Reading Reviews for Keep Calm and Carry On
  
344 Reviews Found

Review #1, by meowcowpow The Opposite of Dreadful

20th April 2014:
Woohoo! FINALLY! Edie admits that she's in the wrong! She's progressing as a person! I have a feeling that something important is going to happen at this wedding. And I hope it is what I think it is.

 Report Review

Review #2, by MarieBlack Twenty-Two

18th February 2014:
So sincerely glad that you updated and wrote more! I have been missing this story in my life.

I terribly love Edie and all of her relationship with Oliver. It's so real and wonderfully messy, I think it's true to life as well. I'm dying to see if Edie will go for Oliver, or the job at The Oracle or just anything. I can't wait to see the masterful ending.

Keep writing! I'm thoroughly enjoying!

Author's Response: Heya! Aww, thanks! I'm so sincerely glad that you've been needing a little Edie in your life :)

"Wonderfully messy" is such an awesome way to describe their relationship. I am taking that as a huge compliment! The ending isn't too far off--I have it outlined all the way up to it. But I keep thinking "Oooh wouldn't it be funny to throw this in there?" and lengthen it a bit more. Whoops! Either way, I don't expect it to go over 28 chapters total (holy crap so many chapters.)

Almost there! Thanks for sticking with it. ♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by Courtney Dark Twenty-Two

15th February 2014:
So I looked back and I realized that I have been following this story since October of 2012 - that is over a year and somehow you have managed to keep me interesting, coming back enthusiastically every time there's a new chapter - and I definitely think that's an achievement! Also, my first few reviews were pretty cringeworthy!

There was so much I loved about this chapter! The photoshoot with Oliver was a lot of fun - I can't believe Edie thought it was a photoshoot of her, she really can be rather naive! And the moment when Oliver stripped off the robe was great - I loved that you made him embarrassed, rather than completely confident and cocky.

However, while I adore all the Edie/Oliver moments, I think my favourite part of this chapter was the scene with Edie and her mother - not only was the dog rather adorable in it's own way (and I'm not curious about how it's going to come into the story) I think you wrote a very believable, emotional conversation between Edie and Hypatia. I definitely think Edie should give Oliver another chance, and look at herself in a different light!

I'm already looking forward to the next chapter!

Courtney:)

Author's Response: Hey you!

Wow, I guess that's true--I haven't thought about it like that! I've only been thinking of it in terms of how long it's taken me to write it, haha. And there are no cringeworthy reviews. Trust me, I've done my share of fangirling and really it's just a compliment, right?

Okay! On to actually responding to your review.

"Naive" or completely arrogant, either one. Hehe. But yes, I definitely wanted to stray from the "cocky Oliver Wood" that we sometimes see in fic. It's really fun to read, and I'd imagine it'd be possible with the way his character is in canon, but I think this was a more realistic way for *this* Oliver Wood to react to being forced to wear little underwear. Although he could have always refused to do it...

Hypatia. I've been waiting to write both of these scenes for a long time, but especially the talk with Edie's mother. I wanted Edie to be forced to think about herself in another light, as you said, but especially for it to be coming from Hypatia, who Edie has written off as flippant and batty.

Thanks so much for sticking with this story! It means a lot to me ♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by heartjily4ever Twenty-Two

12th February 2014:
Oh my god I feel so sorry for that dog, that wasn't exactly the most pleasant of descriptions. I'm sure its cute in it's own way.

Why can't their relationship just happen you know. I know nothings perfect but I feel like their relationship (Edie and Oliver by the way) should just work out so well.

I feel that Edie should forgive him, but I may be biased as I want them to get together. Although she might be hurt, they will never happen if she's secretly hating his guts.

This was a great chapter, and I wanna see more of this dog :D

Author's Response: I know! Poor doggie. That's another of the many differences between Edie and I--I absolutely love animals. So it's fun to write from a different perspective. Don't worry, she'll warm up to "it."

Your "nothing's perfect" with relationships comment will definitely come into play. ;) I'm glad to hear you'd think they'd work out well--we just need to see if that's true!

