Reading Reviews for Enchantress
  
61 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sarsh Chapter Seventeen - Four Little Words: The Reveal

18th July 2013:
this was a great little story! thank you

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and enjoying

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jane Chapter Five - The Past

16th May 2013:
If you read this story while listening to Demi lovato's new song really don't care ft Cher loyd it makes this story just that much more awesome I recommend that you try it :)

Author's Response: Lol ok, I'll try that!

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #3, by mionestwin32 Chapter Seventeen - Four Little Words: The Reveal

13th May 2013:
I have read one of your other stories and I must say this one was amazing. I loved everything about it. Between Ron and Harry and Lucius and Severus. I loved all of it. I loved her learning about her mother and father to Sirius and the lords. Everything was just fantastic. I wish it was longer. There was so much more you could have done with it. Going into more detail about certain things maybe putting more about her parents past together but it was great. I don't have any stories on here but I do have an account and I am glad I have an account just so I could find and read stories just like yours. I love the uniqueness of the story more than anything. It is something that I haven't come across before and I love that it made me want to continue reading just to find out what else was going to happen. Kudos on a job well done. Loved the story. Thank you for a great read. Please continue to write more stories because I will be coming back for more. Thank you again.

Author's Response: Why thank you very much :) I used to over detail my work which is why now a fair few people comment on how they would have liked more detail, but I never like to be over detailed, so I go for somewhere in the middle, where improvement can be made if needed.

Also my stories tend to start off with one definite strand that grows into multiple strands as I write, so sometimes I get detail overload, or just crash and burn lol.

But I do get what you are saying. I never seem to find the time to be able to come back and revise my stories.

I will always continue to write - I don't think you can stop me! :)

Thanks again, loved your review.

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #4, by Jordan Chapter Eleven - When It Rains It Pours

9th January 2013:
Draco is Narsissa's son yes? Bellatrix is Narsissa's sister no? Bellatrix is Sirius' cousin right? And Sirius and Regulus are brothers please correct me if wrong. So Hermione being Issabelle and Regulus' child, Hermione and Draco are second cousins? Just thought I should point that out. Loving the story !

Author's Response: I'm well aware that Hermione and Draco and second cousins in this story.

 Report Review

Review #5, by jordan the picky plottholer Chapter Two - Emotional Torment

8th January 2013:
I noticed a plot hole, the affair had been going on 10 years since 5th year correct? Then how did sirius only spend 6 there if he died in book 5? I'd chang 6 years to 9 or 10 that or the affair since1st year... but so far the story line is good

Author's Response: Repeat review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by jordan the picky plottholer Chapter Two - Emotional Torment

8th January 2013:
I noticed a plot hole, the affair had been going on 10 years since 5th year correct? Then how did sirius only spend 6 there if he died in book 5? I'd chang 6 years to 9 or 10 that or the affair since1st year... but so far the story line is good

Author's Response: The length of the affair has nothing to do with Sirius. The story is set 6 years after the war and the affair between Harry and Ron is only alluded to having been going on for a decade. Yeah Sirius died in book 5 but I brought him back.

 Report Review

Review #7, by MrsADrake Chapter Seventeen - Four Little Words: The Reveal

5th December 2012:
LOVE LOVE LOVE this story is incredible, you should.be so.proud.

Author's Response: Ahh thank you so much :) your review means a lot ~Zyii

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lily Chapter Seventeen - Four Little Words: The Reveal

4th November 2012:
Hello :) I'd like to say that I loved your story! The plot was very different from any others I've read and was most enjoyable.
However, there were a few problems with your grammar. I'm only telling you this to help your writing, don't worry!
Sometimes I wish I could teach everyone good grammar... I have strange dreams.
I'd love for you to look up grammar rules on the colon, the semicolon, and when to capitalise nouns such as 'mother'. It would also be helpful for you to make perspective changes clearer through page breaks - your story is a bit confusing for the first few chapters.
I sound like a teacher XD I'm sorry. If it makes you feel better, I'm 18 and I write poetry.
My point is that I love your writing and only want to help you improve it so you can keep it up!
Thanks for reading :)

Author's Response: Thanks :)

I know I have problems with grammar, my Mum has proof reads all my stories for me now, she proof read Enchantress but started on like chapter three I think.

You won't believe how many times people have tried to explain colons and semicolons to me. It's sort of a mute point. They usually appear from microsoft word auto correct, though I do sometimes put them in myself.

My newer stories have clearer brakes between perspective. As submitting a chapter can take so long, a part of me can't be bothered to go back and make changes on finished stories (I know that's really lazy!).

Don't worry about sounding like a teacher, I like getting constructive criticism because it gives me something to work on. I know I struggle with grammar and that's because I can't process very well.

I'll make sure I work on my grammar for future stories :D

Also, thank you for loving my writing and wanting to help - means a lot.

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #9, by lilyandjamesfan Chapter Seventeen - Four Little Words: The Reveal

12th October 2012:
I loved this story and can't believe it's over. I was contemplating writing a enchantress Hermione story after reading another one a while and think I might actually write it now! don't worry though I won't copy you at all. I can't write Draco/Lucius very well so it definitely wouldn't be a Dramione

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading it! That you enjoyed it is just an added bonus :D

I don't mind you using the 'Enchantress Granger' idea. I wrote this story after reading others with Granger as an Enchantress.

I'm sure whatever you write will be really good! :)

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #10, by Ginerva_M_Potter Chapter Seventeen - Four Little Words: The Reveal

11th October 2012:
I LOVED this story! Have you thought about writing a continuing part to this? I look forward to reading more of your writing!

