Reading Reviews for The Harder Struggle
  
119 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Abbey Something So Important

19th April 2014:
Loved it! It was so moving and I really felt the characters emotions!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Abbey Three Conversations

18th April 2014:
This is AMAZING! Keep on writing! This author is the best fan
fiction writer I've seen in a long time! Keep up the
ASTOUNDING work!

Author's Response: Thanks for your more than generous praise. I do hope you enjoy the rest of the story as much as you have so far.

 Report Review

Review #3, by thestral517 Epilogue

13th April 2014:
Thoughly enjoyed the story. Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed the story

 Report Review

Review #4, by skate9001 Epilogue

7th April 2014:
Absolutely amazing. I was addicted until the end.

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by merlins beard Epilogue

30th March 2014:
i have enjoyed to read this very well written story. it is funny, exciting and had me captured - everything a harry potter story needs. Thank you for this enjoyable story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and your generous comments, they are very much appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Joni Resistance

23rd March 2014:
Love your story! Believe you're the first and only author to connect Ron's experience with the locket to Ginny and the diary. Great connection.

Where's Snape though? His role and sacrifice are sorely missed.

You're talented. Thanks and I look forward to more!

Author's Response: Glad you like the story. I'm not sure I'm the first writer to connect Ginny's experience with the diary with Ron and the locket, but many do ignore it, they even have Ginny giving Ron a hard time over leaving.

I'm sorry about Snape. I couldn't cover everything in my story - its already over 135000 words. I ignored Kreacher too for much the same reason, they weren't essential to what I was trying to do.

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #7, by harry_ginny4ev Epilogue

18th March 2014:
Your story was great, but I feel that you could have elaborated a bit more. Thanks so much for giving me this story to read.

Author's Response: Hi,

Thanks for the review and I'm glad you liked the story. What aspect of the story did you think needed elaboration?


 Report Review

Review #8, by Odie Epilogue

13th March 2014:
A GREAT STORY! I am not much into politics, but you made this version of 'after Voldemort' very interesting. Thank you. I look forward to reading more of your stories.

Author's Response: Thanks, Odie, I'm glad you liked the story. Not everyone was into the politics, and some hated it, and that's fine. I guess I'm a bit of a political junkie and I wanted to look at an aspect of JK Rowling's world that is not often explored.

I am sure our young heroes would be as keen to win the peace as they were to win the war and that makes some involvement in politics, even if only tangentially, neccessary. I can especially see Hermione getting involved. After all she started a political organisation(SPEW) when she was only 14, even if it was naive and didn't get very far.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Odie Why we Fight.

10th March 2014:
What a great story you are weaving. A few chapters ago when the group was in Hagrid's hut, I laughed out loud when you used the phrase: "better out than in". It brought comic relief to a very strong emotional time. Your story is not just a Harry/Ginny story. It is the whole story...of everyone involved. I have enjoyed it so far, and look forward to finishing it.

Author's Response: Thanks, Odie. You are right, its not just about Harry and Ginny or Ron and Hermione either, though it does concentrate on this core group. I am trying to paint a larger picture of the wizarding world as it emerges from the war and the challenges it faces.

Thanks for reading and for your review and I hope you enjoy the rest of it as well.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Ajharrypotterfan07 Epilogue

8th January 2014:
great story. I loved it. I didnt understand much of the political stuff, but it was great story all the same

Author's Response: Great, glad you enjoyed it even if your not into the politics.

Thanks for taking the time to review.


 Report Review

Review #11, by HPaddictEllie Epilogue

9th November 2013:
And so I come to the end of reading this realising I have not as promised, been a great reviewer, although hope you will take it as a compliment, as I have been to encompassed by your story to take a break from reading it. There have been so many inspiring quotes, and I can't decide which to give you back, the speeches provided have been inspiring so I hope you read through them as you write more fanfiction.
Love the idea of the eplouge, looking forward to reading more of your creations.

Author's Response: Hi HPaddictEllie

Thanks for all your reviews and apologies for not responding earlier. It is a long time since I have visited these pages and it is a pleasant surprise to see people still reviewing the story nearly a year after I have finished it.

I am glad you enjoyed the stories and in particular took inspiration from the speeches. I thought long and hard about them.

Thanks


 Report Review

Review #12, by HPaddictEllie Sydney Bound

7th November 2013:
short and sweet!
“They don’t give seconds to people who spill things, Ron.”

