Reading Reviews for Catching James Potter
  
125 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Susannah Rage

8th September 2014:
HOW- quote that made me laugh so much he he

Author's Response: hah thank you, i hoped people did! hope you're enjoying the story and keep reading xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Susannah Nowhere

6th September 2014:
Ahh I loved the parts where she gets angry. And the way things are going with James... ;-)

Author's Response: thank you so much for your review! I'm glad that you are enjoying the story, hope you keep reading! xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Potterhead Back

29th August 2014:
Absolutely brilliant! Can't tell you how happy I am that CJP is back! I was going mad!

Author's Response: thank you for your review! i'm glad that you enjoy my story and I'll hopefully update soon! xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by HarryGinnyLove88 Back

26th August 2014:
arrggg...
now I have to wait to see what happens after kiss...

greate story, keep writing :)

Author's Response: thank you hun! i will be updating soon so i hope you continue to read catching james potter! xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by happyanon Back

26th August 2014:
And update!! After a long time an update!!! *happy dancing* . Wow Mae wow! Atta girl. Hahaha you tell them! Wooo!! Who cares about those stuck up MOFOS and Savannah deserves a cape and a shirt with an S on it like superman!! I loove how she slowly got herself together even by little bit. I do hate James tho for not being man enough to fave her. Its frustrating that despite het loosing the babies that the wotter people did not take the stick up their behind and helped her back. And where is that Alexandra biatch im gonna throttle her. Its her own da mn fault. Ugh also, yey for puff! Im a proud Slytherin but I have a soft spot for The Yellows. :) i was hoping for a bi tch moment for mae but seeing as the entire bloody school is so hell bent on giving her a hard time it was gonna be hard huh? But im glad that shes doing ok. I kinda cried a bit when she found friendship in savannah. When she gets kids their names should totally be Savannah and Dominique. For the people that stuck with her in her darkest of times. Because Im someone who takes loyalty to the extreme i am still quiet annoyed at the wotters. Anyway, Kiss? Really james? You kiss her??!! I was hoping to a "lets talk" moment and then maybr move to the whole "Hi I'm mae flick we havent met properly" cliche sort of like starting over again. And then maybe friends and then maybe fall in love again. Hahahahaha i dunno bottomline is i want mae to be really happy with James or Without James. :) good job dear and thank you for finally updating. I look forward to the next chapters. Xoxo

Author's Response: thank you for your review! i love reading what people think of my story. I had some trouble validating this time so it would have been up earlier if only I had properly read through my story! but next chapter to be up shortly xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Potterhead Unrepairable

5th August 2014:
Hey, I am absolutely loving this story!!! Hate hate hate the fact that the twins die! But just wondering if you are still writing? Very keen for a new chapter!

Author's Response: thank you for your review!! yes i am still writing, currently writing the next chapter as we speak, just trying to get it to an acceptable word limit then it will be up!! xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by SilverPatronus Unrepairable

25th July 2014:
WHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHY?! How could you! Why did you kill them like that? It was supposed to be a happy ending!

Author's Response: I'm sorry! I was shattered to kill them off, but some happy endings do come at a price. Both James' and Mae's actions put them in the situation, and time will tell if their ending is happy enough. Will update soon :) x


 Report Review

Review #8, by s.w Unrepairable

24th July 2014:
OMFG! Been loving this story from the start, thought you should know! But I usually don't leave reviews cause I want to get to the next chapter so bad! So this is right now the last chapter, thought I'd pop by. Love, love, love the concept of this story. Could be seen as misogynistic as it's a girl doing everything she can to get a guy, but later on she genuinely has feelings for him and vice versa. So, love it and I hope you update real quick! So keen for the next chapter, please don't give up on this story! I've skim read some of the comments and sounds like you have a lot of lovely readers who follow this story also and also eagerly await the next chapter like me! Stay safe xoxox

Author's Response: Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving me a review, it's honestly the best feeling to know that there is people out there enjoying my writing! Next chapter will be up ASAP! Thank you again! :) x

 Report Review

Review #9, by RibenaBaby Unrepairable

24th July 2014:
This story is fantastic, I have been completely hooked on it for the past few days in between trying to study for exams. I was absolutely bawling at this chapter! Pleaaase, Mae and James have to get back together! I don't want this story to end, I need to read more! Great work

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy you liked it, but I hope you did get some study in! The next chapter will be up ASAP after I've done some assessment of me own! Good luck in your exams and thank you for the review! :) x

 Report Review

Review #10, by xoxo Unrepairable

23rd July 2014:
miscarriages tend to happen before 12 weeks, so you may want to point out that it is highly unusual for it to happen, but mae was just the unlucky one. just to make it more real.

oh and pomfrey not pomprhey
thanksx

xoxo

Author's Response: thank you for your review! yes, this was all going to be explained in the next chapter! sorry for any spelling errors, i lost my glasses when I was writing this chapter but I have found them again and hopefully everything will be good again! shall update soon :) x

 Report Review

Review #11, by HarryGinnyLove88 Unrepairable

23rd July 2014:
oh god.. this is so sad that she lost her babies...:(

but i hope james and mae both get over it and that they can be happy again.. together...

