Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
2,132 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Natalie Mott Year 7: October Storms

24th May 2016:
I just wanted to let you know that you have an amazing talent for writing. I have loved so much reading each chapter you've written so far. I feel as if I am reading something J.K. Rowling has written. Your special gift at making the characters follow so seamlessly with Rowlings style makes this such a pleasure to read. I love how I have cried, laughed, squealed with delight, and been angry at/with the characters in turn. I'm so sad this is all you've written so far but I'm excited to keep up with what you write next. Please keep up the excellent work!!! You are so talented and it has been such a pleasure to enter into Harry's world again. Thanks for picking up where Rowling left off. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by alexaemd123 Year 7: October Storms

23rd May 2016:
I'm sorry I haven't been reviewing in a long time! I always do but I've been busy with life! But any who, I love this story so much! I makes me so happy to know that Harry and his friends are still living on in other peoples imaginations! I tried to keep up and I finally did today! And of course, just my luck, it's on a sad note.. I loved this chapter even though it was depressing that Hermione and Ron lost their baby! That sucks.. a lot.. my sister went through three miscarriages after my two nephews. She was devastated and so was the rest of the family... and my sister and her husband kept trying for another baby but it never happened. But at least we have my nephews! :) but anyways, I'm just glad that Hermione and Ron have Rose soon! I'm excited for that chapter! And of course on a high note, Louis is here! Yay!! I love Dom and Vic's comments...just too adorable! That's mostly what I love about your writing, the way you write the characters! They are spot on and way too perfect!! Haha...it's brilliant! And I'm probably writing too much right now but I don't care. I missed a lot. Lol but I wanted to mostly write about how much I loved Aunt Petunia and Harry's run in. I loved it! I was on the edge of my seat while reading it because I wanted to know what her reaction to James would be and it was perfect! So lastly, I wanted to thank you of course! This story would not be written if it weren't for you! And of course.PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ANN Year 7: October Storms

19th May 2016:
Nooo! :'( very well written but very very sad :'(

 Report Review

Review #4, by Fonzzx Year 7: October Storms

18th May 2016:
Oh no, poor Ron and Hermione :(

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jutta Year 7: October Storms

18th May 2016:
Indeed a very heavy and intense chapter, but brilliantly written nonetheless. It's heartbreaking to know that while Fleur just delivered her son, Hermione lost hers. I wonder how they'll cope with this and whether they'd tell anyone.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lobelia Saville-Baggins Year 7: October Storms

17th May 2016:
Oh NO! This makes me so sad...

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ginevra Year 7: October Storms

17th May 2016:
Please!! Make!! More!! Wonderful!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by EmeraldFire Year 7: October Storms

17th May 2016:
I'm rather happy that you were sensitive toward a sensitive subject; that you brought one up in the first place. I personally know the feeling of such a loss and it's a great one. I knew that Hermione getting pregnant when James wasn't even out of the crib yet was too soon, so I knew this had to happen.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Aurorofthelight Year 7: October Storms

16th May 2016:
Sad knells for Hermoine! I knew if James was still so small it was too soon for Rose! Plus Ginny would be pregnant with Al as well! I've been through that with my ex but our youngest son now 26 was born a year later! Life does and will go on! I wouldn't have been sure if SE Asia would have heard of internet! Safe trip home! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Peeves! Year 7: Wishes

11th May 2016:
This is absolutely wonderful... It's been a great read for me.. Even after the six times I've completed till here I feel like going back again and again to read from first.. Can't wait for ur remaining chapters.. U r awesome, the story is amazing.. Makes me wish all the chapters were done.. Can't wait.. Please make it soon. I'll keep coming back every week to make sure I dont miss the new chapters if they're uploaded.. Take ur time but make it asap...

 Report Review

Review #11, by Bardic Magic Year 7: Wishes

28th April 2016:
Oh, Marauder5, how I've missed your chapters!

I'm so glad to finally read more of your story! I knew you have moved (across the world), but I was still starting to think that real life had sunk its venomous talons into you and wasn't going to let go. Thank you so much for the new chapters!!

In the interests of saving huge amounts of space in the review section, I'll just say this: Bravo, once again! Especially for Ron and Hermione!!

Congratulations on TA status!! Now, we're all going to want chapters even faster!! :) I hope you have your laptop back with you now so you can keep those awesome chapters coming!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jutta Year 7: Wishes

27th April 2016:
Still absolutely loving this! X

 Report Review

Review #13, by FreshPickledToad16 Year 7: Wishes

24th April 2016:
Please come back quickly! Your characters are very true to the book and the different story lines are so creative. I love it! I check in each week to see if you've written more. Can't wait to see what happens next with Ron and Hermione!

