Reading Reviews for Naive
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LoveAnnie98 Chapter the First

13th September 2014:
OMG! I LOVED MERLIN SO MUCH :( IM SO SAD ITS OVER *SOBBS LOUDLY*

This is a great story with loads of potential x
btw, is glitter Dudley's kid or someone elses?

Thanks for writing this!!

Author's Response: I KNOW I CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S OVER I AM STILL SO SAD ABOUT IT

Yeah, it's Dudley's son :)

Thank you so much for reviewing this! It means a lot!

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by luvinpadfoot Chapter the Twenty-Ninth

7th July 2014:
*House Cup 2014 Review*

I may have been reading this story for the past month and just finished it. Just maybe. It's so fantastic! I'd loved how bright and vivid all your characters were! At first I thought it was going to be a parody type story (I mean, his name is Glitter...), but this was so much better than anything I could have imagined!

I did suspect a little something with Elliot and Lily. Not much, but in the last few chapters especially it seemed like there was something rather negative going on between them. I never imagined he'd do something that horrible though. Just wow. Makes me wish Lily had kicked him to the curb a long time ago.

Something I really enjoyed about this story, so much more than most others, was that ending. Even though Lily and Elliot broke up, it wasn't a sad ending. It just felt nice and hopeful like that was just another aspect of life you have to deal with sometimes. It wasn't sad because he was gone or really triumphant, just soft and hopeful. It was the perfect coming of age story.

All of your characters were so vivid and real. I cried when Molly died and laughed at Glitter, Al, and all the others. They each had such vibrant personalities and story lines! I adored every minute of reading this story. It was so wonderful in every way.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

I ALWAYS planned on having Elliot being a big meanie poo so I actually hated writing him. I used to always scowl and mumble, "I KNOW WHAT YOU'RE UP TO, ELLIOT!" but I tried to hide it, haha :P

A lot of people think (and write) that when a person is in a relationship, they're going to last forever and ever and ever but the sad and hard truth that a lot of relationships WON'T work out. So I wanted to write that in my story!

I admit, I got a little teary when Molly died :'( But I always laughed when I was writing Al. He's such an eccentric character and I loved writing every scene with him, haha! :P

Thank you so much for this beautiful review. You're just so lovely! ♥

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Lottie Chapter the Twenty-Ninth

28th May 2014:
Omg! I actually started shipping Elliott and Lily! LILIOTT.

Author's Response: Aw, sorry! But they were never going to work out! I always tried to put tiny hints in but not too big because they would have had to be somewhat compatible :P

 Report Review

Review #4, by ihate coming up with usernames Chapter the Twenty-Ninth

26th May 2014:
Oh my merlin I love it! It was fantastic! And I always though Eliot was pushy and not a good fit so I'm glad what happened happened. I ment to write a review yesterday. But I didn't. I jut hope you know, yesterday I must have read the chapter five times. It was so good. I don't know why Amber was so nasty to Lily, when her brother hurt her. But I like the ending of the story, and I can honestly say that I have been eagerly awaiting each chapter since the beginning. Thanks for the great story.

Author's Response: Ahhh thank you so much!

I'm glad that you didn't think Elliot and Lily fit! I was hoping to write it that way but I don't know if I succeeded in some parts!

Amber was nasty for the sake of it. There wasn't any underlying reason, she was just a nasty person.

Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm glad you liked reading it!

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by ginnypotter242 Chapter the Twenty-Eighth

25th May 2014:
NO! No, no, no I refuse to believe that actually happened. Please tell me Lily was having a horrible nightmare brought on by the tea Glitter gave her?

I liked Elliot! He was so sweet, how could he do that? He was such a jerk to her when she found out too- calling her naive and all that (though, considering the title of the story, a very nice touch). I'm glad she got her little revenge though- it was perfect. That breakup scene (the first one) was great, the emotions Lily was feeling were really well written, as well as Elliot's emotions (and the sneaky little liar seemed so sincere!)

The scene with Mark at the beginning was great- I loved the turn of the tables by making him bisexual. It wouldn't be Glitter that he had been on a date with, would it?

Lovely chapter as always, even if it did make irrationally angry at fictional characters. Can't wait for the next one!

