61 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LilyEPotter Chapter Twelve: Wonderful Surprises at a Birthday to Remember.

2nd April 2016:
Hi!

That was a surprise! Harry has a twin sister! I could see his inner turmoil as he came to terms with learning that he had a sister.

So glad that he was able to ask Ginny to be his wife! Her ring sounds like a beautiful ring.

LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by LilyEPotter Chapter Eleven: Death's Doorstep

2nd April 2016:
Hi!

Oh no! After everything they've gone through, there's another situation that they've got to through.

I wonder what caused Harry to pause outside of St. Mungo's? I wonder if this was the same thing that caused the explosion at Grimmauld Place?

Very glad that Harry and the others survived. Though I'm curious to know how the others who were attacked that night are doing?

LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by LilyEPotter Chapter Ten: Blood, Sweat, and Tears.

2nd April 2016:
Hi!

Now I'm very curious to know what this locket that Draco had is. Especially since it allowed Draco to survive the Killing Curse and affected Harry in such a manner.

LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #4, by LilyEPotter Chapter Nine: New Friends and Old Enemies.

2nd April 2016:
Hi!

The stranger that's causing all of the problems in Australia is Malfoy! Good thing that the Auror decided to take Ron and Hermione through the building instead of Apparating them out.

That was an impressive entrance by Harry and the Weasleys. It's a little curious as to why the wizard ignored Arthur when he identified himself.

Interesting that the Minister has decided to do exactly what she has just told Ron and Hermione that she couldn't do. Now I see why. Malfoy.

LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #5, by LilyEPotter Chapter Eight: Things Get Shaken Up.

2nd April 2016:
Hi!

Something seems to be very wrong in Australia. What's going on with the Ministry there? Who is the strange person that had listened in on the entire conversation that the Minister had with Ron and Hermione?

Oh no! Poor Hermione. I hope her parents are going to be ok! It did seem a little odd at how many stops the Auror took them on the way to her parents. I am wondering if he's on the level.

LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #6, by LilyEPotter Chapter Seven: Unexpected News

2nd April 2016:
Hi!

Poor Harry. Having to deal with all of the nightmares and then having to deal with the death of his remaining family? I wonder what's happening to Harry and Ginny. It looks like there's a link between them.

I also am curious as to why Ron and Hermione hurried off to Australia without even a quick stop at the Burrow to let everyone know.

LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ail Chapter 18: Career Decisions Made

24th July 2014:
Really good story please post the next chapter! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by LilyEPotter Chapter Six: The House Of Potter and Farewells

8th February 2014:
I suppose everyone was surprised when they entered Grimmauld Place to discover that it had been completely changed? I know Hermione's views on house elves, but does she really think that Harry will treat them as the Malfoys treated Dobby?

How bittersweet the funeral was. Saying good-bye would be difficult. However, it was precious the way that Harry got to meet his godson.

 Report Review

Review #9, by LilyEPotter Chapter Five: Making Amends.

8th February 2014:
That was certainly a very rude awakening for the day and I could just see Ron's surprise when his parents didn't back him up. :)

I wonder if the other goblins treated Harry differently after that meeting with the head goblin?

It's difficult to imagine any day being better than getting to spend it in Diagon Alley. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by LilyEPotter Chapter Four: Adult Decisions and a Couple Pleasant Surprises.

29th January 2014:
Congratulations for Arthur on making Deputy Minister for Magic as well as for the trio getting to finish school as their first task. I wonder if that's how it happened except that Harry and Ron decided to skip the NEWTs while Hermione chose to take them anyways.

 Report Review

Review #11, by LilyEPotter Chapter Three: Summer Begins

29th January 2014:
I'm getting the feeling that because everything is so wonderful in this chapter, that something's going to happen to mess it up pretty badly fairly soon.

I'm surprised that Bill and Charlie didn't wake them up, though perhaps that's why Bill stayed in the common room?

Also very interesting that the glow continues to get stronger, though are Arthur and Molly the only ones who can see it?

 Report Review

Review #12, by LilyEPotter Chapter Two: Love Hurts.

29th January 2014:
Wow. That's one way to show how much Harry and Ginny care for each other. :) While Molly's reaction is understandable, it's good that she will listen to others. I did like how Arthur tried to caution against spending too much time together because I could see how not having time apart can ruin a friendship.

 Report Review

Review #13, by LilyEPotter Chapter One. Whats Next?

29th January 2014:
Poor Harry, he had a pretty rough day before the Battle of Hogwarts even started! I'm surprised that people let the trio out of their sight for even a few hours. I'd have expected a few people to come check on them or even stay in the common room to make certain they were safe.

 Report Review

Review #14, by AJCC Chapter 18: Career Decisions Made

8th November 2013:
Very very good, hopefully we will get more.

