Reading Reviews for Unexpected Parenthood
  
497 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EeshaPotter Chapter Forty-Seven

24th August 2014:
I love this story !!! When will you update next?

Author's Response: Thank you. It's currently in the queue, which last I checked was at 4 days.

Thanks for Reading and reviewing!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #2, by Anonymous Chapter Forty-Seven

4th August 2014:
Of my god I cannot believe she said no, (even I want to marry Al and I don't know him.) But I think that they will get married eventually. And at least they're moving in and she said yes to that.

I love this story so much it is by far one of the best fan fiction I have read. And I have read a lot.

Please, please please please please please update. I wait so much for this story and I will continue to wait and check daily but I just NEED to know what happens!

(Sorry I went a little crazy then...)

Anyway I really enjoyed this chapter. Thanks for updating;)

Author's Response: Hey!

Haha, I know. I can't believe it either. Same here, Al is definitely popular by demand :p Eventually, who knows but for now they're still together and moving in.

Oh my god, thank you!! That means a lot *hugs*. I'm glad you like it so much. There will be an update shortly, I think. But Hold on tight because there are surprises and happiness to come!

Ha, crazy is good :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, this put a smile on my face.

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #3, by annadb0611 Chapter Forty-Seven

2nd August 2014:
I hate you they should have gotten together but I do see where their coming from but still I hate you.

Author's Response: Haha, There's a few things coming up, that will make up for that hate :p

They should have, but where would the fun be if they got the happily ever after without a few bumps along the way.

Flick does not want to turn into her mother which is her main reasoning, that and it is a huge step.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #4, by ScoroseOTP Chapter Forty-Seven

1st August 2014:
Hey Soph!
WAIT, WHAT?!
WHAT JUST HAPPENED?
DID HE JUST? AND DID SHE JUST?
DID SHE JUST SAY NO? I MEAN, NO.
TO ALBUS FUDGING SEVERUS FUDGING POTTER?
WHAT?
THAT'S INSANE. THIS GIRL NEEDS TO GO TO A HEALERS OR SOMETHING! (Although, actually, I get what she means. But still).
That poor boy. I don't even want to imagine his face or his "strangled" voice after she said that. I just want to give him a hug!
BUT,
That's a big step! I'm happy about her saying yes to that. I'm really glad she decided that wasn't too big of a step. However, with twins too and moving away from helpful people, that's got to be a HUGE step, right? I do hope it all goes well though!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hey Emz,

HAHA, YES HE DID! I know, she said no :( Flick is probably a little insane, I mean I would have yes without a doubt :p But Flick has her reasons for her saying no, as do I. Where would all the fun be if they had a perfect happily ever after? *laughs evilly*

I KNOW POOR AL, HE NEEDS ALL THE HUGS! Hug him all you like.

It's a HUGE step for Flick! Especially as she didn't really see any of this happening because she was so worried Al would hate her. Whilst most of the time as the twins grew up Flick did everything herself before realising she could accept help from her family. They've played a huge part in the twins lives as well so of course it's HUGE for Flick as she has always had her siblings/dad close. But at least she is still near her Nan if needed.

This made me smile so much, haha. Thank you for reading and reviewing m'dear!! :D

-Soph xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by draco_lover12 Chapter Forty-Seven

1st August 2014:
Oh she's crazy, she could have said yes then had a long engagement. The biggest commitment they have is children together, engagement/moving in was the next step.

Author's Response: Hey,

Flick is crazy, lol. But she does have her reasons. She already she's herself as her mother since she was a similar age having Ria. Flick does not want to be her mother at all, hence one of her reasons saying no to Al.

The twins are certainly a big commitment but then neither of them planned them. But yes moving in is the next step at the moment.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #6, by Midnight spark Chapter Forty-Seven

1st August 2014:
Did NOT see that coming! I've been waiting for this chapter for a long time and I am not lying when I say that I nearly threw a tantrum when Flick said no! I hope they get married soon, cause they are just PERFECT for each other! The Flick/Al makes my Allie/Al seem so boring! Great job!! I discovered this story a few weeks ago as it was similar to my story, and loving it so far!

PS: First to review! (I've been doing that a lot!)

Author's Response: Haha, I know! There's still at least two surprised which you won't have seen coming that's for sure :D

I hated writing it because my heart wanted her to say yes, but I have reasons for Flick saying no and not just the ones she actually told Al.

They are definitely Perfect for one another!!! But we shall see if they get married soon or not. I have a couple of tricks up my sleeve for the last three chapters of this as well as the sequel!

Ahh thanks for reading and reviewing. And for being the first, lol :D

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #7, by my_voice_rising Chapter One

29th July 2014:
Hello! I've decided to read this after seeing all of your posts on Tumblr about this story. I rarely (never) read pregnancy fics but I thought I'd give this a go. So yes, indeed, your Tumblr posts are working ;)

First off, how cute is the name Flick? It has so many possibilities. Flick and Swish... Please tell me that comes up somewhere, maybe in a joint nickname situation? And yay for using a Hogwarts-age character Face Claim who doesn't look 32.