~Sara

Author's Response: Nope! All true! :D

He was always going to be a massive meanie! I had it planned from the start and it was a weird coincidence -- but about a month ago I learnt in psychology that psychopaths were very charming so we can say he's a psychopath ;)

Ooh, that would have been a good plot twist but nah it wasn't! It was just a random fling tbh :P

Ahh thank you so much for reviewing! I hope you like the next one! It's the last chapter but I really enjoyed writing it! :)

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Charlene Chapter the Twenty-Sixth

16th May 2014:
I'm a bit annoyed at Elliot actually but I guess all relationships have their problems...
Good going! I'm really enjoying this story :)
But I'm a bit suspicious Oh Harry's behavior ( what was the thump?? )
and the fact that Mark seems too good to be true...

Author's Response: All relationships do have their problems, and not a lot of stories represent that!

Thank you so much for this lovely review! :D

And Mark is one of my favourite characters, haha! He is too good to be true, that's why I wrote him because I wanted a perfect character haha :P He's a sweetheart, he really is!

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Charlene Chapter the Twenty-Third

25th April 2014:
You had me worried there . She has way too many things on her plate to get pregnant yet. I liked that you made Australia out to be the team that would lose but then they went batsh*t crazy and beat England :) it was refreshing to see the country of the characters didn't win... You know what I mean right ? Anyway great story! Sorry I haven't reviewed before-was too busy reading your amazing story ! Keep up the good work :D . I'll have you know, I was at first skeptical of a story with Lily as the protagonist ( I'm not sure why) I guess I just read a lot of storys with either Al or James as the protagonist, or Rose. But I've got to say, I think your doing all the characters proud and also giving the story a good dose of reality . Thanks for writing !

Author's Response: Yeah, she did! But I put that in there because she is in an adult relationship and accidental pregnancies are a part of that.

Hehe, I was always going to make England lose but I didn't know who to and then I wanted to add some good ol' Australian stereotyping so I thought I'd favour my home country, hahaha :p

Yeah, I know a lot of fanfictions have Al, Rose, and James so I thought I'd do one with Lily. I love reading stories about her and I've always been so interested in her!

But thank you so much for this lovely review! You're just so kind! ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ashley Lovegood Chapter the Twentieth

24th March 2014:
NOOO LILY AND ELLIOT ARE MY FAVORITE THEY CANT FIGHT. (even though he was being an idiot and is so obviously wrong)

Author's Response: Yeah, he was being a bit of an idiot, wasn't he? ;)

I'll post the next chapter as soon as I can (which may be a while away as life has decided to plonk everything down at the moment taking away my HPFF and writing time :( )

Thank you for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by Penelope Inkwell Chapter the First

22nd February 2014:
Told you I was gonna come check out this story! Sorry it took me a few days--busy week of classes. But I had to come see. Your “My Characters’ Facebook Status” caught my eye. I just had to actually find the time to come read it.

So, obviously I didn’t initially expect Glitter to be a guy, but I feel like that’s a pretty solid set up for this story. It gives you the idea that it’s going to be a very playful tone, with a strong emphasis on how crazy family can be. And if that’s the case, I’m liking the premise!

Glitter made me laugh out loud (actually, several of Lily’s descriptions of her relatives are pretty funny. She’s an amusing narrator). I have no trouble imagining that flat (I study theatre, so I know a lot of colorful characters. Who all have equally colorful opinions about proper decor. And it’s wonderful). I am very interested to think of what staid old Petunia and Vernon think of their grandson.

Also, the hunt for a job is a very relatable topic, so I already feel Lily’s pain. Ack! That day is ever creeping closer *buries self in a pile of resumes*.

Ugh! McClaggan! He *would*! Well, Lily would hate working for him, anyway. Hopefully she’ll find the right thing.

I love that Albus joined a Muggle band. That sounds like its own most excellent adventure! Any hope of a spin-off? Short story?




Oh my gosh, Lily exclaiming, “Merlin!’ and Glitter convincing people that she’s just religiously devoted to the show is FABULOUS! I just died. Tears in my eyes. HA!
--also, I really like that show, so I totally appreciate the shout-out.
And what is this mysterious shop that James is running? And what on earth is this holiday they’re prepping for, anyways? I’ve been trying to guess, but there’s not much to go on. Cooking? Fairly normal celebratory activity. But then there’s the “boys’ and girls’ decorations”. My best guess is that maybe Victoire is going to reveal the gender of her twins, and this is a party for that? Something they always do? I don’t know. Guess I’ll have to read forward and find out.