You will indeed see more of this dog! Next chapter, in fact.

Thank you! ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by chocolateteacups Twenty-Two

12th February 2014:
I honestly don't think Oliver is past the point of forgiveness at all - in fact I think Edie is far closer to the border line, if she hasn't already overstepped it. You write excellently and I thoroughly enjoy reading this story (and I don't mind scenes with a shirtless Oliver either). Can't wait for the next update :)
Also, the feminist goblin movement is the best sideplot I've come across. Possibly ever.

Author's Response: Glad to hear your opinions on the matter! I'm wondering how many people will side with Oliver, and how many with Edie. If I recall correctly, there are quite a few anti-Oliver readers out there... ;)

Oh girl, I don't mind WRITING the scenes with shirtless Oliver.

And the feminist Goblin movement was definitely a last-minute slideplot. I just wanted a headline to mention to introduce The Oracle Underground, which has become an important part of the story. But it just seemed too good to pass up, so Grimma Longfinger was created. I've really enjoyed paralleling her downfall with Edie's, and showing the difference between their "problems." Edie's being single, being broke, being "unemployed," etc. is not really much compared to Grimma and the other Goblins' struggles for rights.

(...To give you the really long answer.)

Thanks so much ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by marauderfan Twenty-Two

12th February 2014:
This was a great chapter. I think it was about time for Edie to stop living in her head and havr someone tell her straight up what is happening - mothers are great for that since they don't have to be polite, but really want the best for you - so I'm glad Hypatia made her see the other side! She may be a ridiculous person sometimes but she is wonderful. I'm glad Edie listened to her. :D

But aww, she feels like she has a real job now! Please tell me this isn't the calm before (another) storm, its nice to see that some things are finally going Edie's way for once!

I saw your request on the forums for help with a chapter title - maybe something like "a new view" - both for Edie's mum's perspective which is new for Edie to consider... and the view she gets of Oliver, which I think needs to be mentioned ;) Anyway, maybe that will spark some ideas for you. Hope that helps.

Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Hello!

Phew, I agree with you entirely--it's been kind of painful to write this story, because all along I've been wanting to scream at Edie for being so arrogant. Then again, she genuinely thinks she's on some kind of vigilante conquest to bring him down. It seems she and Hypatia share delusional tendencies ;)

I like that idea--and the "view" pun. Hehe. It got me thinking about titles, and new perspectives, and I decided on "Vanity, Not Love" from a Pride&Prejudice quotation, when Lizzie's perspective is changed and she realizes that she was at fault. Thanks so much for the help!

And of course, thanks for the review ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by illaiyna Apology Not Accepted

9th February 2014:
oh my god i just read this in the last few hours and I can't wait for the next chapter i just have not been able to stop reading xD
Edie is so realistic and in the Puddlemere match when she shouted out i think I was turning bright red myself xD i really love her character and also Dean and Seamus who were so underrated in the books, same with Oliver actually. This whole time period is fairly underrated as well haha
either way, absolutely amazing story and I cannot wait for the next chapter and more on Edie and Oliver's relationship xD

Author's Response: Hi there, speed-reader :)

Thanks you for taking the time to leave a review. Glad you can find yourself relating to Edie, even if it's for the embarrassing parts. I agree with Dean, Seamus and Oliver being very underrated characters.

Working on the next chapter as we speak!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Jen Apology Not Accepted

2nd February 2014:
Glad to see you're back! I've been checking periodically for an update and I was really glad to find one when I looked today :) thanks for not abandoning the story, it's one of my favorites on this website.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you for checking back! It means a lot. I've just churned out half of the next chapter in one coffee-induced bout of creativity. It'll be up sometime this month!

 Report Review

Review #9, by LucyInTheSky Apology Not Accepted

2nd February 2014:
Hey:). I just wanted stay that this story is brilliant! The way you write your characters and add little details and plots and twists is absolutely amazing. I really think your writing is even better than in a lot of published work. I can't wait for the next update, when will it be?

