28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jharry1960 Dakhal

8th September 2013:
I'm interested in following this but it hasn't been updated in some time. Is this going to be completed?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jafrul Prologue and Chapter 1: Plans

14th June 2013:
This was a very interesting chapter. I liked it , however, problem was that it was quite dull? There were no exciting bits. In addition to this there was no particular romance. Overall it was an okay chapter

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jess Dakhal

22nd May 2013:
Excellent story, felt just like a continuation from 'The Deathly Hallows'. Very believable plot, Can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMolly Dakhal

17th May 2013:
Sebastian,
How horrible! That was sickening. I have one word, KREACHER!
FoM

 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMolly Missing

15th May 2013:
Sebastian,
Finally caught up. And the news is not good. Harry missing, Ginny with Dean, Ron and Hermione guilty. I have a couple of ideas of how to get Harry back, but I bet you're way ahead of me. If there was anytime Harry needs to be able to do wandless magic, it's now! I hope the next one is up soon.
FoM

Author's Response: Where I am about to take the story was very difficult for me. I am about to move "off the reservation," so to speak. I do not know how it will be received, but alas, it is done. Hope you will stick with it. The chapters are all short, five in all, and then I will get back on track. Thanks for reading and your wonderful reviews.

 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMolly Arrested

15th May 2013:
Sebastian,
Oh this is not good. But very interesting. How will our Harry get out of this?
FoM

Author's Response: I can tell you that it will not come easily.

 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMolly In the Bag

15th May 2013:
Sebastian,
Oh that wasn't good. Seeing that Dung helped Harry with the trip this must have been part of it. Now I have to ask, just what was in the pouch that the old man wanted so much. Could it be the Elder Wand? I must continue.
FoM

Author's Response: I cannot tell! All will be revealed... eventually:)

 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMolly The Tale

15th May 2013:
Sebastian,
Thanks for the preview. I do like your storytelling. I also love canon.
I have seen the return of the Grangers many, many, ways. Yours was unique and special so I thank you for that. I don't know how Harry and Hermione will go on, but I will continue to read and hope for the best.
FoM

Author's Response: This chapter was one of the hardest for me to write, and by far consisted of the most rewrites. It read very awkwardly for me, but glad you like it! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMolly Hurt

14th May 2013:
Sebastian,
My stomach is knotting up. Why did that happen? They never entertained any thing romantic with each other before. Harry could have given her comfort and affection without going where they went. Oh how will this go? I will continue.
FoM

Author's Response: Alas, life is not always so simple. Two young kids, following the emotional trauma of a war and now cast together again alone in White Sands... they make bad decisions.

 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMolly Together

14th May 2013:
Sebastian,
I was afraid you were going there. My heart is sad, as no matter what happens there will be something not right. Why did you have to go there? I am afraid what the future chapters will bring.
FoM

Author's Response: The fate of Harmony. I do hope it all works out in the end...

 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMolly Errors in Judgement

14th May 2013:
Sebastian,
Oh I really didn't like the way this one went. It looks like someone is conspiring against the 3. And Dung? He is up to no good. I must continue.
FoM

Author's Response: Yes, Dung is up to no good. I still have a grudge against him from ripping off Grimmauld Place, and I have a hunch he will be getting his before the story is over.

 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMolly In Deep

14th May 2013:
Sebastian,
I'm really not liking that Harry and Hermione are finding false comfort in each others arms. What if somehow, Ron shows up? Or Ginny? The quicker they restore the memories of Hermione's parents, the better. The interesting thing, what Harry said could have been said about a best friend, not love interest.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMolly White Sands

14th May 2013:
Sebastian,
Me thinks Hermione better get her Mum alone and restore her memory before the "honeymoon" goes any further. I love that Crookshanks went with Hermione's parents. So many authors just forget about him never to be heard of again. Good One.
FoM

Author's Response: Yes, had to throw Crookshanks in, though I kind of disregard him after the fact. Again, I am a Harmony fan, so sorry if the following is not in your taste.

 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMolly Pissed

14th May 2013:
Sebastian,
Well that was a turn I didn't expect. It was good that Ron, George and Lee were able to get out and have a night. I was a bit scared that there might be someone with evil intent. I'm glad it was good. I do hope no one took pictures. Ron had a right to be pissed, but he needs to look in the mirror for who to direct the anger. I must go on, as it's getting very exciting.
FoM

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I really did enjoy writing this chapter for some reason. Nothing evil occurred, but as will later be revealed, all was not as innocent as it seemed.

