Reading Reviews for The Wrinkles of the Road
  
171 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Olyvia Rose -- Unpleasant Fallout.

18th August 2015:
So I've read CINAS and I just got to the last chapter you've written so far on this, and wow. I have read a lot of fanfiction, but I have never reviewed any of it until now. I have to say I was a little disappointed with the last chapter of CINAS (not because of the writing, I just thought it left a lot to be desired as an ending), but you have more than made up for it in this sequel. I love the voices you have created for both Rose and Scorpius, and the fact that the story is not just a fluff piece. You are a fantastic writer, and I look forward to reading much more from you. Particularly more in this series :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by kaeliebear Rose -- Unpleasant Fallout.

18th August 2015:
I need another chapter so bad!!! Need to know what happens!! I just finished reading it again! I love this story so much.

 Report Review

Review #3, by chelciannabelle Rose -- Unpleasant Fallout.

5th August 2015:
Loving this story!! So interesting. Can't wait for the story to continue!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Queen of Nerds Rose -- Unpleasant Fallout.

30th July 2015:
This is probably the best Scorose I've read. Please keep doing exactly what you're doing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by lhod23 Scorpius. --- Eavesdropping on Ron.

1st July 2015:
I think this chapter was very believable! Ron's reaction is very spot-on for a father in that situation. I definitely understand where Scorpius is coming from, but he definitely has a dramatic streak!

 Report Review

Review #6, by lhod23 Scorpius. --- The Potter Boys' Arrival.

30th June 2015:
Wow I am super behind now but kudos to your very swift updating :) Looks like some peace might be brokered between the Weasleys and Scorpius? Tentative anyway? I'm glad Ginny called everyone out finally. Ron and Scorpius were both acting pretty childish! Can't wait to keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ren_star Rose -- Unpleasant Fallout.

25th June 2015:
Love your writing. Looking forward to your next update.

 Report Review

Review #8, by winterxshadows Rose -- Unpleasant Fallout.

23rd June 2015:
Wow. I feel like if I were Rose, I would be angry that my parents thought so little of me. Anyway, great chapter! I love your writing so much :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ayumi Rose -- Unpleasant Fallout.

21st June 2015:
I can't wait for that conversation for the next chapter and roses reaction!! So so glad that rose is doing ok although her fertility being affected is still devastating... Great chapter, can't wait for the next!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by SunshineDaisies Rose. --- The Letter.

12th June 2015:
House Cup 2015 Hufflepuff

Hello! I'm shamelessly using the review challenge to catch up on my reading and reviewing :) I'm very pleased about it!

So first of all, I had to look up what an erkling was and OH MY GOD. It sounds all sweet and innocent BUT NOPE IT EATS KIDS. I AM HORRIFIED. I DON'T EVEN LIKE CHILDREN.

Okay, so now that I've got that out of my system, this is a lovely chapter! The transition was wonderful as usual, and I think the letter is a great way to progress the plot. Sending a thank you note for lunch is so wonderfully old-fashioned, I can absolutely imagine Narcissa Malfoy doing it.

And of course I would never expect someone to do that now, so I understand Rose's heart attack as well. She might have been a touch dramatic, but I think we all have those days where everything is awful and then the littlest thing makes you sob. Poor Rose.

I'm excited to see what happens next with this! I just love the whole premise of this story so much.

Going back to the erklings, you do a fantastic job of incorporating information like this into your story! It sounds completely natural and really brings Rose and her world to life. You've obviously done a ton of research and it really shows how much you care about this story and your writing, which always makes things more enjoyable to read.

Happy House Cup!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Reems Scorpius. --- Definitive News

8th June 2015:
Awesomeness! Please hurry with the next!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Becca Scorpius. --- Definitive News

3rd June 2015:
UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ayumi Scorpius. --- Definitive News

1st June 2015:
FINALLY!! rose is alive!! (at least)...heartbroken about her fertility tho how could you do this to us!! ;( definitely can't wait for ron to react to rose saying scorpius' name; i do hope he and scorpius eventually become friendly again (it will probably take years at this rate lol)

I'm super interested to find out more about the whole incident and the true reasons for van and victoire's concern etc about what happened!! cannot WAIT for the next chapter!! please keep updating your stories as they literally brighten up my day!!

also about the sequel - gasp! SUPER STOKED about it and I'm guessing scorpius will somehow have to restore rose's soul??!??! can't wait! ♥♥♥

 Report Review

Review #14, by TidalDragon Rose. --- A Weasley Family Saturday.

