Reading Reviews for Pink Elephants
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by qtpie6652 Pink Elephants 2.0

31st March 2013:
Not a fan of the use of words that dont fit the context of the sentence. but it was a good story

Author's Response: Cheers.

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #2, by Nicole Pink Elephants 2.0

19th March 2013:
Great story. And your formatting and the atmosphere of the story got so much better as the chapters progressed.

Author's Response: Thanks, means a lot :]

 Report Review

Review #3, by Nicole Red Hippos

19th March 2013:
I'm so confused as to why she keeps running when he says stuff to her.

Author's Response: Because she's afraid?

 Report Review

Review #4, by Nicole Orange Monkeys and Blue Owls

19th March 2013:
Great chapter! Can't wait to keep reading

Author's Response: Thanks, hope you continue to enjoy (:

 Report Review

Review #5, by Nicole Green Dragons

19th March 2013:
Aww, love this chapter and pairing.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Nicole Pink Elephants

19th March 2013:
It's really cute so far. Can't wait to keep reading :]

Author's Response: Cheers dears :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by weasleytwinlover2011 Pink Elephants 2.0

18th March 2013:
Aw absolutely, perfectly, spectacularly amazing story Zyii! I loved it! This chapter was hilarious, cute, sweet and completely brilliant! I loved Charlie and Harry's meddling it was so funny! George and Hermione talking in the closet was so cute and funny! I could not stop laughing when they were arguing! It was a very sweet ending too (Just insert Jenna everywhere it says Hermione and this would be my dream life!)
Excellent work with this story Zyii! You should be so proud! You are a very talented writer and I really enjoyed this! Fantastic story! I'm sad to see this end but it was great whilst it lasted and I'll definitely be revisiting it in the future! I really did love it! Jenna :)

Author's Response: Cheers dears :) been looking forward to your review, - as no one else had I was beginning to think the ending had been a let down or not good etc.

I know it is sad :( Once I've finished writing my newest Dramione - which is becoming a lot more complex than I first realised! I'll be writing a Luna/George story ;o

When I was at work today I had the hiccups, this woman - who is now my enemy - looked me up and down and asked if I was pregnant! Oh if looks could kill she'd be dead now!! I was fuming the rest of the day - don't you dare laugh, it wasn't funny at all!!

I'm glad you enjoyed the story and that you think I'm talented :) I think my head just grew bigger xD

~Hannah x


 Report Review

Review #8, by weasleytwinlover2011 Teal Lambs

9th March 2013:
Ok wow. Just WOW! Absolutely perfect chapter! My emotions were like everywhere throughout this I don't think I will ever relax in a story again after this! Started off thinking oh my God finally they're actually going to get together now...then just as I let myself relax you stole the moment and completely ruined everything! BUT (Yes a twist to the story) Harry and Charlie come to the rescue and now I'm sitting here like a little child because I'm super excited for the next chapter! Amazing work with the story so far! Please, please, PLEASE update soon! Jenna :)

Author's Response: Haha, did I make your heart thump all over the place? Mwahahaha!!!

I needed the twist or the story would have ended with this chapter - and I felt I could get a few more funny moments out of the story before it comes to a close.

I promise I will update soon, I just have to write it first - which is hard when you have a headache D; Come bring me the Weasley twins please?

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ginerva_M_Potter Teal Lambs

8th March 2013:
I'm loving this story! I can't wait for the next chapters!!!

Author's Response: Cheers dears! Currently writing the final chapters - should be up soon :) ~Zyii

 Report Review

Review #10, by DracoGal Teal Lambs

28th February 2013:
Hahahahaha oh Harry and Charlie!!! xD too funny! That was one heck of a kiss! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Cheers dears, currently writing the next chapter - want to make it perfect before I update :) ~Zyii

 Report Review

Review #11, by DracoGal Purple Zebras

26th February 2013:
What? Cut off right before the kiss? Grr. But I guess I'll have to wait for the next chapter! Update soon! :)

Author's Response: I felt like being extra mean :) I promise the next chapter will be great.

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #12, by weasleytwinlover2011 Purple Zebras

21st February 2013:
Ok firstly! Ah THANK YOU a whole chapter for me! That's just amazing! SECONDLY.No more cliffhangers, ok? There I made a new rule you're not allowed to do that ever again? I mean really? You find it funny to do that to me? Here I am thinking oh my God they're going to kiss and then BANG! The end! You are evil Zyii!
All anger aside as usual I loved the chapter! It was sweet and funny and quite simply brilliant so well done! Update soon! Jenna :)
ps. I'm serious about the cliffhangers...or I will make you eat snails!!! [Love you really too ;)]

Author's Response: Pah.

