Reading Reviews for Innocent
  
434 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jjoben Breached Borders

16th April 2014:
Wow, I love this story. This is by far the best fan fiction I have ever read. You really have an authentic style and a great attention for detail and character development. Something unique that it seems like you do almost effortlessly? Plot development. The way you advance the plot is better than many novels I've read. You are awesome. I want to know if you have any "real" novels published (and I don't mean to say "real" to diminish what you do here; I just lack vocabulary).

My only complaint? TOO MUCH CHOCOLATE! xD I ended up eating a lot of chocolate this winter because I would read this story and want chocolate and then eat chocolate and read this at night for fun.

By the way, I didn't think it was too long. I didn't really want it to end! Excited to read the sequel.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Greeneyedgriffin Breached Borders

11th April 2014:
Just finished this story in record time and I am loving it I cannot wait to see what happens in the next one especially with Harry and hermione starting school and realizing they know each other lol

 Report Review

Review #3, by stacy Ulterior Motives

1st April 2014:
So what is the trick to this chapter.there are alot of name errors...its become difficult to read.

 Report Review

Review #4, by BeiFongBeliever An Offer Of Assistance

15th March 2014:
Hello,

Just wanted to say thank you for the hard work you've put into this story. It's truly a joy to read, and whether you believe it or not, your writing is the best I have ever seen in any story writing.

Personally, I look to emulate your writing style because it is quite simply perfect.

Thanks again,

 Report Review

Review #5, by marauder lady Puddifoot's And Post-Boxes

5th March 2014:
That last part especially made me laugh!! I'm loving the Remus/ Tonks foreshadowing here! Also, I so wish Mad Eye lived in Brighton!

 Report Review

Review #6, by sweetypye0110 Breached Borders

4th March 2014:
So you should know that this is the best story I have ver read on this site. Your characterization of Sirius is spot on. Your writing is so good that sometimes I feel like I'm reading Rowling herself. Absolutely fabulous job.

 Report Review

Review #7, by marauder lady Of Mice And Men

1st March 2014:
Amazing details here. Brilliant description of Snape's mind. I keep meaning to stop and review but I keep forgetting purely because I'm desperate to continue reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by marauder lady The Boy Who Disappeared

28th February 2014:
I'm liking this more and more!! The way you've used humour to break up the darker bits as well as show the progression of Sirius and Harry's relationship is brilliant, and the comparisons with James are just so in character (in one of my fics, James and Sirius always get themselves into trouble making stupid bets so that little bit made me laugh even more!) I also felt so sorry for Remus, poor bloke! Fab chapter again xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by marauder lady Escape From Privet Drive

28th February 2014:
I loved the portrayal of all characters here- especially Sirius! There are glimpses of the Happy-go-lucky person I think he would have been had he not been imprisoned which makes it all the more poignant. Fab!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by marauder lady The Prisoner

21st February 2014:
I haven't been around on this site for ages, and just stumbled across this fic. I'm loving the first chapter. The writing is excellent and the story very well thought out. It's been bugging me for years about how Sirius had his wand! I love your explanation. And poor Harry- I'm feeling very emotional for him, perhaps more so than at the beginning of Philosophers Stone! Anyway, enough prattling from me, loving it!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that! Hopefully you continue to enjoy it. :) Haha, I'd always wondered about that too, so I decided to answer it in this. :P Or at least suggest a possible answer. :P
I know; this was a sad scene to write. :(
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #11, by liliumrosaline Breached Borders

17th February 2014:
Hi..
Thanks for such wonderful story.
I'm quite lucky as I accidently came across this story and once I had started to read it I got lost in it. The whole journey from first chapter to the last one was amazing.
I liked your story line, writing style and the development of each character. The character of Sirius, Lupin, Snape , Harry and Malfoys were awesome. I really appreciate your efforts and deep study of each character. The relationship of Harry with other characters and the maturity shown by sirius especially with Snape were very well written. I'll really love to read the sequel of this story.
So just keep writing and updating.
Good luck with next story.
Thank you,
Regards..
liliumrasaline.

