Reading Reviews for A Bitter Day
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GeekTilTheEnd Dramione and a dream

22nd March 2014:
This is amazing I really hope you carry on writing this :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by SlightObsession Dramione and a dream

13th June 2013:
aw this is such a cute story :3 Scorpius is such a cutie, bless him!
One thing, in previous chapters, there's things like 'Dunkin dounuts' we dont have them in england, but we have Krispey Kreme XD apart from that, its totally awesome, and i cant wait for more!
SO xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tina monkey nuts explanations or sort of.....

11th June 2013:
The idea to the story is very good, but you should really check your spelling and grammar. Some sentences just have a totally different meaning to what you intend them to say. Get someone to proof read maybe?

Author's Response: I wish I could find some willing to proof read this huge piece. I will do my best to fix the mistakes. Sorry about it. Thank you though for giving me your time by reading this story. Light and Love ~S

 Report Review

Review #4, by HawthornChaser1981 Dramione and a dream

22nd September 2012:
That was so cute! I cried a little bit, I'll admit. Please write more as soon as possible!

Author's Response: Wow, really? That is the most awesome thing response ever. My goal is to make people feel and am so glad that I pulled your heart strings a bit. Thank you so much; your word are fueling the next chapter as we speak. @}--/

~S


 Report Review

Review #5, by granger_ Dramione and a dream

18th September 2012:
Love this chapter can't wait for more

Author's Response: Awe! Thank you; you have made my day!

 Report Review

Review #6, by AriesGirl40 Dramione and a dream

18th September 2012:
Good update, Astoria gave her blessing in a round about way. Father and son, so sweet :)

Author's Response: Cool beans; glad you liked it. It all just came to me. I was afraid that it was rushing it a bit, but got to get to the fun parts. Hope all is well with your move; ttys, next chap!
xoxox
~S


 Report Review

Review #7, by Jackie A cat, a bubble, and a story

31st August 2012:
Super in love with this story so far!! I can never wait for the next chapter. Keep up the good work!!

Author's Response: Cool Beans. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by HawthornChaser1981 A cat, a bubble, and a story

30th August 2012:
Please write more!!! :)))

Author's Response: Will do deary. Lot's of love.
~S


 Report Review

Review #9, by granger_ A cat, a bubble, and a story

30th August 2012:
Yay can't wait for the next chapter please update soon 10/10

Author's Response: There on the way. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Charlotte McPherson A cat, a bubble, and a story

30th August 2012:
I honestly think that it's great how your not jumping straight at all the dramione. It's pretty cool, and I think u should keep it up

Author's Response: Cool, thanks. Yeah, it's pretty neat to go through falling in love with them. This story is going to be fun because of the action side of it. Thanks again.
~S


 Report Review

Review #11, by AriesGirl40 A cat, a bubble, and a story

30th August 2012:
Yes you did miss some of your mistakes. I know you left them just to make me giggle :)
But thats okay.
I liked the idea of the cat letting Draco through. (Use the kitty key Draco lol)
Molly fixing up dinner anyway was a great idea. Wouldn't want anyone poisoned with Hermione's cooking, right.
Heads up, I'm moving tomorrow and haven't a clue when I will have the internet back up. I had no idea what to tell the cable company as to a date. So, if you miss me, you know why.

I adore little Scorpius, I wouldn't miss a chapter
See you soon!

Author's Response: These mistakes that everyone is finding is crazy. I go over the chap so many times before posting them just for this reason, lol. It could be worse; not a biggie. The story is the only that really matters anyway. The cat is based on my cat "homer" no suprises there. but, since I have started this story he has sat here next to me; so I had to write him in. Thanks again for your awesome comment like always. I hope you enjoy the next chappie. It makes me smile when I think about it and I hope you will too once it is validate. I hope you have a safe move and TTYS @}--
~S


 Report Review

Review #12, by Krupickaj A cat, a bubble, and a story

29th August 2012:
I'm so happy that Scorpius finally knows about his mom, as sad as the situation is. I can't wait for the next chapter! Dramione time! Yay! Please update soon, this is an awesome story :)

Author's Response: Thanks, that part just came out when I wrote it. Wasn't going to do it that way, but what can you do these stories tell themselves. The next chap is filled with dramione and a dream that will be fun to experience.
~S


 Report Review

Review #13, by DracoMalfoy23 First times and brown hoods

27th August 2012:
I'm sorry to say but I don't like this chapter too much. You never really understand Draco too much. There is a lot of changing. His mind wanders too much and you nevr focus on one thing for more than a few sentences. I love your passin, though. Also, same as last review, you need to check for grammar, spelling, and missing and accidental words.

Author's Response: Ahh, could be worse. Thanks though for reading my fic. Don't fret they will be fix and wont be as often.
~S


 Report Review

Review #14, by DracoMalfoy23 A missed tuck in and a life changing night.

27th August 2012:
I really like the story line, but you need to proof read better. There were many mistakes in grammar, spelling, and incorrect or missing words. With the story, it is very well written. I love all of the description. I also love how it is sort of in the view of Draco in the sense that you never knew truly what is going through the minds of others, but is still written in third person point of view. However, I do not believe that it has to be rated as 17+ there is nothing that is too mature for a 15 or 16 year old.

