Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
1,644 Reviews Found

Review #1, by monithecow Year 6: Autumn Winds

23rd May 2015:
Hi there! So I used to read a lot of fan fiction on this site about a year and a half ago and i used to read it very often. I sort of stopped sometime back then because one of my favourite stories had stopped updating and some others seemed to slow down to. But it's been ages now and i remembered about this site only a few days ago. I ended up logging into my old account and found all the stories I used to read. Honestly, one of my favourite stories that i remembered i liked had stopped updating last year so i was pretty disappointed but i found out that my other favourite (this one) was recently updated. This story is one of the stories that i had actually remembered all this time. I'm so glad that you were able to continue a story like this for so long and well, i'm proud of you for that (even though i don't know you). I was surprised about how many chapters were out (i think i was up to the beginning of year 4 before i stopped) and so i decided to read on what i missed out on. So now i'm finally up to date and waiting on the next chapter (take your time, i'm getting in trouble for reading this instead of studying) and i'm quite excited. Sorry for rambling but i just wanted to let you know how much this story has cheered my up when i was feeling down. Whenever i'm asked about what happens the the Harry Potter characters (i used to read up on it a lot) sometimes i think about what happens in this story rather than what J.K Rowling had said (not that it's far off). All i'm trying to say is that i'm so glad that out of the few stories i used to read, this one had continued on. I also think your style of writing is very well done and I appreciate the research you put into the story so that it all matches up with what J.K Rowling had said about the futures of the characters. Sorry for practically writing you an essay, i just wanted you to know the story of one of your many readers but thank you so so much for writing this story, it really does brighten my day.
Good luck for the future chapters, I hope your doing well.
Also, your awesome.

 Report Review

Review #2, by mysuv1 Year 6: Autumn Winds

22nd May 2015:
So far so good. I would like to know molly's reaction

 Report Review

Review #3, by Skylar Year 6: Autumn Winds

19th May 2015:
Amazing, stunning, awesome. Words can't explain how much I love your writing. I am so looking forward to your next chapter. Don't take to long now 😄. You have gained one more loyal reader. 😃😀😄

 Report Review

Review #4, by Roxanne Year 6: Autumn Winds

19th May 2015:
Good luck with your new job and your studies!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Roxanne Year 6: Autumn Winds

17th May 2015:
It's okay, as long as you keep updating! I don't know if my friends have been reviewing, but we sometimes get confused as to whether the moment is in the books or in the fanfic! XD

 Report Review

Review #6, by SG Year 6: Autumn Winds

15th May 2015:
Great chapter! Glad Auror action is back again. Got the feeling that it could be an important case, especially for Ron, maybe a turning point in his life…? That glimpse of Harry and Ginny’s daily routine was, well, everything they ever fought for, so thanks for showing it to us. As for McGonagall, I wasn't expecting anything else. Although, maybe, deep down somewhere, she’d like to stick around to witness the next generation of Potters and Weasleys’ days at Hogwarts, especially Fred and James’ – with their respective parents, they are potentially very good Gryffindor Quidditch players, so…
But, until then, read you next chapter! Don’t worry about the waiting, at some point I waited longer for the books…!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Year 6: Autumn Winds

15th May 2015:
I love how free Harry is in this story to be outgoing and, well, carefree. You almost never see him being silly in the books (except for his ever-present, glorious sass), but he really has his life under control here, and it shows. Excellent job portraying grown-up Harry.
I love how you're showing the children of the death eaters as real people. We rarely get to see that side of things. It isn't their fault that they were raised to hate muggles, and most of them (like Malfoy) figure it out by the time they become adults. Poor Nott -- and thank you to Malfoy for taking care of his friend. Ron seems to be doing better in keeping things professional -- I think he's grown up a lot as well. He's still impulsive, but he thinks a little more before he speaks, now.
And YAY for kicking babies! ACK, NO! That sounded like I approve of people kicking children. NO. But the first kicks are always such a magical moment (and an "oh crap") moment.
Can't wait ti see the next chapter! Good luck with your busy life!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dixie Belle Year 6: Autumn Winds

14th May 2015:
Would be great if Ron got a change to hit Draco again.

