Reading Reviews for Unexpected Parenthood
  
426 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Skey Jaxson Chapter Forty-Three

21st April 2014:
What day do you update? I just read this and LOVE it and want to read more. Thanks.

Author's Response: Hi!

I don't have a specific updating, I just update when I have a few chapters written.

I currently have something in the queue, so I should update this next.

Thank you for reading and reviewing! It means a lot :D

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #2, by LightLeviosa5443 Chapter Forty-Three

14th April 2014:
Hey hon!

I'm such a bad person! I can't believe I haven't read this chapter yet (but I thought this was the last one and now i'm really excited because it's not!).

I liked this chapter, I liked the way you flip flopped between Fliss and Al's POV in the beginning. I really liked seeing into his head and how he saw everything. I'm afraid for Fliss to go to the Burrow. Especially since all of the Weasley's will find out and that's scary. I really really really do love this story. It's so wonderful.

I can't wait to read the next chapter. It's so wonderful!

xoxo Sarah ♥

Huffleclaw-Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza

Author's Response: Hi!

Haha nope it's certainly not the last one just yet. There's 50 in total and a sequel so happiness all around :)

Considering Albus is still figuring things out after the bombshell Flick's dropped on him, I really wanted to do his POV but I was a bit unsure so I'm glad you liked it.

The Burrow is definitely going to be an experience for not only Flick but Bentley and Aubri as well. So many new faces all wanting to see them, poor little things. You shouldn't have to be so afraid, there is some good from it!

Thank you hun ♥ I love all your reviews, especially since you braved reviewing all 36 chapters at once.

Soph ♥ x



 Report Review

Review #3, by Veritaserum27 Chapter Forty-Three

29th March 2014:
Hi!

I thought this chapter was so sweet. It could have gone so many different ways, but I'm a hopeless romantic, so I was squealing with the feels for the entire time. It seems that Al has done a lot of growing up over the past few months. I'm not sure he would've reacted the same way if Flick had told him earlier in the year.

Wow! A sequel. I'm not sure my nerves can handle it (haha). I wonder what will happen when the whole Weasley-Potter clan meet the babies. And what about the media?! It will be a field day. I hope Al and Flick can protect their babies!

Thanks for the great story!

Beth

Author's Response: Hi!
It certainly could of gone so many ways, believe me I had a range of options/scenarios to choose from. I am as well and they're just too cute for each other I couldn't resist.

I am so glad you see it like I do! You're totally right :D This was the right time for Albus to know and for me it was never going to be any other way. I had that line 'We need to talk' and the scene before it typed out back when I was only writing chapter fifteen! Although it did change as it was originally going to be James saying it but then he got with Ria instead of Fred so he said it and yeah...

The way he reacted with Hattie put Flick off telling him then and after the scare Albus grew up a lot, it scared him and knocked some sense into him. Like you said he wouldn't have reacted so different if it had been earlier in the year. In my head he wouldn't have reacted badly if Flick had told him when she first found out, there would be fighting, crying, arguing and Albus ignoring her whilst he got is head around it.

A sequel, I know! I'm not sure mine can either :p It's going to be interesting I hope.

Weasley-Potter clan plus babies equals in some awkwardness, craziness, fun, laughter and crying.

The media will definitely have a field day, something Flick has always protected and want to protect her babies from.

Thank you for reading and reviewing, it means a lot. *hugs*

-Potterfan310
Soph xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by ScoroseOTP Chapter Forty-Three

28th March 2014:
YOU UPDATED! YAY! YAY! YAY!
Aubri and Bentley are so adorable! I love them loads and they are so cute!
Big cute family though! Love that too! I feel Al has some explaining to do and perhaps Ginny's not going to take it the best she could!
But, her Mum, really? Way to ruin it!
It makes sense for Rose and everyone to ask so many questions! I'd be begging for them!
I feel really sorry for Scor, he doesn't get to do anything. His bestfriends basically ignore him and I can't help but feel a bit of sympathy for the kid, and as he walked past the compartment... well, that broke my heart a bit.
Other than that though! Everything's really cute and sweet and the babies... well 2 year olds... are amazingly fabulous!
I'm glad Aaron and her are okay though, I liked him.
I can't wait for her conversation with the Wotters though! That could be interesting on so many levels and I can't imagine the depths that that could go into. So I'm very intrigued! (Lily being a proud Aunt by the way- I love)
ScoroseOTP xxx

Author's Response: Hi!