31st May 2015:
Howdy! Sorry it's taken such an eternity for me to get here - especially because this is so well-written. But work's been a bear.

At any rate, I really enjoyed this - much more than most Scorpius/Rose fics I've read. I think their being out of Hogwarts (even if only just) is a huge factor in that, but even more so it's down to the maturity you've lent the two. You've made it obvious (even not having read the previous story) that they each have their flaws, but made them willing to talk about and deal with them - something SO rarely done in fic and even less so with this pairing. I also give you props in that regard for holding firm and not having Rose roll over. As you've characterized her she doesn't seem the type, but it was important I think that she didn't relent.

I also really enjoyed the balance of this piece. The way you transitioned seamlessly from description or inner thought to dialogue and back again was delightful and the whole chapter read so naturally for me (like a "real" book - I use quotes because I happen to think that the work we do on our stories makes them VERY real, but you know how people are)! You should be incredibly proud of that because it's a really difficult thing to do I think, but you nailed it.

The one thing that rang a TOUCH odd to me was the comment Rose made about Lucius "probably" having gone after her family. Granted, she's not that old, but presumably she'd be aware that Lucius Malfoy had attempted unspeakable things against her family - if from nowhere else but good old Ron. Maybe that's me, but it just surprised me to see.

Anyway, I've added this to my reading list (the first Scorpius/Rose novel to make it - be proud again) since I'm still swamped through the end of June, but I hope to come back and carry on because I'm really impressed with the story even after just this chapter. EVERY time I participate in this Prefect Review Exchange I swear I get a brilliant story I would've NEVER otherwise read. Lucky me, right?

Thanks for sharing Beeezie!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Gabriella Hunter Rose. --- A Weasley Family Saturday.

26th May 2015:
HELLO!

This is Gabbie from the forums with your review and because I don't think we've been properly introduced, it's lovely to meet you! :D

So, I don't read much Scorpius/Rose even though there are a thousand stories on the archives. I could never get into this pairing much but I like what you've done with the characters here, they don't seem to be forced onto each other simply because of the "Bad Boy"/"Good Girl" angle that I've seen.

Now, I like that maturity that you've given Rose and the fact that you started this chapter with family and ended it discussing family. That's actually something that I found very well-done, I'm not sure if anyone else caught the parallels between the beginning and end.

Rose loves her family and it's made clear in the first few paragraphs. We get a lot of detailed information about her and I feel like I know her pretty well and enjoyed the discussion she had with Albus too. The cousins that you introduced so far all have distinct personalities and I really like that you've done that--usually in a story, they're just a sea of faces but I feel like I would know them well after continuing with this story. Anyway, I thought that the idea for the DCB was a neat addition to this story, Rose isn't written like this often.

I also love Healer James! :D

I do think it's a bit dangerous but I think that might be resolved somewhere down the line. Now, I know that you wanted more input on Scorpius and Rose's relationship and I have to say that that I like them as a couple but I sense a bit of distance between them. I'm not sure if it's intentional, since they haven't gotten past some issues but I think that they work together.

I'm worried about Scorpius's insistence on Rose meeting his grandparents though. I can understand both of their POV's but I wonder if he's having second thoughts? There was some hesitation in his behavior that I picked up on but that might have been done on purpose. I'm curious to see what happens with these two, I wonder if they'll be able to stay together if things start to go wrong.

Anyway, I liked this! I didn't spot any CC's that should worry you so don't worry about that. Feel free to re-request!

Much Love,

Gabbie

 Report Review

Review #16, by ayumi Scorpius. --- Eavesdropping on Ron.

26th May 2015:
*praying that Lyssa has come to tell them that Rose has woken up*
Loved loved LOVED this chapter! love hugo and scorpius' relationship, love how roxy starts to like scorpius because of that, of all things, and love the eavesdropping of course ; )
i'm glad albus at least agrees with scorpius' decision to use the potions too
and i really do hope scorpius and ron get past this tho, i can see that they probably got on really well before! I'd love to see some ron moments where he battles with his dislike of draco when accepting scorpius too!
Overall: ♥♥♥♥♥

 Report Review

Review #17, by becca Scorpius. --- The Potter Boys' Arrival.

