Reading Reviews for Decoding the Tutshill Tornados
  
418 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dee The One We Face Together

8th May 2015:
honestly this is very sad for me so i can only imagine what it must be like for you! i've been reading your stories for so long (literally they are some of the first fics i ever read) and bttq is the reason why i'm so into next gen. your james will always be my favourite james - he's cute, sassy, good at quidditch and loves his family, and this will always be one of my favourite fics! thank you for it and keep writing, you're fantastic :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Coolerthanyou The One We Face Together

7th May 2015:
Holy shit I started reading fanfiction about 3 years ago and breaking the quidditch code is a classic and you're a brilliant author. Also Ames for life

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rabia Amir The One We Face Together

7th May 2015:
Hi!

Can I just say I'm A HUGE HUGE HUGE fan? I've read and followed your stories for years. And it was only when I DTTT finished that I realized I should have reviewed. EVERY chapter of KA, BTQC, DTTT, TKD, Hormones. Every single one of them. Because you did a brilliant job. You made me laugh. And wait impatiently for the next chapters. And more than anything you made me love these characters.
I'm sorry I didn't review when I first read everything. But I just wanted you to know that you're really talented. And that you've made this HP fan girl very happy.
And most of all, that you're not the only one who's sad James is gone. After six years.
Thank you. For everything!
Best wish,
Rabia Amir

 Report Review

Review #4, by Gaia The One We Face Together

3rd May 2015:
My babies are all happy. All is well.

 Report Review

Review #5, by HarryGinnyLove88 The One We Face Together

1st May 2015:
The end??
aww but I wanted to be more :)

But it was so good story, thank you for writing this :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by rose The One We Face Together

30th April 2015:
sad to see it end, it was an amazing journey and one of the best stories Ive read on here.

 Report Review

Review #7, by ohnobeans The One We Face Together

30th April 2015:
I AM NOT READY FOR THIS.

WHERE THE HECK IS AVERY!?

"I have a poster of you on my wall" hahahah oh James ilu

OH MY DEAR GOD HE MADE HIM CAPTAIN IF I WEREN'T SO EXCITED I WOULD BE WEEPING. I WANT TO WEEP. HENRIK FLIPPIN LINDT MADE HIM CAPTAIN AH

WHAT ARE YOU DOING TO ME HOLY CANOLI AVERY IS A TORNADO WHY THE SURPRISES HOLY SURPRISES

HOLY CAPSLOCK

but really James is my favorite

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jaded94 The One We Face Together

30th April 2015:
What an amazing way to end this! I absolutely loved it. I will continue to reread this every time I fancy a good read. Secretly hoping you'll do a one shot of James and Avery's proper wedding because that would be adorable but honestly so happy with how you've ended James's story!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Haley The One We Face Together

30th April 2015:
You have brought me to tears, Janice. What can I say? Reading about James all these years has been so very special to my heart. At the time where it felt like there was no light in my life, James (with all your amazing help) gave me something beautiful. I lost my best friend, felt there was no more laughter or a life worth living anymore and James, with his silly boyness and friendship and lessons and all his growing up to do, etc. well, he became one of my best friends. They all did. Avery was this strong and broken young girl that I felt I could relate to but could also look up to. Fred and his addled brains and his romantic antics. Bink being...well, a teenage boy with a strong loyal heart. And all the others who are so real, so raw, and so funny. I just want to say thank you to them all, especially James. But most importantly, you. Thank you, Mistress.


xx Haley

 Report Review

Review #10, by Kira The One We Face Together

30th April 2015:
Okay.

I can do this.

So, there’s a colossal lump in my throat right now.

It’s no big deal.

Deep breaths, everyone.

I was vacantly reading through the dedication at the beginning of the chapter and came across “Kira” and thought stupidly to myself, “Hey, that’s just like my name.” Luckily, it clicked moments later, “She means you, you nitwit.” The nitwit feels honored. I wish I had something to dedicate to you. Though, I did use your first name for a character in the new novel I’m writing. I doubt it will ever see the light of day, but it was definitely an outright tribute to you.

