Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
2,377 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dinthemidwest Year 8: Little Brother

22nd January 2017:
Oooh-exciting!! Again; a very good chapter. I will be awaiting the next one-10/10!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by -A Year 8: Little Brother

22nd January 2017:
I'm literally obsessed with this story! I love it so much!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dinthemidwest Year 8: Fears

22nd January 2017:
You nailed it completely with your narrative about Severus; great job! Also, the piece with George-I felt that was so compassionate! Even though the twins were such clowns, they had big hearts. The loss of Fred was terrible... Little Freddie was exactly what George needed.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dinthemidwest Year 8: Expecting

22nd January 2017:
Ahhh. More chapters!! I'm glad I checked back in! Still a great story; got to keep reading...

 Report Review

Review #5, by nirvisha Year 8: Little Brother

21st January 2017:
You are writing wonderful fanfiction.. ..and whenever u mention fred you write it too beautifully that tears start rolling from my eyes.. .
Can you write somthing on James spend a day at ron hermione's house.. .plz...
Keep writing

 Report Review

Review #6, by Quaffle91 Year 8: Little Brother

19th January 2017:
You are very talented! I truly enjoy this story! Please keep going!! I'm curious to see what will happen next!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Tattedhufflepuff89 Year 8: Little Brother

17th January 2017:
I read through your story in less than 2 weeks. It's absolutely amazing. So well written! You've got me hanging on every word. I can't wait to read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ellery Year 1: Hermione's Parents

16th January 2017:
Really good. Fits in perfectly with what Rowling has written, and is quite interesting.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Niie Year 1: Hermione's Parents

11th January 2017:
Really really good chapter! The dialogue for the death eaters and the set up for Hermoine felt a little choppy to me. I think a little bit more intro from Hermoine's POV before this scene would have worked and I think Hermoine would be great at computers. Muggle born even Harry knew Xbox. These are just minor edits I'd consider but over all the flow was good. Especially liked the part where Ron tells Hermoine he loves her.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Niie Year 1: Hermione's Parents

11th January 2017:
Really really good chapter! The dialogue for the death eaters and the set up for Hermoine felt a little choppy to me. I think a little bit more intro from Hermoine's POV before this scene would have worked and I think Hermoine would be great at computers. Muggle born even Harry knew Xbox. These are just minor edits I'd consider but over all the flow was good. Especially liked the part where Ron tells Hermoine he loves her.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Aurorofthelight Year 8: Little Brother

10th January 2017:
Well you really rang in the New Year loudly on the old brilliance meter gong! Really enjoyed this one especially since Topher made it home! Wonder what the kook that had him did? A newborn child is one of God's greatest gifts! Hope Ron and Hermoine get to experience it soon! Thanks for continuing this wonderful story! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

 Report Review

Review #12, by alexaemd123 Year 8: Little Brother

9th January 2017:
Happy four years!!! That's really exciting!! Congrats on making it this far lol..As usual, loved the chapter! I loved how emotional everyone got lol it was very cute! I can picture little Albus in my mind when you described him lol sounds so adorable! I imagine him looking exactly like Harry as a baby.. and Teddy is just too damn cute! haha I'm very excited to see how everyone reacts to Scorpius! And I really hope everything works out with Ron and Hermione! They deserve a healthy Rosie baby! Lol... and now I get to look forward to Lily!! :)) I know it won't be for a while, but she is one of my favorite Next Generation kids! And Topher had magic!? What!? Okay, I kinda expected this lol but it's really interesting how his father is very insistent on it being his wife's idea and her fault he can do spells. I would as worried as Topher's father is. Seems very fishy to me! I'm very excited to see how all that plays out! And I absolutely loved the little moment with Ron and Ginny, it was a very heart-warming brother/sister moment!

