26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by eatmycupcakes Intoxicated

20th April 2013:
Are you going to make James be in love with effie? Because if you are, I'm really not going to be able to continue reading this story. Even if he was, it would be really cool to see him not get the girl in the end. Like, see him and Scorpius both attempt to gain her affections and Effie decide that even though he was her best friend, she doesn't like him that way and that she was going to stay with Scorpius. However, if you already have the story written there's no use in changing it.

Author's Response: i'm glad you've said that because i can see that some people who read it might predict that happening but i've already decided on my characters and i actually dont think James would fall in love with Effie - i don't want to spoil what i've planned to write by saying this but James wont ever really love Effie like that. thank-you for reading and reviewing, it's refreshing to hear an honest opinion!

 Report Review

Review #2, by miluv The Ice Queen Is Melting

15th April 2013:
too nice definetely- but other than that, no worries, great as usual:)

Author's Response: ah i knew it, i'm definitely working on that for the next chapter! but thank you very much and i hope you're enjoying it :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by eatmycupcakes The Ice Queen Is Melting

15th April 2013:
I like the writing of this. If you're worried about Effie not being mean enough, then have her birthday come up, or the anniversary of Rainie's death. She has gone a little soft, but that's to be expected from a teenage girl with her first boyfriend. All in all, you did a good job with this.

Author's Response: aw thank-you, that's a really good suggestion it will help me because i've been getting stuck! thank-you so much for reviewing and i hope you enjoyed reading it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts The Ice Queen Is Melting

21st January 2013:
*Dies because theres no chapter after this* Gosh darn it!! update soon please D;

 Report Review

Review #5, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts Complications Called Feelings

21st January 2013:
As long as his aunt doesn't get too curious,I'm good.

 Report Review

Review #6, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts Being An Emotional Wreck

21st January 2013:
Short is sometimes good. I like it, sweet and entertaining.

Author's Response: aw thank-you for your lovely reviews, i'm really glad you like it! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts Turning Into An Emotional Wreck

21st January 2013:
I think you're being too hard on yourself, it doesn't seem that rushed at all. I really love where it's going

 Report Review

Review #8, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts Running Away From Things That Hurt

21st January 2013:
So far I loveee Malfoy :) I want Effie and Malfoy to have babies, screw James D;

 Report Review

Review #9, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts Not in The Mood for Human Interaction

21st January 2013:
I love this :) I must read on now

 Report Review

Review #10, by lol The Ice Queen Is Melting

6th September 2012:
I love this story! great chapter!
I hope that the fight with James will be over the next chapter... and Scorpius is so sweet!
please update as soon as possible (:

Author's Response: aw thank-you! yeah Effie and James can't stay fighting for long, don't worry :)
i'll do my best, thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by iyanarulz792 The Ice Queen Is Melting

7th August 2012:
So close to telling James. ah well. All in due time.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Angelwithoutwings1470 Complications Called Feelings

25th July 2012:
Is James the teasing, protective big brother type or the jealous wanna be boyfriend? Because he seems like the first one so far but I can't help but think he's going to morph into the second. Great writing i really enjoy the story, upload soon :) xox

 Report Review

Review #13, by Angelwithoutwings1470 Complications Called Feelings

25th July 2012:
Is James the teasing, protective big brother type or the jealous wanna be boyfriend? Because he seems like the first one so far but I can't help but think he's going to morph into the second. Great writing i really enjoy the story, upload soon :) xox

Author's Response: Don't worry we'll be seeing a lot more of James in the upcoming chapters, the next chapter should be finished soon :)
Thank-you very much for reading & reviewing, glad you're enjoying it! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by xellyanorx Complications Called Feelings

25th July 2012:
Oh I'm really upset there aren't more chapters :( I was enjoying that. I really like Effie's character, she's different to all the typical fanfiction characters :) good job! please keep writing!

