Reading Reviews for These Dark and Hollow Nights
238 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EVERYTHINGISAWESOME Chapter Three: House Unity

7th October 2015:

Author's Response: Ahah well that's definitely the most interesting theory I've seen :) can't tell you if your right or not, you'll have to find out for yourself

 Report Review

Review #2, by Minnu Chapter One: The Daily Prophet

10th September 2015:
Hey. The intro looked fine but you're missing the touch of the characters. That's not the way individual characters speak. And you don't use stupefy spell at random. Something like a batbogey or furnunculus would look better.

Author's Response: Sorry. When I first wrote the chapters it was a couple years ago, so I wasn't so bothered with speech and specific spells and things. Now I am more careful about characterization and such.

 Report Review

Review #3, by M Chapter Six: The Room of Requirement

9th September 2015:
I like the storyline, and will probably finish reading, soon! My only complaint is the text. It would be easier to read if it was single spaced and contained proper paragraphs.

Author's Response: Apologies for the text. When I first uploaded this novel, the website made me have the document be double spaced so i did that. I will be changing it! I am glad you like it tho

 Report Review

Review #4, by April Epilogue: Always

20th August 2015:

Author's Response: Sorry!! I'm editing the book to change the ending.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Kylie Epilogue: Always

11th August 2015:
Omg the ending broke my heart. I'm currently a mess because of this.
Was written so well but holy Shit the ending was heartbreaking.
I loved this story so much
You did an amazing job with it. Try not breaking us into pieces next time x

Author's Response: Aww thank you! Sorry for breaking your heart! I'm glad you liked it! And that you thought it was well written!!
As for next time, I'm putting the sequel on hold because I'm editing the whole book (there will be a different, hopefully less heart breaking ending when I edit it.) but stay tuned! Thank you so much for reading and I'm glad you liked it!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by maty500 Epilogue: Always

24th July 2015:
no it can't be finished i want draco and hermione being together it's not fair a was expecting a happy - well, happier - ending where she leaves ron or something and goes back to draco

Author's Response: Lol sorry. I'm editing the novel now, so the ending will be different. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by songbird0345 Chapter Twenty-Five: Forgiven and Free

16th June 2015:
So I know you did some revising in the first 5 chapters, but the inconsistency is somewhat painful. First, I thought Draco had gotten a tattoo over his dark mark after the trial. Second, I thought Ron got her a necklace, not a bracelet. There are a couple other things that are different from the first 5 chapters, but for the life of me I cannot remember. I do remember reading this story before the revisions, and I wanted to read it again becasue I absolutely love this story. Anywho, I'll get back to reading. :)

Author's Response: I apologize for the inconstancy. I have been trying my hardest to revise and post new chapters frequently but I am very busy. I think I may make a new draft of the story so that readers do not get too confused with old vs new versions. Sorry again!

 Report Review

Review #8, by DixieGirl Chapter Thirty-Six: Graduation

17th May 2015:
Actually really unhappy with the way this ended but that might just be because I hate Ron/hermione and I read this because it was supposed to be Dramione. Anyways. That didn't have to happen.

Author's Response: The ending will change; this is just a draft, and I'm editing it right now.

 Report Review

Review #9, by DixieGirl Chapter Twenty-Seven: A Measure of Darkness

16th May 2015:
But wait, wouldn't that mean that Hermione is a descendant of Godric Gryffindor?? Because that changes everything oh my

Author's Response: Normally I don't like to give spoilers but you're right; Hermione is a descendant of Godric Gryffindor. And it does Change everything. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by ChloePotter Epilogue: Always

17th April 2015:
This story is so good! You are very talented.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm so glad you think so!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ChloePotter Chapter Thirty-Five: Memoria

16th April 2015:
I am so mad right now!

Author's Response: So sorry!! Don't kill me?

 Report Review

Review #12, by ChloePotter Chapter Twenty-Four: The Broken Heart

12th April 2015:
I have a prediction: Professor Quincey is the person Narcissa loved. They were in love and when Narcissa was pregnant with Draco, Lucius "killed Quincey. After all of these years though, he is alive.

Author's Response: You will have to keep reading to find out!! I won't spoil it for you!! ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Graceymaee Epilogue: Always

8th April 2015:
This story was so good omg you had me bawling the minute she "removed" Draco's memories.

Author's Response: Thank you Im so glad you liked it!! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by jnk4401 Chapter Thirty-Two: Turmoil

13th February 2015:
I try to stay away from the Draco Hermione plots because they are all kind of generic. This is far from it and you've done an amazing job. That being said, if this lady, Mrs. Granger, has been around so long and had a girl with Godric, how would the surname work so that Hermione would be descended from this lady?

