Reading Reviews for Glad You Came
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Charlotte Class, ruined appetite and declarations of love...

20th May 2014:
I absolutely love this story! Please update!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Owlpost68 Class, ruined appetite and declarations of love...

10th September 2013:
Ahhh more plot twists!
Hmm so Layla was talking about crappy guys, does that mean her and McClaggen broke up? or was she talking about other guys?
Ah the world of high school where it seems like everyone's making out except you :P lol
This was really very silly,
good job :)

Author's Response: Wow!! I did not see that one coming!! Layla and McLaggen are still very much together, I'm afraid...she was talking about other guys at Hogwarts...or was she? ;) keep reading to find out!! I'm glad you liked the twist, more to come :D thanks for the review!!
xoxo ;)
p.s. your comment about high school romance is sadly true :(


 Report Review

Review #3, by HAAI Class, ruined appetite and declarations of love...

8th September 2013:
UPDATE SOON
please make mclaggen do something bad and then layla and albus make up or whatever but I WANT MORE LAYBUS :D
UPDATE SOON

Author's Response: I'm working on the next chapter(s), and I shall update as soon as I'm done :) I appreciate your idea, and I do plan on getting then together...eventually...I think...But I'm planning on giving some more twists in the meantime ;) keep reading, and thank you for the review!!
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Owlpost68 Confrontations, threats, and confessions (sort-of)

12th August 2013:
This was such a fun chapter lol, I personally loved the arguing, it all flowed really well. There were only a few grammar problems, but not much :)

Great job!

Author's Response: thank you soo much!! I'll look through carefully and try to minimize the grammatical errors from the next chapter onwards!!
thanks again for reviewing, it means a lot to me!
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Owlpost68 House-elves, friendly chats and Prefect rounds

7th August 2013:
What? Really?? Really?
:/
Really???

Anyway, definitely liked the house elves, and the Thunder clap was way funnier a second time :)

This was definitely the one way for Al to have to acknowledge his feelings for her, so there Al, you were evil in a past life so there's your karma lol

I hope the Ian Dan thing will get on with a little more next chapter, but since this happened... maybe not.

Maybe a little less of Al talking to us or to himself, it was quite a bit for this chapter.
Just a thought.

Nice plot twist though!

Author's Response: Thank you! thank you!
I'm glad you liked the house-elves, I liked them too!!!
and I'll try to minimize the talking to self thing, thanks for letting me know..
I promise I'll get around to Ian-Dana as soon as I get something..preferably a lightning bolt to my head...seeing as how that isn't happening,...sigh...
I'm really glad you liked the twist ;)
thanks once again for reviewing!! keep following the story!!
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #6, by itsonlyjamespotter House-elves, friendly chats and Prefect rounds

6th August 2013:
poor al :( dmn you mclaggen stupid idiot. I wonder how layla feels. hmmm i hope she's feeling bad and realises that she likes al. I also hope that ian and dana get their stuff together woo! Anywaaays update soon! ~ Hannah xx

Author's Response: I felt for Al too :( and I've got more stuff about McLaggen coming up!! I hope Ian and Dana work things out and I hope Layla realizes stuff too!! I'm shipping for them as hard as you are ;) anyways, thanks a lot for the wonderful review, Hannah! keep reading the story, I promise another update soon!!

xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #7, by bunny Tricks, havoc and decisions

4th August 2013:
haaha i liked how al made her nervous at first and stuff.
anyways i still love it update soon :)

Author's Response: thank you so much!!! i'll keep updating them as soon as possible!! :D keep reading..
p.s. Al's my fav ;)

xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #8, by aquagoldveritas Tricks, havoc and decisions

2nd August 2013:
this rating is for all the chapters so far :) i must say! not bad mate... not bad at all! :D u go girl!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! *bows*
keep reading and keep reviewing, they mean a lot to me!!
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #9, by 232hp Tricks, havoc and decisions

31st July 2013:
I love this story! I can't wait to see what happens to Al and Layla. Update soon please!

Author's Response: Thank you soo much for reviewing!! :D will update another chapter really soon, I promise :D keep reading, and keep reviewing, they honestly make my day!! :D
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #10, by no1britishHPfanx Guilt, irritating relatives, and shock

29th July 2013:
Hello I LOVE this fanfic! It is one of my favourites of manyy! I just cannot wait for Al and Layla to get together already! I love how you write and some points are SO hilarious. Al needs to admit he likes her to someone soon... Hope the next chapter is up sooon!

