23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by StarFeather The Burrow

29th October 2013:
I really like this chapter, thank you very much!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sweet Ginny The Long Goodbye

26th September 2013:
I really enjoyed reading this story I so wished you wouldn't have killed off Sandy I grew to like her character very much. Looking forward to reading the next installment.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Eri The Long Goodbye

16th August 2013:
I really wanted him to get the girl. It saddened me that he could not save her.

 Report Review

Review #4, by DeviantDemon The Long Goodbye

29th July 2013:
SPOILER:

I absolutely loved this fic! I damn near cried when Sandy died and convinced myself that she would somehow come back. I guess you had to open the way for Harry and Ginny to reconnect though, I had wondered how you were going to do that.

Again, loved the story even though it made me all depressed :( lol

Author's Response: Thanks for the review - these make the hard work a million times easier. :)
If it's any consolation, her plight was just as hard on me. At one time, late in the story, I almost considered another way. I mean, I'm not getting paid for this, so why suffer.
But, finally, I stuck to the original idea and the story developed as planned.
It was not a story about Sandy and not all about Harry, but the everyman that Harry often represented in Rowling's world.
We all suffer loss, and how we are measured is how we deal with it.
I believe and sincerely hope you'll enjoy HPWM.
Again, a sincere thanks.
G.S.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Kelv The Long Goodbye

26th January 2013:
truly a great piece of work. bravo. ancora, ancora.

Author's Response: The warm comments are greatly appreciated.
A short epilogue should be out before too long.
In it, I hope to announce the title of the next adventure...


 Report Review

Review #6, by Happy Deepening Resolve

4th January 2013:
You know Ron and Hermione seem to handling their breaking up pretty well, good for them.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Henry The Ministry of Magic

3rd January 2013:
Excellent job--thanks for sharing your work. I am interested in reading more

 Report Review

Review #8, by ILoveYouChristopher Watches and Ears

19th November 2012:
thats all? i must read more!

Author's Response: Don't Fret - there's 7 more chapters.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ILoveYouChristopher An Early Departure

19th November 2012:
AW I loved it! GOOD JOB! I really am enjoying this story!

 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMolly 12 Grimmauld Place

17th November 2012:
General,
Oh a very interesting path. Harry left alone? Harry not living at the Burrow? Strange, but intriguing. You have grabbed me and I will continue reading this.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #11, by ILoveYouChristopher Enter the Auror

17th November 2012:
I love it!!! The ending was amazing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ILoveYouChristopher A Meeting in Hogsmeade

17th November 2012:
This was also a good chapter and I hope they can figure out how many student ghosts there are and that they can resolve something about them

 Report Review

Review #13, by ILoveYouChristopher Hermione's Owl

17th November 2012:
great! kept my attention and I really like it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ILoveYouChristopher Hogwarts

17th November 2012:
OHEMGEEE! I love this chapter! It was amazing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ILoveYouChristopher The Burrow

17th November 2012:
AW

 Report Review

Review #16, by ILoveYouChristopher Knockturn Alley

17th November 2012:
AMAZING ... I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ILoveYouChristopher The Ministry of Magic

17th November 2012:
Oh no ... where would Kreacher be?
Very good job! i love how your words flow together and you keep my attention throughout the whole chapter!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ILoveYouChristopher 12 Grimmauld Place

17th November 2012:
This chapter was amazing! I really liked it! I hope he starts being nicer to Kreacher though ...

 Report Review

Review #19, by kelv Sandy Sparkelyn

29th October 2012:
loving this mate. keep em coming.

 Report Review

Review #20, by ohmyharry Hermione's Owl

13th September 2012:
great plot development! it's like reading Harry Potter :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lost in Lies Knockturn Alley

21st August 2012:
Nice story, thanks for writing. -Becky xxx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lost in Lies The Ministry of Magic

21st August 2012:
Great chapter, I spotted one mistake where you wrote 'There was still had some Muggle money left...' But apart from that, it was good. -Becky xxx

Author's Response: Thanks for the read and catch... that one keeps creeping back in somehow.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lost in Lies 12 Grimmauld Place

21st August 2012:
Good writing and an overall nice chapter. -Becky xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login