I have one small bit of CC, and that’s on this sentence (edited to be 12+):

“She probably is off work but instead [redacted-ing] Scorpius.” I think it is grammatically correct, but it seems an odd line-up for the words. It might sound a bit more natural to say,

“She probably is off work, but she’s just off [redacted-ing] Scorpius instead.”

Very fun opening. I like the sense that we’ll get to know the whole clan, and I’m definitely wondering what sort of job Lily we’ll be getting. A very nice first chapter. Good job!

--Penny

Author's Response: Okay, it's official. I suck at responding to reviews!

Haha Glitter came from a mutual friend who likes to be called something obscure instead of his actual name. Although, for Glitter I consider it as his stage name kind of thing but everyone just calls him that anyway because he prefers it. :p

I still haven't written Petunia and Vernon in, I should do that soon! But I'd like to think that they were initially extremely shocked but they still like to hang around him, they just are super uncomfortable with his... flamboyance :p

Yeah, I've been there. Thankfully I finally got one but it's so stressful when you don't have a job! I hate not having a job but I also like not having one :p If only money grew on trees, ahaha!

Nah, at the moment there's no spin-off or short story about Al but maybe one day!

The shop James runs in an apothecary, Lily tells Hugo when they're put having lunch :)

And gah! I thought I put in the reason for the party! It's Lucy and Molly's birthday! I swear I put it in, I can't believe I've gone this long without putting it in! D:

Yeah, that does sound a bit natural. I just tend to speak like a robot and leave out words (I think it's pure laziness) so my characters tend to do the same, haha! Thanks for pointing that out! When I'm at my computer I'll change it and add the part about Lucy and Molly's birthdays, haha! :p

Thanks for the lovely review and I'm so sorry for the ridiculously long time it took me to answer this!

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Courtney Dark Chapter the Eighth

22nd January 2014:
Tag!

Oh, I'm disappointed that Elliot turned out to be a complete psychopath. He seemed like such a nice guy to start with - and then he goes and proposes and the THIRD date, almost killing Lily in the process! I would definitely be out of there, as fast as humanly possible!

Elliot seems really nice. And though Lily liked Liam, because he was a muggle I could see that she definitely struggled talking to him, whereas with Elliot she has a lot more in common and can talk more freely.

Glitter is still my favourite character. He's awesome! I love him and his flamboyant nature so much and am very happy whenever he appears in the story.

This was a fun chapter!

Courtney:)

Author's Response: Hello!

Er... I think you may mean Liam because he's the psychopath, not Elliot, haha! :p

Yes, it would be too easy for Lily to have a smooth ride so far! ;)

Elliot is quite nice ;) Yeah, it would be hard for a witch or wizard to date a Muggle, in my opinion so I kind of wanted to show that.

I have a feeling Glitter will always be a great character. He's still one of my favourites! :p

Thanks for the lovely review! ♥

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by ginnypotter242 Chapter the Twelfth

10th January 2014:
Hello! I love love love this story. I'm surprised you don't have more reviews on this!

Lily's personality is wonderful. You write her so perfectly, I just love the way she acts. James was great in this chapter too- I like the protective big brother act he has going on.

I suppose those cookies didn't exactly work out the way they were supposed too- but the food fight scene was adorable. As was the dance afterwards. I can't wait to see how Lily does with her bakery! Baking isn't something I see Lily doing in a lot of stories. It's definitely a different job, but I think it fits her so well- especially your version of her.

Elliot and Lily together are amazing. Elliot seems so sweet! I loved this chapter, great job! Can't wait for the next one!

~Sara

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you love it!

Thank you so much for the lovely review! It really made my day! ♥

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by magnolia_magic Chapter the Third

1st January 2014:
Hi Kayla, it's your not-so-secret Santa! And hey, you're my first review of the new year! I've really enjoyed starting this story and I'm glad I got to be your Secret Santa this year :)

And I loved this chapter so much! You're so great at banter and you got the exact right balance of it in every scene, I thought. I was always entertained. And Lily is growing more and more distinct as a character. She's got a great voice, and I can see how sensitive she is even with all the snark :) And I can relate to her struggle to find her place in the real world. It's very realistic to start this story off with a floundering, lost Lily; that's how a lot of new graduates feel, and Lily's experience will resonate. But I also love the moment in this chapter when everything starts looking up. Life tends to throw us a bone every now and then, and I was so happy to see it happen for Lily. Especially since I've come to like her so much!