Author's Response: thank you soo much :D I'm working on the next chapter and will update asap :D thank you for reviewing, I'll do my best...I hope Al admits to someone as well, but he can be really stubborn :P keep reading!!
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #11, by hai Guilt, irritating relatives, and shock

29th July 2013:
update. please. more laybus. please

Author's Response: :D working on it..will update asap!! thanks for reading :D
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #12, by kayla George Christmas, hugs and gifts...

23rd July 2013:
words can't describe how much I love this chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! :D Really happy you liked it!!
p.s. working on the upcoming chapters, will post them soon...keep reading, and keep giving reviews, they honestly make my day, not to mention they help me improve! :D

xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #13, by kayla george More Introductions...memorable ones

23rd July 2013:
this is my favorite chapter. possibly out of every fanfiction I've ever read (a number that I will not admit :)) I personally feel that you nailed the adults personalities! I laughed so hard at Ginny's parts! (especially the "Ron used to barge in on us when we were younger. and the kids' reactions! oh my god. I laughed for a solid 5 minutes.) you have such a gift for writing! keep it up! :D if I could, I would definately give you higher than a 10/10. so while it may say that, think of it as a 50/10!

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much!! I'm really happy you liked the chapters, and with the Trio as adults :D In my mind, they could never be proper 'grown-ups', especially Ron...I didn't want to ruin JK's characters, and I really can't express how much it means to me that you think I've portrayed them well :D thanks a million!! ^_^ Thank you for the very high rating you have given me, I'm really glad you think I have a gift for writing!! :D please keep reading the story, and please keep reviewing, your reviews mean the world to me!! :D thanks a lot, once more...

xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Owlpost68 Guilt, irritating relatives, and shock

18th July 2013:
cute, but I was sad they were back at hogwarts, I liked the christmas chapters. I wish Al had just told Dana, I get that's not how he is, but Arg.
It'll be cute with Ian and Dana though, I wish you had implied that more in other chapters, like a little flirting, or something.
Good job though, just a couple of typos.
:)
P.S sorry if this review is a little all over the place.. tired.

Author's Response: Hey!!
I liked writing the Christmas chapters too, and don't be too sad, I've got some plans for them at Hogwarts as well...I promise I'll work on the typos :) I wanted the whole Ian-Dana thing to be spontaneous and a surprise, which is why I didn't imply much in the previous chapters :) thanks s lot for reviewing, especially when you're tired!! I really appreciate it!! I'll come up with the other chapters soon enough :D
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Owlpost68 Christmas, hugs and gifts...

17th July 2013:
Aaww, I knew it wasn't gonna happen, but... :P
Their gifts were so cool :D
Love that everyone's so excited Muriel's gone because of her, and her inventing that spell, and her and Al are so cute!
Great job!

Author's Response: Lol, I'm sorry for the anti-climax, but I guess it just didn't feel like the moment yet...I'm glad you liked their gifts too :) Thank you so much for reviewing!! you're amazing!! :D
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Owlpost68 More Introductions...memorable ones

17th July 2013:
I was laughing sooo hard at her and harry's introduction :D Wow..
Also loved Al chasing her around her room :)
Then of course, giving Muriel dog biscuits! I was laughing with James lol. Al's dogs names are so cute! I love goldens :)
great job!

Author's Response: :D I'm glad you liked the chair monologue, as I like to call it!! it's my favorite too ;) With Muriel, she was just bound to find something wrong soon enough, and Layla is clumsy enough to her her enough reason to do exactly that!! :P
thanks again, you've been giving me amazing reviews!! keep reading :)
xoxo ;)

p.s. I love goldens too ! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #17, by Owlpost68 Waiting...and more Introductions

17th July 2013:
I thought this was really really cute, not a thing wrong with it, I thought it was funny neither of them had said anything to the group, it's so them!
I thought you wrote the parents really well too :) Al is so cute starting to like Layla lol, the blushing and smiling is definitely getting to him lol

Author's Response: I can't tell you how relieved I am right now!! I was so nervous when I was writing about Harry, Ron, Hermione, Ginny and the lot!! I didn't want to ruin their characters and Jo's truly amazing work, but I didn't want them to be stuck up or anything...In my mind, that's how I always imagined they would be as parents, and I'm relieved that people have accepted my version of them :) It means a lot to me, thanks a million!! :D
xoxo ;)

p.s. I wanted Al to gradually get used to her, and I hope it wasn't too corny or anything...


