Reading Reviews for The Seer & The Condemned
  
69 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Felpata Lupin Undesirable No. 1

20th November 2016:
Hi! Back again!
Oh, no! Kingsley... :'( well, I knew it would happen, of course, but I'd hoped he would survive...

And that moment between Harry and Dominique was so sad... the thought that the raid, hence its consequencies, was useless... but I'm glad she's fine, at least.

I'm sort of relieved that Parker wasn't angry at Pansy for letting the Aurors in. As much as I despise them, at least there is some family love that can be appreciated.

And I'm sort of proud of Clancy. She should really leave him for good but I think it's already a lot that she found in herself the strenght to stand up to him.

I'm a bit confused by one thing, Hermione's appointment. Why did they go straight to her? Shouldn't there be elections or something? Or is it a temporary measure? Not that it is really important, just a curiosity... (and if you mentioned it earlier, my bad...)

I was also a bit shocked by the harshness of Hermione's speech. But I can totally see where she's coming from.

This was another brilliant chapter and I'll be eagerly waiting for the next update.

Lots of love,
Chiara

 Report Review

Review #2, by Felpata Lupin Mercy

20th November 2016:
Hi! I'm back!
Oh, wow! This was intense! You are really good at writing action. Kingsley won't die, right? Because I'll be very angry at you if you kill him...

Aww... I so loved the reunion between Teddy and Dominique. Such a sweet moment. Those two are adorable, did I mention that already?

Guess I'll jump to the next chapter now, I want to see what happens next.

Great job as always!
Chiara

 Report Review

Review #3, by Poopface Undesirable No. 1

16th November 2016:
I hate you for making Kingsley die, but, sadly it makes sense. I love this chapter despite the sad, sad loss of Kingsley. I hate that Pansy got away, but, you win some you lose some.

 Report Review

Review #4, by poop nugget Mercy

12th November 2016:
I am literally crying right now because of how horribly heroic the ending is. This chapter was so sad!

Author's Response: Aww! I'm sorry! I hope you enjoyed it, though! Thank you so much for the review. I hope to see you back for more! :) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Felpata Lupin The Second

30th October 2016:
Hello!
Back again! :)
I was so excited to see you had a new chapter!

Oh, Clancy... *rolls eyes* how can you still love such a monster? But I guess you can't control your feelings. Plus, I can get the being-too-scared part.

The recount of Parker's first murder made me shiver but, at the same time, almost made me feel bad for him. Which mother would ask her sixteen-year-old son to kill a man with his bare hands? I think I've just lost any sympathy I might've had for Pansy...

I'm glad the horror of Albus' death shook Clancy, at least. I honestly would've wanted her to completely turn her back on Parker, but letting Dom go is a start, I guess?

Can't wait to know what happens next. I want everyone to be safe and as happy as possible soon, even if I have a feeling there's still a lot that needs solving before that.

Another great chapter! I particularly loved your characterization of Clancy, it's so multifaceted and complex and I really loved it!

Thank you for the amazing read! See you soon (hopefully)!
Chiara

Author's Response: Hi, Chiara!! So happy to see you back for the next chapter. :) Thanks again for your incredible review. Your feedback is always so helpful to me. Yes, Clancy is a very difficult character, but she's even more difficult to write, but I think I have a good resolution for her and her storyline. :)

Thanks again for your review! So much! I'm working on the next chapter today and hope to get it into the queue tomorrow, maybe. :)

Thank you again!! So glad you're enjoying the story!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Nina1234 The Second

28th October 2016:
Aww, this chapter was too short, cant wait to know what happens next.

Author's Response: Lol! Sorry about that. :) Thank you so much for your review. I hope to see you back for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Faith177 The Second

27th October 2016:
Whoa.
I've just read 'The Seer' and this book in one day, and it's amazing.
Thank you for writing this! I love the connection between the characters, and the tension between Clancy's heart and mind.

Good luck with writing on, I'll be waiting for the next chapter!!:)

Author's Response: Wow! One day! Thank you so much!! I'm so glad you enjoyed the first story and this one. Thank you so much for your review. :)

I'm so happy you are enjoying the story. I hope to see you back for the next chapter.


 Report Review

Review #8, by IHateTests The Second

26th October 2016:
This is amazing!!! The dynamics between Clancy and Parker, Teddy sacrificing his health, Pansy, and Harry's bravery makes this an amazing fanfic to read! The story feels like it's about to end, though. Please update as quick as you can!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm very happy to hear that the character dynamics are capturing you. I really strived to make sure that the characters and their inner demons are really the focal point of the story. So I'm happy to hear that. Thank you so much for the review! I hope to see you back for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Felpata Lupin Take Him Down

16th October 2016:
Hi again!
Here with another HPFT Team Werewolf Review.