So I get the impression Flick's family is pretty wealthy. The house sounds huge (and nice!) and in the city. Maybe we will get to hear what it is they do? Also I'm confused by what a "grizzly" baby girl is...

You do a nice job of including enough backstory at just the right time so that the reader doesn't feel bombarded with information. The story of Flick not going back to school was very good. I'd like a little more description of Mrs. Samuels, though... what was she like? Did Flick prefer tutoring to Hogwarts? How did she deal with her transition?

Another thing I'm wondering... are her parents Muggles? The bit about "hardly considering their pets in their house Magical" tipped me off, as there are household magical pets such as Kneazles and Pygmy Puffs and even owls/bats/toads. The image I have of their house (and this could just be me) is a very clean, streamlined, modern, Muggle-y looking place. Kind of like when we see Hermione's home in Deathly Hallows.

So do her friends not know where she is, then? I reckon an owl could just "find her" via magic, though. How sad that she just stopped opening her post. It seems that she really has cut that part of her life out--everything magical--as she can't legally practice magic and her house seems more Dursley-like than Weasley-like, if you know what I mean!

McGonagall's initial reaction seems very appropriate. Concerned and nurturing but also scolding. Well done! The relationship between she and Flick is very nice--you can see that they are familiar with each other, but it's not the kind of relationship she had with Harry, for example. The ONLY thing that I think is off here is that she asks who the father is. Definitely she would be concerned about another student of hers running around, getting girls "in the family way," but I don't think she would ask that--at least not right away, and not so bluntly. Maybe she would have been a little more distraught too? Upset? I like the line "You aren't the first and won't be the last," though. It makes you wonder how many times she's had to deal with this...

Ah, so her Dad has an owl, so they are not Muggles. Hm! I really thought they were, especially when you said that she grabbed a pen instead of a quill. Maybe some more Magical things would help to make this story feel more ingrained in the HP world. Even if her mirror made a comment about her hair sticking up when she was getting ready, or some mention of magical baby toys in the bedroom... That would definitely make this feel more like HP fic. (It's really hard to do that when the story isn't taking place in a very canon location, i.e. Hogwarts or Diagon Alley--I totally understand!)

I'm glad I stopped by to read. I think you have a strong start here, especially with the lovely balance of action and backstory. ♥!

Author's Response: Hey!

Aww thanks for stopping by! I've been meaning to read KCACO for ages but I haven't got around to it. I swear I've you in hpff tag before about how Jamie Dornan was you Oliver Face Claim and they he got the 50 shades role? If not I am so imagining things :p Haha, tumblr is the best.

Technically her names Felicity but nearly everyone calls her Flick. Haha, no actually, that's really good though :D I can't remeber how I found Anna-Sophia Robb but when I saw her I was all 'That's Flick'.

They are now (Sort of) but there were a lot of ups and down, six/seven years ago for the family. It seems so long ago I wrote this now, and it does say somewhere. But her dad works in the Mis-use of Artifacts office and her elder sister works in a muggle pub in central London. I think it's just a term I/we use where I come from, but I could be wrong. But it's mostly when a baby is crying a lot for no reason sometimes, or if they are ill and really clingy to their parent. E.g Aubri was really grizzly today due to her teething. It makes sense to me, lol, but I may change it now since I think that has confused more than one person.

Haha, nope Flick is half-blood. Her Mother is a Half-Blood and her Father is a Pure-Blood. That was mainly because they own cats and owls, as I was thinking more of Kneazles and Hippogriffs, all the things you might find in a Care of Magical Creatures class. Pretty much although it is fairly messy what with the twins and Flick's younger brother, but yep mostly clean/modern along with Muggle technology.

They know that Flick left after she sent them a letter and that she would have a tutor but she never said she was at home or where she was, but even then they still sent letters to her. Flick felt incredibly guilty that she didn't tell any of them she was pregnant, especially Albus. She had all these fears that they would shun her or no longer be friends so she stopped replying. In her head, her focus was on trying to up her grades with her tutor and her pregnancy/beign a mum. Flick hated that she had to stop doing magic apart from her school lessons since she was still underage at the time. Yep! With her mother being a Half-Blood she was the one to introduce all of the muggle things into their household.

Since some of her back story came out on pottermore, I like to see McGonagall as thinking of all the students at Hogwarts as her children, so she is disappointed especially as Flick is pretty bright but of course the scolding is there, I mean Flick is only sixeten. In my head there would definitely have been girls to have gotten pregnant, I mean you can't exactly say that no one in the castle was getting up to things they probably shouldn't have.

Yep, he has an owl. Haha I just think pens are a lot more easily than having to faff about with getting ink and a quill, but I definitely see where you are coming from. Especially about the lack of magic in a way. I think since apart the odd chapter where Flick is home, the rest is mainly set at Hogwarts so that could easily be a reason for lack of magic at home.