What an awesome friend Glitter is for helping Lily pound the pavement :) She needed the push, even if it didn't work out. And I loved the scene with James in his apothecary! I never pictures James II in that line of work, so definite props for creativity! And he seems like the typical big brother, sweet despite his boy-ness :P I can't wait to meet Albus now!

And Lily has a job! I was so happy when I read that! Like they say, it's all about who you know :) I'm excited to see how it goes for her, so I'll definitely be reading on! Keep up the great work on this story, Kayla! I'm so glad I got to discover it :)

--Maggie

Author's Response: Hey, Maggie!

I'm glad that I'm your first review of the new year - it makes me feel special :p

Ooh, thank you so much! I'm also a graduate like Lily so I can relate a tiny bit as to how she feels except I knew what I wanted to do and the exact course and stuff, but so many of my friends had no clue so I just used some of their emotions, ahaha :p

It's ALWAYS who you know, I swear! I've had two jobs before and both times it was because I knew someone! It's crazy! :p

Thank you so much for the lovely review, Maggie! You're far too kind to me! ♥

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Secret Santa :) Chapter the Second

27th December 2013:
Merry Christmas (a day late) from your Secret Santa! RL has a way of getting in the way of my planned reviewing, but there is definitely more in store this month! :)

I liked this chapter! Meeting the parents was especially fun for me, and I love what you did with them. Harry was my favorite, I think; I could see him being a doting father to his kids, and you brought that side of him out really well. And Lily makes the perfect Daddy's girl :)

Glitter's going to be another fun character, I can tell. I love his banter with Lily! But I do hope he doesn't push her into anything that isn't right for her. I wasn't a fan of that last item on his list, and I hope to see Lily make the decision based on what she wants to do, not based on outside pressure.

My biggest CC for this chapter is that the "dollop-head" discussion might have gone on just a little too long. Although I really enjoyed the nextgen kids together. You've clearly done a lot of planning beforehand in regards to each of their characters, and it really shows here :)

I'm liking this! Lily's voice is fun to read and you have a very vibrant cast going. I'll try reeealy hard to make it back for another review soon. But in the meantime, keep up the good work!

--Hufflepuff Secret Santa

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much for your lovely compliments!

Glitter is my favourite character. He's so fun to write! That last item on the list comes back and gets explained a bit more. My thoughts are along the same lines as you, don't worry!

Oh, okay. I'll work on that in future chapters - thanks for letting me know! And yeah, I have a whole word document with their basic personalities, birthdays and occupation so I'm glad that it's paid off!

Thank you so much for the lovely review, Maggie! You're the best Santa ever! :D

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Secret Santa :) Chapter the First

17th December 2013:
It's me again! I saw the summary for this story and couldn't resist :)

Right off the bat I'm impressed that you have such a large cast. Nextgen stories really intimidate me sometimes because there are just SO MANY characters to work with. But I think you did a good job of weaving in the basics about each Weasley cousin in a seamless way, in scene rather than just bombarding us with information. I'm so excited to see more!

Poor Lily is so down on her luck :( I felt so bad for her when she got that rejection letter from the Ministry. But judging by the story summary she'll be finding her way into baking soon? So it's probably for the best that she didn't get that job. I really like her voice, and I think she'll be a fun narrator as the story goes on :)

Nice opening! I'll definitely read on...keep watching for me to leave another surprise! ;)

--Your Hufflepuff Secret Santa

Author's Response: Hello! ;)

I ALWAYS get so nervous having to explain all the cast but I'm glad you liked the way I did it!

Yeah, she finds her way into baking soon. It might be a little too rushed but I didn't want to bore everyone with fillery chapters, ahaha :p

Thank you so much for the reviews, Maggie! And sorry for the delay in answering these!

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Courtney Dark Chapter the Seventh

3rd December 2013:
YAY GLITTER IS BACK!! I'M SO EXCITED! AND FOR SOME REASON THESE CAPITAL LETTERS SEEM GINORMOUS BUT THAT'S PROBABLY JUST ME TRIPPING OUT.

Hehe, I really enjoyed the little snapshots of Lily's horrible dating life you showed us.

First there was Jerome and I was thinking: OMG HERE IT IS! LILY'S LOVE INTEREST OF THE STORY! But then no, he has to go and be this completely boring mundane (I can't say mundane without thinking of the mortal instruments).

