Reading Reviews for Unexpected Parenthood
  
520 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sanjana Chapter Six

28th November 2014:
Hello..nice piece of writing :) looking forward to reading about Hogwarts years! Why is it that Flick cannot send an owl to her mum? Owls don't need address right?

Author's Response: Hi,

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

It's possible for a witch or wizard to make themselves unfindable/untraceable by owl post. Which is why they've never been able to send her letters.

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #2, by baletgir Chapter Fifty: Epilogue

27th November 2014:
Hello!

So it being a Holiday and me hating holidays and family, I went on a reading spree- as in I read all 50 chapters in the last 24 hours. Now I'll be honest I read Chapters 1 & 2 about 2 weeks ago and stopped because I just wasn't thrilled with the quality of your writing to be honest. I liked the story line, but it just wasn't coming across well to me.

Now, I gave it another chance yesterday, and while the writing didn't really grow on me, I did enjoy the storyline enough to not care as much as I had originally. That being said, this story needs some serious editing. Is English your first language? There are some nuances through out the were off, such as sayings that were a bit backwards or mis-worded, and there were sentences, that while they made sense, they weren't all that eloquent. Now, I am American, so if you are British, some of the issues I had might have been the differences in the languages, but I'm pretty aware of most of the differences between British English and American English.

There were parts that were just clunky and heavy. Over telling almost. For example, when Scorpius was introduced as "my best gay friend that isn't actually gay" it could have been a smoother introduction, the reader doesn't need the whole explanation then and there, maybe have her say "My best gay friend!" and then have Scorpius say "When will you ever stop considering me gay?!" or "Will you ever let that go?" and then later in the story when you brought it up again you could give the background to the statement (and leave it as an interesting thing in the back of your readers' minds).

Again, I liked the story, and you had some good hints through out- I guessed pretty early that Dom and Scorpius were hooking up, but you kept me second guessing myself as well.

Again, I recommend an in depth edit, I'd be happy to help if you're interested (I'm baletgir on the forums as well).

Loved the plot, it just needs some finishing touches! Also, can you label the stories that are sequels/companions in their summaries? a lot of the fics on your author page sound like they might relate, but I'm not sure.

Author's Response: Hi baletgir,

50 chapters in a day, you're crazy haha. I started writing this two years ago so compared to later chapters, my writing has obviously changed. The first few chapters even I aren't that fond of now and I've edited them but still to me, they're still a bit weird to re-read.

Thank you for giving it another chance, this story is my baby as it's my longest to date and as I said I had been writing it for two years so it played a bit part of life in that time. I have done edits numerous times and I myself am happy with things, so I'm sorry you feel that way. English is my native Language but as I live in Wales (part of the UK) we do have slightly different English dialect to those in England. I say certain things different to those in England so that might perhaps have something to do with things.

I admit it's possible they could and I may go back over and revise that chapter now you've pointed it out, but to me when I was writing it, it sounded fine. I'm still doing edits now on later chapters so I shall look back at that chapter.

Thank you! This story has been my baby and I love it so much, haha. There were definitely hints, haha and when I wrote them I wondered how quick people would pick up on then. I'm glad you got them pretty early, haha. There were things to keep you guessing along the way.

Thank you for the offer, dear. I've nearly finished edits now but I will keep it in mind if I do change my mind. I have the same penname on the forums too, if you want to find me or have any questions.

So far there are three stories which link to this one. 'Heat of the Moment' which is Teddy/Victoire and in my eyes how they get together. 'When Your Whole World Comes Crashing Down' is Rose/Scorpius and is about how they became friends, got into a relationship and then broke up. And recently I've just put up 'Catastrophe Waiting To Happen' which is a continuation of Dom/Scorpius from the epilogue of this. I can't always fit it into the summary, but there are Author's notes, stating that they link to this if that helps.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Potterfan310
Sophie :)



 Report Review

Review #3, by Forever_More Chapter Forty-Three

31st October 2014:
I love this story! The writing, characters, plot! All of it!! :) It`s really awesome and has made me super emotional, probably because i`m a mom so it a little close to home.

Author's Response: Hi!

Aww thank you, I love it too. Haha even I was emotional at times when writing it, I love this story and it's characters with all my heart.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing. Glad you love it too.

-Potterfan310
Sophie x


 Report Review

Review #4, by ScoroseOTP Chapter Fifty: Epilogue

29th October 2014:
Hey Soph!!
NOOO, I'm not ready for it to be the end! That's not fair! (It is no problem, I've enjoyed Flick's journey so much it has been an honour to be a part of it)
THEY'RE TWO? Where did that time go???
That's really nice to have a special on those two gorgeous twins! I'm really glad the press hasn't been able to get a hold of them.
PRESENTS!!! They are too cute to explain, I understand why you love writing them because they are just so cute!!!
Umm... If things aren't fitting does that mean she's P-r-e-g-n-a-n-t again? Just asking. Wait, wasn't as bad as last time? SHE IS ISN'T SHE?? Hormones? SHE HAS TO BE!
I want to take Aubri home with me! She's a cheeky little Madame but is in the cutest way possible!
Kids birthday parties are the best! I don't blame Tessa in the slightest for becoming such a child! I always seem to do the same thing! And a Bouncy castle? You just can't say no to a bouncy castle! I love the way the party is almost a military mission though, having been part of organising small children parties myself, I know that's exactly how it is, the whole getting ready and getting people from A to B!
Her Mum's there and for once I'm not feeling too angry, she is trying and I think that's really good. I am so incredibly proud of Flick for putting their differences aside for the sake of the twins, because it's not fair far from them not to know their Grandma, even if there are a few choiced words I'd use to describe her (if you get my drift). She used Flick as well which really helped. Patrick seems nice enough, so I've got nothing against him. And she's right, if she hasn't noticed by now there's a small problem, Flick is a Mum, a fully established Mum.
The cakes sound astonishing! Very good detail!
I'm glad Lily's a child like Tessa, and can I say how much I love their little friendship?! It's great!
Rose is going travelling? Well, I guess that's for the best and I couldn't be happier for her that's she's doing something to make herself happy again.
Dom and Scorp? Dom and Scorp? I'm sorry. I'm just not sure how to react to that. Is that really the best plan ever? But to be fair if they did it, maybe there was something there? But still, Dom did say those things? Hmm... Not sure at all.
SHE IS ISN'T SHE?
Oh! I thought he was going to propose too! He better not be messing Ria around! She needs a happily ever after too! But a flat would be a move in the right direction. (I love Lily. A lot)
SHE HAS TO BE! Is Al now a mind reader? He really is the best.
Cake time! That was such a great wish! SO SHE IS! I KNEW IT! THATS SO WONDERFUL! I LOVE IT SO MUCH!
The end. I'm so glad she's thankful for her life and the twins and everything that has come with them. She deserves every happy thought in the world and I'm so incredibly glad she gets them. Their little family is perfect and having read this all from start to finish, I couldn't be prouder of everyone in this fanfic, no matter if they had a big or small part to play.