 Report Review

Review #14, by eterna_romantica03 Year 1: Hermione's Parents

23rd April 2016:
And just like that, Death Eaters find her and just like that Harry and Ron come at the right moment. How did Death Eaters know of her parents, who could have told them? Not for me. I'm sorry. Best of luck. My apologies again.

 Report Review

Review #15, by eterna_romantica03 Year 1: The Final Journey

22nd April 2016:
Why did Hermione go without Ron or Harry? They have been together for so long and confronted evil and danger of every kind, why do it all by herself?

No matter how many times I read a story in which Fred's funeral is part of the plot, my eyes always watered. Adjusting to their reality is going to be tough.

Elena

 Report Review

Review #16, by eterna_romantica03 Year 1: The First Day

21st April 2016:
The start looks promising. Those 19 years could not have been all wine and roses for the wizarding world and most certainly for the victims from either side so I'm curious. Can't imagine what must have been like for the Weasley family or for Andromeda and I also think of the families and children from the other side. War cares about nothing and discriminates no one. PTSD, substance abuse, rage, hatred, thirst for retribution, guilt and sorrow. Who went through the most pain? How did they cope? Were there any acts of terrorism from the Death Eaters who managed to escape? How many years took for real peace to happen? What of the Death Eaters who were forced to take the Mark and their children (Draco Malfoy and Pansy come to mind)? In my opinion there were innocent victims on either side.

Post-Hogwarts stories are my favourites, although I much rather read those where Hermione is paired with someone else other than Ron. There's also the fact that this site is primarily for very young readers and I am a very matured woman. Therein my doubts. I shall keep on reading though and give you feedback, that I promise.

Elena

 Report Review

Review #17, by eterna_romantica03 Year 1: The First Day

21st April 2016:
The start looks promising. Those 19 years could not have been all wine and roses for the wizarding world and most certainly for the victims from either side so I'm curious. Can't imagine what must have been like for the Weasley family or for Andromeda and I also think of the families and children from the other side. War cares about nothing and discriminates no one. PTSD, substance abuse, rage, hatred, thirst for retribution, guilt and sorrow. Who went through the most pain? How did they cope? Were there any acts of terrorism from the Death Eaters who managed to escape? How many years took for real peace to happen? What of the Death Eaters who were forced to take the Mark and their children (Draco Malfoy and Pansy come to mind)? In my opinion there were innocent victims on either side.

Post-Hogwarts stories are my favourites, although I much rather read those where Hermione is paired with someone else other than Ron. There's also the fact that this site is primarily for very young readers and I am a very matured woman. Therein my doubts. I shall keep on reading though and give you feedback, that I promise.

Elena

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jean_Weasley Year 7: Wishes

18th April 2016:
I really adore your style of writing!!! I hope you can update soon :) I cant wait for the next chapter...keep on writing you have an amazing talent!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ginny potter Year 7: Wishes

18th April 2016:
Will you continue the story further? I can't wait to read more despite being already red it six times 😜

 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMolly Year 7: Wishes

11th April 2016:
marauder5,
Firs,t Congratulations on making Trusted Author. This chapter was happy, scary, and full of surprises. Draco saving Hermione's life. That should even out the life debt he owes her. I'm still on pins and needles.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #21, by N 1# Harry Potter fan Year 7: Wishes

10th April 2016:
Awesome stuff. Keep up the good writing. It won't be long before I see your books in the book stores.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sreshtha Year 5: Mother

9th April 2016:
God, it was perfectly written. I loved it. Or had the perfect emotions and I love Ginny's concern about Hermione. It was perfect!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sreshtha Year 5: Chances

9th April 2016:
Harry lost his firebolt while escaping from the death eaters before his 17th birthday along with Hedwig!!
I love how, even thought everything is good and well, you keep in mind the effects of the war on everyone and the little touch of sadness in every joy that they share
Its also quite accurate how much Ron and Harry are worried about Hermione.
Also I love the subtle way Hannah has been introduced to the story, its all amazing, really!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sreshtha Year 5: Comfort

9th April 2016:
I love the way that u get the characters perfectly!!
Like I honestly couldn't imagine Ron making a big surprise for the proposal and it suited so much that it would be this spontaneous!!!❤

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sreshtha Year 5: Coming clean

9th April 2016:
I thought Cho marries Dudley?!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>