I know an update, after forever!

They are cute and I love writing them.

Big family I know. Yep you're right Al certainly does have explaining to do but Flick has more. Ginny is a little thrown by it all and just like Al it's going to take a while to get used to it.

I know, hehe. None of you saw that plot twist coming did you? :p

They want to know everything, I mean they even shared a dorm (minus Rose) whilst Flick was pregnant and were there when she was dealing with morning sickness and all her others problems. Their questions get answered though, I'm pretty sure if one of my friends said they had twins I would be going question crazy as well.

I feel sorry for him too as but he they do become friends again! Well except for Rose for obvious reasons and Dom as she wants to start a new. Scorpius does get a bit of happiness! He was the first of Flick/Albus' friends to meet Bentley and Aubri.

I liked Aaron too, he's nice to write as well.

Hehe, wait and see. It certainly is going to be interesting, plus there are so many off them there are going to be questions all over the place. Cute I know!

Thank you m'dear for taking time to read and review! *hugs*

-Potterfan310
Soph xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Court Chapter Forty-Three

28th March 2014:
Thanks for sharing your story. You have a great writing style, although I have to say I dislike most of your characters. I think Flick got off way too easy from Al. Keeping the kids from him for that long is inexcusable. So she was scared of telling him, but she should have gotten over that a long time before this and given both Al and the twins a chance to know each other. She took away precious years of her kids' lives that Al will never get back. I can't believe she was in a relationship with him for months without telling him the truth, and I can't believe none of their friends and family stepped in as it is so messed up that she kept the kids from him once they were born. I really have very little respect for her and while I don't want them to become hostile since they have kids together, she deserves to do some major groveling for him to trust her again.

And it's really ridiculous that everyone is shunning Scorpius, yet no one is mad at Dom at all anymore. She was just as guilty as Scorpius and knew exactly what she was doing to Rose. I feel bad for her, but just because she was in love with him by the end of the affair and got an abortion makes her in no way innocent. When she first started sleeping with him she was just using him for sex just as much as he was and she treated Rose just as terribly. So it makes no sense to me that you are trying to act like she and Rose are both victims of Scorpius when she went into the affair knowing fully what was going on. I hope that she has to atone more and that people don't have such a double standard between them as it's really unfair.
I'm most interested to see what happens with Rose and Scorpius as Rose is pretty much the character I like and respect the most after everything that has happened in this story, so I hope you deal with them in the sequel (although not sure if I even want them to get back together unless he does some major changing).

Author's Response: Hi!

I love your reviews! They're so detail and long and you deserve all the hugs!

I'm sorry to hear that you dislike them but each to their own. Flick hasn't gotten off easy, Albus is just choosing to be the bigger person and knows he has to step up. I mean he loves Flick and now he has two kids? It's a big thing but he knows what it was like for his dad to not have his parents around and whilst the twins have had Flick, it's not the same as two parents in Albus' eyes.

You're right, Flick did a year of their lives from Albus because she was too scared, having twins at just sixteen with someone whose practically famous would be a scary experience. As not only would you have both your families on at you but the media as well. This was always going to be the time she told him, because for me they had both grown up a lot since that night when they conceived the twins and after the scare with Hattie Albus grew up a lot himself and sorted out his thoughts/feelings.

There is upcoming scenes *spoiler ahead* where Flick shows Albus from home video's and I'm not sure yet but she may use a pensieve to show him everything.* Both Lily and Ria were pushing Flick as well as her dad at times, but it was her secret to tell they didn't want to do it as Flick should have done it. Flick does need to get Albus to trust her again.

