Reading Reviews for Blondie.
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by patronus_charm GJOISUEOUADOUAE.

18th March 2013:
Ok I saw this banner, and I couldnít help but read it, as it just cracked me up so much! The warning tied in with the insanity of the banner, and I have to admit it did make me feel a little worried!

Hahahah! So Scorpius seems to be suffering from having blonde hair! I loved the way he made a little group with Lorcan and Lysander, as Iíve never read that before, but it really fits with the whole Ďonly being friends with blondesí thing. I really loved how much he loved his hair, I always thought that Lucius and Draco had an obsession with their own hair, so I can imagine that trait would be passed down to Scorpius.

So he hates gingers basically? That side comment from Rose about how real men werenít blonde just cracked me up again, as I guess being blonde does go against the whole tall, dark and handsome stereotype of a masculine man.

Scorpius doesnít seem to be great job about changing the stereotype about blondes being dumb, because, no offence intended here, he doesnít seem to be the brightest spark. I did like his reaction to people dying their hair blonde, as I agree with him, people should only be blonde if itís their natural colour, and it just looks weird on others.

I loved the twists you did to Scorpius like making him a ballet dancer, and the fact that he hates public displays of affections. You just wouldnít expect that from here, yet it seemed to fit with his character completely, and by the end of it I was just thinking of the Malfoy Family Ballet Troop.

I really liked their club, it reminded me of SPEW. But I guess SPEW at least had a useful purpose instead of their one (Iím too lazy to type out the acronym!). Then them going on about blasphemy again, Scorpius really does seem to take being blonde very seriously.

Iím so glad that I clicked on this story, as it was as funny, strange, and awesome as the banner!

-Kiana :D

Author's Response: Hii.
So I have about four amazing reviews from you, all of which I have left woefully unanswered until now. A thousand apologies and grovelling at your feet! I've loved reading them so much and they've really meant the world to me, so thank you.
I have a rather strong headcanon that Scorpius, like his father and grandfather before him, would need to be very well-groomed and hair-conscientious. All I did was blow it up to way out of realistic proportions and make Scorp more ridiculous than Draco/Lucius. I had a bit too much fun writing it haha :D
It is true that Scorpius is THE walking dumb blonde stereotype. It's terrible irony and I should be locked up in jail. But I couldn't resist. I have to say though, I wouldn't want him to EVER be in charge of a real, serious campaign.
The Malfoy Family Ballet Troupe lol! You've given me ideas! /dies

Anyway thnak you thank you thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by cattycatty GJOISUEOUADOUAE.

20th January 2013:
well, that was WEIRD...
VERY VERY WEIRD...

Author's Response: YAY THANKYOUxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by the_cauliflower_in_neverland GJOISUEOUADOUAE.

1st January 2013:
GJOISUEOUADOUAE should be in the dictionary. I mean literally, I would rewrite the entire dictionary to include that word. It's a thing of beauty. That's all I'm saying.

Loved it, by the way, 2085 words of pure genius. Did I ever tell you that I want to live inside your mind?

-Livi x

Author's Response: hahahaha it should! definition: a state of extreme frustration or annoyance that cannot be expressed with mere verbs
Aww thank you Livi xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Toujours Padfoot GJOISUEOUADOUAE.

29th December 2012:
As a blonde myself, I can definitely get on board with this! XD

I love Scorpius's characterization. I love Scorpius in all forms, preferably crack-Scorpius (I even wrote a crack Scorpius called "Le Scorp" and I think the Scorpius in that one is the long-lost twin of the Scorpius in this one), and any ballerina prancing around admiring himself deserves my immediate admiration, as well.

I love stories that don't take themselves seriously. Characters that say and do inane, off-the-wall things, is so much fun. It really is an underrated genre. It was apparent that you had a lot of fun with this, and since it was conceived as an inside joke between yourself and Lottie, it's the perfect sort of present for her. Something strange and wonderful to come out of your friendship. :)

Scorpius vs. red heads, his deputy-deputy-deputy position on a committee that congratulates themselves for having a superior hair color...lol, it was brill. I enjoyed reading this a lot!

Thank you for participating in my challenge. :)

Author's Response: hello, thank you so much for the review! Ahha that's great news. It is undoubtedly a very exaggerated story, but there are certain elements of truth to it about blondes and stereotypes.

SO wow, I have just gone to find your story 'Le Scorp' and I seriously can't believe how similar the Scorpius's are! (Also can't believe that I've never read Le Scorp before, it looks so good).

There is something distinctly loveable about crack fics and ridiculous stories with crazy main characters (especially when written from first person). It is fun, but is actually surprisingly hard to write - you need to get that balance between insane and hilarious. So yes, definitely an underrated genre. I would love to see some more stories like it.

This is largely a silly joke, but Lottie seemed to like it, so I'm happy yes! ;D

Thank you for creating the challenge haha :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Juicey_Moosey GJOISUEOUADOUAE.

