Reading Reviews for Acting the Part
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan secrets unveiled

14th November 2013:
*shrill screaming* oh my gosh Melanie got the whole explanation and holy cow! Her reaction was pretty accurate though. It wasn't underdone or anything and exactly what I would expect of someone who's just found out that magic is real.

And I like that Charlie has realised exactly what he's done. He realizes that he could very easily be sent to Azkaban for breaking one of the biggest Wizarding laws to ever exist.

Looking forward to the rest!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AlexFan a stormy time

14th November 2013:
Oh my goodness, Charlie is so sweet! He came all the way from that party just to comfort Melanie because he knows that she's afraid of storms and Jess told him.

You know what, I want Charlie, he's so sweet, I'll just wrap him up and give him to me as a Christmas present. This is what a love interest SHOULD be like but unfortunately there aren't a lot of Charlie Weasley's around in fanfiction which makes this Charlie all the more special.

And of course Melanie gives in to the stupid dare. I could've te her that she was going to get hurt! I could feel it in my bones that something bad was going to happen to her.

And woah! Woah woah woah! Melanie has found out about magic what is this! I mean, I thought she'd find out eventually but I didn't think it would be so soon in the story. I definitely didn't peg Charlie as someone to break the law for someone that he's just met.

But, I look forward to seein how he deals with this and what he's done!

 Report Review

Review #3, by AlexFan fighting

14th November 2013:
*snapping fingers in a z formation* oh snap, the amount of sass in this chapter is great.

And the way that the movie is being made with King Arthur actually sounds pretty unique. I've never really looked at it from that point of view. I guess I can see why Guinevere would turn to Lancelot.

But oh snap, Violet just got burned so bad she's going to need to go on a four year journey to find the avatar to recover from that burn. Clearly Melanie is taking great pleasure in standing up to Violet and telling her where to shove it.

I'm glad that Melanie got to keep her job, for a second I was worried that she'd get fired and then how would the story go on!?

But that storm, that cannot be good, I have a feeling Melanie isn't going to be handling it that well.

 Report Review

Review #4, by AlexFan what friends are for

14th November 2013:
If only Melanie knew how accurate her thoughts of Charlie living in a castle all of his life were. This whole entire story is just one big "If only you knew," I swear. It's the only thing that passes through my head as I'm reading.

I can't wait to get to the part where Melanie finds out that magic is real (that does happen right? She isn't left in the dark the entire time?)

Oh my goodness, Charlie was so nervous and it was so cute! Him and Melanie are just giant dorks. They're so awkward around each other, it's like they're teenagers all over again.

My hands were planted on the sides of my face the entire time while I smiled like a psychopath at my computer screen.

I'm beginning to ship Charlie and Melanie really hard.

And you go Melanie! You stand up to Violet and show her who's boss! For the first time Violet hasn't gotten what she's wanted. This has nothing to do for me but it just makes me really happy that someone finally stood up to Violet.

I look forward to seeing what happens with Melanie and the whole Violet situation.

 Report Review

Review #5, by AlexFan hold my hand?

14th November 2013:
I love how Melanie is being purposefully cheerful, just to annoy Charlie. Who knew that Charlie Weasley could ever be grumpy, he's always so happy.

But he's right, anything is better than facing an angry Mrs Weasley (alright, so almost anything).

I snorted when Melanie was assigned the job of keeping Charlie away from Violet. By the sounds of it, what Violet wants, Violet gets and anyone who stands in her way of what she wants gets fired. What has Rebecca asked for herself.

Speaking of Rebecca, Melanie's persuasion tactics are pure gold, annoying someone so that they'll leave you alone is pretty genius. And it works almost every time.

The banter between Melanie and Charlie is just so gosh darn cute! Those two get along so well and it's so nice to see that in fanfiction!

 Report Review

Review #6, by AlexFan For the last time, I'm not jealous!

14th November 2013:
Jess reminds me a lot of Gracie Hart in Miss Congeniality by the way that she acts around Melanie and the way that she talks and acts. I actually really like Jess, she seems really cool.

I love how Melanie gets so defensive of her car. I can practically see her hugging her Mini and telling it to ignore the mean people. She really loves that car. Also, judging by Charlie's decription, he is seriously huge, like how buff are we talking here?

And Marty, Jess and Melanie have such a good friendship. Nothing says friends like one you coming up with the idea of stalking someone and no one thinks it's weird. It's funny how involved everyone is when it comes to Charlie and they don't even know him all that well. Jess is more involved in Melanie's love life than Melanie is at this point.