Anyway, I'm not sure what to think of Liam at the moment. I really liked the pub scene, but he seems to be a bit clingy and it's almost like there's something...off about him. LIKE HE'S VOLDEMORT REINCARNATED!

Clearly, I need more sleep!

TTFN!

Courtney:)

Author's Response: Yes, Glitter has returned! And he returns in other chapters too! :D

hahaha, I've never actually dated but I know for a fact that it isn't all sunshine and rainbows immediately so I wanted to throw that in without dragging it on for several chapters :p

I think when I wrote this chapter I'd just seen the Mortal Instruments so I purposely used mundane, hahahahaha! I'm glad I'm not the only one who thinks of TMI when I hear that word :p

You'll just have to keep reading about Liam ;)

Thanks for another review! When I saw the little three in my unanswered review thing, I got so shocked and happy! Hope you had a good sleep! :p

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Courtney Dark Chapter the Sixth

3rd December 2013:
Another awesome chapter!

I love that you actually made the whole 'starting a business' thing sound really hard and complicated BECAUSE IT IS! Not that I've started a business or anything, but I can imagine that it would be an I WANT TO PULL ALL OF MY HAIR OUT AND BECOME A BALDIE sort of situation, and I think you covered Lily's stress and fears pretty well!

I want to see more of Glitter! Just saying. He was always my favourite character when I read this yonks ago.

Again, I love the relationship between Ginny and Lily because MOTHER/DAUGHTER RELATIONSHIPS ROCK! And HENRY CAVILL IS YUMMY!

My reviews are always so weird. I apologize profusely for that!

Courtney:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

I've never started a business myself but just researching stressed me out. I was so tempted to just make Lily continue working at the Leaky Cauldron because I couldn't be bothered searching for everything, ahahaha

Glitter is a very prominent character, so I'm sure you'll see him again! ;) He's one of my favourite characters to write as well, he's just brilliant. :p

Henry Cavill is just beautiful. Mum and I always want to cry whenever we see him, hahaha! She's a total fangirl, it's great! :p

Don't worry, my responses are generally very weird as well! I think they might not make much sense though because I'm a bit sick so I have no idea if I'm being coherent :p

Thanks for the review! ♥

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Courtney Dark Chapter the Fifth

3rd December 2013:
OMG THERE ARE MORE CHAPTERS! I'm sorry to say I may or may not have kinda given up on Naive because I thought you might have abandoned it, BUT IT'S BACK AND I'M SO HAPPY BECAUSE I REALLY ENJOYED IT WHILE I WAS READING IT!

Okay, that's enough capitals Courtney.

Anyway, I thought I'd come and give this story some much deserved love.

Ack, there was so much stuff I wanted to say while I was reading this chapter, but my memory is crap so now I can't remember it all. Buggeration!

But anyway, Lily is an awesome character. She reminds me a lot of me, actually, and I love that she has such a good relationship with Ginny! Actually, her interactions with both her parents were really entertaining, mainly because it reminded me so much of me! And then Lily's conversation with Ginny about her Dad just felt so believable and real!

Another random little detail I loved about this chapter is how you mentioned that Lily got all the worst traits from her father. I don't know why, but that made me laugh.

Does Lily actually have a plan for the rest of her life now? Yay! Go Lily! Although eighteen isn't that old to still know what to do - although I guess when you're Harry Potter's son, people expect big things out of you!

Awesome chapter!

Courtney:)

Author's Response: No, it's completely okay! I knew a lot of people would have thought I'd given up on it but I just had had a massive year (last year of high school, friend and family drama, personal problems etc.) and I'd had a bit of a blank for this story but I'm back now! I totally get why people gave up on it though, I knew it from the start but I was always determined to never abandon it. I'm glad you're back too now! :p

Lily started out a lot like me - and still is - but she's also evolved into this whole new character that I'm both envious of and not envious of, if that makes sense? :p

haha, the relationship between Ginny and Lily is exactly like the relationship between my own mum and me :p I hardly ever see really strong mother/daughter bonds anymore so I wanted to write one because I have one and it's the best thing ever! I'm glad that felt real! My dad is thankfully pretty supportive of anything I do so I just thought about my friends who don't have the support I thankfully get :p

hahaha, whenever I have a bad trait myself, it's generally from my dad so I just projected that onto Lily :p

Yeah, she sorta does! I completely agree that being eighteen not many people know what to do but in today's society a lot of people expect you to and especially if you're someone significant, they really expect things!