Author's Response: Hi there,
Yeah, so far there isn't anything that might be inappropriate, but knowing my style and how strict sometimes it can be to get a chap validated I went a head with a higher rating just in-case. If I get through the fic without writing anything bad then I'll change it.

Thanks on the POV thing. I have gotten a lot of crap about that one; not in so much in this fic, but in the last one I wrote. So, I am being limited on who's eyes we see through. Draco's eyes are very important; but soon you'll see that's only the tip of it.
Sorry about the grammar thing; I am trying to slow down and edit the chap better before posting them since they take so long to get through.

Thanks for looking out for me and your kind words. Your words make me want to write better. Thanks again!
~S


 Report Review

Review #15, by Krupickaj Tales of Nott-thing

27th August 2012:
Awesome! I can't wait for the next chapter! Please update soon, I LOVE this story!

Author's Response: Cool beans! They're on their way.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Charlotte McPherson Tales of Nott-thing

26th August 2012:
Wow it's great, absolutely can't wait for the next chapter in here!

Author's Response: Thanks times a million. As soon as they are validated they will be. So, glad you liked it!
Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #17, by AriesGirl40 Tales of Nott-thing

25th August 2012:
Verbal Vomit, I love that! (Y) (Facebook thumbs up sign lol)

Thanks for the kudoes, you wouldn't believe how many reviews I've had deleted by staff for being too detailed ;) I am happy you appreciate.

Wonderful little details in this chapter. Little Scorpius forgetting he was upset the moment he met Molly. Draco and Knott remembering a shared childhood memory. Must have been another reason he went to see Pansy. Close knit those Slytherins are. Share alot all their lives. Who else was there with the boys that day when they were young? They could share more clues. Interesting the muggle hunting.
A shared blue drink to Astoria. That was nice and very fitting in the moment. Have you decided yet how to dispose of the body? How about a Viking funeral? Have her go out of this world in a ball of glory. I wouldn't have her hang around much longer, she's beginning to get ripe :)

See you next chapter!

Live Long, and Prosper!

Author's Response: You're very welcome. My slytherins are a close bunch indeed. Draco needed to go somewhere to he thought was safe; not mention a place filled with friends who could help him grieve a bit. It's also only been a few days since Astoria has died; her body should be good for at least a week in the deep freeze (sorry to sound crude). So, far we don't know if the ministry has released it yet after their checks. Once Harry does his report then it will be funeral time. Viking kind? Didn't think about that one. It would make sense with the blonde thing and with her naming. I was thinking about a hindi like ceremony, but in reality they are pretty close and all; barge pushed out onto water then flamed up. The problem I am having is that I see a grand Malfoy mausoleum; something with bright white statues, maybe one that can cry? hm. Now I am getting a ahead of myself, lol. Thanks for the most wonderful inspirations. You rock! Till next time!
lot's of love
~S


 Report Review

Review #18, by granger_ days and stories

25th August 2012:
Can't wait for the next chapter it's so sweet reading the relationship between scorpious and hermione... Hope there's some dramione coming up soon hahah 10/10

Author's Response: You might be on to something. But don't worry this is Dramione after all; so. it will be filled to the brim with it; lol. Thank you for your kind words. You Rock!

 Report Review

Review #19, by rairio days and stories

20th August 2012:
i have to say i am really getting into this story it is nice to see how scorps & herminoe relationship building it will be interesting to see when draco come into the picture. Cant wait to see what happen when she talks to molly if it will be good in the long run somthing make me think Ron is going to become a issue

Author's Response: Thank for your kind words. You get a cookie for picking up on the clue/foreshadow Ron's shady'ness. Not sure though if he'll be a bad guy. Don't think I have the heart to do that, but yes he is def up to something. so glad you are getting into this fic; lol I am too. It has been super fun to write and gives me a break from the stuff floating around in my head. Thanks again

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jaz days and stories

20th August 2012:
I love Hermione and Scorpius chapters! They are SO cute!!! I really like this story, it is a very nice and mysterious story, and I hope you update soon! Happy writing and great job so far :)

Author's Response: Cool cool. Def Scorpius is a cutie pie. I used to babysit a little blond boy all the time and I envision Scorpius to be a little like him. Plus, it makes it way easier to write about when you have something on the foundation. Glad you are enjoying the story so far. I will do my best to not to disappoint you.
xoxox
~S


 Report Review

Review #21, by AriesGirl40 days and stories

19th August 2012:
I can see your going somewhere with this chapter. Hermione's questions and Scorpius's answers all added up to one thing. Molly and the Burrow. A house held together by magic, the smells of baking all day, a garden filled with gnomes, and a motherly woman who loves to fatten up little boys :) What a great place to gather some tricks of the trade. Those Weasley boys never got away with much in that house growing up.
Get that other boy a shower, pretty soon he will smell like death himself. Was wondering if you were planning to leave Astoria on ice till this was all over? I'll be patient :)
Noticed no mention of writers block or a need for inspiration, thats wonderful, your on your way now!
see you next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the best messages. Yeah, I thought that Molly would be a good place to find the answers that Hermione needed, not to mention get some of the basic's of child rearing. Sorry to have skipped the bath parts that you suggested. I can totally see Hermione running a bubble bath; magicing some bubbles and it going horribly wrong with Scorpius looking like a blond smurf, lol. Maybe, I can fit that one in later.
writers block; yeah had a case of that a while back, but luckily I still was in the middle of ending my other story so I let this one go, to focus on that one; and, now the ideas are flowing out. I started this last fall and am glad now to have the time to write it.