Author's Response: Oh my oh my, blushing. Thank you so very much. I need to get my life together and work on some more writing. Publishing a novel has been a dream of mine since forever. As for KC&CO, updates have been slow-coming, as you have probably noticed. But I've just opened up the ol' Word document in hopes to work on the next chapter.

Thanks so very much! What a motivating review ♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by Wendy<3 Apology Not Accepted

2nd February 2014:
I really love this story

Author's Response: Hey, thanks Wendy! ♥

 Report Review

Review #11, by ladymarauder85 The Job Thousands would Kill For

27th January 2014:
Have you been an intern at a magazine? You're completely spot on. Been there, several times and several cups of tea later.

I adore Edie already! She's quick and has a real voice, which is something I'm jealous of - I can never quite manage a character who doesn't sound exactly like everyone else.

I love that Dean and Seamus are in this, it's not often I read stories that they appear in, so it's a nice change and time as well.

I can't wait to keep reading!

Author's Response: Hiya!

Not at a magazine, but at an art museum... which is where I've drawn the majority of Edie's experiences from. I'm sure there are a lot of similarities between being a poor unpaid intern at either of the two places!

That's very kind, thank you. It's good to know that she seems real to you :)

Dean and Seamus forEVAR. They don't get enough attention in canon. Especially Dean, with such an interesting backstory.



 Report Review

Review #12, by MarieBlack Apology Not Accepted

9th January 2014:
WHY HAS IT STOPPED NO I AM NOT OKAY.

Sorry for the melodramtics but I literally stumbled upon this today and have glued myself to reading it into the wee hours of the night. Your writing is just superb and I'm so connected with Edie and her personality. Your character development is on point and I love how you portray Oliver as well. He was always the one character I was so curious about Post-HP, because he is hardly mentioned after he graduates. And they don't just go off and fall in love, it's real and problematic, and lovely. Keep writing and updating, PLEASE. I genuinely want to keep reading this and see how it all ends. Btw, Dean's crush on Edie is so well put in in a non-obvious way. LOVE LOVE LOVE. Sorry if this is particularly crazy, I may be sleep deprived.

Author's Response: Oh no! Please be okay! I can't even believe that you've read this whole thing in one go--that is incredibly flattering. Thank you so much ♥

Oliver really is interesting in the books, huh? So serious and calculating, but completely impulsive and inconsiderate too--the way he talked about trying to get Harry back on the team after he'd really hurt himself. I agree, he never got enough time in the spotlight.

Haha, problematic is a good word for their "relationship." I can't wait for a few chapters down the road when everything comes undone--or comes together, depending on how you look at it. I'm really trying to make it as realistic as possible. No kiss-in-the-rain and sweeping dramatic gestures and all that.

Ah, Dean! Yes, he and Seamus need some more time. They will be very present at Lisa's wedding, don't worry. I do miss them, though...

Thank you so much for reading!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Courtney Dark Apology Not Accepted

8th January 2014:
Hey there! I am so happy this chapter is finally up! You have no idea how much I have been looking forward to it, because this story is definitely one of my favourites, primarily because Edie is just such an amazing character.

Oh god, that would have to suck, moving back home after 11 years at the age of 26. I know that if I was Edie and my brothers were taking the mickey out of me, I would get very, very angry. So I'm surprised Edie kept such a cool head! And I loved how her mother still treated her like a child or a very immature teenager, what with making her a sandwich and all.

Haha, I loved the 'Use Your Charms' shop scene. Very amusing. But the moment Edie mentioned the cost of all the stuff she brought, I had a feeling something was going to go wrong.

And I turned out to be right! Poor Edie, yet again. It seems like she can never do anything right! I loved Lisa's comment: Isnt that what you wore to Terry Boots sixteenth birthday party? because to me it kinda summed up Edie and Lisa's completely different lifestyles. I don't think Edie quite knows how to be an adult yet, while Lisa is definitely moving on with her life.

Ugh, Rose! I just really can't stand her! And we got to see some Oliver in this chapter, even if it was just a little bit! Woo!

Awesome chapter!

Courtney:)

Author's Response: Hello, you!

