Reading Reviews for The Seer & The Condemned
  
72 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Celeste The Beating Locket

28th January 2017:
I'm disappointed in my self. Just because I read the Seer and this story in the space of a day and I just need to know what happens next. I only hope that Parker doesn't succeed in his plan because that would suck so much James and his family already lost Albus and I don't think I could cope if they lost anyone else. I have become to emotionally invested in everyone. Well not Parker or Clansy. Haha. Anyways I can't wait to see how this story progresses and eventually ends. I can't wait for the next update.

 Report Review

Review #2, by HarryGinnyLove88 The Beating Locket

2nd January 2017:
Well, i have say that this story is absolutely amazing. Please write soon. :)

How many chapters left?

Author's Response: Ack! Thank you so much! That means a lot to me. I am so glad you are enjoying it! I am working on the next chapter right now and hope to have it in the queue maybe this weekend. I hope to see you back for more. :)

AS for how many chapters are left, I'm really not sure! It all depends on how wordy I get. I have the rest of the story outlined, but I like to keep the word count for each chapter below 5,000, so it will depend on the WOC of each chapter too! But, if all goes according to plan, I think we may be looking at 10 more chapters. :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Felpata Lupin The Calm Before the Storm

28th December 2016:
Hi, Drue!
Happy holidays! :)

Finally here to read this new chapter. And what chapter! Love, love everywhere! I needed all the fluffy romance after all the angst of the last... of the whole story, actually. :P

Only bit of CC (getting to it immediately, so I can just gush about everything else afterwards) is that the first part was a bit heavy to read, since it was mostly a list of events. But on the other hand, I understand that it was necessary, so don't think about it too much (I'm a perfectionist at times...) Btw, speaking of the first part, I appreciated that you included an explaination of Hermione's appointment (hope you didn't do it for me... :P)

Sounds like Kingley's funeral was really touching... I like that you included it, even if only briefly, and I think you wrote it really nicely.

"So, with that thought in the back of their minds, Teddy and Dominique’s wedding came on a warm, summer evening and went off without a hitch. In a loose, vintage wedding dress made of lace and satin, Dominique had walked down the aisle with lily petals beneath her feet, in her bouquet, and in her hair. Teddy had cried at the sight of her. A spot amongst the groomsmen had been left open in memory of Albus. James had nearly dropped the rings when handing them to Teddy. Lorcan had cracked a joke when the congregation was asked if there were any objections. And Harry had married them beneath the stars and intimate candlelight."

I loved this paragraph. Really, so sweet, such beautiful writing.

I think I teared up a little at the mentions of Albus' empty spot. It was so thoughtful of Teddy, but at the same time so sad... why did you have to kill Albus? No, I'm serious, why??? (anyway, it was really moving...)

Aww... James and Norah are so adorable! They are so perfect for each other and their whole exchange and the dancing was so sweet. I'm so glad James managed to be genuinely happy, if only for one night...

And Molly and Lorcan... how adorable are they? I think the best couples come from deep friendships turned into love. Well, it isn't a rule, but I like this sort of relationships a lot. And even if at first it felt confusing and awkward, I'm glad they talked it through and decided to give each other a chance!

To cut it short, I LOVED this chapter! It filled me with so much happiness!

Happy holidays again!
With love,
Chiara

Author's Response: Ack! Chiara!! Thank you so much!! I really appreciate it. Yeah, I struggled with formatting and writing the opening of this chapter because I didn't think they were scenes I needed to include but also didn't feel as if I could just brush over them and therefore had to touch on somehow. So it was hard to cut it down. Thanks so much for your input on it!

And aww yay! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the romance and the fluffiness. I really feel like fluff is not one of my strong suits, so I never feel very confident about them. So it means a lot to me to hear that!

Thank you again!! Next chapter is on its way! :)

Happy holidays!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Felpata Lupin Undesirable No. 1

20th November 2016:
Hi! Back again!
Oh, no! Kingsley... :'( well, I knew it would happen, of course, but I'd hoped he would survive...