 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMolly Australia

14th May 2013:
Sebastian,
Outstanding! I liked your version of the trip Down Under. With all her travel I'm surprised that Hermione doesn't like flying. She is afraid of broom flying, but that's very different. I must go on as I can't wait to see the rest of the trip.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMolly Confessions

14th May 2013:
Sebastian,
I'm a bit behind, so I'm catching up. I have to commend you on your plotline and magical paths. It's intriguing that you had the memory change due to a potion and wand work, not just a charm. I'm a bit confused as to the relationship dynamic between Harry and Hermione, not to mention Ron turning into a prat again. I understand his concern for his parents, but he's not even thinking of talking to them. That doesn't sound good. A very different meeting with the Dursleys? I see some very interesting things to come.
FoM

Author's Response: Hello again, FoM! Thanks for picking it back up and reviewing! With regard to the relationship, via the story, I attempt to stay as close to canon as I can, disregarding the Epilogue of course, but for better or worse - I know some can take this very serious - I am a Harmony fan. There will only be slight Ron bashing in this story, and most of it is out of the way. I changed up the meeting with the Dursleys very slightly, per your review on that chapter as I happened to agree. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sebastian07 The Tale

7th May 2013:
Let me just be the first to say that I hate this chapter. It was a necessary part to the story, couldn't just leave it out, but I feel so foolish as to how the recounting was told. May one day revisit it. Oh well.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Blaise Hurt

5th May 2013:
I think they are being stupid here. They've already destroyed the Trio by being absolutely horrible people so why not continue?

Everyone's going to find out how skanky they are sooner or later.

In a way these last few chapters just proved everything that Draco ever said about Hermione.

Author's Response: Geez man, let me know how you really feel! No, no, I always appreciate the reviews, and one can usually learn a lot more via a critique.

You could say they are being stupid, seventeen year olds generally are, but I was hoping to capture more of the struggles of young adolescents and love, not to mention the strain of the war they'd both just fought together through. Being a Harry/Hermione fan, the pairing was inevitable for me, as the story notates from the beginning, and a little angst always makes a story more enjoyable for me. For those who prefer the standard Ron/Hermione... well, to each their own.

I would have to humbly disagree on being skanky, and think such an assessment is a little harsh. While I have ignored the epilogue, I have tried to stay as close to canon as I can recall it, and I don't ever remember a definitive, declared relationship between Ron and Hermione.

Hermione is not some promiscuous scarlet. Love and the realization thereof makes people do foolish things all the time. Some things will inevitably come between them through the story, Ron's own hands are not clean, but I have a hunch the Trio will get through it.

Regardless, thanks for giving my story a shot, even if you decide to carry on with it or not, and I do appreciate your thoughts.

Sebastian


 Report Review

Review #19, by dracomons3ter10 Hurt

4th May 2013:
no! ohhh goodness no

Author's Response: Ha! Life cannot always be so simple! Gotta have a little angst involved. About to tumble down the rabbit hole! Thanks for reading and your review.

 Report Review

Review #20, by dracomons3ter10 Together

29th April 2013:
awesome, i am in awe! keep going

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Trying to write a romantic scene is nearly impossible for me. Can't tell you how many times I had to rewrite this chapter to get it somewhere close to acceptable.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Panacea White Sands

13th April 2013:
Great fic! Can't wait to read more!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review! Updating as often as I can.

 Report Review

Review #22, by young_lana_witch Pissed

5th April 2013:
I'm enjoying your story interested in seeing where you take this! Hope to read more soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am enjoying writing it and I am afraid to admit I'm still figuring out where it's going!:/

 Report Review

Review #23, by Apeksha Confessions

29th March 2013:
Wow !! well I think this one word is enough for u to know how much I liked. no no Loved this story !
Waiting for d next chapter.

Author's Response: Wow!!! What a kind response. Hope to be able to keep it up! Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sebastian07 Breaking

28th March 2013:
This chapter sucks. Will work on it when I get a chance. Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMolly  Family

8th December 2012:
Sebastian,
That was a bit strange, Especially Petunia, it's like she took a family love potion, even Vernon was subdued for him. The only one I wasn't surprised by was Dudley. I really do hope they have more than a Christmas card relationship. I'm a bit confused. Even though Harry and Hermione denied being boyfriend/girlfriend, you are putting them forth as just the opposite. Please post your next soon.
FoM

Author's Response: Been too long FriendofMolly, and who's to say you are still around, but thank you for your initial responses, really gave me a lot to think about.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>