Reading Reviews for Love Makes Me
  
200 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Chapter Fifteen

3rd July 2015:
I AM HERE!

I'm sorry it took me so terribly long to get to this, but you knew I had to come ASAP! I couldn't stay away for too long! :P

So, there are quite a few interesting things to comment on in this chapter - Draco and Hermione's introspection, the list of character traits they made, and how heartbreaking it was to see Draco think so poorly of himself.

Also, it was nice to see the resolution between Hermione and Ron - it's great to see that they can still be friends, and that Hermione feels that she can finally open herself up to finding someone again!

Then there's also the general excitement of finding out their animagus forms in the next chapter, and the nervousness about the sinister plot that's going on, and a general wondering of what's going to happen when Draco and Hermione find each other (I really hope they can at least be civil!!)

But, there's something else here that's weighing a little more heavily on my mind.

THE KISS!!! ♥ ♥ YASSS! They finally kissed! It's starting! I'm so excited! I know they don't really even know what that kiss meant, or where things will go from here, but YAYYY they kissed!! I LOVED IT!

Annnd that's enough fangirling from me. :P This was another incredible chapter, lovely! I can't WAIT for the next one!!

Author's Response: Let's just pretend that I wasn't super late in replying to this for you anyway and both our lateness cancels out, yeah? Cool.

This chapter was definitely the most difficult thing I've ever had to write. I really had to get into Draco and Hermione's heads to determine their traits and such. Draco's scene alone took me about three days to write because I kept changing it!

As I said in a previous response to one of your reviews, I'm not a Ron-basher, so making him and Hermione be able to move on and be mature adults about their past relationship is something that just felt right to me.

Girl, let me tell you about that kiss. The moment I had written it down, I texted my friend Lauren (Mischief_managed18 on here) about it and she and I both started fangirling like crazy about it! So I've been fangirling about it since I wrote it and ever since I posted the chapter! So please, fangirl away about it! :D The kiss is going to make things a bit awkward between them, even if they are going to find each other to discuss animagus things.

I'll try to get the next one up within a month. Thank you SO SO much for going through and reviewing every chapter--it's been so long since I've had anyone do that and give details about what they liked/didn't like so I'm very, very grateful to you for doing so! ♥
~Madi x


 Report Review

Review #2, by Bri <3 Diagon Alley: Part 1

30th June 2015:
OMG IM ON THE EDGE OF MY SEAT MORE PWEASE(:

Author's Response: I'll be getting the new chapter sixteen up in about a month, hopefully! I hope you come back when I've got that posted. Thanks for the review! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #3, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Chapter Fourteen

14th June 2015:
Oh my Gosh. I have got to find out what's happening with this new 'lord' person... and now there's a prophecy? And it will take place in just 6 months? Hm...

Yay! Hermione's going to be an animagus!! I don't know why, but I get the feeling Draco's going to be a snake. I know, it's such a typical thought for a Slytherin to become a snake.. but.. I just pictured it in my head when it was mentioned. I really have no idea for Hermione though!

But oh my Goodness. Draco needs to GROW up!! He is really making me mad in these past few chapters! I hope he gets over himself soon.

Another great chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah I should probably write that prophecy then, shouldn't I? :P The "Lord" person will surprise you, I can securely promise you that! :D

I've already determined what each and every student in the class's Animagus form will be, so I hope you like what I've chosen for all of them! Malfoy does shape up, but he's just frustrated with himself and the current situation right now. I'm getting tired of writing him like this too, to be honest, so he'll be better! :)
~Madi x


 Report Review

Review #4, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Chapter Thirteen

14th June 2015:
And there's that shadow again! *Raises eyebrow suspiciously* I really don't want anything bad to happen - but I want to know what's going on with that! lol!

Awww. I'm glad Harry and Ginny made up - but then again I mean they had to... those two were made for each other. :P

And, come on, Draco - stop being such a jerk!!

Another great chapter, lovely!!