Author's Response: thank-you! it means a lot that people enjoy the characters and the next few chapters should be up soon!

thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Angelwithoutwings1470 Not in The Mood for Human Interaction

25th July 2012:
This is really really good I love her I don't care attitude. James seems fun to be around and scorpious is I think going to be a rather key character.
I did notice joint that in the paragraph below there is a sentance that says "her just liked spending time with her" isn't it supposed to be "HE just liked spending time with her"

Even James, her one Ďfriendí didnít know much about her background. But then that was probably why their relationship worked. He didnít feel the need to ask questions, her just liked spending time with her, and although she didnít quite understand why, she liked spending time with him.

^ that's the paragraph it's in xox

Author's Response: aw good i'm glad you like it, and thank-you! it's so hard to spot these errors when i've read over it so many times :)
thanks for reading & reviewing, i'll update soon!


 Report Review

Review #16, by limwen Complications Called Feelings

24th July 2012:
I think her "nice side" is not too drastic of a change, but just make sure you keep that "I don't give a rats ass what you think about me" attitude. Which I did see in this chapter! :)

I love it! Her and Scorpius are so cute together! But I still wonder if James has a thing for her or not? And eventful chapters? CANNOT WAIT?!??!?!

I look forward to reading more!!!

~Limwen

Author's Response: aw good! i'll make sure to keep her essential personality traits the same, and don't worry they should be up soon!

thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #17, by limwen Being An Emotional Wreck

19th July 2012:
At first I was like "NO! Talk to him Effie!"
And then I was like "Scorpius is so darn cute"
But then I was like "YES! THEY ARE BACK TOGETHER!"
But now I'm left to wonder if James is at all jealous of Effie dating Scorpius and not him??? Or maybe I'm just delusional, and James and Effie will never be anything more then friends.

Thanks for updating, do it again soon please!!
Limwen

Author's Response: haha i know it was so hard to write when all i wanted Effie to do was get together with Scorpius! and don't worry, James' jealous side comes out soon - next chapter is awaiting validation

thanks for reading and reviewing! means so much! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by AmeliaQ Being An Emotional Wreck

19th July 2012:
This is good, love it!!
And youre right this chapter is not brilliant it's awesome!!

Author's Response: aw thank you so much! haha i was a bit worried about this chapter but it's good to know you like it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Chris Being An Emotional Wreck

19th July 2012:
Loving the story so far

Author's Response: thanks! i'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by limwen Turning Into An Emotional Wreck

13th July 2012:
I love this chapter!! She and Scorpius are so cute together, but then we have James. James her best friend, James her only friend (besides from Scorp)... Will there be something between her and James??

Update soon please, I enjoy your story a lot!!!

Lots of love,
Limwen

Author's Response: aw good i'm glad you like it - and i guess you'll just have to wait and see ;) chapter four should be up in a few days

thanks for reading & reviewing! it means so much!


 Report Review

Review #21, by T Running Away From Things That Hurt

12th July 2012:
Love it. Just the right amount of snark and sarcasm. keep it up.

Author's Response: thank-you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by AceFelton72 Running Away From Things That Hurt

10th July 2012:
This gets only better and better!
I really liked the part about her mother, and it made me curious about her past. I hope it'll come more of this later, and with a better explanation about why she shuts people out, the way she does, cause this really made me wonder. :)
Keep update, and I'll try to review.

Author's Response: thanks i'm glad you like it :) yeah chapter three pretty much explains it all - although i feel like its a bit rushed so let me know what you think, thanks for reviewing!:)

 Report Review

Review #23, by AceFelton72 Not in The Mood for Human Interaction

10th July 2012:
I'm so glad I found this story! It's not a typical story I usually read, but this didn't disappoint, at all :)
The way you're describing Effie, the I-don't-care attitude, and that she doesn't have any friends, is actually refreshing.
Update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by limwen Running Away From Things That Hurt

9th July 2012:
LOVE IT!!! Update soon please!! I'll try and make my reviews longer with each new chapter!! ;)

Author's Response: i'm glad you like it and the next chapter should be up within a day or so, haha thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by limwen Not in The Mood for Human Interaction

9th July 2012:
LOVE IT!!! I love how she just does not care, and I love James, and Scorp!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>