Reading Reviews for The Sidekick
  
121 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Because I Can Changing Perspectives

4th April 2014:
UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE NOW

Um sorry auto correct, could you pretty please update *Sheepish smile*

 Report Review

Review #2, by potterfan310 Changing Perspectives

14th February 2014:
Ohmygod, Love you right now for updating!! *Virtual cookies for you*

Hang on a second? Either I've totally missed something or I'm going crazy but FREDDIE AND MAYLIN, WHAT???

James is insane, was he dropped on the head as a baby? He loves Maylin so freakin' much I mean he declared it in front of them all. He is crazy for dumping her and saying things wouldn't work.

Ha is it bump into every Potter-Weasley day, lol.

The donkey is just pure brilliance and a little insane but who cares I love it! :D

"My stomach didn't just have butterflies, it had entire moth men fluttering around in there." - Chase is brilliant and I've said it before so I'll say it again I love her and her personality and all the random little things she comes out with. She's such a great OC and you've done a perfect job of writing her as Neville's daughter!! :)

I am super duper happy that Chase and Rose have made up. They both need each other equally and I think they balance each other out as well.

Oh dear looks like trouble in paradise is brewing for Chouis (Chase and Louis):( Uh-oh sad times ahead me thinks.

Loved it as normal, you (And Chase) never fail to make me laugh.
10/10

-Potterfan310
Sophie :D x

 Report Review

Review #3, by hai Changing Perspectives

12th February 2014:
OMG WHAT HAPPENED
NO
NO
WHAT HAPPENED WHY
well im glad rosie and chase made it up and so glad you updated again :)
please dont leave us hangin again :(

Author's Response: Ahh it will all be explained soon enough! (mostly).
Sorry!!! I've spent the past few chapters fighting through writing block but it's hopefully officially broken now, so the next update should be up pretty quick as long as life doesn't get in the way ^_^ Thank you!! Keep reading and reviewing! x


 Report Review

Review #4, by Harry and Ginny Changing Perspectives

11th February 2014:
this chapter is amazing! James should stop being so stubborn and get together with Maylin! actually, both of them should stop being so stubborn about having feelings towards each other, instead of suffering silently... I'm curious as to how this chapter ended but I can't wait to see what happens next!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it :D If James and Maylin weren't both so stubborn they would probably have a lot less problems, haha. I've been fighting writing block for the past few chapters but I'm pretty sure I've broken it now, so hopefully teh next update will be up very soon! Keep reading and reviewing! x

 Report Review

Review #5, by Harry and Ginny The Fight

30th November 2013:
wow this seems a very interesting twist! Rose is mad at Chase and only a few took Chase's side! I do wonder how will Chase react once Maylin, James and the others try to talk to her after what happened between Rose and her? can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: You always have a very unique perspective and ask interesting questions, and it makes me really enjoy your reviews because you think about things many other readers don't think about (: yes, I suppose those who took Rose's side will have to have a pretty awkward conversation with Chase ;) keep reading and reviewing! x

 Report Review

Review #6, by Evil Lily Moon The Fight

30th November 2013:
OMG! WTF! Wow! That was... unexpected. A donkey?! Seriously?! Interesting, yet very, very strange. Thank you for posting this so quickly. I hope the next chapter comes just as fast. Keep writing.

- Ice

Author's Response: Wow, and here I was thinking I had taken too long to update x) I'm glad you find the odd details of the story interesting, keep reading and reviewing! x

 Report Review

Review #7, by potterfan310 The Fight

30th November 2013:
Hi, Hi, Hi :D

Crazy Rose, poor Chase. Well poor both of them Rose has been stuck in some crazy dream world and now she thinks Chase is gonna run off with Scorpius.

At the start when Rose and Chase are alone, you slipped in mom and not mum - "I was trying to give you space since you were going through all that crap with your mom."

Hate to be a canon freak, but you mentioned Lily having green eyes. I think it's stated somewhere that Albus was the only one who inherited Harry's eyes.

"SHE SENT ME A DONKEY?" - Oh my god, that it honestly one of the best things I have ever read!! Haha Hannah is slightly mad, I swear.

