Reading Reviews for Unpredictable
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by A Chapter 2

21st November 2013:
Your so good at writing!! I love you're stories!! Keep it up!! And please update!! I check almost everyday now on all your stories!! I hope that isn't too weird...

-A-

 Report Review

Review #2, by harrietm Chapter 2

30th September 2013:
Another good chapter! I'm definitely sticking this on my reading list to see what happens next...especially given that it already seems like this won't be a overly cliche story with only happiness and perfect love, those are boring haha
Only thing is I don't know about the word cackle...it makes me think of old hunched over witches with warts haha!
Great job so far though, I'll be looking out for the next update :)

Author's Response: Haha, I have to disagree and say cackle is an great word! I enjoy using it BECAUSE it also reminds me of evil old witches.

...And also it sounds cool. Say it out loud, ten times fast. You'll see what I mean.

Thank you for reading and leaving a review! :) xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by harrietm Chapter 1

30th September 2013:
I like this so far! Good set up and character intros :) one typo I noticed: "I'm bloody witch" instead of I'm a bloody witch. But otherwise nice writing, I'm gonna read the next chapter now and probably leave another lovely review, get excited :P

 Report Review

Review #4, by pnapple Chapter 2

25th May 2013:
FANTASTIC! It reminds me a lot of Déjà Vu, another story on this site.

Author's Response: That's a great story, I'm extremely happy to have mine compared to it. Thank you for reviewing :) x

 Report Review

Review #5, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 2

19th May 2013:
for some reason this second chapter is exactly the same as the first chapter... *unsure* I'm sure that it was just a distraction so I can't wait to read the chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Whoa sorry! I was extremely sleep deprived when I published those chapters :/ I've fixed it now, so feel free to go back and read the story as it was meant to be read! Thanks for pointing that out :) x

 Report Review

Review #6, by RoseWeasley7 Chapter 2

5th May 2013:
I love it!! Please update soon! I can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #7, by callum Chapter 2

29th April 2013:
this is a good story cant wait to read more

 Report Review

Review #8, by Charlene Chapter 2

21st April 2013:
I really do love where this story is going, cant wait for more :) only thing I didnt understand, was why a slytherin(Jessica) and aravenclaw were at the Gryffindor tryouts ?? Love it nevertheless:D don't keep us waiting ! Xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by potterfan333 Chapter 2

16th April 2013:
O.M.G i love this so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by -BookDinosaur- Chapter 2

16th April 2013:
Ooh...well, I think it means that James gets sad! (Yeah, I know I'm lame.)

Your characters are beginning to form separate and unique personalities, and your dialogue is quick and fun to read. I especially like your takes on James and Dom, because in the other stories I've read, they are both arrogant jerks. Also, I get the feeling that James already likes Maeve, or maybe that's my overactive imagination hard at work.

Since you didn't answer my question in this chapter, I will have to reiterate (cause I really want to know). Why does Maeve hate (well, dislike) James so much? Are they both just holding grudges because he called her a leprechaun and she kicked him? Because that is a little hard to believe. Either way, I look forward to finding out!

Please update soon!

Author's Response: Hah, fair prediction! Again, you'll just have to keep reading to find out ;) Thanks again for your feedback, I truly appreciate it. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such lovely reviews, they made my day (:

 Report Review

Review #11, by -BookDinosaur- Chapter 1

16th April 2013:
I love the story so far, I hope you'll excuse me for reviewing the first chapter then moving on to the second chapter to review. ;/

So, I like that the main character is Irish. What can I say? They've got amazing accents, their country is a snake-free one, their names are SO COOL (like Maeve. That's a cool name) and they give each other potatoes as presents! What's not to like? (For your information, I love potatoes.) NO, I'M NOT OBSESSED.

Hehe...I got slightly distracted there. Sorry?

Right, back to reviewing. Apart from the fact she's Irish, Maeve is an engaging character. I like the fact that she is endearingly clumsy, but with a reason. I mean, some characters are clumsy for no reason, and sometimes that's fine, but there are so many characters like that it gets annoying sometimes.

Now I just sound crazy. Moving on...

The only thing I can complain about is the backstory-why does she hate James so much?-but since I'm going on to the next chapter soon anyway, there's probably no point asking you questions.

Oh, and that trick at the end that backfired on James and Fred was genius. Just saying. :)

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, I love this review so much! Haha- of course I don't mind you reviewing both chapters (in fact, I'm ecstatic! A girl'll take as many reviews as she can get) I'm ashamed to say that I'm Irish and have never given or received a potato as a present :( Perhaps next Christmas? :D

Thank you so much for your kind words about Maeve. I totally understand what you mean about some characters being unrealistically clumsy, sometimes enough is enough. (Although, who am I to talk? I'm seriously one of the most uncoordinated girls on the planet... No lie.)

I'm afraid you will just have to wait and see to find out! All will be revealed in due time >:) Thank you for reading and reviewing! xo


 Report Review

Review #12, by MaryAnn Chapter 2

13th April 2013:
What and ominous ending! I really enjoyed this chapter, your writing style makes the reader feel as if they are part of the story, not outsiders. Looking forward to more!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm already a started on the next chapter so *fingers crossed* hopefully you won't have to wait too long :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by potterfan310 Chapter 2

11th April 2013:
I LOVE your take on James because as you may have noticed I have a little obsession with the Potter brothers. He's great even though he can be slightly annoying but I think he's got a great personality!

