Reading Reviews for 19 years
  
1,577 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Year 6: The Test Result

31st March 2015:
YESYESYESIKNEWITIKNEWITIKNEWIT!!!
Ginny really isn't one for sap, is she? But I don't know, I think she might make an exception in this case. She'd never say stuff like what she was thinking there at the end out loud, of course, and ESPECIALLY nowhere near her brothers, naturally. I just can't wait until Molly finds out!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tonks_Ginny_Luna_Neville Year 3: May 2nd, 2001

30th March 2015:
I really like how you wrote this from Fred's point of view. It really makes me so happy to think about him watching everyone, but you made it funny too. You are such a brilliant writer.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tonks_Ginny_Luna_Neville Year 3: Previews

30th March 2015:
THIS STORY IS BRILLIANT!!! I have been steadily reading it over the last few days and I haven't been able to put it don! I have been staying up until about 3 am every night just to read it, (though I have probably been neglecting my school work a bit) and in the words of or good friend Ronald Billius Weasly, Bloody Brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Nathan Year 3: Previews

29th March 2015:
The story is extremely exiting i can't stop reading it. One question. Do you think Teddy is as advanced of a talker as he is?




P. S this is much better than the after the 19 years story I'm trying to write.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tonks_Ginny_Luna_Neville Year 1: The First Day

29th March 2015:
brilliant! I wouldn't have known that English wasn't your first language, you're a great writer by the way!

 Report Review

Review #6, by sara Year 6: The Test Result

29th March 2015:
come on, they're finally having a family, the chapter had to be a little cheesy at least.
anyways, i think you did a wonderful job out of this- it's how i pictured ginny too- at first a little sad and afterwards happy. and harry's reaction was perfect!
I honestly LOVE your writing. Please try to write chapters sooner- your work is totally amazing!
can't wait for the next part!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Roxanne Year 6: The Test Result

29th March 2015:
Hey, don't know if you know this, and if you do just ignore. But I found out that Ron, 2 years after qualifying as an Auror, quits his job and goes to be the second shop assistant in Weasley's Wizard Wheezes. According to the Harry Potter Wiki, he 'successfully turned Weasley's Wizard Wheezes into an even more enormous money-spinner.' Just so you know!

Love Roxanne

 Report Review

Review #8, by Roxanne Year 6: The Test Result

29th March 2015:
I reread it, and while it is a bit cheesy, it is still excellent. Really, I think any couple would FEEL a bit cheesy on finding out they're expecting!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MG Year 6: Romania

27th March 2015:
Dear Marauder5,

I'm sorry, but that's gonna be a short review. I've just returned to college and life is a bit hectic at the moment.

You already know what I think about what's going on with Ginny, so let's just wait and see. The part about Ron and Hermione was lovely, I really like the way you portray their relationship, that's a bit different from Harry's and Ginny's, but suit both cacharacters very well.

About Charlie: I never thought about the possibility of him being assexual, I just assumed he was that kind of man who have some relationships but never settles down. But I do think your idea makes a lot of sense, it's a shame J.K. Rowling never developed his character. Ron's reaction showed the wonderful person he is, and I'm sure everything will be fine with Mrs. Weasley, but only after a initial chock.

I hope everything is going well for you!

Love, from Brazil.

 Report Review

Review #10, by RupertsPheonix Year 6: The Test Result

27th March 2015:
A baby! Oh, Lawd, do I have baby fever right now, and this is NOT helping! Hahah, just kidding. Maybe I can live vicariously through Harry and Ginny. :)

This was great. At points, it was a little cheesy for Ginny's typical character, but emotions are heightened at times like these, so it didn't seem unnatural, just different. I think you did it justice.

And oh wow! Harry's response was perfect. :) The boy who never felt like he had a traditional family will get one - what a sweet picture. His reaction is literally spot on.

Well done! Waiting eagerly for more!
--Kate/rp

Author's Response: Haha, sorry about contributing to your baby fever. But hopefully Ginny and Harry's life for the next couple of chapter should make you happy then :)

I am so glad you liked the chapter. And thank you for saying that about Ginny. You're absolutely right. She would obviously be a little more emotional than her usual self right now.

So glad you liked Harry's reaction too! To be honest, I'm the most happy for him. It's so great to hear you thought it seemed fitting for him.

Thank you for another lovely review and for still reading the story xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by alexaemd123 Year 6: The Test Result

26th March 2015:
Well, who called it?! Me!! Lol ok I loved this chapter! Not too cheesy at all! :) it was beyond perfect! I think Ginnys reaction was great because she loves quittitch so much! But once Harry said what he said, she fell in love with the baby just as Harry did...eeep I loved it!:) ok...so just out of curiosity, how long do you think every single chapter up to 19 years would take? Like we have 13 years left...I really want to know how long? Hopefully not long enough, I love this story and I really don't want it to end any time soon! Haha ok..so I think I said enough.. thank you sooo much for this amazing story! And as usual, keep up the amazing work! And last but not least, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON!!! :)

Author's Response: Yes, you are too clever to me!! :) It makes me so happy that you liked the chapter that much, thank you. And you're absolutely right. Ginny loves Quidditch but she's going to love that baby even more. Hm, that's a really good question about how long it's going to take and I really don't know. I've worked on this for almost 2,5 years now and we've just come to year 6. So it's going to be a while. The end still feels SO far away. And I'm the one who should be thanking you. THANK YOU for another lovely review and for always making me smile. It really means a lot to me xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Okisteri Year 6: The Test Result

25th March 2015:
Great chapter once again! I don't think it's too cheesy at all. Motherhood changes people. Even Ginny.

