172 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Penelope Inkwell XV. The Next Adventure

16th April 2016:
Whoo-hoo! Well they got it all sorted out. Hooray for Rose, Hermione, and Ginny! And Rose is moving back, which will make a lot of people happy! And Ron survived seeing a Malfoy kiss his daughter! Happy endings for almost everyone :D

I'm so glad to see a sequel that finally--as the movie did--destroys the Elder Wand. That was one thing that always drove me nuts about the books. Wayyy too much opportunity for evil to come back.

I enjoyed (binge-) reading this fic! Thanks so much for taking the time to write it, and for sharing it with all of us here!

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #2, by Penelope Inkwell XIV. The Great Plan

16th April 2016:
My GRACIOUS! That was wild from start to finish. I'd clocked onto Derek Smith earlier, since he was the only one to question the plan and we knew there was a mole in the department, but there was no way to be sure. So that's their plan--create a new Stone. Seems like Harry could have just played along, grabbed the Elder Wand, and wreaked havoc? But maybe it was too risky with so many people he cares about in danger.

Well, good thing Rose jumped in to save the day. I wonder where she got the cloak? Who else is there? How can this possibly all resolve in one chapter?

I suppose I'll have to hurry up and read on to find out!

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #3, by Penelope Inkwell XIII. The Mission

16th April 2016:
AAahhhAAH!!! Another cliffhanger! Who is this psycho?? I cannot wait to find out the truth behind the mystery!

Also, I love stunned, dazed, recently-kissed-by-Rose Scorpius Malfoy! That is adorable. And Harry totally ships it :')

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #4, by Penelope Inkwell XII. Sober Truths

16th April 2016:
Wait! He's leaving Rose alone? Not good, not good! This makes me anxious!

Seriously, you have created a lot of anxiety here. Only three chapters to go! How can it all be resolved so shortly? But I'm relieved that I won't have to wait much longer! :D

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #5, by Penelope Inkwell XI. Drunken Minds

16th April 2016:
1. Okay, so this society is definitely the bad guys

2. OH my GOSH. Scorpius! Rose! Scorose!

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #6, by Penelope Inkwell X. Revelations

16th April 2016:
"We are now en elite team of mercenaries employed by the Head of the Auror Department when he feels a mess is about to be made."--I just love this quote.

And I mean, poor Penelope. I'd feel for her on the basis of name alone! I hope she's alright.

The real question is: are these people from the Peverell Society the villains? Or a 3rd party? There are just more questions all the time! But I'm happy to see Scorpius and Rose introduced to the Order of the Phoenix!

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #7, by Penelope Inkwell IX. The Three Brothers

16th April 2016:
Huh. Now *that* is interesting. So they cloned it the Muggle way. I cannot wait to see what is at the root of all this. It's so...well, mysterious!

I'm really enjoying this story you've crafted!

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #8, by Penelope Inkwell VIII. Rose's Tale

16th April 2016:
HARRY JAMES POTTER! Why ON EARTH would you leave THE MOST DANGEROUS, POWERFUL WAND ON EARTH just SITTING AROUND IN A TOMB??? Why would you DO that?!?!

Rose is so right. I would be *furious* if I were her. This is bad bad bad bad bad bad BAD.

I just...have a lot of emotions right now. Most of them frustration. But hey! Rose hugged Scorpius! So in the face of worldwide doom and massive justified panic, at least there's that :)

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #9, by Penelope Inkwell VII. The Wandlore Student

16th April 2016:
Man, patronus ex machina--there's always someone sweeping in to deliver harrowing news! I just need to start preparing myself--just when you think you've got a handle on the situation, the end of the chapter swoops forward with a cliffhanger! And I am so nervous. What could they want with Dumbledore's tomb? That sounds Bad with a capital B.

At least Rose has got a lead. I've got to go find out what happens next!

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #10, by Penelope Inkwell VI. Grimmauld Place, The Ministry and back again

16th April 2016:
Oh my gosh I didn't even THINK of the fact that the Elder Wand answers Harry until he said it. BIG problems. Big. Huge.

I was glad to see Scorpius solve the mystery of how they broke into the Potter's house and library without a trace. It shows that he really is good at his work. I also like that he wants to become a ministry official and redeem his family name--it combines the Slytherin ambition and family loyalty with legitimate good intentions.

Aannd he and Rose are getting on well! Yay! :D

I am curious about what this is with Rose and Hermione, but I'm eager to find out.