Thanks for the lovely review! ♥

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by PhoenixPulse Chapter the Fourth

5th December 2012:
Finally, time to leave you a review! *Butterflies of assorted colors pop out of nowhere*

M'kay, so first off, I would like to apologise for never leaving you a review this past month. I feel downright awful, because you've been leaving me lovely reviews and I haven't had the time to come around and review your work. So, I'm BACK :D

Two words:

Drunk Lily.
I love drunk Lily, she's such a joy! She's just so happy, and she seems like a pretty cool drunk. I don't know if I could hang with MJ though. She seems...too eccentric for my taste. She's too out there. and Green lipstick with red and blue dyed hair? I can only imagine her midlife crisis. *shivers*

And I love how Glitter is mortified with drunk Lily. And how he comes up with such cool ideas, like starting a bakery, and how he has a feeling for doing math. Only cool people can spontaneously declare they're in a mathy mood at 11 in the morning.

And I'm so happy you updated this story. It makes me so happy!

:D

Author's Response: I'M SO SORRY FOR HOW LONG THIS TOOK ME TO RESPOND TO! LIFE IS SO UGH!

*dances with butterflies, while random jazzy music is playing in the background*

Don't worry about not reviewing, I'm hopeless at reviewing AND responding! *slaps forehead*

Yes, when Lily's drunk she kind of just let's everything go and she's not over-dramatic. She's a hyena drunk. :p

MJ is a bit wacky, but she's loveable! ;)

Glitter is perfect, I've said this before and I'll say it again. I love Glitter! :p

Update will definitely not be before the queue closes and I have to upload two one-shots before I can update this... but there will be an update, one day... :p

Thanks for reviewing, you made me really happy! :D

HAPPY HOLIDAYS! :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by Courtney Dark Chapter the Fourth

4th December 2012:
Once again, this is an awesome chapter!
I LOVE Glitter. He is just so perfect and I just want to read more of him!! He is definitely my favourite character and I reckon it would be awesome if you could somehow bring Dudley into it (Glitter is the son of Dudley, isn't he?)
Lily was funny when she was drunk, especially when her parents came over-I'd also like to read more about Harry and Ginny.
Good job on this chapter, I hope you update soom!
Courtney:)

Author's Response: Thank you!! :D

Yes, Glitter is the son of Dudley! ;) He'll be in later chapters though, I'm intrigued to see what everyone thinks about him! :D

Don't worry, so many more characters are going to pop up soon, we're only in the beginning! :D

Update may take a while, I haven't got one word and I have no time! D:

But when I write it, I'll try and post it as soon as I possibly can! :D

Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by AlexFan Chapter the Fourth

3rd December 2012:
Just a little fact check, when you're drunk, you can drink two litres of coffee and it still won't make a difference. You will still be drunk. Drinking water would be better. Other than that though, great chapter!

Author's Response: But coffee can TRICK you into thinking you're sober and that's what I was really aiming for, Lily was far too gone (hehe) and she needed to try and trick her parents. It also (kind of) takes the smell of alcohol of your breath away.

But thanks for the fact check anyway! :)

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by lol Chapter the Third

2nd November 2012:
Yay, an update!
Glitter is so awsome, I wish I had him here (:
Loved all the stuff Lily said that James did, and their relationship is adorable!
And Lily found a job! that's great, and Hannah is really nice and funny (spit- burgers!)

Author's Response: Yes! An update! :D

ahahaha I love Glitter far too much, he's such a blast to write! xD

I love close relationships between siblings, it's always so sweet! :p

She found a job!! :D It's only temporary, but she'll be getting some money. :p

Thanks for leaving me this review! :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by Courtney Dark Chapter the Third

26th October 2012:
Hey! Just wanted to say I'm really enjoying the story so far, and I hope you update soon. I haven't really read any next-generation post-Hogwarts stories up until now, and I think this is a really good idea! I love how you have made all the characters personalities so different. It adds loads of interest and makes me want to read more!