Author's Response: I should really differentiate in my manuscript which shadow is which just to help my sanity, and also the readers. :P Basically I keep mentioning the shadow because they are consistently listening in on conversations and watching interactions between high-profile people from the War who were at Hogwarts to report back to their master about anything they felt was worthy of telling.

Harry and Ginny just could not stay apart for any longer, I had to get them back together. Hashtag Hinny for life! :P Draco shapes up soon, and so does Hermione. Thank you so much for reviewing each chapter, it means the world to me!! ♥
~Madi x


 Report Review

Review #5, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Chapter Twelve

14th June 2015:
*Gasps* PEEVES?!?? So, is HE the pair of eyes that have been creepily following everyone!? And what has he got planned for Halloween?? Oh no!

I really don't think he's the only threat, though - there's clearly a person involved here - a Death Eater of some sorts... but who!?

(Did you know that you are very good at writing drama/suspense?) :P

And I know exactly why Draco is mad about Hermione and Ron... but he needs to stop acting like a jerk all the time! If he likes Hermione he needs to say something, not be mean to her! And stop calling her Granger already!

Another dramatic and suspenseful chapter! I'm off to the next!

Author's Response: Peeves is...occasionally the pair of eyes that creepily follows everyone. He is quite the sneaky little devil, and his Halloween plans are quite spooky. It makes my heart flutter you think I'm so good at writing drama/suspense! ♥ Draco is a bit thick when it comes to girls he doesn't know how to work with, and that's exactly what Hermione is to him: an enigma that continues changing and evolving with each passing day so it's harder for him to determine how to act and react with her. He'll stop calling her Granger when he's ready! :P
~Madi x


 Report Review

Review #6, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Chapter Eleven

14th June 2015:
Did you think that I was finished?? NOPE, NEVER! Muahahaha! :P

I loved the magical courtyard! Your descriptions made it sound like such a beautiful place! And I think the fact that it's so well-hidden definitely fits with all the other hidden things in Hogwarts.

Hm... an exploding staircase, and now Draco's mark is tingling? What is going on here?!?!? lol. The suspense is killing me!!

And of course, I loved the flirting, too. :P

Another great chapter lovely, I'm off to the next!

Author's Response: I actually got the magical courtyard idea from a different fic I read a long time ago and probably would not be able to find again, but I wanted it to be a sort of sanctuary for Draco, considering all the crap he went through his fifth and sixth years at Hogwarts. He needed something positive in his life, my poor little baby.

Ah, yes, the exploding staircase. You'll see who was the culprit of that in the next chapter! The Dark Mark will be explained later on, once the main villain has been revealed. The flirting is always fun, of course :P
~Madi x


 Report Review

Review #7, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Chapter Ten

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

I knew this conversation was coming! I'm pretty sure there's still something there on Ron's part - I mean he's already complaining about Malfoy! And, I really liked reading things from Harry's POV this time, by the way.

And there goes another mysterious object floating around! What in the world!?!

I also loved the little details about the Amortentia-brewing. For example, Draco now smells strawberries and lilac - those are the scents Hermione used in the bathroom in an earlier chapter! Awww!! I think it's so sweet that both of their tastes have pretty much adjusted to each other, and they don't even realize it yet! (Although I think Draco might realize, since he had that confused look on his face).

Also, I really love the new Potions Professor! And the scene with Seamus' typical exploding cauldron was hilarious!

Another great chapter, lovely! Well done!

Author's Response: Gotta love those floating shapes! That is another antagonist (if that's even the right word) who so rudely got left out of the movies! (hint: he's in the books and causes lots of trouble).

With the Potions class, I really researched the Amortentia potion and it's ingredients. I made up the times/stirring counts/ingredients counts but otherwise everything was canon! A girl's gotta have some fun in a dark story! ;) Professor Imohera is one of my favorite OC's so far in all that I've written, so I might have him pop around for when I write a Scorose story.