You've done such an outstanding job with this fanfic, you should be really proud of yourself. I've loved going through Flick and Al's life a lot and I'm super happy to have you take me through it. WELL DONE, is really all I can say, other than thank you.

Ooh! You're writing a sequel?! That's so amazing! Can't wait! I will defiently go and check out the spin offs too.

As for Flick and Al's life in the future? I don't know. I'm happy to see where you take them. I just want them to be happy. (I can totally see Aubri being a rebellious teenager though, and Bentley being more book smart. And I kind of hope they have a second daughter (which I cannot wait to see what name you give... You know how much I love Aubri and Bentley) (oh... I seem to have given suggestions when I just said I wouldn't... Oh well... You can ignore me if you like!)

Thanks again!
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hello again Emz!

I know :( I honestly put of writing this chapter for a while because I knew it would be the end. I'm so thankful you have been. *hugs and squishes*

I KNOW RIGHT! I was initially sure as to what would happen in this epilogue but then I thought about their birthday and it's a been a few months so things have settled down for them too which is why I thought it was perfect! I definitely think it was a good thing they haven't, that was one of Flick's worries since the day she found out.

Who doesn't love presents? :p But yes I love writing them so much because they're adorable!!

Hmm, who knows, lol. Flick may have put on a bit of weight, it's been Christmas after all haha. But yeah she is!!! YAY! Haha yep hormones and sickness isn't as bad as she was with the twins.

Aubri I know, cheeky and cute! My nephew's certainly like that and he has definitely inspiration in more ways that one for the twins!! :D I know, I was the same earlier in the year, there is just something about bouncy castles I cannot resist. They certainly are!

It's been six months since she turned up and well she's made it this far, so she is most definitely sticking around. She is trying that's for sure and Flick does understand that she's trying to make up for not being there in the past. She also knows its important for them to know their grandmother which is why Flick is giving her mum a second chance, I guess. Yep I do and I think Flick would agree too. Patrick is a good guy, I mean after all he was the one who talked Kathrynn into getting back in touch with them. Exactly, it was a shock when she found Flick was a mum at her graduation, she hadn't expected her children to follow in her footsteps in a way.

Those two are very much like sisters as well as best friends. Tessa is like the sister Lily never had and of course they're pretty similar in personalities which is why they got on so much.

Yep! It's only mentioned briefly here and again in the Dom/Scor spin off but Rose travelling plays quite a big part to do with some of the events in the sequel. Definitely exciting stuff.

It's a huge shock I know. I had a huge debate with myself about this and in the end I went with it, there is reasoning so don't worry to much. Probably not the best plan but they're giving things a go, no harm in trying to see if things work.

James, I know right! I debated it but changed my mind. Those two might act like it but I don't their really there sort of thing, at least not yet anyway. James isn't messing her around, don't worry, he might be a joker but he wouldn't do anything to hurt her, well at least not now. Things that happened in their Hogwarts years have been put behind them. Lily is fab isn't she?

AHHH AND SHE. IS!! I think you're one of the few people who actually noticed my little hints throughout. I can definitely say she is pregnant again, and Albus is the best, of course. It's been a long two and a bit years for Flick and eventually Al, and through everything it's made them stronger. I would have felt really mean for putting them through things and not give them a happy ending, it was inevitable for me really.

Aww thank you, Emz. I am, just like Flick it's been a long two years writing this and I've had so much fun! That and I can't believe I've wrote and completed a fifty chaptered story, fifty!! I have nothing but thanks for you, because honestly without you and those who read/review I might not have pushed myself onwards.

Thank you again hun!

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by ScoroseOTP Chapter Forty-Nine

29th October 2014:
Hey Soph!!
To start with, I am super duper sorry it's been so long since I was here, I've been really busy in real life but that isn't much of an excuse.
Next, OH MY STARS DID YOU JUST DEDICATE THIS CHAPTER TO ME?? That is beyond amazing and you have no idea how happy you have made me! Thank you, thank you, thank you! For that, and for writing this because there would be no chapter to dedicate without your wonderful fanfic.
Now, to the story,
I love the twins, so so much! Bentley hiding in the box was adorable! Then Aubri wanting a book read to her was so sweet!
I've always loved Lily, the fact that she actually WROTE A BOOK about Al and Flick just proves how amazing she is, and she's right, making Hattie a troll would not be fair to trolls, at all.
James and Ria are really nice together, I'm glad they're happy together.
Goodbyes! I hate goodbyes so much! All the teary eyes and "loves yous" are just too much to handle.
The three most important people in her world!!! Aww! I can't handle how much love there is here, and they fit together like a jigsaw! I literally love all the love! And them falling onto the floor after Bentley's attempt to beating up his sister!
To be fair, she's right to think this is how it should have been from the beginning, because it should have been. A perfect little family, even if the circumstances were wrong and they are too young really, they should've always been together like this.
I really love the little scenes you put in, like painting the room and sitting in the sunshine, they really add to the story. Rose needs to get a grip though because she needs to sort this out with Dom and Scorpius. It just needs to happen. I miss how it used to be!
This all seems like the end, and I know it almost is but I still don't like it! Dom playing with all the kids was really nice. And Al being all concerned and not wanting to take sides makes complete sense, 'cause really, who would want to?? It's just a real shame they're all in this situation. It was a bad thing they did but I think they might have paid their time by now.
SHE HAS TO BE A POTTER SOME DAY.
AH RESULTS! The build up is killing me and Flick!
THEY DID IT! I quite literally feel like a proud parent, grinning my face off right now!
Al and the twins! Flick is so right, if I were her it'd make my heart melt too! It's so cute and perfect!
Her family are is cute, a proper little lunch to celebrate is adorable. As much as I don't like her Mum (and we both know that's a lot), I've got to hand it to her, she is trying, and in the best way possible really, so maybe we should give her a chance. But just once, because we're being generous with this one.
Dom, being happy is such a good thing right now, I couldn't be more proud of her happiness.
Flick and Al deserve a night to let their hair down and I'm glad you gave it them.

And there we have it the end of another fantastic chapter! Well done!
I really don't want to read the epilogue, but I guess it has to end at some point.

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hey Emz!

Haha it's okay, no need to apologise, I always get like that. That or I think I'll read and review but then forget :p

I did indeed, thank you so, so much for each and every one of your reviews because them me smile so much, plus reviews are always fabulous.