I sort of knew the writing on Teddy's arm wouldn't go away. I still find it so horrible, but I can see Briggs' reasoning and I really can't blame that choice. I'm only glad Pansy broke before any more damage could be done.

And I loved the moment of understanding between Harry and Pansy. They are both broken parents and I love that they can relate somehow.

The moment with Ginny was so intense. They are both so pained and scared, but so strong at the same time and so united and in love with each other. The whole scene was so bittersweet. Painful but beautiful.

And I loved Kingsley's resolution as well. And now I really want to see them in action together (meaning you'll need to update soon...)

Another great chapter! Can't wait for more!

Much love,
Chiara

Author's Response: Hi, Chiara!! Thank you so much for another incredible review. Your feedback is always great, and it is very valuable to me. Thank you again!! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Felpata Lupin Murderer

16th October 2016:
HPFT Team Werewolf Review.

Hello! Back here to see how this wonderful story is going!

Oh, my... poor Teddy... this was so hard to read, so heart-wrenching... I wonder how Harry managed to sustain the sight... I wanted to burst into the room and stop it all... but I'm glad they managed to break Pansy in the end, at least. Even if I felt slightly sorry for her, too. Parental love always moves me, as wicked as mother and son might be.

I loved all the emotions in this chapter. Your characterization of everyone was perfect, especially James' hatred, that came across so powerfully. But as you might've already guessed, my favourite here was Teddy. Agreeing to the plan and sustaining all that pain was so incredibly brave of him. It's so clear he loves Dom deeply.

The only CC I can give is that there were a few typos here and there, like in this sentence:
"He doubted he could successfully convince Pansy Namken that she was his son." Guess you meant "he was her son."
Otherwise, everything else was perfect.

I'll run off to the next chapter now!

Much love,
Chiara

Author's Response: Hi, Chiara!! Thank you so much for your review. This is great feedback! Yup, I probably ran through this chapter way too fast. I'll touch it up when I can. :) Thank you again for your feedback! It's so helpful! I hope to see you back for more. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by HarryGinnyLove88 Take Him Down

13th October 2016:
I hope the raid goes well and they save Dom and the bad huy goes to Azkaban.

Write soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! :) I hope it does, too. :)

I hope to see you back for the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #12, by HarryGinnyLove88 A Weapon Yet to Espy

23rd September 2016:
Finally you write, i hope this means you are gonna finish this story. I wanna know what gonna happens next😊please write soon

Author's Response: It does! Thanks so much for dropping by and reviewing. :) I have just finished editing the entire thing; the last of the revised chapters are in the queue, and I am now working on chapter 20! I hope to post it soon. I hope to see you back!

Thanks again! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by LOLSQUAD A Weapon Yet to Espy

19th September 2016:
OMG! How I did not see Teddy was the key I don't know. That end bit about Teddy being a metamorphmagus is pure genius though!

Author's Response: Haha! Thank you! I really appreciate that! I'm glad you thought it was clever. Thanks so much for the review! I hope to see you back for more. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Rose Always Angry

28th July 2016:
brilliant chapter!
I love Dr Who (Matt Smith is BAE!) !!! he's so funny and sarcastic!! (i love David Tennent too cof course!) (sorry i went of talking 'bout Dr Who anyway birlliant chapter!)

(Amy+Rory 4 eva!)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And hahaha, he really is BAE! Thanks so much for reviewing! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Summer Goodbye Little Brother

11th May 2016:
Oh my god I'm crying I love/hate it.

Author's Response: Awe, I'm sorry! I'm glad you love it some though. Thanks so much for the review. I hope to see you back for more! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Derek A Weapon Yet to Espy

4th August 2015:
So need to update the chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry, I'm doing my best! I hope to have the next chapter posted soon. :) Thanks so much for the review! I hope to see you back for more.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cojac A Weapon Yet to Espy

28th April 2015:
Any updates coming please

Author's Response: I hope they are coming soon! I have just finished revising the whole story, and I'm now working on the next chapter. Thanks so much for your review! I hope to see you back for the rest. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by HarryGinnyLove88 A Weapon Yet to Espy

25th September 2014:
I though you wont write again...
I discover just today that there are few chapter, so thanks for returning :D

altrough its sooo sad that al died(I cried a lot, I don't like sad moments), its great story and I hope you will write soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I know -- my muse comes and goes, and I disappear for a while, but I tend to always make my way back. :) Thanks so much for the review! I hope to see you back for the rest of the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Felpata Lupin A Weapon Yet to Espy