At the moment there is shock and scandal everywhere, Flick has just announced she and Albus have twins, whilst Dom has been sleeping with Scorpius whose been dating Rose. It doesn't last for long though, he and Al and the others are friends again. Rose and Dom just choose not to speak to him, Rose for obvious reasons and Dom as she wants to get on with her life.

Dom isn't innocent, she's getting the help she needs now and she is wanting to start her life a new.

You'll probably be happy with Rose and Scorpius' outcome in the Sequel.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

-Potterfan310
Soph x


 Report Review

Review #6, by draco_lover12 Chapter Forty-Three

28th March 2014:
So happy there's going to be a sequel as there needs to be. I want to know what happens to Flick, Albus, Aubrey and Bentley!

Laura x

Author's Response: Laura!

Yes there is a sequel! Exciting stuff, there does need to be. Especially once you've read the last chapter and the one shot I have planned which happens between this and the sequel, there is bound to be a million questions.

You'll find out m'dear!

Thanks for reading and reviewing. *hugs*

-Potterfan310
Soph x


 Report Review

Review #7, by jessicalorewrites Chapter One

22nd March 2014:
Hey!

After your recent reviews on my story, I felt the need to come back and reread this fic. Unexpected Parenthood was one of my favourites a long while back. So much so that I read as much as you had written then in one sitting.

I'm ashamed to say that once I had finished on whichever chapter number it was - I honestly can't remember - I stopped. I can't remember the reason why.

Now I'm coming back to this because it is truly such an amazing story and you have written so much more since I last read it. However I'm not one to pick up where I left off, so I'm starting from the beginning. From here: chapter one.

I'll let you know how I get on tonight - bearing in mind it's 11.30pm as I write this. Just know I think you're a fab writer and I can't wait to experience this fic all over again.

Oh my gosh I forgot how cute Aubri and Bentley are.

Somebody hold me. Hahahaha!

Anyway, sorry for going on and on ;) I hope you forgive me.

Stay awesome...

- Jess x

Author's Response: Hi!

Wow, you're a little crazy, lol reading all of that in one go. Although I've done it many a time.

Starting from chapter one, you're brave. I cringe a little reading back over sometimes. Although I'm slowly starting to edit.

Aww thank you, you're too kind :)

They certainly are cuties!! I love writing them.

*Hugs*

Course!!

-Potterfan310
Soph xx






 Report Review

Review #8, by Tris  Chapter Forty-Two

13th March 2014:
I read this a while ago, and I love it! But I can't wait for an update... Will you please update soon, I cannot wait for more of Flick and Al!

Author's Response: I'm still writing the next chapter so I have no idea when an update will be x

Thanks for R+R'ing!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #9, by annadb0611 Chapter Forty-Two

7th March 2014:
Is the story over now? Or are you going to do an epilogue?

Author's Response: Hey,

Nope this is far from over yet. The story will have 50 chapters in total, so there is eight chapters left, the last one being an epilogue.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Pottefan310


 Report Review

Review #10, by swaggercasser Chapter Forty-Two

23rd February 2014:
this is really good please update soon

Author's Response: Thank you, update might not be for a while though.

-Potterfan310 x


 Report Review

Review #11, by RoseWeasley7 Chapter Forty-Two

21st February 2014:
Aww, yay he FINALLY knows! I was really impressed with this chapter because it was so believable

Author's Response: I know! Thank you for reading and reviewing, it means a lot!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #12, by WEASLEYWONDER Chapter Forty-Two

20th February 2014:
This is amazing!!! Cannot wait for the next chapter, I'm literally checking every couple minutes just in case it's posted!!!

Author's Response: Ahh thank you ♥ Next chapter might not be for a while, I'm still in the middle of writing it.

Thanks for R+R'ing!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #13, by Chillidalizard Chapter Forty-Two

13th February 2014:
Love it as always :). Can't wait for the next chapter. I shall be patiently awaiting it.

I did think that Albus took the new surprisingly well, I'm glad that he and Flick did not break up and that he met the twins. I'm anticipating some more drama with Albus and then her mother. Can't wait!

Author's Response: Aww thank you! Next chapter may be a while as it's only 40-50% done.

