Reading Reviews for The Redhead
  
187 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EeshaPotter The Epilogue

24th October 2014:
I love this story so much!! It is absolutely the best!!

Author's Response: Thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #2, by hogwarts_4_7_ Bree: The End

6th October 2014:
I loved your story!! Did you end up writing a sequel?? If so I must read it!!

Love,

hogwarts_4_7_

Author's Response: Haha no I did not end up writing a sequel, the epilogue is currently waiting for validation so it should be up in a few days :) In the meantime, you can check out the other story I started...its a James/OC one :)
Thank you so much for reviewing and please keep reading ^_^


 Report Review

Review #3, by Ginbun Bree: The Secret

7th September 2014:
Did you read Every Soul A Star by Wendy Mass? Cuz there's a girl called Bree and another called Ally Summers. Just wondering how you got the name

Author's Response: No I haven't read it :P As far as the name goes, I really wanted my main character's nickname to be Bee, ergo Bree seemed like an appropriate first name. I don't even know why I chose that particular last name though...I could attribute it to her bubbly personality but I'm actually not sure :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by MagykNargle Albus: The New Year's Eve Party

31st August 2014:
I see what you did there. Both times, hahaha. With the "physical being" thing, and with the supermegafoxyawesomehot thing. :) I approve. Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much these reviews mean a lot to me :) Please keep reading and review my work it makes me very happy :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by MagykNargle Bree: The Quidditch Match

31st August 2014:
I'm really enjoying this story! The characters are amazing. Sorry, I'd be giving a much better review, except I'm sick and my brain is sort of fried. Do ya mind if I point out some typos real quick, though?

"he and Dom had a little snog session." Isn't it Jules dating Rick?

"Jules and Rick startd snogging…again"

Author's Response: oooh that's an embarrassing typo thank you so much I shall rectify that right away :) Anyway I'm glad you like my story :D Please check out my other one if you get the time :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by CaramelDiamant Albus: The Detention

20th July 2014:
Ha! Loved that bit abou the James episode!
So that's one reason for her not to be too interested in Al, but why isn't she curious about the Potter-family? I mean it's just the most important event in recent times even if she's born after the 2nd war. That just sounds a bit odd, but maybe she's not into history or famous people? Anyway I like they are talking now!
And Al' been analyzing her already :)

Author's Response: I guess she's more uncaring about the Potter family than curious. She already knows enough about them, not just from history books, but from Dom's personal insight. And she's never been one to follow the crowd, ergo does not find the need to go chasing after the Sons of the saviour of the wizarding world.
Its usually them who express the interest ;)


 Report Review

Review #7, by CaramelDiamant Albus: The Challenge

20th July 2014:
Hi there,
I just read the first chapters of your story and I really like your idea of telling it in this two-way point of view!
First chapter was a bit confusing because of the many new names of which non was given a real description. Though I was fond of your reference to the Rose/Scorpius romance, being a huge fan of the couple :) Albus' way of behavior seemed a bit odd to me first cause I've always imagined him more down-to-earth than James but anyway if it's for the purpose of the plot. And I liked the way he's protecting Lily so that makes up for it.
Last but not least I thought it was a wonderful start describing the fear of a non-Wotter readhead of Potters!

Author's Response: Ah yes, the other characters develop their roles more in the coming chapters, obviously. As for why I made Albus the way he is, I figured there were too many FFs with him as this down to earth kind of guy. You have to change it up a little, if you know what I mean :) On the contrary, in this story, James is the more mellow, down to earth brother ^_^
Also thank you for taking the time to read and review :*


 Report Review

Review #8, by Prongs1981 Albus: The New Year's Eve Party

22nd June 2014:
Did you just quote A Very Potter Musical?? Or was that a random coincidence? Because that would be totally awesome of you!

Author's Response: Oh my god did I quote it? I didn't even realize? Which part are you talking about? I'll probably have to add a disclaimer about it when I do the chapter editing.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Prongs1981 Bree: The Secret

22nd June 2014:
Oh gosh I'm getting really nervous! A dare is just as bad as a bet, even though it was called off. Now that we know she was cheated on and had that guy go out with her because of a dare, once she finds out about the bet, she's obviously going to be devastated.

