Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
2,202 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kiru Year 7: Mother's Day

30th July 2016:
I think this is the only story that would fit in those nineteen years.. I can see the enourmous efforts you put into it.. All the chapters are great..

And I am almost praying that I would have started reading your story later so that I could have read even more chapters at a time.. Everything is so vivid and I must tell you, you know the art of keeping curiosity alive..

I am seriously really loving it.. Please please please update soon.. Infact as soon as possible or even sooner than that..

 Report Review

Review #2, by potterworm1980 Year 7: Mother's Day

27th July 2016:
When is the next chapter due, I cant wait I have totally loved this story and cant wait for more installments

 Report Review

Review #3, by Zoe Year 7: Mother's Day

27th July 2016:
I love this book so much!!! You are an inspiration and reading this book makes my day. I am currently being bullied at school but reading this has helped take my mind off it. You can barely even tell English isn't your first language.

Zoe :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dipti thakur Year 7: Mother's Day

27th July 2016:
So amazing chapter.can't wait for more!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dinthemidwest Year 7: A Blue and White Christmas

27th July 2016:
The conversation between Ron & Hermione was touching-tears in my eyes!! Can't wait for their chance at a family... Harry & Ginny's holiday is a much happier scene; they deserve it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dinthemidwest Year 7: The Figure in White

26th July 2016:
Well, I was surprised that it was Dennis Creevey... Glad it wasn't Andromeda, though! Nice end to this mystery!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dinthemidwest Year 6: Hogwarts Again

26th July 2016:
I like the reunion at Hagwarts-including all the old friends & their current occupations! Pace, dialogue, and character development are 10/10!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jutta Year 7: Mother's Day

24th July 2016:
Oh my, that cliffhanger! I'm very, very curious.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dinthemidwest Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

23rd July 2016:
You captured Ron & Hermione's early yr's, memories of her parents & all the key points at Hogwarts in 1 chapter so well!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Owlpost68 Year 7: Mother's Day

23rd July 2016:
Just wanted to tell you, I've recently gone through the hardest loss of my life and totally connected with Hermione. That's exactly how it is when you wish that person can stroke your hair and tell you it'll be ok, and then you feel a breeze caressing your face and you know it came from them. It was definitely a heart wrenching chapter and I'm glad ginny had harry to lean on. That's the most important when you're going through changes, that you still have someone important to lean on. I did want something a bit lighter to read, but you wrote this beautifully, as you have since the beginning. I believe I've been around since then. Thank you, you encourage me to continue with my version. I haven't been able to write it nearly as often though.
Good job

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dinthemidwest Year 4: Plans and schemes

23rd July 2016:
A very suspenseful chapter! Where is Harry running to/from? Narissa's letter-I tend to believe it. Draco was torn between family & what he perceived to be a different path. As an only child, I would guess the pull to be all that his father wanted him to be was great. She was caught up with her heritage & what that entailed. It took a lot to write that letter-Hermione could do anything with it; publish it, destroy it, turn it over to the wrong hands... In all, I thought it rang true.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dinthemidwest Year 4: Lily's ring

23rd July 2016:
Oh my... Just when I think I've read my favorite chapter, I have to take it back! Harry's discovery of his mother's ring is wonderful! The characters are portrayed perfectly from Harry on down the line to Hagrid!

 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMolly Year 7: Mother's Day

22nd July 2016:
marauder5,
Ginny's decision was heart-wrenching, but it was right for her. People who don't know her will question why she gave it up, only because they only see her as an athlete. The second part was chilling. The poor woman was being held by a wizard. I suspect she might be a witch who's been hiding because of Riddle. Her son isn't magical, or at least hasn't exhibited any knowledge of it. This feels sinister. The Dark is back.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dinthemidwest Year 3: Previews

22nd July 2016:
This was a wonderful chapter-the beginning paragraph and the last-perfect recap!! Teddy has been captured in such a sweet way...

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dinthemidwest Year 3: Forgiveness

22nd July 2016:
Tears in my eyes from reading the conversation between Percy & Ginny... That was touching!! Good chapter!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dinthemidwest Year 3: Reconciliation

22nd July 2016:
Your story line is just so good! Of course, I'm thrilled to see them back together, but the progress of the story is really paced well! 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dinthemidwest Year 3: Revelations and breakthroughs

22nd July 2016:
Ron steps up to the plate for Harry & Ginny! He really can come through when they need him! What a conniving person Eleanor turns out to be... Horrible person! I'm glad to see a turn of events here before too much damage is done!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hannah Year 7: Mother's Day