Now, for the Astoria thing. Have been thinking about that one. I have been researching funeral processes of other cultures to figure out how to make up a wizarding one. Def, going to have to have some closure for Draco before I can have any Dramione'ness into the story. It wouldn't be fare to any one in the situation if Draco hopped in Hermione's bed before any of that happened. But don't worry this is a dramione so in the end hopefully they'll live happily ever after.
Thanks again for your awesome'ness.
Lot's of love
~S


 Report Review

Review #22, by AriesGirl40 Questions & Old friends

17th August 2012:
What good book hasn't got a little filler? Pansy's home is a good place for Draco to crash, it has friends, a baby and any choice of guest room. Best part, an early warning system. Yeah, if Draco and Pansy have become the friends you wrote them as, she will have Draco on the way to recovery in no time. Nothing like a femimem ear to bend while your heart heals.
Caught some oopsies in here and had to give a giggle, I read your review reply before I read this chapter :)
15 more days to pack and be out. I'm going insane! lol
See you soon with your next Hermione and Scorpius sneek peak. I love how she asks him what he usually does. He could tell her he has red wine with dinner and she might take him seriously! lol

Author's Response: Lol, you caught on well. That would be too funny if Scorp did ask for some red wine with dinner. I can almost see it happening. Hermione would catch it; I would think. I'm sorry if this story is moving at a lull. There is a lot to coming up once I'm done with setting the scenes. *Keep an eye out for the dudes in brown hoods. I am dying to get to those parts. Thanks again for your most wonderful words and I hope you move goes even better than you could ever imagine. Talk to you nxt chappie.
~S


 Report Review

Review #23, by AriesGirl40 monkey nuts explanations or sort of.....

14th August 2012:
I at last found a little time to see what was up with the new story you had told me about during my last review. I'm still packing to move and needed a break :)
I feel bad for Draco, he keeps running into dead people. Too bad for Astoria, she must have been a good wife and mother, she didn't deserve to die so young. I cheered when Draco got little Scorpius out of the manor. Good thinking going to Harry for help. Hermione's home was a logical choice. Though she seems a little lacking in child rearing she seems to be the perfect nanny :) a regular Mary Poppins of sorts. Always a trick up her sleeve to entertain her charge. Little Scorpius is a little doll! So well mannered and intelectual, just a little man about town with Hermione.
First three chapters have been real attention getters. I'd like to see more of Hermione and Little Scorp working things into a workible routine before Draco shows back up. She needs some pass and fails. like... try out that new bath stuff on tv that turns the water into colored squishey stuff then it turns back to water with another pouch of stuff. Have the boy turn smurf blue and have her freak out lol
There is your inspiration :) More than enough time for romance, right? Hermione isn't involved in the investigation Right? Lets have some meaningful fun with her and little Scorp, Right? Makes for a real page turner. Can do a little Batman action with Draco and the gang in-between. Meanwhile back at the Batcave. Heck, have Harry keep Draco updated on events and freak him out till he can stand no more and comes to investigate, only to find everything in perfect order. There, tons more inspiration you can play with and mold any way you like.
Love the story so far, I'll be looking for the next chapter soon.
So... did you miss me?
AriesGirl40

Author's Response: Oh course I missed your most awesome reviews. Thank you for taking so much care when you write them. I will take what you said and molded it into something. Kinda been on that track. I hope your move is going well, I hate moving with a passion. I have a bunch of Hermione and Scorpius adventures in store for all of ya's; plus; have some things with team work in store from our favorite set of guys. Yeah, there is plenty of time for the romance, but you can bet that it is coming. I am so glad you liked it and it is up to the standers that you have come to expect, lol. Spelling and grammar have never really been my thing, so hopefully this one is slightly better than my last one. So glad you found some time to tell me what you think. Can't wait till next time
~S


 Report Review

Review #24, by Lavi_Weasley monkey nuts explanations or sort of.....

12th August 2012:
Hello! If I had found your story 2 chapters ago you would now have 3 reviews from me but that's sadly not the case. I really love your story and little Scorpius! Keep writing, I'm expecting a new chapter soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! No worries about not leaving a review before; all is good. This has been a fun story to write and I hope I can keep the momentum going for you. Thanks for enjoying my fic and taking the time to read it. X's & O's
~S


 Report Review

Review #25, by Draco579 monkey nuts explanations or sort of.....

12th August 2012:
You're a good writer(: I like where this story is going, and Scorpius seems adorable already.

Author's Response: Cool Beans and thank you for your kind words. You rock!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>