Harry's point of view will definitely pop up again in the future, as I feel it adds some variety to things and gives readers a break from constant Draco & Hermione interaction. I'm glad you liked it being in there!
~Madi x


 Report Review

Review #8, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Chapter Nine

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Oooh! The dream! I have a prediction! I think it's Lucius who's doing all this.. the sneaking around... am I right? (I know you can't tell me, I'm just wondering out loud!) And also, knowing that Draco has dreams that sometimes come true... I think I might know why he saved her! Maybe he had a dream that she was going to be his wife someday, or something! And that made him think she's going to be important in his future, so he couldn't let her die! Oooh, this is so exciting and nerve-wracking!

I really like the parallels you create between the two of them, using their different points-of-view. The way they both admire each other's bodies makes me really happy to see - get together already! haha!

Anyway, another great chapter, that left me with even more questions! I can't wait to read more! Great job!

Author's Response: I can actually tell you about the dream and your theory--it is not Lucius, as in my universe for this story, he's been locked up in Azkaban due to his involvement in the first and second Wizarding Wars, and his money nor testimony from someone of the Light could have gotten him out of jail time. It's only about twenty years he'll have to be in there though. Narcissa is not in Azkaban, although she is under close surveillance by the Ministry. Her help confirming Harry's "death" absolved her of any crimes she may have committed.

As far as Hermione's role in the dream, well...it's possible your theories are correct, and also not possible. I know, I'm a terrible person but I'm also an author, and an author cannot go around revealing all of her secrets! :P I'm glad I'm leaving you with lots of questions each chapter--it means [hopefully] that people are intrigued enough by all these unanswered questions that they continue reading. :)
~Madi x


 Report Review

Review #9, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Chapter Eight

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Awww. I really loved the description here of Harry and Hermione's relationship. They really are like brother and sister and it's so sweet. I'm also really glad that we got some insight here into what happened with Ron and Hermione. I'm so glad that it ended on good terms.. but judging from what Harry said, I get the feeling it's not really over, at least for Ron.

And there goes that dark shadow, creeping around again! What is it??!? The suspense is killing me! haha!

And, I think Harry gave Hermione some good advice - it seems that memory is very important. But, due to dramatic irony, I also know that someone else is looking for that memory - so it might be best for it to stay hidden!

Another great, suspenseful chapter! I can't wait to read the next! Well done!

Author's Response: Have I told you how much I love Harry and Hermione's relationship? No? Well I love it. A lot. And I'm so happy I got to write basically half a chapter about it and how close they are and it just makes me so happy! *squee* It also allowed me to explain how Ron and Hermione came to an end as a romantic couple and returned to being friends. We'll find out Ron's feelings on the matter in a few chapters, don't you worry! The dark shadow is in fact, a person, and it's one that I've already mentioned in previous chapters. ;) Yay for suspense, continue on my dear!
~Madi x


 Report Review

Review #10, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Chapter Seven

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!


Oh My Goodness, so much drama! I can't believe someone went and took a picture of those two, and took it to Rita Skeeter! I mean, I definitely believe that Rita wrote that article, because, it's Rita... lol. But that's just LOW.

I was kind of worried that their fight was for real. But, I was so happy to see that they were both just playing along to get rid of any rumors... although, based on the question that they were asked during the meeting, I'd say the rumors haven't been completely dispelled.

And *gasps* So, it's definitely a Death Eater in Hogwarts, and they're trying to get into Hermione's mind!??! Who is it?!? I really hope it's not Draco! And the fact that this new person is being called "Lord" is scary!

Another intriguing chapter, I can't wait to read more! Great job!

Author's Response: Hahahaha I love drama! I've been itching to write an article in the Daily Prophet like it's Rita Skeeter so I just had to do this one! I'll probably have one later on as well to keep it consistent. Her source will probably be revealed as well when I write that one. The fight was also fun to do! The majority of the students really didn't care all that much what happened, but the Prefects obviously have a bit higher at stake if the Heads get a bit messy, so I hoped that was conveyed and it seems you understood me!

