Reading Reviews for Love Makes Me
  
168 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mischief_managed18 Sobering Thoughts

11th August 2014:
THEY KISSED! Oh my goodness I'm so freaking excited. Even if it stopped pretty quickly. Stupid Ron. :p

There were a couple little grammar things:

When Hermione dropped her wand, I grabbed her waist with my good one and pulled her to the ground with me. (He grabbed her waist with his good what? :p)

The conversation ended and resumed walking down the tunnel with their wands alight. (Who/ what resumed walking?)

Anyways, another fantastic chapter and I'm so on edge I don't even want to stop so I'm off to the next chapter! :p

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Yeah the kissing might be going bye-bye but IDK yet for sure. I think I might just have them staring into each others' eyes all soully and stuff instead to build up more to chapter 20's big moment.

Ah thank you, that must've happened with some spliced editing I did but didn't catch! Draco grabbed her waist with his good arm, and "they" resumed walking down the tunnel. :)

Didn't you say you wouldn't mind beta-ing this for me once I get rewrites going? 'Cause if you did that would be *AMAZING!* :)

GO GO GO! Only 3 chapters left!
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #2, by Mischief_managed18 Getting Back Isn't So Easy

11th August 2014:
GAH!!!
That ending though... One of the best cliff-hangers I've ever read, good job on that one! :D Goodness, my dear I love you so much.

Again, I love the awkward shyness between Hermione and Draco, it's just so absolutely perfect!

Ron still bugs me... but he's always been one of my least favorite characters and that has nothing to do with you. Though, he did seem a bit off during the section in his POV. It seemed to intelligent(?) for Ron.

That aside, it was fantastic and I can't wait to read the next chapter!

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Haha thank you, I am quite proud of that cliff-hanger. *ruffles imaginary feathers*

Now that I just read through Ron's section, I will agree it is awkwardly OOC for him; I'll go back and change that soon...once I get around to editing the rest of it :P

You're almost there!! YOu can do it!! :D
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #3, by Mischief_managed18 Grimmauld Place

11th August 2014:
Why hello again, dear! :D As usual, fantastic chapter and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I love Draco and Hermione's little moments. I love that Hermione is still in denial about falling for Draco despite all the evidence. Ugh. I mean, come on there's no denying it with the amortentia smell. *sigh* They'll both realize it eventually and it shall be GLORIOUS! GLORIOUS, I TELL YOU!

That aside, there were a couple little things that seemed off. Like grammar things, and when he said he woke up to the smell of delicious food, had he thought, "I awoke to the delicious smell of food" or something along those lines, it would have made more sense, because having not tasted it, it wouldn't make sense for him to know it's delicious. And when Draco is talking to Ron, it seems to out of the blue for him to just suddenly start going off instead of it starting with Ron giving him a look or something. And the Ginny/ Luna part felt very forced and unnecessary. That aside, fantastic chapter as usual! :)

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Yeah this chapter needs some work. I remember writing this very late at night and then immediately publishing it without much editing so this needs to be redone.

*gasp!* Not grammar mistakes nooo! *immediately scrutinizes every single word in chapter* Ah, thanks for catching that mistake! I would agree that whole scene is too OOC even for the nature of the story. I'll have to rework that soon.

The whole Ginny/Luna thing was a horrible, horrible idea. I just wanted to have a scene where Harry was reflecting on recent events but I couldn't think of anything better than that.

I hope you like the next few chapters, they're much better :P
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #4, by Dragon Dancer Diagon Alley: Part 1

26th July 2014:
Oh my gosh I love it!!! Haha! And caught by the paparazzi! The students at Hogwarts are gunna have fun with that one!
I like what you did with Draco's patronus, and I can't help but wonder if your gunna make his animagus the dragon as well. I'm so glad someone has decided to go with a dragon theme, cause really his name literally is Dragon in latin.

Now I have a question as one auther to another.
How do you get texts italicized? I've pre written my chapter and then copy and pasted, but bold or italics wont stay.

I really do love your story and can't wait to read more. Especially that bit about a love prophecy, mentioned in the tunnel when they found that ring. ;)

-Dragon Dancer

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I just felt like I needed to add some lighthearted elements to the story because of how dark I've been writing it lately (oopsie). It's really going to heat things up for them and put the pressure on!

