Reading Reviews for These Dark and Hollow Nights
  
224 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dodo2002 A Display of Affection

27th January 2015:
I loved your story so much. It's Excellent!

Author's Response: Thankyou!! I hope you continue reading and that you love the rest as well!! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Yukoman997 Epilogue: Always

26th January 2015:
I have been reading this story for about a month now. I usually just read a chapter a night, but I read the last 5 or 6 in a row tonight. I just couldn't break away. While I must say that the ending truly did disappoint me, (not that I found it bad or unreasonable, but I had grown to love your portrayal of Draco and Hermione) the story overall was very good. Your ability to depict emotion in your writing reminds me of JK herself. I particularly liked how you took your time building the love story. So many fan fics that include a new relationship rush that relationship into existence. Romance and emotion can't be rushed that way in my opinion. Thank you for giving me another glimpse of Hogwarts magic. I hope for and look forward to a sequel.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! And wow, a comparison to JK Rowling? That is probably the best thing anyone has ever said to me!
I am so glad you liked it! Keep in mind though that chapters are being edited so check back every so often to reread them because I am making MAJOR CHANGES, including a completely different ending;)
Thanks again for the awesome review!! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Anj Epilogue: Always

9th January 2015:
This story is wonderful. Even though it broke my heart and still breaks it with Hermione suddenly takes Draco's memories. Its so sad that they didnt end up with each other, but like what Hermione had said, in this life, they could never be together. And because of that, I'll be waiting for that life! :) Great story, really!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words! I am so glad you enjoyed it and I hope to see you again when I post the sequel (which will now be called All Things Dark and Lovely). I'll be doing edits first, and major changes for the ending here. So hope to see you again!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by coolguy3223 Chapter Thirty-Five: Memoria

9th January 2015:
Please please please please make a sequel if you do I will be eternally in your debt and I will forever love you. Please

Author's Response: Hi!! I'm currently working on edits so the sequel won't be posted until spring at the earliest. If it is, it will now be called All Things Dark and Lovely.
Hope to see you when the sequel is posted!


 Report Review

Review #5, by cklls Chapter Four: Professor Quincey

7th January 2015:
I'm interested in reading your story, but your formatting problems are making it rather challenging. The first few chapters have enormous spaces, while later chapters have no spacing at all between paragraphs. If you're using html, check your coding. If you're uploading a document, doesn't the site allow you to preview the chapter before posting? IDK - my stories aren't posted here because most of them are too... graphic for the site's standards, but everywhere else that I archive my work, the author has control over the final look of his/her posting. Heck, I know I can preview my review, so it's difficult to imagine that you can't do the same with chapters.

I encourage you to consider fixing this somehow; you'd probably gain a fair number of readers. I would likely be one of them.

Author's Response: Will definitely be fixing this soon! Thanks for pointing it out!! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Dramoine_3 Epilogue: Always

7th January 2015:
Very good. I'm a first time writer. Mind reviewing my only story? If you can, thanks! I really need feedback and I don't have many reads so I'm not sure if I'll continue. Thanks! You're story was great!

Author's Response: Hi. Just a word of advice—don't advertise your stories on other people's works. It's considered very rude, and most people don't like it. So I did check it out and its not my cup of tea. Sorry.
Have a nice day! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Dramoine forever Epilogue: Always

6th January 2015:
Please write THE DESTINY OF DRAGONS!

Author's Response: Hello again. I am currently editing the story right now, so a possible sequel has been put on hold until probably late Spring. If there is one, it will now be called All Things Dark and Lovely. The Destiny of Dragons made sense when These Dark and Hollow Nights was still called Here There Be Dragons, but I changed it to All Things Dark and Lovely.
Anyways, I hope to see you again when I start posting the sequel. Keep checking back here because the chapters are being majorly edited. :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Dramoine forever Epilogue: Always

6th January 2015:
That letter made me cry ! You an amazing writer!

Author's Response: Aww... Thank you so much! I am glad you liked it and that you think I am an amazing writer. You just made my day!' :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by DreamsAboutHogwarts Epilogue: Always

23rd December 2014:
you are such a good writer! but you definitely broke my heart with this story... it's so sad. made me cry a lot too. but good job! I enjoyed reading this so much words can't even begin to describe it :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!
Sorry for breaking your heart and making you cry though!! :(
But thanks so much!!


 Report Review

Review #10, by KROONEY Chapter Thirty-Five: Memoria

19th December 2014:
WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?? AH I'm having a moment similar to when Darren Criss yelled WHAT THE F during AVPSY when he finds out who his mom married in heaven.

Author's Response: I do not know what you're talking about, but IM SORRY!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by KROONEY Chapter Thirty-Four: Heroes

19th December 2014:
AH ALL OF THE FEELS.

Author's Response: Aren't they just great? ;) *insert sarcastic tone here*

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kelsey Chapter Thirty-Two: Unearthing

19th December 2014:
oh my god. I just can't. I'm a teacher - and I'm sitting with my 3rd graders right now crying while they are watching a science video. AH WHATTHELITERALF AH

Author's Response: im sorry!!! :( *hands tissue*

 Report Review

Review #13, by Shay620 Epilogue: Always

16th December 2014:
Please release a sequel!!!

