Reading Reviews for An Even Match
  
135 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DaFossil 33.

7th September 2016:
Just read this story and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! So glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Megan 33.

28th August 2016:
This was absolutely fantastic to read. I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by akanechiax 33.

28th July 2016:
Loved this story:) AND the parings omg

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! The pairings were so fun :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kdix 6.

12th April 2016:
Im enjoying so far. But in my opinion, this chapeter was like something you could read right out of the original HP book. I
More interested in your words. The CH where she killed! Awesome. Well time to read on

Author's Response: Thank you! Am trying to write my own words (ha) by working on my book. I appreciate the review and hope to let you know when I'm done with my novel.

 Report Review

Review #5, by lambbees 33.

22nd March 2016:
This is the third or fourth time.. maybe even the fifth (I've lost count lol) that I've read this story. I love it! It is so well written and so funny and it doesn't rush into Dramionie like some stories do. Plus the Elemental part is so unique. Really awesome job!

Author's Response: Ha, thank you! I appreciate that so much. :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by MeeshsWand 33.

21st March 2016:
That was good. I laughed so hard at the ending.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Megan 33.

20th February 2016:
Are you writing a sequal?

Author's Response: Hi! I'm currently working on my own novel (and it's going WAY slower than I intended) so I don't have a fanfiction sequel in the works now. I would love to write another fanfic someday with Blaise as a good guy instead of the antagonist, but it's on hold while I work on my own story. Thanks for reading though!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by DaFossil 33.

14th February 2016:
What a terrific story! Positively loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sara 33.

19th November 2015:
Kinda wish the story ended like that. An amazing story I was hooked from the first chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!! Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jade 33.

23rd October 2015:
The plot was moving rather slowly in the beginning but hey it got better by the chapter! I loved it so much! How you make hermione & draco developed their affection gradually instead of typical love-at-first sight kinda thing, the houses getting along, it was all very brilliant. At one point of the war i even got chills going down my spine! A fantastic story indeed.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I really wanted a slow burn bc it's more realistic, especially for two characters as different as Malfoy and Hermione. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Slytherin Eagle 7.

4th October 2015:
And here we have it, the start of something very special...

Blaise was well written.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! You're very thorough ;) As far as some of the spellings go, I'm in America so there will be a few discrepancies. When I have time I'll try to go back through and update according to your suggestions as I see fit. This is just a fanfiction, not my actual book (which I'm in the midst of working on) so of course attention to detail isn't always there. Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Slytherin Eagle 6.

4th October 2015:
This chapter was very good, I liked it a lot.

Lea

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Slytherin Eagle 5.

4th October 2015:
This chapter was very good for tying up one section of the plot before moving onto another. Well done, I greatly enjoyed it!

Lea xx

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Slytherin Eagle 4.

30th September 2015:
Ooh, Hermione is so feisty in this chapter, I love it!

Why would you ask such a.(Draco knew Lucius was holding himself back from saying 'ridiculous') question?"
The phrasing of this is a little it odd, it didn't flow well.

Just keep an eye out for capital letters again.

I absolutely adored the sections focusing on the Malfoys. They were spot on in my opinion!

Lea

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Slytherin Eagle 3.

30th September 2015:
Chapter 3

Try to capitalise thing like Floo where-ever possible.

You have accidentally typed fore instead of for at the end of one of your paragraphs.

This chapter was quite good for character development regarding Hermione.

One of my favourite parts was the boys discussing the new Firebolt. I also really liked how you set up the thing with the Patronus-in-a-stone.

I can't wait to review the next chapter!

Lea

Author's Response: Great, thank you for catching those!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Slytherin Eagle 2.

29th September 2015:
Ah, excellent. I see Krum is back for more!

I like how you put the focus on Draco's reactions as well as the Malfoy family dynamic. That was very intersting and pleasant to see.

Another note on the double l's (perhaps this is an Australian spelling, I'm not sure!) but barrelled should have the double l rather than being barreled.

