Reading Reviews for Rise To Meet The Falling Rain
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fangirl The Ninth Scene

1st May 2013:
Have you given up on this story? :'(

Author's Response: I'm ashamed to say I have :( I just ran out of inspiration, plus it's an incredibly difficult write :/ if you have any suggestions please inbox me!!
Dragonet x


 Report Review

Review #2, by Norwegian ridgeback The Ninth Scene

14th March 2013:
As I've commented before, I love what you write. I've only got one "complain"; why don't you include aspin more in the original story? She is the main character of your story, but it seems like you just want to see the story from another point of view, but when a story's got this much potential you should allow the main character to be more dominant, Aspin is a great character who deserves that. I can really relate to her and I like her way of seeing, and ofc her special ability:)
Please, keep on writing!
Love from Norwegian fangirl :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review :D I agree, it is on purpose. Aspin is such a strange distant character that I really felt she needed to be written in this manner :)
Thanks for reviewing!
Dragonet xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Norwegian ridgeback The Sixth Scene

12th March 2013:
I love reading what you write, you are really talented and have a rare gift I hope you will keep on sharing with others. You really paint a picture, the way she is "not quite beautiful, but enchanting", the way you blend it into the original story, just everything.
You've made magic with a wand made of ink.

Author's Response: Oh my gosh. How could you do this to me. Your review was so nice it made me cry. Oh, thank you so much!
Dragonet xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by CassiePotter The Ninth Scene

30th January 2013:
I really enjoyed reading this chapter! I love how smart and independent Aspin is. I also love her friendship with Fred and George, and I hope they forgive her! I'm curious to see how much more Aspin figures out about everything with Harry! I'm amazed that she's smart enough to do that on her own! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I know, she is a little improbably smart... I think -gasps- she may be smarter than Dumbledore :o thanks for reviewing ^-^
Dragonet xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by CassiePotter The Eighth Scene

30th January 2013:
Hello! I'm sorry it's taken me so long to come back to this story, but I'm here to leave a review for you! I absolutely loved this chapter! The way you described everything in the memories was gorgeous, and Aspin's emotions are really honest and pure, which I love, but they aren't at all overdone. You have a really nice balance with this story and I'm really enjoying it! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, I think I may be a little bit in love with you! You are my best reviewer and you always give me constructive comments. :) thank you so much!
Dragonet x


 Report Review

Review #6, by Justanother_REGULUS_dream The Ninth Scene

26th November 2012:
Hiya! Well you got these past few chapter up pretty fast, and I'm impressed. You even put a little summary of the book in there. I really wanna know what's gonna happen to her. Like so bad :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! :D and thanks for reviewing as always :)
Dragonet xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by CassiePotter The Seventh Scene

25th November 2012:
This was a really lovely chapter! Even though Sirius Black has escaped from Azkaban, and things are gradually getting darker, I really like how it helps Aspin piece together what's going on in her life. And she's going to find out who her parents are! Yay! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I know!! Love for the parents! Thanks for reviewing as always :D
Dragonet x


 Report Review

Review #8, by CassiePotter The Sixth Scene

25th November 2012:
Awww Aspin and Lee! They would be so cute together! I hope everything with her special abilities to see people's deaths gets easier for her, or she can figure out a way to block them out. That would be a lot to take on, especially as a young kid! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I know right. Gotta love it :D and yeah hopefully it will for her :) bless her. Thank you for reviewing!!
Dragonet xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Justanother_REGULUS_dream The Eighth Scene

20th November 2012:
ER MAH GERD I NEEDS MORE. I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR AGES. and its good i love your writing style so its always good to me

Author's Response: I'm so sorry!! I've been really bad recently :( i'm glad you're still reviewing though!! Thank you so much :)
Dragonet x


 Report Review

Review #10, by Maty The Sixth Scene

6th October 2012:
But in the next chapter is she going to meet Sirius??? I hope so, it would be nice... Anyway, good job!!

Author's Response: Noo she never meets Sirius :( depression... But thank you so much for reviewing! :)
Dragonet x


 Report Review

Review #11, by Justanother_REGULUS_dream The Sixth Scene

3rd October 2012:
AWWWE YOU DEDICATED THE BOTTOM THING HALF TO ME AWE I LOVE YOU. And I also like this chapter quite a bit. I love how she knows that the things will happen and her and lee huh? Fancy fancy. Okay can't wait for the next one

Author's Response: I LIKE LASPIN :D major cuteness.
Thanks for reviewing!!
Dragonet xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Justanother_REGULUS_dream The Fifth Scene

3rd October 2012:
I finally come on and you put up 2 new chapters, gosh I'm slow. But this chapter was great. A tad confusing but I've been reading all night so I'm probably wonky. But it's deffinately interesting

Author's Response: It's always a bit confusing, even I don't understand this story haha
Thank you as always, you're a great reviewer! :)
Dragonet x


