Reading Reviews for Whatever It Takes
  
45 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Celeste. Little Things

22nd January 2014:
I love this story. It's one of my faves that I've read. Still not entirely sure on Lucy and Scorpious. I just like him with Rose I think they go good together. I'm looking forward to reading the sequel.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm also iffy about them :P I hope you enjoy the sequel. I will hopefully post it soon :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ali Little Things

18th December 2013:
I wish you had kept it a Lucy/Scorpious thing. It was nice. I dont think that he and Rose should be together. I usually like Scorpious/Rose things, but not in this case.

Author's Response: I hope you grow to like Rose and Scorpius because I actually kind of hated them for a bit too, but I think they grow on you :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ashley Lovegood Little Things

16th September 2013:
I honestly don't want any Rose/Scorpius in the sequel. Scorcy all the way!!!

Author's Response: Aha, I hope you change your mind when you read it :P

 Report Review

Review #4, by Courtney Little Things

10th September 2013:
Congratulations on finishing your novel. PErsonally I found Lucy a little annoying. I do respect her desire to pursue her career and let Scorpius go when she doesn't really love him the same way he loves her, so I hope that she doesn't keep leading him and dragging it out, so he can really get over her. And if you have a Rose/Scorpius pairing, I hope it doesn't seem like Rose is the consolation prize and he still has feelings for Lucy when they get together as I think Rose deserves more than that. But I do wonder how you can make Rose/Scorpius happen in just one school year after he was so intensely into Lucy and Rose and Lucy being cousins. So I'm interested to see how things will develop there. And I hope we'll see Clem making improvements as well. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing :) I do hope that you like Rose and Scorpius, I've been working on it, and I've begun to like them more than Lucy and Scorpius :) Thank you so much for reading and I do hope you continue to read the sequel as well :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by HPfreak_7 Little Things

5th September 2013:
Hello! I found your story the other day and I couldn't stop reading it! It was very good. I loved how you portrayed all of your characters, especially Clementine. As someone who has has struggles with eating disorders, I really connected with her and her fight. It was great that you surrounded her with such great friends to get her through this. I know this is all fictional, but it seems so real! You really are a fabulous writer. I am looking forward to reading the sequel!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad that you connected with Clementine too and I wish you the best with your own eating disorder. The sequel will hopefully be posted soon :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by JKC How To Be a Heartbreaker

30th August 2013:
Aww, poor Clementine. I just want to give her a big hug :(

Author's Response: Digital hugs for all?

 Report Review

Review #7, by AriesGirl40 Little Things

28th August 2013:
Well, It wasn't what I expected to see just yet, but it was a good ending for this.
Yes, I think more time was spent on other characters, but that just gave us a chance to know them better.
Might be interesting to see what happens to James after his little rant.
Next book, Rose needs a chance at love, agreed :)
I hope to see your new book up soon. I dont want to miss a thing!
well done

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I really wish I could tell you that the sequel is ready to post, but it just isn't right now. I'm hoping to get the first chapter finished and posted as soon as possible. I don't know, I'm finding the sequel quite a bit more difficult to write :/

 Report Review

Review #8, by bellatrix_lover Living Dead

14th August 2013:
lucy and scorpius are so good together!! they shouldnt be broken up! : (

Author's Response: I think they're quite awesome too :/

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kittyyy Dance in the Dark

6th August 2013:
you should totally tell more about scorpius's parents, they sound super interesting!! claude anais sounds like such a super french guy, i like him :P

Author's Response: I would love to write more about Draco and Astoria. I might soon...

 Report Review

Review #10, by Kittyyy How To Be a Heartbreaker

6th August 2013:
NO scor cannot be with lucy!! he has to be with rosie!! but i guess they're kind of cute... ARHG. this is so much confusion. i can't handle.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kittyyy Lies

6th August 2013:
wait... what?? what did clem do in the bathroom?? I DONT GET IT

Author's Response: Don't worry about it :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kittyyy Heart Attack

6th August 2013:
omg, james is terrible! al is so sweet, he has to get together with clem! and luce and scor have to break up! he doens't even like her D:

Author's Response: They might...

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kittyyy Die Young

6th August 2013:
i can't believe what happened with clem! argh. the drama is coming, i can sense it now D: please don't tell me she's pregnant! she can't be pregnant D:

Author's Response: Haha, nope, no one's pregnant :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Kittyyy I Wanna Dance with Somebody

6th August 2013:
i've read Chronicle. it's pretty cool :P I like how you took marina's name from that book. marina sounds like maria too :P and al is so cute trying to take care of clem! but i think she can handle herself

Author's Response: I didn't even notice that Marina sounds like Maria until way later :P

 Report Review

Review #15, by Kittyyy Radioactive

6th August 2013:
awww i don't like james anymore :( he sounded so nice before... why are you doing this to me??? GAH

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you like my story :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by kittyyy Teenage Dream

6th August 2013:
Yess!!! I'm so glad Scor asked out luce. they're so cute even though he doesnt like her, but he needs to be with rose!! keep writing :D

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Kittyyy Bad Kids

6th August 2013:
This is a cute story :) I hope Clem gets together with James!