I love the friendship between Jess and Melanie and I find it totally relatable. I know if I was watching a horror movie with my best friend, that would be our reactions as well. And goodness, drunk Charlie is like a little kid. I was on the edge of my seat because I kept thinking that Charlie was going to let something major slip and then there would be this whole explanation.

I'm surprised Melanie hasn't questioned everything that she's heard coming out of Charlie's mouth (then again, given her job, I'm sure she's heard weirder).

 Report Review

Review #7, by AlexFan what's a film?

13th November 2013:
Okay, so I was a little bit skeptical going into this story because I had no idea how it was going to work since I'd never read anything before. But for my first Charlie Weasley story, I've picked a pretty great one.

I love Charlie in this and the amount of hints that both he and Marty drop about their actual identities has me grinning like an idiot. Melanie has absolutely no idea what she's walking into. Charlie is the absolute best expert that you can can get on dragons, he's perfect for the job.

And I've got my eye on Violet, as nice of a person as she comes off as towards Melanie, I feel like she's going to come out with claws at any minute. Look out for Violet Melanie, look out.

But anyway, this was a really great start and really interesting and I shall be getting on to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #8, by do-not-forget-my-url-24601 secrets unveiled

16th July 2013:
PLEASE UPDATE SOON! I WAS NOT EXPECTING THIS!
PLEASE! i can't even

Author's Response: I will try! Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by do-not-forget-my-url-24601 secrets unveiled

16th July 2013:
PLEASE UPDATE SOON! I WAS NOT EXPECTING THIS! PLEASE! i can't even

Author's Response: I will try! Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by xMsFiggx secrets unveiled

20th April 2013:
I have never read a Charlie fic before. I really really like how this has started to unfold. Really interested to know where you'll take this. I hope Violet doesn't get in the way of Charlie and Melanie's growing relationship. Update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Crescent Moon  secrets unveiled

9th April 2013:
I'm really liking this story.
I'm not normally a fan of Charlie fics but I think you may have started to convert me.
I can't wait to see what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #12, by harrypottergirl55 secrets unveiled

4th April 2013:
Ah this is so dang amazing! Don't stop writing seriously ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will never stop writing :P

 Report Review

Review #13, by Loony_Scorpy secrets unveiled

11th March 2013:
I'm flailing a;sldfjas I can't wait for the next chapter for Mellie to meet everyone! Loved the chapter! :)

Author's Response: ahahaha me neither! Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hope's Mom secrets unveiled

26th February 2013:
Charlie's right - Mellie did take his news well. I suppose after all the weird things she overheard it sort of made sense. She should have quite an interesting visit with the Weasleys - Arthur will love her. Thank you for the new chapter.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Loony_Scorpy a stormy time

8th October 2012:
This story is BRILLIANT. How did I not stalk your page earlier? I love love love love love this story! Jess is amazing I love her. I love Melanie and Charlie looots and looots ♥
I actually just really love everything about the story. It's such an awesome idea and the characters all work together really well and make an awesome story. Like I love ALL of the characters (with one exception, maybe two ;)), but I can see that all of them are really well written and so on.
So yeah amazing story and amazing writing!
Simply amazing Jenny ;) ♥

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy you enjoy this story, and I really hope you continue to read and review. Its so much fun to write (i don't usually write fluffy stuff)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #16, by HPsmartone32 a stormy time

24th September 2012:
so cute! ahh i love it. please, please update soon!

Author's Response: Hopefully I will- the next chapter is half-written! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by limwen a stormy time

23rd September 2012:
love it! I cannot wait to see how Charlie is going to explain this to her!!! :D

update soon please!!!

Author's Response: Hopefully I can do so, my next chapter is mostly done :) Thanks for the review! (Charlie/Mel forevs :P)

 Report Review

Review #18, by RosieQueen what friends are for

17th September 2012:
I love this story so far! Melanie is a very lovable character, and so is Jess. And since we don't know Charlie very well, his characterization in this story was adorable! All of these characters seem real, and that's one of the things I really enjoy in this story. :)

It's so funny how Melanie doesn't understand why Charlie doesn't know about a lot of muggle things. I'm kind of hoping Melanie finds out about Charlie being a wizard, but I guess I'll have to wait and see. ;) And Violet is hilarious! She's the kind of character I love to hate.