I promise there will be no more cliffhangers. There are only like 2/3 chapters left. I promise you'll like the next chapter more.

Please don't make me eat snails D: I'll cry.

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #13, by weasleytwinlover2011 Yellow Dogs

21st January 2013:
Amazing as usual Zyii! I love the way George was talking! Funny and easy to imagine him doing! I loved this chapter! But there's something in partciular that really stood out to me...
FRED!!! See I like to pretend Fred didn't die because he's too brilliant and separating the twins is the most evil form of evil there is but you write it in a way that is almost bearable for me! I like that George isn't miserable and crying after his 'visit' from Fred but that it makes him happy and brings comfort to him! It's a different way of seeing it and I cannot deny that I loved it! BUT STILL... I live in Fred's not dead universe and it's a happy place with both Weasley twins!
I love how not awkward Hermione and George's relationship is! I like that they're so natural with each other and how they interact and it gives them a basis for them to become involved soon (TAKE THE HINT! I added the word soon for a reason...it's not just wishful thinking!)
Anyway great job with the story so far! Can't wait to read more! Jenna :)

Author's Response: I promise I will write a story with both Weasley twins in it soon!!

Lol, hint taken, altho I still have seven chapters left to write so you might just have to wait a little while longer (:

I have more mischief to write about first ;P

Glad you enjoyed it though, will probs post next week - all this work makes me sleepy (I'm so lazy!).

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #14, by DracoGal Yellow Dogs

18th January 2013:
I liked it! Really cute! And yes i did see the Hobbit!! It was awesome!! I dragged my boyfriend there and he even liked it (he had doubts)! I can't wait until the other movies come out! hehe well update soon! :)

Author's Response: Cheers M'dear :) Ikr, can't wait for the second and third part to come out. I read the Hobbit when I was a kid but have decided to reread it and am now having the annoyance of 'they cut this from the film' or 'that wasn't in the book'. Sigh.

I will update soon, I promise. I just haven't written the next chapter yet -eep! I'll get on it :D

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #15, by weasleytwinlover2011 Red Hippos

7th January 2013:
Wierd people have weird dreams Hannah. Sorry just thought I'd put that out there before I leave a real review! lol!
Ok so another amazing chapter! I love the story it's brilliant blah blah blah.
Focusing on important matters now...THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! It is about bloody time George at least tried to make a move on Hermione! Why is she running away though? She loves him! If George Weasley said I was the only girl for him I'd wrap myself up stick a pretty bow on top and be his forever! Hermione needs to sort her priorities out! I love Charlie! He's got that meddling, cunning, mischeivous air about him and I really love the way you write his character! He's just great! Well done!
I loved this chapter so much! You made me laugh a lot too which is good since I'm not in the best of moods at the moment! Having a new chapter of this story really cheered me up so thanks! Excellent work with the story so far! As usual I cannot wait to read more! Update soon! Jenna :)

Author's Response: She has to run, if she didn't the story would be over in this chapter. Life is full of insecurities and Hermione has plenty of them in this story I'm afraid - but it's all funny so not so serious.

& you're welcome, glad to have made you laugh & overly proud that you loved the chapter.

I always have weird dreams, last night my stupid mind (for a reason I cannot fathom) decided to trap me in a department store and make me date Harry Styles from 1D. I felt so cringed out when I woke up.

Charlie is like a lot of my friends who meddle but for all the right reasons.

I promise to update soon but I'm working overtime this week - wed to sun - so you might have to wait a while ;o

~Zyii :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by DracoGal Red Hippos

3rd January 2013:
Awe, I adore this story! I love Hermione/George pairings! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I'll try to update this week but am doing a lot of overtime for work so if it doesn't turn up this week, it'll be up next week. Thanks so much for reviewing tho!

