Reading Reviews for Let the dead lie.
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Yoko The burrow

28th January 2013:
This is so good. Lovin the characters. :))

Author's Response: Thanks. Keep reading :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by TheHeirOfSlytherin The burrow

22nd January 2013:
LOUIS! Louis is gay. Oh, yay. Just as he should be, but that's just me. Louis, Hugo and Lysander if you were ever to wonder, while Lorcan and Ted are bi.

I'm rambling, it's Louis' fault...

Anyway, Aaron's so adorable and so is Hugo and together they are even more so. Especially when they were blushing. Aww. I keep expecting them to be a little older, I forget they're eleven and skipping ahead. But that just makes them even more adorable. Aaron will fall in love with Hugo, I refuse to except anything else.

I can't wait for the talent show, I can't wait to see what they all do.

Now I'm thinking the bad guy is Lily. Because Anna wasn't there. If it is, I love the irony of having a war hero's kid, especially the Savior's, being bad. That's why Hugo is my bad guy. :P

Great chapter.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Challenges and cousins

5th January 2013:
Hey!

So, I saw this was updated a while ago and told myself I'd read it later that day, then had to do other things and was busy. Here now.

I love their little group, all equally bright and talented in their own right. They balance each other out nicely. Even if one of them is bad - yeah, I think it's one in the group. I'll get back to that.

Aaron and Hugo need to be together forever. I'll be very sad if anything were to happen to them. I love Lily's sly comments and glances and Hugo held his hand. Awww!

I'm intrigued by Louis - but Louis is an intriguing character :P (love him!). I can't wait to find out why he's so intrigued by Aaron. Although, why wouldn't you? He's a half-vampire. :D

So, the bad guy. I think, so far, that it's Lily or Anna. Reasons:

Lily - Insanely smart, especially at Potions, and I bet she could actually pull it off. The bad guy POV mentioned Hugo and Aaron being cute and she's right there, she could see the hand-holding... Maybe. Part of me hopes this is wrong; it would be awesomely ironic for the Savior's daughter to be bad and bring back what Harry destroyed, but part of me just doesn't see her as bad. She'll use her talents for fun, not evil.

Anna - You always watch out for the quiet ones. A given, really. And she 'guiltily' looks at Hugo like she has a crush, but could just be using that to distract from what she's really planning. And she looked at him when talking about getting inside a person's head. If I were going to take over the world, I'd wanna get inside the head of someone talented and smart, too. And she could use her crush and looking at Hugo to notice their relationship (going back to bad guy POV thinking them cute). She's perfect really. If I'm wrong, I'd be surprised.

I can't wait to find out.

Awesome chapter. Love it. You've got me hooked on this story. :D

Sam.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. :) Sorry it's taken so long to reply and get another chapter up. Stupid exams. I'm glad you're liking it and have your own theories (though I won't tell you which ones are correct 0.o) So please keep reading and make suggestions if you notice anything or want anything else. :)

Asher


 Report Review

Review #4, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Transfiguration and inventions

29th November 2012:
Moving up a year? Whoa. Didn't expect that. Maybe I should have, considering their ability... I love how all of their talents are so different.

Looking forward to their duel and I'm totally shipping Aaron/Hugo right now. :P

Can't wait for the next chapter.

Sam.

Author's Response: It'll be up as soon as the backlog's died down a little :P Thank you so much for the reviews, they really make me want to keep writing even more. Hugo and Aaron will happen but there'll be some difficulties first methinks. *yet again attempts to look evil and fails*

 Report Review

Review #5, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Meeting, greeting and sorting.

29th November 2012:
"My powers of intuition told me this was Lorcan and Lysander. You see, I was an absolute genius."

I love this line so much, it just made me giggle. :P

I love Aaron more and more when I read, he's just so... Different. It makes me excited to know how his first year will go.

Dun, dun, dunnn (and now you know I don't just write crazy characters...), who's the secret POV? Can't wait to find out. It's a really good twist for I think will be a great plot.

Sam.

Author's Response: Ah I ejoyed writing that line :) all will be revealed in time my dear *puts fingers together like a disney witch*

 Report Review

Review #6, by TheHeirOfSlytherin First meeting

29th November 2012:
I saw "vampire" and I saw "slash" and I was hooked, and then I read and saw "Hugo" and now you're stuck with me. How exciting.

I'm loving the set-up to the main story, gives just enough information to keep me interested and has one of my favorite Next-Gen characters in (the others being Teddy, Albus and, of course, Louis :P).

Aaron is really interesting, can't wait to know more about him.

Loving this already.

Sam.

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm glad you're liking it. Really. I saw this and squeed like a little girl. Thank you for the review

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dom Meeting, greeting and sorting.

9th November 2012:
This is a really good first story. I am intrigued by that last bit as well :D Can't wait to find out what happens. Should be cool. Oh and and I like Hugo best :) I'd like to hear about him some more.

Author's Response: I think the next chapter will be from Hugo's perspective so you should enjoy that :3 You'll find out about that last bit, it's kinda the whole point of the story (or at least half of it anyway.) Please keep reviewing it's great to hear feedback

 Report Review

Review #8, by Bella Ella Trix Meeting, greeting and sorting.

9th November 2012:
This was a great chapter! I can't wait to hear more from all of them. I think this chapter was better than the last one. I prefer having all the characters. :) wrote soon please

Author's Response: I preferred this chapter as well. Thank you for taking the time to review it. I'll write as soon as I can so just hold on whilst I do my coursework :P

 Report Review

Review #9, by Bella Ella trix First meeting

28th October 2012:
I am loving this! Can we have more about the characters though? I don't feel like I know them very well.

Author's Response: That was the plan, all of the main characters are going to be introduced in chapter two. It'll be up soon and the third won't be long after that. Thanks for the review and I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login