55 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ail Chapter 18: Career Decisions Made

24th July 2014:
Really good story please post the next chapter! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by LilyEPotter Chapter Six: The House Of Potter and Farewells

8th February 2014:
I suppose everyone was surprised when they entered Grimmauld Place to discover that it had been completely changed? I know Hermione's views on house elves, but does she really think that Harry will treat them as the Malfoys treated Dobby?

How bittersweet the funeral was. Saying good-bye would be difficult. However, it was precious the way that Harry got to meet his godson.

 Report Review

Review #3, by LilyEPotter Chapter Five: Making Amends.

8th February 2014:
That was certainly a very rude awakening for the day and I could just see Ron's surprise when his parents didn't back him up. :)

I wonder if the other goblins treated Harry differently after that meeting with the head goblin?

It's difficult to imagine any day being better than getting to spend it in Diagon Alley. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by LilyEPotter Chapter Four: Adult Decisions and a Couple Pleasant Surprises.

29th January 2014:
Congratulations for Arthur on making Deputy Minister for Magic as well as for the trio getting to finish school as their first task. I wonder if that's how it happened except that Harry and Ron decided to skip the NEWTs while Hermione chose to take them anyways.

 Report Review

Review #5, by LilyEPotter Chapter Three: Summer Begins

29th January 2014:
I'm getting the feeling that because everything is so wonderful in this chapter, that something's going to happen to mess it up pretty badly fairly soon.

I'm surprised that Bill and Charlie didn't wake them up, though perhaps that's why Bill stayed in the common room?

Also very interesting that the glow continues to get stronger, though are Arthur and Molly the only ones who can see it?

 Report Review

Review #6, by LilyEPotter Chapter Two: Love Hurts.

29th January 2014:
Wow. That's one way to show how much Harry and Ginny care for each other. :) While Molly's reaction is understandable, it's good that she will listen to others. I did like how Arthur tried to caution against spending too much time together because I could see how not having time apart can ruin a friendship.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LilyEPotter Chapter One. Whats Next?

29th January 2014:
Poor Harry, he had a pretty rough day before the Battle of Hogwarts even started! I'm surprised that people let the trio out of their sight for even a few hours. I'd have expected a few people to come check on them or even stay in the common room to make certain they were safe.

 Report Review

Review #8, by AJCC Chapter 18: Career Decisions Made

8th November 2013:
Very very good, hopefully we will get more.

 Report Review

Review #9, by harryginnyforever31 Chapter 18: Career Decisions Made

23rd August 2013:
I'm really enjoying this story and hope the next chapter will be up soon. But by the way, it was a little to short for my liking.

Author's Response: harryginnyforever31,

Yes I know the last few chapters have been short, hopefully I can get back into the story as I was and can lengthen the chapters a bit. I am glad you like the story and I appreciate you taking time to leave a review. I hope you continue to read my work and leave comments as they are greatly appreciated.
thanks again
rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #10, by jharry1960 Chapter 18: Career Decisions Made

7th August 2013:
Keep it up! Good chapter, good story!

Author's Response: jharry1960

Thanks I am glad you like the story. Although I have started another story, I am continuing this story. I am having some writers block at the moment but hope to have the next chapter up soon.

Thanks for the review they are always appreciated and welcomed.

rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMolly Chapter 18: Career Decisions Made

27th July 2013:
Rfrymanjr,
As you warned it was not a long chapter, just a bit of catch up. Still it was enjoyable. I thought the benign rivalry between Minerva and Kingsley worth a giggle. I see where you're going with the meeting between Harry and Draco. Though I applaud your start, though the leopard won't change his spots over night. Well unless they were part of a disguise? I know it's been a while since your last post, but certainly you didn't forget how to spell Lucius (your version- Lucious). You must have been sleepy when you wrote the next, " the last time I seen him", it should have been saw. One more misspell, when deciding becomes a plan it is a decision, not "desicion". As always I look forward to your next. I hope the wait isn't quite as long
FoM

Author's Response: FoM

Once again and as usual thank you for your review it has been greatly appreciated. Sorry about all of the misspelled words and grammar mistakes from the recent posts. I was trying to post something quickly. I find the chapters are not coming to me as they had been and have been dealing with some writers block. I will continue to do my best and hope to read future reviews from you.

Thanks
rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #12, by harryginnyforever31 Chapter 17: Thats life

18th July 2013:
When will the next chapter be up? I am dying to know what happens next. This last chapter was a bit weak so try to make up for it in the following ones.

Author's Response: harryginnyforever31:

Sorry it has been awhile since I have had time to actually sit and even think of what I want to write let alone write it. Due to a promotion at work I have been extremely hard pressed for time. I am working on the next chapter and promise to do my best to make up for the weakness of the last. Thanks for reading and your patience hopefully the next chapter will be completed and uploaded this week.

rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #13, by Txt tax Chapter 17: Thats life

26th June 2013:
Very interesting. I would consider giving emma a love interest. Maybe even something risky like Draco?

Author's Response: txt tax

Thanks for your review I have considered giving Emma a love interest, I am up in the air on if it should be Draco or not, I just don't know if he has grown as a person who would have an interest in someone not pureblood.

rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #14, by Accio1D Chapter 17: Thats life

25th June 2013:
When will the next chapter be up?:) This is really good btw(:

Author's Response: Accio1D
Thanks for the review I am glad you like the story so far, I hope to have chapter three up real soon.

rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #15, by Mrs_H Chapter 17: Thats life

17th June 2013:
What a disappointing end to a promising story. It seems as if the author just decided to abandon the story...and call it "complete" when it was anything but complete.

The story has a beginning, and part of a middle, but nothing resembling an end. I feel cheated, that I wasted time reading a story marked "complete". It's a shame, because the author was doing a good job until he or she simply gave up.