This is hard for me. Normally, I don’t have any trouble rambling out some fifty line review, but right now I’m having trouble finding the words. Because, I’m not sure I can accurately express what these two novels have meant to me. A lot, everything, really, has changed for me over these 5-6 years. I had all these big, grand plans for myself and, as life often does, it didn’t work out that way in the slightest. I never thought I’d be sitting where I am at this moment, writing these words. There have, no doubt, been a lot of good times, and I have met people that I wouldn’t trade for anything in the world. But, there have been a lot of down times too. (Not like the downtime you spend in sweatpants) And I hate it, because I always feel super weak about being sad. Difficult career changes, failing, heartbreak, and doubt will weigh pretty heavy, I guess.

As James’ game was all about him, this review is going to be all about you. These books, your novels, helped me so much. If you get nothing else out of this ramble (ha, I knew I’d start rambling eventually) please know that your writing improved my life. My life is actually better because of your writing. It made the good times better and the bad times sting a little less. One time that I will always remember is last year when a certain guy that I may or may not have (alleged) feelings for got married. He invited me to the wedding and I, of course, had to go and pretend like I was fine with it. I wasn’t, and it turned out to be a lot harder than I thought it would be. About halfway through the night, I was found sitting on a bench outside laughing myself silly from reading something on my phone. It was this. I always say you can tell if something is really funny if you’re all alone and it still makes you laugh. I wish I had kept a solo laugh tally throughout this whole journey because I bet it’s easily in the hundreds. (I’m not sure I can count that high anyway.)

James is like my friend. No, you know what, he’s not “like” my friend. He is my friend. He’s there when I need him. You always know when you’ve been profoundly affected by something when it pops into your mind when you’re just experiencing everyday life. Like how I always crack a smile when I see salmon burgers on a menu, or how I was caught glaring at my friend’s new television, not because of what was on the screen, but because the brand was “Emerson”. The only conclusion that I can draw is that it’s part of me now. It’s in me. It’s in what I think, it’s in what I say. Like all the things I really love.

I tried really hard not to cry, but for some reason found myself losing it when “blanket fort” was mentioned at the end. I guess that was just the moment I felt the crash of memories hit me. So, I cried quite a bit prompting quite a few co-workers to ask me if I was alright. One ended up bringing me a doughnut, so it really worked out in my favor. (Just add it to the long list of things I owe you for.)

This has all meant the world to me. Thank you. Just thank you so much.

-Kira

James,

Thank you.

-Kira

PS: Live it up.

 Report Review

Review #11, by merlins beard The One We Face Together

30th April 2015:
Have you got ANY IDEA how long i've been waiting for this chapter? I checked the story for updates almost every day. I was wondering if something happened to you (nah, I knew you were probably fine, but it sounded so dramatic :D )

This chapter made me so happy. Finally everyting is turning out ok... after all they've been through. I LOVE that Jes and Avery get to be on the same team again. This was just sooo perfect!

I'll have to read everything again, now that the masterpiece is complete.

Love
~Anja

 Report Review

Review #12, by blackzero The One We Face Together

30th April 2015:
Wow!
It has been truly a wonderful journey.
Thank for all time you put in for such amazing words. Thank you very much again.

Good Luck and Good Bless you

 Report Review

Review #13, by roonilwazlib13 The One We Face Together

29th April 2015:
So I should be studying right now… oh well, finals can wait. I can't believe it's over! Please write more James- like missing moments one-shot type deals or short stories or literally anything. I love everything you've written (that I've read, which I think is most everything), and I love this story so much. Thank you for writing it, and distracting me from my euro final!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Celeste The One We Face Together

29th April 2015:
I really love both of your James stories. I hope one day you continue. Cause I would love to have a story about his life as captain and being married to Avery. That would be a great story idea.

At least I have your other stories to entertain me.

Such an awesome last chapter I think it was quite possibly my face aswell.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Rachel E The One with the New Code

6th April 2015:
why didn't i read this before? I'm probably gonna binge read it all tonight now. Like I was going to watch House of Cards too, but that kinda fell by the wayside. I forgot how much I loved James!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ace2411 The One with all the Love

29th March 2015:
Dude! You cannot give up on this! You NEED to update so I can find out what happens to jamesy and avers...what's AliCats plan???

 Report Review

Review #17, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The One with all the Love

16th March 2015:
Avery saved my life.

That little piece of her is what saved my life.


I'm sobbing. Just, can't go one chapter without crying. It's like you do this to me on purpose.

