this chapter and I liked how it flowed with happiness and then saddness and then of course adrenalin! :) I loved Ginny and Harry and how her pregnancy is going. She is beyond hilarious and I love her complaining! I couldn't stop laughing because it sounded just like her! Haha anyways, the whole reunion reminded me of j.k. Rowling 's books and the great hall! I felt at home while reading it and I loved how it was so cheerful and happy! The wall with the names of the dead always makes me want to cry and I loved how Harry watched his wife and having memories...eep the feels!! I liked how you wrote the murders of the twins! It was perfectly written and I enjoyed reading it! The story plot so far is very interesting and of course I was on the edge of my seat! We finally found out who was behind the murders!!! Exciting!! I loved everything about it! Th only complaint was that it was quite short! Maybe a little..lot...longer lol but other than that, it was great! And lastly, but never least, I simply couldn't stop reading! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON!!! :)))

 Report Review

Review #21, by Michele Year 6: Hogwarts Again

30th June 2015:
Other than a few typos (I catch them easily as I used to proof read for my job) this is a fabulous story so far. I stayed up late for two nights and read almost nonstop until I had finished with all the chapters up until now. They were well written and keep the reader (namely me) enthralled. I need more chapters! Keep them coming!

 Report Review

Review #22, by joe evans Year 6: Hogwarts Again

30th June 2015:
Good chapter lovely little twist at th end
I thought the girls were going to attack Harry and Ginny
with the mention of ginnys magic being off Harry would be up against it

 Report Review

Review #23, by caapotter Year 6: Hogwarts Again

30th June 2015:
Another grear chapter. Poor girls and I cant qait to find out who the hell is killing all those people. And Ron's thinking 'Ravenclaw got the best' or something, was priceless! Hahaha caa xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by monithecow Year 6: Hogwarts Again

30th June 2015:
Hello!
Nice chapter! You gotta love Hogwarts :') I sense James coming in the next chapter and i'm pretty excited for that. It would be nice to get a chapter a little sooner although NO PRESSURE because i know you have a life other than writing this and if it means that the story gets better if it takes you longer then i don't mind. Although. it would be nice to get an update a little sooner. But anyways, quite excited for the next episode, i'm sure many people are.
Hope you're doing well

Monique (the girl that wrote you an essay review two chapters ago)

 Report Review

Review #25, by hermionewitch888 Year 6: Hogwarts Again

29th June 2015:
HURRY UP AND WRITE THE NEXT CHAPTER ALREADY!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>