Aww thank you so much for stopping by, it's put a smile of my face :D
-Potterfan310
Soph ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by s.w Chapter Forty-Six

29th July 2014:
To be completely honest, where are you going with this story? Like you've got a plot and you're at the stage where Al's found out about his kids and he's happy. Flick and Al are going to be this perfect little family, so why are you still stretching out this story? Like what else is going to happen? I think you want to sort out the whole Scorpius/Rose/Dom thing, but other than that I feel like the story should come to an end.

You've done a good job in the story but the last couple of chapters have been a bit boring and it's clear that you don't want to finish this story and you just want to keep dragging it as long as you want. 46 chapters is heaps - you're at the stage in this story where you need to start concluding the story as all the main plots have been covered (eg Hattie's fake pregnancy, James/Ria, Al finding out about his kids, Flick and Al making up). Also, you keep re-updating this latest chapter (46) and it's kind of annoying always popping up!! Hopefully you'll start to conclude this story off, as I don't want you forcing yourself to create another lot of plot where Flick and Al break up or Hattie's actually pregnant with Al's kid or whatever. If you want to do that, you can do a sequel but don't overload this story with unnecessary plots!! :)

Author's Response: Hi,

I'm sorry you feel that way. But I it was never just going to end once Al knew. I wanted to expand on them living their lives afterwards. Al and Flick aren't a perfect little family, there's still a lot to work out between them but they are slowly getting there. There are four more chapters left, the last (Number 50) being an epilogue. There's a whole bunch to happen actually since Flick and Al have left Hogwarts and obviously Al is stepping into the role of being dad. All I have to write is the very last chapter and there are things which bring Dom/Scorp/Rose to a conclusion sort of.

As much as I don't want to finish writing Flick and Al, it's been a big part of my life for nearly two years, so you get attached to the characters. But it was always going to be at least 50 chapters, no more. As I explained above I wasn't just going to stop it after Al found out, this is their life afterwards as well to see how they deal with everything.

I haven't been updated the last chapter (46) at all, I have been doing edits on the others chapters as you will see if you click on them as they all have the word 'Edited' and then the date I edited them at the bottom. This is because some chapters were nearly two years old and my writing style has changed a lot since then. Whenever a story is edited or updated it pops up.

There are 50 chapters in this and most things will be concluded, such as Al/Flick and Ria/James as well as the Dom/Rose/Scorp situation. The sequel is set at least five/six years after this so there is a lot to come in that. The main plot now is Al and Flick and how they're dealing with everything, especially Al since it was such a shock. There are about three major things which will happen between now and chapter 50, but one of them will have a spin-off/one-shot and the other is carried on into the sequel.

Thanks for reading and reviewing. The next chapter (47) is currently in the queue.

-Potterfan310




 Report Review

Review #9, by jessicalorewrites Chapter Four

26th July 2014:
Hey!

Gotta be honest here but I wouldn't really expect Albus to have loved Hattie at only 12/13 :p and yet he got with Flick quite young too and he definitely loves her (present tense!!)

I fall more and more in love with these babies every sentence :o they're so adorable. Also I love how you develop each of the siblings so we get a really clear pixture of who they are.

most of all, the parallels being drawn between Flick and her mum are incredible. I love plots that work on tangents like this :D

Love love love it

Xo

Author's Response: Yoo hoo,

It's stupid being that young and claiming 'too be in love' but I've seen it happen and some of them are still together even now. Al didn't really love Hattie, not in the same way he loves Flick. Al was 13 and Flick 12 when they got together for the first time which is definitely young but not that unusual. Rose and Scorp were both 13 when they got together, in this at least. But yes, he loves Flick present tense! :)

I adore writing Bentley and Aubri so, so much! I think that was what wanted me to make it more after she had, had the babies rather than her still being pregnant. Not only was it unusual but it added more depth to Flick and obviously writing the babies, which was fun!

The parallels were never meant to be a huge thing until I introduced her mother back into it at the end of chapter forty, and then they started to play a big part. Since they both got pregnant young but chose different paths, I.e Flick choosing to leave school and getting home schooled/then going back, whilst her mother just chose to drop out. It definitely shows Flick is a lot like her mother in a lot of ways, whether Flick likes it or not.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-Potterfan310
~Sophie x

P.s Chapter 47 is now in the queue :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by jessicalorewrites Chapter Three

26th July 2014:
Hey!

Was it okay to squeal a little bit when Albus called Flick his? Tough, I did it anyway :p they're so adorable I swear!! Very clever of Flick to say the twins are Ria's - if I was in that situation I would have freaked out.

Ahh I really love the backstory bit here to Flick and Albus' past relationship. The fact they waited three years before fully commiting is so cute and shows they really valued each other.