20th July 2016:
Hello,
first of all I need to say, that I love your story.
This is my first Review and I decided to write it because I want to motivate you in keep on writing that story.
Actually, I'm following you since Year 2, or something, every now and then I look up if you have updated the story and everytime there is something new I'm so happy.
I really like how you write and what you write, too. I like your ideas and how you can bring them to live.
It's a pleasure to read your story and I'm really excited how it will go on...
So, once again, please keep on writing, it really is amazing and I love it.
Thank you so much
Hannah

 Report Review

Review #19, by potterworm1980 Year 1: The First Day

18th July 2016:
I cried my bloody eyes out best starting chapter
I have read so far

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mrs R Weasley  Year 7: Mother's Day

17th July 2016:
Please don't make us wait long... Hanging on the cliffhanger...

Author's Response: I promise I'll try not to! Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by Smith Year 1: The First Day

14th July 2016:
I could not tell at all that English was not your
first language. Your spelling, and use of words
are excellent. The only criticism I could make is
that you need to increase your use of commas. That
part of English grammar can be very difficult.
Excellent introduction to your story.

Author's Response: Wow, that is so great to hear. Thank you so, so much for your kind words. I will definitely try to improve my use of commas, thank you so much for pointing it out! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed this first chapter. Xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by alexaemd123 Year 7: Mother's Day

14th July 2016:
First of all I'm sorry I haven't read and reviewed in a while. I have just recently broken up with my long time boyfriend and just wasn't feeling myself, well if I'm being completely honest I still don't but it's ok..I still have this amazing story which brings me to my reveiw! Wow...after that chapter I seriously don't know what to write! I loved it! The beginning with Hermione and her father was completely heart breaking and depressing but I loved that too! She will be fine eventually! Just waiting for the good news of Rosie! :) The news of Ginny leaving professional Quiddich is crazy! I love her reasons and I completely understand but it makes me sad! And holy crap the end story! I am boiling with millions of questions! Who is that woman? I feel terrible for that 13-year-old boy! I wanted to cry for him because of how excited he was to make his mom breakfast! I was heart broken while reading that! But I figured that was the intent lol. I seriously love your writing! I love this story! I really needed to read this! Harry Potter always makes me feel better! And again, I know you say you should be thanking me and every single reviewer but it's really you we should be thanking! Even though it was a semi-depressing chapter, it still made me feel better and I love reading your stories! So thank you! :) Keep writing and stay amazing! And as always.. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON! :)

Author's Response: Don't worry about it for a second! I am sorry to hear about your breakup - they are always difficult. But it always gets better, even though it may not seem like it. I'm sending a big hug to you and hope that you feel better soon!

I am so happy that you enjoyed the chapter even though it was a little depressing. And yes, Hermione will be happy with Rose eventually. It's just been a long road there for her. I am glad you understand Ginny's reasoning as well. And the last bit with the boy and his mother too! I agree, it was a bit sad how he was all excited to give her breakfast and then she was gone.

Honestly, thank you so, so much for all your kind words. It really means the world to me that you are enjoying this story that much. You are so kind and generous for taking time to write reviews and I don't think I can express how grateful I am for it. Thank you!!! Xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by Jennifer Year 6: The Test Result

13th July 2016:
Thank you so much for writing this chapter. The last chapter (or two) when her wand starting acting weird, I kept going "come on Ginny, you're pregnant. Realize it already." I'm so happy with how you wrote this chapter.

Author's Response: Aw, thank YOU! I am so happy you enjoyed the chapter - and well done for figuring that out way before Ginny did, haha. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by Athena Year 7: Mother's Day

13th July 2016:
Your writing is amazing! Definitely continue this story!!! I can't wait to see what you have planned. Normally I read a story and if it's not finished, I leave it. But this one I will follow like my life depends on it. I want to thank you for your grammar and punctuation. You don't know how hard it is to read a story without proper punctuation and grammar.😉

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so happy you are enjoying this, that means a lot to me. Especially the part about grammar and punctuation - it's very important to me too but English isn't my native tongue so I'm bound to make mistakes sometimes. But to hear you say that makes me so happy, thank you so much again! Xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Athena Year 7: October Storms

13th July 2016:
Dear author,

My mom has had 7 miscarriages and I want to thank you for how well you handled the subject. How you write it was kind and very well written. I feel like I can relate to the characters on this subject and know what they are going through. Keep writing!!!

Author's Response: I am so sorry to hear that about your mother. But that you still feel that way about the subject in this story means more to me than I could explain. Thank you so, so much telling you that. Again, I'm sorry that you and your mother have experienced such a loss. Sending lots of hugs your way! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>