Reading Reviews for 19 years
  
1,333 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mae Year 3: Understanding

18th October 2014:
I was LOVING this but you just lost me here. Hermione is the least forgiving of all of the main HP characters. She imprisoned Rita in a jar and scarred Edgecombe for life for irritating her both of which are FAR less than the violent crimes Draco committed. I know Hermione is kind to mistreated creatures but she is unforgiving to people who have harmed Harry and Ron.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hannabanana Year 5: A Christmas surprise

16th October 2014:
Hi, I just lost a couple of nights sleep with this! Awesome and I can't wait to read more :) its addictive : D

 Report Review

Review #3, by msshaheen Year 5: A Christmas surprise

15th October 2014:
Hey dear! I have read this entire and want to say just one word'awesome'.u had used the same very writing style J.K Rowling had and it's realy cool.
so we are going to read something more from your side or not.???
I'm hopeful and so much curious aswel now.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dipti Thakur Year 5: A Christmas surprise

15th October 2014:
Its amazing. Waiting for next chapter..

 Report Review

Review #5, by Aurorofthelight Year 5: A Christmas surprise

13th October 2014:
The gong hit the bell at the top of the brilliance meter for this one so hard that the bell cracked and I had to use a repairo charm on it! Love this chapter - so light and fun, especially with George and Angelina, one of my favorite pairings. It seems George has come along way since Fred left on the next great adventure, but it never stops hurting, especially when you think of the one you lost! I lost a brother myself so I know how George would feel! Mrs. Weasley will have a cow when she finds out another grandchild is on the way! Can't wait for the next one! Thanks for this one!

 Report Review

Review #6, by aperfectperson Year 5: A Christmas surprise

12th October 2014:
AH! Extremely exciting! I love your story, I know you have a life but I sometimes can't wait between chapters. I find your writing style incredibly easy to read and the story is (at least so far) something I can imagine being a part of the real "Harry Potter" universe. Awesome job and thank you for writing this story.

 Report Review

Review #7, by EmeraldFire Year 5: A Christmas surprise

11th October 2014:
I love the fact that you don't jump the gun on details like a pregnancy or anything. It's much too cliche and you stay away from that nonsense. Fantastic writing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Liana Year 5: A Christmas surprise

11th October 2014:
I wish I could get some inspiration and write more. I've been so busy lately. That was a great gift that Angelina gave to George. I was wondering what gift could top a trip to Paris. Christmas at the Burrow sounded like a lot of fun.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Liana Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

11th October 2014:
I really liked this chapter. The hotel sounded charming. The wedding sounded beautiful. The picture at the end sounded perfect in that it showed everyone as they really were.

 Report Review

Review #10, by MPW34 Year 5: A Christmas surprise

10th October 2014:
Very good! Glad you have been inspired lately. I have really enjoyed you story so far and can't wait for each and every chapter!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Someone grateful Year 5: A Christmas surprise

9th October 2014:
Hi! I never ever wrote any kind of review or comment on anything I read online; I’m not even the kind of person who “likes” things on Facebook or so… But, I have to make this one exception. I would like to thank you (so much!) for writing these stories and sharing them like that! I ran into them quite recently. I had just finished re-reading the 7 books in a row for the umpteenth time when I decided to look for some fanfiction. I was about to give up when I ran into yours – and I’m so glad I did! Everything just fits. You managed to put words, thoughts, stories on the kind of future, relationships and feelings I have imagined all of those characters to grow having… I don’t know how many times I read the books over the years – but in less than a week I read all of your chapters twice in a row! And I can’t wait for the next chapter – what am I saying, next chapterS! Again, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by FredAndGeorgeAreAwesome Year 5: A Christmas surprise

9th October 2014:
I just wanted to say that I have had the worst week of my entire life, and this chapter made me smile for the first time in days. This is a lot worse than my usual long reviews, but I just wanted to say thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Reece Year 5: A Christmas surprise

8th October 2014:
Far out. This story just gets better and better! As i have said before, i love your writing style and i hope we will see a new chapter soon :).