Another great chapter!! I'm enjoying rereading this again :)

xo

Author's Response: Helloo,

Perfectly okay to squeal and there may be a lot more squealing to come. Especially where those two are involved. :)

Yep three years, although they did break up in that time for 3 months where he got with Hattie and Flick got with Nolan. Al and Flick are the new definition of cute, lol. I love writing them together, especially the flashback scene!

Thanks for reading and reviewing m'dear!

~Soph x


 Report Review

Review #11, by jessicalorewrites Chapter Two

25th July 2014:
Hey!

Wow, I can really relate to the opening line of this chapter. I've been melting for the past 2 weeks or so because it's just so warm where I live and I'm really not used to it. Flick, honey, I feel ya.

Talk about drama in this chapter. What a cliffhanger! Of course, I've already read this fic more than once (and not reviewed because I am a bad bad person o.O) so I know full well who the babby daddy is, but it's still just as interesting each time!! I just love the way they run into each other like this. It's such bad luck on Flick's part xD

Adorable, adorable second chapter to an amazing story ^.^ I love it!!

xo

Author's Response: Hey,

Haha, same here. But I'm not complaining since it's a lot better than rain! :D I feel you both!

Drama, drama everywhere. You should definitely now by now there is a lot of that in this fic, lol. Haha, 46 (soon to be 47) chapters is definitely a lot to review is a lot to review in one day, since there were a lot of chapters when you found it.

Definitely bad luck, or maybe fate? Who knows, either way it's awkward and I love it!

Thank you m'dear!!

~Soph x


 Report Review

Review #12, by hpmegafan Chapter Forty-Six

23rd July 2014:
Please please update. I love this story. I have been on vacation and I really wanted a chapter up. I really need this story. I love it so much.

Author's Response: Hi!

There will be an update soon, well at least by the end of the month hopefully. I'm doing edits on this right now but I haven't got many more to do.

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #13, by Anon_Anon Chapter Thirty-Four

14th July 2014:
I AM SO HAPPY RIGHT NOW, AL AND FLICK ARE BACK TOGETHER ASDFGHJKL!!!

Aubri is walking, man its crazy how much the twins are growing up and yet al doesnt know about them yet

is it any wonder flick is worried about tessa, their bond is so strong and you can see the mother inside of flick wanting tessa to do good. i love their relationship

urgh hattie, can she please stop stirring the pot. shes awful.

at least flick is home now for easter

AA

Author's Response: Hellloo,

HA I KNOW RIGHT! So much happiness for them.

She's a cutie, they are growing fast I know! Especially since they were only eight/nine months old at the start of this. He will soon, I swear.

I know! I think anyone with a younger siblign is over protective. But Flick is even more so since their mum left them and Flick became a mum herself. She doesn't want Tessa to have to go through the same difficulties that she has.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #14, by Anon_Anon Chapter Thirty-Three

14th July 2014:
Albus' point of view is so insightive, like its clear he loves flick so much but he wont break up with hattie

so glad rose and scorpius made up

hattie, just urgh. i cannot believe she lied but i am so, so glad that she isnt pregnant

erm my god, al and flick got down and dirty, ahhh i cant believe, i just hope flick doesnt get pregnant now, lol. well at least they used protection.

ha love how flick got interagated when she got back

praise the lord albus has broken up with hattie. *pops confetti canon*

AA

Author's Response: Hey again,

For me writing Al's POV is a little hard because he's a guy, and I'm a girl but once I'm in his head everything just comes flowing out. He does love Flick a lot, but he does still think Hattie is pregnant and doesn't want to leave her until he has proof.

They have, for now at least.

Hattie, I know. She's a piece of work but I would not do that to Flick, let alone Al. There will definitely be no Hattie/Al babies in the future.

HA! I know right, they got there in the end and did the deed again. Like you said they used protection, no more babies for now. The girls have wanted her and Al together just as much as you and the other readers, Lol. Is it any wonder since she didn't go back to the dorm the night before?

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #15, by Anon_Anon Chapter Thirty-Two

14th July 2014:
POOR FLICK I JUST WANT TO HUG HER AND THEN SHAKE ALBUS FOR BEING A COMPLETE IDIOT

LAST NAME TERMS, YES I LOVE IT BUT I WOULD LOVE THEM TOGETHER EVEN MORE

FLICK IS SO DARN NICE, LIKE EVEN TO HATTIE WHO IS A COMPLETE COW

She got to see the twins who are adorable. flicks family is the best, especially her dad, hes pretty cool.