Author's Response: Hi there! :D

I'm glad to hear that you're enjoying the story! The update may take a while because I haven't written anything yet and I have a pile of school work. :/ I'm meant to be doing an assignment right now actually... :p

I am trying to make this un-cliche as possible, glad to hear that it keeps it interesting and not even more Mary-Sue-ish! :p

I will try and update soon, I just have a lot on my plate right now. :/

Thanks for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by AlexFan Chapter the Third

25th October 2012:
James really does sound like the worst person to live with. I wouldn't want my owl, cat or myself in the same household with him.

Great job though!

Author's Response: ahahaha but you gotta love James! He would be fun to live with but you'd have to be very patient. :p

Thanks for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by PhoenixPulse Chapter the Third

22nd October 2012:
YES! AN UPDATE! *waltzes around like a zombie on crack* (yes, this chapter made me oh, so very happy!)

So I think I'm undergoing relapse because I'm putting off homework for fanfiction...again...and your updates aren't helping it stop either. (Not that I'm complaining, you're one of my favorite authors on here, so do keep bringing updates in!)

Anywho, on forward with your review!

I have no clue how many times I have to keep mentioning this, but Glitter -- Oh gawd, how much I love him! He's got spunk. He's got style. He's EVERYTHING. O_O
Why can't boys be like him?!?
I just can't help but wonder though, how in the world did such a lovable character be the spawn of Dudley? (He is Dudley's son, right? If not, please 'scuse my mistake) Because Dudley's none of the above. He lacks style. He lacks spunk...he's just...not beautiful like Glitter. Glitter's like, the miracle child. He's friggin be-a-utiful.
And his 'lucky heels'. Oh Glitter, you have it going on! :D

And I love Lily's relationship with James. It's so sweet and adorable. I wish my older brother was here to share that relationship with me, but that's a sad story for a rainy day. This is NOT going to be a sad review, because this story makes me want to barf rainbows!

And Lily! She got herself a job! And about time too. I applauded her for her achievement! I'm so proud of her! *tear* :')

I can't wait to see how her work's going to go. At least she won't be just sitting around anymore eating Nutella all day, but who could blame her? That chocolate shizz is UH-MAY-ZING! Dang it. Now I want Nutella...

And Glitter. I'm hoping to see him in the next chapter. I love him too much! It's not healthy, but then again, my whole lifestyle is warped.

So,
I'll keep a heads up for an update, so I'll see you again shortly! *waves hand in farewell* :D

Lovely chapter as always, btw :)

Author's Response: HELLO THERE!

ohmygosh, I'm sorry I don't mean to put you in relapse! D: The bad/good news is I actually have no more written chapters of ANYTHING so now I actually have to write but I have no time to write.

BIG DILEMMA.

Glitter is just perf. omfg I love writing him. He's like the essence of fabulous. If all boys were like him, we wouldn't be alive because they're all gay and therefore unable to reproduce. :p

He is indeed Dudley's son, but you have to remember Dudley had that loveable kind of interior and he also would have had to have a wife to create Glitter, so she's very open and flamboyant like Glitter (sans being a boy).

Ahahaha, lucky heels, I didn't even plan that, it just came up. :p

LILY GOT A JOB WOOO. Maybe next chapter she'll start working. Although it's only a temporary job, just giving you a hint at future chapters. ;)

I think Glitter may have to be in every chapter, I adore him too much not to put him in every chapter.

I think everyone's lifestyle is warped here, we're all a bit loopy. ;)

Hopefully the update won't be too long (but it's highly doubtful) and hopefully you will see me shortly (maybe me in your Unanswered box soon, keep your eyes peeled!)

*waves hand back*

Thanks for another lovely review! ♥

p.s. sorry if this makes no sense, I'm meant to be asleep but I have to type this so I'm trying to type softly. :p


 Report Review

Review #25, by lol Chapter the Second

20th October 2012:
Aw
this chapter is so cute, I had a smile on my face almost all the time I was reading it! (:
Al, James and everyone are so funny, and I loved it when Lily said "dollop-head"... And Glitter is awsome, and Ginny is awsome (she sent Lily a howler saying have a good last year!!!), and Lily is great (she seems so real, I like it that she's struggling to find a job, and doesn't magically have one...)!
Please update soon (:

Author's Response: Ahahaha glad you liked it! :D

"Dollop-head" is actually one of my favourite insults (mostly because of Merlin) and Ginny is awesome. I think they would have had such a close bond, being the youngest of brothers. So I wanted to show that! :p

Update is in the queue actually, it might be validated in about three or so days (provided that I've followed the ToS.)

Thanks for reviewing! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>