Reading Reviews for Love At Last Sight
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gina Elephant in the Room

13th July 2013:
When are we getting the next chapter?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Strawberries202 Elephant in the Room

9th June 2013:
Great story; I really love how Allie is so mature about everything. & I can't wait until you write about the chapter where they think Noah's her boyfriend!

Update soon, I'm dying of anticipation!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Katy Elephant in the Room

1st February 2013:
Your story is really good! Is there a new chapter coming up soon or are you abandoning this story? I hope not!

 Report Review

Review #4, by quaquaquaqua Elephant in the Room

14th December 2012:
Gah! Terrific story!
Just check on spelling at times. 'clique' not 'click'.
VERY mature dealing with the ex and the chick he cheated with. Seriously. There's not enough of this stuff going round.
Keep writing! Update soon! I'm so hooked.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Collide

1st December 2012:
I really liked it :) I know it's weird but i kind of shipped Noah and her but obviously that isn;t going to happen. right. I guess you could surprise me but i guess that's also too late since you've already written 8 chapters.
Brilliant chapter :)

~LoVe_Sirius

 Report Review

Review #6, by hplover22 Elephant in the Room

1st December 2012:
Please update fast! I can't wait for James' POV! I love the story and all of the characters! I'm so excited for next chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Norwaygirl Elephant in the Room

1st December 2012:
Please update soon! I can't wait!!! I love the story! I think it's great that allie has such a great job, she's all important and what not;-) i am soo looking forward to james' PoV:-) i bet he's regretting what he did now!! I hope he's still hung up on allie;)
Btw: i really liked how it got all awkward for the ho that James cheated on allie with;) bitch should suffer some consequenses!

 Report Review

Review #8, by M'n'M Elephant in the Room

1st December 2012:
Wow, I would have reviewed every chapter except that I was desperate to read the next one haha. This is so good! And I'm glad that you gave the back story instead of dragging it out over the ENTIRE story. I hate it when everyone can deduce what has happened and yet the author still tries to make it all a big mystery.

I really like all of it. I like all of the characters and I like her friends although I feel like I would like to get to know them better. Like, instead of just the basics I want to know their flaws too and weird quirks. Just to make them seem more real if that makes sense. I know the stories still in the introduction stage but just something to keep in mind.

I really like Al. He seems like a cool guy but he's also pretty loyal to James which I like. There are so many stories where they hate each other so I like reading stories where the author changes it up and gives them a little Bromance.

The only thing that has kinda been bugging me is that you keep referring to their relationship as their "first true love" but isn't the point of a true love that there's only one? I mean, everyone (or at least most people) have their first love and then a bunch of other bf's/gf's but isn't true love supposed to be only one person? IDK maybe I'm just a romantic but it was kinda bugging me.

Aside from that I really love this story and I totally understand if you disagree with my comments I just thought I would put it out there. But this story is great and I can't wait for the next update!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lilly Elephant in the Room

30th November 2012:
OMG that was amazeing

 Report Review

Review #10, by blackzero Elephant in the Room

30th November 2012:
Oh James being jealous.the surface has been scratched...both still loved each other...nice plot

 Report Review

Review #11, by blackzero Skinny Love

30th November 2012:
Excellent dramatization.

 Report Review

Review #12, by blackzero Collide

30th November 2012:
I just started reading and found it really enjoyable.Bravo Keep up the good work

 Report Review

Review #13, by LoonyLovegood11 It's Time

25th November 2012:
Loving the story, I hope you update soon :)
Cliffhanger, oh my gosh, though I can't wait to meet James even if he's a bit of a dick.
In the chapter where you were talking about Jacob's girlfriend you kept switching between Jacob and Jake and Violet and Viola. It's just a small thing and the names are similar so its easy to understand who it was. I don't remember what chapter it was, I was too engrossed in the story. :)
Keep up the good work. xx :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by misswinterjayne It's Time

24th November 2012:
no just started reading this story and i cant believe you leave it there update soon

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter will hopefully be up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Uncharted It's Time

22nd November 2012:
I love this story!!! I really like Allie, and I am so excited to see her and James' reunion (on a side note, TERRIBLE Cliffhanger. Well. Not technically. By definition it was actually rather fantastic, but it is torturous having to wait until the next chapter. Blah). I am a tad confused with Allie's American friends (I remember Jasper and Noah, but the others get kinda mixed up). I am sure that as the story progresses you will further develop them though :) Anyway, I really like your story, and cannot wait for you to update! ...Which you should do soon. Really soon. Only fair with that cliffhanger :P

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like Allie, I'm trying my best to show you her personality but I have to admit that it's hard sometimes. It's hard to bring out the good traits when you're writing in first person because the character often seem boastful or arrogant.

