Reading Reviews for Love Makes Me
  
146 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Damei Life and Lessons

2nd February 2014:
Please update soon. Its such a great story. I really want to know what happens next!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Right now I've got a gift I'm working on still for someone and then possibly trying to organize a challenge so we'll have to see when I can update this again. I've got a lot in store for everyone in the future though... ;)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #2, by iShipDracoAndMe Life and Lessons

29th December 2013:
I'm loving this sooo much! So good to finally read a fanfic with decent grammar haha ! Do you think you can get some more..umm..physical action, shall I say between Draco and Hermione? Haha cheers :)
Your doing great!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! We'll have to see about adding some physical action to their relationship…I've got a little something up my sleeve.. ;)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #3, by Dark Whisper Nightmares and Secrets

22nd December 2013:
Awe, this was really sweet. I do love it when they confide in each other.

It is obvious that they both have feelings for each other, but neither of them have been willing to admit to anything just yet.

I can only imagine the tension that has built between them already, but at the same time, both feel relaxed. I love it!

:)
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: I just love having heart-to-heart conversations myself, so of course I'm going to put it in my story! It really helps to strengthen a relationship without putting any romance into it.

There's a great deal of tension between them and I'm excited for you to continue reading because there's more and some of it gets released or expelled into other things. There's a big twist coming up soon too… :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #4, by Dark Whisper Discussions

22nd December 2013:
Hello, Madi,

I saw your little message on the forums and thought I'd check out more of your story. I can't believe how many updates you've made since I read it last. Wow!

Can I just say that I love these little scenes that you give your readers. I loved that they slept so innocently together. And I love that she fixed his tie.

These are precious little moments and mean a lot (to Draco and Hermione and to fans of the ship).

:)
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Well thank you very much, your reviews always make my day/night! :)

I've actually only posted a couple of new chapters since you last read this! Most of it has just been updating/rewriting bits of old chapters to fit better with the tone of the story now.

Some authors like to get into the romance stuff right away, but I'm not like that. I like to make them work for it! So in return I give them little victories that may not really seem like victories to them, but are to the readers. It helps them progress more slowly and develop their friendship more stably and realistically. :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #5, by Holly the Holiday Horklump First Day Surprises

16th December 2013:
I like that detail about the thestrals in the beginning! They're one of my favorite creatures from the series. I also like the focus on the changes to the school in this last year, with the mention of the new professors and little changes like the protection charms. And I very much like the memorial! I don't normally read fics set in the "8th year" but it seems like a unique idea to me, especially being able to tap and find out more about the person. I also like that all houses are sort of sharing space now too, better than just having the Heads share dorms. I think it would also make sense while the castle is being rebuilt.

Teehee, after all those announcements and the war, of course the Forbidden Forest is still off limits and curfew is a big deal.

Their new dorm is so opulent! Hehe, and amongst all the finery, "Never Tickle a Sleeping Dragon" in Latin. Gotta love Hogwarts.

Looks like things are moving steadily along for them :) Slowly but surely, and it seems like Draco has a good idea of what Hermione needs at the moment.

Author's Response: I really took liberty with describing the school in this "8th year" because the war would have really changed it and there was no way they'd be done with reconstruction completely in time for the beginning of the term, so I figured they'd make accommodations for the time being. I bring the new professors and their classes in in later chapters and I really think I'm going to start focusing more on the transfiguration class because there's some very good potential character development for Draco and Hermione there.

I absolutely LOVE elegance in interior design, so I really wanted to give them something lavish and strikingly different from the norm. The house common rooms are still pretty well-designed/decorated but I've always felt the Heads deserved a little more just because of all the hard work they put in and everything.

There's a lot of back and forth for them, and it frustrates even me sometimes when I'm writing it! You'll see more of that in these next few chapters. :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #6, by Holly the Holiday Horklump Mind Games

16th December 2013:
Now she's denying the earlier impulse, I see :P They're both so very emotional right now, tensions are running high and alltheir conflicting emotions for each other is set-up for some interesting future exchanges.

Ah! I almost missed they were in Fortescue's still. I thought they already were in their new head dorms. But I guess that's for the year coming up, right? :) It'll be fun to watch Malfoy try to be nice. I like that you gave him reason to try; I wish I knew more about what Hermione did for him.

I think I like snarky Draco best though. His first quip to herHead Girl going to be late on the first day? Heh, and talking too fast for her to budge in. I swear that boy is too full of himself and that's what I love about the Malfoys sometimes. I like that they get a moment to go over what happened in the war, and sort of start afresh already.