I adore writing Bentley and Aubri so, so much! They're so fun and of course cute too! The whole Aubri wanted to read a book was based on my nephew when I was babysitting a few days before I wrote this, so I have him and his cuteness to thank :p

Lily, I love Lily too. She's always been one of my favourite next gen kids which is why my first proper story was about her and technically it still is, since I've now re-written it. She's right indeed haha.

I think I said before back when Al said he and Flick needed to talk, but originally it was going to be Ria and Fred but somehow I ended up picking James and well it stuck. They're good together and I'm glad you're glad they're happy :)

They always are, I'd be a blubbering mess if that was me for sure.

The three of them most certainly are! I loved writing those scenes because they are perfect for one another and as you said there's sooo much love. What can I say, haha, they may be twins and only a year and a half but they still fight, lol. It really should have been, but then I don't think I'd have a story :p But they are a cute little family and they would have been back then even if they were still too young, Flick grew up fast and Albus could have too if he had known.

I think I once saw a post on tumblr, funnily enough about wanting fics about your OTP doing domestic things like paying bills and such. And well I think that's stuck with me haha. I loved that scene because it was them having fun and I guess in a way acting like kids again.

It definitely sucks with them all being out of synch and not together as a group anymore. Rose does, but it's easy to understand why she doesn't want to be around them right now. I know, the end is near. It was fun writing this and the last chapter even if I was sad about it, but I always knew fifty would be my limit for Flick's story. Dom loves it and after everything no matter what I've always found that my nephew's laugh or smile brightens up my day so I thought it would work for Dom too. Al bless him, he's worried and it does because I mean it's his cousin and his best friend. I know, lets just hope things work out soon.

HAHA, WHO KNOWS??? MAYBE SHE WILL, MAYBE SHE WON'T. MWHAHAHA!

Results days were most probably the most nervous I've ever been. It's terrifying! I know, even I was proud which is weird. The twins are such cuties! As is Albus.

It was only right to celebrate with her family, I mean they are essentially who helped her to earn those grades in a way. Especially Ria as she was looking after them for Flick whilst she was at Hogwarts. It is, haha. But she's trying which is a good sign that she's sticking around. We should definitely, but maybe once again?

It's been a tough time for her and Rose and Scorpius too. I was glad to make her have a happy chapter. Plus they were all together again which was a good thing too. They do, I think everyone does, parent or night. It's nice to have a night of fun and laughter.

Thank you, so, so much. *hugs*

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by peacock33 Chapter Forty-Six

28th October 2014:
Just reread this and just wondering, in the followup story are you going to explain how scorpius goes from being determined to get rose back to getting with dom? That is the main thing that makes no sense to me. You said that at this point rose just needs time to decide whether to forgive him or not, but obviously his actions will play a role in that decision and him choosing to hook up with dom makes it seem like all his claims to rose about only loving her and the thing with dom not meaning anything were just lies. So I really have no idea how scorpius could make this decision when he so desperately seems to want rose, not dom. Or what he said to dom to convince her, as it seems hard to believe she would give him a chance if he admitted he still loved rose and only wanted her for sex? Also will it be posted in the rose/scorpius section on this site even though it's dom/scorpius?
Thx

Author's Response: Hi again,

At the moment the Dom/Scor spin off is primarily in Dom's POV but I might put in Scorpius too as I have yet to write the last chapter, which Rose does feature in as well. I get why it doesn't make sense to readers, because I have all the reasoning in my head and in notes, but I find it hard explaining things from my head, if that makes sense.

So yes, there may be Scorpius' POV and if I can get the words out properly, it should be explained. It will probably come under other pairing, because there's no actual Rose/Scorpius in it as it focuses on his and Dom's relationship after the Twins Birthday party. It most probably will be up end of the month or the start of December as I'm doing NaNo right now so I'm focusing on writing and finishing a different story.

Thanks again.
-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #7, by Midnight spark Chapter Fifty: Epilogue

27th October 2014:
AND IT IS DONE. FINALLY. Wow, that feels weird.

Lord Sophie, you made me cry! I'm just so excited for the sequel because I'm dying to read Flick again!

Congrats honey!

Author's Response: Hey!

I know! It's a very weird feeling, it feels very strange not writing Al and Flick at the moment.

Haha, *hands tissues* I was crying too, lol. I am as well, but it won't be up for a while yet!

Thanks so, so much for reading and reviewing! *hugs*

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by peacock33 Chapter Forty-Seven

21st October 2014:
I promise this is my last long-winded review. Since I don't write my own stories, I like to make engage in the creative process by writing detailed reviews.

Thanks for clarifying some things. I do believe in second chances, but that people have to work for them and don't think Scorpius or Dom have. I don't think it would bother me so much if they were just supposed to be complete jerks, but what's frustrating for me is that the epilogue doesn't seem to fit with how you were developing them previously or how sympathetic you want them to be for us readers.
Supposedly both Dom and Scrpius regret the affair and want more than anything to earn Rose's forgiveness and trust; and Dom supposedly just wants to move on from the past while Scorpius only loved Rose and wants to rebuild a friendship with Dom. So them getting together seems to contradict these feelings. I read your answers on tumbler, but am still confused. Perhaps you mean that Scorpius wants Rose to forgive him for his peace of mind, but has decided to move on from the possibility of ever getting back together with her? Because I think he has to be literally stupid to not realize that hooking up with Dom makes much less likely that she is going to forgive him, and pretty much eliminates any chance of them reconciling. While I can understand Dom getting with him, as she seems pretty emotionally messed up, Scorpius' action here make zero sense to me. If he only wants sex with Dom, why didn't he just find some other girl to shag, rather than Rose's cousin and the one he cheated on her with? I think you said he was trying to prove to Rose and himself that it was only physical. But getting into a relationship with Dom to prove will offer little comfort to Rose as he's still shagging her again (not to mention pretty mean to Dom). At some point, his repeated hurtful behavior toward Rose is no longer just idiotic and a few mistakes, but an indication that he just doesn't really care about her. I can't see how you can claim that Scorpius really loves Rose. But I guess it depends on your view of what love really entails. It seems much more believable to say that he cares about Rose more than Dom, but in the end he's too selfish at this point to really love anyone or treat someone well in a relationship.

We've seen so little of Scorpius' feeling that I've been wondering if even after he and Rose overcame the problems of first-time sex, was sex with Dom still so much better than with Rose? Was he continually lusting after Dom for the whole next year? Did he try to convince Dom to hook up with him again after she ended it or was he content for a while to just be with Rose?

I suppose if they really loved each other, then they shouldn't stay apart only because of Rose. But if they really felt as bad or care about Rose as much as they claim, I think it would be hard to find happiness even with love. And I doubt that Dom really loved him. Having good sex for 2 weeks in secret with someone who is already in a committed relationship hardly equals real love. It seems that she just clung on to the first boy who treated her semi-decently (and it just show how emotionally screwed up she is that she saw Scorpius's treatment of her as loving or decent).

