Reading Reviews for Decoding the Tutshill Tornados
  
262 Reviews Found

Review #1, by whykay The One with Fern

16th April 2014:
Haha! 'Ordering her a salad' - James is such a kid! :) - you've brought out that aspect so well - and so teenager!

And Avery - go girl!! Ha! That was awesome.

Update sooner!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ohmymerlin The One with Fern

16th April 2014:
[superhero theme song plays as Avery walks in the room]

But seriously, David Flynn, is a flopping psycho. What is the MATTER with him?! Avery is his DAUGHTER. Not his mortal enemy!

And ew Cooper and Mason and Emerson. Yucky.

BUT GO AVERY FOR PUTTING HIM IN THE HOSPITAL, YOU GO GIRL!

And aw bless, Lily knows what's wrong with James in a heartbeat :') I love reading stories when siblings are close (it's because I'm close with my brother and two of my cousins are like my brother and sister so I definitely have a soft spot for those types of stories) and you write them so sweetly :')

I loved the interview James did, it was great, haha!

I love how even though this is about James and Avery OVERCOMING ALL THE OBSTACLES OF THEIR LOVE, it's more about the psychopath, David Flynn. It definitely gives it a nice and surprising twist.

Also, can I just say that I can't believe that you're already up to chapter 15! I still feel like you just finished the prequel!! :O

Anywho, this was another great chapter! I can't wait to read more! :)

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by hai The One with Fern

16th April 2014:
ahhh why. i hat david flynn sooo much
why cant he leave javery in peace :(
pls update soon.the 'up next' bit has go me so interested haha
i wonder what james learns? and also james in a lingerie store ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by AlexFan The One with Fern

15th April 2014:
Avery Flynn is my spirit animal. I seriously respect this girl, you have no idea how much respect I have for Avery Flynn. Thank you for thinking up such a brilliant character. She's attractive, she's smart, she's a hell of a Quidditch player, she's funny and she doesn't take no bull droppings from anyone. I admire that about her.

That ending was absolute gold, I swear to God. It was all just so perfect. I punched my fist into the air and grinned so wide you wouldn't even believe. You don't mess with Avery Flynn people because if you do, pray to Jesus that she doesn't kill you. Edwards is most definitely going to be avoiding her from now on. But at the same time, I feel like he might want to help take down Avery now because she beat him up and just generally made him look like a fool and stomped all over her pride so I'm a little worried about her. At the same time, she may actually get away with it in which case, woohoo!

David Flynn is the scum of the earth. I swear to God, what is up with this man, he just won't quit, will he? Someone needs to put an end to him because this is just getting ridiculous. James should really go to his dad about this, I have a feeling that if Harry knew what was going on things would get done a lot quicker. Why doesn't James just go to the ministry about this? He has the memories to prove that it actually happened and wouldn't the ministry be forced to do something? I mean, Edwards and Mason could be charged with kidnap and assault. It might not enough to land them in prison but I'm pretty sure Edwards would get fired on the spot as well as fined and Mason would most certainly be fired.

David Flynn, I got my eyes on you boy!

 Report Review

Review #5, by merlins beard The One with the Birthday

14th April 2014:
I found "breaking the Quidditch Code" when looking for something to read and it took me 2 days (with everything else i have going on at the moment quite an accomplishment) to read through that and then "decoding the tutshill tornados". i couldnn't stop myself, i had to know how the story would continue.
This, for me, is what defines a well-written story.

I love how you always show what james thinks and feels, even though he wants to hide it. It is awesome to even get to see him mature more from chapter to chapter (with a slipping up a little -and getting married - in between).
Maybe getting married will turn out to be a good thing for them.
One thing i had to get used to was that i did not recognise Harry and Ginny - they changed a lot in the 25 years after the war.

I really liked how you can make me laugh, cry and even be afraid for what happens to James next.

I am very much looking forward to the next chapter (something i do not say often because i usually only read completed stories) and i hope you will be updating fairly regularly. Thank you for putting in so much work.

 Report Review

Review #6, by UnofficiallyNotVernonDursley The One with the Birthday

1st April 2014:
What're they gonna do?
Ooohooohh
This chapter was really good :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by AlexFan The One with the Birthday

24th March 2014:
I can see that Mason and Emerson are the type of people who think either go or go home. I'm pretty sure the roadkill wasn't really necessary but it might've just seemed like a nice touch.

I loved the James/Avery interactions of course, the two of them always make me happy. I'm pretty sure that Avery is going to kill someone by the looks of it, I wouldn't put it past that girl to seriously harm Edwards. Speaking of Edwards, I think it's safe to say that he shot his chance at getting Avery to date him in the face so that was brilliant.

I kind of wish that James had actually told Ginny who had done everything to him because I'm pretty sure it would've been amusing to see Ginny beat the absolute hell out of Mason and Edwards and send them scampering.

But anyway, I look forward to seeing how James and Avery handle this entire situation.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Harrypotterlover-dips The One with the Birthday

24th March 2014:
Love this story and BTQC!!! Lurve it... Can u pls try to upload the next chappie a lil quick?? I get seriously irritated waiting u noe... Noe wat? i hav starting using a lotta 'James lingo' nowadays.. :P

 Report Review

Review #9, by LooHoo The One with the Birthday

23rd March 2014:
I've quite literally done nothing this entire week except read your stories. I found a link last week from the Dobby's and can't stop reading. Didn't study for midterms or finish my semester project for a design course because I was too busy worrying about Javery! Seriously, this is so good and I can't wait to hear how they handle the situation. Your narrative style sucks readers in and all your characters are so unique. Update quick please!