 Report Review

Review #9, by alexaemd123 Year 6: Autumn Winds

13th May 2015:
Awe!!! That chapter was adorable! I seriously love Harry and Ginny! The letter from Neville was cute with professor McGonagall's note! That was cute and adorable! :) the whole murder of nott, was a little creepy! Haha but it was an interesting change to the story! I feel like it will be important to the story soon so, many wishes and good luck on school, and your new job! :)) I loved the chapter sooo much! And don't feel bad about being late to put up a chapter! We might be impatient but you do have a life outside of hpff! Lol so don't stress! We will still love you, no matter how long you take to put up a chapter! But just make sure we don't wait for weeks, lol ok last but never least, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOONish..Lol :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMolly Year 6: Autumn Winds

13th May 2015:
marauder5,
Sometimes it's hard to wait for something you know you'll enjoy. But having time between chapters just lengthens the enjoyment of the story. This was a good chapter. Ron's temp partner gives me the creeps. I just can't put my finger on just why. Good luck with your studies, and of course your new job. Enjoy it all and pace yourself.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #11, by caapotter Year 6: Autumn Winds

13th May 2015:
Own it was such a cute one and I actually celt sorry for Nott. Very well done! Pity there is still 4 min left for my workout to be finished hahaha just kidding! Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Okisteri Year 6: Autumn Winds

12th May 2015:
Too damn exciting!This chapter is way too short and uninformative for my "19 years" needs, haha!

Lots of love and keep writing!
yours truly,
Okisteri

 Report Review

Review #13, by H&GLover Year 6: Autumn Winds

12th May 2015:
Thank you for up dating and for said that you need will give up with this story, because its really nice. Don't worry I just keep checking every day.

 Report Review

Review #14, by kellcomnet Year 6: Autumn Winds

12th May 2015:
It was a nice surprise to see the new chapter today. Sometimes life gets busy - it happens and even though you write the story for yourself, we enjoy it. Take your time. As you said, "I will never just give up on it", we wont give up either.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Aurorofthelight Year 6: Autumn Winds

12th May 2015:
A loud ringydingy on the old brilliance meter for this one! Still reverberating! Hope you continue with Ron's case - very mysterious and interesting! The banter between Ginny and Harry was priceless! Obviously enjoying parenthood! Love this story to pieces! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Maisie Year 6: Autumn Winds

12th May 2015:
As long as you keep writing i'll always be here waiting for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Violet Potter 434 Year 6: Autumn Winds

12th May 2015:
yay! another chapter !
oh a nd the mystery unfolds...dun, dun duh!
I love this story an don't worry I don't mind the wait that much because after the wait there's always something really good to wait for and I know that I keep leaving big gaps between chapters and how much that must annoy people reading my story

anyways loving the story and keep writing


from me xxx

 Report Review

Review #18, by merlins beard Year 6: Autumn Winds

12th May 2015:
Hi!
I just want to let you know that I have been waiting for this update, and I'll be waiting for the next one, too.
I thought what McGonagall wrote on the card was SO FUNNY! And completely true, too. If I were her, I wouldn't be able to handle a third generation of potters either, especially paired up with all the many many weasleys who are going to be at hogwarts at the same time. I can't even imagine what she would do with all her time if she didn't teach...

That case Ron is investigating sounds interesting and potentially dangerous. Why would a young girl just be murdered in hwr flat without any traces left behind? Well, I guess we'll find out in the next chapter.

Love
~Anja

 Report Review

Review #19, by Nick Year 6: Autumn Winds

12th May 2015:
Great chapter! I have always enjoyed your story but lately have kind of felt like it was missing conflict; people were getting married and having children but there was no real conflict happening for any of the characters. I think this murder mystery with Ron is an excellent way to bring that back into the story. Looking forward to seeing how it plays out! Thanks for writing, keep up the awesomeness!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dipti Thakur Year 6: Sharing the News

6th May 2015:
The story is progressing amazingly please post new chapter soon can't wait for it!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Arnav Sethi Year 1: The First Day

3rd May 2015:
Awesome piece of work. Really loved it and the fact that It made me quite emotional. Thank you for that experience.

 Report Review

Review #22, by NightRook4510 Year 6: Fred

2nd May 2015:
So many tears! So good.

 Report Review

Review #23, by maple Year 6: Sharing the News

2nd May 2015:
Hi marauder5
The past two days I've spent reading your story, from the beginning until this last (available) chapter. I've cried, I've laughed and I've been just happy that my childhood companions came back to life and even though I knew what JK Rowling planned for them, I still was surprised and captured by your amazing story!!! It's unbelievable how you created your own new characters, the auror's world etc...
Please go on writing soon! :) I can't believe I can't click on "Next" anymore...
Thank you so much for all your effort you put and are putting into this story! Thanks for bringing this splendid world and its characters back to life!!!
It's really appreciated!:)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Okisteri Year 6: Sharing the News

29th April 2015:
Excellent! Good chapter. I wish you had more time to write so I'd have more to read!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Bob the Pink Potato Year 6: Sharing the News

29th April 2015:
UPDATE please please please

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>