Yeah, I guess Edie should be applauded for only getting into a small scuffle with her brothers--and not doing some kind of mean, vengeful charm as we saw with Rose. Once again Hypatia is becoming more and more similar to my own sheltering, babying mother, haha. I'm glad Andrew got some "screen time," finally. I was hesitant to include him in the smorgasbord of characters since he's so minor, but I'm quite fond of him!

YES MINOR CHARACTERS. Had to throw in Terry Boot, there. It's interesting to think about the average lives all the other students may have been leading--parties, fights, etc.--while the Trio were trying to stop Voldemort. Squeezing into a tiny dress and sneaking Firewhiskey into the Ravenclaw common room was one of those things!

You're very right. Edie is trying her hardest (sometimes) to be an adult (at least as the story moves on) but she's just struggling a little (and moving back home certainly won't help.) Meanwhile, Lisa and her friends have totally moved on with their lives.

Thanks again so much. It means a lot that you've stuck with this story for so long ♥


 Report Review

Review #14, by marauderfan Apology Not Accepted

8th January 2014:
Poor Edie - that girl gets no rest does she. I would imagine that the aftermath of that Quidditch game would be quite embarrassing/ irritating/ probably scary.

Having to move back home to your parents' place is never fun - and oh I can really sympathise with her on that one haha. Her brothers, obviously (and predictably) are not helping matters. At least she can hold it over their heads in a few years if they ever have to move back home later on as well. As siblings do :p

Laughed at the scene with her in "Use your Charm" haha, the awkward 17 year old. As fabulous as it must have been to look around for everything and carry it around the shop, it must have been even more excellent ringing it all up hahaha :p

At least Lisa's hen night didn't go as badly as it could have gone. I was predicting much worse. I mean, no one got into a screaming match. I loved this part though: I do my best to appear enamoured by the babies, even though they look like little aliens with a penchant for drooling. -- That is exactly how I feel about babies too. Eek. :p

Meep, awkward scene with Edie and Oliver! Cue guilt. Anyway, yeah I wonder how much longer he and Rose are going to last. PRobably not much longer. But then Rose will be even more annoying, I bet. Oh goodness - probably best that Jae wasn't available, saves Edie some future embarrassment.

Great chapter, looking forward to more soon!

Author's Response: Hello!

Moving back in with parents is definitely my worst fear--although in many cases it's understandable. I know quite a few people who have had to swallow their pride. Like Edie sputtered, "The economy!" And actually, her brothers are all over 17, so they should be out on their own... But all the Lennoxes have flown back to the nest. I think they feel justified because they're younger, but really they're no better! Maybe I should make their return a bit clearer in the writing. :)

Ugh. Babies. That's all I'll say on that.

The next chapter will have plenty of Oliver-related guilt. In fact he's in almost the entire chapter... I'd say it's about time the main character made another appearance, eh? ;)

Thanks so much for your review. I really do appreciate that you took the time to read my little story. ♥


 Report Review

Review #15, by MrsJaydeMalfoy The Match

3rd January 2014:
First off - YAY! Another chapter! :D

Just when it seems things are going to turn around and head in the right direction for Edie - THIS! Oh my goodness!! I know poor Edie has got to be mortified, and Oliver's not taking it well, either. :/ It's kind of Edie's fault, but it's kind of not... I mean, really, Oliver shouldn't have been so easily distracted! :P And the fact that Katie said this has happened before should at least make Edie feel a *little* better... right?? :P Poor Edie... she couldn't help it!!

I was so excited at the beginning of this chapter to see Edie in her new job, and, as usual, you had me laughing from the get-go with Seamus and Dean's hilarious letter! And this chapter also reminded me of just how much I love Edie as a character... she's so realistic and believable! I think one of my favorite parts was when she kept telling herself that Oliver looking at her was 'all in her head', and then she talked about already having named the kids she was going to have with the guy from the Weird Sisters! :P Hilarious and so realistic!

