10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by IAS98 December 1st: I Finally Get It (Teddy Lupin One Shot)

25th February 2013:
soo nice! I like the whole concept its very interesting.

 Report Review

Review #2, by DracoGal December 4th: Try as Hard as I Can (Ron and Hermione)

12th December 2012:
Awe this chapter was fantastic as well! You are such an amazing writer and I can't wait to read more of your work :D Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DracoGal December 2nd: Like Father, Like Son (James/Lily and Harry/Ginny)

12th December 2012:
Awe so lovely!!! I absolutely adore reading stories where the love that James and Harry have for their wives is expressed in such a sweet way :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by DracoGal December 1st: I Finally Get It (Teddy Lupin One Shot)

12th December 2012:
Awe i loved this one!! It's so sweet seeing Teddy grow up and live happily ever after!! xD

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ron 4 Hermione December 3rd: You're So Far Away (Fred/Hermione)

12th December 2012:
This is for the Holiday Review Extravaganza Event Two!

Hey!
This is sweet and once again you use the different sections really effectivly and to your advantage because they can go wrong s easily by breaking a story in an un-natural way but it fits with your story. The song lyrics were also nicely placed and they match what you were talking about which is always a good thing. :)

I thought it was sweet that he was trying to conact her but he didn't even know if he had been successful yet he didn't let that stop him. It was a nice touch and I also like how Harry and Hermione tried to comfort each other, it was just a nice moment in the middle of the war.

Hermione's last line "I couldn't help but be thankful that he was still standing beside me." really enforces the danger they were in and how easy it would have been for one of them to just die in battle!

Another great chapter and I'm adding to my favourites so that I know when you next update! Great job! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ron 4 Hermione December 2nd: Like Father, Like Son (James/Lily and Harry/Ginny)

11th December 2012:
This is for the Holiday Review Extravaganza Event Two!

Hey there! :)
This is an interesting idea because we know Aurors can work around the clock so it's not un-believable that they would have to work at Christmas. I'm not sure about Alice being there though, nothing in the book says that they knew it could be Neville because Voldermort jumped staraight to Harry but that's just my opinion.

I like the peacefullness of this, the fact that they are in the house and they fall asleep to be woken up by the husbands who have came home from work. There's something old fashioned, traditional about this but it's nice. It's not action packed and the face that, although it may be traditional in a way, the husbands going out to work and the wives staying home, it has a calming effect almost.

You've written this really well and I particually like the last line where you've wrote "Merry Christmas from the Potter family; both of them." I don't know why but something seems to stand out from there. Great job though! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your two amazingly sweet reviews! :) I have more coming, I promise, just with the backup in validation it's hectic. If you want to read more you can look at my fanfiction(.)net account: LivingDreaming4Eternity. I can keep up with them there. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ron 4 Hermione December 1st: I Finally Get It (Teddy Lupin One Shot)

11th December 2012:
This is for the Holiday Review Extravaganza Event Two!

Hey there! :)
I really like this, it's interesting and I like how you've got a number of different stages in there, not just any christmas. All the christmas' have some meaning to Teddy and you've got that across nicely in your writing.

The characterisation of Teddy and Victoria was nicely written and It's nice how it's a christmas one-shot but it's not all sweetness and light, there are some touching moments suxh as when Teddy is looking at Cossette in the last little bit. It's really sweet.

You've did a nice job with this, really christmasy and a different way too, not just one christmas, but lots that have meaning to him! Great job! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by harry potter December 3rd: You're So Far Away (Fred/Hermione)

9th December 2012:
I loved these stories! Could you maybe write a bellatrix/voldemort one? ha ha ha that would be funny

 Report Review

Review #9, by Tag December 1st: I Finally Get It (Teddy Lupin One Shot)

2nd December 2012:
yay! love the idea! looking forward 2 2morrows!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Tag December 1st: I Finally Get It (Teddy Lupin One Shot)

2nd December 2012:
yay! love the idea! looking forward 2 2morrows!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login