Reading Reviews for These Dark and Hollow Nights
  
141 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Narcissamalfoy394 Here There Be Dragons

12th July 2014:
Awesome. This is great I can't stop reading.

Author's Response: Ahahah thanks so much :) I am so glad you like it

 Report Review

Review #2, by Narcissamalfoy394 Chapter Ten: The Sapphire Necklace

11th July 2014:
A.D is albums dumbledore isn't it

Author's Response: alas I cannot answer. You will find out soon :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dragon Dancer Chapter Thirty-Two: Unearthing

2nd July 2014:
No... NO NO NO... Please tell me it's not true!!! NO! My heart is doing Backflips right now, please don't let it be true!!! How could you make the perfect twisted twist ever!! Please!, she's Pregnant!! Please tell me He's faking cause Lucious has gotten to him. Please submit the next chapter soon, I can't wait!

Author's Response: Ahaha. I'm sorry!! (Well not really). As for Draco, I can't say anything because it would give away too much, but I had this planned way back when I started the story. You will definitely be surprised!! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by fangirlfanatic Chapter Thirty-Two: Unearthing

30th June 2014:
Please please update soon. Such a cliffhanger... I'm dying to read the rest! I'm very very mad at Draco

Author's Response: Haha! Please don't actually die!! And yeah, not a lot of people are very happy with Draco at the moment. Hermione included. ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Christina Chapter Thirty-Two: Unearthing

29th June 2014:
hi i just read your story all day today i am an avid reader, i hope you post the next chapters completing the story ive read a few and there are no stories that are completely comleted so im like waiting with a million questions in my head. you should make the hermione pregnant with twins :) just a thought a girl that looks like her father and the boy that looks like her.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. As for Hermione, I already know what I'm going to do, but thanks for the suggestion. And I definitely will be posting the final chapters. I think there's three, maybe four, left including the epilogue. thanks again for the review,

 Report Review

Review #6, by dracoanddragons Chapter Thirty-Two: Unearthing

28th June 2014:
Just started reading this a few days ago! Can I just say that I was completely blindsided by Draco being a bad guy!? I refuse to believe that Draco and Hermione don't end up with a happily ever after! haha anyways, great writing and I've noticed very few inconsistencies! Keep it up. Oh, I'm also kind of dying here so you should put up a new chapter soon please! Thanks:D

Author's Response: Haha thanks!! As for Draco, you'll find out soon. *rapidly performs CPR on you so you don't die*
Thanks so much for the awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Silenceislouderthanwords14 Chapter Thirty-Two: Unearthing

25th June 2014:
Oh my goodness. This chapter left me at a loss for words. I can't even wait for you to put up the next one. Since I've started reading this story, I have been hanging on every word, and am so glad that you are continuing it until it's all the way finished!

I agree with the theories that it could be Lucius. If someone has been watching them, then that could include hearing their conversations and being able to relay that information to Lucius, and Lucius would have enough information, plus the physical appearance, to make Hermione believe that he is Draco.

My favorite part so far has been when Draco and Hermione are on the train, and Draco is trying to think of a nickname for her, and when he's listing the potential ones, he says Dandelion, and Hermione goes "Dandelion? Really? Who calls someone Dandelion?" I laughed for so long at that one line.

You are seriously a great writer, and have such a wonderful way of putting this story and its details together. I will be really sad once the story is actually over, but I am loving every chapter.

If that Draco is actually the real one though, I hope he would be like Snape and is doing this to protect her, and not harm her. They are just too cute for words!

I am so excited for the chapters to come! This is definitely one of my new favorite stories :)

Author's Response: Wow. It's me who's speechless now. Thank you so much for the review. You have made some great observation, though I think everyone will be in for a shock. ;) I also loved the train scene. It's been my favorite to write so far.
I am so glad that you love the story and that you think I'm a great writer. Wow. I'm so flattered!!
The next chapter will hopefully be up soon as my vacation plans have been delayed :( thanks again for the amazing review!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by theWICKEDone Chapter Thirty-Two: Unearthing

23rd June 2014:
More more more ... I need more ... So many questions I have. I simply love this story! You're a fabulous writer by the way! Please don't stop writing this story I need to know what happens!

Until next chapter - theWICKEDone

Author's Response: Aw, thanks for the awesome review! I am so glad that you love the story, and that you think I'm a fabulous writer. I am blushing :) I have no plans to stop writing this story until I actually finish it, so don't worry!!
Thanks again for the amazing review!!
Xoxo,
DracosGirl012


 Report Review

Review #9, by theWICKEDone Chapter Thirty-Two: Unearthing

23rd June 2014:
More more more ... I need more ... So many questions I have. I simply love this story! You're a fabulous writer by the way! Please don't stop writing this story I need to know what happens!

