Reading Reviews for Misfit. Another word for king.
  
67 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Stella_Rose 25. Misfit. Another word for King.

22nd February 2015:
LOVED it! You killed it! I'll definitely take a look at the sequel. Great plot!

--Emmy

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It means a lot to me, that you liked it :-)

I hope you take a look at the sequel and stick with me for a while.

Love,
T.!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Julianna 25. Misfit. Another word for King.

9th February 2015:
Read it in 1 go. Loved it. It was interesting to see how your writing improved over time. Keep on writing! ;-)

Author's Response: Hi :-)
Thanks so much! I'm glad to hear you liked it.
By the way, the sequel is up already ;-)

Love,
T.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Kristina1990 25. Misfit. Another word for King.

30th January 2015:
Just finished reading your story (on a very bumby airplane travel) and I'm very glad that I found it.

I think you've made a lot of progress from Chapter 1 to the epilogue and your writing has improved a lot. There are still some grammatical and spelling errors that could be corrected (but really, this is a long novella, so I might be picky).

I especially liked your ensemble of characters. You've tried, quite successfully, to represent all different types of personas that cross your path in High School, some of which seem completely foreign to you. And yet it often just requires a little effort to see that, behind the carefully erected facade, there is much more to discover.

The one thing I didn't like so much was the relationship of Lia and her parents. I'm not in the same situation as she is (thankfully), but she is just 15 years old and they let her part like this?? 'Here's some (or a lot) money, now make your own life decisions'. It's a I-don't-care attitude that, in my opinion, didn't fit well with the rest of the mother's behaviour, at least.

Well, I will now start reading the sequel! xD

Author's Response: Your review(s) literally MADE.MY.DAY!
I'm so glad you enjoyed the story and the characters :-) It means a lot to me.

I reread the story before starting the sequel and I know there are quite some typos and all kind of errors (I feel a little ashamed) I'm really trying hard to avoid that now, but as a non-native speaker, I can only just try my best :-) (I'm too impatient and impulsive to work with a Beta, I guess)

As for her relationship with her parents ... well, it was hard at times to figure out which way and how to go. As I see it, they tried to make a grand gesture to show they trust her and just trust, that she will stay with them. But yeah, she's 15. It's a risky move. But their relationship is quite strained, so I thought they'd need something big to ... make a point.
Well, I hope you enjoy the sequel as much :-)
Love,
T.


 Report Review

Review #4, by tessalina22 25. Misfit. Another word for King.

18th November 2014:
Bad story no more please... ...
I AM KIDDINGGG THIS WAS GREAT

Author's Response: Sorry for the late response ...
Thanks so much for reviewing :-)
I am glad you liked it.

PS: I am currently working on the sequel (with almost all chapters prewritten *hint, hint*)so you might want to watch out for it :-)
Love,
T.


 Report Review

Review #5, by . 25. Misfit. Another word for King.

7th July 2014:
I enjoyed reading this!!! You should write a sequel

Author's Response: Thank you so much,
the sequel is already in the making an almost finished. Since I wasn't sure I'd have enough storyline for it, I ended up almost prewriting it althogeher.
Watch out for it :-)
Love
T.


 Report Review

Review #6, by JamesPotterReborn 7. No more snogducting me!

17th December 2013:
Actually, Reg didn't seem weird enough to me. Is his mother Luna Lovegood? It seems like it.

Author's Response: Hey, Thanks for the review.
No, Luna isn't his mother. I actually had a friend of mine as his real life counter part, but he did turn out a bit differnt.

Love T.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Enchanted V 25. Misfit. Another word for King.

8th December 2013:
This was bloody brilliant! Please do write more!

Author's Response: thanks so much :-)

Love, T.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Anonymous 25. Misfit. Another word for King.

31st October 2013:
I really enjoyed the story! The plot was interesting, engaging and a few parts kept me laughing for hours! There were a few grammatical errors and a few sections that needed some polishing. I hope that you continue to write and maybe someday publish your own original creation. :)

Author's Response: Hi :-)
Wow! Thanks so much! I know I have to work on my grammar some more, but I am definitly working on it.
I am just working on my second fic, so I am still on it and my original work needs a lot of polishing and is still hidden in the depths of my PC, but thanks!
Reviews like yours make my day :-)

Love,
T.


 Report Review

Review #9, by leakycalderin 25. Misfit. Another word for King.