I was glad to see that Edie has started considering the effects her articles might have on Oliver and other people, but honestly, I don't think that writing them makes her a bad person. I do think she should come clean to Oliver... but I guess we'll just have to see how that plays out, won't we? :P

I really, REALLY hope that this whole match mishap doesn't mean Edie's going to lose her job... things were just starting to look good for her!

Another fantastic chapter, and I really can't wait for the next!

Author's Response: HELLOOO!!

Yeah, it's interesting to think about who is really to blame here. Edie's big mouth and giant lungs and incapability to filter her thoughts is certainly at fault... Then again, what's a professional athlete doing turning his head at a pivotal moment like that? Especially somebody like "Attempted-to-Drown-Himself-in-the-Showers-After-Gryffindor-Lost" Oliver. Hmm...

Ah, yes, the bit about Myron Wagtail is something that I drew from my own life. I was convinced that the lead singer of a local band was smitten with me...I was really just standing in front of his super-pretty girlfriend, though. Hehe.

Oooh, yes, the old moral dilemma of whether or not Edie is awful for writing the articles. And yes, as for coming clean, we will just have to see!

Thank you so much for the review! The next chapter is going into the queue in just a moment ♥


 Report Review

Review #16, by Lexi The Match

22nd December 2013:
Are you everrr going to update?
I have fallen utterly in love with your story!
But I am dissapointed every time I go to look for an update and nothing is there!
Please please update!

Author's Response: Hello! Most of the next chapter is written. I've been meaning to work on it some more, but with the year's end things have been really crazy for me. Thanks so much for checking back! I hope to have Chapter 21 up by January. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by heartjily4ever The Match

14th November 2013:
Okay, wow. What a brilliant chapter. Sometimes I think that when people try and do Quidditch matches they go a bit to over board with exactly who did what, or get halfway through and sort of give up, but you did it so well. I loved the start, with the little letter from Seamus and Dean. Kestral underwear is an excellent tribute. I'm sad she didn't talk with her mum though, I was looking forward to seeing how that conversation would turn out. Edie's quite cute when she has her Press badge on, all shiny and innocent. And I always love a bit of just Edie and Oliver time. But flying to the pitch on a players broom is definitely a new way of getting places. The bit with Rose was really funny. I'm still kind of confused about why Rose isn't still slightly angry. But maybe she's being the better person for once. Or maybe not. I'm looking forward to finding out. I really liked the way you portrayed Katie as well. It seems a bit like the way she is in the books, and I think that previously having her with Oliver was a good match. Is it just me, or does is sound like Katie still has feelings for Oliver during her conversation with Edie.

But the end of that. I was just silently cringing as I read, worried for what would happen. It was like an embarrassing movie waiting to happen, and while I felt so bad for Edie, I loved it. I would hate to be in that situation - it kind of looks like she meant to do it, to make him distracted. But I can't wait to see what happens next. I wonder what it means for her "relationship" with Oliver though. By the way will Jae be coming back? I liked him.

But you are an amazing writer, and I am looking forward to the next chapter of this.

~Frances

Author's Response: Hey there! So sorry for taking so long to respond. You know, hectic life and all that, blah blah blah. I really appreciate the review though and am sorry for my lateness!

I'm so pleased that the Quidditch scene read well. It's actually my nature to do what you mentioned (write down every player's name, and a physical attribute, haha), especially because Edie's such a fan and would recognize them. But I wanted it to read smoothly, and the chapter was already getting so lengthy that I just wanted it to be more concise.

Yes, finally a bit of Edie and Oliver time. There's not been too terribly much of that, has there? Considering...

Rose's attitude towards Edie is a bit unnsettling, huh? Maybe she's playing nice in order to keep her job, but Edie's certainly sleeping with one eye open, if you catch my drift.

Hahaha, oh my, I hope Edie didn't do that on purpose! That would be her ultimate immature act, wouldn't it? Writing the articles the way she has been is a pretty mean thing to do in the first place... I think she genuinely got so wrapped up in Quidditch--and forgot that she "has some pipes on her," a la Seamus--and just ruined everything.

Thank you again, so so very much. I am sitting down with some vanilla-cinnamon coffee and giving the next chapter the attention that it deserves. Right now!



