Reading Reviews for Annie
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ValWitch21 Crushing News

3rd February 2013:
Of course Dakota would. It was coming since the very beginning. Maybe it'll allow Annie to move on though?

I knew Charlie was seeing someone who already had a girlfriend! I was expecting a Potter or a Weasley though, but still, I was right!

Ugh, that Agnes girl irritates me. She deserves to be cheated on. The petty side of me wishes she'll get into a huge fight with Charlie -- please?

Anyway. I'm hoping to see a new chapter fairly soon, because I'm enjoying this story :)

Author's Response: Agnes. She is so, so irritating but a wonder to write. A bit like Charlie, actually. I wouldn't like to be friends with her, yet she is entertaining, right?

Thanks for all the lovely reviews! They made my day!

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by ValWitch21 Band Practice

3rd February 2013:
I'm really conflicted with this chapter.

On one side, I'm happy to see Annie slowly being included, with the band and stuff, and getting the recognition she deserves as a person. I hope to see more of Max, he seems nice enough (much better than Jude the Idiot, if I may call him so).

On the other hand, the teasing from other people seems to have worsened. And now there rumours about James and Annie, oh dear.

Let's read on, and see what happens, yes?

Author's Response: Yes, things do seem to be getting both better and worse for Annie!

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by ValWitch21 Secret Places, Running and Amy

3rd February 2013:
And I've now come to the conclusion that not only do I really, really dislike Charlie, but Jude too (sorry, Annie, as hot as he may be, you can do much better).

I can't believe even the portraits find themselves criticising Annie -- you're really not doing anything to make her life easier, are you?

Big question here would be: who was Charlie kissing, and why must it stay a secret? Hopefully, the answer is in the next chapter, that I'm off to read right now!

Author's Response: Jude is a bit, well, rude. Rude Jude. Haha, I thought of that two minutes ago. I'm proud. ;)

Anyway, thanks for the lovely reviews!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by ValWitch21 Jude

3rd February 2013:
Me again!

Interesting to see a character who's not intricately linked to the Weasley-Potter family -- I'm guilty of this, so I won't criticise people who do it, but your refreshing story is a refreshing change.

Should I tell you that I don't like Charlie? You probably know that already.

I liked your portrayal of adult Neville, and the presence of Trelawney. The letter from Annie's mother was also great to see, because, though not a positive aspect of Annie, it allowed us more insight into her personnality.

Your last sentence was particularly striking. I find myself admiring Annie for her philosophy and acceptance of the situation she's in, although, obviously, I also feel quite sad for her.

This was another lovely chapter!

Author's Response: Hello again! Once more, thank you for the lovely review! This actually made my day, do you know that?

Haha, I think everyone hates Charlie! I don't like her, but I love writing her so much! She's one of those characters which are a pleasure to write, even if they are a little (okay, a lot) sour.

Thanks again!

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by ValWitch21 Prologue

3rd February 2013:
Hi! Annie sounds like a very interesting character, and I'm curious to see how she'll develop.

I adore the way you portray her -- though that probably makes me sound like some kind of sinister person who enjoys watching other people suffer (that's not the case, if ever). You've given her enough background to make her anonymat plausible, which is sometimes forgotten...

Great start, in any case!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you liked it! I started writing about Annie one weekend when I was feeling rather depressed and invisible, and she sort of evolved from that small side of me. As soon as I came up with the idea, I immediately wrote five pages of my notebook on her back-story, because I knew a character like her could easily turn into a Mary Sue! So I'm glad you liked that!

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by CloakAuror9 Jude

24th January 2013:
Hello! I'm here again. I took my time, didn't I? D:

Anyway, poor Anne. I don't think that she's absolutely hopeless when it comes to Jude, but I do feel sorry for her. Jude already seems like he's taken capture of her heart and he doesn't even know it! And then, there's Charlie. *Sigh*. She reminds me a lot of this girl that doesn't like me for no reason too. Though, I don't get bullied by her, so I guess I kind of feel what Anne's going through. Kind of.

As much as I hate Charlie though, I must say that you are really writing her well so far. Her character sounds so evil and I feel like she doesn't belong with Hufflepuff. Labeling people? That sounds like something a Slytherin would do.

The chapter's flow seemed a little bit choppy to me, but that might just be me reading fanfics at 11:00 PM. Overall, lovely chapter and I enjoyed reading it. ♥

~Izzy

36th review out of 100

Author's Response: Firstly, thanks for the review! Good luck on that one hundred!