AA

Author's Response: Hi,

I know, poor Flick indeed. Al is an idiot, for now at least. I love it when OTP's or ships use last names it add to the tension and I just think it's great :D Flick is nice, it's in her nature even to those like Hattie. Yes the twins are cute, I love writing them so much. Her dad is cool.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #16, by Anon_Anon Chapter Thirty-One

13th July 2014:
hattie is a piece of work, honestly, thinking she could get away with a misscarriage is just wrong on so many levels. nothing but a selfish cow

NO, JUST NO, NO, NO. SHE CANNOT BE FREAKIN PREGNANT, LIKE ALBUS WHY DID YOU NOT USE SODDING PROTECTION. HE CANNOT HAVE GOTTEN TWO GIRLS PREGNANT, NO! I REFUSE TO BELEIEV IT

POOR FLICK, LIKE WHY DID HATTIE HAVE TO SAY IT IN FRONT OF EVERYONE, JESUS

NO WONDER FLICK IS FUMING I WOULD BE AN ALL

AL IS AN IDIOT, 100% IDIOT

AA

Author's Response: Hi,

Oh yeah, Hattie is a piece of work but there's a whole bunch of reasoning behind it, like Aaron explained before to Flick.

Ahh you shall have to read on m'dear to find out. Drunk Albus/Hattie did not think of protection where as Flick and Al did.

Hattie likes attention as seen in other chapters that and she sort of wanted to get one over on Flick. I would too, don't you worry.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #17, by Anon_Anon Chapter Thirty

13th July 2014:
30 chapters, congrats! (:

albus is just damn sexy and i want him, hes so kind and sweet as well.

him and flick just need to get together, okay. you cannot tell me that he and hattie get a happily ever after because just no

they kissed all hot and sexy in the hallway, well passage but yes this needs to happen more often

AA

Author's Response: Hi,

Aww thank you. I can't believe it myself either.

He is, so very sexy :p I love writing Al for those reasons too. I think you should know by now that Al and Hattie were never going to get a happily ever after, ever. It's always been Al and Flick no matter how hard things get for them.

It does, haha. Maybe it will. Stay tuned.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #18, by Anon_Anon Chapter Twenty-Nine

13th July 2014:
holy crap, what!

rose and scorpius, no they cannot break up they are so perfect for one another.

cant believe james know but im assuming since they are now dating, yes? that ria had to tell coz they wouldnt call ria mum, obvs

hattie needs to go!

AA

Author's Response: Hi,

I love ScoRose with all my heart but I'm not saying anything just yet.

Yes, they are dating despite Ria denying it. That is one factor, yes along with the fact they don't look like Ria.

She does.

Thanks for R+R'ing.

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #19, by Anon_Anon Chapter Twenty-Eight

13th July 2014:
HI

i hate that its been a month since i read but i was busy. but me here now.

i love this because omg they were kissing and she nearly told him and i love this chapter.

hattie is just urgh, like go away.

AA

Author's Response: Hi again,

She nearly did I know, so close yet so far.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #20, by ScoroseOTP Chapter Forty-Six

28th June 2014:
Hey Soph!
Loved the chapter (as always)!
I STILL DO NOT LIKE HER MUM. I think Flick's reaction was spot on and I'm she's decided to take it the way she has. It's fair enough that her Mum's all happy with her life and her bloke and everything but it is on no level fair to think that her kids will happily accept everything and want her back as their Mum. After what she did she has no right to do that, you can't just abandon your family like that! (sorry... that stressed me out a bit. Calming down to continue)
Poor poor Scorpius! I hate what he did to Rose but there is a special place in my heart for that boy, espeially because he knows what he did was wrong. I love that Flick and Al feel the same way though, they still care for him.
I was a tad surprised that she had the confidence to come to the Potters. I mean, Harry Potter and Ginny Potter live there. I mean, would you really want to mess with them? No. I didn't think so. I LOVE the fact you had Ginny end the argument though! That was great! I don't reckon she'll get to them. I hope not anyway.
I still love the whole Al being a fab Dad and James being a great Uncle by the way, so so cute!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: HI Emz,

Aww thanks *blushs* Her mum, man she likes to create trouble, turning up at inappropriate times and then dropping huge bombshells on the family.

Is it anyone Flick reacted the way she did. Why should her mum come swaning back into their lives with a new man wanting to play happy families with someone else. She hasn't got the right and in Flick's eyes she gave it up when she chose to leave. Is it any wonder why Flick is so protective over the twins.

Scorpius indeed, he's been a bad boy so now he's paying the price. I do love him because ScoRose! is my OTP! But he was very, very stupid. Flick and Al are on the fence, it's her best friend and two friends whilst it's Albus best friend and two cousins. There is no way to pick sides at all.

Hattie is just blergh. But she does have some guts to go there shouting her mouth off. Ginny is badass as always.

Al's still adjusting but he's getting there and James is just James (I love him :p) but he's great too!

Thank you m'dear for reading and reviewing as always!

-Potterfan310



 Report Review

Review #21, by peacock33 Chapter Forty-Six

20th June 2014:
I wanted to preface my comments by saying that I find your characters compelling and that is why I seem to have such a passionate response to them. So I hope my review doesn't come off as too critical or harsh, just really engaged with the characters, and I apologize for it being so long!