 Report Review

Review #18, by AluraWells19 The Match

13th November 2013:
I was so excited to see the update! Edie is such a natural and engaging character that I immensely enjoy her journey. The update wait didn't seem long at all so no worries there, but of course I've been sans Internet for awhile since I moved. Favorite quote: Strangulation it is then, a bit less theatrical then the death that I would peg as her choice.
I believe at least some variation of that sentence has escaped me at some point.
Lots of love and admiration,
Ally

Author's Response: Hello! I was excited to see the update too, haha. It'd been too long. And it seems that it's been too long again... Ahhh!

And thanks--I feel like that sentence greatly captured Rose and Edie's relationship. ♥


 Report Review

Review #19, by Isabella The Match

8th November 2013:
Read all the chapters, except this one, in one night and was up until two despite having to be up for a 9am lecture. Love love love this so much, I think Edie's character is excellent, and is developing so well. Her flaws are all so real, rather than just sort of endearing flaws that I find a lot in original characters on hpff, if that makes any sense at all. Would love to see more interaction between her and Katie, I think that would be interesting, and if Edie's brothers found out about her sleeping with Jae it would be hysterical , especially Liam's reaction seeing as they're the same age and probably went to hogwarts together. I think your portrayal of Oliver is great too, and I'm looking forward to what direction you take him in, and I'm dying to read the aftermath of the match and what he's going to say to Edie for basically costing him the game.
Thank you so much for this, haven't enjoyed a Oliver/OC fic in ages!

Author's Response: Oh my god! You read this in one night?! Bah-LUSHinggg! What a compliment, thank you so much. (Hope you survived the lecture on little sleep!)

I really like Katie...and I always feel stupid saying that because, duh, of course I like her, it's the characterization I created. But regardless I do like her very much and yes, she will be sticking around!

Haaa, I actually hadn't even thought about how Liam and Jae are the same age! I definitely will have to explore that... ;)

Oliver/OC fics are highly underrepresented! We should start a campaign. ♥


 Report Review

Review #20, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne Take Two and Call Me in the Morning

21st October 2013:
Oh, I loved the ending!

Edie is so perfect! She's one of my Preferred People on this site :). I love how she's so intense cheering for the Kestrels, including the drinking post-quidditch. Wonderful first section! I loved the boys, they're so different yet both wonderful in their own right. They seem to be so nutty when they go out like this! I bet they love the fun until the next morning!

Like I mentioned, the ending is perfect- I see Edie regretting this night big time! I've gotten to the most recent section you posted, so re-viewing this section is fun! Edie is more irresponsible before she gets her job, I think shes more content in the recent posts, though. She's so incredibly fun to view!

Wonderful section of your story!
Hope it continues soon.
~Gilly

Author's Response: Hello!

I'm glad you like Edie! Your opinion may change the longer you read the story, but for now I will accept that compliment ;) You're right, though, that she's at least somewhat attempting to be a little more professional in later chapters.

Thanks so much for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne The Match

21st October 2013:
Oh, I loved the ending!

Edie is so perfect! She's one of my Preferred People on this site :). I love how she's so intense cheering for the Kestrels, even while swooning over Oliver :D

Ms. Bell is wonderful too! She's so much like Oliver! I love how different she is from Edie, yet how closely their interests line up. I like the things she tells Edie of Oliver.

Like I mentioned, the ending is so perfect! I picture the events in my mind: hundreds of riotous Puddlemere supporters hunting Edie. It's so funny!

Wonderful section of your story!
Hope it continues soon.
~Gilly

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you very much. I really like Katie as well... I think I would want to hang out with her. And yeah, she and Edie do have some similarities, don't they? Especially the bit about not being able to keep their opinions to themselves ;)

Thanks again! ♥



 Report Review

Review #22, by bester_jester The Match

17th October 2013:
Ooooh the end made me cringe! Such a great chapter, you're so talented.

I wonder what Rose's game is? Surely she isn't going to be that nice to Edie after losing her job.

