Reading Reviews for Thunder
  
161 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WizardsOnlyFools I love the rain.

14th October 2016:
Fantastic story! Way to go creating character's with much more to them than meets the eye. Even though there was a lot of drama (which I'm not a HUGE fan of) I didn't mind it because it made sense due to Louis and Ava's separate, rich histories. It wasn't just drama for drama's sake, which I appreciated. :) Your writing style is addicting, with totally believable dialogue and thought processes the whole way through and I could barely stop reading from start to finish. I'm glad you're doing an epilogue and I'm looking forward to it!

P.S. Would totally read the whole thing from Louis' perspective if and when you come out with that. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by beka_wotter I love the rain.

25th September 2016:
LOVED THIS SO MUCH!! This chapter was a perfect end (except the epilogue) to a perfect story and I'm so glad with how it panned out! I literally can't wait for the epilogue and to see them interact as a proper couple, amazing work though, I'm sure I will revisit this story many times! x

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH!! i really felt like i needed to wrap this story up, so i'm glad you liked the ending! i've had the last few paragraphs planned out since i started the story.

thank you sosososo much! epilogue is coming your way soon!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Giu9_RedandGold I love the rain.

22nd September 2016:
Hello! I just spent the whole night reading your story. It was so addicting that I couldn't stop. So here is everything I liked about this ff. (I apologize for every mistake I'll make...English is not my first language!)

I love Ava. She is not the stereotypical main character that we usually meet in this kind of story. Her backstory, her attitude towards life and other people, her many, many flaws make her so real. Because I can basically read what she thinks, sometimes I want to scream at her, tell her to snap out of it and stop acting like an immature blind hypocrite and at the same time, I can't help but root for her and hope she finally gets what she deserves, which is a little bit of happiness.

I love Louis. If I don't count this last chapter, Louis has always represented the light of this story, for me. Obviously we don't know what has been going on in his mind this entire time. But I know that whatever it is, he has always pushed it aside to be there for Ava.

I love Ava and Ian. Chapter 6 was so heartbreaking. I started crying in my bed, on my laptop. I was like "no, why? He loves you! Why are you leaving him again? You can be happy with him! You can make him happy!" And in that moment Louis wasn't even a part of this story to be honest. We don't know much about Ian, but I can imagine how perfect and happy they were together and it's incredibly sad that it had to be over because of his stupid rich family.

I love what happens next. How she learns how to be near Louis and to let him help her and slowly how to trust him. Maybe it's because I read it all in one go that I can see clearly how they fall for each other. It doesn't feel rushed, it feels so real and not cliché at all. I love it.

I love the chapters' titles! (and I stole the "I love" part to write this review :D)


Now I can't wait to read the epilogue. I see you are planning on writing something from Louis POV...If you do, I will definitely read it. But I was wondering, will it be the same story from his POV? Or will you write a new one? Because a sequel would be great! I feel like Thunder has been the story of Ava and how he helped her to heal and it would be amazing to read Louis's story and how he healed by being with her!!! I'm dreaming.Sorry, I'm shamelessly trying to convince you to write a sequel because one night of my life reading this story wasn't enough XD

 Report Review

Review #4, by RavenHairedGirl I love the rain.

22nd September 2016:
i have loved this story for literally ever and that ending just gave me tingles. theres nothing really more to say than im both happy and sad that this is done. actually insanely beautiful

Author's Response: thank you so much! i'm so happy that you loved the ending because i was really worried that i wouldn't do it justice ♥

 Report Review

Review #5, by bella I love the rain.

21st September 2016:
love, love, love this story!!

definitely one of my favourites!

Author's Response: thank you so, so, so much!! ♥

 Report Review

Review #6, by LittleMissAutumn I love the rain.

20th September 2016:
MY EYES ARE TEARING UP AND I SWEAR I'M ABOUT TO CRY! WHY DO YOUR CHARACTERS GIVE ME SO MANY EMOTIONS?! I feel warm and fuzzy then i feel an aching in my chest because all these feelings just hurt! Ava and Lou are so dysfunctional it drives me insane but that tends to be how my own messed up romantic life tends to go so it hits even further home. Thank you for sharing this story with us. Thank you for creating these characters. Thank you for sticking it out and giving us an ending (even though I'll anxiously be waiting to read the epilogue). Thank you for...you! I'm really excited to read Louis's POV because of his own sets of obvious issues. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by justawillowtree I love the rain.

20th September 2016:
THANK YOU FOR WRITING THIS MASTERPIECE, JUST.

This whole time I was doing some crying and some laughing and some general emotion-y stuff, and this story is so unbelievable. It's been a wild ride, this story, but every chapter was worth the wait. Thank you so much.

Your characters are to die for. Their backstories are so heartbreaking, and while at times I've gotten really worried for both of them in terms of health (that much drinking can't be good for either of them), this chapter sort of wrapped it up in a really nice, neat way.

ALSO I CAN'T WAIT TO READ THESE TWO IN A PROPER RELATIONSHIP AAAH!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Vanilla_jungle I love the rain.

20th September 2016:
I feel like I'ˇm going to cry, this whole story is so beautiful and I' not sure if I'm emotionally prepared for the end :D thank you so much for writing it, I can't wait for the epilogue and I' m really looking forward to reading all of your upcoming stories! You're the best! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by beka_wotter I love my life.