Can't wait for the next chapter!


Author's Response: Aw, thank you, I'm so happy that you liked it! And you're right, I guess. Ginny does have an excuse to be a little cheesy now.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Snorcack's Dance Year 6: The Test Result

25th March 2015:
Love your Ginny just as strongly as I hate your Hermione. Ginny is strong and powerful even when things get emotional. She understands justice and loyalty in a way Hermione sadly doesn't.

Author's Response: Again, sorry to hear that about Hermione. But I'm glad you like Ginny xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by SG Year 6: The Test Result

25th March 2015:
Yey! Ginny is pregnant! And I am SO glad that she may return to Quidditch! Hope that she'll really do that. But isn't she supposed to be Chaser...?
It is a very good chapter. It is a moment of no return and it was brilliantly written! As for the rest, if pregnancy announcements and reactions are not moments to be cheesy, then I don't know which are...!!
Now that we have Harry's and Ginny's reactions to the big news, can't wait for those of the rest of the Weasley clan and Teddy!
Read you next chapter!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm happy about that. I know that I for one want to see her get back to playing. And yes, she's definitely a Chaser! Sorry, must have been a little confused when I wrote that.

I am very glad to hear you enjoyed the chapter! And thank you for being so encouraging about the cheesiness. You're probably right!

Lots of more pregnancy reaction in the next chapter! See you then! Thanks for another lovely review xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by dennis Year 6: The Test Result

25th March 2015:
my only complaint is when harry called her seeker instead of chaster

Author's Response: Oops! I noticed when I re-read the chapter. Thank you so much for telling me xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by HPmum14 Year 6: The Test Result

25th March 2015:
yay i was hoping she was pregnant and it wasnt her head injury. Chapter was good, well done

Author's Response: Yay indeed, haha. I'm so glad you liked the chapter. Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by mysuv1 Year 6: The Test Result

25th March 2015:
It was a little short but well worth the wait. I presume the next chapter will be telling her parents and all the entire family. and the first shopping trip.

Author's Response: I am so glad you thought so! Yes, the working title on the next chapter is "Sharing The News." So there will definitely be some more pregnancy reactions in there. Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by A Worthy Gryffindor Year 6: The Test Result

24th March 2015:
Yey! Ginny's pregnant! As many other reviewers have said... I KNEW IT!!

You wrote Ginny's reaction to the pregnancy perfectly! I think I would have reacted the exact same way, had I found out the big news and been on the edge of my dream career - devastated! I think it's silly to assume that she would be delighted straightaway, especially as she's at such a critical point in her life - I felt incredibly sorry for her as she was curled up on the couch! I can't imagine the shock, confusion and worry racing through her mind!

But trust lovely Harry to make her feel better! Seeing as he had no real family of his own (excluding the Weasleys of course), no wonder he's so ecstatic! I grinned madly when I read his reaction - you wrote in in such a heartwarming and smile-inducing way. He knew exactly what to say to Ginny to make her feel better, without even knowing how she felt - it must be love!

I'm delighted that Ginny can return so easily to Quidditch after little James is born - although nine months is a long time to be away from the pitch (though I suppose it will be worth it!) I'm glad you assured us that Oliver's feelings towards Ginny were purely platonic - he wasn't upset about the pregnancy, just that he wouldn't have someone who was going through the same as him. It was just a fling after all! I'm glad you mentioned this, as I like Oliver as a character, and don't like the idea of him coming between Harry and Ginny! Although I suppose nothing can come between them now :)

I'm so excited to find out Ron, Hermione and Molly's reaction to the pregnancy, as well as the rest of the DA gang! I can understand Ginny being scared about being a mum, though I'm sure she'll be fab - she has Mrs Weasley's genes after all! I think that Ginny's comments about Harry were spot on - I can imagine him being a very protective dad!

A very important chapter written brilliantly! And if there's a time to be cheesy it's now! And I thought it was perfect!

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

Author's Response: Yay!! And I know - you're all too clever for me! Here I was thinking I hadn't made it TOO obvious.. haha!!

I'm so glad you found Ginny's reaction believable. I think I'd be quite upset at first too in her position. And I can't see her being only thrilled - she doesn't think her sole purpose in life is carrying babies and that's kind of why I love her.

I totally agree with you about why Harry is so ecstatic. He's going to have a real family for the first time. I'm so glad that his reaction could make you feel that way. And yes, I definitely think we've got some true love going on there.

I definitely want to see GInny back on the Quidditch pitch and I'm very glad you seem to do as well :) I like Oliver as a character too, and I really want to show that although he was in love with Ginny once, he really IS a good guy.