I can tell you that the Death Eater is *not* Draco. I can also tell you it's not Voldemort either. :P It'll surprise you, for sure once the story gets to that point! Thank you so much for doing all of these chapters! ♥
~Madi x


 Report Review

Review #11, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Chapter Six

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Wow. Tension-filled is right. Hermione had every right to be mad at Draco, and then he went and made it worse by prying into her mind. I am really curious as to why she can't remember him saving her, though, and I'm even more curious as to why it's so important to Draco that she remember.

The way he was talking things over with Blaise has me kind of worried... it almost sounds like the two of them are in together on some plan to trick the wizard world, via Hermione. But, at the same time, Draco is hiding things from Blaise as well... maybe Draco's a double agent? I don't know! lol.

And WHAT is going on at Hogwarts?! I am SO curious about this mysterious figure - how has nobody noticed them yet? And, what's this cold chill going through Hogwarts? And, is Blaise in on it, since he's completely ignoring it?

So many questions! Great chapter dear!

Author's Response: The opening scene was great fun to write and I'm happy you thought it was written well. The reason why she can't remember him saving her is because her Occlumency walls screwed up a bit due to adrenaline and caused the memory to get locked up where she can't find it unless...[no spoilers for you!] It's important for her to remember for Draco because he believes it will help solidify her trust/faith/belief that he has changed.

Blaise is a slippery, slippery character. Keep your eye on him, he might disappear into the shadows otherwise...
~Madi x


 Report Review

Review #12, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Chapter Five

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

That sneaky, sneaky Draco! I just knew he had put something in her drink! But, at least Hermione was able to unwind and enjoy herself a little bit.

I'm not sure how I feel about the new class. I mean, I agree that they need to do whatever they can to prevent another war from breaking out, but I agree with Draco and Hermione about not making everyone re-live those horrible memories. That would only provoke more pain, and, by extension, more hate, in my opinion.

I love the idea of a Ball, and it was great of Draco to offer the Malfoy family's money to pay for it. I also think that after the damage that occurred, Hogwarts would definitely have a hard time getting back to its former glory, so I think the fact that you mentioned that is a nice touch and very realistic.

And, like I said, Draco and Hermione (with a little help from Harry) have begun the healing process! I LOVED that all of the Seventh Years, regardless of their houses, were getting along and chatting after those two entered the room! I hope that continues to happen even when Draco and Hermione aren't there.

And, oh boy.. a hungover Hermione. She is going to feel awful... and she's also going to be SO MAD at Draco... Oh boy! I can't wait to read the next chapter! Great job dear!

Author's Response: Haha Draco just had to have some fun with Hermione!

The new class is a sort of an experiment on both my part and McGonagall's part as well. I figured they would need to do something to address the tragedy of the War they'd just won but couldn't think of anything better, really. Plus I've always wanted to design a class, so this was kind of my chance to do that :P And don't worry, the lessons shown in later chapters are fairly regular lessons!

The ball is something I originally had in this story and I decided to keep it in because plot points (hello dates to it?) and it's something bright for the students to look forward to! I try to be as realistic as possible with the scenery and details I add in, so I'm happy you mentioned my mention of Hogwarts and you liked it.

Aha, the seventh years' common room--that's just McGonagall's ploy for House Unity at play :P Their amiability and closeness does continue when the two Heads are there, I promise! You'll begin to see some inter-house friendships forming soon because of this! Prepare yourself for hungover Hermione, she's quite volatile!
~Madi x


 Report Review

Review #13, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Chapter Four

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

I LOVED the tour for the first years! I think it was a great touch, and I absolutely adored when Draco started talking about Quidditch. I could almost see him smiling as he said it, so enthusiastic about sharing his love for the sport with others. I'm a little curious as to why he said he "used to play" Seeker - is he not on the Slytherin team anymore? Or maybe he's got too many Head Boy duties to play Quidditch.