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #11, by Penelope Inkwell V. Potter Manor/The Burrow

16th April 2016:
Ha! There were so many things I enjoyed about this chapter. I mean, the beginning was quite creepy, with that message written into the library, but those little touches at the Burrow were so great. It was just little things like Molly saying, "I would have baked a cake!" and telling Arthur to take his potions. It's just so perfectly in character :)

CC:
One thing I noticed. On the Weasley clock, everyone's face is on a spoon, but here it all says "tongues". They mentioned that the clock had been updated, so I figured the design might have been changed? But if that's the case, it might be best to explain it.


And Rose requested Scorpius! All the Scorose excitement! Wooo!

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #12, by Penelope Inkwell IV. Rose Weasley

16th April 2016:
GRACIOUS! But you always end the chapter with some major drama! I like it--it keeps the plot moving along quite well.

What really stood out to me in this chapter was the lovely word pictures you painted, describing Bucharest in the rain and Stanoiu's shop. I quite enjoyed just the feel of the story in this one. And now I'm on to the next chapter!

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #13, by Penelope Inkwell III. Hestia Jones

16th April 2016:
Okay, I am so here for this. Crime! Scorose. Most of the Scorose I've read has been in a Hogwarts setting, so I'm really eager to see something a little different!

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #14, by Penelope Inkwell II. Parvarti Patil

16th April 2016:
Hello hello!

I'm glad to see Ron and Harry working so well with Scorpius! He's even getting to take the lead on this one! Not that it got them far. I am very curious about this wand situation. How are there two? Why would someone even want to frame Parvati Patil?

I was glad to see them realize that there was no real way of knowing that Dark magic had been confined to the people who had previously known such things. It was nice, too, that it came from Ron--a reminder that, canonically, he may joke around most of the time, but he's often unexpectedly clever, especially at important moments.

CC:

I just noticed one small thing--you've spelled her name "Parvarti", when it's actually written "Parvati", without that second r.


The way you ended this was so great, too, with Hermione bursting in. The action doesn't slow down, that's for sure :) On to the next chapter! :D

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #15, by Penelope Inkwell I. Dedalus Diggle

15th April 2016:
Hi there! Someone suggested your story the other day, so I thought I'd run by and check it out. It's a very intriguing first chapter--we jump right into the action!

It seems so strange that someone would try to kill Dedalus Diggle, of all people. He'd be quite old at this point, I'd think. There must be a story there. I'm eager to find out!

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #16, by LavenderBlue IV. Rose Weasley

5th January 2014:
I thought I should check in here and let you know how much I'm enjoying this read! I was led to "Twin Wands" when I noticed that it preceded your current "The Peverell Society," and it's been a treat to read so far. Beautiful writing. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by NightRook4510 XII. Sober Truths

5th January 2014:
I really like that you included Belle from Before They Fall. The Rose/Scorp love is one of my faves.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Secret Santa 2013 III. Hestia Jones

23rd December 2013:
Hello again, dear!! I am back for more. Sorry, I know I didn't review the last chapter. It was just SO good that I HAD to keep going! You really do have a knack for leaving off on those cliffhangers, lol! =P

Overall, this is really good tho! I'm so glad that Pavarti is in the clear now, that was a relief. You did her reaction to everything well tho; it was very believable. I also like how you put in the reminder that Dedalus & Hestia were the ones who protected the Dursley's during the war, cuz honestly I had forgotten all about that connection... Honestly, it's starting to make me wonder if someone from the Dursley family, or perhaps someone asociated with them, is in on this. Hmmm... I have a few theories brewing up, but I suppose I'll just have to read on to find out more. The suspense is killing me right now tho, lol!! Oh, and I really enjoyed her mentioning of how the Dursley's were such a nightmare, lol. That was such a good way to interject some humor into such a tense situation. Well done! :)

I keep seeing all these 1990-something dates inserted here and there, and I love how precise your timeline is. However, I think I missed what year this story is taking place in somehow, lol! So, if I may ask; exactly how many years after the war is all of this taking place? If if was mentioned before now, I must have missed it. But if it hasn't been mentioned yet, then you may wanna slip that in somewhere, to avoid future confusion for blondes like me, lol!! ^_^'

Your story-telling skills are remarkable, to say the least. Every now and again I have come across a few minor grammatical errors tho, such as missing commas and the occasional run-on sentence... There was also one thing that really stood out to me in this chapter, when Harry is giving Scorpius the details of his mission, that you may wanna go back and make a quick revision on in this paragraph here:
"Scorpius, we have a mission for you." he started. "if you choose to accept it, you must known that it is highly classified. Nobody will known where you are, not even your family and should it prove unsuccessful, nobody must know about its existence at all. We do not think it to be dangerous at this time but that may change at any time."

