Reading Reviews for Taking Chances
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Visitor Leverage

2nd March 2014:
I like! Update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! However, this story is abandoned!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Alice Leverage

3rd September 2013:
i haven't been reading fanfics for a while now, but i just felt like i was in the mood for reading some again. and then i came to think of this amazing fanfic which i read, about a year ago from now, a story about sirius and some girl. but i couldn't recall how it end. so i googled it and found this. it's not finished. thats why i dont remember the end. but i really love this story so pleaaas write the end, i'll be checking in on this page every now and then to see if u have written an other chapter!
hope ur well lots of hugs

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by MissMoneypenny Leverage

31st March 2013:
I love Aislin! She sticks up for herself and I almost burst out laughing when Sirius got covered in pumpkin.
As for Sirius, I not entirely sure he's exactly how he would have been (in other words, he's a horrific git) but hey, he's a teenager, and he's obviously desperately in love with Aislin even if he doesn't realise it. Well, at least I think he is.

Does Regulus fancy Aislin?

I can't wait to find out what happens next! 9.5/10

P.S I don't like James, either. He's being a prick to Aislin when she's doing him a massive favour!
Also, it was nice to see the James parts not being all about Lily Evans, as even in Sirius/OC stories that tends to happen. Anyway, well done for a great story!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by harrypottergirl55 Leverage

18th March 2013:
keep it up! so good.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by TimeSeer Leverage

21st October 2012:
This is a great story! I am addicted and I only just started reading it! Please update soon!

Author's Response: THanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cherigarcia Leverage

20th October 2012:
Please update soon, I love this.:)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by slilytherin Leverage

4th October 2012:
I enjoyed this chapter, keep it up! Definitely looking forward to some Aislin/Sirius conflict next chapter. :P

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ValWitch21 Anger Issues

20th September 2012:
You must update. I am hungry for more of this story. Rawr.

Siriusly though, this is really good. I love Aislin, her relationship with Corinna, and the way she dumps pumpkins on blessed Sirius Balck. Oh, yes, and curse Scrimgeour, what was he doing here of all people? Slimy, pompous, arrogant fool.

Anywaysies, I will be back to read this, and perhaps to review as well.

:)

Author's Response: Thank you!! I think secretly I've always wanted to pumpkin-smash someone. :) Next chapter's in the queue, should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Cherigarcia Anger Issues

20th September 2012:
Ooooh, I love this. (:
Youre a good author, I can't wait for the next chapter.(:

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! :) The next chapter's in the queue, should be up in a few days!

 Report Review

Review #10, by slilytherin Anger Issues

6th September 2012:
Thanks for another chapter! I was sad when you didn't update for a while, but I totally understand that life gets crazy.

As for the chapter, I do like that you introduced another character that might be interested in Aislin. However, I don't really seem to understand that almost everyone isn't getting how awful Sirius has treated Aislin. Like, it just gets brushed off by most people, when it seems like a lot more people should be comforting her or being on her side, regardless of Sirius' popularity?

Author's Response: Haha yeah, my workload this year is driving me insane.

At least in my experience in high school, people tend to ignore others' possible injuries and side with their friends, or the people they want to be their friends. There definitely are people (Lily Evans, for example) who would side with Aislin, though. I like your point, and I'll go back and edit this at some point this weekend to include the other side a bit more.

:) Thanks for your feedback!


 Report Review

Review #11, by luciusobsessed Questions and Answers

28th August 2012:
This is like the most perfect romance story I've ever read in my life. I'm on the edge of my seat here! WHY DID IT END?! Wa!! Please update soon I'm desperate! :D

Author's Response: Aww :) I'll try to update soon, but school stuff if kind of crazy at the moment!

 Report Review

Review #12, by AlAndAl Questions and Answers

20th August 2012:
Since you asked specifically for an Aislin-centered review, I am here to deliver! I absolutely LOVE the name Aislin (a good Irish one) by the way.
She's very hot-headed and has a big opinion. I like that. You are very good with keeping her consistent and aren't struggling with the characterization at all. She's obviously very fragile from the breakup, but still has a lot of feelings for Sirius. Her insecurities are showing nicely and that helps a lot when trying to avoid a Mary Sue.
I also just want to add that I love the Remus character. I always have so I really like when Remus is a big character in these stories. Good job!
-Allie

Author's Response: Ahh, sorry I took so long to respond to this! Thanks for your feedback, I'm definitely trying to avoid Mary Sue-ism. :) And I'm glad you like Remus!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Bea Questions and Answers

16th August 2012:
I love this. It's really funny, and Sirius sounds so mean. I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you!! :) Sirius doesn't really mean it, he's just conflicted!

