Reading Reviews for Catching James Potter
143 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lisa Screwed

30th September 2015:
I really like your story and there's no doubt that you're really
talented but I don't like the pregnancy and the sex thing it's
sort of dramatic. I also don't like the wizard facebook and the
phones and the parties it's not like Hogwarts tbh. I know it's
modern and all but I don't think it suits Howarts life. And I don't
like Fred cheating on her and all because it happens in all
stories I want to read something different! Tho I totally enjoy
reading your story

Author's Response: thank you for your review! I'm sorry that you don't like those parts of my story, but its just how I envisioned my story playing out and how I viewed Hogwarts for this story. Sure they're at Hogwarts to learn, but I'm sure parties would have occurred! To do with the pregnancy - the story has a few twists and turns to do with that so it does get more dramatic, but thats just my style of writing. I hope you enjoy reading the rest of the story x

 Report Review

Review #2, by RoseFromGryffindor Unrepairable

24th September 2015:
My hate for you right now is unfathomable.

Author's Response: ... i'm sorry! please love me!! x

 Report Review

Review #3, by RoseFromGryffindor Finale

24th September 2015:
I'm sorry, but I hate you.

Author's Response: so sorry :( pls love me, it gets better!! x

 Report Review

Review #4, by MalfoyMannor Epilogue

25th May 2015:
I love how you made everything turn out, all the twists and turns that they went through. This story was really fun to read and I love how you made us sympathize with the characters.

I just love all of your writing and stories :)

Author's Response: thanks so much for reading! I'm very glad you enjoyed it xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by hyperhippogriffs Epilogue

23rd April 2015:
Hi I just wanted to say I thought your story was fantastic- legit stayed up to 1 o'clock in the morning because I want to finish it fantastic. I noticed there were a couple of things that could do with a little revising:
Homophones: I noticed you said "their" when I think you meant "there" twice that I can remember
I think you said "defiantly" instead of "definitely" once
Occasionally it was ambiguous concerning who was speaking, and there was like one or two sentences where you started one way and finished another.

There were a few plot holes (and I'm so sorry if this makes it seem like I'm hating on your story- I'm not trying to it was really good I'm just trying to help make it the best story possible)

Like when Justine/Alessandria were spilling Mae's secret- they said she was having twins but how could they have known because Mae didn't even know she was having twins when the two found out.

During the miscarriage- I might be wrong, but I'm pretty sure if someone is miscarrying then the child is already dead so them trying to save the babies doesn't make sense- unless it was because Mae was bleeding out and they were trying to save her.
Mitch- for half the story she hates/resents him and then when he comes to the brunch (before he stood up for her) they act like they're the closest siblings ever.
I feel like the Potter/Weasley clan should be a little more hesitant-not for everyone just for some of them- to accept Mae back into the family after she breaks James' heart. Side note- what happens to all of Mae's stuff when she and James are broken up?- The Potters wouldn't want to keep it and the Flicks wouldn't want it back.

I'm sorry if this sounds harsh or mean in anyway that is most definitely not how I intended it to come across, I just think that this story and plot was so good, it deserves to be the best it could possibly be.

Thanks for writing such a great story, and listen to me drone on and on for 2051 characters (yes I did the math and figured out exactly how many characters I used- including these).

Author's Response: Thank you so much on your review, I really appreciate it!
I am currently in the middle of editing everything, I tend to get a bit excited when I write and tend to just throw it out quickly into the hpff world! But thanks to you, you definitely have cut out tons of time editing and can make it as wonderful as possible! thank you again xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by lily_luna_potter123 (I'm not logged on) Epilogue

14th April 2015:
Yes omg this is one of the best fuxking stories I have ever read on this site and it is amazinng I wish there was more omg u r the best writer ever and I should probably go to sleep since its 3:30 am but I had to finish this story even though I have read it a few times already

Author's Response: thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed Catching James Potter just as much as I enjoyed writing it for you all! If some people want it, I was thinking of writing a few more moments from James & Mae's life in the future... not sure yet but stay tuned! xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by SilverPatronus Epilogue

25th October 2014:
LUV U 2! Awesome end to an awesome story!!
Keep writing!

