Reading Reviews for Defining Moments
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kathrynen Chapter 6 - Lily

10th February 2013:
This is really cute.
I've been putting off writing my essay and gone through all your short stories and things and I've realized they all relate to White Flags which I absolutely adore but definitely do not have time to read now!
It's just the little details like the annoying girl that Sirius ignores etc but its so good because it builds a bigger connection, I love it.
Your writing is fabulous and you genuinely have a gift, keep updating innocence please! xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! Uh oh, haha, but I'm so glad you like them! :D
Yes - they're to provide a bit more context to everything that goes on in "White Flags" but also just to build the characters up a little more. Haha, fair enough - it is a long story. :P
I, personally, love the little details. :P For me, that's what makes the story, so my work is often littered with little pieces that are sometimes insignificant but often will combine to connect characters and places. :) Thank you!
Aww! :D Thank you so much! I will - I enjoy writing so much that it would be impossible to stop (hence lots of updates). :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Maty Chapter 6 - Lily

22nd August 2012:
Love it! And they are so cute, falling asleep together in the common room!

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you, I'm so glad you like it. :D
Haha, it was certainly something I could see happening - I daresay it's not the first time it happened, nor the last. :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #3, by RumbleRoar811 Chapter 6 - Lily

15th July 2012:
I loved this. You do an amazing job of portraying the characters, I love it!

Author's Response: Aww! Yay! Thank you, I'm so glad you think so! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #4, by hiddenbyhair Chapter 1 - Sirius

11th July 2012:
luv the story especially since i know a girl called julianne price

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you. :D
Haha, that is a funny coincidence. :P
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #5, by EraseableSharpie Chapter 5 - Remus

10th July 2012:
Ohmygosh this is brilliant. I love it. I love that we get to see each of the Marauders and Snape seprately dealing with the same issue. I think you really captured all of them really well, well done. And I really like your summary and how in applied to each individual character, did you come up with it?

Author's Response: Aww! Yay! I'm glad you're enjoying it so much! :D
Thank you; the whole-Snape-James-Remus thing has always fascinated me and I thought it would be a really interesting way to explore the characters more. :)
Thank you. :D Yes, I did - I had each of their one-liners to begin with and then I combined them to make the summary. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Laura Chapter 4 - Peter

10th July 2012:
I'm enjoying your story and I like the idea that each chapter is a different perspective while still having the story move along.

I am a little surprised that you decided to have Snape's life-debt to James be so literal...though it could have some interesting consequences. Another thing is this incident happened before Snape's Worst Memory, but it's not big deal if it works better for your story.

I liked your characterization of James, Peter, and Severus. I'm not completely sold on how you wrote Sirius. I do believe he was very sorry for telling Snape how to get to into the Whomping Willow, but I guess I didn't think he'd be so vocally apologetic so quickly and crying in front of his mates.

I'm excited to see where this story goes.

Author's Response: Thank you. :D I'm glad you're enjoying it. :)
I explore life-debts a little further in my other story "White Flags" so that's why I included it. Yes, I know, but it did work better for this story to have Lily mad at Snape - it made his actions a little easier to justify.
Thank you. I'm glad you liked them. :D Fair enough - I suppose I just wanted to emphasise his volatility, and since he was already on thin ground, I wanted no doubt that he was sincere in his remorse.
Yay! :D The next chapter will but up tomorrow night. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Prongs Rides Chapter 3 - Severus

9th July 2012:
I really like this: "He’d hoped she’d be so impressed by his bravery - Gryffindors liked things like that - and so amazed that he’d been right about Lupin that she’d forget what he’d called her. At the very least, Black, Potter and Lupin would be expelled and he wouldn’t have to worry about Potter bothering Lily anymore. She’d thank him for that too, and things could go back to how they’d been."

Reminds me of Dumbledore's "as long as you get what you want" line from Deathly Hallows.

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you. It took me quite a while to get into Snape's head until I figured out that Lily is the main thing in Snape's head. I had a few reads of "The Prince's Tale" to try to get his character right so I'm glad you think I've managed. :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Prongs Rides Chapter 2 - James

7th July 2012:
I love the explanation of how transfiguration works! And once again the characters are perfect.

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you, I had so much fun trying to come up with that explanation. Aww! Thank you again! :D The next chapter will be up tonight so keep an eye out!
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #9, by RumbleRoar811 Chapter 2 - James

7th July 2012:
This was great. I love all of your work!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! :D
The next chapter will be up tonight. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Prongs Rides Chapter 1 - Sirius

6th July 2012:
This is really, really good. You make Sirius and James so real and believable, and exactly as I'd imagined them. (Of course, that's no surprise after White Flags, which is FANTASTIC.) Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Yay! :D Thank you! :D I'm so glad you think so! Aww!
The next chapter will be up tonight so have a look in a few hours. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #11, by cs Chapter 1 - Sirius

6th July 2012:
This was really good, I loved your portrayal of this incident. It really shows 3D characters, and you did a great job, both with Sirius's character flaws and strengths. PLEASE write more!!!

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you! :D That was certainly the aim - I want to show the faults and strengths of all of the Marauders - you'll see more of them in the following chapters. The next one will be up tonight. :)
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Deena S. Chapter 1 - Sirius

6th July 2012:
I loved it! I can't wait for the next chapter! You're a brilliant writer..

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you! :D
The next chapter will be up tonight. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login