Author's Response: If there is a sequel, it'll be out afrer the new year!! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jennifer East Epilogue: Always

14th December 2014:
I never typically review stories until I reach the end of them, but I was so tempted more than once to review every chapter you wrote. I have very conflicting feelings about how to react to this ending. I don't know what to do... Should I hate you for making me feel like this all over again, when I haven't felt like this since J.K.R. finished the original book series? Or do I love you for letting me experience, one more time, the immense love and unbelievable magic in the world of Hogwarts? I just can't decide. Either way, yours was undoubtedly the best Harry Potter fanfic I have ever read. I say that from the very bottom of my heart. No other story has ever made me cry, laugh, scream in frustration, and dream about that much. You, ma'am, are without a doubt a genius. You have a talent. Pursue it, because that talent, that gift, will take you places so far away and so magical... And please, for my sanity's sake, write some more HP fan fiction!!!

Author's Response: Aww. This is one of the most touching reviews I have ever received. Thank you so much.
I am honestly at a loss for words. That you would think it is "undoubtedly" the best Harry Potter fanfiction you've ever read is honestly the best thing I hwre heard in a while. Thank you.
I am so so happy this story made you feel all those emotions you just listed--I believe all great stories should make you feel something. That mine did is truly an honour, so thank you for saying that.
I'm going to object to being called "ma'am" though!! I'm only 17(I'll be 18 in a month)! I don't object to being called a genius-- it's nothing I've been called before, and I am glad you think so.
I will definitely pursue writing. In fact, I've aleady begun pursuing it as a possible career. Several of my original stories (including this one) are up on Wattpad if you would like to take a look. I am also definitely going to be writing more Harry Potter fanfiction in the future, and there are already a few other stories up on my profile, if you'd like to check them out.
Thank you again for all your lovely words. I cannot thank you enough.

Wattpad Profile: Wattpad. com/user/ Hail_And_Farewell
(Delete spaces) I'd really appreciate if you checked out my other works :)

Thank you again for this awesome review!! And I hope you have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year,

Best Wishes
DracosGirl012


 Report Review

Review #15, by kt Chapter Five: The Secret Admirer

14th December 2014:
effect vs affect* need to keep them straight or it looks unprofessional

Author's Response: Oh dear. Thanks so much for pointing that out lol!! I always get confused between the two, but thanks for pointing out my mistake!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Murishka21 Epilogue: Always

9th December 2014:
I am disappointed. Draco is more capable than anyone to take care of himself. Much more so than Ron. Even then, she still has her child. She is more vulnerable than Draco. Who better to keep her safe than he? It was an excellent story, don't get me wrong, but I did NOT like the ending at all. I was so looking forward to seeing Draco's reaction when he found out. Now. No one will ever be truly happy.

Author's Response: :(
I am currently editing the story so this ending is going to be changed. I can't promise you will like it more or less but it will be different. So sorry you didn't like it, but I am glad you liked the story all in all.
:)
Thanks for all your reviews!!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Murishka21 Chapter Thirty-Six: Graduation

9th December 2014:
Why? Why split Draco and Hermionie up? It's not fair for him. Especially to never know his child. I am disappointed.

Author's Response: Sorry :( but this was always my plan, in the very begining when I stated the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Murishka21 Chapter Thirty-Two: Turmoil

9th December 2014:
She's pregnant!! Oh my jeeze! And now she's been captured! What will happen next?

Author's Response: You will have to keep reading to see lol!! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Murishka21 Chapter Thirty: Covert

9th December 2014:
No! I love cliff hangers!!! They make you want to keep reading on and on!

Author's Response: I both hate them and love them.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Murishka21 Chapter Twenty-Seven: A Measure of Darkness

9th December 2014:
And now we have illumination. Ginny is alive, Griselda is the villain, and Hermionie came from a witch after-all. Cool beans!!! I love it!

Author's Response: Lol yep. Revelations are my favourite part of any story lol

 Report Review

Review #21, by Murishka21 Chapter Twenty-Five: Forgiven and Free

9th December 2014:
Oh now poor Ron. The sorrow just never ends. I must say though, spicy things, with Hermionie and Draco. Whew! Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks!!! I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Murishka21 A Silver Teardrop

9th December 2014:
Awww poor Blaise. He's just caught in the cross hairs. He reminds me of Aidrian Ivashkov from Vampire Academy. In love with a girl who's in love with someone else. So sad :,(

Author's Response: The reminder was intentional actually. I always thought of Adrian when writing Blaise and I hoped that readers would see the resemblance. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Murishka21 Desirous

8th December 2014:
Well that was a turn of events.

Author's Response: In a good way or a bad way?? Lol

 Report Review

Review #24, by Murishka21 The Sense Potion

8th December 2014:
Oo exciting!! Good chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Murishka21 The Halloween Ball

6th December 2014:
Oh so exciting!! Jealousy, romance, longing, and love all wrapped up in one chapter. Excellent chapter. I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: I am so glad that you liked it!! Looking forward to your reactions to the next chapter! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>