Love it and can't wait for the next one, whenever that may be.
10/10

Much love,
-Potterfan310
Soph x :D

Author's Response: Ahh!!! Not another Mom!!! I swear I am terrible with that, thank you for being so patient with me x)
And yes, I knew that about the green eyes :( I'm sorry, I hate to be that fanfic writer that goes against canon, but it always really bugged me that Lily didn't get her namesake's eyes. I'm not sure why. I was hoping to slip that bit in there without it being noticed, but I guess I didn't do a very good job, lol.
I'm glad you enjoy Hannah's antics and still like the story, you're such a loyal reader!!! Keep reading and reviewing! x


 Report Review

Review #8, by Crescent Moon  Maylin is in Love

3rd November 2013:
I'm loving this story! I really can't wait to see what's going to happen next. What's happened in Rose's dream that's made her hate Chase? Please update soon.

Author's Response: Haha hi ^_^ I'm glad you like it, I haven't updated in a while but I am working on the next chapter now. Keep reading and reviewing! x

 Report Review

Review #9, by looneylizzie Maylin is in Love

11th October 2013:
NO!! Rosie! Chase! What did Rose dream about??? Chase couldn't have done anything, right? Oh please oh please oh please! I'm sitting on the edge of my seat here!

Will Rose's baby be okay? Will the dreams mess with it and make him/her scarred for life? That would be so horrible.

I'm also loving that you're writing from Maylin's perspective. They're so in love, and it's so sad that they won't try to date because they're afraid. It's weird out ridiculously similar they are!

Oh Chase, and oh Louis! They're so cute! But at the same time, Danny! Even I'm torn!

Please tell me that Vic will let Scotty spend time with his daughter? Please!
And a Neville/Luna wedding would be much appreciated. It'd be hilarious to watch Chase try to get along with her step-brothers, cause then she could start poking into the younger cousin's lives. :D

Keep writing! This story is so phenomenal! ;)

Author's Response: Wow!! Thank you so much! (:

Hate to be too mysterious, but you'll have to wait and find out why Rose is mad at Chase (; although it is a fairly good compliment to hear that my writing has someone on the edge of their seat :D

Don't worry, I can tell you right now that the dream coma left no real effects on the well-being of Rose's baby--Rose, however, might not be so psychologically perfect after the experience.

It is sad how perfectly/terribly similar Maylin and James are, but I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter from her POV!

Sorry, the Chase/Louis/Danny love triangle is just going to get bumpier from here D:

There will definitely be more about Scotty with Victoire and Gabbi, but that won't be for a while(probably during summer break).
And I know!! I am SO excited about writing about Chase even thinking about the prospect of the twins as step-brothers x)

I'm happy you like the story, keep reading and reviewing! x


 Report Review

Review #10, by Harry and Ginny Maylin is in Love

6th October 2013:
wow! why is Rose angry at Chase? I'm curious to see why is that... and Maylin could have said yes to James' question instead of saying no! can't wait to read the next chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Don't worry, I'm writing the next chapter now ^_^
And the reason Maylin said no was that it felt too rushed of a decision for her, especially for someone who has never been in a real long term relationship before and doesn't want to risk it with someone she cares about cx
Keep reading and reviewing! x


 Report Review

Review #11, by potterfan310 Maylin is in Love

1st October 2013:
Oh my god! James! Maylin!

James is just asdfghjkl! He's brilliant and he's mad, not as mad as Chase but he's still mad and I love him for it :)

IS MAYLIN INSANE, LIKE WHO WOULD SAY NO TO JAMES FREAKIN' POTTER THE SECOND!! That girl needs her head checking.

OHNO! WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO ROSIE!!! why is she mad at Chase?? Why, why why??

"Requirement for to" - It didn't quite make sense.

Can't wait for the next one, I'm so curious as to why Rose is mad at Chase.