I am really liking this story! I've been reading it all day ;) can't wait to see how the inevitable drama will unfold!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) Do keep reading and reviewing ^_^ it makes my day :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by caapotter Bree: The End

21st June 2014:
I like it. Congrats. :)

Author's Response: Why thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by AlexFan Bree: The End

17th June 2014:
Holy smokes, I can't possibly imagine how long it must've taken you to go through all the chapters and find the names of everyone that reviewed. But I mean, how could people not leave reviews on this story when you have people plenty to talk about in a review each chapter.

It's so weird to think that this story won't be showing up at the top of my favourites list anymore with a brand new chapter. It was one heck of a journey with Al and Bree but at least she's willing to give it a shot (and holy, that's some middle name that she's got. You can't get much more creative than that can you?)

In terms of writing, I think this one was probably your best chapter because there was more description going on and it didn't feel rushed.

Congratulations on finishing a story and good luck on any future stories of yours!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)Readers like you make my day ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by Airi Bree: The End

14th June 2014:
Hey :)
Greate story, love it.
Please write the epilogue too...

Author's Response: I plan to :) Thank you so much ^_^

 Report Review

Review #13, by newgenerationlover Bree: The End

11th June 2014:
Hi there! So just wanted to tell you, great story! I have thoroughly enjoyed reading this, seeing Albus' and Bree's ups and downs, there relationships with their friends, and their tipsy turvy seventh year. There has really been no part of the story that has felt forced or awkward at all which speaks miles of your writing skills. I fangirled multiple times while reading this- especially those Brebus (couple name maybe?? ;) )- and felt my heart break a little as Bree kept breaking Albus'. I loved the Scorose in here as well. It took a little but of a different approach to their typical story which was very nice for the reader. On another note, I don't know if you are still thinking about doing a sequel to this story, but I think you could deffinitly do one if you wanted to- and I would deffinitly read it is you wrote it ;). You can focus on the trails and tribulations of long distance relationships, maybe throw in a love triangle or two. I think it would be an interesting read and I would like to see how either/both Albus and Bree took on those types of situations. Just food for thought ;). Anyway, great job and congratulations on finishing this novel!!
Xoxo
Mary

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. I probably won't do a sequel but I'm writing an epilogue that I'll most probably upload which should sum up Bree and Albus' relationship. Thanks again! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by hai Bree: The End

11th June 2014:
ahhh ohmygod that was adorable. it was just exactly how I imagined they'd act around each other and I love how Bree came to that decision. (the jellybeans :) ahhh i love jellybeans)

It'd be cool to read a sequel, but ahhh I don't want anything to happen to them IM TOO EMOTIONALLY INVESTED :P
haha yeah.my review name is pretty weird but thank you :)

this story has been the perfect mix of deep, but funny and I've always been ridiculously excited when you update :)

so yeah.this is probably the longest review I've left, but it truly is an amazing story :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) This means so much to me that you loved this story. Thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #15, by jack Bree: The End

10th June 2014:
Good story. I enjoyed the chapter. I think it is a good ending to a good story. I would say more but i cant think of anything to nitpick enough to mention. that is a good thing. my guess is that i will return to this story again as you mention thinking about an epilogue. Thank you for the mention

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Bree: The End

9th June 2014:
I'M CRYING
BRIBUS CUTENESS
EPILOGUE
SEQUEL
TRILOGY
PREQUEL
MORE BRIBUS
AND ONE LAST TIME I BELIEVE
pretzels
lets go thrift shopping
WhatwhatwhatwhatwhatWHAT
And soup
I left a million dollars under the.
*dies*
*revives*
I'm so proud of my little Phoenix Girl
*dies*
(It was TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Not TotallyNotVernonWeasleyInDisguise but don't mind me I'M SO HAPPY SEQUEL OR EPILOGUE PLEASE
WHEN I SAW THIS I LIKE LEGIT TOOK THIS CLICHE SHAP BREATH IN AND NOW I AM LEGIT CRYING OK BYE WAITING for EPILOGUE (hint hint pick it up when Albus and Bri are like married or having kids etcetera
OR A SEQUEL
No wait.
My feels couldn't even handle that much emotion ok bye ILY
(And yes the story I mentioned is a fanfic and it is a fabfic like legit)