I am a little confused why you're trying to turn the Dom/Scorpius affair into some kind of great forbidden love. From what I understand, Scorpius told Dom he was nervous about having sex with Rose, so being the oh so generous and helpful "friend" that she is, she offered to have sex with him to show him the ropes (seriously, who would actually do something like that). Scorpius at first turns her down, but then for some inexplicable reason takes her up on her offer. They have sex supposedly intending it to be a one time thing. Then Scorpius has sex with Rose and it's a disaster as she isn't as "accomplished" as Dom in that area. Then Scorpius goes back to Dom because he likes having sex with her so much and he and Rose are fighting. They sleep together for a few weeks in secret while Scorpius is still dating Rose until Dom finds out she's pregnant and ends it. And somehow we're supposed to believe that a few weeks of forbidden, secret sex made them fall madly in love in a way that rivals Scoprius and Rose's (at that point) three year relationship.

It just doesn't add up for me, and both Dom and Scorpius seem to be trying to justify and excuse their behavior to themselves and others by claiming they were in love, when it's obvious the whole thing started before they had any real feelings for each other (unless you're saying that they always had feelings and just used this as a convenient excuse to give into them). Dom even seems to tell Flick that she never would have done it if she hadn't really thought that Scorpius loved her like he claimed, but she initiated the whole thing before she had any idea about his supposed feelings.

They are both young and immature, so I can understand them being confused and getting caught up in the excitement and powerful feelings of lust and desire heightened by the secrecy and forbidden nature of the whole thing. But to me, real love is about respect, honesty, trust, selflessness, etc., none of which their little affair actually exhibited, and I doubt their relationship would have lasted that long if they had ever tried to continue it in the real world out of their fantasy, escapist bubble and had to deal with the ups and downs of day-to-day life, rather than just sneaking away to have sex. Both of them seem way too selfish and Dom, in particular, seems way too emotionally unstable to be in a healthy relationship at this point. I think they are both holding onto an idealized, nostalgic version of their relationship because they never got any real closure and it makes them seem less terrible if they were some kind of star-crossed lovers who couldn't be expected to resist their great love.

So I really hope that at some point you are going to have them both realize that what they were doing wasn't about any kind of mature, real, long-lasting love. Otherwise I fear they will be doomed to have unhealthy and unhappy relationships, and I don't think that Scorpius will ever be worthy of getting back with Rose. And, while I hope they figure it out before they confess everything to Rose, that doesn't seem likely, so I feel really really bad that she's going to find out that not only did her boyfriend sleep with her cousin, but supposedly also fell in love with her and actually said and wished that he had never gotten with Rose in the first place. And when they all finally talk to Rose about everything I hope we get the answer to some questions that I don't really understand. Was Scorpius as devastated by the end of his relationship with Dom as he is by his with Rose (besides losing his friends and being exposed as a prat, of course)? Does he regret having been with Dom, or just being caught? If he had to choose or do it all over again, would he really choose Dom rather than Rose (which I think you are saying he said to Dom at one point)? If he was so in love with Dom, how could he just go on having a seemingly perfect and happy relationship with Rose for a whole year even though Dom was constantly around? Was he happy with Rose or just faking it? I get that relationships and feelings are messy and confusing, but because Scorpius, Dom and Rose were constantly around each other, I can't see how he could have gone on in a relationship with Rose that seemed so sincere and happy as you portrayed it if he had such powerful feelings for Dom.

As you can probably guess, I am definitely a Scorpoius/Rose fan, even though I pretty much despise him at this point. I'm hoping that Scorpius is a lot more upset about losing Rose than he was about Dom, which can maybe help him realize the difference between the two relationships and prepare the way for him to mature and grovel and actually be worthy of Rose (though I'm really glad you are writing a sequel as I don't think that will be true anytime soon, if ever).

I am glad you are writing a sequel and are trying to develop short stories of the different characters POVs, and I can't wait to see Rose move on and be happy without Dom and Scorpius bringing her down. I have to admit that I will probably avoid reading Dom's as I don't think I could stomach seeing their affair romanticized with sweet, loving interactions between the two of them. I pretty much have zero tolerance for cheating and have no desire to see them made to be more sympathetic or excused for their actions, which I feel like is going to be happening in that story?