Ah, yes! Thanks for mentioning Draco's patronus! The whole dragon theme with him is partially because of his name (obviously) but also as a tie-in to my (truly horrible) short story that focuses on him in his early years (The Tale of Draco Malfoy; don't read it, I beg of you!) that I wrote in 2013 that really needs some major editing! But otherwise, yes, I do love dragons so of course I'm going to continue the theme. :)

With the formatting thing, I write in Word, so I use the clipboard with the little "W" in the bottom right corner to copy and paste my text in. Usually everything stays formatted correctly with that. However, if you don't use word then I suggest doing the usual and then going back through and italicizing/bolding manually with the toolbar available. That should work for you! :)

Ah the love prophecy, yes! Who will it be? We shall never know ;) Hah jk I think we all know who it is (come on it IS a Dramione after all) but I'm not going to make it that easy! Be on the lookout for some major edits though of the first ~10 chapters though as I improve the quality of my writing from late 2012! I will be changing some character arcs (namely Blaise and Draco and a little of Hermione) from earlier on to make it more believable.

I'll try and post the next chapter within a month! It's getting pretty exciting to write as well, but unfortunately not everything is happy-go-lucky with Draco and Hermione. Thank you so much for your lovely review, I hope to see you around again soon! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #5, by Silenceislouderthanwords14 Diagon Alley: Part 1

22nd July 2014:
Yay! I was so excited to see a new chapter,and you did not disappoint! Draco is so adorable, this is one of my favorite chapters so far! I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Aw thank you, that means a lot!! Draco was so much fun to write for this chapter because I wanted to show off his immature, fun-loving side a little bit while still remaining how he normally is.

The next chapter is in progress along with rewrites of the first 10 chapters! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #6, by Grace Diagon Alley: Part 1

22nd July 2014:
Gah it's so good I can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! The next chapter is currently in progress, along with rewrites of the first 10 chapters! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #7, by maital Diagon Alley: Part 1

20th July 2014:
so good dont be long till u continue the story

Author's Response: Thank you! It'll hopefully be relatively soon! I'm going to start major edits soon on the first half of the story though so it might change drastically until the next time you read it! Thanks for the review! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #8, by Dragon Dancer Safe, For Now

19th July 2014:
Wait! Hold your Horses!! I'm confused. Do you have Professor Dumbledore as a ghost? Cause if not I've clearly missed something.
I'll plan on reviewing again.

-Dragon Dancer

Author's Response: I guess I need to clarify this better in the chapter; Dumbledore is not a ghost, nor does his portrait initiate these things. Around the time Voldemort came back, he made plans for a few years in case of an untimely death (which occurred in HBP) to choose the Head Boy & Head Girl. Choosing Hermione and Draco as Heads was one of those instructions.

Sorry about the confusion! I'll try and get around to fixing it soon! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #9, by Dragon Dancer Only Saturday

19th July 2014:
Hahaha!!! This is great!! Usually I go for the more adventure stuff, but all this drama is so funny, I love it!! I just knew Blaise liked her, I knew it!! Now, I'm slightly confused on why Ginny broke it off. Just because he never mentioned Cho? Anyway to the next chapter!!! I'll plan on reviewing again soon.

Author's Response: Ginny broke it off with Harry because she found out about his recreational activities with several women (and the almost one with the woman in the cafe scene) so she's mad because that's an important thing to tell her in order for them to have a strong, trusting relationship.

With the Blaise x Hermione dynamic, I think I'm just going to write it out of the story as a possible love thing in my rewrites because I don't like how I've done it and it seems like too much to throw in with everything else. They'll still become friends and such, but just won't have to deal with Blaise's awkward feelings. :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #10, by Dragon Dancer Mind Games

19th July 2014:
Nice. I just starting reading your lovely story, and I must say, its quit unique! Never have I read a Dromione, where Draco starts off already trying to get Hermione to like him. ( At least yours is the first time I've read that has that happening) I can't wait to catch up on the rest of the chapters. I'll plan on reviewing again.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!! It means so much that you think my story is unique in that way! Honestly though, I'm going to be elbow deep in some major rewrites of chapters 1-10 soon so a lot may change! ;)

Thanks for the review! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #11, by Mischief_managed18 The Long Dark Tunnel

17th July 2014:
Oooh! A prophecy, huh?! Now I'm super intrigued. I have a feeling it'll be the pair of them, I mean this is a Dramione after all. :p but I loved this chapter! I love the whole concept of this hidden tunnel and everything that goes along with it. You're brilliant, my dear!! :D

One comment, you've used it a couple time but people do things "subconsciously" not "unconsciously". Unconscious would mean they're doing something while passed out or without functioning mentally. Subconscious is them doing it without realizing it but still fully aware of their surroundings.