 Report Review

Review #14, by Malcolm Year 5: A Christmas surprise

8th October 2014:
Read the whole thing top to bottom, and was impressed at how close this got to the original feel of the harry pottor books. I'm not into romance books, but was sucked into a story that felt like yet another book to series. Thanks for the read! Will save it for another time. Would be cool if you were to continue this piece another 10 years.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Tris  Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

7th October 2014:
Simple. For people Jo have practically been together and know each other forever it is perfect. Although it was rushed it felt right. I really enjoy all of mr weasels in this chapter and your descriptions were so good my heart simply melted. Love it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Tris  Year 5: Comfort

7th October 2014:
She guesses she says yes?? Hahaha I was dying 8 new to remember not to read fan fix in public places (ok that's not gonna happen but still) I love the proposal and also when George made the whole I've days crack it was pretty great! I really enjoy the humor mixed in with all of the swipes themes, I also love how realistic this is o what really could have happened. Although I totally shop drank one I do love this romione too!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Chrissi Year 5: A Christmas surprise

6th October 2014:
Tragic... I have been reading this all at once after only discovering it a couple of weeks ago. And now I am to the end of your published chapters! How will I wait for more?! Thank you for creating and sharing this. It's fantastic and I'm loving reading it. I just couldn't stop. I think you've captured the characters very well and the style is similar to the originals so it feels like a true extension of them. I will be checking all the time for new chapters now. Thank you again for devoting your time to this!

 Report Review

Review #18, by HufflePuff_Blitz Year 5: The going away party

6th October 2014:
I love Luna, I'm glad we got to see her in this chapter :)
I'm glad Harry is alright, poor Dawlish but still, Harry is alright. phew.
Great chapter!
-Kyle

 Report Review

Review #19, by HufflePuff_Blitz Year 4: May 2nd, 2002

6th October 2014:
Finally catching up again!
Loved this chapter, I think the last part about Mr. Weasley really hit me the most :(
Great work!
Kyle

 Report Review

Review #20, by Chrissi Year 4: The first of September

5th October 2014:
I just can't stop reading this. It is fantastic and feels like a perfect extension of the origials. Thank you so much for creating and sharing this!
Also... the proposal brought a tear to my eyes. Perfect!
Please keep writing! You are brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMolly Year 5: A Christmas surprise

3rd October 2014:
marauder5,
This was a wonderful Christmas chapter. It was deliciously sweet to watch George and Angelina, with their secret. Molly and Arthur will be just as excited with their news as they were with Bill and Fleur's announcement when both there little angels were on the way. I can see that Victoire is quite a handful, not to mention devoted to Teddy. Harry's reaction to Teddy relationship was predictable, yet totally Harry. So what ever it is that has inspired you, may you be blessed with it again.
FoM
PS Your own story sounds intriguing. I just hope you are happy.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Liana Year 5: Comfort

3rd October 2014:
I think Ron's spontaneous proposal was the right thing to do. At least her mother would still be alive for the ceremony. Their night at the Leaky sounded like a lot of fun.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Liana Year 5: Coming clean

3rd October 2014:
I figured Ron was up to something really nice for Hermione but I had no idea what it was. I know what it's like to be really sick but I can't imagine being as close to death as Mrs. Granger. I hope they find something that works for her.

 Report Review

Review #24, by ANN Year 5: A Christmas surprise

3rd October 2014:
Awesome as alaways! Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #25, by A Worthy Gryffindor Year 5: A Christmas surprise

2nd October 2014:
Wow! I am completely honoured and amazed that you dedicated this fantastic chapter to me! Reviewing is an absolute pleasure - I love the story, and sharing my thoughts about it with you! Again, so honoured - it means so much!

Yey! Angelina is pregnant! George's reaction was absolutely adorable, and despite being part of one of the wizarding world's most famous families, they seem like an ordinary, happy couple. This makes everything seem so real, like it could be happening just around the corner. I suppose it makes me feel closer to the Harry Potter world - they are, really, just human.

I do love a Weasley Christmas! I don't really have a big family, and even then we live at opposite ends of the UK, so my Christmas is much quieter! It seems like so much fun, and really warm and content, something which is hard to get across with words, yet you manage it! I could have been sitting there on the sofa with them!

I loved it when you travelled back to the time of the books, and gave us an insight into what happened when the Golden Trio were away searching for Horcruxes. It almost feels like we know something no-one else does about Fred and George's relationship, odd moments which happened but we just didn't see. They flow so seamlessly with the original narrative, it's like JK just forgot to mention them!

Loved this chapter - was a real pick-me-up! Thank you again for dedicating this chapter to me! I look forward to the next!

Good luck with the move and your next adventure!

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>