He did, despite being angry at the start he knows where his love/loyalty lies and that he had to step up in a way. I didn't plan for them to break up, their relationship is going to be on the rocks but they'll work it out.

Hehe, more drama? Would I do that? Ha, probably. You'll have to wait and see.

Thanks for taking the time to read and review, it means a lot to me!

-Potterfan310
Soph xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Sophie Chapter Forty-Two

11th February 2014:
Okay I'm sorry but is that actually possible for someone to take it that well and not only him but Ginny and Harry aswell?!? Seriously everything was so chill it was kind of a bit unbelievable sorry. I'm glad she did finally tell him, although I wasn't expecting him to find out that way!!! I loved this story, a very different plot to anything else I've read but I was expecting Al to take it a lot worse than that... Hope you write an epilogue!

Author's Response: Hi,

Al didn't take it that well, he was extremely angry at Flick and annoyed she never told him. He loves Flick with all his heart and he knows he had to step up. They're his children, his and Flick's and he loves her more than anything.

Harry and Ginny are just the calm before the storm, everyone is so hyped up and excited about graduation that they are still in shock from hearing the news hence them being so chill at the moment.

It was always going to be at graduation that I planned on Flick telling him despite the other different ways I came up with. Some a little crazy than others :p

There are eight more chapters yet, so 50 in total. And yes there will be an epilogue.

Thanks for taking the time to read and review, it means a lot.

-Potterfan310
Soph x


 Report Review

Review #15, by tre Chapter Forty-Two

10th February 2014:
went alot smoother then i thought. Love this story, gonna be a little sad when it ends.

Author's Response: It did, although Al is very angry he knows he has to step up! There's still eight more chapter left so don't worry just yet as I hope there will be 50 chapters in total.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.
-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #16, by ScoroseOTP Chapter Forty-Two

10th February 2014:
HE KNOWS!
*huge weight falling off my shoulders*
I love how he was seriously annoyed but knew where his duties lay, with his 'new' kids!
And everyone was so chill about it, slightly unbelievable but to be honest I care the least bit I honestly do love it and wouldn't have it any other way!
I can just imagine the four of them next to the lake and my grin just gets wider by the second, it was just cute! And the whole Aubri kissing Al on the toes? That made my heart flutter.
P.s. I don't know whether I've said this before but I absolutely adore their names, Bentley is the most handsome little mans name! And Aubri Skye... that may just be the most beautiful name ever! Seriously considering that name for my future daughter!

Author's Response: I KNOW! It's definitely a huge weight off my shoulders as well. Al was super angry but he truly loves Flick and he knows he has to step up.

It's the calm before the storm, everyone's still in shock what with finding out and all the excitement of graduation.

That was my favourite scene from this chapter and Aubri kissing Al on the nose is super cute! I love writing the twins, they're so fun and unpredictable.

Thanks for taking time to read and review, it means a lot.

-Potterfan310
Soph xx

P.s I'm not sure either :p I love their names as well and I think their the perfect match for their personalities. Aubri Skye is such a pretty name which is why I chose it, plus from her bedroom Flick is able to see the sky and I like to think that whilst she was pregnant she would sit and watch the clouds and the world go bye which is where she got the name for her.


 Report Review

Review #17, by pixy Chapter Forty-Two

10th February 2014:
finally!1
well needless to say Al took it alright.he didn't freak out or anything. pls pls do make an epilogue.i am sure everyone wants it.
update soon. U R MY FAV. AUTHOR.

Author's Response: Hey,

Finally I know! Al took it quite well despite being pretty angry. There will be an epilogue but this isn't the end just yet, there is going to be 50 chapters.

Next chapter is about 40-50% done so it will be a while until another update.

Thank you for taking time to read and review, it means a lot.
-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #18, by Molly Chapter Forty-Two

9th February 2014:
This was a great chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thanks Molly! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and taking time to review.

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #19, by ... Chapter Forty-Two

9th February 2014:
Ahh, I feel content.
Thanks so much for writing this fantastic story and I look
forward to reading your others.

Author's Response: Hi,

I know it's a good feeling isn't knowing that Al finally ahs knowledge of the twins.