5th August 2016:
I LOVE this story!! The characters are so in-depth and I never know what's going to happen next, I can't believe it's almost over but I'm really excited to find out what happens in the end, please update soon! x

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I worked really hard on the characters in this one so I'm glad you've enjoyed it! Working on the next chapter now!

 Report Review

Review #10, by LittleMissAutumn I love my life.

2nd August 2016:
THIS CHAPTER HAD SO MANY FEELS! I had to go re-read the last one so I'd be up to date with this one and Louis' disappearance hurts! I can't believe there's only two chapters left. D: HE'S COMING BACK, RIGHT?! I can't have Ava end up alone, no, no, no. If Louis never comes back, she might end up dead in a ditch somewhere from alcohol poisoning or meeting the wrong type of person because she's on that current self destructive path is completely understandable but also super terrifying. I want them together. They're perfect. They balance each other out. Pleaseee update soon

Author's Response: UGH I KNOW ALL THE FEELS! I mean... I could tell you, but wouldn't that defeat the whole fun of the story? ;) But you're right, she's not in a good place right now - and not knowing why he didn't even say goodbye to her isn't exactly helping things (given, you know, her whole abandonment issues). Working on the next chapter now! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by chocolatelover1357 I love my life.

26th July 2016:
Legit, so glad you updated. Also hope the two get their heads screwed on straight lol.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you!! I guess you'll find out soon enough ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by RavenHairedGirl I love my life.

21st July 2016:
I'm so so happy you updated!! Literally you have made my day. I can't believe its nearly over- although I am excited to find out why Louis is so bizarre. As always I love your writing and your characters!!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I also can't believe it's nearly over - I love these babies to death and I don't want to let them go ♥

 Report Review

Review #13, by Tess I love my life.

21st July 2016:
Thanks for the update! It was brilliant as always also I can't wait for the last chapter, I'm really curious how will you wrap it up :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really excited for the next chapter - working on it now!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Tess I love my life.

21st July 2016:
Thanks for the update! It was brilliant as always

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins I love my flat.

10th December 2015:
XD Happy holidays!

Author's Response: XD Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Anon I love my flat.

3rd September 2015:
They're not very healthy for each other but they're also perfect for each other it's a very difficult situation. He needs to be open and honest with her because he loves her! Ava has always been honest with Louis - she's a brutally honest person which is why i think she's good for Louis. Can't wait for the next chappy, keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #17, by LittleMissAutumn I love my flat.

28th July 2015:
I just adore your story! I ship Louis and Ava so hard! They're both pretty broken in their own ways but perfect together and they make each other happy! Update soon please! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I also ship them very, very hard ;) They're an interesting pair but they balance each other out, I think ♥

 Report Review

Review #18, by DancingMooncalf I love my flat.

12th July 2015:
I was so relieves to finally seen an other chapter. This story pulls on my heart and soul and always leaves me wanting more. Your talent is quite obvious to me and i'll be waiting rather impatiently for your next update! Please dont make me wait too long!!
X Maya

 Report Review

Review #19, by just.a.willow.tree I love my flat.

12th July 2015:
Oh my Merlin this was absolutely perfect, and the emotions are so real, and I was basically holding my breath the whole chapter. Please update faster! My brain can't take the disappointment anymore. ;_;

Author's Response: Thank you so so so much! I'm really glad that you're enjoying the story so much :) I'll try to update soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by red_rue I love my flat.

10th July 2015:
I really love your story!! And when I saw it had been updated I had to go back and re-read the whole thing :) it's very well written and I just love the characters, and I'm dying to know more about Louis!! And just, ah, it's such a good story!! I hope you updated soon! Is the thing with this mysterious Elise related to the whole Veela thing?? I just get the idea that he told her and she lost it or something like that, I don't know! Anyway, I'm very excited for your next update and this is a very good story :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ms V I love my flat.

10th July 2015:
I can't tell you how much I needed this chapter. You're a brilliant writer. I'll wait forever for an update as long as you never abandon this story. You write Ava so well that I was almost in tears with her. Thank you thank you thank you!

Author's Response: thank you so so so so much - it really means the world to me ♥ i'm never going to abandon this story! i just love ava & louis too much to let them go :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins I love my flat.

6th July 2015:
Whoa, a lot going on here! Loving it!

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by G I love my flat.

6th July 2015:
Excuse me as i cry like a bloody baby. This chapter was just so sad.

Author's Response: no, don't cry :( i'm sorry!

 Report Review

Review #24, by heronduck I love my flat.

5th July 2015:
"Louis holds me against him so tightly that it’s almost like he thinks I’m going to shatter at any moment. But what he doesn’t understand is that there’s no pieces left to break."

I AM DEAD INSIDE

Author's Response: NO PLEASE DON'T DIE I'M SORRY D:

 Report Review

Review #25, by Tess I love my flat.

5th July 2015:
Loved it! :) I hope that they will sort everything out really soon! (especially Ava's drinking, it's getting a bit out of hand) :D Also Parker is a shi**y best friend let me tell you! Kissing a girl who's clearly in love with your friend is just not ok! And I want badly to know, who this Elise is and what has she done to a poor Louis! Anyway thanks for the update, you're the best! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>