I am SO curious about what's about to happen in this meeting! And that last line just reminded me of all the spooky little details that have been going on, like someone who sounded a lot like Stan Shunpike sneaking in to the castle, and then someone moving unnoticed in the hall. Hm... it's so spooky and interesting!

Another great chapter, and I can't wait to find out what happens next!

Author's Response: The poor first years! It was apparent to me that they never really got to know the castle before they were thrown into classes in canon, so I was like, why not have a tour for them? With Draco's Quidditch career, I think the fact he switched sides and was still a convicted Death Eater doesn't make him the favorite of the other players on the team so he wouldn't really want to do that with such animosity towards him. Also, being Head Boy meant a lot more work to be done and less free time to go flying, so that's also part of my reasoning for him not returning to the team.

The meeting is going to be good, I can promise you that! With this mysterious character lurking in the dark, I've got lots up my sleeve with that one! ;)
~Madi x


 Report Review

Review #14, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Chapter Three

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Hahah! I love this chapter! Those two don't even realize how much they're already starting to like each other and get along! :P I was really shocked when Draco admitted that he's read a lot of literature, but it fits with someone of his social status, and I'm glad they've got something to talk about!

I think it was hilarious the way everyone kept staring at them, but I think that what's happening is great! The two of them single-handedly are putting an end to House Division and stereotypes, the blood purity issue, etc! It's awesome!

I was really shocked to hear that Ron and Hermione aren't together, and I wonder what happened with those two? Whatever it was, though, I'm glad they're still good friends (at least, for now).

Great chapter, and can't wait for more!

Author's Response: This was a fun chapter to write, admittedly. Draco always seemed to be very well-read, even if it was supposedly only on wizarding material, but I feel like his mother would have smuggled him muggle books during the school year because she knew of his love for reading. He's not quite as voracious a reader as Hermione, but he's close!

The other students bit was fun to write because it allowed an outside perspective on what Draco and Hermione perceive as just normal conversation about literature and everyone else thinks is absolutely bonkers! House Unity! House Unity! :P

The reason why Hermione and Ron aren't together will come up in a chapter or two I believe, but it's nothing horrible--I'm not a Ron-basher so it's not extremely rude towards his character or anything. I'm glad you liked the chapter! :)
~Madi x


 Report Review

Review #15, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Chapter Two

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Wow. This chapter really got me. First of all, your descriptions were INCREDIBLE. The way you described the Heads' Common Room was amazing - I could see every detail perfectly in my mind. And, the bit about all the students now being able to see Thestrals was heartbreaking, and a nice touch.

I really got chills when McGonagall revealed the plaque - that really was an amazing touch, and made me want to cry - it got me right in the feels, as did the Sorting Hat's song!

I was glad to see Draco being nice to Starry, and I love how he and Hermione are already joking with each other. And the shower moment! :O That was hilarious!

Another fabulous chapter, lovely, and I can't wait to read the next!

Author's Response: Hi again!

Eek, I'm super excited you loved the descriptions!! It took me probably four to five hours to decide just how I wanted their common room to look like, and I almost drew it out on paper at one point! The Thestrals bit was hard to write, but it made sense to me, as the vast majority of the students had seen the Battle and participated in it at Hogwarts, so the Thestrals would all be visible to them. The plaque was an idea I came up with out of the blue, but it felt right to have it there.

Starry will play a nice role later on and she will be helping the duo out quite a bit! I had to have a bit of humor in there--I can't write constant darkness and angst for too long otherwise it drags my mood down. :P Keep chugging along!
~Madi x


 Report Review

Review #16, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Chapter One

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Okay, so maybe Draco didn't alter her memory! :P It's obvious that the memory is still there, though - I hope they're able to bring it to the surface again! And Aahh, now I see why Draco was lurking in the shadows of Diagon Alley. Hm.. interesting.

