Reading Reviews for 19 years
  
1,228 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Darcey Year 5: Coming clean

18th August 2014:
First things first, I'm very sorry! I really hate that I'm only just reviewing these last two chapters now but as you know I now have a baby! James Ambrose was born on June 6th 2014 weighing 7lb 3oz. Look, I even managed to get a Harry Potter related name in there! Being a mum is the most amazing thing that's ever happened to me and I've never been more happy but at the same time, I've never been more tired! Even with my boyfriend's help, having a baby means I never have as much time as I'd like to do things I usually do, but I can't find it in myself to care all that much because James is worth it!
Back to the actual reason I'm here, I'm sure you don't want to hear more of my ramblings, I feel extremely satisfied with this chapter! Once again you amaze me with both your writing talent and your dedication and commitment. You deserve every single bit of your praise and you should know I often read bits of this story to people to show then how well written fanfiction can be. This story is so much better than a great number of the books I've read, if you don't get published one day then something has gone incredibly wrong!
Anyway I'm satisfied with the chapter because I now understand what Ron was doing, which was worrying me a great deal I have to admit! I honestly didn't see that coming and now feel very stupid as I pride myself on predicting storylines correctly. That's the mark of an amazingly talented writer right there! Ron's such a sweetheart, I had to give him an "awww" when I realised why he'd been so distant with Hermione.
As for Hermione's mum, well, what can I say? It's so sad and I'm fortunate enough to not know what she's feeling but you portray every complex emotion so vividly yet sensitively that once again I'm astounded and have no fitting words to describe how good you are at writing.
I'm so happy for you that your life is so exciting and adventurous and (maybe more than anyone right now) I can understand how hard it is to fit writing into such a busy life, no matter how much you love it! Even so, I hope you find the time sometime soon as I'm far too excited about this "big thing" that you've promised...
Thank you for another great chapter and your congratulations in your previous response! I hope you're having a great time, whatever it is that you're doing!
Darcey.

 Report Review

Review #2, by StarBright Year 5: Coming clean

18th August 2014:
Yay! I'm glad we finally know what Ron was up to! It was a surprise, but I knew it had to be something for Hermione. Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Debvfr Year 5: Coming clean

16th August 2014:
Same as sidrocks as long as you keep writing I will keep reading and enjoying.
Next chapter please.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Teddy1993 Year 5: Coming clean

16th August 2014:
Great chapter again. I think it was great that Ron thought about asking Cho and Patrick's help and it made sense he tried to keep it from Hermione. I didn't really expect him to pop the question yet, but still I didn't expect this.

I love how every aspect in your story follows cannon. Even the tiniest details, like Cho marrying a Muggle. I'm really enjoying the story. Your writing is amazing. I'm already looking forward to your next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ATG Year 5: Coming clean

11th August 2014:
pls update fast. i check every alternate day and i was so excited wen i saw it today. the stry is gr8 but pls update fast

 Report Review

Review #6, by Bob :) Year 3: Understanding

10th August 2014:
Another great chapter..can not wait for the next one!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Xelha horse Year 3: May 2nd, 2001

9th August 2014:
This has been, by far, your best chapter. I love what you did with Fred's thoughts, and they sound exactly like something JKR would have written for him. You really nailed his voice down :)
I also love the memory scene. Shedding light on aspects of Fred that weren't necessarily obvious in the books, such as his generosity and genuine kindness, really touched me and I hope they succeed in doing so with other readers as well :)
I can't wait to keep reading, you've done a fantastic job so far! Good writing :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by sidrocks123  Year 5: Coming clean

9th August 2014:
I have to literally consult a dictionary for expressing my feelings into words. Because let me tell you, it is extremely damn hard to say anything which has not been written before. This chapter, and the whole story in general is one of the best on this site and beyond. This story is like a fantasy game - it has tons of replay value. There is so much to glean from every read. I cannot thank you enough for staying on this site, and write some fantastically addictive stories. And yes, I was surprised about Ron's secret. Damn fine twist, by the way. And I am glad to hear about your concern - I am on the (slow) road to recovery. As long as you don't abandon your story, I will not abandon you. Thank You.