James should just be allowed to be with Avery, no loophole needed. Uh! Mistress you're killing me here I kind of need to know what happens next. I'm happy to be caught up though. This has been quite the whirlwind of an adventure.

 Report Review

Review #18, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The One with the Green Light

16th March 2015:
I tried not to let it show on my face that simply telling me Bink was going to die was enough torment, but the guard saw through it. Bink couldn’t die. There was no way Bink could die. He was too talented and too funny and was keeping the sunscreen companies in business.

No. The guard is going to let him go. Come on guard, just do it.

Mason was keeping watch and Paloma seduced him into giving away your location.

First, Dove, thank Gryffindor you are on that Quidditch team and Albus finally had the guts to call you his girlfriend.

Second.

HARRY POTTER SAVES THE DAY, AGAIN.

YOU GO HARRY.

*THROWS CONFETTI*

“You might be the only one in the family – in the wizarding world – who didn’t know that,” Dad said. “I did. I ended up finding a loophole to defeat him while doing that. I found motivation. Did you find a loophole?”

James, you baffle me. Read a history book.

AVERY POTTER, KICKING MAJOR A! HECK YEAH.

He's not dead. I know you wouldn't kill him. You are one twisted writer but you are not that cruel.

 Report Review

Review #19, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The One with the Cage

16th March 2015:
“James, we’re going to play a game.”

WHAT IS THIS MISTRESS, SAW?

FOR THE LOVE OF...

JAMES, YOU CAN'T GIVE UP. YOU'RE A POTTER AND A WEASLEY. THAT IS A DEADLY COMBINATION. WHERE'S THE REST OF HIS FAMILY? COME ON RON, PERCY, ETC. LET'S DO SOMETHING. LET'S FIGHT A GOOD FIGHT.

FLYNN...

I HOPE YOU ROT.

NO, I HOPE THEY KILL YOU.

GRR.

AND A MALFOY AT IT AGAIN. LIKE, YOU'RE WORSE THAN YOUR FATHER SCORPIUS.

YOU SHOULD BE GROUNDED!

 Report Review

Review #20, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The One with the Negotiations

16th March 2015:
“Like your father? Okay, get me a silly mustache and tweed pants and I’ll get into character.”

At least he can find humor in the situation.

I don't know if I should laugh or cry. I think crying is the correct answer but come on. James! Seriously, Scorpius Malfoy. Like, I've never given such big responsibilities as an intern. Get someone coffee, handle their phone line, buy them some gas relief. Hostage situation, if only.

well, not really. that would be terrible.

but for the love of Potter! No luck in this family. None what so ever and ROSE THANK GOD YOU FINALLY CAME TO YOUR SENSES.

ONCE HE GETS BINK HE WILL COME AFTER YOU ROSE IN GREECE.

And good job picking Greece. It's beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #21, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The One with the Burnt Pie

16th March 2015:
POTTER FAMILY BEING HELD HOSTAGE BY ELDEST SON. WANTS CAPTAINCY OF TORNADOS OR LITTLE SISTER DIES.

MISTRESS, WHAT ARE YOU DOING TO ME? We can't have one normal chapter, can we?

i'm trying to decide who do this. It can't be Henrik. Even though they got to him he could never do something like this. It has to be someone who hates James.

Meta? No, even she wouldn't stoop so low.

OH

MY

...IT'S SCORPIUS ISN'T IT? AND THAT GUY? HIS SIDEKICK THAT JAMES ALWAYS MAKES FUN OF AND SAYS THEY'RE TOGETHER AND CAN'T DO ANYTHING...

FOR THE LOVE OF SLYTHERIN!

James really needs to move away or something. Or go out with body guards. I wonder if we will ever see him play a game or have a Qudditch career. At this point he haas lived such a hectic life I think it's time to retire before anything else happens to him.

I know you wouldn't kill James after all of this but an injury and visit to the hospital that could be detrimental to his health sees realistic. I could see him getting hurt so badly that he has slight memory loss.

Just an idea.

 Report Review

Review #22, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The One with the Breaking News

15th March 2015:
For the first time in my life, I told the truth. The whole truth. Everything from the previous year with details I’d left out with even Bink and Freddie

Finally. Thank god. Even if Harry can’t do anything the least he CAN do is protect James.

