Reading Reviews for These Dark and Hollow Nights
  
215 Reviews Found

Review #1, by KROONEY Chapter Thirty-Five: Memoria

19th December 2014:
WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?? AH I'm having a moment similar to when Darren Criss yelled WHAT THE F during AVPSY when he finds out who his mom married in heaven.

Author's Response: I do not know what you're talking about, but IM SORRY!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by KROONEY Chapter Thirty-Four: Heroes

19th December 2014:
AH ALL OF THE FEELS.

Author's Response: Aren't they just great? ;) *insert sarcastic tone here*

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kelsey Chapter Thirty-Two: Unearthing

19th December 2014:
oh my god. I just can't. I'm a teacher - and I'm sitting with my 3rd graders right now crying while they are watching a science video. AH WHATTHELITERALF AH

Author's Response: im sorry!!! :( *hands tissue*

 Report Review

Review #4, by Shay620 Epilogue: Always

16th December 2014:
Please release a sequel!!!

Author's Response: If there is a sequel, it'll be out afrer the new year!! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jennifer East Epilogue: Always

14th December 2014:
I never typically review stories until I reach the end of them, but I was so tempted more than once to review every chapter you wrote. I have very conflicting feelings about how to react to this ending. I don't know what to do... Should I hate you for making me feel like this all over again, when I haven't felt like this since J.K.R. finished the original book series? Or do I love you for letting me experience, one more time, the immense love and unbelievable magic in the world of Hogwarts? I just can't decide. Either way, yours was undoubtedly the best Harry Potter fanfic I have ever read. I say that from the very bottom of my heart. No other story has ever made me cry, laugh, scream in frustration, and dream about that much. You, ma'am, are without a doubt a genius. You have a talent. Pursue it, because that talent, that gift, will take you places so far away and so magical... And please, for my sanity's sake, write some more HP fan fiction!!!

Author's Response: Aww. This is one of the most touching reviews I have ever received. Thank you so much.
I am honestly at a loss for words. That you would think it is "undoubtedly" the best Harry Potter fanfiction you've ever read is honestly the best thing I hwre heard in a while. Thank you.
I am so so happy this story made you feel all those emotions you just listed--I believe all great stories should make you feel something. That mine did is truly an honour, so thank you for saying that.
I'm going to object to being called "ma'am" though!! I'm only 17(I'll be 18 in a month)! I don't object to being called a genius-- it's nothing I've been called before, and I am glad you think so.
I will definitely pursue writing. In fact, I've aleady begun pursuing it as a possible career. Several of my original stories (including this one) are up on Wattpad if you would like to take a look. I am also definitely going to be writing more Harry Potter fanfiction in the future, and there are already a few other stories up on my profile, if you'd like to check them out.
Thank you again for all your lovely words. I cannot thank you enough.

Wattpad Profile: Wattpad. com/user/ Hail_And_Farewell
(Delete spaces) I'd really appreciate if you checked out my other works :)

Thank you again for this awesome review!! And I hope you have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year,

Best Wishes
DracosGirl012


 Report Review

Review #6, by kt Chapter Five: The Secret Admirer

14th December 2014:
effect vs affect* need to keep them straight or it looks unprofessional

Author's Response: Oh dear. Thanks so much for pointing that out lol!! I always get confused between the two, but thanks for pointing out my mistake!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Murishka21 Epilogue: Always

9th December 2014:
I am disappointed. Draco is more capable than anyone to take care of himself. Much more so than Ron. Even then, she still has her child. She is more vulnerable than Draco. Who better to keep her safe than he? It was an excellent story, don't get me wrong, but I did NOT like the ending at all. I was so looking forward to seeing Draco's reaction when he found out. Now. No one will ever be truly happy.

Author's Response: :(
I am currently editing the story so this ending is going to be changed. I can't promise you will like it more or less but it will be different. So sorry you didn't like it, but I am glad you liked the story all in all.
:)
Thanks for all your reviews!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Murishka21 Chapter Thirty-Six: Graduation

9th December 2014:
Why? Why split Draco and Hermionie up? It's not fair for him. Especially to never know his child. I am disappointed.