Perhaps this go will give each of them a sense of closure, but considering how emotionally unstable Dom still seems and how selfish Scorpius is (and how they do seem to bring out the worst in each other), I don't see them handling a relationship or a breakup well. I figure she is going to have a breakdown at some point and that this whole debacle will ruin their friendship (as well as their possible reconciliations with Rose). I suppose I'll just have to wait and see how you write it all as you seem to be a lot more sympathetic to them.

I didn't realize that it had been six months since everything came out. So that makes it a little better. But I still think they could have waited until Rose was gone to show up as a couple to the family party. I'm excited to get a glimpse of what Rose said to Dom when she told her, as I hope that Rose told her off and is now over making up with Dom or Scorpius any time soon. And while I don't like family discord, it would be satisfying to have some of the Weasleys or Rose's friends actually seem upset with Dom. I felt like Rose didn't really have anyone on her side, which I know is hard as all her family and friends were also close to Scorp and Dom; but everyone was just hanging out with Dom like normal the day after it all came out and only were mad at Scorpius (and even then for only a very short time). So I hope that Rose got some actual support from other people. And I know this is petty but I would love to have someone chew Dom out for her behavior - haha. She bugs me more than Scorpius because she (and others) blamed him for everything and acted like she had been taken advantage of by him and that her situation was comparable to Rose's, which is ridiculous. While I generally think the person in the relationship is more at fault for cheating, considering that Dom is Rose's cousin and close friend (and was the one to intiate it), I think she is just as bad as him.

I understand that we're missing a lot as the story is all from Flick's view. So I'm excited to see more of them, especially Rose, in the spinoffs and sequels.

I have to admit that any romantic moments between Dom/Scop are going to make my stomach curl. But obviously if they are going to be in a relationship for a few months, they would have some positive moments (although I imagine it's mostly just sex. I'll try reading the spinoff and see whether I can stomach it :). I'm just really hoping that they'll generally be miserable and actually feel bad for hurting Rose and themselves.

I'm interested to see how they are in the sequel and if you can make them anymore palatable.

Okay, I'm done. I will let it go until I read the other stories. Hope they come out soon!

Author's Response: Hey.

You're welcome.

It was a long shot when I decided to put them together in the epilogue and it took me ages to decided whether or not too. They've all changed within the months since things came out and Dom knows it's a huge chance that she's taking by actually giving this a go, but she needs her closure, just like Rose has had hers.

Dom wants to move on from things that happened in sixth year, but they've all grown up and changed since then. As for Scorpius he wants Rose to give him another chance but she's told him no and hasn't forgiven him. He wants her forgiveness whether it will lead to them getting back together or not. He hates that Rose won't ever forgive, so yes for his peace of mind.

Dom needs to give this ago as she wants to know if the feelings she had before, were real or not. She knows if it doesn't work then she can put any memories/feelings into a box in her head and put it away for good. He knows there was a spark with Dom which is why he hasn't found anyone else, that and he still holds a torch for Rose. He is indeed, which is bad for not only him but Dom too. Scorpius does care/love Rose more than Dom but as you said right now he doesn't deserve either of them or even a relationship. He hasn't got any closer like the girls have, which makes it worse.

Scorpius thought it was because obviously he and Rose were both inexperienced whereas Dom had done it before. He only persuaded Dom when he wanted as he and Rose weren't doing it as often per say. Things got better between them obviously for the rest of their sixth year and then their seventh year. Before Scorpius, Dom and Frankie had a friends with benefits thing going on. Whilst she was with Scorp, she broke it off with Frankie wanting to just be friends and after Scorp she swore off guys. If they did, that would be true. But they don't, their relationship in the epilogue is a testing ground. Dom has doubts but she's not sure, since she has never been 'in love'.

Not saying too much but as I said above for Dom if it doesn't work out she'll have her closure, Knowing that they gave it a go and things didn't work she can essentially put it a box and throw it out. Dom is getting there slowly even if it might not seem it, but she is.

Yep, six months has passed since they left school/Rose found out. Rose knew about them and that they were going to the twin's birthday as a couple which is why she isn't so bothered, or at least not showing that she is. Dom had seen Rose previously and explained. It isn't such a big piece since it's mentioned at the start of the story but I hope it explains enough. Al and Flick are both stuck in the middle and back when it did come out, Al was the one to go after Rose rather than stay with Dom. Flick was trying to keep it equal the best she could, the same goes for Rory. Rose has her Gryffindor friends as well as this lot, and they all obviously side with Rose. Oh the Weasley's are mad at Dom, Fleur especially as well as Hermione/Ron and even Molly, I know it isn't shown because again it's Flick's POV but they are. Rose definitely has people on her side. People were mad at Dom but because not all of their friends knew until it came out in the papers they just thought Rose and Dom had argued as cousins do. Haha, I wouldn't say it's petty at all.

It's definitely hard having the different subplots, especially as a lot of things are missing with it being Flick's POV and this was her story along with Al's. But I'm excited too especially now I can concentrate on them more and hopefully things will make a lot more sense now I have the time to match things up and link them properly.

As for the sequel, a lot have things have happened between now and when it's set, so there is going to be a huge difference in each of them, hopefully.

Haha, Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing. I'm hoping to possibly put up the Dom/Scor one next month but as for the others they're all in the works.

-Potterfan310



 Report Review

Review #9, by Tris  Chapter Fifty: Epilogue

20th October 2014:
YES YES YES this is so good, and so happy and just... Perfect. Although I really love this story and would read a sequal quite honestly I think you wrapped it upwell and I would prefer a story following aria/James with flies and Al as a backstory, but whatever you decide, I'm ready!

Author's Response: hey!

Hehe thank you. To me ending it on their second birthday seemed perfect.

As for Ria and James, never say never but it depends on when I get around to writing the sequel, they may have a tie in short story as some major things happen for them.

Thanks you so much for all the reviews and for reading.

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by peacock33 Chapter Forty-Eight

20th October 2014:
Thanks so much for always taking the time to give such great responses. It's make reading the story so much for fun to be able to discuss things with you!
I apologize in advance for this big rant, but I just hate cheating and how stories often seem to justify it if people are really in love, or don't make people really suffer the consequences for that kind of behavior. And I have to admit that seems to have been going on throughout this story with Dom and Scorpius, especially now that they are together. I know you've tried to show that Dom felt really bad, but she and everyone besides Rose have mostly just acted like she was a victim of Scorpius, who himself has never seemed to feel much genuine remorse, just upset that he got caught. And there is no way that either of them could possibly think that them getting together so soon is not another cruel blow to Rose, especially as everything has gone public and this is just adding to her public humiliation.

