Reading Reviews for Thunder
  
119 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheEighthHorcrux I like the rain.

4th October 2014:
It's been exactly 1 year since you last updated. You can't give up. I love this story too much. Please update :(

 Report Review

Review #2, by helpwillalwaysbegiven I like the rain.

18th January 2014:
Omg I hope you haven't given up on this story! Louis is such a charmer and I love Ava's personality and I really hope they both figure out their problems and get their ish together soon because they are SO DARN CUTE! Pleeeaaase update soon, it's been ages!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Crescent Moon  I like the rain.

1st November 2013:
It's taken me ages to get round to reviewing but here it is.
I really like this chapter, it's great that Ava and Louis are starting to talk more rather than argue (though they do tend to get a little err... distracted in the middle of their conversations).
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next, is there going to be more of Matt and Parker in the next chapter?

 Report Review

Review #4, by Raven The Bookworm I like the rain.

20th October 2013:
Are you going to be writing more of this, because it is really an amazing story. I love it to death. Very funny too.

 Report Review

Review #5, by RavenHairedGirl I like the rain.

15th October 2013:
I love this story so much, so I am literally begging you, please update soon! I love Louis and this whole little world, with the diner and everything. I am hoping the Weasley- Potter's may make an appearance... So yes please update, update, update!

 Report Review

Review #6, by DracosGirl012 I like the rain.

4th October 2013:
Louva! I like it! This was a good chapter and I can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm hopefully going to update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by FleurDelacourAndEverybodyElse I like the rain.

12th August 2013:
I really adored this chapter! :D Two couple names that I can think of: Lava (pfft...), and Avis. Strangely enough, that's what comes out of combining their names together... :P

Author's Response: Ahaha, thank yoouuu ♥ Oh, really? Is that how you come up with couple names? I never would have guessed... :P /sarcasm

 Report Review

Review #8, by xMsFiggx I like the rain.

10th August 2013:
I liked reading a chapter of just the two of them. They still seem a little unsure about what's happening, but they also seem to think it's the right thing for them right now. I liked seeing them spend time together. It was a happy chapter :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked reading it :) They're definitely both very unsure of what exactly they're doing, and even if they don't know what it is, it makes them happy. And that's what matters, right? Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by anna_thee_potterhead  I like the rain.

1st August 2013:
Wow! I love it so far, the dialogue, and plot. Ava can sometimes get on my nerves, but the story is still really good! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think all characters can get a bit annoying at points seeing as they're human, but hopefully she's not too bad! An update is coming very soon :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by no1britishHPfanx I like the rain.

31st July 2013:
Louva! Keep writing love it! Made me cry at some bits! How old are they? Update sooon!xx

Author's Response: That's a popular one :) I'm definitely going to keep writing, so don't worry. Ava is twenty, about to be twenty-one, and Louis just turned twenty-one. An update is coming very soon!xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by wildberry I like the rain.

31st July 2013:
Wonderful story! I loved "Shenanigans" and "And All That Jazz" and this story is amazing as well. I like Ava, but I do think that she just needs to get over Ian already! Honestly, she's called Louis Ian, like, five times already, and while I understand that she's heartbroken, I'm gradually starting to lose sympathy for her. I mean, Louis Weasley is offering her everything she lost, and she just thinks about Ian all the time. It makes me a little upset, but other than that, the story is absolutely perfect! I think it's cool how Ava has blended in with the Muggle community, but still uses magic. Louva is adorable, though I'm not quite sure if it's right to call a couple who constantly gets drunk and does... certain activities "adorable," but oh well. I can't wait for an update! You are an amazing writer!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like all my stories :) She does need to get over Ian, but there's a lot about their relationship that you don't know yet (aka a lot of things that make it hard for her to move on). There's also a reason for her moving into the Muggle world, too! Haha, well I think they're adorable anyway :) An update should be coming soon! Thanks a ton!

 Report Review

Review #12, by silverashes I like the rain.