22nd May 2015:
You were supposed to update today!
I've been waiting all week
Now as punishment put up 2 chapters :-P

Author's Response: Hey, it's not even 5pm my time - I've still got 7 hours! ♥

 Report Review

Review #18, by LittleMissAutumn Scorpius. --- The Potter Boys' Arrival.

15th May 2015:
Albus and Scorp are so cute. I think Rose will eventually wake up and be ok; I don't think that she'll actually die...at least I hope not. However, she might not be able to have children but I think everything should turn out fine. There's always other options.

I have a feeling that Mrs. Weasley and Mr. Potter were probably talking about legal stuff, most likely about the proxy. If they found out what Scorpius agreed to before Rose wakes up then all hell will break loose.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ayumi Scorpius. --- The Potter Boys' Arrival.

15th May 2015:
Whoop whoop for a new chapter!! Hope rose will wake up soon!! For the Harry hermione thing I'm guessing that they're talking about how the attacks were near hogwarts/ might be coordinated and can't be a coincidence along with all the other creature activity?? Only a theory tho
Can't wait for next week and the next cinas update!! And thank u for getting back to me about Noah; I will defo read that story when it comes up!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by lhod23 Scorpius. --- Inner Turmoil.

13th May 2015:
Wow I am loving this so much. Scorpius is a bad a**. I love getting things from his point of view. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I hope you enjoy the next chapter just as much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ayumi Scorpius. --- Inner Turmoil.

13th May 2015:
scorpius' anguish is definitely coming through!! I feel terrible for him and then I question the fact that I feel so terrible for a fictional character...I would have thought that Ron was pretty angry but more concerned about rose I guess?? He probably just sees him in a new light as actually standing up for himself, which isn't necessarily a bad thing
Another great chapter and I definite cannot wait for future chapters and the next cinas update!! Also I was wondering will Noah from cinas feature at all?? I rly liked him actually

Author's Response: Oh, good! I'm really glad to hear that. ♥ If I'm making you feel terrible for a fictional character, I admit I'm very happy about it - I must be doing something right! :P

As far as Noah goes... ugh I want to feature him so bad, because I like him, too. I'm trying really hard to work him in, but it's tough because he, like Lucy, works at the Department of Mysteries and tends to keep very long hours. I *will* be writing a short story focusing on him and Lucy encountering some very odd and frightening thing at some point, though, so even if he doesn't pop up for any length of time in this story, he will at some point. :)

Thank you for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Becca Scorpius. --- Inner Turmoil.

12th May 2015:
UPDATE NOW!
AND WAKE ROSE UP, I CANT BEAR TO SEE POOR SCORPIUS LIKE THIS.

Author's Response: Just updated. ;)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ayumi Scorpius. --- A Confrontation with the Weasleys.

12th May 2015:
Wow.
I wouldn't be particularly suprised if Ron and hermione hold this against him forever, tbh. I get where his angers coming from but jeez. I wouldn't be too happy if someone said that to me either!!
Definitely can't wait for acorpius eavesdropping on Ron!! (I assume that's what you're referring too ;D)
Great chapter as always!!

Author's Response: Yeah, as far as good ideas go, that was so far from one that it's not even on the same planet. That is indeed what I'm referring to, though - oh, dear. :P I hope you enjoy it when the chapter is posted, and thank you so much for the review! ♥

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ayumi Scorpius. --- An Unpleasant Revelation.

11th May 2015:
If rose does have fertility issues it will break my heart!! ;(
So looking forward to the big blow up...next chapter here we come!! Fabulous writing as always :D and I am LOVING the scorpius povs

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ayumi Rose. --- Danger Behind Every Corner.

11th May 2015:
OF COURSE rose just runs straight in without a moment of thought...I'm actually rly curious about the whole girl-wearing-robes mystery too!! Going straight to the next chapter because PROCRASTINATION :D

Author's Response: Yes! The girl-wearing-robes will be addressed at some point, I promise, but I do find it interesting that people have mostly overlooked that because of how gravely injured Rose ends up being. It's far from irrelevant, though! ;)

Thank you so much for all your reviews - they make me smile. ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>