Author's Response: Sorry :( but this was always my plan, in the very begining when I stated the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Murishka21 Chapter Thirty-Two: Turmoil

9th December 2014:
She's pregnant!! Oh my jeeze! And now she's been captured! What will happen next?

Author's Response: You will have to keep reading to see lol!! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Murishka21 Chapter Thirty: Covert

9th December 2014:
No! I love cliff hangers!!! They make you want to keep reading on and on!

Author's Response: I both hate them and love them.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Murishka21 Chapter Twenty-Seven: A Measure of Darkness

9th December 2014:
And now we have illumination. Ginny is alive, Griselda is the villain, and Hermionie came from a witch after-all. Cool beans!!! I love it!

Author's Response: Lol yep. Revelations are my favourite part of any story lol

 Report Review

Review #12, by Murishka21 Chapter Twenty-Five: Forgiven and Free

9th December 2014:
Oh now poor Ron. The sorrow just never ends. I must say though, spicy things, with Hermionie and Draco. Whew! Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks!!! I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Murishka21 A Silver Teardrop

9th December 2014:
Awww poor Blaise. He's just caught in the cross hairs. He reminds me of Aidrian Ivashkov from Vampire Academy. In love with a girl who's in love with someone else. So sad :,(

Author's Response: The reminder was intentional actually. I always thought of Adrian when writing Blaise and I hoped that readers would see the resemblance. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Murishka21 Desirous

8th December 2014:
Well that was a turn of events.

Author's Response: In a good way or a bad way?? Lol

 Report Review

Review #15, by Murishka21 The Sense Potion

8th December 2014:
Oo exciting!! Good chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Murishka21 The Halloween Ball

6th December 2014:
Oh so exciting!! Jealousy, romance, longing, and love all wrapped up in one chapter. Excellent chapter. I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: I am so glad that you liked it!! Looking forward to your reactions to the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Murishka21 Here There Be Dragons

6th December 2014:
Oh my goodness!! She got it and so we got it! I love it!

Author's Response: Haha Yep!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Murishka21 Chapter Fourteen: The Worst Nightmare

5th December 2014:
Oh so sweet! I was wondering when he was going to make his move. He's slowly wiggling his way into her heart and she into his! This is so exciting. You are good! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) you know I really prefer slow-burning romances. I despise instant love, so I really tried to avoid that in this story. I am so glad you think I'm good!! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Murishka21 Chapter Ten: The Sapphire Necklace

4th December 2014:
Escalating!! And not the stairs kind! I love it!!

Author's Response: Hahaha I'm so glad!! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Murishka21 Tryouts

4th December 2014:
I didn't think Hermionie would ever get on a broom. She did extremely well :) I'm happy she's getting out of the books so much. You do an excellent job.

Author's Response: Thanks... Funny thing is this doesn't even exist in the rewrite because I didn't like it... :( but I'm so glad you think I did an excellent job.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Murishka21 Chapter Eight: The Darknesses in Life

4th December 2014:
Aww so sweet. They are getting closer. Maybe she will leave that Theo guy alone lol.

Author's Response: Ahah just wait and see ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Mel Chapter Thirty-Two: Turmoil

4th December 2014:
This is amazing!! I've been up for hours reading !!

Author's Response: Oh dear!! I hope you get some sleep! But I am so glad that you like it!! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Murishka21 Chapter Seven: Hell Hath No Fury

4th December 2014:
Intriguing, a new villain, and a woman. This is going to be a very interesting story.

Author's Response: Aha the villain is usually the most interesting part. At least, I think so. :) Im so glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Murishka21 Chapter Six: The Room of Requirement

4th December 2014:
Oooo dangerous! Playing with Draco fire is like stepping on a dragons tail. How will the story go from here? I can't wait to find out.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoy it!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Murishka21 Chapter Five: The Secret Admirer

4th December 2014:
Excellent story so far! I can't believe Ron would stoop so low, the sow lol. I am a Draco fan as well. I truly like your story. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! Yeah ron is a bit of a sow lol.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>