And that moment between Harry and Dominique was so sad... the thought that the raid, hence its consequencies, was useless... but I'm glad she's fine, at least.

I'm sort of relieved that Parker wasn't angry at Pansy for letting the Aurors in. As much as I despise them, at least there is some family love that can be appreciated.

And I'm sort of proud of Clancy. She should really leave him for good but I think it's already a lot that she found in herself the strenght to stand up to him.

I'm a bit confused by one thing, Hermione's appointment. Why did they go straight to her? Shouldn't there be elections or something? Or is it a temporary measure? Not that it is really important, just a curiosity... (and if you mentioned it earlier, my bad...)

I was also a bit shocked by the harshness of Hermione's speech. But I can totally see where she's coming from.

This was another brilliant chapter and I'll be eagerly waiting for the next update.

Lots of love,
Chiara

Author's Response: Thanks again for another amazing review, Chiara!! It's so helpful. And a lot of your comments are spot on, and some are things I already have laid out in my outline to address in future chapters. And not just Hermione's appointment, but something else you talk about in this review. ;)

Again, thank you so much for the review! I'm always so glad to hear you continue to enjoy it. :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Felpata Lupin Mercy

20th November 2016:
Hi! I'm back!
Oh, wow! This was intense! You are really good at writing action. Kingsley won't die, right? Because I'll be very angry at you if you kill him...

Aww... I so loved the reunion between Teddy and Dominique. Such a sweet moment. Those two are adorable, did I mention that already?

Guess I'll jump to the next chapter now, I want to see what happens next.

Great job as always!
Chiara

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Chiara!! Haha--I'm sorry. You're about to find out. :P

Thank you again for the review! As I've said before and I'll say again, I just love your input!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Poopface Undesirable No. 1

16th November 2016:
I hate you for making Kingsley die, but, sadly it makes sense. I love this chapter despite the sad, sad loss of Kingsley. I hate that Pansy got away, but, you win some you lose some.

 Report Review

Review #7, by poop nugget Mercy

12th November 2016:
I am literally crying right now because of how horribly heroic the ending is. This chapter was so sad!

Author's Response: Aww! I'm sorry! I hope you enjoyed it, though! Thank you so much for the review. I hope to see you back for more! :) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Felpata Lupin The Second

30th October 2016:
Hello!
Back again! :)
I was so excited to see you had a new chapter!

Oh, Clancy... *rolls eyes* how can you still love such a monster? But I guess you can't control your feelings. Plus, I can get the being-too-scared part.

The recount of Parker's first murder made me shiver but, at the same time, almost made me feel bad for him. Which mother would ask her sixteen-year-old son to kill a man with his bare hands? I think I've just lost any sympathy I might've had for Pansy...

I'm glad the horror of Albus' death shook Clancy, at least. I honestly would've wanted her to completely turn her back on Parker, but letting Dom go is a start, I guess?

Can't wait to know what happens next. I want everyone to be safe and as happy as possible soon, even if I have a feeling there's still a lot that needs solving before that.

Another great chapter! I particularly loved your characterization of Clancy, it's so multifaceted and complex and I really loved it!

Thank you for the amazing read! See you soon (hopefully)!
Chiara

Author's Response: Hi, Chiara!! So happy to see you back for the next chapter. :) Thanks again for your incredible review. Your feedback is always so helpful to me. Yes, Clancy is a very difficult character, but she's even more difficult to write, but I think I have a good resolution for her and her storyline. :)

Thanks again for your review! So much! I'm working on the next chapter today and hope to get it into the queue tomorrow, maybe. :)

Thank you again!! So glad you're enjoying the story!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Nina1234 The Second

28th October 2016:
Aww, this chapter was too short, cant wait to know what happens next.

