Reading Reviews for In the Distance of Bravery
  
106 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Frankie05 8

28th February 2016:
Hi!

I started and read all the way through this last night and let me say that I ship Lucy/Teddy so hard right now. You have an excellent way with words and how you put them together to create such beautiful imagery. It's amazing.

You also do so well with eliciting emotions from me. My heart would break and I would also laugh and I would gasp and cringe and think Have Mercy! If this happened to me I would be dead.

Scorpius is fantastic. I love him. And I love Lucy. I normally stay away from Percy's kids because he is not my fav. But you have done a beautiful job showcasing the fact that sometimes mothers and daughters don't get along and sometimes kids need to break away. And sometimes pain is very very very real.

I am such a sucker for happy endings and I feel like this story needs a happy ending. I hate how much (not because of your writing. Your writing is so good it's making me feel all these intense emotions) Pippa and Teddy snog in front of Lucy. I just want to smack Teddy in the face. And I also want to smack Lucy. STOP BEING A PUSHOVER. but I get it. I really do. So that makes me want to hug her because she's so sad.

I love how you have incorporated the whole family into the story. It's such a refreshing view of them and I love it.

I really enjoy the story. I hope that since you updated so soon and the last update was a while ago, that means you'll have more to contribute soon :)

I know that if the dobbys were around- I would nominate this story. It's fantastic. Thank you for the brilliance.

Frankie

 Report Review

Review #2, by The Justice League 8

28th February 2016:
This chapter is literally like the definition of heart eyes emojis. I loved this so much.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rishi 7

1st November 2015:
Such an awesome story! I love Lucy alot and I can't wait to see what her future brings! I really hope her and teddy patch things up!
You are so talented! This fic is full of complex layers mystery romance and humour I'm enthralled by it!
Scorpious is really well written in this btw!!
Lots of love
Keep writing Im beyond excited for another chaoter

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jaycem 7

30th October 2015:
This story really makes me feel a certain way inside that only beautiful art can
I am so fixated by LUCY and everything she is feeling and the nostalgia that surrounds the setting is just wow
You are truly talented and I am so happy that I stumbled across this master piece
I'm not sure how I'm going to cope without more to read but I'm definitely going to re read this over and over again and imagine in my own head a happy ending for LUCY and teddy!
What I think is most impressive is the sub plot there is obviously a mystery here and I just can't wait to find out all the answers to my questions!
I hope you are well and get writing soon!
Lots of love

 Report Review

Review #5, by Gennawilliams 7

6th June 2015:
What an inspiring story
I would do anything to have the next twenty chaoters available to read haha this is so good
Like I can't even explain how many feels I get from this
Lucy and teddy are so raw and so real
I also love that there's this edge of mystery and undertone of impending danger idk why but i feel like ur going to pull out a big plot twister for us and I'm so excited!!
I've followed this since your first updated and I'm so excited you keep coming back to it
Can't wait for chapter 8 and rest!! Honestly well done xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by RachetTennis 7

30th May 2015:
Wow you updated!! I was so looking forward to this
Lucy Weasley if my favourite next gen character and you do her so well I also adore james haha
This fanfiction so angsty and I love it can't wait for all the mysteries to be revealed!!
Update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Nadiaxx 7

30th May 2015:
Beautiful
Poignant
Art
Wow just wow
This story has captured and mesmerised me in a way I didn't think was possible
Please keep doing this!! I will be checking for an update everyday!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Louisweasley345 7

29th May 2015:
I want teddy to feel her pain
He can't love piper he just can't
An update would mean the world;(

 Report Review

Review #9, by silverashes 7

28th May 2015:
Oh please update soon. I need to know how this ends. I need to know more. I am completely and utterly besotted with this story. Teddy breaks my heart every time he's with Pippa. And Lucy breaks my heart each time we get closer and closer to the reasoning between their break. You have created absolute brilliance! Please, please update soon!

xx Rachel

 Report Review

Review #10, by silverashes 6

28th May 2015:
I CRIED. YOU FINALLY BROKE ME. I CRIED.

xx Rachel

 Report Review

Review #11, by silverashes 5

28th May 2015:
This story literally breaks my heart. I am so saddened and so enthralled by this story. I can't stop reading. I love the songs at the top of the page as well. I love listening. I feel like I'm constantly on the verge of tears. Scorpius is the comic relief I need to keep from crying. I do hope there will be a happy ending to this story. Oh, man. You're breaking my heart. Absolutely brilliant writing. I adore the flashbacks. Off to read more, thank you for this brilliance!

xx Rachel

 Report Review

Review #12, by heartjily4ever 7

28th May 2015:
You know I favourited this story ages ago and then completely forgot to keep reading it and I've finally done it and so glad I did. I love this chapter and your writing so much. Literally your descriptions of things are so beautiful and inspiring it's amazing.

i feel like Lucy's job is going to pose a massive problem soon, which will never be good.