17th October 2013:
I loved this so much! I loved your characters and plot and love triangle/square! Great work :)

Author's Response: Always nice to hear :-)
THANKS SO MUCH.
Love,
T.


 Report Review

Review #10, by leakycalderin 8. Of snitches and heartthrobs

17th October 2013:
omg I've shipped James and Lia from the start but I didn't think anything would happen so omg I'm so excited!!

Author's Response: Hi,
I'm so glad you liked it :-)
Love,
T.


 Report Review

Review #11, by SoaringPatronus 25. Misfit. Another word for King.

22nd September 2013:
I loved it!! One of the better fanfictions I have read. I can't believe there are not more reviews! I liked how you didn't make anyone too perfect (well except for Fred, but he is Mr.Perfect ;) ) and just the general storyline was fun to read.

Author's Response: Hi,
Thanks for the review you really made my day :-).
I did have something up my sleeve for Fred, but i never found the right time and dropped it in the end. But yeah, he is more or less my favourite in this fic, next to Reg. Actually i cant decide ^^ i love them all.
Thanks again. Love,
T.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Navera 25. Misfit. Another word for King.

9th September 2013:
Hey! Just wanted to let you know that I really enjoyed your story! Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: THanks so much :-)

 Report Review

Review #13, by GryffindorsPh0en1x 25. Misfit. Another word for King.

28th August 2013:
This story was brilliant. Loved it so much!

Author's Response: thanks so much =)
You have no idea how much that means to me
Love,
T


 Report Review

Review #14, by shannon 25. Misfit. Another word for King.

25th August 2013:
Omg... Amazing I love it! You are an amazing writer and have amazing story ideas! So just keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks =)
I am currently planning my next story, though it's still very early in the making ^^
Love,
T.


 Report Review

Review #15, by K 25. Misfit. Another word for King.

24th August 2013:
Fab :) SEQUEL!! Great ideas and love the oc

Author's Response: Thanks =)
Always happy to hear people liked my work =)
I am currently working at a new story, but I did think about a short sequel or spin-off =)
Love,
T.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Lexibugs 25. Misfit. Another word for King.

22nd August 2013:
Can we just take a second to marvel in how perfect this ending was? I loved it.

I spent five hours of my life reading this.

I have no regrets. :)

Anyway, thanks for posting.

Author's Response: wow! You're review just made my day ^^
You can't believe how much this means to me =)

Love,
T.


 Report Review

Review #17, by HPManiacs 24. So much for a happy ending

18th August 2013:
It's so good! I absolutely have to know what happens next so update soon!

Author's Response: Hey =)
Thanks so much! It's always nice to hear ^^
I just updated two days ago, so according to the backlog, where're almost there =)
Love
T.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Voldy Needs a Hug 1. Of the invisible Misfits, oh, and call me Lia

13th August 2013:
Hello! It's Voldy Needs a Hug with your (very late) review.

I really enjoyed your summary! It immediately caught my attention and drew me into the story. From your summary, I could predict that this story would avoid many of the main cliches here on the archives, which is a relief.

One of the first things I noticed while reading was switching between tenses. Toward the beginning of the chapter, you switched between the past and present tense several times. It's best to stick with one tense, unless you're including flashbacks in your writing. Most authors tend to write using past tense, which is how the majority of this chapter is written.

I noticed a few grammar and punctuation mistakes, but they were minor. You have a few run on sentences, such as this one: "Head boy, Quidditch captain, popular, a Ravenclaw – imagine growing up with a Ravenclaw parent - and how my mother often puts it, a hunk – not that I would call my own father a hunk, but let me tell you it’s a disturbing experience when your fellow classmates sigh and swoon each time they hear your father’s name – he’s been quite a prodigy during his time." Breaking that into two sentences would make it easier to read and comprehend. Additionally, certain sections of this chapter tended to get a bit wordy at times, such as Lia's recollection of the Sorting Hat placing her in Gryffindor.

So far, I'm enjoying Lia's character. She seems original, funny, and entertaining from this first chapter. However, I feel that you introduced too much information about Lia - and all of the characters - in the first chapter. One of the key aspects of characterization is to introduce such information gradually, without revealing it all at once. Instead of describing your characters outright, try to incorporate their quirks and traits into dialogue, instead of blatantly stating them.