thank you for the chapter, i hope the next one coming up soon :)

Author's Response: thank you for your review, all will be revealed shortly! will be updated soon! :) x

 Report Review

Review #12, by Amelia Unrepairable

23rd July 2014:
Umm i think Voldemort is nicer than you... Please update sooner! Your story is killing me! I have literally been crying these last few chapters with their breakup and now the miscarriage! Hopefully it will improve? I can't wait for the next one

Author's Response: I'm so sorry! I hope you're ok, I was very upset as well when I was breaking James and Mae up and then writing the miscarriage! Time will tell, hopefully I'll update soon :) x

 Report Review

Review #13, by Gloriousme Unrepairable

22nd July 2014:
Oh my God! I can't believe you did this. :( so sad. Please hurry and update.

Author's Response: I'm sorry! I'll hopefully update soon :) x

 Report Review

Review #14, by Mephistopheles Vanish

3rd July 2014:
James is still not over it from the first shock?

Thanks for the new chapter!

Author's Response: thank you so much for your review, it means a lot to me! yes he still isn't over it, and James is quite a stubborn character so it may take a while! next chapter in the queue now xxx

 Report Review

Review #15, by anononon Vanish

1st July 2014:
You have to update. I am dying and i need to know.. omg you're giving me aneurysm. Pls pls pls update.. it's such a beautiful story and i can feel Mae's hurt through the writing. Most times in thisast chapter i had to stop reading cause it makes me too frustrated. And woman this cliffie iz too cruel! Good job pls update soon love.

Author's Response: Hahah thank you darl! The next chapter has been sent into the queue so it hopefully should be up shortly! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! xxx

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sanne Vanish

16th June 2014:
Love this story!!

I think the Wotters are being very cruel, though. I understand James might be a bit hurt, but he is just abandoning the mother of his children whom he had just promised to marry and love forever because of something she worte in her dairy when she was twelve... And the rest of the family refuses to talk to her knowing she doesn't have her own family to fall back on, even making her best friend not talk to her. Very harsh... If anyone should be mad it is Mae at this point.

I do hope everything will turn out okay with the babies.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! Yes they are being harsh! Hopefully all will be better soon, will update ASAP! xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by lilyflower99 Vanish

28th May 2014:
Awesome chapter! Update soon please :)

Author's Response: thank you for your review! i sure will, I'm hoping to have more regular updates from now on :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by AIP Alexander Vanish

25th May 2014:
Great Chapter (as always)!!! I feel so bad for Mae, it brings tears to my eyes! :'( I can't wait for the next chapter though, how could you leave us with such a terrible cliffhanger! I'll have nightmares thinking about what could have happened! Did someone attack her; was it only a dream; Did her water break early; did she have some complications with the twins due to her depression/bad eating habits/sleep deprivation?!?!?

On another note, don't worry about the few review last chapter. You are a brilliant writer. You created a very original character (Mae, duhhh) and you've showed her development as a person along each chapter. It's really something special to see how she changed bit by bit to the point she's at now. I feel like i know Mae personally and can't help but hope she doesn't come to any harm. I know she was a horrid person in the first couple chapters but the fact she changed really says something big about her, doesn't it?

PS. Don't worry about the few reviews you got last chapter, you are a really good writer. You've also past the 100 mark which while i know it as much as some stories like "Delicate" and "Breaking the Quidditch Code," it's a start. You got to give your story time to develop and attract more readers. The only reason i can think of that may be a factor in the amount of reviews you get is the fact of your irregular posts. While i know not getting many reviews may discourage anyone, the fact that while you do update and haven't dropped the story so far is something to admire and your readers (like me) appreciate it immensely. Try setting a goal where you post each chapter every two weeks or if you can, even sooner! When more and more people see you posting at a quicker or more regular speed you'll attract readers and gain reviews to the point it will be hassle to answer them.

Can't wait for the next chapter on any of your stories (preferably this one or Revenge).

Yours sincerely,
AIP Alexander

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy to have one :) I'm trying to update regularly but with four HPFF stories, going through VCE (Australian year 11 and 12), one original story that I am hoping to get published and then my athletics training (I run for my state) its a lot to handle! Bare with me though, I'm starting to write more often! I'll hopefully update soon!
Thank you again for your review! These make my writing worth while and make me feel like people like my stories!
xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Marina Finale

13th April 2014:
... no! please please no! this can't happen!!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #20, by Marina Happiness

13th April 2014:
I love this chapter! So funny and gives a break from the drama, it shows who the characters truly are! And please do the little moments!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #21, by Marina Unbelievable

13th April 2014:
... oh my merlin! her parents are so rude! lovely writing by the way!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #22, by Marina Mistake

13th April 2014:
Twins?!? I am speechless.. I did not expect that!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #23, by Marina Rage

13th April 2014:
Good as! I loved the whole rage part on Ryan, pregnancy hormones? so great

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #24, by Marina Love

13th April 2014:
"Seriously? I was hoping to keep myself a nun until I was eighty five," Lily

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #25, by Marina Gone

13th April 2014:
Captain Nazi is crazy hahah! Loved it as usual, you are a fantastic writer!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>