I know I haven't introduced them properly but they'll have bigger parts in the story further along. I've also added some short info about them in the next A/N :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by RoseScorp57 It's Time

20th November 2012:
I really love this story. It's so different from everything else I've read. I love that Allie is being forced to see James again! I'm excited for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by limwen It's Time

20th November 2012:
OH NO YOU DIDN'T!!! You can't leave me hanging like that! Well, you can, but you shouldn't!!! Now you REALLY have to update FAST!!! Because I might die if you take too long. Well, not die die, but everyday that goes without an update I will be left wondering what will happen next! Well, maybe not everyday, I do have a life... lol

update with hast please,

limwen

Author's Response: I'm pleased to tell you that the next chapter is waiting for validation! So hopefully it'll be up soon unless it's rejected (which I don't think or hope it'll be). Anyways, thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ladymontgomery It's Time

20th November 2012:
Tbh sometimes I get Max and Jacob and Jasper confused, but I can definitely tell which one's Noah.

I also feel kind of bad for Celine, I mean yeah she did all that stuff, but it's all in her past too. I don't blame Allie for being like that, but it sucks that Celine has to live up to the crap she dealt out at Hogwarts.

To the juicy stuff though...oh my friggen goodness I can only imagine what must be going through James's head right now. For all he knows his ex-gf, still wearing Al's clothes and not looking very presentable is at his little brother's house. I'm sure he's assuming something's going on...who wouldn't, and I mean she probably looks so too. This is gonna be friggen fun to read next chapter.

So I'm thinking there will either be some big argument or super awkwardness(I'm guessing the latter) and Allie claiming nothing happened but also just wanting to stay quiet because she doesn't really feel that he needs to know in the first place. Anyways, that's just the vibe I'm getting.

Author's Response: Noah's the most important one right now. Jasper, Jacob and Max will have bigger parts in the story further along :)

I kind of feel bed for Celine too! After all she was also only seventeen when everything happened. There'll be more of her as the story moves along, I promise.

Haha I'll guess you'll just have to wait and see :) The chapter is waiting for validation so it'll hopefully be up soon.


 Report Review

Review #19, by aisha123 It's Time

20th November 2012:
Oh My GOD! I LOVE IT!!! especially the way you introduced James for the first time...it is ABSOLUTELY Awesome

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted the introduction to be a bit special and unexpected. I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Loop Step Forward

19th November 2012:
CONTiNUE WRITING!!!
I normally don't like post-hogwarts stories, but have developed a love for this one!! Plus I love Noah...

Author's Response: You know what? I usually don't like them much either! But then I just got this urge to write this story, and so I did. I love Noah too, I would love to have a Noah in my life but we can't have it all now can we?

 Report Review

Review #21, by JamesSiriusPotterIInotloggedonoops Step Forward

17th November 2012:
I'm so excited to meet james its unreal;) nice story you got going here; well written too:) update!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm a bit nervous about the language since I'm not native English. But I'm glad to hear that it's not too bad :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by BBWotter Step Forward

16th November 2012:
NO COMEBACK!! DON'T LEAVE! Please update this supermegafoxyawesomehot story, it's SO amazing it's unreal, I want more, no I NEED more!! Don't leave me to die without knowing what happens, please don't ever abandon this story! DON'T LEAVE ME!
by the way, I like this story. ;)

Author's Response: Wow, I don't know what to say. Thanks! It really feels unreal to me that there are real actual people who are reading and liking this story, haha. So thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Courtney Step Forward

15th November 2012:
I just found your story and really like it. I think Ali is a great character and I am glad she is trying to move on finally. I am interested to hear the full story. Was James secretly dating Celina or did he just hook up with her once? Not that cheating is acceptable either way, but it would at least show how much he actually cared about Ali if it was a one time mistake. And he's not dating her now right? And I think it's interesting to see how you deal with the family v. friends dynamic. I think Ali is right to be upset with people for not sticking by her, but it seems like some of them would have stayed her friend but she didn't give them a chance. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it :) You'll find out more about the whole James/Celine thing as the story goes on. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by hushpuppy Step Forward

15th November 2012:
It's good to see a new chapter of this story even if nothing happened. I wonder who the source of the story is? Seems like it could be Celene. Maybe I think that because the article said that James "dated" Celene instead of calling it shagging or sleeping with or cheated on Allison with...

Given that James has been having a great five years, why is Allison pathetically remaining hung up on James? You've told us that they were in love but without specifics it doesn't seem special. In addition, we don't know Allison well enough to believe that the Weasleys would LOVE her so much. What is special about her? Show us who she is and why she's worth saving!

Author's Response: I know that it seems like Allie's still hung up and that James has been having the time of his live, but remember that we've only seen Allie's POV so far. Seeing as she hasn't had any contact with James, she doesn't really know how he's been. She only knows what the tabloids have been writing about him.

Also, I know that it may seem a bit unrealistic that the Weasleys are so fond of Allie when they only knew her for a short while. Allie was James' first real girlfriend, and while his siblings and cousins introduced several partners to the family, James never did. Allie was the first, and that made her special.

I'm going to try to show you more of Allie's personality, and maybe then the whole thing will make more sense :) There'll also be more information about James and Allie's relationship, and how and why everything went so wrong.

Anyways, thank you for your criticism! I really appreciate it :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Mary draper It's Been Awhile

13th November 2012:
COME ON AND WRITE MORE I WILL DIE IF I DO NOT FIND OUT WHAT HAPPENS!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>