Author's Response: Hello! :)
Haha, you're very welcome; I'm so glad you've enjoyed it. :)
I've had a lot of fun playing with these characters, forcing them to show sides of their natures we never saw in canon. :)
I will! Thank you! :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Mrs_H Breached Borders

15th February 2014:
Excellent! Thanks for sharing it. The only negative I can offer is that it seemed a bit long, but it was well plotted and very well written.

Author's Response: You're welcome! :D Haha, it was very long; my greatest regret is not starting it with Harry at age nine. :P I tried to keep the plot interesting, and the characters engaging to compensate. :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Mrs_H Breached Borders

15th February 2014:
Excellent! Thanks for sharing it. The only negative I can offer is that it seemed a bit long, but it was well plotted and very well written.

Author's Response: You're welcome! :D Haha, it was very long; my greatest regret is not starting it with Harry at age nine. :P I tried to keep the plot interesting, and the characters engaging to compensate. :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #14, by SilverDarkHorse Breached Borders

14th February 2014:
Firstly, congratulations on this remarkable novel. I enjoyed each and every chapter, though you did give me a heart attack over the Remus affair! I've come to regard your books as cannon. The development of your writing style is very clear, and I pray it will be even better in the future.

The development of your characters was wonderful - Sirius being the masterpiece, of course. Strong, active, sensitive and deep and of course, deliciously Sirius :P Very satisfying. Nice takes on Harry and Draco, too. Marlene and Dora were great. I would have liked a bit more exploration of Remus - but then, I can never get enough of him :D I loved your empathetic Ron, and hope to see more of him. You've persuaded me to view Snape with neutrality too :P I loved your OCs; Matt Rosier was brilliantly done, and Keith and Tom Durban were good.

The plots were riveting, the details well thought out and informative. (In this chapter, was the skeleton either Bloody Baron or Helena?)

I still have 60-something chapters to review - so expect them well into the next decade :P But I promise I WILL do them all :D

So: Onwards and Upwards!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D I'm glad. :) Haha, yes, a lot of people were very worried about Remus. :P Aww, really?! :D I must admit, sometimes I forget what I've written, and what's in the originals. :P I hope so too. :)

He certainly was. :P I've really loved watching him grow as a person, and as a guardian. :) That's the beauty of the sequel; more time for them all to change and develop. :) And Remus will certainly feature in the sequel. :) And, some of the OCs will definitely return. :)

It's wonderful you think so. :) It was Helena - well guessed. :)

Haha, I look forward to them. :)

Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #15, by James2009 Breached Borders

13th February 2014:
Wow, I can't believe it is done. This story was amazing and thank you for not making Remus a traitor, I dont know what I would have done if that wast true...
The last few chapters were even better than the rest of the story which I didn't think was possible, and I just wanted to congratulate you again on getting all the characters so well. You write them perfectly and develop them in ways that make sense and keeps me wanting to read more.
I am really looking forward to your next work and I hope it comes out soon. I will just have to re-read some of your other work in the meantime!
All the best,
James2009

Author's Response: I know! You're very welcome! Haha, no, I couldn't do that to Remus or to you readers. :P
Haha, I'm glad you enjoyed them. :) Thank you - I had so much fun developing them, both expanding on what was hinted at in canon, and also taking them in completely different directions. :)
Two chapters of the sequel are out, if you're interested. :) Haha, happy reading! :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Amy Breached Borders

11th February 2014:
What a great way to end this story, and what a great way to link it to the next one! Congratulations on writing the best HP fanfiction I've ever encountered. I love it how you've been very respectful of each character's personality and voice, but still allowing them to grow and change; I can tell you've been very careful trying to stay within JKR's universe, but still you've managed to be so creative!
It has been a long journey, and I've enjoyed every single chapter. I'm almost 22 years old now, but your story has brought back the magic from my childhood days. Thank you so much! And onwards and forwards with your next story, which I'm going to read right now even if it's four a.m.!

Author's Response: Thank you - it's wonderful to hear that you think so. :D
I've had a lot of fun playing with canon characters, and letting them develop in entirely different ways. :)
It has been a very long journey - when I started this, my aim was 100k words, and now look what's happened! :P Haha, aww, I'm so glad to hear that!
Haha, yes, I'll be updating the new one on Sundays too. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #17, by chantale Breached Borders

10th February 2014:
good but bizarre ending...