10/10

-Potterfan310
Soph :)

Author's Response: I knowww, Maylin is pretty crazy for turning down someone like James (x
You'll just have to read and find out why Rose is mad at Chase ;)
Thanks, took a while for me to find that grammar error :/ I really really do appreciate the grammar help since once I get typing I slip up a lot, but would you please start specifying if the mistake is in the beginning/middle/end of the story? Thank you, that would be loads of help (:

Well I hope you liked it and continue to enjoy the story! (: keep reading and reviewing! x


 Report Review

Review #12, by hai blueberries Maylin is in Love

23rd September 2013:
omg.omg.omg.
thank you for updating. now please update again.
that was so gooodd. it was really cool finally seeing maylin and james and their complicated relationship but urrgh MAYLIN WHYY they would have been so cute together but i guess thats just them, nothing can be simple ;) and louis and chase are soo cute together.

so im hoping that rose isnt mad at chase, but had like a mini revelation or something during that time or whatever and now has to like talk to chase about it.basically i dont want rose to be mad at chase cuz i like chase and stuff.

but basically even if you havent read through this whole review, the main message i will impart with you is:
UPDATE SOON :)

Author's Response: Lol, you're so sweet x)
I know, it bugs me when couples are complicated like that but that's how life is and James/Maylin are pretty cute anyway, haha.
I'll update as soon as I can, keep reading and reviewing! x


 Report Review

Review #13, by NaughtyLittlePotato We Tell Frichard About Our Wedding Plans

2nd September 2013:
AWW!!! Louis just gets cuter and cuter! Like how is that even possible?! I feel like when I read your story that I'm part of it, like I'm friends with them and this is going to be the end of me! I am ridiculously excited to read Maylin's POV! Update ASAP! :D xo

Author's Response: Ahhh that is so amazing that you feel like you're part of the story!
And I knowww will Louis's cuteness ever cease??
Haha I'm glad you're excited for the Maylin POV, I'm almost done with it c:
Keep reading and reviewing! x


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lunalovegoodlover7869 We Tell Frichard About Our Wedding Plans

1st September 2013:
After the Frichard Convo, Louis singing was the best! And Scotty mentioning the belt made me curse him. But I love that Louis is so smug during the conversation after the questioning. The best was the regurgitated kittens and Chase's comment about spending the night in the Anglia. The best story EVER! KEEP WRITING OR I WILL DIE,
Love,
Kate

Author's Response: Oh my :D You have no idea how awesome it is that you just called my story the "best story ever"! Haha I'm glad you like it, keep reading and reviewing! x

 Report Review

Review #15, by Veritaserum27 We Tell Frichard About Our Wedding Plans

28th August 2013:
Hi!

I stumbled across this story and then I lost it, but I was so happy that I found it again! It is really cute. I adore Louis and Chase together. I was really happy to see their relationship develop. It gets very frustrating to read stories where they get together in one chapter and break up in the next one for the entire story! Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: I'm sorry to hear that you lost the story for a bit, but it's great that you found it again! (: It makes me so happy that so many people like Chase and Louis together, and I completely agree with you about the stories where they break up so quickly. In my opinion, a proper pairing should at least be able to make it through somewhat of a relationship together before breaking up if they're really right for one another. Thanks again, keep reading and reviewing! x

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hester We Tell Frichard About Our Wedding Plans

26th August 2013:
Finally an OC that I don't want to punch in the face! This story is brilliant, please please please write fast!

Author's Response: Wow, that's a surprisingly great review :D I'm happy you like it, keep reading and reviewing! x

 Report Review

Review #17, by potterfan310 We Tell Frichard About Our Wedding Plans

25th August 2013:
Chase and Louis and soo bloody adorable!!!

"Here Fordy, Fordy, Fordy!" - This is pure brilliance!! :D I love it!

I love Louis' bad boy side and how he even fills them up before putting them back, haha.

The scene in the shop with Frichard and their so called weddings plans, oh god it's awesome sauce!

YAY, THEY HAD A GOOD OLD SNOG!!! Chouis rocks!!!

