Reading Reviews for Saved
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Voldys_Moldy Almost

2nd July 2013:
All right. This is amazing. It's quite a bit different from Young Blood, no? But it's freaking fantastic. I want to hit Cadence over the back of the head and tell her that everyone's jealous of her awesomeness and she's amazing because she is. Charlie's pretty cool, too, and I really hope he can help her work through her issues. Can you please write in a dramatic and awesome scene where Cadence gets her revenge on Collin and the others for being such jealous dung heads by proving that she's light-years better than them at dancing? Pretty please? Also, I really like how you're writing this story. It's not cliche or overdone or dramatic or dumb. I don't want to punch the daylights out of all the main characters. So, please update soon! This is fantastic.

Author's Response: Ahhh I thought everyone forgot about this story because I've been so focused on Young Blood, so thank you, you just made my night!

It's definitely different than YB (my brain is so weird) so I love writing it. I'm glad you love Cadence because I love her too! Don't worry that scene will come.in about 20 chapters ;)

And that is so nice and reassuring. I've edited these chapters a million times because I was like, is this cheesy? Is this stupid? I will actually update as soon as I get the chance (aka when the staff break is over)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by 365daysdone Holy Adorable

10th May 2013:
You're killing me. You're pure talent is killing me. Excuse me while I just go throw away any stories I had attempted to start.

Also, " There go my cheeks again. And my heart. That’s a new one. “Thanks Charlie. I really like your, erm, shirt.” HIS SHIRT?!"

BAHAHAH. I love you.

I'm going to read the next chapter and stop myself for a few hours. Baby steps.

I'm in love with this story.

- Kate

 Report Review

Review #3, by 365daysone Home

10th May 2013:
ah stahp it. I love these character, Cadence especially! Her commentary is HILARIOUS. And sad. But still hilarious. I wasn't joking when I said I was smiling and laughing while I read. I love this.

Two chapters in and I'm already attached to her.

I'll just casually keep procrastinating my life and go on to the next chapter.

-Kate

 Report Review

Review #4, by 365daysdone Code Black (aka Run for the Hills!)

10th May 2013:
I may or may not be stalking you and your stories now. You're amazing. Your transition from dark to light is mindblowing. Again, I like dark stories but I like that you can throw in the fluff without it coming off as super out of place and stuff. I actually smile and laugh when I read it. And I swear I'm not crazy either.

I'm saying goodbye to all self control and moving onto the next chapter, despite real life demands. Your writing is just amazing.

-Kate

 Report Review

Review #5, by lea_ I Kissed a Girl

26th February 2013:
She is going to pass out one day. Cadence, stop!
I read her counting calories and get legitimately worried about her, lol.
Love the chapter and Miles!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lympha I Kissed a Girl

24th February 2013:
I love your storie. Your characters have great depth and it very interesting how you portray their insecurities. Keep up the good work! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! It's so nice to know people actually like my story. My characters are like my babies haha!

 Report Review

Review #7, by lea_ Dive In

8th February 2013:
Thanks for the dedication - its awesome because a) its a dedication (duh, right) and b) because this chapter was flippin' adorbs!
The excitement, the game, the kisses! Teenage romance, so cute!

 Report Review

Review #8, by lea_ Heartbreak Hotel

8th February 2013:
TELL HIM YOU LOVE HIM CADENCE, GOOD GOD.

Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by lea_ A Haunting in Hogsmeade

5th February 2013:
Excited to see what happens next! Even though, I have the feeling its going to be something bad for poor Griffon.

 Report Review

Review #10, by lea_ Wombat Happy

5th February 2013:
It is seriously driving me crazy, and making me so sad, to read what she thinks about herself. But I must say, your story is making me LOVE Charlie - this is a nice change up from the usual pairings - great job!

 Report Review

Review #11, by lea_ Almost

5th February 2013:
I love her defending the Hufflepuff - go Cads!

&I adore her reaction to the kiss. This is so flippin' adorable!

 Report Review

Review #12, by lea_ A Nervy B

5th February 2013:
I love it! Go Cads!

 Report Review

Review #13, by lea_ Code Black (aka Run for the Hills!)

5th February 2013:
I just started reading and am really enjoying it; I love your characters thus far and things from Cadence's POV - she's an entertaining narrator, but very relatable.
Maybe this will be answered later on, and its not really important, but I am just curious as to what she looks like (since she keeps thinking she's chubby). I'll keep reading to see!

Author's Response: Thanks so so much for this review and all your reviews! I was going crazy not knowing what anyone thought of it. Hopefully you got your question answered about what she looked like, I think chappie 6 had her image?

 Report Review

Review #14, by PorridgeWomanEndings14 A Haunting in Hogsmeade

5th February 2013:
I honestly have no idea why more people haven't reviewed this. I positively LOVED it! It's a good story, with likable characters and not too much is given away. Update soon!

Simone

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad my characters are likable to you, because I feel the same way. I spent so much time writing their personalities out before I started the story :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by magnifique11 Code Black (aka Run for the Hills!)

23rd December 2012:
HOW do you not have reviews?! This is so cute! I love Charlie! I pretty much want to marry him, he's definitely the cutest Weasley of whom we know nothing about! But that's okay. I love your version of him already, and oh my gosh, Cadence just breaks my heart! I can't wait to read more about her - which I'm going to go do right now!

Author's Response: Thank you SO much, you have no idea how incredibly happy your review just made me! I'm about to put the next chapter in the queue :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login