 Report Review

Review #13, by CassiePotter The Fifth Scene

29th September 2012:
Hello! I've missed this story, and it was great to have a new chapter to read! I'm happy that Aspin has some good friends, and is able to control her death-sense, so she doesn't have to think about it all the time. And I loved how she ran into Hermione on the train! Who, of course, asked her about Neville's toad :) this was a great chapter, and I can't wait for the next one! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I am actually becoming a lot happier about this story, I think it may become quite good! Thank you so much for always reviewing, I like finding reviews from you! ^_^
Dragonet x


 Report Review

Review #14, by Justanother_REGULUS_dream The Fourth Scene

21st August 2012:
OH MY MERLIN! i really liked this one. LIKE A LOT. i like how you put in Fred and Georges deaths that was a nice touch

Author's Response: Heyy nice to hear from you and thanks so much :3 you're one of my favourites!
Dragonet x


 Report Review

Review #15, by emma The Fourth Scene

16th August 2012:
i absolutely love it and cant wait for more

Author's Response: Thanks! :)
Dragonet x


 Report Review

Review #16, by CassiePotter The Fourth Scene

16th August 2012:
I loved this chapter! I really love the style of this story, and how everything is in scenes and acts. Also, I feel bad for Aspin, being surrounded by all of these people, because it must be hard for her to seem like she isn't seeing how they're going to die. I hope that she makes some good friends, because she's so sweet, she deserves some! Wonderful chapter, I loved it! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much :D y'all are so nice to me :')
Dragonet x


 Report Review

Review #17, by CassiePotter The Third Scene

29th July 2012:
I need the next chapter! I want to know what Aspin thinks of Diagon Alley! I absolutely adore her character, and love how she's developing. As we learn more about her she just gets more and more intriguing! Also, I love what Dumbledore said about her parents. It makes me miss Cade and Regulus :( This chapter was amazing, nd I can't wait for the next one! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Awww thank you :D as always you're amazing! I've strayed away from this one a little bit into my other fics, but it's my policy to finish uploading one before I start the next, otherwise I get bored haha. Thanks so much for reviewing! :D
Dragonet x


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ceegee The Third Scene

20th July 2012:
This and the one about Caddy and Regulus are truly amazing stories and when regulus dies I was crying, and I barely ever cry, so you are a great writer

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much :D x

 Report Review

Review #19, by Justanother_REGULUS_dream The Third Scene

12th July 2012:
This chapter was rather interesting. i feel it somehow reflects when Tom is in the orphanage. I CANT WAIT TO KNOW WHAT SHE THINKS OF DIAGON ALLEY! it will be quite exciting. i also love how she wasn't excited about dumbledore,and how she was like "wheres my desk?" i can't wait for the next chapter!
~Kylee~ i forgot i signed my reviews with that hehe

Author's Response: It does!! You got it, the whole point is she could easily have turned out like Tom but she doesn't :D thanks so much as always, you're so kind :3 thank you!
Dragonet xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by CassiePotter The Second Scene

5th July 2012:
Hello! I really loved this second chapter! The style of this story is gorgeous, and your descriptions are fabulous! I'm already loving Aspin's character, and can't wait to see how she develops. And the whole situation with her dreams is really intriguing, too! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thanks!! You always say the nicest things :D she's going to be very special I think :)
Thanks again :D
Dragonet x


 Report Review

Review #21, by Justanother_REGULUS_dream The Second Scene

30th June 2012:
hey! sorry i don't know my password when im not home, im on vacation and i had to see if you posted a chapter.
so is Aspin a seer? im assuming so. but this chapter is quite interesting, i can't wait to see where this goes. interesting. my mind is like hmm i wonder what will happen.okay cya next timee

Author's Response: Hiii there :) that's nice, I love holidays... Could do with one now haha
Aspin has what she calls Death Sense, it's like a form of Seeing I guess. She can basically just see people's deaths, I have a theory that it's because her mother ended her own life when she was newborn, and magical babies can absorb wierd things... Who knows? ^_^
Thank you as always for reviewing! :D
Dragonet x


 Report Review

Review #22, by CassiePotter The First Scene

26th June 2012:
I'm so excited for this story! I really, really loved Cade's character, and I can't wait to see how you write Aspin! Based on Cade, I think you bring a lot to your original characters, and they're very complex, which I like. I think this story will turn out well, and the only thing that could add to it is longer chapters so we have more to read! This was wonderful! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I think they are, I like to get things realistic and real people are so complex :) thank you so much for reading, there are longer chapters, soon they'll be too long! It takes me a week to write one :p too much action ahahaha
Thank you :D
Dragonet x


 Report Review

Review #23, by Justanother_REGULUS_dream The First Scene

20th June 2012:
OMG LOVE IT ALREADY AND ITS SMART AND I LIKE THAT :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Haha, I don't know what I'd do without you, you really keep me going ^_^
Dragonet xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login