 Report Review

Review #18, by Owlpost68 Unprecedented invitation...

17th July 2013:
The only problem I had with this is how quickly the whole team accepted Jame's outrageous practice. 30 laps?? Holy Merlin!
I am glad Al apologized to Dana, that's rough being friends with both of them. I've felt similar.
It was so cute he invited her to Christmas :D I do think I like Al just a little better, he may jump to conclusions like her, but he usually makes up for it a little more than she does.
Anyway, great job :)

Author's Response: Yeah, I wanted to make James seem like the devilish Quidditch Captain, and it isn't like they can go against the Captain's orders and game-plans, no matter how much they dislike it or even if they're related and stuff :P
I agree with you on what you said about Dana, and I'm glad you're liking Al :) He's my favourite too!! :D ^_^
thanks for reviewing, and keep reading!!
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Owlpost68 Chapter One : Misery and Comfort Food

16th July 2013:
lolol that was such a great intro :) Also that she's still in her quidditch robes and he's in his pj's lol. You seemed to do a great job making it sweet, yet such a teenager-y problem it was a great balance :)
Great job!

P.S I love it's a hufflepuff he likes/hates.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! ^_^ I hope I did an ok job of describing them..as you go on, you'll get to know more about them..keep reading, and let me know whom you like better-Al or Lay ;) thanks again, for reviewing...
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #20, by no1britishHPfanx More Introductions...memorable ones

11th July 2013:
This is REALLY good! Can't wait for the next chapter! And can't wait for Layla and Al to get together :D keep writing !xxx

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for reviewing!! I'm happy you liked the story so far!! I've updated another chapter, and I'm working on the next one..will post soon, I promise :D I can't wait for them to get together as well...Keep reading the story!!
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #21, by MORE LAYBUS More Introductions...memorable ones

3rd July 2013:
LOVED IT.
MORE LAYBUS STUFF PLEASE.
LOVE IT.
UPDATE SOON

Author's Response: Hey!
thanks a lot for the review!! I'm really glad you liked it so much!! Gotta say, it's highly flattering that your name is Laybus!! *bows in gratitude*
I've updated chapter 11, and I'm working on the next chapter as well, I'll try my best to make it as interesting as I can, I promise :D Thanks again for reviewing, and please keep following the story!!
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Water_Fay More Introductions...memorable ones

19th March 2013:
I love this story so much, but I actually prefer it from Al's pov. It makes it stand out more because there aren't as many stories from the boys' view as there are from a girl. It's nice to hear Layla when Al's not with her and it's something important to the plot, but I like your writing from Al's much more. Can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I love writing from Al's POV as well, I think he is such a complex character (he is in my head) and I wanted to do justice to him...I'm really glad you like Al :D Will post another chapter as soon as possible!! Thank you so much for reading my story and taking the time to review!!
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #23, by kmarie More Introductions...memorable ones

18th March 2013:
Great chapter! I love the chair rambling monologue. I look forward to seeing how this develops. Hope a new chapter is up soon!

Author's Response: xD I loved the chair monologue as well!! one of my favourites (even if I do say so myself) so far!! I shall put up another chapter as soon as I'm done writing it!!! thank you for reviewing, and please continue reading..I hope you enjoy the story!!
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Lady Asphodel Introductions...and a new friend?

18th March 2013:
While I hate cliff-hangers, I like this one. I expected Albus to call her back, but no he let her continue on ahead... speechless, as you say. ;)

Awesome Chappie! - Whoohoo! XD


-Asphodel

Author's Response: thank you so much Asphodel!!! :D
I didnt think it was in Al's character to call her back..poor fellow was overwhelmed!!! please do continue to read and review!!! I hope you like the other chapters as well :D
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Lady Asphodel Loss of temper...and some advice

18th March 2013:
Hehe Logan sounds like a very cute brother lol. :P

Lovely chapter again and I really like the way how you display the anger between Layla and Al.


-Asphodel

Author's Response: I love Logan!! A very important person in Layla's life, you'll be seeing more of him in the coming chappies...If I had a brother, I wished he would be like Logan ;)
xoxo ;)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>