Author's Response: than you so much for your review! so happy you enjoyed the end of the story and i definitely am continuing writing, check out some of my other stories The Ivy-Lee Collins Series: Passion, Fake and Revenge! xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by maeś lalal Pressure

24th October 2014:
i like ur story

Author's Response: thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy you like the story and I hope you enjoy the rest of it :) xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by hi Motivation

24th October 2014:
good yay

ya yay yay ay ya ya y ay ay aya ya ay

my friend told me to read this

Author's Response: hahha thank you for your review! i hope that you enjoyed the story that your friend recommended, thank them for me! xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by tessalina22 Travels

15th October 2014:
1. End up together obviously woohooo
2. DOM
4. the fact that this is a question probably means the answer is no lol

Author's Response: hahha no no i get it! very happy that you enjoyed it! xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by tessalina22 Complications

15th October 2014:
Nobody hates you lol you're the writer, you can take your story anywhere you want it go :)
I like how she's so confident, don't see that often for some reason! Also like how she's strategic about things lol love your james already and albus too, i have a feeling he will fall for mae though, maybe a battle between brothers eventually? ;) anywayz gonna keep reading although a will probably review on a few more chapters if you dont find me annoying yet lol

Author's Response: thank you! it is a bit daunting when your story takes a turn that completely throws everyone and its nice to know that people don't mind :) no, no, i will never find you annoying! i love it when i get reviews xxx

 Report Review

Review #12, by tessalina22 Grown Up

15th October 2014:
This chapter kinda reminds me of the movie mean girls ... LOVE IT. gonna keep reading now ok bye

Author's Response: haha thank you so much for your review! it kind of has a little bit of inspiration from their, the hogwarts mean girls! hahah x

 Report Review

Review #13, by happyanon Epilogue

9th October 2014:
I have nothing much to say. I'll always remember crying for poor Mae when the she lost the twins and the "chapters of pain" as I have dubbed them now. I'll always keep this Dominique in my heart. Thank you for a wonderful story. It was a great run. Finally, she did it. Mae did it. She caught James Potter :) i look forward to your future work love. Xoxo. Happyanon

Author's Response: thank you so much for your review! I'm so so glad that you have enjoyed that you have enjoyed following Mae's story, and yes you're correct, she finally caught James Potter! I hope you enjoy my future work as well, next chapter of Passion will be up shortly! xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by HarryGinnyLove88 Epilogue

7th October 2014:
wow, it was amazing ending :)
thank you so much for writing such a amazing story :)

are you gonna write something new near in the future...

Author's Response: thank you so much for your review! I'm glad the you loved the ending as much as I did! In the ear future I am continuing with my other stories (Passion, Revenge & Fake) as well as editing the first few chapters of this story as I wrote them ages ago, and I'm not very happy with them! Thank you for following Mae's story and I hope you to continue to read my stories :) xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Wingardium11Leviosa Closing

1st October 2014:
Hi! So I have read this whole story and enjoyed it immensely!!! The character development and plot were spectacular! I have only one complaint. The language. I just don't think it was necessary! But the romance was ADORABLE! You have a real talent thank you for sharing it!! May God bless you in all you do and write!! :)

Author's Response: thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy that you have enjoyed following the story of Mae. I'm sorry about the language, sometimes I do get very carried away when writing and as I am quite a vocal person, I sometimes get very into writing and get very carried away! This will all be fixed in the editing stage! xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by guest Closing

27th September 2014:
OMG I love this story... can't believe its nearly over ): can you please update on revenge I love that story too, your a wonderful writer! X

Author's Response: thank you so so much for your review! i know, I can barely believe that this story is about to end! revenge is going to updated soon as well so do not worry, it is coming ASAP! hope you continue to read my stories xxx

 Report Review

Review #17, by HarryGinnyLove88 Closing

23rd September 2014:
cant belive its almost final, I love this story soo much..