 Report Review

Review #13, by AlwaysAddicted Year 8: Little Brother

9th January 2017:
UGH! It was worth the wait!
So much happiness at the birth of Albus, and so happy that for now things with Hermione's pregnancy are going well. Yay! Topher was found, and I knew that it had something to do with having magic, and I do pray that whatever she did was not dangerous for the poor little boy. Kingsley needs to get back soon so they can sort it out, but perhaps it didn't happen in the Ministry at all, could have been anywhere or anyone. Can't wait until the next chapter. xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by JilyPotter Year 8: Little Brother

9th January 2017:
Another great chapter. Albus is finally here :). I am really excited to read about some James/Albus bonding in the coming chapters. Scorpius is also on the way. I wonder how that will come along ;). And I can't wait for Rose to arrive.

This story about Christopher is getting more and more interesting. Something fishy definitely going on there. I really hope they uncover the mystery soon.

You are doing a great job with this fan fiction. I have been following your story for 2 years and I must say that it is just awesome. You have the power to captivate an audience :)


Keep writing and best of luck!!!


Best Regards,
JilyPotter

 Report Review

Review #15, by Katy Year 8: Fears

8th January 2017:
Such an amazing story! I really really really love reading this and judging by al the magnificant reviews i am not the only one. Please don't let us wait to long for the next chapter! You are doing so great thank you

 Report Review

Review #16, by HarryPotterFan Year 8: Fears

7th January 2017:
I just finished reading everything in two days. I just couldn't stop! I normally don't read fanfiction because I can't handle it if the characters are different from the versions in the book. But this... You stayed so true to every character! I love your writing and storytelling. You go fast enough so that it doens't become boring but you also take your time with every important milestone. I absolute adore this story you wrote. I really can't wait to read more. Thank you so much for writing this!

 Report Review

Review #17, by skate9001 Year 8: Fears

30th December 2016:
Okay so. I had first read your story a couple of years ago, but just finished rereading it, and coming up to date. I like this story because of the fluff, the family moments, but not so much that it gets boring. The only, tiny suggestion I would make would be to read over the chapters an extra time before posting them, as there are typos... But overall this is amazing! Thank you so much.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy that you decided to come back and read it again. And I'm so happy you have been enjoying it too. I will definitely look out for typos, thank you for pointing that out. And thank you SO much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by PurpleLadybug Year 4: Unintended disclosures

28th December 2016:
WOW!!! Each chapter your story gets better and better. I really enjoy reading it. Looking forward to the action/adventure aspect. Happy writing!! :)

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy that you think so. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm keeping my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy this! Xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by lunalove Year 8: Fears

27th December 2016:
yayay! New Chapter!! I have been h=checking regularly but have been so busy these past few weeks.
Harry so did not take the right choice in taking a political stand and you should definitely pick up on that!
Question- What happened to Topher or whatever his name is.. I hope there is more to his story!
Albus' name: Okay so I totally get Albus and I kind of get Severus. Snape is one of those characters that you either love or hate and personally, Im kind of in the middle!
Keep up the good work..73 chapters now that's dedication at its finest! You have a beautiful writing style. I kind of want to start a post-war fanfic but its hard to make them original if your going to follow the canon route, or close to but I think you have done brilliantly and managed to make your story unique. Ron and Hermione's story was so sad and I shed a few tears. I love Romione they are my total OTP like I get Dramione cos I think Hermione definitely had a crush in her first second and maybe even third year but I mean its always been Ron hasn't it? More Romione scenes if you can.
I love how your fic is so canon but then sooo different as well. Best Fan fic I have EVER READ AND THAT IS THE TRUTH!
-lunalove xx

Author's Response: Yay! I can definitely understand being busy! Ah, interesting that you think Harry made the wrong choice... We will see soon enough how it all turns out. There's a new chapter up now where we will learn more about Topher!

I think I am with you when it comes to Snape! I love him as a character, but I'm just not sure if his love for Lily is enough to redeem him in my eyes. I definitely makes him a better person, but not good...