29th July 2013:
Speechless. I am speechless. I had good intentions on going to bed early tonight, but your story ensnared me and here I am still awake. It was worth it though. I cannot wait to see what happens next. I LOVED this chapter. I think it might be my favorite so far because I just love how easily the two of them get along. I really hope nothing else bad happens to break them apart. It might break my heart. I just love them so much it makes my heart hurt. Please update soon! I'm dying to know what will happen! Thank you for writing such an exceptional story. This made my entire day so much better!

xx Rachel

Author's Response: Awww :) Thank you so much ♥ I'm sorry I kept you up so late, but I'm glad it was worth it! They really do get along very well, which is why this was such a fun chapter to write (even though not a lot happened). The next chapter should be coming very soon! I'm so happy that I could make your day better :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hannah I like the rain.

29th July 2013:
First, Avis. Second. I LOVED IT!!! OMG IT WAS GREAT! 10+ FOR BEST CHAPTER IVE EVER SEEN. Hurry up with the next chapter please!!! :D

Author's Response: I like Avis too :) AHHH THANK YOU SO MUCH! THAT REALLY MEANS A LOT TO ME! The next update should hopefully be coming soon :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by silverashes I like my flat.

29th July 2013:
Stop, stop, stop! I can't even handle this story. It's abolsutely brilliant. I'm crying from excitement. Honestly, this has to be one of the best stories I've ever read. I adore Louis to no end. Absolutely adore him. He breaks my heart. I'm really happy that Ava is starting to get over Ian...though Ian breaks my heart as well.

I think I nearly died at the whole last section of this chapter. Ava and Louis just fit together so perfectly; just like puzzle pieces. Hopefully Ava can overcome her heartbreak and Louis can finally tell her how she feels (in English). This is the loveliest story I've ever read! I'm so happy I found it(:

xx Rachel

 Report Review

Review #15, by silverashes I hate my life.

29th July 2013:
*sighs* This is perfection. Honestly. I absolutely adore the characters: Ava, Matt, Louis...ESPECIALLY Louis. I love how you've portrayed him as a snarky rich boy, but slowly he's unraveling and he has so much more to him. Awe I hope nothing goes too poorly for Ava and Louis because I really like them together!

xx Rachel

 Report Review

Review #16, by atellam I like the rain.

26th July 2013:
I think Louva's a cute ship name. :)

I haven't come across many Louis/OC fics, but I love it when I do. I always love the different way people characterize him, although yours is my favorite by far. :) Ava's a brilliant character, very dynamic, despite her inability to see that she causes a lot of her own problems by working herself up in her head and then getting angry at people for not understanding despite refusing to tell them. Louis challenges her and she doesn't like that, and pushes him away because it's easier to live in her terrible, failing little life than to deal with the fact that she might be the cause of some of the problems - not her social class, not anything else - just her. Granted, her situation doesn't make it easy, but it would be simpler if she didn't work everything up in her head and push everyone away.

Anyway, that's how I read it, and while the chances are I'm wrong, I can't wait to see how this story progresses and how she'll continue to grow as a character. Same with Louis. :)

Anyway, I've added this to my favorites, because it's awesome, and I can't wait to check out some of your other stories. Best luck with your writing, and can't wait for an update. :)

- A. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by batsoulini I like the rain.

23rd July 2013:
The chapter was perfect! Full of fluff! I was smiling the whole time! I like the drama, don't get me wrong, but i needed an fluffy break!

Hope you update again soon! :D

Greeting from sunny Greece
-Maria

 Report Review

Review #18, by Serendipity1234 I like the rain.

23rd July 2013:
I wrote you a review but my computer crashed and it didn't save :(
This was a cute chapter and I liked the fluff :) I liked seeing Ava have a good day and have fun with Louis. She was kind of mean to him in the beginning but she's gotten a lot better. This chapter showed she does have some feelings for him but she in unwilling to face them. And I can't hold that against her, since she just had her heart broken big time. I like Ava a lot and I hope we learn more about her past soon because I'm really curious and I think it would make me understand her a lot better!
That's basically everything, I think, that I said before.
Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Nero the Ninja I hate the rain.

23rd July 2013:
Can I just say you're the best writer I have ever had the luck to come across... I hate to ask but have you ever been in a similar situation to Ava? Because the pain, the grief, it seemed so real. I felt her pain, and it was like I WAS her, like she was me, and just... holy crap. You're on the same level as Jo herself dude. Fucking brilliant. Keep it up.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Penelope Inkwell I like the rain.