cant wait epilogue :)

Author's Response: thank you so much for your review! its awesome to know that you love the story just as much as i have enjoyed writing it for the last two years! I'm currently writing the epilogue now so it will hopefully be up soon! xxx

 Report Review

Review #18, by BRITISH AND PROUD Closing

23rd September 2014:
sorry buy you need to look up on British schools. We don't have prizes for the 'best student' or speeches by such an such a student, that is all american things. not British. it's also highly unlikely for Hogwarts to have school photo's apart from Quidditch teams or even a yearbook.

harry potter is British please keep it that way.


Author's Response: I'm very sorry that you feel that way, but yes Harry Potter is British but this is my story. This is set in the future and this is my interpretation of the story. I'm sorry that I have it wrong but it's just an interpretation.
Hope you still enjoy the story xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by Susannah Rage

8th September 2014:
HOW- quote that made me laugh so much he he

Author's Response: hah thank you, i hoped people did! hope you're enjoying the story and keep reading xxx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Susannah Nowhere

6th September 2014:
Ahh I loved the parts where she gets angry. And the way things are going with James... ;-)

Author's Response: thank you so much for your review! I'm glad that you are enjoying the story, hope you keep reading! xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by Potterhead Back

29th August 2014:
Absolutely brilliant! Can't tell you how happy I am that CJP is back! I was going mad!

Author's Response: thank you for your review! i'm glad that you enjoy my story and I'll hopefully update soon! xxx

 Report Review

Review #22, by HarryGinnyLove88 Back

26th August 2014:
now I have to wait to see what happens after kiss...

greate story, keep writing :)

Author's Response: thank you hun! i will be updating soon so i hope you continue to read catching james potter! xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by happyanon Back

26th August 2014:
And update!! After a long time an update!!! *happy dancing* . Wow Mae wow! Atta girl. Hahaha you tell them! Wooo!! Who cares about those stuck up MOFOS and Savannah deserves a cape and a shirt with an S on it like superman!! I loove how she slowly got herself together even by little bit. I do hate James tho for not being man enough to fave her. Its frustrating that despite het loosing the babies that the wotter people did not take the stick up their behind and helped her back. And where is that Alexandra biatch im gonna throttle her. Its her own da mn fault. Ugh also, yey for puff! Im a proud Slytherin but I have a soft spot for The Yellows. :) i was hoping for a bi tch moment for mae but seeing as the entire bloody school is so hell bent on giving her a hard time it was gonna be hard huh? But im glad that shes doing ok. I kinda cried a bit when she found friendship in savannah. When she gets kids their names should totally be Savannah and Dominique. For the people that stuck with her in her darkest of times. Because Im someone who takes loyalty to the extreme i am still quiet annoyed at the wotters. Anyway, Kiss? Really james? You kiss her??!! I was hoping to a "lets talk" moment and then maybr move to the whole "Hi I'm mae flick we havent met properly" cliche sort of like starting over again. And then maybe friends and then maybe fall in love again. Hahahahaha i dunno bottomline is i want mae to be really happy with James or Without James. :) good job dear and thank you for finally updating. I look forward to the next chapters. Xoxo

Author's Response: thank you for your review! i love reading what people think of my story. I had some trouble validating this time so it would have been up earlier if only I had properly read through my story! but next chapter to be up shortly xxx

 Report Review

Review #24, by Potterhead Unrepairable

5th August 2014:
Hey, I am absolutely loving this story!!! Hate hate hate the fact that the twins die! But just wondering if you are still writing? Very keen for a new chapter!

Author's Response: thank you for your review!! yes i am still writing, currently writing the next chapter as we speak, just trying to get it to an acceptable word limit then it will be up!! xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by SilverPatronus Unrepairable

25th July 2014:

Author's Response: I'm sorry! I was shattered to kill them off, but some happy endings do come at a price. Both James' and Mae's actions put them in the situation, and time will tell if their ending is happy enough. Will update soon :) x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>