 Report Review

Review #15, by harryginnyforever31 Chapter 18: Career Decisions Made

23rd August 2013:
I'm really enjoying this story and hope the next chapter will be up soon. But by the way, it was a little to short for my liking.

Author's Response: harryginnyforever31,

Yes I know the last few chapters have been short, hopefully I can get back into the story as I was and can lengthen the chapters a bit. I am glad you like the story and I appreciate you taking time to leave a review. I hope you continue to read my work and leave comments as they are greatly appreciated.
thanks again
rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #16, by jharry1960 Chapter 18: Career Decisions Made

7th August 2013:
Keep it up! Good chapter, good story!

Author's Response: jharry1960

Thanks I am glad you like the story. Although I have started another story, I am continuing this story. I am having some writers block at the moment but hope to have the next chapter up soon.

Thanks for the review they are always appreciated and welcomed.

rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMolly Chapter 18: Career Decisions Made

27th July 2013:
Rfrymanjr,
As you warned it was not a long chapter, just a bit of catch up. Still it was enjoyable. I thought the benign rivalry between Minerva and Kingsley worth a giggle. I see where you're going with the meeting between Harry and Draco. Though I applaud your start, though the leopard won't change his spots over night. Well unless they were part of a disguise? I know it's been a while since your last post, but certainly you didn't forget how to spell Lucius (your version- Lucious). You must have been sleepy when you wrote the next, " the last time I seen him", it should have been saw. One more misspell, when deciding becomes a plan it is a decision, not "desicion". As always I look forward to your next. I hope the wait isn't quite as long
FoM

Author's Response: FoM

Once again and as usual thank you for your review it has been greatly appreciated. Sorry about all of the misspelled words and grammar mistakes from the recent posts. I was trying to post something quickly. I find the chapters are not coming to me as they had been and have been dealing with some writers block. I will continue to do my best and hope to read future reviews from you.

Thanks
rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #18, by harryginnyforever31 Chapter 17: Thats life

18th July 2013:
When will the next chapter be up? I am dying to know what happens next. This last chapter was a bit weak so try to make up for it in the following ones.

Author's Response: harryginnyforever31:

Sorry it has been awhile since I have had time to actually sit and even think of what I want to write let alone write it. Due to a promotion at work I have been extremely hard pressed for time. I am working on the next chapter and promise to do my best to make up for the weakness of the last. Thanks for reading and your patience hopefully the next chapter will be completed and uploaded this week.

rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #19, by Txt tax Chapter 17: Thats life

26th June 2013:
Very interesting. I would consider giving emma a love interest. Maybe even something risky like Draco?

Author's Response: txt tax

Thanks for your review I have considered giving Emma a love interest, I am up in the air on if it should be Draco or not, I just don't know if he has grown as a person who would have an interest in someone not pureblood.

rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #20, by Accio1D Chapter 17: Thats life

25th June 2013:
When will the next chapter be up?:) This is really good btw(:

Author's Response: Accio1D
Thanks for the review I am glad you like the story so far, I hope to have chapter three up real soon.

rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #21, by Mrs_H Chapter 17: Thats life

17th June 2013:
What a disappointing end to a promising story. It seems as if the author just decided to abandon the story...and call it "complete" when it was anything but complete.

The story has a beginning, and part of a middle, but nothing resembling an end. I feel cheated, that I wasted time reading a story marked "complete". It's a shame, because the author was doing a good job until he or she simply gave up.

Author's Response: Mrs._H

I am sorry you felt that way, to be honest I was wanting to branch off into another story, I feel that this story would be a great way to set up for several other stories. I do hope you continue to read my work as I promise that this story may end here under this title but it will continue through other titles. I have also been thinking about picking this story back up and continue to run with it.

rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #22, by matthew Chapter 17: Thats life

26th May 2013:
really good story different but I like it cant wait for next story now :D

Author's Response: matthew
I am glad you like the story and I hope you continue to follow my work and review. I am currently working on the next story which is sort of a alternate universe beginning the summer before sixth year.

rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #23, by JDH Chapter Three: Summer Begins

26th May 2013:
I really like your writing style. Very promising start, I need to keep reading :)

Author's Response: JDH
Thank you for your review I hope you are enjoying the story and hope you continue to review and follow my work. I am working on a second story currently and hope to start posting soon.

rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #24, by harryhermron Chapter 17: Thats life

26th May 2013:
I will be looking for the new story.

Author's Response: harryhermron

thank you for reading my story, I hope you enjoyed it and hope you continue to read my work. I am currently working on a new one.

rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #25, by Ginny_Weasley43 Chapter 17: Thats life

26th May 2013:
Super!! Amazing!! Loved it!! Yea!! Can't wait to see your new story!! This is so sweet and such a good story!! Love it!!

Author's Response: Ginny_Weasley43

Thank you for reading and reviewing my story I am currently working on another which is a alternate universe sort of. I hope you continue to read my work and I hope you enjoy.

rfrymanjr


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>