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: A prophecy which I'm yet to fully determine. heh. Thank you! I knew I wanted to use a hidden passageway, but I didn't want to be cliche and have them use one of the seven known ones on the Marauder's Map, so why not create one that's been there for hundreds of years but very unused because it's only for dire circumstances? Obviously, the Marauders wouldn't have found it because they were never in "dire" circumstances. Not gonna lie, it took me a long time to figure out what I wanted to do with this chapter!

Oops, thanks for catching that mistake! I tend to use the wrong prefix on a lot of my words like that xD I'll go back and change that wherever I see it! Thank you!! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #12, by HollyHogwarts Life and Lessons

15th July 2014:
I am loving this story.
The way that you describe the tension between the characters is absolutely brilliant.
Also it is really cool the way that you describe the different relationships throughout the story.
One more thing that i love is the different point of views that included. (One point of view the whole time isn't interesting enough, or show what the characters around them are feeling towards the situation).
Please update soon! I don't know how long i can go without reading more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ♥
I'm glad you were able to muddle through the mess of the beginning--I'll have to go back and rewrite some (all) of that to make it work better for how the story is progressing now.

I love using different points of view because there are so many characters I'm trying to write about and they aren't always together so it's a necessary factor in writing!

You are very lucky as I am putting the next chapter in the queue as I type this! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #13, by Mischief_managed18 Safe, For Now

12th July 2014:
I'm really liking this whole unity thing between the houses because of Draco and Hermione, I feel like it could be a very good thing for everyone to take note of!

Is Dumbledore still there and alive? O.O I'm so confused but maybe that's just me! xD

Great chapter, as usual! I can't wait to read more!! :D


~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: I know, right! It has to start somewhere, so why not with Head Boy and Head Girl (note: I just typed "Dead" instead--yikes I don't know what that could mean for the future...)

Dumbledore IS dead; he just left special instructions in case of his death (let's say like their fourth year once he learned Voldy was back) and this was one of them so yaa that's why Dumby is mentioned!

You're getting to the actual better stuff so yay keep rocking girl! ♥ :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #14, by Mischief_managed18 Taken

12th July 2014:
Poor Hermione, thinking that Draco was avoiding her all that time. I want to know what that little booger was doing though... grr.

Gah! Poor Draco! Now I'm really curious as to who could be torturing and kidnapping them. GAH! I just want to punch someone right now. :( I'm sure they'll be alright but good job with that little cliffy of yours! I'm going to just push through a few more chapters, hopefully I'll get through a bunch before I have to leave in an hour.

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: I know, I'm such an awful person!!

TBH I don't even know who exactly I want the **True** villain to be yet cause yeah I don't have plot lines figured out (oops). Cliffhangers are my best friend so I use them a lot, this just happens to be a better one lol. :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #15, by Silenceislouderthanwords14 Life and Lessons

12th July 2014:
I am really enjoying this story!
I really like how you use the different POV's at different spots, and it's not just the same two people every time. The Neville POV threw me off for a moment, but it was a nice change.
I can't wait to read the next chapter! Draco and Hermione are so great together, and the way their relationship is going makes me glad that you didn't rush them right into it.
You're a great writer! Please keep the chapters coming :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much!! :)

Yeah I felt like the different POV's were something I wanted to incorporate because it (obviously) gives a different viewpoint on a situation and just changes things up. I'm very proud of you for getting through the roughness that is the first half of the story, considering I wrote that in late 2012 and have yet to go back and rewrite most of the beginning..

I didn't think it believable to have them jump right into a relationship mostly because of how their characters just are--Hermione isn't one to just go for it, and neither is Draco. This next chapter focuses mainly on Draco & Hermione (literally I've gotten 2000 words in and it's only those two so far) but it's very exciting as we get to see the ball begin to come together! :)

Thanks so much for the lovely review! I hope you come back for the next chapter! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #16, by Mischief_managed18 Potions

11th July 2014:
I think there's actually some definite potential for Blaise and Ron to get along fairly well, I'm actually looking forward to that! :D

Man... even though it's a bit of a ways off (and now I realize why you needed fabrics and stuff when you were texting me xD) I'm excited for this darn dance! Gah!

