Reading Reviews for A Bitter Day
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ms simone First times and brown hoods

14th November 2014:
love the plot! hope draco find his answer soon!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by blackdiamond The Tunnels

25th July 2014:
I just found this story today and read through. This is great story-very entertaining. Poor Astoria-I like the heavenly spirit message/help aspect. I will believe her when she tells Draco it will work out OK. In the meantime I hope the villian is an OC and not known person from wiszarding world. If Draco's and other pureblood relatives did evil to muggles it does not justify doing evil in return and hope villian gets stopped and his just deserves. You left us on a cliffhanger. Hope Hermione and Scorpious will be OK and get away before villian can hurt them. Hope you update soon and often. Thanks for interesting story and different take on Draco and Hermione romance.

 Report Review

Review #3, by DraconisScarlet3792 The Tunnels

24th July 2014:
I always knew libraries were magical places. What a grand world to explore and a wonderful experience for all. Too bad the man in the brown hood found them.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Draco0797 Supposed sins and knowledge

20th July 2014:
this was so good! please update soon! this story is really captivating and makes me want to read more more more more!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Danae Dramione and a dream

2nd July 2014:
Please write more soon I love this story! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Julia Dramione and a dream

25th June 2014:
Ah! I started reading this, not realizing it wasn't finished. I'm too impatient for WIPs. Anyway, I love the plot of this story, and I hope you come back and finish it! Your plots are really creative, and I look forward to reading more.

 Report Review

Review #7, by GeekTilTheEnd Dramione and a dream

22nd March 2014:
This is amazing I really hope you carry on writing this :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by SlightObsession Dramione and a dream

13th June 2013:
aw this is such a cute story :3 Scorpius is such a cutie, bless him!
One thing, in previous chapters, there's things like 'Dunkin dounuts' we dont have them in england, but we have Krispey Kreme XD apart from that, its totally awesome, and i cant wait for more!
SO xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Tina monkey nuts explanations or sort of.....

11th June 2013:
The idea to the story is very good, but you should really check your spelling and grammar. Some sentences just have a totally different meaning to what you intend them to say. Get someone to proof read maybe?

Author's Response: I wish I could find some willing to proof read this huge piece. I will do my best to fix the mistakes. Sorry about it. Thank you though for giving me your time by reading this story. Light and Love ~S

 Report Review

Review #10, by HawthornChaser1981 Dramione and a dream

22nd September 2012:
That was so cute! I cried a little bit, I'll admit. Please write more as soon as possible!

Author's Response: Wow, really? That is the most awesome thing response ever. My goal is to make people feel and am so glad that I pulled your heart strings a bit. Thank you so much; your word are fueling the next chapter as we speak. @}--/

~S


 Report Review

Review #11, by granger_ Dramione and a dream

18th September 2012:
Love this chapter can't wait for more

Author's Response: Awe! Thank you; you have made my day!

 Report Review

Review #12, by AriesGirl40 Dramione and a dream

18th September 2012:
Good update, Astoria gave her blessing in a round about way. Father and son, so sweet :)

Author's Response: Cool beans; glad you liked it. It all just came to me. I was afraid that it was rushing it a bit, but got to get to the fun parts. Hope all is well with your move; ttys, next chap!
xoxox
~S


 Report Review

Review #13, by Jackie A cat, a bubble, and a story

31st August 2012:
Super in love with this story so far!! I can never wait for the next chapter. Keep up the good work!!

Author's Response: Cool Beans. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by HawthornChaser1981 A cat, a bubble, and a story

30th August 2012:
Please write more!!! :)))

Author's Response: Will do deary. Lot's of love.
~S


 Report Review

Review #15, by granger_ A cat, a bubble, and a story

30th August 2012:
Yay can't wait for the next chapter please update soon 10/10

Author's Response: There on the way. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Charlotte McPherson A cat, a bubble, and a story

30th August 2012:
I honestly think that it's great how your not jumping straight at all the dramione. It's pretty cool, and I think u should keep it up

Author's Response: Cool, thanks. Yeah, it's pretty neat to go through falling in love with them. This story is going to be fun because of the action side of it. Thanks again.
~S


 Report Review

Review #17, by AriesGirl40 A cat, a bubble, and a story

30th August 2012:
Yes you did miss some of your mistakes. I know you left them just to make me giggle :)
But thats okay.
I liked the idea of the cat letting Draco through. (Use the kitty key Draco lol)
Molly fixing up dinner anyway was a great idea. Wouldn't want anyone poisoned with Hermione's cooking, right.
Heads up, I'm moving tomorrow and haven't a clue when I will have the internet back up. I had no idea what to tell the cable company as to a date. So, if you miss me, you know why.

I adore little Scorpius, I wouldn't miss a chapter
See you soon!

