23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LillyRoseanne Roxanne, Ravenclaws, and a Rather Remarkable Race

10th October 2013:
Ha ha ha!!! Minerva overcomes the giant snowball... Love it :P Delaying that by a chapter was perfectly accptable... :D

Author's Response: I'm super glad you liked it and think it was worth the wait :D Thanks for reviewing again x

 Report Review

Review #2, by LillyRoseanne Roxanne, Ravenclaws, and a Rather Rosy Reconciliation

7th October 2013:
YAY! Update! :D baby chapters are fine... (but I want more Roxanne hilarity, you know me :P ) It was a conversation that needed to happen... Can't wait for the next update
LR
x

Author's Response: I wasn't happy with the baby chapter format but yeah it was an important conversation. I'm still wondering if it fits better as part of chapter eleven...oh well.

I have put a new chapter in the queue, with Roxy's prank finally revealed! Although Roxy herself still only shows up a little...chapter fourteen will have more of her. Just for you!
Thanks so much for reviewing! :) x


 Report Review

Review #3, by shannon Roxanne, Ravenclaws, and a Rather Rosy Reconciliation

7th October 2013:
I really like this story and this is the 2nd time reading it, please update asap xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! There's another chapter waiting in the queue now, hopefully you enjoy it :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by LillyRoseanne Roxanne, Ravenclaws, and Revealing the Room of Requirement

27th August 2013:
YAY! Roxanne getting her Prank on!!! The best kind of chapter... not that i'm not loving the Hatbus stuff, I am... but you know me and Rox... :P

I Love her panic session at the beginning and that he's all like 'lol' let's scare the panicking person so she screams tehehe :P

Am however disappointed that the next chapter isn't already up... Pretty please... I'll give you another chapter of Lucky one... And virtual cookies... :D x

Author's Response: I know, so mean of him, yet so worth it :D
I'm trying really hard haha! But I'm so busy at the moment, it might be a while. And a lot seems to want to happen in this next chapter, that I want to get right otherwise it might ruin things. For example, I really want Roxy's prank to be good!!
Thanks so much for reading and reviewing so far, you're the best. I really think you should give me another chapter of lucky one anyway. And some virtual cookies would not go astray heehee xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by LillyRoseanne Roxanne, Ravenclaws, and Reviewing Recent Romance

27th August 2013:
Well, the Albus POV was short but sweet, not entirely sure you NEEDED it, but it worked. Also, love his sarcastic comments, bless him :D x

Author's Response: It maybe wasn't entirely necessary, although now I can use his POV later if I want :) I'm glad you think it worked though, it was kinda fun to write a different perspective even just for a little bit :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by LillyRoseanne Roxanne, Ravenclaws, and a Rather Romantic Recompense

27th August 2013:
Well that only took nine chapters... not bad considering he wasn't really in chapter one and they hated each other back then... :P
Love it... but there's now going to be another pic of them in the paper isn't there... :D x

Author's Response: I know, finally right?! Haha I didn't want to drag it on too long, but at the same time, I didn't want it to be an automatic relationship. I hope I managed the build up ok :) We shall have to see how it pans out ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by LillyRoseanne Roxanne, Ravenclaws, and Rather Rosy Revelations

27th August 2013:
Oh dear... what did Albus do...? I shall find out shan't I as luckily for me the next chapter is Validated already :D Bully for Me!!! :P x

Author's Response: He's been a bit of an idiot. Because of course, something had to go wrong :P I'm loving these reviews, it's so nice that you're doing every single chapter you've read! I'll admit I'm not that dedicated a reviewer! So thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LillyRoseanne Roxanne, Ravenclaws, and Rather Ridiculous References

27th August 2013:
Good good, flowers thing, I approve.

Also approve of the Tolkein, right now I am about twenty minutes from where he did most of his growing up and writing, how cool is that... :D

Author's Response: I approve of your approval :D I don't know, I wanted to do something ridiculously cute to officially show that Albus has a soft side. I mean, he's been angsty and he will be again. But for now...
That is very cool!! I'm in uncultured 'Straya, near no famous people's home towns...shame.


 Report Review

Review #9, by LillyRoseanne Roxanne, Ravenclaws, and a Rather Reactive Rescue

27th August 2013:
So sweet! Bless his little cotton socks... It is Albus right cause I'm sooo gonna want to kill you if it isn't... :P x

Author's Response: Maybe. Well you read the next chapter and found out! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by LillyRoseanne Roxanne, Ravenclaws, and Rather Random Replies

27th August 2013:
I love the fact that you did this with the word happy (Happy!) It made me laugh as well as getting the whole 'OMG this has happened *cue girly squee* but *don't cue girly squee cause I don't want to look weird*' thing.

Predictable as him being the tutee was, it worked :D

Author's Response: Yay I'm glad some of Harriet's internal monologue is having it's desired effect! :D Yeah I know, so predictable, but so worth it ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by LillyRoseanne  Roxanne, Ravenclaws and a Rather Rude Reception

25th August 2013:
Ahahahaha love Roxanne she is my favourite next gen character... so yeah will be reading other chapters son alas, now I must go to bed... keep it up :) x

Author's Response: Haha I love Roxanne too! Definitely doesn't get enough of a look in re. Fanfics. Please do, I'd love to know what you think :) thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 Roxanne, Ravenclaws, and Reviewing Recent Romance

19th August 2013:
AH YOU LEFT US IN SUSPENSE (kinda)!
Why would you do this! Lol anyways I love your story! I had passed it a couple of times and been like eh maybe but I'm glad I clicked on it because its wonderful and so are you!