 Report Review

Review #10, by McGonagallCat The One with the Birthday

19th March 2014:
Hahahahahahah you write drunk people so well! Definitely one of my favorite stories on this website. Keep going with the updates :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by meghanthemomo The One with the Birthday

18th March 2014:
AMAZING!!! PLEASE KEEP THEM COMING! I CAN'T GET ENOUGH!

 Report Review

Review #12, by madness The One with the Birthday

17th March 2014:
AH this is amzing (as usual!) I think James should tall and gat Mason kicked out, but also get revenge because that sounds fun :P

 Report Review

Review #13, by ohmymerlin The One with the Birthday

14th March 2014:
Oh, poor James! That would suck on your birthday! At least he forced his way to help - you can't say he isn't determined!

And ah, drunk James. I missed the guy, haha! He's so funny when he's drunk - you write it really well!

I really loved this chapter. This is a short and sucky review but it's past 6 am (I woke up at 5 because my sleeping pattern is stupid) and I'm on my phone :p

Anyway, can't wait to read the next one! :D

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by QkStephen The One with the Birthday

11th March 2014:
Just going to reiterate how much I love your stories. absolutely perfect

 Report Review

Review #15, by Padfoot___ The One with the Birthday

10th March 2014:
They'd better lose their v-cards soon! this sexual tension is KILLING me! But I loved the new chapter :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by QkStephen The One with the Media

10th March 2014:
ready to dive back in. I fuvking love your work

 Report Review

Review #17, by Tom The One with the Birthday

9th March 2014:
Oh James when will you realize you don't have Potions essays due? You're a pro Quidditch player now!

Sexy Avery is sexy.

Bink is loser until he figures it out with Rose.

The Mr. and Mrs. didn't make a huge appearance like I hoped.

James and Avery better make sure they stay married after the 30 days or there will be hell to pay. Both from us fans and not being able to see each other in public.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hope's Mom The One with the Birthday

8th March 2014:
Best line in the chapter? "Are we still at Hogwarts? Do we have a potions essay due tomorrow?" James IS a funny drunk. What happened to him, however is not so funny. I look forward to seeing what he and Avery come up with for a plan. Thank you for the new chapter!

 Report Review

Review #19, by AlexFan The One with the Kidnapping

8th February 2014:
What. What is this. What the heck is this. How does Mason know where James lives? Have I missed something while reading? Has James actually told Mason where he lives before this chapter or did he just get Edwards to find out for him.

Speaking of Mason, has NO ONE figured out that this man is a psycho? I would think that it would be fairly obvious at this point but apparently not. I can't believe that he would go to such lengths to kidnap James of all people just because he took the spot that Mason wanted.

I honestly can't believe that Edwards still fancies Avery when she's made it clear that she has no interest in him. Seriously, if the girl wanted to be with him, she would be. Even if Avery did dump James I'm pretty sure that the last person she would go to would be Edwards.

He ordered her a salad after all.

I knew it wasn't Freddie and Bink who kidnapped him though. I just knew it, Freddie and Bink wouldn't kidnap James like that. I kept hoping that I would be proven wrong but apparently I was right in my assumption.

I am seriously scared for James like holy, what's going to happen to him now? I mean, you've hinted that he's probably going to get beat up but I'm more concerned about what else is going to happen to him.

On the bright side, at least Mason and Edwards can get arrested for kidnap and assault now so that's one way you can look at it (I sincerely hope they get arrested).

James just really cannot catch a break.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hope's Mom The One with the Kidnapping

1st February 2014:
Surely Harry will come looking for James (especially now since they "talked") when he has disappeared on his birthday. What a terrible birthday surprise. A beating is probably not what Ginny had in mind. I am glad that James, Harry and Ginny are talking again! Thank you for the update.

 Report Review

Review #21, by hai The One with the Kidnapping

1st February 2014:
what no THAT CANT BE REAL
also james' little side notes were so cute and funny
pls update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by tre The One with the Kidnapping

31st January 2014:
Oh no, Poor james. Hopefully you hurry with the next chapter, dont want to worry to long about what their doing to him

 Report Review

Review #23, by ReeBee The One with the Kidnapping

31st January 2014:
AHHH! WHAT HAPPENED!! Oh no oh no oh no! Uh oh. What? He gets kidnapped! EURGH. MASON AND TWITWARDS. I want to get my hands on those two! Eurgh. They're- they're- I don't know! We both know that I'm not good with vocabulary... :/ Eurgh. Still.

Please update soon! I cant wait to read that Georgiana/Albus one! Yay!

-Curie :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Reggie The One with the Kidnapping

31st January 2014:
WHAT THE WHAT?!?!?!?

Honestly, I love you.
I know I usually write pretty controlled/articulate reviews for Hormones but James and Avery are actually my one true passion and I just can't even right now. Seriously though, I totally thought I had a vague idea of where this was going (we'd have some weird code figuring out stuff and some weird we're married now stuff) AND INSTEAD IT IS ALL SO MUCH MORE SPECTACULAR STUCK IN THE MIDDLE OF NO WHERE AND KIDNAPPED STUFF. Thank you forever. What a beautiful gift this is that I didn't even know I needed. I don't even know how to process how happy I am. I mean sucks to be James but he literally just agreed to be kidnapped and I thought it was all a seduction plan and instead HE GOT KIDNAPPED. I seriously don't even know.

And I just read this over and it doesn't make any of the points I wanted it too and I didn't even tell you properly how much I love your characters but it is just pure emotion at 2am and I think you'll appreciate that.

OH WAIT, also Harry freakin Potter is a real life dad who is amazing and not amazing at the same time and so many props for that because no one is harder to write than 1. him and 2. a real parent

 Report Review

Review #25, by mad The One with the Kidnapping

30th January 2014:
Can James and Avery just *censored* already for chrissake they're married. Loved the father son bonding. Loved everything. Love this story. Love how you still update fairly regularly. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>