Reading Reviews for The Sun Will Shine Again.
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HeyMrsPotter Butterbeer

11th May 2013:
I am so glad you updated this! I was worried you had abandoned it! Great chapter, I'm really enjoying finding out more about Ollivander and how he got into wand making :)

Author's Response: No, I thought about leaving it, but I've taken it up once again! I thought it might be quite interesting to learn about Ollivander and his wands, so I'm glad you liked it :)
Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #2, by weasleytwinlover2011 Jeremy and his Wands

8th May 2013:
Hey Sydney! Me again sorry it took me so long to come by and check out the story again I've been really busy! Anyways I'm here to review now (finally)!
This chapter was really good! I loved how Jeremy was embaressed when talking about Julia! I thought it was really sweet and a really nice touch! Great chapter as usual! Can't wait to read more! Please update soon! Jenna :) or weasleytwinlover2011 whatever you want to call me! :)

Author's Response: No worries! I've been neglecting this story for a few months now! Thanks for reading, I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by HeyMrsPotter Before

9th February 2013:
Deathly hallows 101 is wrong, I think you mean an 'auror' I.e. a dark wizard catcher, yes?
Anyways, you reviewed my story so I'm returning the favour! I really like it, I've never read a fanfic based around Olivander and his family, usually all I read is dramione so this is a nice change. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: thank you! Thank you so much! and yes I did mean Dark Wizard Catcher! thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by weasleytwinlover2011 Mr Brown, the Man Who Makes Wands

1st February 2013:
Hey Sydney! It's me Jenna AKA weasleytwinlover2011! I've been meaning to look into your work for quite some time now but have never really found the time up until now! ...
The story so far is great! You've got an interesting, unique plot and I have to admit even though it's only been six chapters I'm hooked already! I love Juliette and Jonas! They're both great characters and they seem like they'll be a really sweet couple! You're clearly a very talented writer and I cannot wait to read more! Love the story! Keep up the excellent work and please update soon! Jenna :)

Author's Response: Oh wow, oh wow, oh wow.
I can't beleive you've reviewed! You are one of my favourite authors on HPFF! Thanl yous so so much!! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Hermione and George Mr Brown, the Man Who Makes Wands

18th January 2013:
Aww i wanted to hear more about juliette:(
not to worry though cause i am sure there will be more to come!!
please update soon and read and review my chapter.
Yours Truly,
Lyss xxoo
9/10

Author's Response: AHH thank you! I'll go read up on your story!
I'll make sure to get the next chapter up!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Hermione and George Pappy, the unbearably annoying.

13th January 2013:
Heyy SydneyBlack,
Great chapter!! I really hope you update soon!! I have a chapter coming out soon and I hope you read it 'cause there is a special part there for reviewers like you. I have rated this chapter 10/10 because it is truly amazing!! Hope to hear more from you.
Yours Truly,
Lyss xxoo

Author's Response: Thanks!! I'm glad you liked it! Now I'll have to go read your new chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hermione and George Saturday Morning Doves

6th January 2013:
Aw. Adorable story! Heyy u might remember me!! i wrote the story
An unexpected blossoming love
heyy i want to let u know that this is an amazing story and i would love to hear more about it.
Keep your head held high and the story flowing,
Lyss xxoo

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by deathly hallows 101 Before

7th December 2012:
Um, it's spelled aurora

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by deathly hallows 101 Saturday Morning Doves

7th December 2012:
That was a really good story! I loved it! Just a few things: maybe you could tell us a little bit more about Juliette's dad? That's it, I loved the rest! 9/10.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by SereneChaos Boys, Gifts, and Letters to Pappy.

10th October 2012:
Ah! That last line--I loved it! :) My favorite part in this chapter was Jonas' POV--especially the line:

"I watched Julliette as she watched Simon, as he watched Macie, as she watched Teddy , as he watched Joy, and as Joy watched me."

It seems as if you've managed to find yourself a copy of word to use. To avoid these massive spaces between paragraphs for next time (which happens because the advanced editor on HPFF reads Word's 'invisible' codes on paragraph spacing) use the simple editor when copy/pasting your text. The simple editor will remove all the coding from Word, which means that your spacing will be perfect, but you'll have to go back and manually insert the code for italics (which I prefer, since I use fewer italics than paragraphs, lol). If you stick with the advanced editor, I think you would have to preview your chapter, and then try manually removing the excess spaces between paragraphs. I know I sound like a big instruction manual, but the forums and the 'get help' page are both excellent resources for learning about little things like that.

Otherwise though, great chapter! And good luck with your writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the reveiw! I'll remember about the spacing and what not. Thanks for the advice and for reading the chapter! I hope you stick around for the next!

 Report Review

Review #11, by SereneChaos Julliette.

10th October 2012:
Hi! So, I think writing about Mr. Ollivander's family is a great idea! I'm interested to see what you do with this. Your story summary was fantastic, btw.

I think this could be improved by incorporating more background info, ie, how big the Ollivander family is, and why Ette does not like Jonas. Since Jonas Weasley isn't a canon next-gen character, I'd like to know how far in the future this takes place. It's a little hard for me to imagine Ollivander magically beating up some boys (even if they were whistling at his granddaughter) only because I *think* him hurting students to that extent might get him into trouble.

In terms of your questions, I definitely don't suggest writing your story straight into the website. I save my chapters on word, but if you don't have that, any word processor will do. If you don't have access to any of that, try opening up a gmail account. I used to use google docs (I think they call it google drive now) to write basic things for school. You don't have to download anything for it (the download button, to my knowledge, is if you want to upload files from your computer to the drive) and you can create documents from there. I would suggest doing this a) so you can backup your stories in case the archive crashes and b) so you can have the time to read back what you're writing and proofread before submitting.

Two quick tips:

1) Try not to use the asterisks actions in chapters. Ie, *facepalm* It sort of reads like netspeak and can be a little distracting while reading prose.

2) Try not to apologize for anything you've posted, ie, the chapter title. As a general rule of thumb, don't post anything YOU think is horrible. I personally wouldn't have noticed (and actually don't think it's a horrible title, even now) if you hadn't pointed it out. It's always okay to say you're uncertain about the quality of something, to invite constructive criticism, but to outright say it's horrible kind of closes it off.

Lastly, (phew! what a long review!) here are things I think you were really good at. Your intro with Ollivander was well done and helped open up the story. You're also very good at dialogue--it's easy to read what the characters are feeling from it. And again, the idea! Mr. Ollivander is so old, and I love the idea of writing about his family, especially writing about someone that is shy and sweet and seeing them transform!

Author's Response: thanks so much for the advice! Sorry for responding a little late, but if you're interested in reading more I've put up a few more chapters :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login