In the section where Mulciber's curse is cut off, you have written "Cruc.." Personally I would have put another dot before closing the quotation, or alternatively you could use a hyphen.

The phrase '"If it was discovered that we are becoming so bold as to kill in the midst of the Quidditch World Cup, it could jeopardize the mission. ' should have as bold as rather than so bold as. This is just a small grammatical thing.

Having read the whole story, I can easily say that this is one of my favourite chapters. The whole story hinges off the events in this chapter.

Lea

Author's Response: Thanks! I will add another period in the ellipses. However, "becoming so bold as to kill" is exactly how I wanted it worded. It may seem a little old-fashioned, but I promise you it's grammatically correct. At least where I am. Thank you again for your thorough reviews!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Slytherin Eagle 1.

29th September 2015:
Okay, so I've read this story quite few times, but never actually reviewed, so I thought that I might finally do it for you. So from here on in, you can expect a review from me on every chapter!

All of your descriptions are really good, and this chapter as a whole really hooks the reader in.

A little thing to note: rivaled has a double l (rivalled). Also, make sure you keep you spelling of Weasleby the same, as you have both Weaselby and Weaselbee. It doesn't matter how you spell it, just make sure that it is the same!

I liked Krum at the end, his characterisation was very good.

Best Wishes and onwards to the next chapter,
Lea

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! In America "rivaled" is the appropriate spelling (I believe in most English-speaking countries it can be spelled both ways) but I will definitely make the spelling of "Weaselby" the same.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Alex 33.

3rd September 2015:
I really loved this story, you did an amazing job

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Avantika 33.

20th August 2015:
Wow if only!!! Awesome story! Loved the inter house relations and dramione interactions. Fantastic dramione:-)

Author's Response: Thank you!! Glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Onediedforlove 33.

14th August 2015:
Wow, when you said slow burning you really meant slow burning. The story jumped around a bit and was a little slow for my liking but those are the only criticisms I can find. Everything else was great. All in all a nice read.

Author's Response: Ha, yeah :) I really hate the whole "they saw each other and suddenly fell in love" stuff. Just not realistic, especially for two characters as different as Hermione and Draco.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Paige 7.

3rd August 2015:
This is too great. Your writing is immaculate! I've been caught up since chapter one, and it only gets better. I love the mixed emotion between the two. The ending to this chapter really got me; I love it. The tension in the air rivaled the spark when the ended up lying together, and to beat it all Hermione's mental joke about Draco having a heartbeat... I'm dead! Looking forward to reading on!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was thinking of revising it because even after this long I'm still not sure it's as strong as it could be, but I feel reassured when I receive positive reviews :) I'm very glad you're enjoying the story overall! I hope you like the end as much as the beginning.

 Report Review

Review #22, by ms simone 33.

22nd May 2015:
great plot!! happy with various pairing... wonderful battle scene... like that severus is alive!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I wanted Severus alive, I feel like after all he'd been through he deserved some kind of happy ending :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ScarlettTulips 33.

20th May 2015:
I really enjoyed your story. Sad it had to end. Xoxox

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Silenceislouderthanwords14 33.

3rd January 2015:
This story easily captured my attention from the first chapter! I was hooked on every single word. I could not get enough of it!

I completely love the Dramione ship,and this story is a prime example of why I love it so much! Besides the creative additions you added (which are super cool, by the way), this is a very realistic Dramione,very different from the other ones I've read, but it was a fantastic read!

I love this chapter in particular, because I love how adorable Draco is, and how sassy Hermione gets! If he wants to be with her he has to work for it, that's so awesome!

If I haven't been clear enough, I completely love this story! It's wonderful! You have such a talent! Please don't stop writing! :)

Author's Response: Yay! I love hearing that :D I really appreciate this review (all my reviews!) but it's awesome to know that you like my story!! I will keep writing, thank you so much for your support.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jodie 33.

3rd October 2014:
I really loved reading this! Your an amazing writer with a real talent for writing intriguing stories.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you liked it :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>