12th December 2012:
Coming from the Holiday Review Swap :)

Hi, I really like this :) As a blonde, I can apprecite the stereotypes, and when people asume I'm dumb, they normally regret voicing that opinion ;) Anyway from this line: 'Itís a hard life for your average blonde-haired, ballet-dancing, shoe-loving superstar, you know.' I immeadiately thought your Main character was a girl.. then when I got to this bit: Itís bad enough for girls. // But a blonde boy? It is hell!' I laughed a fair amount, then slightly feared for his sanity ;) Aha, bless him. When I saw this: 'And I loathe Rose Weasley even more than that.' I thought this would turn into a ScoRose, then I realised: A) It's completed, and B) There wouldn't really be enough time for you to mak a fuly fledged ship in about 1000 words, or maybe even going from loathing to being somewhat friends, but I think if you wanted to caary on with this and make a longer fic out of it, then you've got a really good start from it here :) that's providing Scorpius isn't batting for the other team).i rwally like the idea for this and really enjoyed it :)
-Julia

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you for such a great review :3 And YAY blondes! It really will help if you're blonde while reading this. I do hate the jokes.

HAHAHA I can so see Scorpius as a girl! Oh god that's brilliant :D And yes I suppose he is rather in touch with his feminine side ;) Hmm I did actually consider making into a longer ScoRose but it's actually surprisingly hard to write stuff like this :O So I decided against that option. But I'm pleased that you picked up on that!!

Glad you enjoyed it!!
-LWG


 Report Review

Review #6, by TheGoldenKneazle GJOISUEOUADOUAE.

10th December 2012:
WHAT EVEN
I CANNOT TAKE THIS OVERLOAD OF AWESOMENESS
IT'S JUST THAT I LOVE IT SO MUCH
AND IT'S PERFECT
AND I LOVE YOU TOO,
THIS IS MY BREAD FOR DUCK-LOTTIE

SCORPIUS WAS SO PERFECT AND THE WJALISYCUU!!! IT HAS ITS OWN FANFICTION! WE RUUULE!
ALL THE BLONDENESS WAS SO PERFECT
AND THE BALLET LESSONS
AND I HAVE SO MANY FEELS RIGHT NOW IT'S UNREAL THANK YOU SO SO SO SO MUCH!!!

(ALSO WE SHOULD SO HAVE MULTIPLE UNDER-UNDER-UNDER-UNDER-SECRETARIES OF WJALISYCUU!)

In slightly more sanity now, I really love you man. All the redhead-bashing was fab and this little triumph for blondeness was just the best thing evaa :3 and all the fake blondes! It's just... so unbelievably perfect and flawless and I LOVE IT. ♥

AAAHH I'M JUST GOING TO COLLAPSE IN A PIT OF LOVE NOW IF THAT'S COOL.
xoxoxoxox

Author's Response: WELL HURRO YOU
SO I'M JUST GOING TO PRINT OFF THIS REVIEW AND FRAME IT ON MY WALL :3

I'M SO HAPPY THAT YOU LIKE IT √ʬô¬• THERE ISN'T MUCH ELSE TO SAY I GUESS *jumps into pit of love to rescue the collapsed lottie*
xoxoxoxox


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lunylovegoodlover GJOISUEOUADOUAE.

7th December 2012:
That warning just made my life. I was sure the rest of the story couldn't live up to it, and then it did. I am not blonde, but I'm afraid I will never look at blonds the same way again. I certainly won't ever be able to mention Scorpius' hair without bursting into laughter. Thank you.

Author's Response: Haha this made me smile! Thank you! Awww no well just make sure you never dye your hair blonde or Scorpius will HUNT YOU DOWN ;D Nah I was just being silly with this :P I mean no discrimination against blondes! Thank YOU for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Singularity GJOISUEOUADOUAE.

6th December 2012:
This story is fantastic. I just thought you should know. I flipped over here to review it as soon as it was validated because I haven't laughed this hard at a story in a long time. :)

I absolutely love the idea and I adore the portrayal of Scorpius. He reminds me of a young Lockhart. I love that he takes himself and WJALIYSCUU so seriously. The writing is brilliant and is full up of so many fantastic one-liners. I have absolutely nothing at all critical or constructive to say. Seriously, this story is awesome. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Hiya! Wow, I'm flattered that you came over straight after validating! For this silly thing? :O (Thank you SO much for validating it by the way! -hugs-)

Pleased it made you laugh! I do enjoy my crack fics. ;D He does seem a bit Lockhart-y... the way he's in love with himself and convinced that he's right all the time, at any rate.

Gosh, no criticism? I'm pretty sure there's some stuff I could do better, but you're very sweet for saying that! Thank you for taking the time to validate AND review this! *sprinkles with christmas magic and cookies*


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login