Still can't believe we are more than 70 chapters into the story. It's crazy. I am so, so happy you are enjoying my writing. Thank you so much for those kind words! I love Ron and Hermione too- I could never imagine her with Draco. I'll try to add a bit more of this pairing in the future. Thank you for the suggestion!

The best you ever read??? I think you are being too kind to me! Thank you so, so much for this lovely review though, it has left me with the biggest smile on my face and I can't quite explain how much it means to me. Thank you!!! Xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by PurpleLadybug Year 3: George and Angelina's wedding

27th December 2016:
I am really loving this story you're creating. I find myself looking forward to reading every time I get the chance. Keep up the good work. :)

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you so much for reading, and for taking the time to review. It means a lot to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by I Love Albus Severus Potter Year 8: Fears

22nd December 2016:
Severus Snape is my favorite character next to Albus Severus Potter, so I ask you to please do justice to his character. I love this story. I love the way it makes me cry,and then start laughing immediately afterwards. Please keep writing, this is possibly the best fanfiction I have seen in a while.

Author's Response: I really love Snape as a character too. And I promise I will try my best for Albus Severus! Wow, that makes me so incredibly happy that you have been enjoying the story that much. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that you will continue to. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by WizardsOnlyFools Year 8: Fears

21st December 2016:
Great job, as per usual! I'm very curious to see how the Victoire schooling debate gets resolved. I love that you bring up the topic of young parents worrying over second children because I'm sure that's realistically how some people feel, so it makes sense that Ginny would be a little anxious about it.

I'm glad that Harry did stand up to support a candidate that promises equal rights to not only all wizards and witches, but all sentient magical creatures. If he was ever going to publically state his political views, Hamlish is the perfect person to align himself with.

As for Albus' name, I always thought of it as the kind of name that's pretty terrible for a young person, but very fitting when that person is older. Kind of like Eugene or Ruth. Just a little strange to call a baby that.

Anyway, WELL DONE! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Hm, yes, both of Victoire's parents do have a pretty strong will. I'm glad you think that Ginny's worries make sense. I don't have any kids myself but yes, I do think it's a common concern for second time parents.

I'm glad you think Harry's decision makes sense! I did think he would want to use his fame for something positive.

Yes, I never thought of it that way, but I agree about Albus' name. Personally I think it's really cute when babies have what is traditionally an old person's name.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I appreciate it more than I can explain! Xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by EmeraldFire90 Year 8: Fears

19th December 2016:
Harry has always been the brave one, so I think taking a political stand was the next milestone in his insane life. I've never liked Albus Severus' name but whatever tickled Jo Rowling's fancy; the only thing I ever disagreed with her on was who Neville and Luna ended up with.

Happy Christmas and a Merry New Year to you as well!

Author's Response: Perhaps you are right - I am so glad that you see it that way. I understand your feelings about Neville and Luna, though I didn't mind it this way as I found it more believable. I don't think it's realistic to have all the couples in school end up together. Still, they would have been so cute...

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Slytherin Pukwudgie Year 8: Fears

19th December 2016:
I love it!

Slytherin Pukwudgie

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jutta Year 8: Fears

19th December 2016:
Great chapter, once again! I believe Harry won't be able to stay silent on such a matter - whether he likes it or not. You see it all the time, influential people will back those they think are the best leaders. So therefore I personally believe this isn't such an OOC thing to do!

I really like how you always put two different perspectives into a chapter. I personally struggle to do something like that and still make it a pleasantly readible chapter. Ah, I'm starting to feel like a broken record, but I really do think this story is amazing!

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you thought so. And yes, you are very right, it's not an unusual thing for influential or famous people to do what Harry just did. I'm glad you see it that way.

Thank you so much for saying that, and for all your kind words. I know I sound like a broken record for sure but it just makes me so happy that you are enjoying story and I can't thank you enough for reading and reviewing! Xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>