Reading Reviews for Daughter of Earth
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LilyLou The Delacours

25th December 2013:
YAY! BBWOTTER UPDATED!

I was so thrilled to see this--it's been too long! Again, I loved the chapter! Just a few CC's, though?

This was a filler, but I wish you would have elaborated just a little more on things. You know, like the surroundings. What did Vic's look like? What do Louis' Veela looks look like? I just want a little more detail. The quotes drowned out everything else so adding more narrative will help with the quality immensely.

I can't wait for more!

-Janelle xxx

Author's Response: Oh darling thank you! I guess I just wanted to get the story out as soon as possible that I just didn't edit it very well. The que's not back up 'til the 3rd I think so I think I'll update the edited chapter by then.

And where have you been young lady? I need The Life of Annie Powells now! heheh

Thanks for the review sweetheart, got any ideas for the next chapter too?
*bats eyelashes*

Bochra xxx


 Report Review

Review #2, by dtinch The Delacours

19th December 2013:
your welcome i can be patient i am reading several stories at this time.

Author's Response: :D hehe that's the same as me. Its why I dont get that impatient either :) x

 Report Review

Review #3, by dtinch The Delacours

16th December 2013:
Still here good chapter

Author's Response: Yay! Someone is still here >.< I'm glad you liked it ;) x

 Report Review

Review #4, by dtinch Reunited.

2nd October 2013:
Please continue this story.

Author's Response: I will! I'm just suffering from writer's block I'm afraid ;/ xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Vixzelia Reunited.

7th September 2013:
Omg this is awesome! Keep writing !

Author's Response: I will! I'm just suffering from writer's block. The next few chapters are slow on the uptake I'm afraid :/ xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Silver Marauder Reunited.

19th August 2013:
a new chapter! :) :) :) I like this chapter. Things are going to be interesting with Safia going to Hogwarts. You are a really good writer!

Author's Response: Awh thank you so much! :D I can't promise you when the next chapter will be up since I just started school today, but I'll try to find the time. xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Silver Marauder Friendships Forged.

11th August 2013:
I understand that you lost the chapters you wrote and you're having to rewrite them again but please update soon! this is my favorite story on HPFF and I miss it!

Author's Response: I'M SORRY I'M SORRY :'( You've spurred me on to update, SHOULD BE THERE SOON! I'm glad it's your favourite xxx Sorry again, it's in the que, should be around 3 days.

 Report Review

Review #8, by SilverMarauder  Life as we know it.

1st July 2013:
I absolutely LOVE this story! I love how you combined an elemental with a wizard :) to me that's really creative. and I really hope something happens between ally and albus! but once again I love this story. keep writing! you're doing a great job!

Author's Response: Thank youso much! :D I'm glad you like the concept and don't find it too weird :P We shall see on the Ally/Al front, there will be many twists and turns for them I think, thanks again for the review! xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by RoseWeasley7 Friendships Forged.

17th June 2013:
Great story please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! And I'll try :) x

 Report Review

Review #10, by WolfPatronus Friendships Forged.

16th June 2013:
oooh cliffie! Don't leave us hanging for too long ;) xx

Author's Response: I'll sure try! Thanks for reviewing! ;) xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by WolfPatronus Secrets Revealed

16th June 2013:
I love the concept of the earth magic, and this story is seriously developing well, great so far xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I wasn't sure what the response for the elemental magic would be and it was great that the response was all positive so far :)) xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by PatronusWolf  Life as we know it.

16th June 2013:
This is great! I love this, it's so awesome :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I'm glad you liked it xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by LilyLou Friendships Forged.

10th June 2013:
Wow. I think this story is definitely going to be worth following throughout the writing process. Its absolutely amazing so far! I can tell that you do, in fact, love Scorpius. You portrayed his character sooo well, I think he's one of my favorites so far. So animated! Good cliffy, it makes me anxious for the next chapter! I want you to update soon! Please?! Oh, and I'm about halfway through chapter seven of The Life of Anni Powells!

Keep writing!

~ Janelle(:

Author's Response: YESSS!!! I got a review for this chapter and I'm just so so so happy >.< Im super duper glad that you liked it, since I really admire your work :D I was worried that people might not like Scorpius the way I wrote him, 'cause in a lot of fanfictions I read, he's portrayed as mysterious and brooding, really intense like his dad, but I never really saw him that way :)) I'm halfway through the fourth chapter, and it might be up soon but I make thee no promises ;) AAAH THE LIFE OF ANNI POWELLS IS SO AMAZING I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT UPDATE! xoxo
asdfghjkl thanks so much for this review xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by fan Secrets Revealed

23rd April 2013:
please get chapter three written because i cant wait to read more of your writing

Author's Response: It's nearly done! :D I'm really glad you liked it, hehe, hope you carry on reading :P x

 Report Review

Review #15, by LilyLou Secrets Revealed

21st April 2013:
This is amazing. You are an amazing writer, and to see that you love my story 'The life of Anni Powells' so much makes me so happy. This story is truly amazing, and I can't wait for the next chapter! Update soon!

