12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NailahM Absent Friends

15th May 2013:
Also, nice to hear from good old Lee and Alicia! Great how you worked that bit in there. Skillfully done :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by NailahM Absent Friends

15th May 2013:
I find it hilarious that Luna gets to walk right into this persona that she invented literally on-the-fly just to get out of a scrape. She makes Melody up off the top of her head, and then gets to concretize the story by actually singing backup, and THEN gets to use that to secure valuable information. That's just great writing.

 Report Review

Review #3, by NailahM Picking up the Scent

15th May 2013:
Alas, I've reached the end (for now). I was quite wrong about the creature sniffing around the tower windows. Old Gary is proving to be a potential problem, with his eagerness to handle things the muggle way. Here's hoping Luna can keep his impulses at bay. Can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #4, by NailahM A Question of Identity

15th May 2013:
Ah, I think we know who the seaweed-fragrant creature is ;). I regret that
Luna has fallen completely out of character, but I've made peace with it. I
would have given this chapter 10/10 if not for the Luna thing, because the
writing is near perfection, the suspense enthralling, the storyline inspired. I
dispair that I'm almost out of chapters to read!

 Report Review

Review #5, by NailahM Bad Hair Day

13th May 2013:
Didn't expect the coming-of-age element of Luna outgrowing her blind faith in her father. It's a great addition to the tale.

 Report Review

Review #6, by NailahM Mayhem on the Muggleway

13th May 2013:
The plot thickens and thickens! I've got to say that this is starting to feel a lot more like Hermione and Ron than Luna and Neville. Aside from that, this is fantastic. Neville's [Dad's] wand--what a twist! Awesome chapter.

 Report Review

Review #7, by NailahM Chapter 1: The Mystery of the Mill

13th May 2013:
Hi! I am simply astonished that this doesn't have more reviews; it's brilliant! It has none of the overdone post-War themes, the characters are authentic, the story is more than intriguing and it's wonderfully written! I can't wait to see what's next.

 Report Review

Review #8, by xxxtrueheroxxx A Question of Identity

22nd April 2013:
I love this story so much! Every time I see a new chapter I get really excited. It is interesting and well-written. I also love how well you write the characters and that you stick to the storyline of the books. I can't wait until you post the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hippothestrowl Mr Pengryphon Goes Shopping

20th December 2012:
My connection crashed yesterday so my review was lost. I thing I said good chapter but story over-describes clothing and food like a list but less descriptive of other things so a bit uneven. Also bit out of character. Neville sounds a bit like Sherlock Holmes and Luna rather spoilt which she isn't. Maybe it's me. But very well written and it feels well planned.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hippothestrowl Niblick's Dilemma

17th December 2012:
It's turning into a too-light comedy that doesn't fit the Potter drama-angst-tension-with a little humour style for me. Though I did like the blue bottle line! It's so non-serious that it's in danger of not being taken seriously and we don't care too much what happens. Interesting though.

Minor grammar: 'make do' should be 'make do with' and arm chair should be armchair. But otherwise near-flawless grammar and sentence construction.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hippothestrowl Chapter 1: The Mystery of the Mill

17th December 2012:
Very interesting and intriguing story. Nicely written, good grammar and syntax. Maybe a little over-explaining here and there (characters explain to readers about no-Apparating from Hogwarts instead of talking as they would to the other character.) Perhaps rather simplistic and over-light (considering the seriousness of the situations.) Some logical anomalies (chatting, scraping off gloop yet wands out when they go upstairs? Also why aren't they asking the Ministry (ie, Kingsley) about her dad being in prison. Isn't that the most likely place to start looking for him? And why wait 10 days? Wouldn't the first thing you want to do after months locked up at Malfoys then fight in a battle, is to go and find your father? Maybe I missed something.)

However, overall, very readable and promising and the author has potential.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Joe Niblick's Dilemma

24th October 2012:
Really good first two chapters. Lots of fun, and splendidly written - can't wait to see where it's going to end up, dodgemeister...!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login