Reading Reviews for That's What You Call a Dream
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Penelope Inkwell Overture

19th October 2013:
Hi there,
Nice beginning. Generally full of enjoyable chaos. And of course now Im wondering why on earth James Potter, who youd think would have witnessed so many successful relationships, would be so entirely jaded on the subject of love? Or is he really? No telling yet, I suppose, though I have to say I am curious. Looking forward to seeing whats next.

--Penny

Author's Response: hey, thanks so much! i'm trying not to give too much away, but i rather enjoy this question. to give you the full answer, you're right, he has indeed witnessed a lot of successful relationships, but the bottom line is that he can't seem to establish one for himself. perhaps it's because he hasn't found the right girl yet, but he's quite impatient as you can see. he's become a sort of cynic, if you will, in the field of love because of the bad fortune that he's personally come across in the past and is therefore unwilling to try again in a relationship. even if it isn't necessarily his own fault, it's often his default action to blame himself which leads him to the path of "i can never do this right so i guess i just shouldn't try." it's one thing to witness and another to actually experience first hand. maybe the reason he's not pursuing lucy is because he's afraid he'll "mess things up"? hope this answered your question! x

 Report Review

Review #2, by siren song Confession

16th October 2013:
please upate soon! really want to read more :)

~siren song

 Report Review

Review #3, by siren song Another Day

16th October 2013:
no,he should have kissed her! gah, well onwards and upwards! (or at least to the next chapter :P)
~siren song

 Report Review

Review #4, by siren song Overture

16th October 2013:
I just have one thing: 'unsymmetrical' should be 'asymmetrical'. Otherwise, good story :)

~siren song

Author's Response: over the past few weeks, i've been heavily editing the word document that i write this on and will be updating it once i get all of the remaining chapters posted. so it's fixed on there, but not on here. sorry about that! but thanks so much for your input and the next chapter should be up by this weekend! glad you're enjoying this! :~) x

 Report Review

Review #5, by M Confession

15th October 2013:
Oh my god this story is amazing! you should get like ten times more reviews! all you characters are awesome, keep it up!

Author's Response: aw, thanks so much, i really appreciate it! glad you're enjoying so far! :~) x

 Report Review

Review #6, by shannon Everything I Know

27th September 2013:
Keep writing and updating its really good so far :) x

Author's Response: thanks a bunch! and i am definitely planning on finishing! glad you're enjoying it! x

 Report Review

Review #7, by Harry and Ginny Another Day

8th January 2013:
this is getting more interesting! the last part of this chapter was great where James and Luce almost kissed! and Jack's dream was quite funny, although I'm sensing that either he likes Roxy or he's starting to... can't wait to read the next chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

 Report Review

Review #8, by Harry and Ginny Overture

8th January 2013:
great first chapter! the password for the Gryffindor portrait made me laugh! lol it was also funny seeing Luce getting a little scared when she woke up at the Weasley-Potter household and James was on top of her. going to read next chapter now!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

 Report Review

Review #9, by SourGrapeSnape Another Day

8th January 2013:
This was nice, keep going :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by loony_lovegood101 Overture

9th December 2012:
I like :D
love her relationship with James, its so cuuute.
cant wait till it progresses though...

keep writing, its heaps good for your first fanfic.

till next time
lOony

 Report Review

Review #11, by HP Overture

7th December 2012:
Next chapter? It's really good so far not much to say until you get a little further along in the story. It's nice to have a story with Roxy as a prominent character. She seems to be forgotten in a lot of the other stories. Jack is cool or at least he seems cool from the first chapter. Is Scorpius supposed to be anything like his dad in this story?

Author's Response: It's definitely in progress! I'm writing the third one right this second as well. Jack is supposed to be the element of humor in the story, which sets him apart from Neville in his Hogwarts years and I really like that. As for Scorpius, he'll be coming up in the next few chapters so I'll let you read on to find out. But I'll give you a small clue: he's in Slytherin! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login