Author's Response: Keep on reading :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by AriesGirl40 Speechless

6th August 2013:
Words to ponder, loved the A/N.

Now, how does one eliminate James from Hogwarts? Can't send Clem to another school, she needs friends to watch over her and make sure she graduates.

Now you have me wondering.

Very good chapter!

Author's Response: James is a year older than them, so he's already graduated :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by itsonlyjamespotter Speechless

2nd August 2013:
Ah. this is really emotional and terrifying but good in the same way as its bringing the group together again. i really really hope she begins to admit that she has a problem and she'll get better. Also i want scorp and lucy sort it all out, although she said she didn't want to be with him anymore i hope that she will go back - especailly after this but rose?? gah thats a bit confussling isn't it. BUT i think family are more important than boys for the weasley's so i think when rose tells lucy her feelings towards scorp and eveything comes into the open neither will go do anything for a while... hmmm lets just wait and see. Also in the future i'm thinking al and clem as a couple??? UPDATE SOON ILY ~ Hannah xx

Author's Response: Thank you for another lovely review :) I'm glad you like it :) Family is very important to my characters and so I think they might be putting the romance-y stuff aside for now, you know, since Clementine is dying and all. But of course, I can't brush it aside all together :P Things start to come together in the next few chapters, but it's not quite the ending everyone's expecting, I think. I mean, I had to leave something open for the sequel :P I hope you keep reading because I've already posted the next chapter since I wrote it like a year ago... But anyway, I hope you enjoy the rest :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by itsonlyjamespotter When You're Gone

31st July 2013:
GAHHH. Like why? THIS IS SO SAD LIKE WHY WOULD YOU DO THIS TO ME. i hate the fact that lucy and scorp have broken up, i absolutely loved them and i really really really hope they get back together and that rose finds someone special - but not scorp. Al is adorable (as per usual) and also a tough cookie so he'll get through it. CLEM - gosh like it's finally at this point, I had a friend sorta like this so some bits are quite hard to read as it reminds me so much of how fragile she was but i think that once she becomes stable and has a good disscussion with everyone things will begin to look up. Please, for the sake of my sanity don't kill her, she has to get better. she has to prove that it gets better. Thanks for writing such an amazing story ~ Hannah xx

Author's Response: Thank you for reading :) I hate sad parts too, but you know how it goes... I'm so sorry about your friend too. I also know what its like, I guess that's why I wrote it. I hope your friend gets better :) Anyway, this story is almost over, so the wait will be over soon :) Thanks again for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Silver Marauder Give Me Love

19th July 2013:
This is a really good story! You're a very good writer. This story is one of my favorites. I love how all of the characters sort of have problems that a lot of people can relate to. I cant wait for the sequel!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm trying to work on the sequel now, but I'm such a lazy person sometimes... :P But thanks for reading and I really hope you like the sequel :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by AriesGirl40 Born to Die

10th July 2013:
Lucy having second thoughts over her decision? What else would make her freak out like that.

I have read the original version of Snow white, If you really want to freak out, read Sleeping Beauty. The prince was a rapist. He had to divorce his wife and marry the princess. I think you can understand why. Had to give little Billy a last name, and you gotta love how they ended the stories. And they lived happily ever after, until they died.

I shall see you next chapter for the Scorpius rescue :)

Author's Response: I have read Sleeping Beauty and it is definitely one of the freakiest ones. I remember having to read them in all in English class for some reason :P
Fairy tales are weird :P


 Report Review

Review #23, by AriesGirl40 Cosmic Love

8th July 2013:
Clementine and Albus sound like they could use each others company,
Scorpius sounds like he needs an intervention!

See you next chapter!

Author's Response: They're all lonely and sad :( I don't like sad characters, but that's life :(

 Report Review

Review #24, by siriusly_ Cosmic Love

8th July 2013:
Am I the only one who thinks that Clem and Al should get together James gets jealous and declares his undying love for her? Yes? Ok...

Author's Response: Haha :p That'd be nice, huh? Also, I like your user name :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by AriesGirl40 Summertime Sadness

30th June 2013:
Random one shots, I love them. Hope you get it up before the summer shut down. Im running out of interesting reads.
I had a feeling after the mirror incident that Lucy would do the noble thing. I just honestly thought she had noticed Rose acting funny. I suppose Lucy only notices things as far as her career will let her. Which I cant really blame her. She has alot to prove to her parents to make her way in the world. Thats alot to worry about. I like this story, You write feelings and detail very well. I hope Scorpius doesn't end up bitter over Lucy and her abrupt break up

Author's Response: Unfortunately, I won't get any one shots up before the summer :( Sorry :( But I'll be speedy once the queue opens up again! I'm glad you liked this, I tried to get it up before summer since it'll be the last chapter for a while. Thanks again for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>