Until next chapter - theWICKEDone

Author's Response: Aw, thanks for the awesome review! I'm so glad that you love the story and that you think I'm a fabulous writer. Wow. What a compliment. :) and don't worry, I have no plans to stop writing until I actually finish the story.
Until the next chapter,
DracosGirl012


 Report Review

Review #10, by JaydeTheSpaz Chapter Thirty-Two: Unearthing

23rd June 2014:
I have two theories. 1.) it's Lucius looking like Draco or 2.) Draco is trying to protect Hermione in someway by being there. I refuse to believe that he was the bad guy all this time, I won't do it!
This is a great work of writing, and I'm excited to find out what happens next

Author's Response: While I can't tell you whether your theories are correct or not, they are good ones. Thank you so much for the compliment and the review. The next chapter is already half-written and should hopefully be up sometime next week, though Im not sure because I am going on vacation. Thanks again for the review!! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by blackdiamond Chapter Thirty: Covert

23rd June 2014:
Well I reviewed main page and it says: Drama, Horror/Dark, Mystery. Nowhere does it say romance. I suppose Draco is still with Pansy or maybe Astoria. But I did't see Major Character Death in warnings but did say strong violence. So now I'm preparing myself for dark ending. It would be depressing if deatheaters prevailed after war with V. Best hope is if it really is Draco betrayal that he and his cohorts end up in Azkaban. Maybe Griselda will surprise us and save her blood line but her actions so far make it doubtful. Will saffire necklace save the day? I can only hope. I suppose Narcissa is in on betrayal also -setting up the Weasleys. Goyle and Daphne are setting up the Order. What a downer. I can only wonder what will happen to Hermione and baby and all people we love. Questions about Blaise and Astoria-will they help and what side? Where the heck is Lucius and is Quincy good or in on evil plot? Oh my! Dark/Horror and mystery ending. Great job because I have no idea how this will end-it will be a surprise for me.

Author's Response: There is romance but it's not the main plot of the story, so I felt that it didn't need to be added. Your questions will be answered soon, and I'm sure you will be surprised by the ending.

 Report Review

Review #12, by blackdiamond Chapter Thirty-Two: Unearthing

23rd June 2014:
It has to be Lucius to look like Draco. For it to really be Draco is too hopeless and depressing.
Please let me be right or let some other positive reason be available. Oh aweful ,terrible plot twist. I'm stunned. For shame that you would do this and then go on vacation. Have nice time sincerely but yes you are cruel-no disagreement. But what a great writer!
Need to pull this out of hat for Hermione and rest of Trio and Order somehow. Save happy Dramione ending. Give some hope here.

Author's Response: Haha. I might just surprise you and have a new chapter up before my vacation ;) As for Draco, well, I'm sure you will all be shocked in the next few chapters. Also thanks for saying that I'm a great writer. That means so much too me.
Thanks for the awesome review! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by blackdiamond Chapter Thirty-Two: Turmoil

22nd June 2014:
Two separate villians-Lucius and Griselda. So the big grudge for Griselda is no one in her line had magic and then up pops Hermione and she resents this. That seems hard to swollow as she is suppose to be 100xs of greater power than Voldemort. Why is HG such competion? Why this big revenge to destroy Hermione- is this the pureblood supremecy thing again or her beloved daughter was born without magic-how dare HG have magic? Who did Lucius send those patronus messages to? What person was seen outside Narcissa's new home (Lucius or Quincy)? All this mystery is great. Love your story and hope Quincy gets Lucius good or Narcissa does. Draco I hope saves Hermione this time and is happy about baby. Is this end of Malfoy line? Just so many questions. Hope to get some questions answered and hope Griselda gets done in by sapphire necklace. Look forward to last chapters and epiloge. Please keep updates coming -your closing in on finish. Can't wait . Thanks so much.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much for the review! Those are all awesome questions to which I cannot answer because the answers would be spoilers! :) I think that you will be surprised by the ending and those answers as well ;)
I hope to update again before I leave for summer vacation. I've had a lot on my plate lately, so it's hard to always keep updating, and then I've had a serious case of writers block. But thanks for the awesome review!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Gabi Chapter Thirty-Two: Turmoil

22nd June 2014:
I love love LOVE this story! I can't wait to read the rest! Thank you for all your hard work so far!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm so glad you love it!! :) Hope to update before I leave for summer vacation, but not sure. Thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by CrimsonCharmRose Chapter Thirty-Two: Turmoil

4th April 2014:
NO no!!! you need to keep writing! I want to know what happens

Author's Response: Sorry!! New chapter will hopefully be up soon. Not sure how soon but soon, i promise. I'm writing a few things right now (including a next generation fic) so I don't know when the next chapter will be up!