Sorry for the long rant, but I just get upset when people try to justify cheating, which I feel like is happening at times with Dom and Scorpius (as well as Flick and Albus) But thanks for developing such interesting characters. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Dom was drunk when she made the offer because she was experienced, it was a joke none the less as Scorpius was asking for advice on that subject in general There had been an accidental kiss before hand with him thinking it was Rose as Dom happened to be with Rose for a girly night they both had the same colour dressing gowns on with their hair up in a towel As it was a joke he brushed it off but the closer it got to the time he and Rose set he takes it up again when the two have had alcohol because he nervous and well alcohol makes you do stupid things. It was meant to be just that time. Obviously he and Rose take their relationship to the next step and he's disappointed after being with Dom But he and Rose continue a few times before he goes back to Dom
Dom is the one who ended it because the pregnancy made her realise how wrong everything had been and despite that she may have got feelings for the heat/passion between them it was never going to be, no one would give their blessing and of course there's Rose
The I love you came out in the heat of the moment and wasnt intended at all for Dom its just how she took it It slipped out as he truly believed for that split second he was with Rose
Dom had feelings because he made her feel good, she wanted to be loved and Scor was making her feel things others didn't. With Scorp he did play towards Dom's feelings slightly and did say he'd have preferred her mainly because of the sex They've always been friends so there is that closeness and he felt like he could talk to her about sex and Dom thought he was cute but of course he was with Rose so she never went there Until alcohol was thrown in the mix, whilst its their own faults for consuming the stuff it isnt right to blame it all on it
The secrecy adding to the mix too They would both find it hard being with one another as a normal couple rather than just hooking up. Dom is pretty messed up right now not just the whole thing and getting pregnant. Shes always been jealous of Teddy and Victoire's romance and she had a serious of one nights and flings whilst at Hogwarts in her fifth year and start of her sixth, before everything with Scorpius. As time went on she put all the feelings aside which is why evrything built up inside her and she does have that emotional unstability
It was never mature/long lasting with Dom and Scorp at all it was always going to be short and brief For now at least they will remain single Scor has a lot of grovelling to do as well as a LOT of trust to regain from Rose Whether Rose likes it not she does get to hear the truth, just like the other two she needs closure on the matter. Scorp is a teenage boy so the answer to that would be he missed the sex more than Dom/relationship Of course hes annoyed about losing his friends but it was a consequence for his stupid actions. Scorp does regret Dom if it was just that one time he could have possibly forgotten all about it they'd have a tiff the end sort of thing. But it wasn't so much being caught Hattie saw him with a blonde but itwas Dom who told the truth He would choose Rose 100% Dom was just sex really but if he persevered with Rose who knows they could have had kids. His feelings for Dom weren't all that powerful and were mainly fuelled by lust He and Rose had their rocky patches and although it wasn't all shown but they had been fighting more
Scorp is more upset about losing RoseThe relationships with the two are totally different. Doms story isnt so much sweet, its a mix of her regrets lust stupid choices and then reflecting on things
Don't worry at all! I love long reviews and cheating isn't right at all I would hate to do it or be on the receiving end. But for those in the story there are certain things which are gonna help them grow as a person from this and into the sequel If you do have any other questions either drop by my blog the link is on my author's page or find me on the forums under the same pen name I'm happy to answer any

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #22, by Tris  Chapter Forty-Six

18th June 2014:
Ehh... I do not really feel bad for flicks mom, yes, at some ion ther reason was legitimate but if she is last that and it has been years she just needs to stop it! I think flick is right with her comment about is her mother going to abandon her new children too. I think she is acting just fine! I like the new chapter. I want to see more James/Roa... Spinoff? I LOVE Ginny. She has some serious Molly protectiveness in her. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Hi Tris,

It was a legitimate reason for her leaving and it has been years, but like she said she wants to get to know her children again. Possibly have more children and get married to Patrick. Flick is right about it, if she did it them what's stopping her from doing it to any new children she has.

I have been thinking about James/Ria spinoff, perhaps... It would probably co-inside more with the sequel of this, so whilst the sequel will be Flick's POV. The spinoff would be at the same time but from James or Ria's POV. It's not for definite, but there could be. I have a whole summer to do nothing but write, so who knows!!

Ginny is great, isn't she? Certainly like her mother in more ways than you might realise.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, I love your reviews!!

-Potterfan310
Soph x


 Report Review

Review #23, by paddlewaddle Chapter Forty-Six

18th June 2014:
Now that we have the full story (sort of) of Scorpius and Dom, I'm not sure how to feel. To be cheating physically on the supposed love of your life is one thing, but to do it emotionally? I'm not sure if Scorpius deserves Rose's love and trust at all, no matter how much grovelling he is planning on doing.

First she needs to mend her relationship with Dom before anything else, if not mend, then at least acknowledge that things can never be the same, but that with time maybe they can start something new again. With Scorpius, god I don't even know where to start - Can their relationship even be saved? I think it can, but it would literally take another story to do it (and maybe another few years in which Scorpius will finally realise and sort his damn feelings out about who he wanted all along). That kind of betrayal doesn't go away in about 5 chapters, no matter how much everyone is hurting - its not healthy and its not fair. Sure Scorpius wants Rose back, but it is because he actually loves and misses her? or because all at once he lost everything and realises he is alone again? Honestly, I think Scorpius needs to grow some balls and grow up before anything else. He acts so much like a victim but I like the growth and realisation in this chapter - its a sign he is starting to realise his mistakes and own up, but honestly, its going to take a lot more for people to start rooting for him to pursue Rose again.

