Reading Reviews for 19 Years
2,321 Reviews Found

Review #1, by M W Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

18th October 2016:
My friend and I were discussing the cursed child and how I had read FF better. I was, of course, referring to this. I have this story saved in my favorites bar and have had for about 3 years. Please don't stop writing :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Steve Year 1: The First Day

13th October 2016:
Fantastic you really captured the feelings of moment well done made me cry tears of you imagining how all the characters felt in their hearts

 Report Review

Review #3, by Callie Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

12th October 2016:

 Report Review

Review #4, by Chris Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

10th October 2016:
I have been reading this story for years and finally thought I should comment. Please don't think I am bashing you or the story in any way but I just can't see wizards dealing with muggle problems like miscarriage and separation/divorce. It also does not make much sense for a wizard to travel on an airplane when they can take a portkey. Again, not bashing, just pointing out that the story has drifted into the muggle world instead of being in the magical world.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Isaac Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

7th October 2016:
Please don't use the Cursed Child as the basis for Harry and Albus's relationship once he's born. You can do so much better than the Cursed Child did. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #6, by isaac Year 7: The Way Home

6th October 2016:
I always thought that due to growing up under very different situations issues would come up in Harry and Ginny's relationship. Not break up type issues, but issues like this one where Ginny is like you don't tell a 6 year old about his parents murder having grown up with a huge family and both parents living. Harry, having grown up thinking his parents died in a car accident would be especially sensitive to children not knowing how their parents were murdered and would think the right thing to do is to tell the 6 year old the truth causing an argument. Brilliantly done like this entire story. Thank you for writing this. It really does read like cannon though if I had one small criticism I'd add more detail to your action scenes. You build up the set up, but when the scene itself happens you don't show it to us. For example, You don't really show us how Harry and Ron and the rest of the aurors fought and captured death eaters. The action scenes are more like reading a box score than watching a game, while the rest of the story I feel like I'm watching the game. Anyways I don't think I could do what you did, so just my two cents.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mattias Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

5th October 2016:
I found this site by accident a few weeks back, after rereading all of my HP books. Although iīm not a big fan of fanfiction HP has played such a big part in my life since I was 10 years old, I couldnīt resist.
When I found your story, realising it was 70(!) chapters long, and had been going for almost five years, I was very impressed.

So during the last few weeks iīve been reading through what you have written so far, and i must say, I am amazed...
When reading your story I suddenly felt something I havenīt felt in alomst ten years, the feeling of holding in my hands a new, unred HP story.

Although JKR wrote the grand story of the fight between good and evil, you are writing the story of ther lives. How the really are, what they feel, what became of them after Hogwarts. And itīs simply amazing to read each chapter. You are such a skillfull writer I could my self feel the pain Harry experienced when he and Ginny broke up, and the feeling of utter happiness when they gott back togeather.

Once again, Iīm amazed by your work, and very much looking forward to the next chapter!

(And i very much hope you really go on and tell uss the story of all the 19 years)

Kind regards
Mattias, Sweden

 Report Review

Review #8, by isaac Year 3: Reconciliation

2nd October 2016:
I think you timed everything perfectly. Everybody behaved organically. This is so much better than the Cursed Child.

 Report Review

Review #9, by draco_is_my_boyfriend Year 2: The Future

2nd October 2016:
I am such a big fan of yours right now. Your story literally made me cry and even laugh. Please keep writing, dear. Of course I mean story with different plots.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Isaac Year 1: Christmas at the Burrow

30th September 2016:
I enjoy the low action. Jk Rowling created brilliant Characters in a brilliant universe and its fun to watch them on Christmas as much as it is when they are fighting evil. You did a brilliant job in keeping the characters real. Good work.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Seeker95 Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

28th September 2016:
Always excited to see what each chapter will bring. Can't wait for the next one. Keep up the good work.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sushmita Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

26th September 2016:
This chapter was a real tear jerker. I feel your writing tugs on heartstrings more as the chapters go by. You have evolved as a writer from Chap 1 to 70. Your story is the very first I gave a shot after reading 'Cursed Child'. I wish Harry would stand for the november Minister of magic elections, after he solves the dead woman mystery and makes a big splash in the papers. :) For some reason I thought Lily was older than Albus, but I guess I was wrong. I also thought Rose was a year older than Albus. or maybe The parents think they're having a boy but are surprised when they have a girl?

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sushmita Year 7: Horizons

26th September 2016:
As a new mom myself, I love the way how u are able to write a baby's perspective so well. Love reading James' point of view and his interactions with everyone around him.

 Report Review

Review #14, by aliza Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

26th September 2016:
I keep on rereading everything (fron the begining if your stiry) every so often while waiting for more updates.
Please update more often!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Georgie lou Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

22nd September 2016:
I have been reading this from the beginning and it's amazing 😊. I only started reading it a few days ago and I've finished already so I'm really looking forward to the next chapter 😊

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dipti thakur Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

21st September 2016:
Eagerly waiting for next chapter!!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by KUR Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

19th September 2016:
Please keep writing. I love your story. Whenever I am sad or feeling depressed, I read this.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sushmita Year 6: Sharing the News

15th September 2016:
Loved your emotional portrayal of Teddy's reaction to the upcoming James Potter. I had tears reading it. Your writing just gets better every chapter and I feel like you are constantly adding more emotional dimensions to the characters.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Okisteri Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

15th September 2016:
Hey! I got back into reading fic and was happy to see a few new chapters from you :) Still enjoying this story very much! Also congratulations on being the most viewed story this month :)

I'm commenting on the four or five last chapters that I read when I came back. Really good twists on stuff and it's brave of you to write about miscarriage. I hope to see something big happening soon seeing as there's some interesting events in the last few chapters. Hope you had a good summer.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sean kelly Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

14th September 2016:
Where is the new chapter I only read this yesterday and I am already wishing that there was a new chapter you are an amazing writer please try not to include much from the cursed child I am a true Harry Potter fan thank u for writing this amazing book.MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE PLEASE

 Report Review

Review #21, by Slytherin Pukwudgie Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

14th September 2016:
Where is the next chapter??? I am addicted!

Love,from Romania.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sean kelly Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

13th September 2016:
When will next chapter be published i am
really loving this

 Report Review

Review #23, by LoveHarryPotter Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

12th September 2016:
When are you submitting the new chapter..I love your story and I can't wait to see more but I would love some more details. Thanks for writing such a good story.

 Report Review

Review #24, by lduecker Year 7: Mother's Day

11th September 2016:
Amazing!! Please keep up the good work and continue writing!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMolly Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

10th September 2016:
It took a bit but reading this reminded me just why we read fan fiction. Clan Weasley is the reason this Magical war was fought. Their love for each other and for others and the inherent goodness within. You write it so well.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>