Author's Response: Snarky Draco is probably my favorite and I definitely bring that into a lot of the conversations he has in future chapters with Hermione! I just watched PoA today and I had forgotten how snarky and full of himself he was in it!

I will be explaining Hermione's role in his Death Eater trial later on, probably in the next chapter I write (chapter 20) so if you're here for that (if you're still interested in it at least) then you'll find out then! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #7, by Holly the Holiday Horklump Prologue: Split-Second Decision

16th December 2013:
Hiya! Your Secret Santa chiming in :) I thought you might like some reviews to start the holidays!

The setting's so cute! An ice cream parlor, excellent place to go reading, I'd say (oh Hermione, always reading). Why did you choose Romeo and Juliet for her to read, out of curiosity? :) Did you read it recently, or is it supposed to sort of mirror D/H? Draco thinks he's so sneaky, watching her behind the Daily Prophet. But I guess he's quite interested in her after she's done so much for him after the war.

Flashback time! I wonder what year this is. Hehe, I'm quite amused by Draco's inner thoughts. You've outdone yourself Draco, he's so full of himself. A kiss already in the prologue! I wonder what this will lead to.

Author's Response: Ah what a wonderful surprise, and a fantastic name! :)

When I first began writing this in October of last year, I originally planned for it to just be some sort of lighthearted romance piece, nothing like it is now. But I'd like to think Florean Fortescue's will become something of a special place for Draco and Hermione in the future. I'm not sure yet, I'll have to think about it some more!

I didn't really have a real reason for Hermione to be reading Romeo and Juliet other than that it's a classic muggle book and very well-known and could plausibly have been known by Draco. There's really no symbolism in it to reflect Draco & Hermione though, it's just the book I chose. :)

I will eventually get into what Hermione really did for him after the war in the Death Eater trials and all that. I've been developing his character a little better since the beginning so he's closer to canon now, but I love his opening scenes anyway. :)

Thank you for the wonderful part one of Ravenclaw secret santa! ;)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #8, by Noaman Life and Lessons

6th December 2013:
Pls update soon. Gud story but pls expree more feelings in characters and plz go slow.. waiting for the update

Author's Response: I"ll try and get another chapter written and posted sooner than I did this one. I'm trying to move Draco/Hermione along slowly but I do have to make some leaps of faith. Don't worry, a big event happens between them next chapter! It's going to have a lot of different character POV's so hopefully that'll give you more character feelings! Thanks for the review. :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #9, by QueenRowling Classes

18th November 2013:
I can't believe how quickly I went through this story. 18 chapters in just 4 hours. I think you have a very nice writing style and ideas, and can't wait till the next chapters. I'd like to see Blaise a bit more, I like the twist. Best of luck with the next chapters. And if you ever go into writing, I bet I'll end up reading a couple of your books!

Author's Response: *dead* Oh my god you're amazing! 4 hours is all it took you? Wow, I'm very impressed with you!! I'm about 1800 words in on the next chapter and will definitely have some more Blaise action coming up! I've strayed from his original character arc almost completely so we'll see how it goes. If you like Blaise, I've got a one-shot with him and Pansy that you might enjoy! :)

Ahhh, you think I should go into writing??! That's crazy! But I do love it very much but I don't think I could create my own universe! Thank you VERY much for your excessively kind words and review! Definitely will be getting that next chapter up soon! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #10, by theWICKEDone Classes

29th September 2013:
I love love love this story it's on my favs list! I can't wait to find out what Draco found in his memories!!! You are a very talented writer! Keep up the amazing work!!! Until next time. Emily :)

Author's Response: Oh my Rowling, thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by HeheheheheSlytherin Classes

27th September 2013:
You haven't updated for so long! I meant updated but there's no new chapters! I really miss reading more of this story.

Author's Response: I'm terribly sorry about that! I'm currently involved in three challenges so I'm trying to get those written and submitted first before the next chapter of this! Thank you for sticking with me though, it means a lot!! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #12, by Skylar Classes

1st September 2013:
when are you going to make chapter 19? cant wait ! you are a great writer! keep it up :)

Author's Response: It will probably be in a month or so as I've got challenge pieces I need to get written and submitted before I'll get back to this. Plus I have to do a major overhaul on one of my short stories. But I will have something soon don't you worry! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #13, by PotterPrincess_x Classes

23rd August 2013:
OMG you are an AMAZING writer!! I'd love to see them teaching war and peace! I love all the cliffhangers you use, and i can't wait to read the next chapter! xx

Author's Response: Thank you for your input! I will definitely do a scene of War and Peace then. Cliffhangers are just so much fun to write, it's hard not to write them. :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #14, by :D Classes

18th August 2013:
NEW CHAPTER NOW! THIS IS THE BEST STORY EVER!