In the first line, the period after 'for you' should be changed to a comma. Also, the word "kown" is used twice here, an it should be just "know" without the n at the end. The 'i' in "if" should be capitalized, and there should be a comma after 'your family,' or you could also put a period there and start a new sentence. I also think that there should be a comma in the last sentence, after "at this time" as well... It's all mostly just minor stuff like that that sticks out to me, but that paragraph in particular took away from my reading a bit, as it disrupted the flow because I had to pause and reread it in order to decipher it. I got the meaning behind it tho, which is good. Sorry if I'm being too overly picky here.

Your characterization of the Trio is so accurate tho, especially with Harry!! And Ron's reaction over Rose was perfect for him, lol. I also enjoyed how Hermione stormed into the meeting at the end of the last chapter too. Its good to see that you have stayed true to her bossy/overbearing nature as she's gotten older... Poor Scorpius just gets asigned to do all the dirty work, doesn't he? Lol! ;) I love that he is becoming one of the main characters of this tho. Draco is one of my favorite HP characters, so I also love reading next-gen stories about his son as well. Can't wait to see what happens when he drops in on Rose, lol. This should be interesting. I can't wait to read more!! Check back in with ya later... Great story so far, Ral!! =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! It makes me smile so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Secret Santa 2013 I. Dedalus Diggle

23rd December 2013:
Ho ho ho, your Secret Santa is here to spread some Holiday cheer!!! (Sorry, I just couldn't help myself, lol!)

Ok, so when I got to your author page, I was gonna read/review your most current story, but then I saw that it was actually a sequel to this one, and that got me really excited, lol. See, I LOVE longer stories a lot more than I do shorts stories. I just feel like, with novels, you have a whole bunch more space and freedom to tell a good tale, and fully develop all of the characters along the way. And then I read the description and saw who the MC's were and I knew then that I HAD to read it!! :)

That being said, I'm glad now that I started this one. Your 1st chapter is SO good, and it has definitely sparked my interest. I can tell already that you're a good mystery writer, so I know I'm in for a treat, haha! The introduction was very well done. I like the way you set the scene and established a tone for this story there within the first few paragraphs. Very well done. Side-note; you totally got me with the whole mysterious nods to a "Malfoy" in the beginning. I thot you were talking about Draco at first, lol! XD

Now that I do know how old everyone is tho, I am even more interested to see how you develop these characters as the story progresses. & I am especially intrigued to see how Rose & Scorpius interact once she becomes more involved too. So far I feel like your overall characterization of everyone is pretty good; especially with Harry. I found his reaction to Dedalus's death to be very realistic. I also like how you've inserted little tid-bits of their Hogwarts days here and there throughout this chapter as well. & The ending was perfect. I love the fact that you left it on such a strong cliffhanger. OMG, Parvarti Patil can NOT be the killer tho. I refuse to accept this is possible, lol!! Hopefully she has just been setup or something, and they can get to the bottom of thing soon...

Wow, I really do like this story so far, and I cannot wait to get into it and read more! I may not be able to get thru this whole story before the Holidays are over, but I will definitely have to save this to my favs/reading list so I can finish it afterwards. And I'll have to add the sequel of this to my reading list as well!! Merry Christmas Ral!!! =D

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by LightLeviosa5443 XV. The Next Adventure

28th November 2013:
That was a great story! I loved it! Brilliant job!

xoxo LL

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by LightLeviosa5443 XI. Drunken Minds

28th November 2013:
LOVED IT! Fantastic! Brilliant chapter!!

xoxo LL

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by LightLeviosa5443 X. Revelations

28th November 2013:
I really liked the suspense in this chapter. Great job!

xoxo LL

Author's Response: Hehehe I'm glad to hear it! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by LightLeviosa5443 VII. The Wandlore Student

28th November 2013:
Oh man, good thing the wand isnt in there!!

xoxo LL

Author's Response: I know, right? :P :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by LightLeviosa5443 VI. Grimmauld Place, The Ministry and back again

28th November 2013:
I love the ending on that one! It was brilliant! I can't wait to read more! Brilliant job!

xoxo LL

Author's Response: thank you so much! I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by LightLeviosa5443 V. Potter Manor/The Burrow

28th November 2013:
Interesting, I like the tension between Hermione and Rose. Funny comment at the end of the chapter, there.

I wonder why Harry and Ginny don't just stay at Grimmauld place, wouldn't that be the safest for them?

xoxo LL

Author's Response: Because the way I see it, Grimmauld reminds Harry of Sirius and death and his year on the run. Plus, I'd think he'd want to keep a close eye on his in-laws!

Thank you for the lovely review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>