While I think you are a talented writer, I have to admit that your portrayal of the Dom-Scor-Rose love triangle seems rather inconsistent and confusing. I get that it is a messy and complicated situation, but Scorpius' behavior just doesn't add up with what you say in your comments about him really loving Rose. In your comments you are constantly saying that what he and Dom had was just sex and he actually did love Rose, but none of Scorpius' actions or words in the story seem to support any kind of real caring for Rose. It's not like he was an idiot and just messed up once, but he basically treated her like crap for the last year and a half of their relationship: cheated on her repeatedly with her cousin, lied to her about it (even after he was caught), instead of saying he made a huge mistake just tried to excuse it by harping on the cosmic undeniable connection with Dom that he couldn't be expected to resist, and now getting together with Dom and rubbing it in Rose's face. Also, how on earth did Scorpius come to the conclusion that he should give it a go with Dom if he still loves Rose? I can understand him accepting that Rose isn't going to forgive him and trying to move on with his life, but getting with her cousin and the person he cheated on her with basically shows zero respect or consideration for her. Was the sex supposed to be just so good that he's still hungup on Dom enough that he would let his hormones lead him to do more hurtful, stupid things? And if he still has strong feelings for Rose than he is basically just using Dom again and not being considerate of her feelings either. The only thing that makes sense to me about them getting together is that Scorpius realized that Rose is never going to forgive him or maybe found out she is leaving, so he decides he may as well settle for Dom. But I can' believe she just accepted his BS and is giving him another chance; unless he lied to her and said I've always loved you and wanted to be with you - and left out that up until a few days before he was determined to win Rose back and really only wanted her.

Perhaps they are deluding themselves that by getting together they are somehow justifying what they did or making all the betrayal and hurt worth it?
If Dom really wants to make things up with Rose, she should definitely not be getting together with Scorpius and so soon. And I hope her therapist can talk some sense into her as this is just a major regression in her recovering from her past actions and being selfish and self-destructive.

While I'm excited you are continuing the story in a sequel and a spinoffs, I really hope you don't try to make Dom and Scrop be all sappy and make us sympathetic to them as a couple. While I can see them being kind of superficially happy for a few weeks since they are close friends and clearly like having sex, considering how short of time it has been since things came out and how flip-floppy and inconsistent Scoripus is as well as how emotionally unstable Dom still is, I cannot see how they could realistically have a happy or healthy longterm relationship.
But a spinoff does present an interesting opportunity for you to explore how messed up they both are and to show how different a real relationship is to what they were doing when sneaking around. While it can be exhilarating and consuming to sneak around to have sex, it's very different than trying to be together in the real world. I personally believe that affairs are mostly about people trying to escape from their real lives and that passion and "love" is not something that can often be sustained once people have to face reality and deal with the hurt they have caused or the challenges and hard work that come with having a healthy, stable relationship. And I don't see either Dom or Scorpius being mature or selfless enough to make it work.

I guess the good thing this is that if they try it and it fails, neither one of them will be able to do their annoying idealizing and romanticization of their great connection, but will have to acknowledge that they were just selfish and horny. And I'm really hoping this will only make Scorpus realize how much he loved Rose and how not worth it everything with Dom was. I'm usually a huge Scoripus-Rose shipper and kept hoping he would be able to earn back her trust, but you have successfully turned me off to him completely and I have a hard time imagining how he could ever be someone she could respect or trust again! So at this point I'm just hoping this will just make it easier for Rose to get over him, and for him and Dom to face the full consequences of their choices and be miserable, at least for a while.
I'm really glad that Rose is getting away from them as both they are still treating her terribly and I don't see why she would want either of them in her life in the future.
I know I'm gotten way too involved in the characters, but hope you can just be flattered that you have created compelling story!

Author's Response: Hi again!

Honestly it's fine. I honestly get where you're coming from. I would hate to be in Rose's position and it definitely isn't right to do it at all. There have most definitely been a lot of consequences and Scorpius has been suffering, as well as Dom. Scorpius is definitely remorseful, but it hasn't come across very much since it's from Flick's POV.It is cruel to Rose, this is set in December whilst it all came out back in the June so it has roughly been around six months since Rose found out and her and Scorp ended.Dom and Scorp got decided to give a go in the November so they had been together around a month at the time of this chapter.

Everything came out at the start of December so it's not as recent as you might have thought, but it is still in people's minds and some of the wizarding media but not as much as it was before. This is the first time Dom and Scorp have gone out as a couple, if you can call them that and this is the Weasley family/Flick's family/her muggle friends so it isn't likely that any of them are going to tell the press. It does add to it in a way, since that is how Dom decided to tell her family(Rose who was told previously)

Thank you. It probably is, if I'm honest I have probably contradicted myself when it comes to replying to some of the more detailed reviews especially when it comes to Dom/Scorpius/Rose as I forget what I've said sometimes as when replying I don't always have access to the internet which is why I pre-type them before posting them. So I forget what I have said on occasions. It is definitely messy and complicated. He and Dom were literally just a physical relationship in 6th year and he does love Rose, he's loved her since 2nd/3rd year and he did mess up hugely. Apart from the odd Al/Hattie changes, the whole story is in Flick's POV and she isn't always around Scorpius or even Rose what with her being in Gryffindor, so the two of them interacting isn't seen as much. In the spin off about them from 1st year to breaking up it might become clearer about their relationship.

Rose is no where near to forgiving if (if she ever decides to) him and in a way he's trying to prove to himself/Rose that he and Dom were nothing but physical which is pretty stupid and he's not thinking about anyone but himself. And that he does know that at the moment Rose is not going to forgive/take him back. Dom has doubts, she's aware she had feeling for him back then and so far she's pushed them away so her reasoning is to see if they reappear and to see if they could maintain a proper relationship such as Al and Flick's.

Dom has issues, most certainly. Right now her and Rose and civil, they say hi to one another at family gatherings but that's it. They are not as close as they were before and are probably never going to be. Dom and Scor are most definitely not sappy but there is one certain moment between them that is sappy/romantic. I can't really say much to that because spoilers, but you are sort of on the right track. It is going to be hard for them to maintain a relationship and as you said they've tried it and if it fails there isn't anything else which could happen between them.By the time the sequel comes around it's set five/six years after this so they have all grown up a lot. I am a huge ScoRose shipper too! For now at least there is no more Rose/Scorp but again not saying too much because spoilers, but I have their end games planned out. I'm just not sure if I want to change one of theirs or not as I really to write the story first and see where it takes me. Rose going travelling does play a kind of big part when it comes to the sequel, plus it's a good way for her to escape :p

Haha I LOVE when people get over involved with the story/characters/love it just as much as I do. Thank you so, so much honestly for each and every review because I love reading them. And some bits have definitely got me thinking about certain things. *Squishy hugs and virtual cookies*

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #11, by jessicalorewrites Chapter Fifty: Epilogue

20th October 2014:
Wowowow I can't believe this has actually ended. I feel like I've grown old with this story. Seriously! It was probably one of the first few I started reading on this site and to be here right now is incredible. I'm so proud of you and this story and everything in between!