 Report Review

Review #9, by HannahGranger Year 1: The first day

7th August 2014:
Great start! I noticed you spelled pause "paus" but other than that, I see no grammatical problems. One other point- if this is the morning directly after the battle, the sun had already come up by the time Voldemort had been defeated... don't mean to nitpick but thought I'd point it out. Really looking forward to reading more!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Livy05 Year 5: Coming clean

7th August 2014:
Great stuff. It was nice to read and fun to follow

 Report Review

Review #11, by Aurorofthelight Year 5: Coming clean

7th August 2014:
This is another one that had to have registered on the Richter scale when the gong whacked the top of the brilliance meter! Looks like Ron has moved his emotional range from a teaspoon to at least a soup ladle! Hermionie couldn't have been more surprised if Ron had given up mashed potatoes! Very nice of Cho and Pat to be willing to help! These chapters about Mrs. Grainger touch close to home, having personally dealt with loved ones with cancer - the ugly beast. So glad to see this from you! Keep them coming! :D:D:D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Liz Year 5: Coming clean

7th August 2014:
That chapter was amazing, actually no scratch that your whole story is amazing! I would never have guessed that was Ron's secret and I think it was so sweet. I was also really sad when I read the last paragraph :(

Please keep writing this story I've tried to find other fanfiction as good as this but it hasn't turd out very successful.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Celeste Year 5: Coming clean

6th August 2014:
His secret was not what I thought if would be. I so thought he was going to propose to her. But still such a good story and chapter. I love this story. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by ann Year 5: Coming clean

5th August 2014:
That was an outstanding chapter. Very well written. Had me on the verge of crying.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ShieldPatronus Year 5: Coming clean

5th August 2014:
I love this story so much, it's unbelievable. The way you write and your ideas flow together is astounding. You have such a talent.

First off, I always thought is was extremely sad that Mrs. Granger has cancer. But you have such a skill of making the emotions feel so real and I love how you still show how there was still pain and loss after the war.

Second, I AM SO HAPPY THAT THAT WAS RON'S SECRET. I was seriously worried about them for ages, especially after that J.K. Rowling interview where she said Harry and Hermione should have ended up together. And I was so surprised about the secret too, it was an amazing idea.

I can't wait for the next chapter whenever it is published! Your story is amazing and please please never stop writing it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Camryn💋 Year 5: Coming clean

5th August 2014:
I literally almost peed myself when I saw this new chapter I haven't read it yet! but I am so excited! since you haven't posted in a while I tried to find some Fanfic like yours but nothing felt right! I am such a huge fan of your Harry Potter Fanfiction you have done J.K. Rowlings' characters justice! I have this page bookmarked and literally check it every time I get on the internet! Thank you for making the Harry Potter series live on through your words! I love you! 😘

 Report Review

Review #17, by HPFAN Year 5: Coming clean

4th August 2014:
Yet another fantastic chapter. I absolutely adored Ron's actions and his reaction to Hermiones thoughts of him cheating. While it definitely wasn't what I was thinking I always knew that Ron would never cheat. All I can say is how much I enjoy this story. I have, on several occasions re-read it just because, and I am always as entertained as the first time I did. Thank you again for this story and I hope you never feel pressured to produce chapters before they are ready. You will always have fans here waiting. Thank you again and keep up the amazing work

 Report Review

Review #18, by A Worthy Gryffindor Year 5: Coming clean

3rd August 2014:
Yey! Another chapter!

I was hoping that Mrs Granger would maybe make it through, but, like real life, I guess it can't always work out. I think her decision to stop the treatment is a very real one, and must be unbearably hard for Hermione to accept - but, after all, she is a Gryffindor.

I had a sneaking suspicion that Ron wouldn't be proposing. The amount of time he has been spending away couldn't justify just buying a ring. Ron obviously knows Hermione inside-out and understands that what's important to her - her family always come first.