This chapter was a bit description heavy, which can get boring at times. Perhaps you could try adding a bit of dialogue toward the beginning of the chapter, instead of the two lines at the very end.

Overall, I enjoyed this chapter (particularly the characters). I think it has quite of potential, and I'm excited to see how it ends. Good job!

Author's Response: Hi,
sorry for the late response. First, thanks for your review.
I know I am late and I literally have no excuse, I'm busy, working on my new one, new job ... It's been a though month :-)

I am glad you like the characters, thats always one of my main concerns. As this is more of an introducion chapter I want to keep it low on the diagloge, but more will definitly follow :-)

Thanks again,
T.


 Report Review

Review #19, by heeeeeeee 22. Thinking. It doesn’t do you any good.

30th July 2013:
Please update bloody soon

Author's Response: tried my best =)
i hope one week was quick enough


 Report Review

Review #20, by Pensieve Princess 21. Of punches and kisses

14th July 2013:
yayayayayayay!! I'm terrible at writing reviews, but I wanted to show how happy I was when I saw this story had updated. I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: yayayay ^^
Thats how happy I am to know you like my story =)
Always glad to hear people like my weirdos ^^
Made my day
Love,
T.


 Report Review

Review #21, by ShadowRose 7. No more snogducting me!

3rd July 2013:
Wow, I promised you this review over a month ago. I am seriously SO sorry for the delay. But I'm here now, at least! :)

First of all, the word "snogducting" is just all kinds of funny.

You know how I feel about Reg, so I just adored his POV. Especially the part at the beginning where he was just being his oddball self and thinking obsessively about pigs. I swear he'd fit in quite well with me and some of my friends, considering we had an intense conversation about bacon the other day. I also love his little protective streak at the end, where he says, "And he wasn't worth the bacon on his toast if he hurt her." It's a shame you already have him paired with someone, because I'd snatch him up in a heartbeat... Never mind that he's a fictional character. :P

Scorpius is such a good character too. He definitely knows how to handle other people's problems, like advising Lia, but not his own, which is the irony of the whole thing, and very true of many people in real life.

Lia and Fred, in a strange way, make a good pair, at least for now. I would say that I really hope they get together, but seeing as I've already read the next few chapters, I can't say that as I already know what's going to happen.

One CC I have for this chapter is that it might help if you used phrases like, "Laura said," or "Vanity replied," to help the reader determine who's speaking at the time, because there are spots where it gets a little jumbled and I have to re-read it to figure out who says what. Generally, if more than two characters are speaking, or if they don't alternate back and forth, it's best to include dialogue clues to help the reader.

Overall, I really enjoyed this chapter, and feel free to re-request for any later chapters!

-ShadowRose (Taylor)

Author's Response: Thanks!

Love,
T.


 Report Review

Review #22, by HarryGinnyLove88 20. Butter my butt!

25th June 2013:
keep going.. creat story :P

Author's Response: thanks =)
I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Sorry for the long wait, but I am about to update right now.
Love,
T.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Beautiful Soul 1. Of the invisible Misfits, oh, and call me Lia

10th June 2013:
Hear for the review swap, but I don't think you need my review, you've got plenty already :PP

First of all, this story is excellent already. The name is great, the summary is great, the FIRST LINE is great!!

It's a really great take on this type of a plot, there are quite a lot of fanfics out there with this type of plot similar to yours, but your is written so well I don't care!!

Keep writing this, it's great!!

Author's Response: thanks ^^
Always nice to hear.

Love,
T.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Courtney 19. And all was well?

22nd May 2013:
Well, I'm sure a few people will be upset when they hear about her staying at Malfoys - like James and even Rose if she thinks that there is anything romantic going on between them, so I'm interseted to see how things will get worked out between R/S and J/Lia. Thanks for sharing

Author's Response: Hey =)
Thanks for the review.

James sure will be upset ... for plenty of reasons ^^ with Malfoy being the least of it.
And Rose and Scorp are always difficult, but meant to be, so you'll soon see if they can finally leave their pride and stubborness behind. Anytime soon.

Love,
T.



 Report Review

Review #25, by Char 18. A very wotter Christmas

11th May 2013:
Love this story!! But i was totally rooting for Lia and Fred. oh well. I'm super excited for the next chapter, update soon! :) xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much ^^

The next chapter is already written. It just need some polishing, so I hope I can get it up soon =)

Love,
T.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>