We'll have a lot of reactions in the next chapter, so I hope you're ready for it! And yes, Ginny will probably be a lot like Molly. Which is a good thing, because she's like super-mum.

Honestly, it means so much to me that you liked this chapter and as always, I've absolutely loved getting your insight on all that happened. I can't thank you enough for always taking the time to write such details reviewed. I guess I'll keep trying. THANK YOU!!! You're amazing xxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by PotterNut_BookGen Year 6: The Test Result

24th March 2015:
I think this whole story has been amazing. You have given me and countless others what we have wanted for a long time. Details into what happened in those 19 years. I've been flying through this story hoping I wouldn't catch up w you and have to wait for the next chapter but I did lol thank you so much for giving me some more Harry Potter stories to fangirl over lol I CANNOT wait until you release the next chapter. I'm also very much looking forward to meeting little James and Hermione and Ron getting their "we r expecting" chapter. You are amazing. Thank you again

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that really means a lot to me!! Honestly, it makes me so happy that you've enjoyed the story that much and I promise I will try to get the next chapter ready as soon as I can, hopefully before the end of this week, but I can't promise anything. I'm very excited to share all those things with you as well. You are amazing too! Thank you so much for reading my story and for taking the time to write this review, it has made me so happy xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Fonzzx Year 6: The Test Result

24th March 2015:
I KNEW IT. I told you so. Even though you're the author. But still.

Author's Response: Haha! You're too clever for me xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by Violet Potter 434 Year 6: The Test Result

24th March 2015:
I WAS RIGHT! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !
GINNY IS PREGNANT!
YAY!
yes yes yes yes yes !
I'm so happy I could cry
she gets to go back to quidditch !
...
now I've stopped celebrating - well stopped celebrating as much , i'm still happy- i'd like to say well done for writing such a good chapter and if you dare think it's cheesy i'll..um .. Have to stop reading your story! yes I said! if you think something so beautifully written is cheesy I'd like to see what my writing is like
anyway don't stop writing and when do you expect the next to be out cause I don't mind a wait as long as I know theresgoing to be one instead of you forgetting about the poor people like me who have nothing to with their lives other than read fan fiction because they cant write.
anyway loved it with all my heart eve with the wait and even though you struggled I'm still so happy ... GINNY IS PREGNANT! ! !
from me xxx

Author's Response: Yaay! You were too clever for me and figured it out, haha. I'm glad to see you're so excited!!!

Well, I wouldn't want you stop reading so I guess I'll have to take your word for it and say it wasn't too cheesy. Honestly, I am so happy that you enjoyed the chapter this much, it really means a lot. Of course I won't forget about you. I'm away visiting my brother at the moment which doesn't give me a whole lot of time to write but I'll try to get the next one ready for you as soon as I can, I promise. And I promise you more baby talk and sharing the news with the family. Hope you're excited for that too.

Thanks for a truly lovely review and for reading my story xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by zipzin Year 6: The Test Result

24th March 2015:
I had a feeling that Ginny was pregnant, but yay! I'm looking forward to seeing baby James! I think it's alright, and that cheesiness is something that goes hand in hand with pregnancies in fanfiction. It just happens. It's a great chapter!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm pretty excited for a new little Potter as well. Though he won't be doing much more than lying around for the first year or so.. Maybe you're right, I tried not to make it too cheesy but it still snuck in there somehow. I'm very happy that you still liked the chapter! Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by Roxanne Year 6: The Test Result

24th March 2015:
Aw! That was so sweet! Honestly, it was worth the wait. Haha I predicted Ginny was pregnant when her wand was doing weird things two chapters ago. :). Can't wait for the next chapter! As always, love you!

Author's Response: I am so happy that you liked it! Yes I wanted to put some hints in there earlier on but you guys are just too clever for me, haha. Thank you so much again for reading this story, and for taking the time to leave this review, it means a lot xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by FriendofMolly Year 6: The Test Result

24th March 2015:
Marauder5,
Sometimes you need a bit of cheese to enrich what a normal situation. Perhaps if and when Ginny admits her early tears were troubled tears, will that come to light. Every woman, no matter how planned a pregnancy is, you are faced with that your life changes in ways you never imagined. It is the realization is that you are not first,anymore and you won't be for quite a while. Yet after the pity party, you realize just how much you want your life to change. Does that make sense?
FoM
PS I'm a bit suspicious of Oliver, somehow his reaction set my nerves on edge.

Author's Response: I guess your right - thank you for those reassuring words!! And though I've never been pregnant myself, I suspect you're right about that too. It's a HUGE deal and people are bound to freak out. That, everything you said, makes perfect sense to me, and I think it's exactly what Ginny went through in this chapter.

I think Oliver is about as nice as he seems :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by cocopops Year 6: The Test Result

23rd March 2015:
Maybe it was a bit cheesy, but then again you don't get pregnant everyday, so I'd say cheesiness is allowed haha! YAAY! So happy that it's finally time for them to have a baby.

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad to hear you say that. And so happy that you're happy about this as well! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>