27th August 2014:
Hello!
So, I read "The Seer" some time ago and really loved it. Then I came across this sequel last week by chance and I thought: I absolutely have to read it! And let me say, this is even better! I started and just couldn't stop!
I'm just so shattered over Albus. I really hoped till the very end that he would be saved... I actually cried when he died!
Update soon, please! I need to know how this will go on!
Hugs,
Chiara.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Chiara! I really appreciate the review. I'm so glad you are enjoying the story. I'm sorry about Albus. I hope to see you back for more! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #20, by kayleefrank Goodbye Little Brother

6th February 2014:
I'm kinda mad at you. I know how he will come back. I still don't understand how James is a horcrux. Could you clear that up for me? I enjoy this story a lot. Please up date fast! :)

Author's Response: Ahh I'm sorry you're mad! I tried to make it very clear that Albus would never recover from the events in The Seer, and I know some are still confused as to how James could have a horcrux, but that will all be explained in good time. :) I hope to see you back for more and I hope my explanation will be satisfying. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by kayleefrank Damages

6th February 2014:
No! Seriously! Not Albus! So sad. I see the reasoning but to me its Dumbledor, Mad-Eye, Dobby, Fred, Remus, Sirius and Tonks all over again (like my list? Lol). I also hate how Parker gets to be happy, but I realize life isn't the good guys being happy and the bad being miserable. Stupid life. Lol.

Author's Response: Lol!! Thank you for the review!! It makes me happy to see reader investment like this. :) Albus was never going to recover from the events in The Seer, but he will come back in a way. :) thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by hpluv Goodbye Little Brother

31st December 2013:
This is a wonderful story, I have been reading it since it was first published (well the Seer one I mean) but may you please update soon! I really want to know what happens! xx I've been waiting patiently since June and would really like to know what happens next since it is such a good story and I would not wish for it to be abandoned! :(

Author's Response: Ahh! Thank you!!! Wow, you've been following for a long time! The next chapter is on its way and I hope it is satisfying. Thank you for being so patient with me and following this story for so long. That is true dedication and that means the world to me. :) Thank you!! I hope to see you back for more!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jays Goodbye Little Brother

12th August 2013:
Hello!

I just read through Seer and now all that's posted of The Seer and the Condemned. I'm usually not a reviewer unless I absolutely love something and I think it deserves a review: I am absolutely in love with this. I've been ignoring all my responsibilities and errands to read: its been worth it.

This is probably one of the best next generation fics I've read. I have to give you a background that I started reading fanfiction when I was in middle school, maybe around 12 years old? I am now 23 and I will read on and off. I have read some pretty terrible fics not knowing how terrible they were until I read some really great ones. Thanks for making a really great fic that can raise the bar of what I read here! I'm going to give you specific examples of what I noticed and pulled out as great writing, because what's the point in a first review of a story if I don't tell you what kept me up all night and had me crying for Albus about 10 minutes ago, realizing I'm at the end of the published work?

I'm so thrilled to see that you created good, solid, round characters. I also love how you've taken some of the characters we already know and continue to flush them into real people. My example is with Harry and still giving him flaws (like not telling James of the horcrux, and losing his temper with Pansy). I usually hate how Harry in Next Gen fics is usually this perfect person on a pedestal. He's still a human and still flawed. Thank you for that.

I also notice how even though James has the name of two pranksters, you didn't automatically make him into a huge prankster (another mistake I hate in fics). He's not just what his name is telling us. The same with Albus. Hallelujah!

Thank you for also giving a plot that is more than just romance. Don't get me wrong, I love the romantic aspects of the writing. I'm just glad they have more moving the story along than just if a girl is into them or not. The romance and the "adventure" plots mesh well together. And it's an original plot. James as a seer is such an interesting twist, and the struggle with it. I love how it's not all dandy: Having those prophecies pretty much sucks for him. What a double edged sword!

This fic is better writing than many novels published today. Thank you for that. I have a few weeks off of school this summer and I'm glad I could spend a few days of it wrapped up in this story. I do hope you are continuing with the story. I normally only search completed fics when I want to read (I cannot bare to wait for chapter after chapter, it's agonizing!) But I will be putting your story in the back of mind to continue checking to see if it's updated.

Thanks for a ride, I hope to see it continue!

-Jays

Author's Response: Wow!!! What an amazing review to receive. Thank you so very much for your kind words. I can't tell you how much I appreciate it and how validated it makes me feel in my writing. :) I am so happy you are enjoying it and for giving me feedback that I can really take to heart going forward. Just thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by talltwin18 Goodbye Little Brother

28th July 2013:
OH my god! I have jst read like the last 10 chapters in one and i got to the end of this one and couldn't believe there wasnt more! :D I'm sure I've said this before but this is such a clever and original story i have never read anything like it before ever! It's so brilliant and you write it so well, can't wait for more. Keep writing! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by me2 Goodbye Little Brother

24th July 2013:
ahhh please update soon! I can't wait to read what happens next! xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>