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #17, by weasleytwinlover2011 Orange Monkeys and Blue Owls

16th December 2012:
Hannah. Hannah. Hannah. Hannah. Hannah. Hannah!!! Now YOU are going to get hit with a wet fish!!! What the hell was that? Excuse me but are you seriously telling me you're going to put 'You're the only girl for me' in there and have it mean absolutely nothing! You are cold Zyii. How could you do this to me? When do I get my George/Hermione happily ever after? Because I thought it was just about to happen. Aside from that...
this chapter was pure brilliance! I really felt the awkwardness at the beginning and then I felt Hermione's sense of realisation then her sadness then George's disgust and then I felt every other emotion you heaped on top! I do love how close Hermione and George are it makes their feelings for each other much more real! I mean some of the stories these days go from they just know each other to suddenly being madly in love with eachother and I'm just like well how did that happen! Whereas this story is sweet, cute, funny, clever and realistic which is just amazing!
Completely excellent work so far and I cannot wait to read on! Keep it up! Jenna :)

Author's Response: Can't you hit me with a soft chocolatee cookie instead? It was good writing? How do you know it doesn't mean anything? It may have been a clever ploy... You get your happy ever after at the end of another (roughly) nine chapters - be patient (or I'll send you some coal!... jokes).

Oh good, I wanted to get a torrid of emotions in, otherwise it's just a lot of will they won't they, and sometimes that gets boring to write.

I'm writing the next chapter now, it's entitled 'Red Hippos' pahh, I'm special (the good special, not the bad special D; ).

Tyvm for your (as ever) amazing review!

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #18, by weasleytwinlover2011 Green Dragons

10th December 2012:
Hmm...what I think...what do I think... Oh yeah right that's it I LOVE IT! This chapter was pure brilliance! First you made me laugh, then you made me sad (I don't like dead Fred- not at all! Everybody knows Percy was the Weasley who died NOT Fred...Fred is too awesome to be dead therefore he is not dead, got it? Sorry- I seem to be surviving anyway so don't worry! Ignore this bracket-ed part it's just me rambling) Anyways pink elephants, green dragon...what can I say? It's hilarious and it's sweet and I love the way you've written all the characters(George, Harry and Charlie especially!) and as usual you've got you well written original character Clara who I also love! So I thought I'd just ask about well um...well you're sort of Weasley hating but um yeah why do you hate all other Weasleys? Then again why not do something different, right? Anyways amazing chapter! I cannot wait to read on! Keep up the excellent work! Jenna :)

Author's Response: I know, originally I did have Fred in the story but he was being a bit selfish and hogging Hermione all to himself and George didn't like that so I axed him (Don't worry I'll do another story with both of them in soon).

Yeah Clara acts as the part of the brain that Hermione lacks - so she's there to keep her on track otherwise this story wouldn't have even begun.

I don't hate all the Weasleys. I don't like Ron, he's a very flawed character which isn't easy to dismiss because he isn't the hero. Also I don't get Hermione/Ron, realistically how would that work, they have like nothing in common and I know opposites attract but honestly she has more in common with sneering Draco than emotionally lacking Ron.

Also I dislike Ginny, in the books she just annoyed me. She was too whiney, then too clingy, then too everything else. With fan fiction it's a bit hit and miss, sometimes I read her as a good character and write her as one but most of the time I see her depicted as a bad character and I suppose that's rubbed off on me.

I have no problem with; Fred, George, Charlie, Bill or Mr. Weasley.

Percy is void because he's not there much.

Molly - meh. I love and hate her. She's the woman who in real life you'd avoid at all cost. I know she's a wonderful Mother etc. But could you imagine how awful she'd be if you were a prospective boyfriend/girlfriend or if she became your Mother-in-law. I don't imagine it would be good.

I could keep rambling about my dislike but I think this review is long enough.

I have been lax in posting, I was not going to post the next chapter until the story reached 100 reads. I might break my own rule :)

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #19, by weasleytwinlover2011 Pink Elephants

6th December 2012:
Hey Zyii here I am as promised! Great first chapter to your first Hermione/ George fic! I'm just about to go out but you know me! So I'll be back tomorrow to leave a proper review! Jenna :)

Author's Response: YAY!

Hope you have fun out.

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #20, by just an fyi Pink Elephants

6th December 2012:
I want to get a message to hpfangirl who wrote Leave it to Seamus to screw things uup. I dont have an account to log in to & I found someone on this site using her story almost word for word. the name of the story they are using is "back from future" by harmony jean . I left a review on that story when I 1st read it but I think the orginal author should know & report it. I also saw that you both have fave'd each other's stories. I thought maybe you could pass the message along? thanks. I also enjoy your writings & can't wait for another Draco/Hermione story from you! have a good one & keep writing!

Author's Response: Sure, I'll try to pass the message on & thanks, I'm working on a Draco/Hermione at the moment but I don't know when I'll get it out.

~Zyii


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login