It almost seems like Draco's using her, in a way, just to fix his reputation - by aligning himself with a former enemy, he's trying to show that he really has changed... but, I really hope there's more to it than that! :P

I was so happy to see that Hermione's parents were understanding! I nearly cried at the way they were all crying and hugging there on the platform!

Another great chapter, dear, and I'm off to the next!

Author's Response: Haha yes, he did not do that to her! :P Draco is going to utilize Hermione and her position, just not in the way it seems to be looking right now. But of course there will be some bumps along the road, as there always are when it comes to this pairing! I feel like Hermione's parents would understand their daughter and her reasons because she's so intelligent and was doing what she thought was best for them at the time and didn't even know if she was going to be alive after the War ended anyway. Her parents love her dearly and wouldn't cast her out because she took their memories while there was a war going on--they get it. See you on the next chapter!
~Madi x


 Report Review

Review #17, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Prologue

12th June 2015:
Here for Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!


Hi there dear! It's me, your NaNo Mum from last year! I told you I'd come and take a look at this, and, although it has taken me forever, I haven't forgotten! You were the first person who popped into my mind when we got the 'Review a Ravenclaw' assignment!

I think this is a really great introductory chapter. Things have taken a slightly AU turn here, but you've done a wonderful job of making that clear to the readers and letting us know just what's going on!

I am already SO curious as to what happened to Draco that would cause him to save Hermione like that (although my inner Dramione fan is screaming "because he's secretly in love with her!) And I'm also wondering why he's covered in grime right now - what's wrong?!? Also, I'm kind of suspicious that he might have cast a memory charm on Hermione, since she can't seem to remember what happened between the two of them.

I think you did a wonderful job with the time transition also - you made it very clear when we were going into the past, and when we were back in the present - great job with that!

All in all, this was a great start to the story - I'm already intrigued, and I can't wait to see where things go from here!

Great job!

Author's Response: Hello NaNo mum! (let's not pretend I've already talked to you about all this lol)

I knew from the get-go that this was going to be slightly AU just because of the premise of it being a Draco/Hermione story where they return to school, but I also knew I wanted to make it unique. So with the locked memory I made sure it was clear to readers this was different than usual, and I'm glad you caught that! Draco's had a bit of a change of heart, let's say for now, which will cause a whole chain reaction for other things later on. I always try to make it very clear when I'm changing points of view or time is changing, so thank you for assuring me it worked and helped the smoothness of the transitions! Thanks so much! :)
~Madi x


 Report Review

Review #18, by Dodo2002 Diagon Alley: Part 1

19th April 2015:
Amazing story and this is a wonderful chapter. Really I can't wait until next time..

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm still in the middle of rewriting the last 5 posted chapters and then finishing it out so hopefully I'll be able to hit the complete button soon! Thanks for the review! :)

~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #19, by ArtsyTigs Diagon Alley: Part 1

18th March 2015:
Yay! I love how he calls her 'Mi and not Mione.

Author's Response: It actually took me some time to figure out the perfect nickname for the boys to call Hermione. "Mione" is such a common one in fics that I didn't want to use that so I felt like "Mi" was unique enough but still close enough to "Hermione" that it would work. Now, as it's been revised, the name is used sparingly because of course Malfoy just enjoys using her surname much more.

Thanks for the sweet reviews! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #20, by ArtsyTigs Chapter Fifteen

18th March 2015:
I am so very confused. Between 15. Chapter 14 and 16. Getting back isn't so easy there seems to be a chapter or so missing..

Author's Response: Yes there is, sort of--I'm still in the process of editing the last 5 chapters and posting them so there is some major disconnect still. I'm hoping to remedy that by the end of June!
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #21, by ArtsyTigs Chapter Twelve

17th March 2015:
I forgot about Peeves.. I think there my be others..

Very well done. I am really liking this.