I like that Harry stood up for Draco in the last chapter, and I'm glad that there's a whole lot of unity and stuff going on... man my words just don't seem to be working well today. >.<

Anyways, I'm loving the story! :) I can't wait to read more! wo!

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: I've always thought that Blaise (even though he's not mentioned much canonically) and Ron share some similar characteristics: they are best friend to the boy who lived/most highly regarded pureblood family; both extremely loyal to their own; both fight for what they believe in. So yeah, I definitely felt they could get along! :)

Haha yes the stupid BALL ugh it's going to cause me so much trouble when we actually get to it I can guarantee it! ANd the unity yeah I was thinking that if McGonagall is pushing, why not have the best champion of that (Harry) initiate some himself?

Thanks always for your lovely re-reading reveiws. :) ♥
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #17, by Mischief_managed18 Beginning of Term

11th July 2014:
Aww I love them together so freaking much... seriously I just love Draco and Hermione together so much and I just want them to be together and happy already, it makes me so sad. UGH. But really... they're just too cute. >.<

Draco was a bit whiny for my taste, and like a weird sort of cocky that wasn't quite *him*?

Great chapter, as usual! :D Onto the next one! :)

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Ah yes, the earlier Draco I write seems to have a bit of a personality disorder?? Like I don't even know how many personalities I've given him tbh and it's kinda out of control in the first half of the story.

I KNOW I LOVE THEM TOO BUT I'M SUCH AN AWFUL WRITER I MUST KEEP THEM APART UNTIL THE END MUAHAHAHAHAAHA
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #18, by Mischief_managed18 Nightmares and Secrets

11th July 2014:
Aww I really enjoyed this chapter. I love the ending and I think it was a good way to have them make up and really get on the same page. To have them both open up and become slightly vulnerable to each other. Gahhh. Poor Draco though.

And quick question, why didn't Hermione even question the fact that Draco suddenly appeared when she'd put that charm on to make sure she was the only one who could get in?

Great chapter, as usual! Good job. :)

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Haha thank you! I just loved them just needing to talk about all of their crap so they could get over the immature enemy thing. :) But, like I said, major rewrites needed for these chapters still haha! :)

*gasp!* You've done it! You've found my worst error ever! Yeah tbh I kinda forgot to make her surprised and have totally missed it in earlier edits so thanks for pointing that out and in the Great Big Rewrites I'll definitely fix that haha :P
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #19, by Mischief_managed18 Discussions

11th July 2014:
Now I'm wondering if you actually do more with Cho and Ron or not because you say here you're going to but you mentioned that you hadn't done much with them. :p BUT HEY! I'm back. it's only 2 AM o.O But I'm back and I'm going to review! mwuahaha

Blaise has so much potential and I always just feel like he's kinda meh. I want to like him but I've yet to read a story where I'm like, "YES! THIS IS BLAISE!" But I feel like you can do a lot with him in this story so I'm quite excited! :)

I WANT MORE DRAMIONE SHIZNIT, DARN IT! :p

ONTO THE NEXT ONE! (Sorry. I'm hyper)

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Haha no worries! I do actually have more of them (sort of) in the next couple chapters I think?? But then I've kind of forgotten about it recently??

Blaise plays a bigger role soon *evil look* muahhahahaha!!!

Don't worry, more Dramione comes in! The chapter I'm writing right now is ALL dramione shiznit :D Have fun reading! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #20, by Mischief_managed18 Only Saturday

10th July 2014:
Awww poor Harry! I hate all the bits of stories where Ginny and Harry break up, it makes me so sad. Because especially with book Harry/Ginny I just absolutely love them as a couple. :/

And Ron and Cho... I could totally see it happen, in fact I would much rather him be with her than Hermione or Lavender, at least he and Cho make some sense, especially with the whole Quidditch thing. And I do think Ron needs someone smart to be with, and Cho needs that humor in her life.

Ughhh freakin' Blaise... I just don't get why people feel like they can just go off and kiss people, especially when the other person clearly isn't looking for that with you. xD Ugh... people. But I'm glad Malfoy was there to save the day! Ohhh boy do I love that man.