Author's Response: Haha, it was a bit odd. :P I'm glad you liked it, though. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Nicole Swift Breached Borders

10th February 2014:
Since I read this story a few months ago all the way to the end, I have waited every week for the update. There is so much detail and emotion packed in each chapter. The heart break that Remus feels in the beginning when he still hates Sirius is so thick. The confusion and turmoil In the Malfoy house is sad to watch, poor Draco. Harry love for his "family" and loss over his family is so touching. Even thou they are some of the longest chapters I have seen for a HPFF there never seem to be enough to get my fill of the story you were writing. I could read this for hours. You did such a good job leaving a trail of clues though the story that the plot seems to hold together and it really show you put thought in to what you were writing. Even if it took my reading through a second time to catch some of the finer details (like the reason that Remus was not allowed in Malfoy house any more was not just because Mr. Malfoy is a jerk but he did not want Remus sniffing out that rat Peter.) Thou I am still at a loss at why in chapter Twenty-Two the flow misfired. If there was a reason and I missed it I would still like to know.

I love that Marlene and Sirius can now have tea and are starting to get along. I could see why she would be upset. She hurt herself really bad when she jumped down that shaft scraping the flesh off her hands. If I found out it was for nothing I would be mad too. Not just that but she thought she had died and let Sirius down.

Marlene now knows they are neighbors. Wonder how long till Harry is asked lets her in the house For tea or dinner?

Dolores is such a hag. We knows she is just going to mess something up for everyone.

You scared me when I saw you had Charlie chasing the Norwegian Ridgeback in to Albania. Then you start talking about eggs and I was thinking NO, NO, NO. Then he got up in the middle of the night and went off by himself and started hearing noise I was thinking DON'T DO IT. Then he tripped on the bones of Miss Ravenclaw and get caught in his escape, I thought he was dead. Then with his mind wiped he got away by the seat of his pants and did not even know. That part had me more worried and worked up than most other part of the story. I don't know why. The Serpent Sworn scene were intense, but I always believed in the back of my mind that it was a test even at the darkest. And the Dementor scene in the holding cell where Sirius had to hold them back was intense, I knew it had to work out. Maybe this scene got to me because I did not know if you still needed Charlie and I knew it to be about time for You-know-who to be out in the forest looking for an egg. Add that it was the end of the story and maybe that is why it got to me so much.

Now I am off to read and enjoy the next story.

Author's Response: Thank you. :) It's lovely to hear how much you enjoyed it, and how involved you were with the characters. :) I do my best to drop clues throughout, but most of them are only picked up in hindsight. :P That's just my style. :)
The flow?

Haha, yes, they're slowly patching things up. :) She did, and she also doesn't have a lot of patience for elaborate schemes and such. :P She does, yes. :P Not sure... :)

She is a real piece of work, and yes, she'll be meddling... :S

I know; it was one of those horror movie moments, where you know something's going to go wrong, and the character walks right into it anyway. :P
You're exactly right; while he made it out, Charlie, unlike the other characters that have been in serious danger, isn't a main, and doesn't have the story hinged on his survival, at this point. :S Like when Matt was attacked by Greyback, really, and a lot of people were worried.

Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #19, by GinnyPotterForever Breached Borders

9th February 2014:
Wow... you just have to keep us hanging till the last word ;)

First, about this chapter.

The Sirius and Marlene interaction was amazing. I can imagine him knocking on her door, and managing to say "Hey Marly, how are - " before she launches into her tirade against the senior Aurors.
The part where they discuss Marlene's new patronus was so cute. And then she tries to make sure he got home safe - *cough so totally spying cough*

Dolores. Can I just hate her? Don't write her a sad back-story, or some heartbreaking flashback. Ever.

' - The Department Of Mysteries issued irregularly.' I missed the 'ir' the first time. Nice ;)
Weren't Hemsley and McDuff the trainees who ambushed Sirius and James in the Arena? Whoever thinks they might click together must have a very short memory. At least they're trying to make it work, even if they know they won't ever click as well as they did with their previous partners.