Author's Response: Lol! Sorry about that. :) Thank you so much for your review. I hope to see you back for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Faith177 The Second

27th October 2016:
Whoa.
I've just read 'The Seer' and this book in one day, and it's amazing.
Thank you for writing this! I love the connection between the characters, and the tension between Clancy's heart and mind.

Good luck with writing on, I'll be waiting for the next chapter!!:)

Author's Response: Wow! One day! Thank you so much!! I'm so glad you enjoyed the first story and this one. Thank you so much for your review. :)

I'm so happy you are enjoying the story. I hope to see you back for the next chapter.


 Report Review

Review #11, by IHateTests The Second

26th October 2016:
This is amazing!!! The dynamics between Clancy and Parker, Teddy sacrificing his health, Pansy, and Harry's bravery makes this an amazing fanfic to read! The story feels like it's about to end, though. Please update as quick as you can!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm very happy to hear that the character dynamics are capturing you. I really strived to make sure that the characters and their inner demons are really the focal point of the story. So I'm happy to hear that. Thank you so much for the review! I hope to see you back for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Felpata Lupin Take Him Down

16th October 2016:
Hi again!
Here with another HPFT Team Werewolf Review.

I sort of knew the writing on Teddy's arm wouldn't go away. I still find it so horrible, but I can see Briggs' reasoning and I really can't blame that choice. I'm only glad Pansy broke before any more damage could be done.

And I loved the moment of understanding between Harry and Pansy. They are both broken parents and I love that they can relate somehow.

The moment with Ginny was so intense. They are both so pained and scared, but so strong at the same time and so united and in love with each other. The whole scene was so bittersweet. Painful but beautiful.

And I loved Kingsley's resolution as well. And now I really want to see them in action together (meaning you'll need to update soon...)

Another great chapter! Can't wait for more!

Much love,
Chiara

Author's Response: Hi, Chiara!! Thank you so much for another incredible review. Your feedback is always great, and it is very valuable to me. Thank you again!! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Felpata Lupin Murderer

16th October 2016:
HPFT Team Werewolf Review.

Hello! Back here to see how this wonderful story is going!

Oh, my... poor Teddy... this was so hard to read, so heart-wrenching... I wonder how Harry managed to sustain the sight... I wanted to burst into the room and stop it all... but I'm glad they managed to break Pansy in the end, at least. Even if I felt slightly sorry for her, too. Parental love always moves me, as wicked as mother and son might be.

I loved all the emotions in this chapter. Your characterization of everyone was perfect, especially James' hatred, that came across so powerfully. But as you might've already guessed, my favourite here was Teddy. Agreeing to the plan and sustaining all that pain was so incredibly brave of him. It's so clear he loves Dom deeply.

The only CC I can give is that there were a few typos here and there, like in this sentence:
"He doubted he could successfully convince Pansy Namken that she was his son." Guess you meant "he was her son."
Otherwise, everything else was perfect.

I'll run off to the next chapter now!

Much love,
Chiara

Author's Response: Hi, Chiara!! Thank you so much for your review. This is great feedback! Yup, I probably ran through this chapter way too fast. I'll touch it up when I can. :) Thank you again for your feedback! It's so helpful! I hope to see you back for more. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by HarryGinnyLove88 Take Him Down

13th October 2016:
I hope the raid goes well and they save Dom and the bad huy goes to Azkaban.

Write soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! :) I hope it does, too. :)

I hope to see you back for the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #15, by HarryGinnyLove88 A Weapon Yet to Espy

23rd September 2016:
Finally you write, i hope this means you are gonna finish this story. I wanna know what gonna happens next😊please write soon

Author's Response: It does! Thanks so much for dropping by and reviewing. :) I have just finished editing the entire thing; the last of the revised chapters are in the queue, and I am now working on chapter 20! I hope to post it soon. I hope to see you back!

