Reading Reviews for Falling for the Enemy
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sherlock Spin the Bottle

28th May 2013:
Enjoyed parts but would like it to be less sex and alchohol revolving and more about the exploration of characters, eg. focusing more on the change of relationship between Draco and Harry even though it is quite unrealistic, unless this was the angle you were going for.

Author's Response: Okay thank you for the advice I'll take it into account in the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #2, by BUCKBEAK WITHERINGS Spin the Bottle

27th May 2013:
lol so hey, I really liked this chapter. Although the Draco/Harry shipping was, for the reader, obvious since the start of the story, the gradual increasing realisation of it for Draco and Harry themselves is done nicely and steadily. Nothing is rushed; it's all done at a calm pace, it's written skilfully. The characterization of characters which are perhaps less significant in the actual books (like Blaise) are also written well, as are the main ones (but srsly everyone is getting so stoned reading this i feel kinda confuddled, and is this not a bit sexual hm hm). The way you wrote Draco's confusion at his sexuality actually seems quite thoughtful, and I think you portrayed this across well as while his attractions to Harry are evident, the understanding of his own mind are understated (but understatement is a good thing). Thumbs up from me (excuse my tardiness of reviewing this).

Author's Response: Annabel your reviews are the best thing, your tardiness is excused

 Report Review

Review #3, by potterpotty Jealous

16th April 2013:
omr :) this is amazing. looking forward for the next one chapter.

Author's Response: thank you so much :) next chapter is being typed up right now!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Honestly Chance Encounter

6th April 2013:
So far this is the funniest shit I've read on HPFF, especially this passage:

“What was that for you filthy bastard?!” I shouted; half blind from the punch.

“YOU GOT MY FATHER IN AZKABAN.” He yelled back and then I saw him coming at me, wand raised.

“HE FUCKING DESERVED IT YOU SCUMBAG!” I screamed, wrenching his wand from his grasp and kicking him hard in the stomach.

“DON’T CALL ME SCUM YOU PARENTLESS LITTLE SHIT!” he wheezed, his face contorted with rage.


It's just so uncharacteristic of these characters that it's inadvertently funny. Also, Hermione getting high- absolutely ridiculous. I would give this a 10/10 if it were a parody, as it sits, unfortunately not. The part about Pansy Parkinson having a face like a troll's arse is funny though. The romance isn't working for me, I'm not finding Draco and Harry's attraction authentic enough to be invested in it. Stick to humor, it's your strong suit.

Author's Response: Wow erm, well I appreciate your honesty and I've gone back to edit that chapter, looking back it seems slightly over the top! So thank you and I'll try to improve.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hannah Jealous

30th March 2013:
I can't wait to read what happens at the party, its really good so far :))

Author's Response: thank you! I'll hopefully have the next chapter up in a week or so :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by harriet Chance Encounter

25th January 2013:
awww its so good, why can't I write like this :(((

Author's Response: thank you! I'm sure you could if you had a go!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jovett Harris Chance Encounter

25th January 2013:
I have enjoyed reading these first few chapters and for me this is so good. Really want to see more and can't wait until your next chapter comes out! Please write more! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by charlie mellor Denial

25th January 2013:
This is great, when is there more? Marry me please, I'll give you inspiration for the next one!

Author's Response: hahahahahahahahahahaha thanks charlie

 Report Review

Review #9, by RAY JAY Denial

24th January 2013:
OMG EVE, never knew you were so sexually expressed, but woahh. Keep it up :)

Author's Response: I assume this is rahul, haha thanks mannn I will

 Report Review

Review #10, by Billy Potter Chance Encounter

24th January 2013:
Really good, enjoyed reading it. Love all of the action, made it hard for me to take my eyes off the screen.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Samantha Chance Encounter

23rd January 2013:
MORE MORE MORE when will u post more

Author's Response: hahaha thank you, chapter two is up now and the third is being written currently!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Catz99 Denial

12th December 2012:
Very well written and an enjoyable read. I like that you've given both points of view and I think you've portrayed the characters well. There's a good sense of plot, something that fan-fictions sometimes lack. I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it, the next chapter is up now.

 Report Review

Review #13, by cansel komur YES I LOVE JUSTIN BIEBER OK Denial

12th December 2012:
haii, its so good omg. when are you posting the next chapter? i guess this is better than justin bieber fanfiction ahah
-tosh

cansel x x

 Report Review

Review #14, by Anonymous Denial

8th December 2012:
Amazing piece, J.K Rowling would be pleased with it :) :p. Little messed up with like what harry and draco think about each other but i guess its very clever :')

 Report Review

Review #15, by harriet kardashian-Sewell-Jones Denial

8th December 2012:
eve it's amaazing! you finally put it up! Keep posting more! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Aadil Khan Denial

8th December 2012:
It's absolutley amazing! I love it so much! Whoever wrote this needs to become an author because he/she is so brilliant! You're really creative!xo

Author's Response: haha thank you, much appreciated xo

 Report Review

Review #17, by Buckbeak Witherings Denial

8th December 2012:
Hi :)
This is a really good story, I like how you split it into two view points. You've adapted the dialogue really well from the Harry Potter series to fit the characters' speech in your story and the clear vividness of the tale is very engaging. I can see the plot heading somewhere too, something that's not often seen in fanfictions. A sort of pity for Draco is also seen in Denial, a theme that's only really explored in the end of the Half-Blood Prince and it was incorporated and weaved in well with this chapter. Although this is more personal taste than anything, I am not a big fan of how the story is written in present tense, however that is up for other people's preferences too. The interesting use of swear words is also seen in the chapter, with again is more up to personal taste than anything else. Overall, however, it is a very good chapter and I look forward to the next.

Author's Response: thank you so much that's a really good informative review and I will try and take on board anything you feel could be improved.

 Report Review

Review #18, by billy Denial

8th December 2012:
Amazing, like woah jeez its better thank the real harry potter wow

Author's Response: haha i wouldn't go that far ;) but thank you anyway

 Report Review

Review #19, by HorseMad99 Denial

6th December 2012:
Heyy Eve really good chapter! The descriptions are really good xx

Author's Response: thank you beth!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login