Author's Response: I loved Peeves in the book, so I had to pull him in for some bad tricks! Thanks for the review! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #22, by ArtsyTigs Chapter Eight

17th March 2015:
I love Harry & Hermoine's sibling-esque relationship. They have always felt like brother and sister to me. As far as Dracos outburst it seems right. He seems very multiple personality.. almost makes me wonder if at times someone is taking polijuice to be him...

Author's Response: I absolutely adore Harry & Hermione's sibling relationship! They're definitely kind of my BrOTP in a sense because they're both single children who grew up in the muggle world so they understand each other better than anyone else can. With Draco's characterization, I'm trying to stick as close to canon as possible (until the typical Dramione will take over) but I'm glad you have suspicions about him. :)
Thanks for the great review! :)

~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #23, by pottered  Chapter One

21st February 2015:
Hi! It's pottered1 from the forums and I know, I know I'm really late but uh I've been really busy so I'm so sorry! I hope this review makes up for it.
I'm glad Hermione's parents' memories are restored but along with that, her memory of Draco saving her from the death eaters is blocked. I don't blame her, going through so many traumatic events, her mind would've reacted to it how it thought would be better. The fact Draco tried legilimency on her irked me a little because i found that a little invasive but this is Draco we're talking about aha. And ooh! Draco and Hermione as headboy and head girl is sure going to pan out interesting considering everyone is going to oppose the idea of Draco being headboy because after all he did try to kill Dumbledore. It's nice that Draco is apologising and redeeming, and the fact Dumbledore has given him the chance to prove himself.
Overall the chapter was good, intorducing everything; characters and the plot. Also, I love your writing, it's great! Just one thing: "bloody hell, your mental block was too strong, you shut it out completely," I squeezed my hands into tight fists.
*Instead of a comma at the end of the dialogue, there should be a full stop. Also with ".war put us in," Hermione passed around papers.
Yes, that's all aha.
-pottered (: x

Author's Response: I won't tell that you're late because I'm super late as well ;)

I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter! With the memory thing, it's going to play a larger role later on as Draco has to deal with the issues of severe hatred and prejudice towards him and not having hardly anyone on his side. I put the Legilimency bit in there because I totally know he'd do something like that, even if he's trying his best to repent. As far as him being Head Boy, I DO have a plot twist involving that position that will come to pass in either chapter 15/16, depending on how I can write the plot out:P Thanks for catching those grammar things! This was my NaNo project so there's bound to be errors like those everywhere!

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, I'll have to stop by again soon! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #24, by Kat26385 Chapter Fifteen

1st February 2015:
Did you miss a chapter?? There is a huge jump between this one and the last chapter. Fix please!!! Oh, and I'm loving the story so far!!

Author's Response: Hi!

I'm terribly sorry about that--I'm currently in the process of re-working the last bits of the stuff I've got posted already. This was my NaNo project, but I was unable to get all the way through it, so there's some issues still with time/continuity while I finish up rewrites!

Thank you for reviewing though and I'm very happy you love the story! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #25, by pottered  Prologue

12th January 2015:
Hello! Pottered1 from the forums here (:
That was really intriguing and mysterious, and your writing is so good. And the characters of the Death Eaters were quite accurate, also the dialogues were amazing. I loved the dialogues and Hermione's POV. Also, how you portrayed Draco. I loved how it felt like yes, that is something Hermione would say or Draco would do because Draco is a person with mixed feelings and you showed that. And the mention of Hamlet! Something Hermione would definitely read, so that was nice.

-M (: x

Author's Response: Hi! :)

Thank you very much! The Death Eaters gave me a bit of trouble but I'm very happy you think they were accurate, and with their dialogue as well! Draco is my ultimate favorite person to write, and he's always been cloaked in mystery, so of course I had to keep him mysterious for the opening chapter! Hamlet is actually one of my favorite Shakespeare plays (in the original version of this story I had her reading Romeo & Juliet--what a cliche!) so that's one of the main reasons why I have her reading it. Also perhaps because some plot points may or may not echo some scenes from Hamlet... ;)

Thank you so much for the review, I'll be off to request another one soon! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>