Thanks again! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by LOLSQUAD A Weapon Yet to Espy

19th September 2016:
OMG! How I did not see Teddy was the key I don't know. That end bit about Teddy being a metamorphmagus is pure genius though!

Author's Response: Haha! Thank you! I really appreciate that! I'm glad you thought it was clever. Thanks so much for the review! I hope to see you back for more. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rose Always Angry

28th July 2016:
brilliant chapter!
I love Dr Who (Matt Smith is BAE!) !!! he's so funny and sarcastic!! (i love David Tennent too cof course!) (sorry i went of talking 'bout Dr Who anyway birlliant chapter!)

(Amy+Rory 4 eva!)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And hahaha, he really is BAE! Thanks so much for reviewing! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Summer Goodbye Little Brother

11th May 2016:
Oh my god I'm crying I love/hate it.

Author's Response: Awe, I'm sorry! I'm glad you love it some though. Thanks so much for the review. I hope to see you back for more! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Derek A Weapon Yet to Espy

4th August 2015:
So need to update the chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry, I'm doing my best! I hope to have the next chapter posted soon. :) Thanks so much for the review! I hope to see you back for more.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Cojac A Weapon Yet to Espy

28th April 2015:
Any updates coming please

Author's Response: I hope they are coming soon! I have just finished revising the whole story, and I'm now working on the next chapter. Thanks so much for your review! I hope to see you back for the rest. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by HarryGinnyLove88 A Weapon Yet to Espy

25th September 2014:
I though you wont write again...
I discover just today that there are few chapter, so thanks for returning :D

altrough its sooo sad that al died(I cried a lot, I don't like sad moments), its great story and I hope you will write soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I know -- my muse comes and goes, and I disappear for a while, but I tend to always make my way back. :) Thanks so much for the review! I hope to see you back for the rest of the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Felpata Lupin A Weapon Yet to Espy

27th August 2014:
Hello!
So, I read "The Seer" some time ago and really loved it. Then I came across this sequel last week by chance and I thought: I absolutely have to read it! And let me say, this is even better! I started and just couldn't stop!
I'm just so shattered over Albus. I really hoped till the very end that he would be saved... I actually cried when he died!
Update soon, please! I need to know how this will go on!
Hugs,
Chiara.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Chiara! I really appreciate the review. I'm so glad you are enjoying the story. I'm sorry about Albus. I hope to see you back for more! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #23, by kayleefrank Goodbye Little Brother

6th February 2014:
I'm kinda mad at you. I know how he will come back. I still don't understand how James is a horcrux. Could you clear that up for me? I enjoy this story a lot. Please up date fast! :)

Author's Response: Ahh I'm sorry you're mad! I tried to make it very clear that Albus would never recover from the events in The Seer, and I know some are still confused as to how James could have a horcrux, but that will all be explained in good time. :) I hope to see you back for more and I hope my explanation will be satisfying. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by kayleefrank Damages

6th February 2014:
No! Seriously! Not Albus! So sad. I see the reasoning but to me its Dumbledor, Mad-Eye, Dobby, Fred, Remus, Sirius and Tonks all over again (like my list? Lol). I also hate how Parker gets to be happy, but I realize life isn't the good guys being happy and the bad being miserable. Stupid life. Lol.

Author's Response: Lol!! Thank you for the review!! It makes me happy to see reader investment like this. :) Albus was never going to recover from the events in The Seer, but he will come back in a way. :) thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by hpluv Goodbye Little Brother

31st December 2013:
This is a wonderful story, I have been reading it since it was first published (well the Seer one I mean) but may you please update soon! I really want to know what happens! xx I've been waiting patiently since June and would really like to know what happens next since it is such a good story and I would not wish for it to be abandoned! :(

Author's Response: Ahh! Thank you!!! Wow, you've been following for a long time! The next chapter is on its way and I hope it is satisfying. Thank you for being so patient with me and following this story for so long. That is true dedication and that means the world to me. :) Thank you!! I hope to see you back for more!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>