 Report Review

Review #13, by HPaddictEllie Respect

7th November 2013:
Haven't reviewed the last couple becasue I have been so eager to read the next chapter. There were so many quotes to choose from in the chapter but I'm going with -
" Respect yourselves enough to be the best person you can be, to stand up and resist tyranny and injustice wherever you find them and to stand up for your own best values."
as it not only speaks to the wizards in your novel but also to everyone reading it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by HPaddictEllie Debrief

7th November 2013:
What an incredible summery. You managed to convey the emotions I felt while reading the book. I am going to try and comment on ever chapter as I read (no promises) with one of my favorite quotes from the chapter so...
"Luna was looking like, well Luna. She was smiling happily, totally in the moment and with no expectation that the world should be any other way than how it was."
The only bit that has upset me in this is that you did not include the realisation that snape was in fact good and love conquers anything. 'Always'

 Report Review

Review #15, by santosh Epilogue

24th August 2013:
I like it! It is good please write more stories of day to day lives of the weaselys harry Ron and Hermione plus the rest of th d.a. and Hogwarts and the wizarding world!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Mackh Epilogue

10th August 2013:
Although I think the lengthy political debates took up too much of this story, I can see why you chose to include them.
This is very well written and having Harry treated for PTSD is something that should be done by other writers as well.
I will be watching for your next story.
Well done!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Larry Hotter Heroes

25th July 2013:
Good chapter.

I dislike that many writers tend to make Harry and Hermiones relationship more than it is.
Harry doesn't have the over-protective brotherly feeling towards Hermione.
He looks at her as a sister, but not so literal.
It means no interest otherwise, while many people exaggerate and thinks he cares for her like Ron does for Gin.

My only annoyance with this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Larry Hotter We're Alive!

25th July 2013:
Great start!
A nice recap without being boring. I like your writing style and look forward to read your story.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ron Lover. <3 Epilogue

6th June 2013:
this story was so awesome. I thought that it wouldn't be because it seemed so serious. but it hooked me and when i finished it, all i could say was.. wow. good job! pls continue writing more stories. you're so brilliant! the characters were not out of their character (which is the usual tendency in post-deathly hallows fics), and everything was so believable. I hope you make more fics! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #20, by katjsh Epilogue

12th March 2013:
I loved these characters so much that I am constantly searching fanfiction so that I can be in this world just a little longer. I usually stick with the next generation because I hate when the characters become so different from the ones we loved. You did a wonderful job maintaining their essance. I would enjoy reading anything you add. Check out hp and the summer after the war and hp and the winters after the war also beautifully written stories. Thank you for sharing...

 Report Review

Review #21, by katjsh Let's Do a Deal

12th March 2013:
Loving this! Amazing I hope u continue to write other stories

 Report Review

Review #22, by Malfoy_lover Vote of No Confidence

28th January 2013:
this story was great you captured everything htey way our queen would have most after war story concontrate on what harry would have done but you didnt you gave the view of everyone and that is important i gave your story to a few of my potter loving friends and told them how great you are. i hope that in the future you write more because your writing style is lovley and easy to follow

 Report Review

Review #23, by Kc Epilogue

27th January 2013:
Excellent, I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by River Vote of No Confidence

22nd January 2013:
I truly enjoyed your story and thank you for a Ron that was not a two left footed geek with bad table manners. Ron was always more then that and you brought that out. I loved the way you weaved the tale of two powerful forces and that it was not all about Harry, he is an important part but not the only one. I also am glad not to see superman Harry those stories kind of leave me cold. I think you captured our hero's very nice and I look forward to more. Authors choice I am a fan.

Thanks again for a great read,

River

Author's Response: Thanks for your review and especially your comments about Ron. I find it difficult to read stuff about post war Ron where he is still portrayed as having the emotional maturity of a 14 year old. It as if the extra four years and particularly his experiences during the war would not have changed him profundly - just as they would have Hermione.



 Report Review

Review #25, by zipzin Epilogue

19th January 2013:
Sweet ending loved how you had it out of a textbook or something like that. I would love to read more, on anything really. Maybe some Harry/Ginny stuff but whatever you write I'll be sure to read and I'll look forward to whenever you decide to post it. This is a great story and I loved the way that you approached it all. Great writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for review and your support throughout this story.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>