The first thing I thought about Ginny in this chapter was good for her! She's exhausted, she's tired, so screw makeup! Go Ginny! I imagine Harry is not trying to impress Cho, but show her 'look at everything I have' - trying to show her how far he has come.

Another great chapter! I'm excited to see what happens next! I enjoy hearing about Hogwarts and other members of the DA, and I know that probably doesn't fit in with your plan, but I always enjoy updates on them!

Thanks for continuing the story!

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

 Report Review

Review #19, by HpMomo4 Year 5: Coming clean

2nd August 2014:
Sooo happy to have seen the update today This chapter was fantastic! Im one reader who will be here to the end no matter how ling that takes!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Avis_Oppugno Year 5: Coming clean

2nd August 2014:
Another good one! Excited for the next chapter but sad about Hermione's mum!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by FredAndGeorgeAreAwesome Year 5: Coming clean

2nd August 2014:
This chapter was great! I can't help but be a little disappointed that Ron didn't propose, but I think it was really selfless of him to try and find a cure for Hermione's mother. I definitely wasn't expecting Cho to be involved at all, besides just being a dinner guest. I'm currently re-reading the fifth Harry Potter book and I think it would've been funny to include a reference to Harry and Cho's terrible date. I really hope that even though you're life is a bit crazy at the moment, you're still enjoying writing this story as much as I love reading it. I've been searching for new fanfics to read as a way to bide time between your chapters, but nothing really quite compares to 19 years. If you ever have time to read fanfics, I've really enjoyed "Breaking The Quidditch Code" by Mistress. It's Next-Generation, which I usually don't love, but it's really well written and thought out. Anyways, keep up your amazing writing, and please get the next chapter up as soon as you possibly can!

 Report Review

Review #22, by In the Blink of an eye. Year 5: Coming clean

1st August 2014:
I'm very glad the secret wasn't Ron proposing because I don't think Hermione deserves him after her little stunts with Draco. Let's not kid ourselves, Draco is a cruel, violent bigot who took part in numerous violent crimes in the service of a hate group bent on genocide. Among his victims was her boyfriend and by befriending him she de facto said everything Draco did, including nearly killing Ron was okay. I know the fandom has tried to paint Draco as some lost little lamb but that's not the actual canon facts. He can't even use the excuse that he was worried about his parents because everyone of his attempts to kill Dumbledore were more about him not getting caught than saving his parents, or as Hermione said as Ron slept in the hospital wing "Whoever sent the mead is really dangerous because they don't care who gets hurt in the process.". Her own words that night completely contradict her actions.

I ship canon pairs exclusively but in this case I'd rather Ron end up with ANYONE else. Really at this point I'm reading for the Harry/Ginny and with the faint hope that Ron will realize how badly he's been treated and find someone with a modicum of respect for him. Not someone who would collaborate with the person who nearly killed him.

 Report Review

Review #23, by niki Year 5: Coming clean

1st August 2014:
It's been a bit too long, but the chapter was worth it. Also, why are you teasing me telling me something big will happen in the next chapter! NO, the wait is killing me. I'm really happy that that was what Ron was doing, I think it is really sweet. I was Defiantly not expecting that, it really surprised me. As to what will happen next, I have no idea. I am looking forward to being surprised again. Keep up the good work, the story is going great.

 Report Review

Review #24, by jerryfs1 Year 5: Coming clean

1st August 2014:
first of all I love reading Harry Potter and have read all 7 books at least 4 times and just finished
reading your book for the second time I have read many stories from this site and there are many great writers but your writing and style are the closest to JK that I have read and are the best
take your time just keep them coming thanks Jerry

 Report Review

Review #25, by MG Year 5: Coming clean

31st July 2014:
A Wonderful chapter (anyway, it's a wonderful story). Mrs Granger's situation is heartbreaking.

On your reply to my last review, you assured me you'll keep writing this story. Thanks God for that! I'm totally hooked, visiting this site more than once a day to see if you have posted a new chapter.

I'm anxiously waiting for what will come next! Have a nice time!

Your fan from Brazil.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>