I know I'm a sucker for reviewing. I feel constantly bad about it. I swear, I read every chapter a day or two after it's validated but I always seem to be in a rush and never have the time to sit down and write a proper review. It makes me sad but I hope you don't mind because I love this story anyway ;)

I definitely didn't see the whole Scorpius/Dom thing coming in such a big way. Not even when little clues were given throughout the chapter. Hmmm, I'm not sure how I feel about it yet but I'm hoping the new short-story you'll be writing about them soon will clear up my feelings :) Even if it is a crash-and-burn type relationship I believe that you need things like that in a story to retain some sort of realism. These characters are barely adults and they're bound to make silly mistakes and fall in and out of love. So maybe Scorpius did love Rose and maybe he still does but he's made the decision to be with Dom and I actually think this is a very true outcome of what might have happened in real life.

Albus, Flick and their adorable little family make me want to squeal forever how is it possible for two teenagers/young adults and their babies to make me feel this way?!?!

I'm now eagerly anticipating the sequel (also ps, I love the name ;)) and I can't wait to find out what becomes of them all! EEEK! Also good luck with NaNo this year, I'll be doing it too in an effort to make me write more ;) I love your other stories too so I definitely don't mind you taking time off to write those instead :p

Still a little shellshocked that there'll never be a new chapter of this story. Help. Well done on such a fantastic rendering and enjoyable read, and here's to great things for the future! :)

xo

Author's Response: Hey Jess!

I know, I actually can't believe it either. Took me two years but I've finally finished something longer than a one-shot. I've been slightly lost without Al/Flick to write the past few days, it's a very weird feeling. Aww thank you hun! *Squishy hugs*

I'm bad at times, normally I R+R once something's been updated but then I tend to not bother and leave it for like a week and then everything updates. Takes me a while to catch up then, but binge reading is fun :D No worries at all!

It took me a while to decide shall I/shan't I? I had a whole debate with myself which sounds mad, but I decided in the end. There were other little clues, I'm not even sure anyone picked up on them, but Al and Flick are expecting again! But yes, there were a few little clues before the two arrived. Three chapters are written as I originally came up with it back in August, and the fourth has been started, I just need to finish it now. You may kind of be on the right track there, but then again every one makes mistakes when their young. Thank you for saying that!! *hugs*

They're so cute aren't they? :D Haha they do the same to me, don't worry :)

It's matter of trying to get all the ideas written out and deciding what works right now! When does life ever go to plan, especially for Flick. It was between that and two others but I chose that one in the end since I thought it pretty much represents Flick's life. No promises for happy ending right now, but you shall see soonish (think soon as a few months :p).

Good luck for your first NaNo, Jess. It definitely helped me last November when I was continuing to write for this story even if I didn't get a lot done. But hopefully it means I can complete A Blossoming Romance too! Haha same, if it means more Snakes & Ladders take all the time you need!! :D

I know, it feels very weird knowing I've marked it as complete. Thank you so, so much, Jess!! It means a lot. Same to you.

Much love!

-potterfan310
Sophie xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by peacock33 Chapter Fifty: Epilogue

20th October 2014:
Wow, I have to admit I am really disappointed that Scorpius and Dom got together. Although I guess it makes sense as I think they're both really annoying and selfish and fake, so I guess they deserve each other. I know this is mean, but I hope they crash and burn and are really unhappy as I still have not forgiven them for what they did to Rose, especially Scorpius. Considering he was so in love with Rose a few chapters ago and basically only ever wanted Dom because of the sex, I have no idea what he is thinking or why they are together now. Or how he could do this to Rose if he cared about her at all as seeing them together must still really hurt her and basically guarantees that she will never take him back. I know you had her be all happy and giggly in this chapter like it didn't bother her at all, but that seemed pretty forced and unrealistic. But I suppose that I've always preferred Rose to Dom and Scorpius, but it seems like you always preferred Dom and have been basically trying to present Dom as if she isn't that terrible for what she did to Rose. And while I had finally started to actually kind of respect her again and have hope for her, seeing her with Scorpius has pretty much ruined that.
I think it bothers me so much because having them be all happy basically makes it seem like you are trying to justify what they did and make it seem like Rose just stood in the way of their true love; it sure makes it seem like he never really cared that much about Rose at all and actually did have feelings for Dom the whole time he was with her, even after their affair ended and he seemed so happy with Rose (basically like all of his happiness with Rose was just an act).
I'm pretty confused since the last few chapters you had him say that Rose was the one he really wanted and in your comments you've said that he never really loved Dom, so this pretty much makes little sense to me and I don't really see how they could have a healthy relationship after all of this or overcome all that happened in the past. I had been hoping that Dom and Scorpius had matured for the better, but this just seems like they are being selfish and getting back into an unhealthy relationship, especially Dom who really needs to just move on with her life from Scorpius.

Also, I had been hoping that Rose and Scorpius could possibly get back together in the sequel, but after this I really really hope you don't have Rose ever take him back, nor have him and Dom end up happily together as I would find that really unconvincing and disappointing. But the only bright spot now is that Rose can really move on from Scorpius and see that he is totally not worth any more of her tears and I can only hope she will now moves on and finds someone as amazing as her and worthy and able to make her happy. I hope she is one of the main characters in the sequel as I honestly don't care that much about the other characters, besides Al, James and Ria.
But I'll guess we'll wait and see. Thanks for sharing your story and putting so much effort into writing it.

Author's Response: Hey!

Ahh I know, but for now at least don't be as worried about them being together. I'm hoping things are more explained in a short story about the two set just months after this chapter ends. Like Flick said he's conflicted, he still is he and Dom are just giving things a go to see if it could work between them. Scorp does still love Rose but he and Dom had a spark and so right now that's what they are going off.

Rose, right now is most definitely not going to take him back and is obviously still hurting. Rose has a front for most of the chapter, she knows it won't do any good in causing a scene in front of her family, plus it would ruin Bentley and Aubri's birthday which she doesn't want to do. ScoRose are my OTP and partly the reason I got into fanfiction and I love them with all my heart. But on the other hand I just love Dom's character, so it's too hard to pick who I prefer more. Dom is a terrible person for what she did to Rose and she knows it.