And then came the huge Dragon chasing part. All I can say about that is that I definitely wasn't expecting that! It totally makes sense though, mummy dragons are supposed to be possessive about their babies. But Charlie actually meeting Voldemort and Quirrell? I wonder if that'll come up later.

Eighty chapters is a long time to keep readers hooked on fanfiction, and you've managed it brilliantly. Thank you, for giving us such a wonderful story. Even with all the twists and turns, Harry, Sirius and Remus get something they didn't have - a family. Characters like Dora, Mad-Eye, Draco and Scrimgeour who JKR didn't exploit as much as she should have; others like Marlene, Robards and Narcissa who were barely mentioned once, if at all; they came to life in this world.

I'll miss this story a lot, but at the same time I know that the sequelis up and I can't help but get excited :)

I wish I could give you a Firebolt and a ticket to Platform Nine and Three Quarters!
GinnyPotterForever

Author's Response: Haha, of course! :P

That's how I imagined it too. :P Haha, the Patronus is a sorer issue for Sirius than he probably wants to admit. :P And yes, it was spying. :P

Haha, you can hate her if you'd like. :P

Yes, I though irregularly seemed appropriate; Unspeakables are obviously quite clever, but probably tend to get caught up in what they're working on, and lose track of time/the real world. :P

They are - well picked. :D I like to think they've grown up a bit, though; look at Snape and Sirius, for example. :) They're trying, anf no, they can't replace the others, but they'll be a decent team. :)

Haha, I wasn't really expecting that either. :P I wanted to so some ominous foreshadowing with Quirrell, and then decided that I didn't want it from his point of view... and then Charlie was only two countries away, and a dragon was a perfect incentive to move him, haha. :P It sort of came out of nowhere. :P

Aww, thank you! :D You're welcome! They do get a family, and also get their development taken in a slightly different direction. Sirius, in particular, is very different from his canon counterpart. :) And all of the minor characters have been fun to play with, and to give new voices to. :)

Haha, yes, the sequel's up already, so there's no need to be sad. And this story will still be here if you want to revisit it. :)

Aww, haha, I'd love either of those! :D You can have a wand and a rememberall in return! :D

Thank you so much for your lovely reviews!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #20, by zipzin Breached Borders

9th February 2014:
Wow! I was not expecting it to end, especially with something so spooky, but congratulations! This is a great story and I can't wait for the sequel to what happens, especially at Hogwarts!

Author's Response: Haha, it was pretty sudden. :P And yes, just a bit spooky. :P Thank you! :D I'm so glad you've enjoyed it, and yes, Hogwarts soon! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Lululuna Breached Borders

8th February 2014:
Oh, wow.

I cannot believe this story has reached its end, and that the sequel is beginning already. But I'll get to that. This story is truly captivating and incredible. It was one of the first stories I read on the site and I think the first I started reviewing repeatedly (can't believe a year has passed since then) and you truly have an amazing work of art here.

It amazes me how much has happened in 480,000 words, how many characters you've explored and written in accordance with canon, how many inter-weaving plot lines and mysteries and shocks and emotional moments. The way you write Harry, Sirius, Tonks, Moody, Draco, Hermione, Snape and all the rest is perfect, and I am constantly impressed by your perfect and eloquent prose, dynamic characters and hilarious moments.

Whenever I'm feeling sad that the HP series is over, this is the story I come to and it really brings back the magic in original and creative ways.

This chapter was the perfect ending. I loved the moment with Harry and his family - and how they were called family! - and how they celebrated the new year, and the hints that Harry will miss Blaise and Hermione when he goes to school. I'm so excited for him to find out that they're magical as well. It's crazy to think of Harry at the beginning - lonely, friendless, unloved - and how he has everything he deserves at last. This chapter is full of both endings and beginnings.