 Report Review

Review #16, by CrimsonCharmRose Chapter Twenty-Five: Forgiven and Free

4th April 2014:
I'm loving this story! You've got me hooked.
and Twilight Woods is an amazing smell :)

Author's Response: Haha yeah it is! I love Bath and Body Works lol. And thanks!! I'm so glad you like it!! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by SarahLMBT Chapter Twenty-Four: The Broken Heart

28th March 2014:
Hey!
I am sorry I haven't left a review before now, I have been too busy reading! :)
I love your story so far - very creative and imaginative. I myself am a fan of Hermione/Draco, but I hate seeing Ron as the bad guy - which is why I love your spin on it! I also love the plot twist with Professor Quincy in this chapter!
Great writing, keep it up!
I am going to go back to reading your story, now!
-SarahLMBT

Author's Response: Thanks. I hate when fics make Ron the bad guy too. I really don't see him being a jerk, like he is in some fanfics I've read. And I can't really see him hurting Hermione either. I like Draco and Hermione because they would be good for each other. I thought it would be fun to write a Dramione, though, so I gave it a shot. I am really glad you enjoy the story so far, and the you liked the plot twist with Quincey :) that was my favorite part to write. Thanks for the awesome review!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by slightly odd kat Chapter Twenty-Sx: The Horse and the Otter

26th March 2014:
A.D. Aberforth Dumbledore?

Author's Response: It is not Aberforth, that much I can say! ;))

 Report Review

Review #19, by slightly odd kat A Display of Affection

26th March 2014:
TJN DE Theodore J Nott Death Eater?

Author's Response: Ah, your smart :) it is Theodore, yes ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by slightly odd Kat Chapter One: The Daily Prophet

26th March 2014:
Luna is a ravenclaw, but other than that minor detail (doesn't really matter) and a few minor spelling and grammar errors, this is a good story so far.

Author's Response: Thanks!! I still have to edit the story, but I'm gonna wait until I finish it :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by rya747351 Chapter Thirty-Two: Turmoil

25th March 2014:
Hi I havent commented on your story but dont take it offensively i never comment. ANYWAY i really look forward to the next chapter :]

Author's Response: Hey that's fine! I don't always comment either! Next chapter will be up by next week!! Thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by bookworm530 Chapter Thirty-Two: Turmoil

25th March 2014:
Ahh, cliffhanger! Is Hermione pregnant? Will Draco save her? I need to know!! Update soon :)

Author's Response: You'll have to wait and see ;) *evil laugh* thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by LadyMalfoy06 Chapter Thirty-Two: Turmoil

25th March 2014:
I love this story! You stay true to the characters very well and I love how you have shown their development through time! I think your writing style is great and I can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: Thanks. It's funny that you think I keep them in character when others don't :(. But thanbks for the compliments, and the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Hope F Moore Chapter Thirty-Two: Turmoil

25th March 2014:
Hi, this was a good chapter, but I think it was a little out of character for Hermione to be as naive as she was, considering how much of the conspiracy she already suspected. It also didn't make any sense how the stupify and patrificous totalus didn't take full effect; they don't work like that (unless you have some explanation in the next chapter). And that's not exactly what I'd call a cliff-hanger, but it should be interesting to see her reaction. Oh, and I'm sorry, and I know that it's important to your story and it's supposed to be different from the book, but the point of the golden trio was to represent the other three houses, with Harry being Slytherin, Ron being Hufflepuff, and Hermione being RAVENCLAW, but they were all put in Gryffindor because they chose it (supposidely/subconciously), so it makes Hermione's relation to Godric Gryffindor. Anyway, yeah. Update soon.

Author's Response: I'm sorry for writing Hermione out of character. I will he going back and editing it. And as for the spells not working, there is an explanation. Remember how Hermione had difficulty casting a spell earlier? ;) Hermione's relation to Gryffindor was, and still is, something that I am not sure about. I might change it as I don't know if I really want to keep it. And I forgot about the trio representing the other Houses. And yes, I realize Hermione was being very naive. I will change that. Sorry. I kind of wrote the chapter in a rush, so I'm obviously going to change it. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #25, by JaydeTheSpaz Chapter Thirty-Two: Turmoil

25th March 2014:
I just read the whole thing in about six hours! This is awesome! Please add more soon!!

Author's Response: That's awesome! You must be a fast reader! And the next chapter is currently being written, so I'm hoping that it will be up by next Monday at the latest! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>