Author's Response: Glad you asked! Ok so Mrs. granger actually never told who the father was, and she kept her last name, so that's why it was such a huge secret because no one knew. So basically Hermione's family (it's her dads side because obviously men keep their name all their life), is very distantly related to her. She's like her super-great grandmother basically.
it was tradition for the Granger women to keep their last name even after marriage because THIS Mrs. Granger wanted it that way. Of course there are several who haven't, but they likely wouldn't be included in the family tree.
I'm not sure how heritage works, only that I worked it out so that this Mrs. Granger is basically her super great-great grandmother. But Hermione is the only one who's ever had magic, which makes her really special. It's possible to have a family member who had, let's say, black hair and blue eyes, but that particular combination has never happened since that family member until one day a child is born with black hair and blue eyes, and even though everyone claims the mother had an affair DNA tests are done and she never had an affair, but then they find out that Great Uncle Alan had the exact same combinations. Does that make sense?
I hope I explained it well enough! Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoy the rest!! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dodo2002 Epilogue: Always

2nd February 2015:
Very lovely story, and it has a touching ending.

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dodo2002 A Display of Affection

27th January 2015:
I loved your story so much. It's Excellent!

Author's Response: Thankyou!! I hope you continue reading and that you love the rest as well!! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Yukoman997 Epilogue: Always

26th January 2015:
I have been reading this story for about a month now. I usually just read a chapter a night, but I read the last 5 or 6 in a row tonight. I just couldn't break away. While I must say that the ending truly did disappoint me, (not that I found it bad or unreasonable, but I had grown to love your portrayal of Draco and Hermione) the story overall was very good. Your ability to depict emotion in your writing reminds me of JK herself. I particularly liked how you took your time building the love story. So many fan fics that include a new relationship rush that relationship into existence. Romance and emotion can't be rushed that way in my opinion. Thank you for giving me another glimpse of Hogwarts magic. I hope for and look forward to a sequel.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! And wow, a comparison to JK Rowling? That is probably the best thing anyone has ever said to me!
I am so glad you liked it! Keep in mind though that chapters are being edited so check back every so often to reread them because I am making MAJOR CHANGES, including a completely different ending;)
Thanks again for the awesome review!! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Anj Epilogue: Always

9th January 2015:
This story is wonderful. Even though it broke my heart and still breaks it with Hermione suddenly takes Draco's memories. Its so sad that they didnt end up with each other, but like what Hermione had said, in this life, they could never be together. And because of that, I'll be waiting for that life! :) Great story, really!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words! I am so glad you enjoyed it and I hope to see you again when I post the sequel (which will now be called All Things Dark and Lovely). I'll be doing edits first, and major changes for the ending here. So hope to see you again!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by coolguy3223 Chapter Thirty-Five: Memoria

9th January 2015:
Please please please please make a sequel if you do I will be eternally in your debt and I will forever love you. Please

Author's Response: Hi!! I'm currently working on edits so the sequel won't be posted until spring at the earliest. If it is, it will now be called All Things Dark and Lovely.
Hope to see you when the sequel is posted!

 Report Review

Review #20, by cklls Chapter Four: Professor Quincey

7th January 2015:
I'm interested in reading your story, but your formatting problems are making it rather challenging. The first few chapters have enormous spaces, while later chapters have no spacing at all between paragraphs. If you're using html, check your coding. If you're uploading a document, doesn't the site allow you to preview the chapter before posting? IDK - my stories aren't posted here because most of them are too... graphic for the site's standards, but everywhere else that I archive my work, the author has control over the final look of his/her posting. Heck, I know I can preview my review, so it's difficult to imagine that you can't do the same with chapters.

I encourage you to consider fixing this somehow; you'd probably gain a fair number of readers. I would likely be one of them.

Author's Response: Will definitely be fixing this soon! Thanks for pointing it out!! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dramoine_3 Epilogue: Always

7th January 2015:
Very good. I'm a first time writer. Mind reviewing my only story? If you can, thanks! I really need feedback and I don't have many reads so I'm not sure if I'll continue. Thanks! You're story was great!

Author's Response: Hi. Just a word of advice—don't advertise your stories on other people's works. It's considered very rude, and most people don't like it. So I did check it out and its not my cup of tea. Sorry.
Have a nice day! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dramoine forever Epilogue: Always

6th January 2015:

Author's Response: Hello again. I am currently editing the story right now, so a possible sequel has been put on hold until probably late Spring. If there is one, it will now be called All Things Dark and Lovely. The Destiny of Dragons made sense when These Dark and Hollow Nights was still called Here There Be Dragons, but I changed it to All Things Dark and Lovely.
Anyways, I hope to see you again when I start posting the sequel. Keep checking back here because the chapters are being majorly edited. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Dramoine forever Epilogue: Always

6th January 2015:
That letter made me cry ! You an amazing writer!

Author's Response: Aww... Thank you so much! I am glad you liked it and that you think I am an amazing writer. You just made my day!' :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by DreamsAboutHogwarts Epilogue: Always

23rd December 2014:
you are such a good writer! but you definitely broke my heart with this story... it's so sad. made me cry a lot too. but good job! I enjoyed reading this so much words can't even begin to describe it :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!
Sorry for breaking your heart and making you cry though!! :(
But thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by KROONEY Chapter Thirty-Five: Memoria

19th December 2014:
WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?? AH I'm having a moment similar to when Darren Criss yelled WHAT THE F during AVPSY when he finds out who his mom married in heaven.

Author's Response: I do not know what you're talking about, but IM SORRY!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>