Reading Reviews for Songbird
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LoonyLovegood11 Songbird

26th March 2013:
You had me sobbing by the end of this. A beautiful story inspired by a beautiful song.
Liana :) xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by catty Songbird

17th February 2013:
Wow this is really moving, I'm crying!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by -Insert Name Here- Songbird

16th February 2013:
I had an idiotic grin on my face as I read the beginning and the middle. I had tears running down my face as I read the end. No other story I've read on this site has affected me so much. I love your work. Thank you.

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed this.

 Report Review

Review #4, by imsuchaharrypotterfreak Songbird

13th January 2013:
Wow this story is amazing! So sad at the end and I was crying :'( your an AMAZING writer. Please keep writing James/Lily fanfics because I love reading them and 'Jily' is my OTP! Thanks for writing this you made my day xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Jily is my absolute favorite and I'm glad you enjoy my writing! Thanks for reviewing. YOU made MY day :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Chelsie1992 Songbird

31st December 2012:
Wow that was really good. I loved the ending, I almost cried. I like reading the cute things couples do when they are alone.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I think this may be my favorite thing I've ever written.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Tantin Songbird

15th November 2012:
Woo-ow that was intense .
I loved it .

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by J_Potter Songbird

4th September 2012:
That was amazingly written... Highly commendable... i give you a 10/10...

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dezire_427 Songbird

24th July 2012:
Ahhh... One of the bestest Lily/James fanfics I have ever read.Surpassed only by stories written by Saval/dream_BIG (I'm sure you've heard of her)... Amazing and awe-inspiring. Simultaneously smile-inducing, heart-breaking, and lovely...an award deserving story...
Well, its seems i've run out of newspaper review style comments, but you will never run out of your fantastic writing capabilities. This is so different from your regular fanfics, and yet soo, soo similar. I guess because they've all been authoured by that stupendous mind of yours. :)
Keep up the awesome work,
Lots of love and cheer,
-Dizzy.

Author's Response: Of course I've heard of Saval! She's written about half of the stories on my favorites list! And the fact that you think only she is better than me... HUGE compliment! I'd never think I was even close to dream_BIG. She's my hero.

You're always so lovely. Your reviews just make me smile :) I always look forward to them. Thanks once again!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #9, by Opalpixiechick Songbird

24th July 2012:
Awww. This made me cry it was so touching. Great job. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! But I apologize for the tears :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by saraie12 Songbird

21st July 2012:
Why tears. I'm at home alone and when I read the word "Halloween" is shouted "NO" outloud.

Excellent writing. The way that there is no dialogue but observations work very well.

Author's Response: Thank you :) It was a lot of fun to write and very different from what I normally do. I'm glad you liked it!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #11, by Ellen x Songbird

20th July 2012:
This was gorgeous, I seriously loved it. It was so simple, yet so effective. The last two paragraphs brought me close to tears! Very endearing. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Leah May Songbird

20th July 2012:
I'm not usually into one-shot, but I love James and Lily as a pairing so I thought I'd try this.
I would have liked to hear more about there arguing, but I get that this was supposed to be about their love. I nearly cried at the end - it was so sweet

Author's Response: Thank you! I considered adding the arguments, but in the end decided not to. I may go back and change it, though. I'm not quite sure. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ms_D_Longbottom Songbird

20th July 2012:
Naww cute :) Sad reading about their deaths though. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login