Rose is happy right now, she's glad she doesn't haven't to be around Dom/Scor and like she said she is off travelling which makes her happy, as she gets to go places she's never been before and fuel her curiosity for far off places. As for Dom and Scor they're not exactly happy right now, they're still working things out, what else are they supposed to do they it's a proper relationship after from the things they always did. Scorpius a hundred per cent cared/cares for Rose but he's an idiot. He never had feelings except those of lust and heat for Dom.

Scorpius has always wanted Rose, he messed up due to alcohol and his hormones as well as stupid mistakes. He never loved Dom it was always a sister love at first because of them being close as friends but then it turned to lust and of course their hormones. It was all a physical love for Dom which he had.

In this Dom says to Flick she's an idiot and a part of her knows it's possibly a bad thing for her to get into something with Scorpius again but she pursues it, as she is curious and obviously there was a spark between them when it came to being under the sheets.

As for Scor and Rose getting together in the sequel, I've had their end games planned out for a while. At the moment one of theirs is changing as I'm unsure of how I want it to go. But like you said right now there isn't a chance of them being together but you'll have to wait and see what the sequel holds. Rose is most definitely moving on right now, especially as she is going travelling which plays a part in the sequel too. She is slightly more prominent in the sequel compared to Dom as she and Flick are planning something which you'll eventually find out once the sequel is up. If you are curious as to how the Dom/Scor thing plays out there is a short story coming soon, set months after this chapter ends about them/their relationship so look out.

Thank you so much my dear for reading and reviewing. It means a lot!

-Potterfan310
Sophie x


 Report Review

Review #13, by Paddlewaddle Chapter Fifty: Epilogue

20th October 2014:
I'm not quite sure how I feel about Dom and Scorpius' relationship. I'm not conflicted. I'm just confused. Nothing to do with your writing at all - you are and always will be excellent but it seemed like a really... odd (not sure if illogical is the correct word) development and whether or not they last I suppose we have to see but it was certainly a surprise that did't sit very well for me at all because I felt more than anything, the three of them needed more time a part. Although I'm glad that Rose is finally out there finding herself, but I felt Dom needed that as well, if not MORE than Rose given her problems. But that's just me. Whether Dom and Scorpius continue is up to you and I suppose we shall see in the spin off but I hope we see more from you soon!

Author's Response: Hey!

Ahh Dom and Scor, I know a little confusing. But for now they are together and there will be more about that/them in a short story coming soon. The three of them certainly need time apart rather than together but you shall soon find out.

Rose is definitely going solo and finding herself, something which plays a part in terms to the sequel as something big happens for her. As for Dom things are explained a lot better in her one spin off as I mentioned above. It's set months after this so I hope it gives better insight once it's up. As for whether they stay together is already sorted in my mind and the title for the upcoming story is a clue.

For now at least I'm focusing on other stories but keep an eye out for the ones which link to this.

Thank you so much my dear for reading and reviewing. It means a lot!

-Potterfan310
Sophie x


 Report Review

Review #14, by draco_lover12 Chapter Forty-Nine

19th October 2014:
You know I love this story, and although this chapter was really long, it was nice to see NEWT's, F&A moving into their first home together and them having fun.

Author's Response: Yep, everything is certainly changing for A and Flick.

Thanks for R+R'ing!!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #15, by Midnight spark Chapter Forty-Nine

10th October 2014:
Ai.. so much happened! Your descriptions of Bentley and Aubri made me go 'Aw' every time!

Dom was sat on the edge of the patio-it has to be Dom sat, or Dom was sitting. Just thought I'll point it out.

Can't wait for the last one! I've already bought a box full of tissues just so that I can cry because this ended.

Author's Response: Hey!

Writing the twins is one of my favourite things to do, if you love them you will definitely love the next chapter since it is practically based around the two of them :D

Ahh thanks for pointing it out.

I'm dreading finishing writing it as I know I'll be crying by the end. Lots of happy surprised to come thought.

Thanks for reading and reviewing as always it means a lot!!

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by HarryGinnyLove88 Chapter Forty-Nine

9th October 2014:
great chapter :)
write soon..

Author's Response: Hi!

Thank you, glad you like it. Next chapter shall be up once I've finished writing it :D

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #17, by Girlygeek1991 Chapter Forty-Nine

9th October 2014:
No!! Please don't end!!

Author's Response: Hello!

Haha, I know. I don't want it to either but it has to! Fifty chapters was always going to be enough for this story, hence why there are spin off's and a sequel.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Tris  Chapter Forty-Nine

9th October 2014:
:D glad for more! I know this story is wrapping uo but it is a little sad it will finish soon. But I like it. This story so entranced me when I first read it I stayed up half the night reading. Thank you for lots of good times. The newts I think are good, and all the changes are happy. I am hoping the ending will be too.

Author's Response: Hello :)

I know, I'm sad to finish writing since it and Al and Flick have been a part of my life for two years now so it will definitely be weird not to write about them. But no fear, there are spin offs about various people and of course the sequel but that won't be up for a while.

Aww, no thank you!! It's all the readers/reviewers which keep me going/keep me sane. So thank you for all the lovely reviews!! :D

As for a happy ending, wait and see. Hehe. There are a few surprises too.

Thanks for reading and reviewing as always, my lovely. *Hugs*

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by peacock33 Chapter Forty-Nine

9th October 2014:
I'm happy to see everyone a little happier after all the drama and heartache so far. It's good that Dom seems to be learning from her mistakes, although I don't know if a random hookup is a good idea (I guess we'll see if she's a lesbian)?

I feel like you're leading to Rose and Scorpoius reconciling at some point, probably in a sequel, and I just hope that we get some more clarity about his feelings. Even Flick is still confused by who he really wants at times, as when he talks about them he is very confusing. From what I understand, he told Dom he loved her and that he wished he had never dated Rose so he could be with her. ANd things with Dom only ended because she dumpted him. And when he talked to Flick about it all a few chapters ago, he was saying that Rose made him wnat to be a better person, but he and Dom that this powerful attraction that he couldn't resist or ignore. So I just hope at some point that Scorpius actually can make up his mind more clearly and do a lot more begging and groveling and showing remorse and regret. Because so far, it just seems like he's choosing Rose because Dom wants nothing to do with him and that's he still has some feelings for her in some way. And that he is still trying to make excuses about how sex with Dom was just irresistable and they had some deep romantic connection, rather than him just liking sex with her better than the inexperienced Rose (which is what it actually seems like to me). So if you do a sequel, I hope you spend a lot of time showing him grow up and figure out what he really wants before he gets anywhere near Rose again. I hope that Rose gets a more major role in the sequel as she's my favorite character and I think she deserves a great happy ending more than anyone in this story!