Oh by the way the flashback stuff is a great way to learn about their past, which I enjoy every time. It's sad she's not painting anymore especially after all the stuff with her mum it seems a bit of a shame ( and a bit strange if I'm honest) that she's just stopped. Hopefully an explanation will ensue in the flashbacks, but just after the way she seemed so into it, her life, and now she's a reporter. So yeah :)

It's good that her and Dom are friends again, I hope more will be explained about Dom and Darren because so much drama and its all so intriguing.

Once again your writing is genius the line -
"It’s funny how snapshots of sensations keep on playing off and on, like a broken record" is amazing and really stood out for me. Can't wait for more on Lucy :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Chains 7

28th May 2015:
This has been my favourite chapter so far! I feel for Lucy so bad I just want her to like punch piper in the face and teddy to go after her😂 idk but she deserves so much in life!!but I really like how the story is coming along and I'm so excited to read on!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Harryislfs 7

27th May 2015:
I'm sad because I've finished the seven fhapters and there is no more
Please
U don't understand
This is so good
I want more
I need more
Lucy is an inspiration to me lol
You are an amazing writer you write emotions so well! And like there's so many secrets in this why did Lucu leave?!
I can't wait to find out more
An update would mean the world!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by cheryl 7

27th May 2015:
Love is what I feel for this
Can say I have never read a fanfiction so short that has evoked such emotion in me!!
Just breath taking tbh
Please an update I need I want I must have!!
So excited to see the plot get going too
You have a really good writing style and I love your characterisations
I'm really rooting for Lucy and teddy too!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by NixiePizie 7

24th May 2015:
Yay for an update! So much love for this chapter can't wait for all the questions to be answered
For the first time ever in a fanfiction I'm not actually sure whether the two main love characters will make it together?! The future of teddy and Lucy is so uncertain?!
But I love it keeping us right on the edge of our seat
This deserves so much more attention than it actually has one of the most realistically captivating fanfictions ever
Wow I can't actually wait for a chapter 8
Hope you are well

 Report Review

Review #17, by Remasceioles 7

14th May 2015:
I'm so interested for the plot to kick in!! What made Lucy run away? Why is teddy being so nice to her? Is this wedding even real? It's all so interesting and I need a chapter 8 9 and 10 omg keep it up im in love!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by NarniaWard 7

12th May 2015:
The flashback scenes give me so much heartbreak I want teddy and lucy:(

 Report Review

Review #19, by HazelDimentia 7

12th May 2015:
G you updated yay!! I love this story a lot I think you write so well and I cant wait to see where this story goes. Because now the plot is beginning And your so good that I actually don't know what to expect! Super excited please update again soon xxz

 Report Review

Review #20, by DaliaRose 7

10th May 2015:
I cant bare the pain Lucy is going through OMG
Please update again Soon I need to know she will be okay! There is so much emotion and raw feeling in this that I can without a doubt say this is one of the best fan fictions I have ever read xxx

 Report Review

Review #21, by chinaglaze 1

6th May 2015:
Hi, this is a great read; the quality of the writing is much better than most –possibly anything I have seen on here. It is quite description-heavy but you handle it very well and it works excellently.

You’ve made some great characters here too, very appealing.

Just a couple of things I noticed;
‘him and I belonged only’ - I think ‘he and I’ would be better there.

‘my co-workers spit out name after name, one more useless than the next’ – should that be ‘each one more useless’?

 Report Review

Review #22, by DiggerSilvee 5

28th April 2015:
Oh poor lucy:( you know I love teddy but I Want him go get back with Lucy!!
I wonder what's in that black shoe box!!
The element of mystery in this is just amazing
Your so original uve completely made this your own!
Update soon

 Report Review

Review #23, by MollyWeasley 6

28th April 2015:
Please update:( don't think I can go much longer without a chapter 7

 Report Review

Review #24, by Pixies 6

28th April 2015:
Can I just say how happy I am to have read this one of the best fanfics with teddy in ever
Please update soon I absloutelu love this story and I need a chapter 7!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by NishaUr 6

28th April 2015:
Really quite excited and intrigued by this whole story! So many dynamics and emotions you did a really good job
I feel like this should be cliche but its kind of so good that it's not lol
Really really good job
Can't wait for the next chapter
You really are a very talented writer

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>