20th July 2013:
Aw, I enjoyed this chapter a lot :D

I think you’ve crafted your characters really well. Sometimes it’s so hard to find balanced characters--either they’re, like, irritatingly, impossibly perfect with no discernible flaws (or at least no interesting ones), or they have so many flaws that they’re completely unlikable. Ava and Louis, on the other hand, are flawed in a way that sort of makes them more likable. They keep you on your toes, and Ava, under all her bluster, really seems to have a good heart. But her snark keeps her intriguing and fun. In so many stories, the moody girl with the good heart is relegated to a supporting role, but I think Ava makes an awesome protagonist! And Louis is really well-layered as well. There’s still so much mystery to both of them, but everything we’ve found out so far makes perfect sense.

I had never before thought of how awful it might be from a Veela’s perspective! Sure, things might be easier for you, but you’d never know if people really liked/loved you, or if it was your supernatural physical mojo at work. That adds so much depth to his character, and I feel like we really see it at work in this scene. He really opened up before (Well, kind of. Largely in French, but still). And now he’s sort of backtracking, trying to regain some control and play it off, because he’s falling for her. But he already doesn’t trust normal relationships, let alone going after one with a girl who is still hung up on her ex!
...at least, that’s what I’m seeing. I could be wrong.

And Ava! I just love her all the more after these last few chapters. You can tell that she really loved Ian, and she let him go because she thought it was best for him. And it sounds like it was a hard situation for all involved, and whether or not she did the right thing is sort of a moot point to argue, but to me the most important part is that she TRIED to do the right thing, even though it obviously really messed her up. And then she did it again the second time, even when she already knew how badly it would hurt, because she had experienced it before. She was willing to break her own heart to save someone else from suffering, and was willing to be the one to make the hard decision. A lot of her character shined through. And then this scene, of course, was as well-written as ever, and it was a nice, cute, fun respite from all the (also excellently-penned) broken heartedness that has been going on.

Still loving it. Your writing is really, really good, and this story is so interesting. Please update soon.



 Report Review

Review #21, by marieluz I like the rain.

19th July 2013:
I'm basically in love with this story. Usually the stories I read are while the characters are attending Hogwarts and magic is actually involved, but this is unique.

I think this is the first NextGen fanfic I've read where it takes place in the Muggle world and there's minimal talk of magic, or the Weasleys/Potter. And that's kind of refreshing.

And I must say, Ava is one of the most dramatic characters I've seen in a while. Man, how does Louis put up with her? I'm guessing he really likes her or he wouldn't let her keep sticking around. He is too sweet!

I am tired of Ava running back to Ian.. hopefully that last time is actually ya know... the LAST time. Because Ava and Louis are too cute together, if only they gave each other the chance.

Please update! I'm very curious as to the backgrounds of the oh-so-mysterious Ava and Louis... it's been killer not knowing.

And a ship name? Hmmm... Maybe "Woore"? Pronounced like "war"? Because they're always fighting, LOL.

Great chapter, great story!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Loving_Sirius_4eva I like the rain.

19th July 2013:
Cool :) Another chapter please.

~LoVe_Sirius

Author's Response: Thanks :) The next chapter is coming soon!

~ShieldSnitch3


 Report Review

Review #23, by miluv I like the rain.

18th July 2013:
Lava!! haha amazing as always:))
xox miluv

Author's Response: Ahhh I actually love that name! Thank you so much :)
xox ShieldSnitch3


 Report Review

Review #24, by loony_lovegood101 I like the rain.

18th July 2013:
Veeery CUUUTE :)
AVOIS all the way.
CUTEST COUPLE

till next time
lOony
Ps. Keep writing NOW
pps. Awesome chapter
Ppps. FIRST REVIEW
Pppps. Chocolate

Author's Response: ALL THE CUTENESS
ALL THE FLUFF
ALL THE FEELS

till next time :)
P.S. I am writing
P.P.S. THANK YOU
P.P.P.S. Actually not, but it's the thought that counts
P.P.P.P.S. Yum


 Report Review

Review #25, by G I like the rain.

18th July 2013:
I loved it.. This chapter was really sweet and showed development in Ava and Louis relationship which was nice. You're a very skilled writer. please update soon

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The goal was to show development, so I'm very glad you saw it :) An update is definitely coming soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>