Author's Response: These mistakes that everyone is finding is crazy. I go over the chap so many times before posting them just for this reason, lol. It could be worse; not a biggie. The story is the only that really matters anyway. The cat is based on my cat "homer" no suprises there. but, since I have started this story he has sat here next to me; so I had to write him in. Thanks again for your awesome comment like always. I hope you enjoy the next chappie. It makes me smile when I think about it and I hope you will too once it is validate. I hope you have a safe move and TTYS @}--
~S


 Report Review

Review #18, by Krupickaj A cat, a bubble, and a story

29th August 2012:
I'm so happy that Scorpius finally knows about his mom, as sad as the situation is. I can't wait for the next chapter! Dramione time! Yay! Please update soon, this is an awesome story :)

Author's Response: Thanks, that part just came out when I wrote it. Wasn't going to do it that way, but what can you do these stories tell themselves. The next chap is filled with dramione and a dream that will be fun to experience.
~S


 Report Review

Review #19, by DracoMalfoy23 First times and brown hoods

27th August 2012:
I'm sorry to say but I don't like this chapter too much. You never really understand Draco too much. There is a lot of changing. His mind wanders too much and you nevr focus on one thing for more than a few sentences. I love your passin, though. Also, same as last review, you need to check for grammar, spelling, and missing and accidental words.

Author's Response: Ahh, could be worse. Thanks though for reading my fic. Don't fret they will be fix and wont be as often.
~S


 Report Review

Review #20, by DracoMalfoy23 A missed tuck in and a life changing night.

27th August 2012:
I really like the story line, but you need to proof read better. There were many mistakes in grammar, spelling, and incorrect or missing words. With the story, it is very well written. I love all of the description. I also love how it is sort of in the view of Draco in the sense that you never knew truly what is going through the minds of others, but is still written in third person point of view. However, I do not believe that it has to be rated as 17+ there is nothing that is too mature for a 15 or 16 year old.

Author's Response: Hi there,
Yeah, so far there isn't anything that might be inappropriate, but knowing my style and how strict sometimes it can be to get a chap validated I went a head with a higher rating just in-case. If I get through the fic without writing anything bad then I'll change it.

Thanks on the POV thing. I have gotten a lot of crap about that one; not in so much in this fic, but in the last one I wrote. So, I am being limited on who's eyes we see through. Draco's eyes are very important; but soon you'll see that's only the tip of it.
Sorry about the grammar thing; I am trying to slow down and edit the chap better before posting them since they take so long to get through.

Thanks for looking out for me and your kind words. Your words make me want to write better. Thanks again!
~S


 Report Review

Review #21, by Krupickaj Tales of Nott-thing

27th August 2012:
Awesome! I can't wait for the next chapter! Please update soon, I LOVE this story!

Author's Response: Cool beans! They're on their way.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Charlotte McPherson Tales of Nott-thing

26th August 2012:
Wow it's great, absolutely can't wait for the next chapter in here!

Author's Response: Thanks times a million. As soon as they are validated they will be. So, glad you liked it!
Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #23, by AriesGirl40 Tales of Nott-thing

25th August 2012:
Verbal Vomit, I love that! (Y) (Facebook thumbs up sign lol)

Thanks for the kudoes, you wouldn't believe how many reviews I've had deleted by staff for being too detailed ;) I am happy you appreciate.

Wonderful little details in this chapter. Little Scorpius forgetting he was upset the moment he met Molly. Draco and Knott remembering a shared childhood memory. Must have been another reason he went to see Pansy. Close knit those Slytherins are. Share alot all their lives. Who else was there with the boys that day when they were young? They could share more clues. Interesting the muggle hunting.
A shared blue drink to Astoria. That was nice and very fitting in the moment. Have you decided yet how to dispose of the body? How about a Viking funeral? Have her go out of this world in a ball of glory. I wouldn't have her hang around much longer, she's beginning to get ripe :)

See you next chapter!

Live Long, and Prosper!

Author's Response: You're very welcome. My slytherins are a close bunch indeed. Draco needed to go somewhere to he thought was safe; not mention a place filled with friends who could help him grieve a bit. It's also only been a few days since Astoria has died; her body should be good for at least a week in the deep freeze (sorry to sound crude). So, far we don't know if the ministry has released it yet after their checks. Once Harry does his report then it will be funeral time. Viking kind? Didn't think about that one. It would make sense with the blonde thing and with her naming. I was thinking about a hindi like ceremony, but in reality they are pretty close and all; barge pushed out onto water then flamed up. The problem I am having is that I see a grand Malfoy mausoleum; something with bright white statues, maybe one that can cry? hm. Now I am getting a ahead of myself, lol. Thanks for the most wonderful inspirations. You rock! Till next time!
lot's of love
~S


 Report Review

Review #24, by granger_ days and stories

25th August 2012:
Can't wait for the next chapter it's so sweet reading the relationship between scorpious and hermione... Hope there's some dramione coming up soon hahah 10/10

Author's Response: You might be on to something. But don't worry this is Dramione after all; so. it will be filled to the brim with it; lol. Thank you for your kind words. You Rock!

 Report Review

Review #25, by rairio days and stories

20th August 2012:
i have to say i am really getting into this story it is nice to see how scorps & herminoe relationship building it will be interesting to see when draco come into the picture. Cant wait to see what happen when she talks to molly if it will be good in the long run somthing make me think Ron is going to become a issue

Author's Response: Thank for your kind words. You get a cookie for picking up on the clue/foreshadow Ron's shady'ness. Not sure though if he'll be a bad guy. Don't think I have the heart to do that, but yes he is def up to something. so glad you are getting into this fic; lol I am too. It has been super fun to write and gives me a break from the stuff floating around in my head. Thanks again

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>