The return to Charlie and chasing the dragon was an incredible lead-in to the events of Philosopher's Stone, and I'm so excited to see how you will tie in the universe of Innocent with the world of Book 1. Once the Norwegian Ridgeback was mentioned I wondered if it had something to do with Norbert, and the idea of the dragon chasing her stolen egg fit really perfectly. I also liked the mention of the nasty Hungarian Horntail and wondered if that might be a reference to Harry's dragon friend from GoF. :P

Poor Charlie stumbling upon Quirrell and Voldy (in snake form!) was brilliant, and I'm so glad he's alright! I'm very curious about the skeleton as well, and right now think perhaps it's the remains of poor Helena from when she hid the diadem and the Baron killed her. Very interesting! This was just the perfect, perfect lead-in to the sequel, and I'm in awe at how brilliantly it was written.

I know I've gushed a lot but this story is truly brilliant and I'm in awe of your storytelling skills. A novel of this magnitude is a huge accomplishment and I'm very proud of you and happy to have been along for the ride. :) Thank you for writing this, and I cannot wait to get started on Initiate.

:D

Author's Response: I know! It seems like so long ago that I started, but at the same time, not that long at all! :P Aww, thank you so much! I've loved your reviews! :D

I know; I started this thinking it might be 100k words, or maybe even 150k if I got carried away... and now we're here. :P But I've had so much fun dabbling in J.K.'s world, with her characters. I've loved giving minor characters like Narcissa a real voice, and loved taking more major characters in new directions; Sirius in particular, has come so, so far. :)

I do the same; writing is my way or reconnecting with the HP world now. :)

I'm glad you liked it; you're exactly right with the endings and beginnings - it's the reason I chose New Years, which is symbolic of both of those things. :) Haha, it seems like ages ago that Harry was sitting in a park, being bullied, and oblivious to magic... and now he's here, shooting fireworks off the roof with his family. :)

Haha, I'm not entirely sure why Charlie popped up again; I'd sort of sent him to Romania and forgotten about him, but I really wanted to show Quirrell from a perspective other than his own, and Charlie was conveniently only two countries away. :P And then I got carried away including the dragons, and the wyrms, and I was actually very pleased with how the scene turned out. :)
Haha, you're right; it's Norbert's mother, chasing Norbert's egg. :) And yes, Csilla is Harry's 'friend'; she'll have her first clutch around the time of the tournament... :P The skeleton is Helena - well deduced! Thank you! :D

Thank you so much. :D It's been lovely having your support, and reading your fantastic reviews every week. :) Your attention to detail is superb, and as a writer, it's nice to know that someone's picked up on a lot of the subtle things I slip in. :)

Thank you so very much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Chantale Life After Death

6th February 2014:
I'm just crying...too much to write anything else but...amazing...

Author's Response: Aww, I'm sorry for making you cry! :( Haha, aww, thank you!
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Rachel Fallen Soldier

4th February 2014:
I knew it!!! I had a feeling it was something like this, a test for Sirius for some reason, especially when Remus and Dumbledore knew about it and didn't seem overly bothered, and when none of the Death Eaters knew anything about it. The only thing that didn't quite make sense was the part when Remus was in the Leaky Cauldron, and he was talking to (I assume Scrimgeour), and said something about being sympathetic to his cause. That threw me off a bit, but it does make sense now.

Author's Response: Haha, then it was a good theory on your part. :) Exactly; that was the biggest clue (Remus and Dumbledore being okay with it), but it was also the one that made it seem even more sinister... a lot of people hated Remus for a few chapters. :P
Correct again: yes, he was talking to Scrimgeour and he was sympathetic to the cause; he wanted Sirius to be an Auror again. It probably wasn't the best way to word it, but I needed to be vague, or I'd give everything away. :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Dan Fallen Soldier

4th February 2014:
Love this story! I was the one that guessed in the review last week that it might be a test and you completely threw me off when you agreed that they wouldn't use the killing spell if it wasn't a test. Hahah really enjoyed the ending when Tonks tries to scare Remus. Love them all!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D Haha, it was a good guess, but I didn't lie in my response; they wouldn't (and didn't) use the killing curse. :P
Haha, I enjoyed that part too; Remus didn't really do anything wrong, but I still thought he deserved a bit of a scare. :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Alize Fallen Soldier

3rd February 2014:
LOL brilliant chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you, I;m glad to hear you enjoyed it!
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>