And I hope that Al's plea wasn't a foreshadowing of him and Flick having major relationship problems in the future. I get that things will be tough at times, like for anyone, but I hope they never hurt each other that badly so they can not hurt each other as well as their kids. I do have to admit that Flick comes off as a little idealized and that everything just works out a little too perfectly for her (being the best quiddith player, getting the best grades, having the perfect romance despite the fact that she ditched and lied to the father for a ridiculously long time). So I'm interested to see how she moves forward in the real world.
Thanks for sharing your intereting story!

Author's Response: Hey,

Yep everyone is happier right now, especially after everything. Dom, I love writing her since she's more complex that meets the eye but she is learning most definitely. It may be a random hook up for that night at least, but again there is more too it, which comes out more in the short story about Dom set a month after Chapter fifty ends as well as the sequel.

Rose and Scorpius. Hmm. Well as much as Scorpius would like to reconcile it isn't happening any time soon for the two. As for it being in the sequel, well they talk at least but there are surprised to come in it! Scorpius, at the moment he's still a teenage boy thinking with his hormones so even he is unsure about whether he wants Dom or Rose. Flick is just as confused since they are both her friends and have both been hurt in one way or another.

Scorpius did say I love you yes, but it was in the moment because he was caught up with everything and Rose was on his mind. It was intended for Dom at all, but that's how she took it. It slipped out since for a moment he was wishing it was Rose. He did prefer Dom indeed but it was for obvious reasons (i.e the sex) and there was never real love there. Yep Dom dumped him for the better, she knew things had gone on too long and well she wanted to end it once and for all. Scorpius really does need to grow up A LOT! That being said he also needs to decide which sort is shown a little in the next chapter. I would say most of what you've said about Scorp there is quite spot on, except that he and Dom didn't have a deep romantic connection.

There shall be a sequel, no fear. It just might not be up for a while as I want to focus on other stories. It's set five to six years after this so they have all grown up in obvious ways, but whether his personality had grown up with him, you shall see. Rose does have a bigger part mostly because her and Flick are in the midst of planning something big (I'm not saying any more than that :p). For me Rose's ending changed a while back and now I love what is install for her.

As for Al, well any relationship can get rocky at times. But as for their future you shall have to wait and see until I get around writing the sequel and posting it. Flick is far from perfect, have you seen her temper when her mother is involved? Her grades were a huge improvement on her OWL's in fifth year which is why they may seem so 'perfect' as you put it, but it is only because she studied a lot better and worked harder. Again you'll have to wait for the future/Flick in the real world.

Thank you so much my lovely for reading and reviewing!!

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by ScoroseOTP Chapter Forty-Eight

10th September 2014:
Hey Soph!
First off I feel so so sorry for all of them! It's not fair for Aubri and Bentley to have to be pushed into the limelight. Although I'm very glad that Luna could help them.
I simply love the idea of the glass and the yellow at her work and in the studio! That truly is inspired!
The walk was a cute little extra you threw in there and I thought it was really sweet. Flick has every right to be worried about not have 24hr support for her and the twins, but I am really called her Nan isn't far away!
The new flat actually sounds amazing, I'm considering buying it! In all serious though, I think that's the perfect size step for them to take. Hopefully it's a good decision and it works out!
I wouldn't be worried about the chapter! It was great! I really loved it!
I hope you're feeling better and aren't so busy!
Ooooh! Next chapter sounds interesting ! It better be a good turn in ANY of the relationships!

Thanks for writing and updating! It's a really great story and I'm still hooked! I wouldn't have favourited otherwise (by the way, it's all good! I love the story, so thank you!)

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hey Emz!!

I know it isn't right what with them being so little but at least Flick and Al can control it now. She's a family friend so of course I wanted Luna to be there, plus she's one of my favourite characters too. She's definitely a free spirit hence all the glass and the yellow well I loved her dress for Bill and Fleur's wedding so that somehow came into it!

Cute moments with Al, Flick and the twins I live for them, lol. Of course she does, she may have not liked the thought of her family helping at first, but accepting to her was hard even when she was struggling at one point. At least she has Albus now, plus her nan lives in the same building.

Haha, it does, well in my head it does :p It's the perfect size for them and I mean having kids at a young age is a huge step, but as Flick said marriage is too big for her because of her doubts with her parents. It's the perfect step for them to take now. Hopefully it will, you'll just have to wait and see :)

Definitely feeling better now, thankfully. Sadly I do find myself still busy but I'm still managing to write which is a plus!

Haha, it is interesting that's for sure. Yes it's a good turn, especially for Al and Flick.

Thank you so much, Emz! I always love your reviews. Thanks for reading and reviewing as always, dear.

-Potterfan310
Soph x


 Report Review

Review #21, by Midnight spark Chapter Forty-Eight

7th September 2014:
God, I still can't get over the fact that Flick turned Al down... great chapter by the way! Only two more chapters? That was fast! Good luck!

Author's Response: Hi!

First off thank you for being Unexpected Parenthood's 500th reviewer!

I know, lol. But there's more surprises to come. Yep just two more before this is over.

Thanks for reading and reviewing as always!
-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #22, by HarryGinnyLove88 Chapter Forty-Eight

3rd September 2014:
good story :)

how many chapters more to go???

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Just two more chapters left!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #23, by EeshaPotter Chapter Forty-Eight

2nd September 2014:
Yayyy !!! I like how they told the Quibbler. And they are buying the house !!! When will you update next ???

Author's Response: Hi,

Just like Flick has always said she wants them out the spotlight, which is why they chose to do it. Not buying, just renting the flat.

Not sure, I will probably update other stories first.

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #24, by EeshaPotter Chapter Forty-Seven

24th August 2014:
I love this story !!! When will you update next?

Author's Response: Thank you. It's currently in the queue, which last I checked was at 4 days.

Thanks for Reading and reviewing!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #25, by Anonymous Chapter Forty-Seven

4th August 2014:
Of my god I cannot believe she said no, (even I want to marry Al and I don't know him.) But I think that they will get married eventually. And at least they're moving in and she said yes to that.

I love this story so much it is by far one of the best fan fiction I have read. And I have read a lot.

Please, please please please please please update. I wait so much for this story and I will continue to wait and check daily but I just NEED to know what happens!

(Sorry I went a little crazy then...)

Anyway I really enjoyed this chapter. Thanks for updating;)

Author's Response: Hey!

Haha, I know. I can't believe it either. Same here, Al is definitely popular by demand :p Eventually, who knows but for now they're still together and moving in.

Oh my god, thank you!! That means a lot *hugs*. I'm glad you like it so much. There will be an update shortly, I think. But Hold on tight because there are surprises and happiness to come!

Ha, crazy is good :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, this put a smile on my face.

-Potterfan310


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>