 Report Review

Review #14, by slilytherin Questions and Answers

16th August 2012:
I really liked this chapter! I genuinely felt like shit when Sirius said all those things to Aislin. :(

Author's Response: Thank you! And yeah, I got a bit emotional as I was writing it, haha

 Report Review

Review #15, by slilytherin The Proposition

16th August 2012:
I liked this chapter, but felt like it didn't go as far as the last chapter did, as far as plot. I can't really put my finger on it. I definitely like the mystery you've got going on here with Remus, James, and Sirius, but I'd like to get a little more besides just interactions between Aislyn and them!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! :) You sparked some ideas for me! I'll definitely try to get the action going

 Report Review

Review #16, by slilytherin Prologue

16th August 2012:
What a great chapter. You're an excellent writer. I noticed a few awkward phrases and one or two typos, but hey... whatever. It's overshadowed by the story!

Can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cami Questions and Answers

16th August 2012:
CRAP CLIFF HANGER! WRITE FREAKING MORE

Author's Response: WILL DO! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Char Questions and Answers

16th August 2012:
AAAH!!! Write Faster! Write more! Can i just go into the futre, and read all the futre chapters? I Love tis story. gotta go and cry now because the next chapter isn't here yet..

Author's Response: Haha I'll try to get the next chapter into the queue by Saturday or Sunday!! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Broken Butterfly Prologue

15th August 2012:
The characterization in this story seems interesting. I like the way Sirius is depicted, but Asilin seems to come off as a Mary Sue. The plot is intersting, but needs to be pieced together better, and description helps that, and this story needs more description. I do like the overall sense of the story, its fun, witty, and creative, a very uplifting beat that I enjoy. But it does need some work and editing. I recommend a beta who can help with description and plot as well as grammar.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'll definitely do some editing.

 Report Review

Review #20, by luciusobsessed The Proposition

13th August 2012:
Reading about Sirius and Aislin makes me so sad. I really want to see them together again. Honestly, I love the flashbacks. I really felt the emotion in the flashback where Aislin was crying. Please update soon!! xx

Author's Response: Awww, I'm glad you like them though. I want to keep writing flashbacks, I think they really flesh out Sirius/Aislin's relationship. :) Next chapter is coming soon!

 Report Review

Review #21, by xxSandyxx The Proposition

11th August 2012:
When I read the first chapter I went 'Holy cow, I love this story'
It seems I love every story I read, but that's probably cause I only ever read ABSOULUTELY decent ones. I like this one, best one I've read in a little while actually, keep it up :) And flashbacks. Excellent idea :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Cami The Proposition

11th August 2012:
Please write more i enjoyed so much, you also did an amazing job editing I couldn't find a mistake (well I wasn't looking that hard) but its still amazing you got a talent no show it to us and WRITE MORE
(sorry for any typos I'm writing this on my phone :P

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I'm about halfway through writing the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Char The Proposition

10th August 2012:
Love the story! Hope next chapter comes soon! :) xx

Author's Response: Thank yoou! Starting it right now!! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by honoraryweasley Prologue

7th August 2012:
NO CLIFFHANGER. Please do update soon soon soon.

I don't want to share my suspicions about what happened in this chapter, because I'm consistently wrong and sound silly in the end. So I think what I'll do is keep quiet and then post lots of "I KNEW IT" reviews when all is revealed - whether I actually did know it or not is irrelevant.

I really, really like this story! I honestly can't figure it out at all, but in a good way. The characters are all lovely - I have a soft spot for Corinna already, she reminds me of myself - and just sdfsdfjfhsd. Update. ♥

Author's Response: Heheh. The next chapter is in the queue. :) Hopefully it's not to predictable, but I would like to give you the satisfaction of having been right. I love writing Corinna!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #25, by luciusobsessed Prologue

6th August 2012:
OHMYGOD NO! WHY MUST IT END? You don't understand, I'm dying right now because I can't possibly imagine what James is going to say.

Your descriptions are impeccable, and your style really stands out from other authors. I adore the humor in your story, especially the part about eating 3 pounds of chocolate and crying for 9 consecutive hours. Brilliant!

Your story is truly fantastic and is the essence of brilliance. I'm definitely recommending you to some of my friends who love hpff. Please update soon because I can't take the stress! :) xx

Author's Response: Waaah thank you so much! :'D You're so sweet!!! I have another chapter in the queue right now, so the wait won't be too long!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>