Thanks for the update :)

Author's Response: Yesss! I love when Edie causes a good cringe ;) And yeah, Rose is behaving pretty strangely, isn't she? Or maybe she's honestly just that two-dimensional? Thank you for the review! ♥

 Report Review

Review #23, by OhSoSqueamish711 The Match

12th October 2013:
That was amazing and it definitely had me hanging on to the edge of my seat, er, computer. lol. I loved it and it was totally worth the wait.

Author's Response: Yay! I am glad you found it to be suspenseful. Thanks so much ♥

 Report Review

Review #24, by Courtney Dark The Match

11th October 2013:
Oh, I am so, so glad to get back to this amazing story!

I don't know how you manage to write such hilarious chapters every single time - but you do. It just seems to come naturally to you, and everything that Edie says is just so genuine - while being extremely amusing and bad-luckish.

One of the things I love about this story is the variety of completely different characters and the different relationships Edie has with them. Even the mention of the note Seamus and Dean wrote her and then the line 'Im assuming theyd had a few' made me laugh - you have perfect comic timing!

Another couple of lines that stuck out to me were: 'Im even starting to enjoy Roses company.

Obviously this is very strong champagne.' I actually burst out laughing.

God, I loved all Edie's exclamations about wanting the Kestrels to win. And then it's just her luck, actually making Puddlemere lose.

This was an awesome chapter, and I can't wait for the next one!

Courtney:)

Author's Response: Hi! And I am so, so glad to be able to hear from you lovely readers again.

I guess Edie being honest and genuine--to a fault--is part of my own personality? As in, I'm really bad at making myself seem aloof or disinterested. For that reason I have a really hard time basically just being cool. Haha. I think she suffers from the same thing!

Edie and Rose have a few things in common, enough to get on. They're both writers and are judgmental--and then I think that's where it stops. So yes, it must have been very strong champagne!

Thank you, thank you, thank you! I have some free time before work today and am going to spend it on chapter 21.



 Report Review

Review #25, by AlexFan The Match

11th October 2013:
AH OH MY GOSH YOU'RE BACK AND WITH A BRILLIANT NEW CHAPTER!

I was a little confused at the beginning because I wasn't sure whether Edie got sucked into the book or whether it was a Portkey but that got clarified as I kept reading. I see how stupid of an assumption the getting sucked into the book part was.

I have a feeling that the Porkey thing might be important because it has been my experience that most authors don't specifically mention something unless they plan on bringing it back later on in the story.

I still not like Rose but I'm pretty sure that's because she's getting in the way of my Ediver ship as opposed to her character.

But darn though Edie, she must've realised that the Puddlemere fand wouldn't take too kindly to her cheering. I actually slapped my hand to my mouth when I got to the part where she was shown on the screen for everyone to see.

I hope she doesn't get followed to her home, that's going to be a disaster for her. I wonder how things are going to go from here, especially writer wise. Are people going to find out that she was the girl who was cheering for the opposing team and caused Puddlemere to lose.

But just wow, imagine being responisble for the reason that a team lost a game. That's got to be tough on anyone.

The part that I related to the most was the setting your hand on fire part while Edie was around Oliver. I think just about any girl that could do magic and was hdkng a wand would do something like that while around their crush.

Anyway, awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Heya!

Yeah, it's a Portkey for sure. Something Quidditch-related but inconspicuous seemed appropriate. Katie's letter in the previous chapter mentions a Portkey, but maybe I should mention it again just to clarify? And sorry to spoil it but no, there's nothing especially plot-related about it... unless something pops up in my head ;3

Ah, so you're still on board the Ediver ship, eh? Good to know there are still a few of you guys out there! Hehe.

And yeah, Edie sure did get caught up in the match there. Forgot where she was--NOT down below with Seamus and Dean, where it's okay to shout all you want. Whoops! As for how she handles being (mostly) responsible for Puddlemere's loss, we'll see in the next chapter.

Haha, that's a good point about setting your hand on fire. It'd be really hard to mask a crush while holding a wand, wouldn't it?

Thanks so much! ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>