It's you and all the other readers/reviewers that keep me going and motivating me so THANK YOU!

I look forward to reading any future reviews on my other stories :p

-Potterfan310
Soph x


 Report Review

Review #20, by LightLeviosa5443 Chapter Forty-Two

9th February 2014:
WAIT THERE'S ANOTHER CHAPTER!!! SQUE!!!

A SCOROSE SHORT STORY?!?!?!? Dead. I'm dead. You have to do it now. You can't not. ;)

Um, so you have me WAY too much credit in that A/N at the top, lady! I only read like 1/3 of the chapter for you!! But thanks, cause I freaked, and it was nice to read. This chapter was wonderful, obviously, and I love the way that you ended it.

It was absolutely positively brilliant and I'm so excited that Al stayed the night with Flick and that he forgave her and that Minnie let her stay in Three Broomsticks and that she's letting her bring her kids on the train. Wow. That was a run-on sentence. Sorry. :)

Um, so yeah, this story was amazing, and I can't wait for the next chapter, and if you don't update fast I'll die. Yup. That's all!

Author's Response: Hey!

I now, another chapter is up :D

Yep a Scorose short story, about how they got together and stuff. I will do it but I'm not sure when it'll be up. The first chapter's already done and I'm starting the second.

Nope you deserve it because I probably couldn't have finished the chapter otherwise as I was stuck but what you said really helped and inspired me! So thank you xx

Wow long sentence but who cares :p Yep Al stayed the night with Flick and he sort of forgave her and I mean things are going to be a little rocky for awhile but who cares because Al knows about Bentley and Aubri!! Yup Minnie's such a nice person letting her take them on the train with her. Not even two years old and they'll have been on the Hogwarts express.

Next chapters about 40-50% done so it will be a while until it's up.

Thank you so much hun!!
-Potterfan310
Soph xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by Miss Muggle Chapter Forty-Two

9th February 2014:
This happened to be one of those times when I was constantly refreshing the page and something awesome finally updated. That was pretty exciting since I wasn't actually expecting an actual update.

And this chapter, man! Al took it so well. Unbelievably, perfectly well. I'm grinning so much right now. I guess I knew he wasn't going to start screaming and run away, but it is still nice to read. I am surprised at how nobody is very mad at Flick, not Al nor Harry nor Ginny nor any of their friends. It is kind of a big deal after all.

Anyway, I am so glad Al finally found out and everything is working out well. I foresee a happily ever after.

Author's Response: Hi!

Aww thank you for thinking that this story is awesome! :D

I know, it's a roller-coaster of emotions. I don't think he took it all that well but I guess it comes across that he did. After all that emotion and anger has come out he realises he needs to step up. It is a big deal and due to the excitement of graduation and finding out everyone is a little in shock which is why they're so calm at the moment.

Hmm, happy ever after.. maybe for now who knows what the future holds for them ;)

Thank you for reading and reviewing and for sticking this far! It means so much.

-Potterfan310
Soph x


 Report Review

Review #22, by Brittney Chapter Forty-One

8th February 2014:
Please Update soon! I can't wait to see what happens next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Next chapter is in the queue, shouldn't be too long!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #23, by Kakiwi Chapter Forty-One

7th February 2014:
Please, please update! Don't leave us in any more suspense !

Author's Response: I'll be putting it the queue later today!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #24, by Tris  Chapter Forty-One

7th February 2014:
Omg I just stayed up until after 3am reading, and ended on this. Gah! I love the story though!!! I just kept telling myself I will read until she tells Al... I guess I didn't lie. Totally worth only having 2 hours of sleep to read. Please update fast, I am dying here!

Author's Response: 3am? you're crazy but I'm glad you did. I've been there and done that before :P

The next chapter is in the queue so I don't think it'll be that long of a wait.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, it means so much and plus you can sleep now :)

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #25, by kayleefrank Chapter Forty-One

7th February 2014:
More! She's in big trouble! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Flick sure is. Next chapter is in the queue. Thanks for reading and reviewing x

-Potterfan310


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>