Whatever it is, they’re going to make sure you don’t play for the Tornados and can’t play for any other team. That means they want to either injure you or ruin your reputation so bad that even your talent won’t help you.”

Well, they want to ruin his career so he can never play. Maybe they come out with the truth about his wedding (it is fake). Maybe they say James is a drunk and Emerson comes out and he says James did all these things to him and maybe he will get Meta too and some of the others (Slytherins, you know). Maybe James is hurting himself by not going to practice but having that charity fundraiser because he’s not playing Quidditch and it can only continue if he continues to play. Maybe the kid, Nathan, wasn’t actually real and the papers will say he made it up.

The papers are going to have their say. The fans are going to turn on James.

“I am not talking about my feelings with you. I’m not a Hufflepuff, nor am I your girlfriend. Or should I say, accidental wife?

Rose is going to go to Greece and Bink is going to lose it. He’s in love with her. So maybe Amy dies and he comes to terms with it or maybe she lives and he comes to terms with it.

Either way he’s going to come to terms with it.

Rose loves him too.

He sank to his knees and brought his legs to his chest, sobbing into his jeans. Amy’s mother walked around the side of the bed, visibly trembling, and put her arms around him.

OH

MY

GOD.

I am hysterical. You…thank you Mistress, thank you.

 Report Review

Review #23, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The One with St. Mungos

15th March 2015:
“I was going to marry her.”

This sentence broke me and then she might not wake up? I know the result is already written and if you kill Amy I will cry so hard I might have to step away from the story for a week or two because I don't know if I can handle that.

She's Ames. She's great. She's the perfect girl for Freddie and they ARE going to get married. I can't handle death in real life and I can't handle it in fictional stories either.

Mistress, why?

 Report Review

Review #24, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The One with the Distractions

14th March 2015:
“It’s coming from outside. Maybe it’s the mysterious TomCat you’ve grown so fond of.”

What if TomCat isn’t real? What if he’s an animagus or like wears a wire placed by Mason or something.

Oh, Nia. What a great sport she was. Such a supporter of my relationship with Avery. Couldn’t exactly blame her given she was on the receiving end of some brutality from Aves.

I was surprised by Nia. She wasn’t so…flirty. I don’t think she’ll give up entirely but she’ll respect their relationship halfway. At least she respects James enough to be there for him.

“Is that sanitary? What if other people tried it on?” I whispered. A few browsing girls looked at me in disgust. “Am I not supposed to say that? What are the rules in here?”

Oh my god I feel the same way! I say the same thing. Really, did you know that people will wear underwear and such, return it to stores when they’ve worn them, so they’re dirty even with stains, and the store just sells them again.

WOMEN ARE RETURNING THEIR DIRTY LINGERIE AND THEN OTHER WOMEN ARE BUYING IT.

WHY.

ALWAYS WASH YOUR LADY THINGS WHEN YOU BUY THEM FROM THE STORE MISTRESS, ALWAYS.

Mistress, I just finished Fangirl! Wasn’t it awesome. I loved the main character and the fact that she wrote fanfiction. It made me feel a little less weird and to have a published author who also wrote fanfiction write a book…well, you see where I’m going with this.

I’d like a dedication in your book when it’s published. Something on the last page because I’m not that special to be on the first. A small shout out like, “To Deeds, for leaving me nearly 145 reviews and counting.”

I’m a demanding reviewer, aren’t I?

 Report Review

Review #25, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The One with Fern

14th March 2015:
At one point he sent me for tea.

Her father. Blacklisted. Wow.

“That’s why you’re doing it, isn’t it?” I snapped, louder than I should have. The guard gave me a look. “You don’t want her to play so she’ll quit and end up resenting me and breaking it off with me and going for Twitwards. What’s he giving you then?”

Disgusting.

He ordered her a salad.

A salad!

I found out the next morning when Avery sauntered in and tossed Emerson’s St. Mungo’s bracelet on my chest.

“One down,” she said. “He won’t be asking me to dinner anytime soon.”


YOU GO AVERY POTTER!

Avery Potter. Mrs. Potter. It has a nice ring to it.

Why can’t James just go to Harry. He has pull. You promised your father you would go to him James and tell him everything. I hope Lily puts two and two together and tells her father because James needs help and Harry can help him!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>