Author's Response: Mrs._H

I am sorry you felt that way, to be honest I was wanting to branch off into another story, I feel that this story would be a great way to set up for several other stories. I do hope you continue to read my work as I promise that this story may end here under this title but it will continue through other titles. I have also been thinking about picking this story back up and continue to run with it.

rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #16, by matthew Chapter 17: Thats life

26th May 2013:
really good story different but I like it cant wait for next story now :D

Author's Response: matthew
I am glad you like the story and I hope you continue to follow my work and review. I am currently working on the next story which is sort of a alternate universe beginning the summer before sixth year.

rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #17, by JDH Chapter Three: Summer Begins

26th May 2013:
I really like your writing style. Very promising start, I need to keep reading :)

Author's Response: JDH
Thank you for your review I hope you are enjoying the story and hope you continue to review and follow my work. I am working on a second story currently and hope to start posting soon.

rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #18, by harryhermron Chapter 17: Thats life

26th May 2013:
I will be looking for the new story.

Author's Response: harryhermron

thank you for reading my story, I hope you enjoyed it and hope you continue to read my work. I am currently working on a new one.

rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ginny_Weasley43 Chapter 17: Thats life

26th May 2013:
Super!! Amazing!! Loved it!! Yea!! Can't wait to see your new story!! This is so sweet and such a good story!! Love it!!

Author's Response: Ginny_Weasley43

Thank you for reading and reviewing my story I am currently working on another which is a alternate universe sort of. I hope you continue to read my work and I hope you enjoy.

rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMolly Chapter 17: Thats life

25th May 2013:
Rfrymanjr,
I am sad that you have ended this story. But I am excited for your next. As a final chapter it was a bit soft. I can tell your head is already into the next story. What I did like is that Harry and Emma are finally bonding. So how soon will the next be up?
FoM

Author's Response: FoM

Thank you for all of your reviews through out this story and sticking with me. I do agree that the final chapter was weaker than I had hoped for and I may edited it some. Currently I am working on another story it is a little different and Alternate Universe slightly. Thank you for all you reviews and support.

rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMolly Chapter 16: Confusion in the Air.

7th May 2013:
Rfrymanjr,
Wonderful chapter! I believe Hermione is correct (she usually is). The Bond won't allow harmful spells, I don't think it would have any effect on helpful ones, (drying, cleaning, dressing, or protection charms). But it's good for them to know. I had to chuckle, Harry's prolonged tickling of his sister, was just making up for lost time. Now for young Mr. Lestrange. If he were Riddle's son, which as Harry pointed out would be logistically difficult, I don't think he would name him Tom, a name he himself hated. I also wonder if any of his younger DE's (Bella, Rodolphus, Lucius, Goyle, or Crabbe),even knew his birth name? But I'm still wondering just who this little snake is? I look forward to the next chapters.
FoM

Author's Response: FoM

Thank you for your review as always it's very welcomed and appreciated. As of Mr. Lestrange we may find out soon, does he even know who his parents were/are?

Sorry its taken a while for the next chapter to be posted been extremely busy and haven't had much opportunity to write. Hopefully I have something completed by the end of this week to post.

As always thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am glad your enjoying the story.

rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #22, by Katie Chapter 15: Professor Potter

20th April 2013:
Best post Hogwarts story I have read in a long time. There are a few typos but tbh who cares

Great work keep it up :)

Author's Response: Katie,

Thank you for the review I am glad you like my story and yeah I am prone to a few typos lol. I hope you continue to read and review as they are all appreciated.

Thanks
rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #23, by Ginny_Weasley43 Chapter 15: Professor Potter

19th April 2013:
This was very good. I think you should add in part of a chapter devoted to Emma bonding with Harry, Ginny, Ron, and Hermione. It could be individually or all together. But I think emma and Harry should get some time to talk some things over, (childhood, Harry's past 7 years , Emma in America etc.) they havnt been talking together a lot and i want to learn more about emma and maybe Ginny and Emma could also have some more time to talk alone. I like that in the beginning of the chapter how you did that. Please continue.

Author's Response: Ginny_Weasley43

Thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated. I promise there will be a chapter or two dedicated just to Emma's bonding with the others. I can't however promise it will be chapter 16, but possibly 17 or 18. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for reading my story as all of the views and opinions of my readers help me shape the story.

Please continue to read and review and I hope you like the story.

Thanks for your support,
Rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #24, by Tommie328 Chapter 15: Professor Potter

19th April 2013:
Thought the whole thing was brill, will there be more? Ie the Wessing.

Author's Response: Tommie328

Thanks for your review there will be more I am working on chapter 16. I am glad u like it so far and hope u continue to read and leave reviews as they are greatly appreciated.

I am not sure what u meant by "Ie the wessing"?

Thanks rfrymanjr


 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMolly Chapter 15: Professor Potter

19th April 2013:
Rfrymanjr,
Well sometimes you need to "prime the pump" to get results. So this chapter should do it. I need to ask why did Harry greet Ginny and the rest of Gryffindor with a "Good Morning" when it was lunchtime? I liked Aberforths teaching advice. Harry is going to need it with the new first years. I must ask, as I'm sure at some point you'll tell us just who Tom Lestrange is? I shudder at the thought that Riddle and Bella procreated, eeeuwww!!! So I expect you to put fingers to keys and start the next chapter. Please!
FoM

Author's Response: FoM

In my haste I later realized that I have a few details that need editing and will fix them. Tom's secret and reason for such open hatred towards harry will become know in the next few chapters. I working on the next chapter and hope to have it uploaded soon. As always thanks for the review and for continuing to read my story and look forward to your future thoughts.

Thanks
Rfrymanjr


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>