And somehow I'm finally reading humor again! :P Can't wait to see where this goes, and I'm off to read the next chapter! Great job with this; I think it's very original. :)

~Rosie

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like Melanie and Jess and everyone, I was really a bit worried here because I don't really write humour/fluff :P
Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by HPsmartone32 fighting

10th September 2012:
so after reading your other story, i had to read this too. this is also amazing. i can't wait for another update :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm so happy you liked my writing enough to check out another of my stories! I'll be updating soon, don't worry xD

Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by BluebirdBrigade fighting

5th September 2012:
Holy poo! So if violets fired her doesn't that mean she can't work for them anymore? Or is she in a contract with the whole film? Violet is a big poo face either way and a jealous little cow at that. Charlie is clearly better for mellie and yay he manned up! They are officially going together! Excited to see how the whole party thing is gonna happen and for realsies? Did he just apparate into get room? Oh god yeah Charlie is the one who can't apparate or had to take his test 3 times or something! Ooooh, excited to see what happens next! Xx

Author's Response: IT'S OKAY, NO WORRIES. I'll sort it. Violet can't get away with this. *nods*

Thanks for reading and reviewing everything, Maz! Love you :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by BluebirdBrigade what friends are for

5th September 2012:
Ooh this chapter was interesting, Germans and austrians are definitely a fan of the word burg hahaha and yay Charlie has.sort of asked her out? Man up charles! Mellie sounds really confused, and omg violet! Is she threatening mel? Better not be or I'll cut her hair off. Really enjoyed this chapter and I'm especially eager to find out what happens in chappie 5 (last one :( ) I hope it's the party scene! I like party scenes they always seem to be the craziest!

Author's Response: I love the word 'burg', actually, it sounds funny :P
Charles really should man up, and yes, Violet is a horrible person and is terribly cruel to Mellie. :(
Thanks so much for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by BluebirdBrigade hold my hand?

5th September 2012:
Hehehe really really like this chapter although Charlie really does seem to fancy Violet :/ but hey hopefully he shall come to his senses soon. I loved the whole meet becky bit;) woops sorry, rebecca haha and the plane saga where they were calling him chicken. The fact they don't know he is magical makes the story more interesting and intriguing. I totally fangirled when he held her hand! So cute! Onto chapter 4!:)x

Author's Response: I FANGIRLED TOO, I LOVE CHARLIE SOO MUCH.
Charlie is a little hung up on the perfection that is Violet, but don't worry, Mellie is awesome too.
Becky/the plane bit- they were a lot of fun to write.

Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by BluebirdBrigade For the last time, I'm not jealous!

4th September 2012:
Ooooh Rebecca seems just as snide and prissy as Violet! Match made in heaven I can only assume. Charlie and Violet kissing! I have to say that I agree with Marty and Jess, I thought he would have had a stronger will than that but I guess boys will be boys. But I'm hoping he just had a lapse in judgement and that he really fancies the pants off Mellie :D and he's drunk? How? What? I'm Reading on!

Author's Response: Rebecca is very mean, just like Violet. A match in heaven indeed!
Glad you like it, thanks for the review Maz! :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by BluebirdBrigade what's a film?

4th September 2012:
The writing of this is totally amazeballs. I absolutely adore the whole story line and whenever I read Mellie's voice in my head, it sounds like you speaking Jen! Really love it, although I loathe Violet. Barely met her, already think she's a prissy little cow. It's really impressive how realistic the story is and how it's done so professionally, the lack of errors is incredible. Although I know that you are pretty awesome at grammar and stuff :P can't wait to see what happens in the next chapters!

Author's Response: Thanks Maz, you're so wonderful. I'm really glad you like the plot, and Mellie sounds like me? Whoops. :P

Thanks, you know I like to get my grammar right :D

LOVE YOU MAZZIE :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by Mihali1432 what friends are for

30th August 2012:
Oh hai drama. So... This was an interesting chapter, I wonder what that party is gonna be like! And what Vio- Miss Thornton is gonna do. Will she be violent? I kinda want you to have someone say "Violent Violet" cause it's cheesy. :P Anyways, Charlie Charlie Charlie. How much trouble can you cause by just being there? I see a lot. Hehe.

JENNY. I LIKE THIS. :P

Author's Response: CHARLIE CHARLIE CHARLIE. I loves him. Miss Thornton is evil, is she not? :D I will write in Violent Violet just for you, Mikey. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>