It's intresting to see that James isn't the 'hottest guy at Hogwarts' which is really nice and original!! :)

Me thinks Jamesie has a little crush on Maeve hence the compliments but who knows, he just might not want to lose a chaser ;D

I think Dom's an interesting character and she's totally differnet from other Dom's that I've read!!!

Please, please don't say Maeve is the one who breaks James' heart. I hope it's someone else and then Maeve comes in and BOOM! they get together! ♥ ♥ :)

10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph xx ♥

Author's Response: I'm afraid I can't tell you anything, you must keep reading ;) -Thank you so much for taking the time to review and please stay tuned for the next chapter x

 Report Review

Review #14, by soapman333 Chapter 2

10th April 2013:
Another chapter, how fun!

This story is good, but I can't get over the "Jack Finnegan" part. My name is Jack :D!!! I'm still freaking out a little bit.

So...I don't know if you've noticed, but I have a bit of an obsession with ole' James Sirius Potter. I enjoy everyone's interpretations of the bloke, and yours is definitely one of my favourites!

Oooo more visions! This'll be exciting to read about, for sure. The ending killed me! This review makes no sense.

Awesome chapter

Author's Response: This review made loads of sense, don't worry :D I think you'll have to feature another Rachel in one of your stories to make us even! (No? Ok, nevermind then...) Thank you so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by LilyLunaPotter17 Chapter 2

10th April 2013:
Yesshh ... first reviewer :P

Ugh, you finally updated this! I've been checking like, every day to see if you've added another chapter ... and you finally did!

I love the way you made Teddy the defence teacher. I guess he would be pretty attractive haha

I loved this chapter, can't wait for the next one x

Author's Response: Yay first review after like five months of not updating (Yeeesh) Thank you so much for sticking to it! :D Hopefully the next chapter won't take as long x

 Report Review

Review #16, by MaryAnn Chapter 1

10th April 2013:
I really like the concept of the story so far, intriguing and good job on Maeve's background story! You kept it from sounding overly dramatic as many do. I really like her personality so far, and look forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the words of encouragement :) Sorry I took so long to update, but you're free to read on now. The next chapter is up! Yay x

 Report Review

Review #17, by soapman333 Chapter 1

19th February 2013:
I'm going to give this story some love because you are an excellent writer and deserve as many reviews as you can get. I like this story, and I'm excited to see where it goes. This James certainly clashes with the one in your other story, how fun! Wow, this review is lame, but I thoroughly enjoyed it and I'll be adding it to my favorites.

Thanks,
soapman333

Author's Response: Oh my gosh you're so sweet! And I'm so honoured you reviewed my stories because I'm so in love with yours :D x

 Report Review

Review #18, by LilyLunaPotter17 Chapter 1

6th February 2013:
HAHAHAHA lol this is such a good story! It's a shame there's only one chapter! Please update soon! x

Author's Response: I've been having a bit of writer's block with chapter two, but I haven't given up yet :D Thank you so much for the words of encouragement! x

 Report Review

Review #19, by Elle Chapter 1

2nd February 2013:
I really like the start of this! update soon please?

Author's Response: I'll try and update as soon as I can! Thank you for reviewing (:

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sam_I_Am Chapter 1

28th January 2013:
OMG this is so good!! Please update! I like where this is going. Even though James is an annoying prick.

Author's Response: Haha tell me about it! I'll try and update soon, thank you for sticking with me and my story! x

 Report Review

Review #21, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 1

20th January 2013:
great first chapter this one! and the final part where Maeve (I think I might call her Mae lol) had that vision and managed to turn James and Fred's prank on them with Dom's help was very funny! can't wait to read the next chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! Hopefully the next chapter won't take much longer :) x

 Report Review

Review #22, by Horsepatronus Chapter 1

19th January 2013:
Hi!
A really good start to the story, I like it a lot :D
Please update soon
Jess :)

Author's Response: I'll try and update as soon as I can :L Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by NoodlePasta Chapter 1

13th December 2012:
I think your story has a lot of potential! Which is good. Keep updating :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll keep writing, but it may take awhile before the next chapter is posted. Keep checking in! :)

~yerawizard27 x


 Report Review

Review #24, by East Chapter 1

11th December 2012:
I like this story. Please update quickly

Author's Response: Thank you, I should be updating soon enough :) x

 Report Review

Review #25, by AlexFan Chapter 1

11th December 2012:
While this does sound like a cliche beginning, and I have read it in a lot of stories, each story has something different to offer when this kind of plot is used. I'm hoping that this story has something great to offer besides the awesome writing.

That little bit at the end with Maeve using James and Fred's prank against them was genius though.

Toodles!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'd like to think the all my stories are quite original, and what I have planned for this one should be no different. (Hopefully)

I really appreciate your opinion. Thanks for reviewing :)

~yerawizard27 x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>