Author's Response: Thank you & I'm glad you enjoyed it.

I did briefly entertain that idea but the characters wouldn't cooperate. By the end of Enchantress I didn't want to write anymore.

I've stated that I'm moving onto OC stories and have two out at the moment. BUT I may have just started writing a new Dramione that will appear at some point.

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #11, by MsJacksonFeltonMellark Chapter Seventeen - Four Little Words: The Reveal

11th October 2012:
I loved this so much! This was a really unique Dramione story. I've never read anything like it but I am glad I read it. Truly Amazing. :D

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Having written two Dramione's based on pureblood twists I wanted to write one that was more unusual :)

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #12, by karaeagleson Chapter Eleven - When It Rains It Pours

10th October 2012:
i just began this story today at work - LOL!!! And I have to say that I am totally enamored of it.

Author's Response: Haha, glad you're having a good laugh at it. I think this is the lightest story I have written! I hope you continue to enjoy it and thanks for reading :)

~ Zyii


 Report Review

Review #13, by a_free_elf Chapter Seventeen - Four Little Words: The Reveal

10th October 2012:
I'm so glad you're writing more. I was wondering what I was going to do with my life...
Such a good story, my grades will probably go up now it's over though, I just couldn't stop reading it and re-reading bits.
Well done though, you should feel really proud of yourself xxx

Author's Response: Haha, I literally was beginning to worry, I had the biggest writers block. I have written little since I finished Enchantress but yesterday the block broke!

My two new stories branch out a bit more and aren't Dramione's but if you read them, I hope you enjoy them as well.

Thank you. Ha, grades don't matter when there is fanfiction to read ;)

I do feel proud tho, every story I write I see myself getting better (I hope)

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #14, by LadyOfDarkness Chapter Seventeen - Four Little Words: The Reveal

10th October 2012:
You know, I always wondered what was going to happen. What bad thing would happen to them. Nothing ever did. Hahaha. Well this left me slightly wishing for something evil. Oh well.

Wonderful story nonetheless my dear. Have fun with your other stories.

-LadyOfDarkness

Author's Response: Haha, thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it despite it's lack of evilness :)

Enchantress was always going to be happy and light because the other stories I'm currently writing are more evil.

I needed to balance myself out!

~ Zyii


 Report Review

Review #15, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark Chapter Sixteen - In The End, We All Just Disappear

6th October 2012:
This was really good, though I knew that Hermione was the niece of Sirius. :) I can't wait to read more of this! Update ASAP! :)

Author's Response: Thanks :) That's interesting, some people worked it out quicker than others. I'm glad you've been enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #16, by a_free_elf Chapter Sixteen - In The End, We All Just Disappear

4th October 2012:
Wooo!!!
If I had a moustache, I would twirl it now as my predictions seem to be coming true.
Ahhh I'm so excited for the next chapter, have a nice day
xxx

Author's Response: Thank you :) The next chapter is the last one tho D: I do hope you enjoy it when it comes! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by DracosGirl012 Chapter Fifteen - Love Trials and Tribulations

30th September 2012:
Awesome! I love your story! Please write more soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) Next chapter should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by a_free_elf Chapter Fifteen - Love Trials and Tribulations

30th September 2012:
Still enjoying it??? I love every moment of it, please never end it??? xxx

Author's Response: Oh good. I was having doubts about the story, glad you're still enjoying it :3 It has to end I'm afraid D; but there are still three more chapters to come!

 Report Review

Review #19, by lilyandjamesfan Chapter Fifteen - Love Trials and Tribulations

29th September 2012:
Hi! i'm really loving the story and can't wait until Sirius finds out Hermione is his niece.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! There are only three chapters left to post now, so all will be revealed soon.

 Report Review

Review #20, by a_free_elf Chapter Thirteen - The Academy of E. Earth

16th September 2012:
Woo!!!
It works, there's an academy and everything :)
Really exciting chapter :D xxx

Author's Response: Lol yeah I had fun writing the academy :)
Next chapter should be up soon (I'm still working on the ending! ha).


 Report Review

Review #21, by mary_ducks Chapter Twelve - Date Night

6th September 2012:
this is by far one of my favorite stories c:

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it :) makes me very happy. Next chapter should be up 3-6 days, I went through a rash moment and rewrote a bit.

 Report Review

Review #22, by a_free_elf Chapter Twelve - Date Night

5th September 2012:
All I can say after that is

Aw

That was lovely xxx

Author's Response: :) yay. Next chapter will be up around 3-6 days, I decided to rewrite it a bit :o

 Report Review

Review #23, by fanfic1484 Chapter Eleven - When It Rains It Pours

5th September 2012:
I am still reading and loving this story. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Next Chapter should be up soon, I'm just reviewing it :) It makes me day that you are still reading and enjoying tho!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lex(: Chapter Eleven - When It Rains It Pours

3rd September 2012:
I love this storyyy! must keep writing and updating asap!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm glad you're enjoying it. Next chapter should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Gryfindor_Hero Chapter Two - Emotional Torment

2nd September 2012:
I'm not really quite sure what's going on. . . did i miss something? I fell like there should be an explaination about all these things. I often don't know who's point of view the sections are in either. but i really like the story. It's so well written and different!

Author's Response: If you need an explanation to something you can message me on the forums (I use Zyii on there as well) and I'll try to answer any questions you have.

It's mostly in Hermione's point of view, unless the paragraph starts off with something like 'Like Hermione LUCIUS was thinking' then you know it's changed from Hermione to Lucius or another character.

I'm glad you're liking the story tho, and thank you. My Mum helps to beta my stories now, so they aren't so riddled with errors! :)

~Zyii


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>