 Report Review

Review #7, by CloakAuror9 Prologue

19th January 2013:
Hello! Just dropping by to help reach my one hundred reviews mark for this month. (I'm honestly crazy for doing it.)

I have to say, one chapter in and I am already loving your story. Annie's character is really intriguing and I can't wait to know more about her. I hope this doesn't sound offensive, but I like how you've made her a plain, average student and a Puff. I know this sounds confusing but her being a Puff makes it all the more realistic for me.

This was a really well-written story and I just loved it! I'll be back for more!

~Izzy

20/100

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for the lovely review, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by BBWotter Crushing News

8th January 2013:
I adore this story, I cant wait for things to get a leetle bit better for her, or is it gonna get worse before it gets better? :) Thanks so much for the update and I hope to see this story again soon!! :) xx

Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry updates are slow, the next chapter is proving so tricky to write. Anyhow, this review made my day. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sorcha15 Crushing News

22nd October 2012:
Yeah! An update. Yes please don't stop writing this I finally found a HP story with music. I can't wait to see more of Annie and the band.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm not going to stop, don't worry, just the updates might get a little slower! I'm glad you like it hun, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sorcha15 Band Practice

5th September 2012:
I would never think that Hogwarts would have students who are musicians, not including choir, but I like it; now maybe Annie will have friends. I'm like Annie, Max just does not seem like a drum person, he's much more like a gentle person. I'm like Annie when I play in front of people I always think i'm horrible.

I didn't see any mistakes, but again I will make mistakes without realising it when i'm writing something but it looked alright to me.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, you're so sweet for having reviewed every chapter so far!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Flip_Side Secret Places, Running and Amy

23rd August 2012:
okay... Jude is a jerk hmm that has a nice ring to it doesn't it? Jude the jerk. anyhow lovely chapter sorry I didn't review on the other chapter but I didn't know you wrote chapter two and by the time I found out you already had chapter three up... anyway can't wait for you to put up chapter four I'm really liking the story so far...
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like it as I've got it all planned out" Yeah, the next chapter should be up in a week or two!

Thanks for taking the time to review,

Emma xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Sorcha15 Secret Places, Running and Amy

22nd August 2012:
I didn't see mistakes but I am not perfect when comes to looking for them. I wonder what's Jude and Charlie's promblem, they seem really uptight.

Please update.

Author's Response: Thanks xx

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by CharliesRose Secret Places, Running and Amy

22nd August 2012:
Didn't notice any mistakes and I really like the story, it's really well written. I feel very sorry for Annie and how everyone doesn't seem to like her. I hope things get better for her soon!
~Char

Author's Response: Thank you. xxx

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Sorcha15 Jude

7th August 2012:
No, the update wasn't that long, it was decent. I don't know how many stories I like that take weeks, months, and sometimes even a year to update.
I liked how you described how lonely, and isolated Annie feels, and her obsession with Jude, liking someone and they don't know you're alive. And I can already tell that I hate Charlie.

And a quick question are you gonna use songs in this story?

Author's Response: Hmm, I haven't thought of using lyrics but it's a good idea, considering music is a big part in this story. ;)

Thanks for the lovely review.


 Report Review

Review #15, by xxDobbyX Jude

7th August 2012:
I like your story though I do think it's a bit weird that she likes a douchebag... Hope you update soon xD

Author's Response: Haha, well you'll see why later on. ;)

Thanks for the review.
Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by Dmlong Prologue

1st August 2012:
Awh I love this! I feel horrible for Annie, but I think you have done a great job on this chapter. I'm intrigued. I hope you update soon. I can't wait to read more. :))

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sorcha15 Prologue

1st August 2012:
This sounds interesting, and I love the music/guitar thing in it because I love music and play guitar too. I can understand Annie's point of view on things and complete love for it. Please continue.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! The next chapter will be up once it gets through my beta!

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Sarah (Flip_Side) Prologue

1st August 2012:
At the beginning of the story instead of 'years' it says 'yeas' but other than that I didn't see any errors I think it's a good start to the story and as soon as you get you're banner up I think it will become popular I like you're style of writing and can't wait to read more of you're work!
10/10
PS: I'm going to keep tabs on this story and add it to my favourites!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This review means so much to me! I'm getting a banner soon though there is one particular artist which I want to make it though she isn't available at the moment. Though I should have one by next week!
I'd love you forever if you check out my other stories but the next update for this will be when the next chapter gets through my wonderful beta!

Thank you so much for your lovely review.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Elise Prologue

8th July 2012:
Good start, can't wait to read more :p

xoxo

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You're the first review for this story and I'm so excited for it! Thank you xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login