Author's Response: I haven't even had any time to write the next one yet! I've been too busy with school and other HPFF things, but I'll be sure to have something up within a month. :) Thank you for the wonderfully kind review :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #15, by justme Classes

18th August 2013:
Great story can't wait for the next chapter. You are doing an amazing job. Keep up the fantastic work. Awesome

Author's Response: Thank you so much! There should be a new chapter up in about a month, once I find the time to write it! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #16, by Shalyn Classes

15th August 2013:
I wants more. So good! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I've yet to get started on the next chapter (as school just started again and it's crazy busy!) but I'll be sure to get something up soon! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #17, by PotterPrincess_x Blurring the Lines

15th August 2013:
This Fanfiction is really good!! xx :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I should have the next chapter up soon. :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #18, by MENOHAVENAME Classes

8th August 2013:
absolutely awesome up to this point, but could you please work more upon developing Hermione and Draco's relationship rather than harry or Ron, please

Author's Response: The way I have this planned out, Hermione and Draco are going to have a very big moment in the next chapter (their first dance lesson) so that will definitely move them further along in their relationship. However, it's not going to mean they are together together yet, I'm working that in slowly so it's a huge moment when they do finally get together. I do have to develop Harry/Ron's relationships because they play an important role in future chapters. The next chapter will hopefully be up within the next month! Thanks for the review! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #19, by madimalfoyfan Classes

5th August 2013:
PLEASE finish soon!??!?!?!?!?!?!?!
so great!
1st chapter - instant fan!

Author's Response: Oh this won't be finished any time soon, but I will have another chapter posted eventually! Oh my Rowling your name, that's too much, too much!! But thank you for the kind words, the next chapter should be up within a month. :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #20, by LongLiveTheGoldenTrio Classes

5th August 2013:
MadiMalfoy,

Get the next chapter up quickly.
My little sis started reading this without my permission and has been bugging me to write this.

Please hurry up and save my life.

Author's Response: Haha well I'm glad both of you like it so far! Unfortunately for you, I've got band camp all week (all day too) and then school starts next week, so it's getting very busy now! But I promise to get something up within a month or so! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #21, by Libbyloo Classes

4th August 2013:
Wow really good, love the different twist on Draco and Hermione. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I have yet to start writing the next chapter but there will be a nice Draco/Hermione moment for sure. :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #22, by Brianna Hartter (Fangirl of yours) Classes

4th August 2013:
You have to finish!!! I love it so much its amazing! I couldnt stop reading it...i read it for hours!!

Author's Response: OMR thank you!! It amazes me that so many of you start from the beginning and then read it all day because you think it's that good! So thank you!! A big Dramione moment will be coming up in the next chapter. :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #23, by Lily Classes

4th August 2013:
Your writing is great, it had me hooked from the first
sentence, even the review. With the next chapter, add in
lots of Dramione, everyone( including me) loves a bit of
romance. Also, dracos memories could be deep with sorrow,
love and desire for hermione, and a little bit if fear. Maybe
his animagus for could be a horse ( a small type)
symbolising strength, power, ability to cope under
circumstances and love and devotion. I hope this helps! I
love the story :) keep writing

Author's Response: All I can say is that there definitely will be at least one big-ish moment for them, but nothing major quite yet! I'm trying to tie a few things in together and that takes some time, so you'll see them really get together in a few more chapters. I've gotten some feedback on the forums about Animagus forms and I think I know what I'm going to have all of them be, so thank you for your ideas! Thank you for the wonderful review too :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #24, by DramioneLover41 Classes

3rd August 2013:
I absolutely love this story! I've never really been a fan of fanfiction but this makes me love it! You are a very talented writer!

Author's Response: Oh you warm my heart! New readers always make me feel so blessed and they actually think my writing isn't rubbish so thank you! Unfortunately, it's going to be a while before I get another chapter of this up! Be sure to check out my other stories though. :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #25, by Wtwinobcessed Classes

3rd August 2013:
More in loves this so much and can't wait for more!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! It'll be a while until I update this with another chapter, as I have yet to begin writing it and I've got more pressing things going on at the moment. I will update some of my other things though soon so look for those :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>