Author's Response: EEEP! Thankssomuch! You are so amazing, I love your story to bits and just asdfghjkl thaaanks!! Chapter three will, hopefully, be up soon, so keep your fingers crossed ;) xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hazel Bludger Secrets Revealed

7th April 2013:
Ally is interesting. I'm curious to get to know her.

Author's Response: I'm glad you find her interesting. More about her character and the way she deals with things, as well as her abandoning her reservations towards social contact will be revealed through out the story. I just hope you'll stick around long enough to get there! :D
BB xoxo


 Report Review

Review #17, by Hazel Bludger  Life as we know it.

7th April 2013:
Um. I have a McGonagall complex. I am ridiculously jealous that she's being raised by her. Like...stupidly so. Haha. I like what you did here, I liked the back story. :) One thing I would say is to try and show me rather than tell me...does that make sense? Overall, good!

Author's Response: Hey, I have a Fred II fetish, you have a McGonagall complex, who am I to judge? ;) So you don't think the back story is too dramatic or anything? And yeah I get you, I should stop waffling and get down to what's actually happening without thoroughly explaining it first right? I'm super happy you liked it :D
BB xoxo


 Report Review

Review #18, by RavenclawGirl11 Secrets Revealed

7th April 2013:
Another great chapter, please update soon x
~Macy x

Author's Response: Thanks!! I've nearly finished chapter 3, so I hope to see a review soon! ;) hehe. Your reviews really give me confidence in my story so thanks, Maybe you could check out Mistletoe and Extraordinary and tell me what you think? :D xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by willow1 Secrets Revealed

4th April 2013:
please write more! this is amazing and it demands more!

Author's Response: Asdfghjkl thaaanks >. < I'm writing don't worry. I'm just stressed about exams ugh. I've started the third chapter and I have the next few chapters mapped out in my head :)) xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Candyfloss Unicorn  Life as we know it.

2nd April 2013:
This is a really good start; It makes me wanna read more :) Please update soon!

Author's Response: I'll try! ;) The second chapter is up now! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by RavenclawGirl11  Life as we know it.

24th March 2013:
Add a new chapter now. I do not like to be kept waiting.


Nahh jokes, I really like this story as It is U N I Q U E so add a chapter pwease? Xox
~Macy x

Author's Response: Haha, you scared me there for a sec! ;)
I'm working on it though! I'm already part-way through chapter 3, but my editor takes long, but she's supermegafoxyawesome so it's worth the wait. I'm really glad you like it, and I'm gonna try and get it up by the end of the week, I'll really try! ^.^
xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by PorridgeWomanEndings14  Life as we know it.

2nd February 2013:
This was good, and I LOVE stories about Elementals. Spacing was really weird and hard to read, but from what I can tell you're off to a great start. Update soon!

Simone

Author's Response: Hey second chapter is up! Is the spacing still weird do you think? Thanks for taking the time to update :)) xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by yerawizard27  Life as we know it.

26th January 2013:
This is a really good idea, and a wonderful start! Although maybe you could include some spaces every so often so it's a little easier to read? Either way, I loved it and added to my favourites :D

Author's Response: YAY FAVOURITES! And yeah, I know what you mean about the favourites :) I'll get onto it ASAP :)) Thanks so much for the review!
BBWotter :) xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by R o s m e r t a  Life as we know it.

23rd January 2013:
Oooh, intrigue! I love your interesting twist with the elemental magic. I also like that you take the time to describe the setting and whatnot--that's something I never seem to have the patience for when I'm writing, and reading this just made me realize that I realy need to work on that, haha. Can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: AWH! Thanks so much for this :) It's taking a while for me to get the story going, but I'm trying!! :D I'll update as soon as I can :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Mrs James Potter  Life as we know it.

23rd January 2013:
hey! i really enjoyed reading the beginning of your story! please keep on writhing, because im hook already hahah :D but please do keep on add to the story :) xoxoxo

Author's Response: Awh! Thank you! I'll keep on writing, omg you wrote writhing, hahahha, sorry okay yeah thanks :)) xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>