Can't wait for an update!

10/10

Clea :)

Author's Response: YAY I meant to leave you hanging a little bit haha! But all will be revealed in the next chapter. It's a short one, but it's in the queue now and I hope you read and enjoy :) I'm so glad you gave my first story a go and thanks for the lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lobellia Sackville-Baggins Roxanne, Ravenclaws, and Reviewing Recent Romance

10th August 2013:
XD Roxanne, Ravenclaws, and the Room of Requirement, here we come!
Love you, darling!

Author's Response: You guessed it! haha I did hope there would be Potterheads out there that would understand :) Nice to see from your name that you're a Tolkien fan too ;)
I'll try to repay your love with a good next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Laura Roxanne, Ravenclaws, and Reviewing Recent Romance

8th August 2013:
Wow, just wow! You have to keep writing!! I NEED to know what happens next. So far this a masterpiece! :) don't stop writing!!! Good luck on the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so so much for the lovely review! :D Definitely motivational! I will try my best to get something up soon, just have to try and not stuff it up now things are getting interesting! :P

 Report Review

Review #15, by RosemaryP Roxanne, Ravenclaws, and a Rather Romantic Recompense

27th July 2013:
This is really well written, if you struggled with the dialogue it certainly wasn't obvious while reading it:) Get updating!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing, means a lot :) I will update asap but currently having plot issues! Too many ideas and I have to pick one haha!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Callum Roxanne, Ravenclaws, and a Rather Reactive Rescue

19th February 2013:
It A Great Story And I Can't Wait For Chapter 7

Author's Response: It will be up soon, it's waiting for validation now! Glad you're enjoying it, and thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hedwig_Pie  Roxanne, Ravenclaws and a Rather Rude Reception

6th January 2013:
i love your writing style! all sophisticated and shiz, anyway i really like this story so far, great first chapter :)

Author's Response: Hahaha thanking you kindly! I must confess I'm pretty much winging it, but I can still hear my old English teacher in my ear so maybe that has something to do with it. Now get back to writing No Ordinary Nutter! ;) heeheehee

 Report Review

Review #18, by Anni Roxanne, Ravenclaws and Rather Resistive Reasoning

1st January 2013:
Haha, this should be interesting! Great chapter as always, and I loved reading about the Scamanders :)

Author's Response: Thank you :) Always nice to know you're enjoying reading!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Uncharted Roxanne, Ravenclaws and Rather Resistive Reasoning

31st December 2012:
Ha ha the ending :) You do not seem like this is your first fanfiction... I very much like your story so far, especially the character of Albus. He has a very different personality than in most other stories, and I liked how you made him change personalities between school and home. It will be interesting to see the interaction between them next chapter. He seems kind of clueless if he really thought that Hattie was that superficial, but I will reserve judgement :)

The biggest reason I like this story is because of your writing style. You are very good at describing things and I love all of your magical references. All of Roxy's pranks and the Catapult Caramels made me laugh too, and I quite liked the sock one :) They were all very creative and well fitting. I really like it so far, and I cannot wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
I can assure you it feels like my first to me! But I'm happy to know it doesn't read like I'm struggling!
I'm glad that you find Albus interesting, that was the intended effect :) He is a bit clueless...we'll have to see if he redeems himself ;) I'm also pleased to know that you enjoy the little things like Roxy's pranks. Sometimes I worry that there's too many of them, and they're only little fillers - but I do like writing them.
The next chapter will come ASAP, but first I need to decide properly what will go down in the Potions classroom, I keep changing my mind! haha
Thanks again for reviewing, it's much appreciated :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Anni Roxanne, Ravenclaws, and a Rather Raging Realisation

11th December 2012:
Awesome chapter! In my opinion, Hattie has every right to be angry at Albus, although before I fully form this opinion I guess I'll have to wait a couple more chapters!
I'm enjoying this story immensely; I think you accurately portray Hattie as a teenager and have given her faults which is amazing (there's nothing worse than a flawless character) and I'm eager for more!
Anyway, I know it gets extremely hectic around Christmas, so if you don't update before then, have a lovely Christmas and New Year!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you think that Hattie is quite a realistic character, I also dislike the perfect ones and that was part of what prompted me to write this. Yes I'm leading up to a big long Hattie/Albus scene in which hopefully all will be explained ;)
I have about half a chapter written so hopefully I'll be able to update! But yeah, crazy times. Merry Christmas and a happy new year to you too :) :) :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Whiterose Roxanne, Ravenclaws, and a Rather Raging Realisation

8th December 2012:
Awesome story! Update soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll try my best but things are getting hectic with Christmas fast approaching! Asap :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Anni Roxanne, Ravenclaws, and Rather Red Revenge

5th December 2012:
Great chapter again! I like the Scamanders, they seem interesting; can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: I like the Scamanders too, but more on them later ;) Next chapter focuses on Albus mainly though, so you'll have to wait and see! :)
Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Anni  Roxanne, Ravenclaws and a Rather Rude Reception

5th December 2012:
I loved this chapter! Both Hattie and Roxy have been introduced well, and I can't wait to watch their characters develop! Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! You're the first one - feel special :) I'm glad you're liking it, I'm not really sure what I'm doing but I'll try to keep doing it! Hahaha


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login