I'd really like to see Rose explore herself more though, what she wants in her life without thinking about Scorpius and how he fits into it. Maybe take a year off to explore the world? Get out of her comfort zone and find the real Rose Weasley. I feel as if most of her life has been defined by being so hopelessly in love with him, or the idea of him that she lost her ownself along the way. And she needs to find herself before she can even begin to forgive Scorpius, if she ever will. I feel for Dom, I really do and I hope one day Rose will forgive her, and that Dom will forgive herself too. She needs so much closure from Rose as well as Scorpius - that everything they did wasn't fake, but it was real even in that fleeting moment of utter betrayal, the feelings were there. At this point (and I can't believe I'm saying this as an obsessed Scorose shipper) that I wish Rose would take the 90210 route and choose to love herself and not Scorpius at the end of this story. At this point I feel like NOTHING will make up for what he did except time and some space. it would do Scorpius some good too - to sort out his mixed feelings and grow the hell up. I'm not saying that they never end up back together, but they need to breathe without each other before they can breathe again together and have their happy ending. Too much trust has been broken here - it would take a very long time to put the pieces back.

Sorry for the rant, this is your story and its amazing - I love it. The dynamics between the characters are wondering. I'm quite surprised Albus forgave Scorpius so easily although I suspect Albus and Flick are just staying Neutral as this is something that Scorpius, Rose and Dom need to solve themselves. And God the mother, I feel for Flick. I hope things between her and her mother will be resolved, if not civil - you can always forgive, but you can never forget.

Author's Response: Hi, paddlewaddle,

Sort of yes, hopefully you can see the full story in Dom's spinoff 'Regrets' which is currently in the works. Right now, Scorpius doesn't deserve Rose at all, or even Dom.

You're absolutely right! I don't want to say too much because spoilers, but for now the two cousins are very much ignoring one another and are only civil to one another at family gatherings. As for Scorpius and their relationship who knows. As you said it could with another story (*cough* There's a sequel *cough*) and a few years (in which the sequel is set) but for now you shall just have to guess m'dear. While Scorp does want Rose back it's a mixture of both love and missing her, he does love her. She was his first love and he, hers, they always say you'll never forget your first love and well right now Scorpius doesn't want to. He and Rose have been together just over four and a half years so really they are all they have ever known, this bit covers both him missing her and his love. He does love her, yes he cheated on her but despite everything he does love her. Scorpius does need to grow some, ha! And of course he does need to grow up, he is still only eighteen after all. While in previous chapters he was a bit all woe is me sort of thing but he does realise he shouldn't have done what he did, especially even more considering Rose and Dom are cousins which makes it about ten times worse. As for the rest of the story (all four chapters ) Scorpius does pine for Rose and he tries to talk to her but she is having none of it.

Again I can't say too much because spoilers but you are sort of right, Rose does need to because she has been practically attached to Scorp for just over four and a half years. Perhaps she does, hint hint ;) Rose is lost for a while but she soon realises the way of life is to not mope over Scorpius and she turns herself around. Rose sort of plays a large-ish part in the sequel, so stay tuned.

I think if it had just been a girl in their year things wouldn't have been as catastrophic but considering it was Dom, who is Rose's cousin it became ten times worse. You'll have to wait and see for that one day but for now the two are just civil at family gatherings, otherwise they are ignoring one another.
I am a huge ScoRose shipper so for me to add the whole Scorpius/Dom thing felt liek a betrayal but then again I am partial to bit of Scorp/Dom on occasions. There is a lot coming up in the next few chapters, some defining things and shocking ones too! Hopefully once they are up, they will answer some of your burning questions, if not then I'm always here either via review, the forums or even my tumblr blog. A very long time indeed, for them if they were to ever get back together.

Oh my god, please don't apologize, I honestly don't see this as a rant! I love how much thought you've put into the review you left.

Al hasn't exactly forgiven him, he just apologised for breaking his nose, but they've made up at least. And as you said both Flick and Al are both on the fence. Poor Flick indeed, is it any wonder she doesn't want Bentley and Aubri around her. All will be revealed.

Thank you so, so much for reading and giving me this huge detailed review!!

Much love,
-Potterfan310
Soph x


 Report Review

Review #24, by BetterThanFirewhiskey Chapter Forty-Six

17th June 2014:
Great chapter, like usual. I think Flick was absolutely justified to yell at her mum like that, to be honest I would do the exact same thing, probably worse.

Author's Response: Hi,

Thank you m'dear! Flick definitely did, as a mother herself she still doesn't understand how her mother could have left them.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #25, by Leebees85 Chapter Forty-Six

17th June 2014:
If my mom did that I think I'd punch her. And Hattie needs to get a grip, she's not going to get him back! Awesome chapter, can't wait for the next.

Author's Response: Hi!

Haha, Flick's mum loves to cause some trouble, doesn't she. Hattie does, because as far as I'm concerned she isn't getting Albus back either :p

Thank you m'dear for reading and reviewing! I'm doing edits at the moment and then I hope to update something else. So it may be a while.

-Potterfan310


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>