One thing, "after my mom left," just change mom to mum

Can't wait for the next chapter :) and to read more about Maylin and James.
10/10

-Potterfan310
Soph

Author's Response: GOSH DARN IT, why do I never remember to write Mum?? My stupid American ways ):
Haha Bad Boy Louis is fabulously good.
Lol yes, the Frichard scene was quite interesting x)
I'm glad you liked it, keep reading and reviewing! x


 Report Review

Review #18, by adorable We Tell Frichard About Our Wedding Plans

25th August 2013:
loved it
its so adorable
making this quick but could you also have louis' pov soon
idk why but i love reading his pov
UPDATE SOON PLEEASSSE

Author's Response: Thanks! (: We'll see about Louis's POV, it's not in the blueprints for the next couple of chapters but it's a definite possibility in the future. Keep reading and reviewing! x

 Report Review

Review #19, by ilovequentintarantino<<<33333 SEX MACHINE XD A Bad Start

15th August 2013:
HEY! I'm so sorry i forgot to write a review for this chapter even though i read it like last month. so anyways, LOVE YOU and love this story so much. You havent updated in forever. So HURRY UP. UPDATE ALREADY. hehehe Happy almost birthday, Edward Bowlcuthands. LOVE YOU

Author's Response: Heh, you told me about this review before I even knew it existed. I write as the first review reply ever in this year of my life. Feel privileged.


 Report Review

Review #20, by NaughtyLittlePotato A Bad Start

2nd August 2013:
OMG! Hugo and Song are legit the cutest thing hahahah! Can they just show Jaylin the crack so everyone can be together and be happy?! I like happy endings, ok?
And albeit a little bit sort of... Ruined, Chase and Louis date had the potential to be really cute hahaha.
I absolutely cannot wait for the next chapter! I need Rose to be ok. Because otherwise Scorp with lose it and I'll lose it. Totally losing my shit here. Please make this stop! Excellent chapter as always! Update soon!!! Xo

Author's Response: Hugo and Song are pretty adorable, huh??
Haha I'm sure Chase and Louis's date would have been perfect if it hadn't been in February and Rose hadn't wound up in a coma xD
Hopefully Rose will be okay, because like you said if she isn't Scorpius gonna go cray, full on.
Next chapter is actually from a different POV, I hope you like it! (: keep reading and reviewing! x


 Report Review

Review #21, by Already There A Bad Start

26th July 2013:
Gahh Trewlany! Y u no read directions?! Anyway, love these last chapters! So good! I love Louis and Chase's relationship, Maylin's and Jame's too.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! (: keep reading and reviewing! x

 Report Review

Review #22, by Nikki Howard A Bad Start

11th July 2013:
More, more, more, more!

Author's Response: Working on the next chapter :) keep reading and reviewing! x

 Report Review

Review #23, by potterfan310 A Bad Start

10th July 2013:
Aww Louis, picturing their first date when it hadn't even happened yet. Such a cutie!!

Haha I love James!!! such a charmer :)

Oh god, I love how the whole Weasley family tried to scare Scorpius off, Audrey squeezing his bum, George pretending he put his dog down. And this is why I love the Weasley family.

Hugo and Song are cute :)

Arghh poor Rosie, I seriously hope Chase and Louis can make this potion or I may cry!!!

Can't wait for the next chapter!
10/10

-Potterfan310
Soph :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it :) keep reading and reviewing! x

 Report Review

Review #24, by Nikki Howard Louis the Male Prostitute

9th July 2013:
Ah, I need their date!!! Love it, update fast!!!

Author's Response: The next chapter is validated :) keep reading and reviewing! x

 Report Review

Review #25, by NaughtyLittlePotato Louis the Male Prostitute

8th July 2013:
Aww. I like this chapter :) It's just refreshing and cute andilovechaseandlouisandomgsomanyfeelsTOOmanyfeels. They're so lovely.
James properly has me in creases! Finally showing off the twins hahahah.
Jaylin just need to elope. Or just sort it out, Chase is going to have to intervene because they're just going in circles! GAHH!
Obviously another awesome chapter! Can't wait for the next! :D xo

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you :D
Chouis and Jaylin really get to me. Lol I agree that they are both quite fabulous couples that really belong together :D
Keep reading and reviewing! x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>