Super stoked to keep reading! :D

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Not gonna lie, people got angry at my for breaking Harry & Ginny up but I'm just like, hey, it's for a good reason and don't worry they're going to get back together, idjits!

Ron and Cho together was actually not part of my original plot; it just sort of happened. :O But people have enjoyed it so I've continued it, although nothing major has happened for them yet (I've also kind of forgotten about their thing oopsie)

Blaise, Blaise, Blaise. Yeah I think I'm definitely going to have to change his character a little bit. He's a little too forward for my taste now so no more kissing Hermione for him! :P

Yes, I do believe your wonderful talents could help me re-write all of these horrendous chapters! :D
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #21, by Mischief_managed18 The Weirdness of Males

10th July 2014:
Bum bum bum! Hermione getting all Gryffindor courageous on him and kissing him. *sigh* how I love some Dramione action! :p

One little comment, and though I know they're all teenagers and whatnot it almost feels like all these kids are trying *too* hard to be with someone constantly, it's all a whole lot of hooking up or attempting to hook up it seems and that might take away from other plot-lines as you go, and maybe that'll change later, but just thought I would make that small comment. OKAY BACK TO READING! ONTO THE NEXT CHAPTER!

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Case in point in my response to your review to last chapter! THIS ONE NEEDS SO MUCH EDITING IT IS SO BAD I SERIOUSLY AM THINKING ABOUT SCRAPPING THE CHAPTER AND STARTING OVER THAT IS ALL I CAN SAY ABOUT THIS ONE.

OKAY BYE
~MadiMalfoy


 Report Review

Review #22, by Mischief_managed18 Blurring the Lines

10th July 2014:
Why hello, my love! As promised, here I am with a new determination to read through a bunch of my favorite stories and actually review each chapter! :D Yay

Okay, so I loved this chapter. Their joking flirting and easiness with each other makes me ridiculously happy. I love how easily Hermione can fall into that banter, I feel like it's something she's capable of yet never has much chance to do given Harry and Ron being her closest friends. :P

And that moment with Blaise, the poor kid. xD I hope to see a lot more of him. I feel like I've read beyond this but I'm not sure! Ughhh too many stories but I'm stoked to re-read this one! :)

There were a few errors and I would love to go through and edit all of these chapters for you if you'd like! :) Let me know.

Keep up the fantastic work! :D

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Hello darling! :)

To be honest, the first oh, 2/3 of my story hasn't been deeply edited in such a long time, I almost want to scrap my beginnings and rewrite it so it's dark from the beginning has much more sophisticated language so it matches the more recent chapters. So maybe if I get around to re-writing those chapters, before I post them I'll send them your way! :)

Blaise does play a bigger role later on, but he's kind of dropped out a little since thanks to my awful memory of what I've had happening so far lol. Hermione can laugh and joke with Draco because she's not so deeply invested in the friendship that something she says could really hurt him, so it's much easier to do this sort of thing with him rather than the boys because she knows every single thing about them whereas with Draco she hardly knows him anymore.

Thanks love! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #23, by Damei Life and Lessons

2nd February 2014:
Please update soon. Its such a great story. I really want to know what happens next!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Right now I've got a gift I'm working on still for someone and then possibly trying to organize a challenge so we'll have to see when I can update this again. I've got a lot in store for everyone in the future though... ;)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #24, by iShipDracoAndMe Life and Lessons

29th December 2013:
I'm loving this sooo much! So good to finally read a fanfic with decent grammar haha ! Do you think you can get some more..umm..physical action, shall I say between Draco and Hermione? Haha cheers :)
Your doing great!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! We'll have to see about adding some physical action to their relationship…I've got a little something up my sleeve.. ;)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #25, by Dark Whisper Nightmares and Secrets

22nd December 2013:
Awe, this was really sweet. I do love it when they confide in each other.

It is obvious that they both have feelings for each other, but neither of them have been willing to admit to anything just yet.

I can only imagine the tension that has built between them already, but at the same time, both feel relaxed. I love it!

:)
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: I just love having heart-to-heart conversations myself, so of course I'm going to put it in my story! It really helps to strengthen a relationship without putting any romance into it.

There's a great deal of tension between them and I'm excited for you to continue reading because there's more and some of it gets released or expelled into other things. There's a big twist coming up soon too… :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>