Author's Response: Thank you so much and sorry I got your username thing wrong omg I'm mortified :O But your review is greatly appreciated like the love I'm getting is beautiful :) Since you asked so nicely, I'm writing an epilogue so look out for that ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by silver_coloured_moon Bree: The End

9th June 2014:
I'm in the author notes, oh my God! I have really loved this story, and Bree! I hope there's an epilogue; I'd like to see what happens to their relationship in the future, and their schools :) Anyway, this was a great story, I'm so glad the BreexAlbus ship sailed once more (I was rooting for it so hard) and I'm sad its finished and I don't get to check to see if there's another chapter again!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I've decided to write an epilogue, but it most probably will not focus on their college-school years. So keep your eye out for it! I'll post the update in the summary! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #18, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Albus: The Placements

6th June 2014:
WAAHAAHAAHAAHA
i am like crying because they just neEd to get together JuSt ThAt BaD!¡
ugh bri
Brief explanation: Jebecca is in the grade above me but unfortunately it is not going to happened because J is moving to like California and ebecca will be left all along :'(
Ehhh. She's got friends heehee
So... this story is unfortunately starting to look like a story called The Madness That Is My Life (which is absolutely BRILLIANT by the way, should totally check that out) but I'm not telling u what happens
Pretzals
Thrift Shop
What
Update SOON
*dies*

Author's Response: Ah I see :) Yes the new chapter should be up in a few days. It's waiting for validation ^_^ PS: It's the last chapter! Anyway thank you for the lovely review :D Also, that story you mentioned, is it a fanfic?

 Report Review

Review #19, by AlexFan Albus: The Placements

28th May 2014:
I think the most that I've ever related to Bree was probably that moment where she was doing that complicated Arithmancy on the board and she just got so fed up with it that she started cursing the subject out. That is my relationship with Algebra; I love it and I'm great at it but by God, sometimes it just makes me want to pull my hair out in frustration. My friends have learned that if they ever touch an equation that I'm working on that I will hunt them down and . . . well, let's leave it at that.

I don't know why but for some reason I get the feeling that Alice has this huge crush on Albus, like, I know she doesn't but for some reason my guts keeps telling me that does because she seems to be very adamant about Albus moving on from Bree. Everyone moves on from break ups at their own pace and as annoying a person can be during this time, you have to put up with them. She seems particularly focused on getting Albus to forget about Bree as quickly and as soon as possible and I'm beginning to wonder what her motive is besides concerned friend. That and she's a little annoying to be honest.

Anyway, moving on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for such a nice long review :D I like to think Alice just really cares about Albus because I seem to remember that I did mention she had a boyfriend. Either ways, please keep reading and reviewing these last few chapters :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by hai Albus: The Placements

28th May 2014:
ahhh I love that they've both grown up a lot. I;m glad Bree's coming to terms with her feelings I guess, but she raised a valid point so. looking forward to the ending of their story so I can know what happens to them, (with my finger crossed that they get together :) )

Author's Response: Thank you :) The end is almost here argh I'm so excited. Hang in there with me ^_^

 Report Review

Review #21, by macpp Albus: The Placements

27th May 2014:
Love this story!! can't wait for more..

Author's Response: Thank you! Keep reading and reviewing :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Anon Albus: The Semi-Celebration

20th May 2014:
NO BREE NEEDS TO CHOOSE ALBUS I HATE SHANE HES SOOO ANOYING

Author's Response: Thank you Anon, your opinion will definitely be considered ^_^

 Report Review

Review #23, by lumos_knox Bree: The Beginning

17th May 2014:
This is fantastic! I can't wait to see more. It is just perfect, I really love it. Sorry I can't write extra, I'm eager to read the rest of the novel!

-lumos_knox

Author's Response: Thank you

 Report Review

Review #24, by hai Albus: The Semi-Celebration

17th May 2014:
ah no she has to pick albusss :)
it was a really good chapter though, i think you wrote how they were feeling really well

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Albus: The Semi-Celebration

17th May 2014:
I SHIP BRIBUS
more thAn I ship Jebecca
And I ship Jebecca like a lot

So nonono to brisha
And yesyesyes to bribus

Author's Response: Who's Jebecca? (hides face in shame for not knowing) Well thank you anyway :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>